Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 506

Ravi2025
Nov 26, 2018

I've purchased a phicomm mobile (Amazon india invoice no.in-14375 dated 03.10.2018 for amount indian rupees. 5, 945.00.) and it failed within a month showing "youtube stopped working" error message and even after hard reset also the error and frequent hanging up problem is there and also the mobile is overheating. When i contacted the local service centre celltech/trident techiologies/united mobile service-chennai, they simply refused to accept saying they are no more dealing with phicomm. When i contacted amazon also there is no any remedy provided to me and instead their customercare used to give some mobile nos like [protected]/[protected] (Pansonic?) and no response from these nos also. I've informed also amazon to stop selling bogus products like phicomm in order to save their customers from cheating by phicomm and like these companies. Need solution to solve this issue but where to find?. Suggestion?
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I returned a product on 28-Sep-2018, It was collected by collection agent but no update available regarding this return, and refund not credited.
Order No:[protected]
Status Shown in Website as "Your refund will be processed when we receive your item"
Refund amount of Rs.124/-not credited to my account in respect of cancelled order with m/s Amazon Refund Reference No.[protected] dt 30.10.2018.Pl expedite.

Amazon staff informed me to lodge the complaint through the website.I am having a/C with. CANARA BANK.

Chinnu2000
    Nov 25, 2018

My name is srinivas. R. Email id is [protected]@gmail.com which is registered with amazon. My amazon account is locked from one month. Reason is that i placed a order on amazon by mistake i fill wrong debit card details after please order i relies that i fill anything wrong i imidately cancelled that order.

After one day i see my account is hold. I try to contact customer care but they tell they can't help me only [protected]@amazon.in, [protected]@amazon.in. Ans [protected]@amazon.in. But they not listening anything they send me mail that (Your order can't be delivered please fax your debit card details with billing address) but that debit card details i filled is wrong. I also try to fax my won debit card details but fax which they given give transmission error and fax not sent i told them things to customers care but they are not helping me also send again mail with all details that happen with me but they are not response to any my request

Name. Srinivas. R
    Mobile no. [protected]
    Address. No152 2nd main road 7th cross hanuman chamber chamarajpet bangalore 560018

Bank details
    Name. Srinivas. R
    Mobile no. [protected]
    Address. No99 8th cross
    Kp agrahara bhuveneshwari nagara bangalore 560023
    Nov 26, 2018
    Updated by Chinnu2000
    ID: 2156374
    I ordered the table tennis rackets but the item is not good and I refund the item but he has not giving the money.order no. #[protected].price of item is 288 rupee.

account is lock - Comment #3281802 - Image #0

Rudra Prasad Dash
      Nov 25, 2018

Address: Dhenkanal, Odisha, 759039

I had ordered sony camera bearing order #[protected] of price rs 6990 on dt.24/10/2018. But unfortunately when the product is delivered on dt.29/10/2018, i found a washing powder instead of my original order. There fore the same day, i had complained for it to the customer agent and they told me to take an investigation and also told me our e-com express team will contact you regarding this. After that it will be resolved. But the team cannot reached to me still today. And your special team told me that they reached to you and you do not receive the call. Your customer agent do not know how to behave with a customer,, specially the last lady agent.. Pls resolve this issue as fast as possible as this takes approximately 1 month to resolve. Pls make a special team to handle this issue.
      My order no[protected]
      Order Date- 04-nov-2018
      Till date not received my order and not give my refund back i give many complaint in Amazon customer care but not solve my complaint and only one answer give please wait but no one solve my problem.

Sai6
        Nov 25, 2018

So i ordered this toy as a gift for someone. I got it on 20th october and was to gift at at a birthday party a few days later. By the time i found the problem it was 31st. The three dolls as described were missing, there was no instruction booklet for assembly, and some pieces for the assembly were missing. This product has other reviews with the same complaint which unfortunately i saw later. The seller in this case was sunshine gifting and it was an amazon fulfilled product. I had the option to write to the seller under the ‘contact seller’ option on the amazon website. I wrote to them complaint about the missing items. No one wrote back to me for almost a month. Then i pursued the complaint and called amazon customer service. I was told that because this was an amazon fulfilled item, the seller would not write back to me.in this case nor was amazon responsible for writing back to me. By then accepting that it was beyond the date to return the product, in fact even 31st was a day late, all i was expecting was an apology and some action regarding the product advertisement. But none of that happened. I was instead told that the customer service executive would fill a form on my behalf for the review team to look into. I could not get an acknowledgement of this as per amazon policy. I got the email for customer care and wrote them a mail explaining the issue with the product and asking for a response to my complaint placed on 31st october, reviews for the product and taking it down or changing the advertisement. The only response i got was a line ‘thank you for your feedback’ without even acknowledging that i had complained about the product on 31st october. I have since closed my amazon account. The customer service was terrible and i’m sure they don’t care of about one of their million customers and don’t mind losing one.

Jbrb0523
          Nov 25, 2018

Address: 33484

This charge for 13.93 better be removed. If it is not, i will hire an attorney to have it removed. Amazon prime has been trying to get this fee for many months now-and i have not said anything about it because my credit card company blocked the charge. Now all of a sudden, today-which is 11/24/2018-the charge mysteriously appears. I need not order any services from amazon prime nor will i in the future. Remove the charge or i'll see you in court!!! My name is joseph beliveau
          On 12/05/2018 a charge of $14.11 was deducted from my account. Transaction type: purchase authorization. Category: direct marketing continuity/subscription merchants. I didn't authorize this and I don't have an amazon prime account.

VJ Tiller
            Nov 25, 2018

Address: 78133

My sister, nancy black has been billed for amazon prime
            10/11 amazon prime 10/10 purchase for $128, 82 and she does not order anything except a judith mcnaught kindle book once in a great while. She has never ordered anything for $128.82.
            Why is she billed 14.06 every month? She has no wifi where she lives and does not download anything unless she is at my house. I pay all of bills and when i saw these bills, i was shocked. Please let us know what this is all about and please put the $128.82 back in her account at bank of america. She is 85 years old and is on a fixed income. She does not need amazon prime.
            My name is villa jean tiller. My phone # is[protected] and my email is [protected]@yahoo.com.
            I have charges on my credit card in the amount of $14.22 on 11-20-18, 12-19-18 and 12-20-18. I presume these charges are NOT legitament. Please remove them or provide credit
            rondavis's reply, Dec 21, 2018
            I gave you all the information gleaned from my credit card web site. These charges must be resolved or I will NEVER use Amazon again. Ron Davis
            rondavis's reply, Dec 21, 2018
            I added info because the initial entry had a word count that was too low? The charges in question are FRAUDULENT - what else can I say?

Ron Davis

Nat7676
              from Gadhinglaj, Maharashtra
              Nov 24, 2018

THINK TWICE TO PAY WITH AMAZON PAY BALANCE!!!

Once u pay with Amazon pay balance Amazon holds no responsibility if product will be delivered to your address, they say your product was delivered to somebody and you never ask to leave you package with anyone and you have no idea who was that somebody they left your package and you calling them like for 1, 5 month and asking where is my product, then asking them to proceed refund and they guarantee you that money will reach your pay balance in 2, 5, 7 days or even tomorrow, but you might never see your money back . That is what happened to me .
              Then you write emails to them the answer they give you just to shut you up, but never help
              See for yourself copy of my mail

We have denied your A-to-z Guarantee claim on order[protected]. A claim can be denied for many reasons but the most common ones are listed on our help pages.

If you would like to appeal this decision, visit Your Account. In the "Orders" section, click "Your Orders". Look for this order in the list and click “File/View Claim”. On the next page, click “Appeal decision” and follow the on-screen instructions. We may ask you for more information throughout our investigation. Failure to respond within 3 days will mean your appeal is denied.

To learn more about the A-to-z Guarantee, refer to our help pages: https://www.amazon.in/gp/help/customer/display.html?nodeId=[protected]

Sincerely,

The Amazon A-to-z Guaran

Hello All

I am not happy to hear that you denied my claim for refund. I have purchased product and pay with amazon pay balance, I never have got this product and you are denying to pay back . It is not very nice of you . You keep sending me email that I have to claim by going thru my app, your orders, initiate refund, but you never bother to update my page that I can proceed refund, my page still saying order expecting by 10of October, and it is no way I can cancel or refund. Every time I got mail from you I have called customer service and tell them about that and about 10 times they assured me, guarantee ( that the words they use) that I do not need to do anything or answer mail, that money will reach my account in 2, 7 or 5 days . This is going on more then a month . When I ask to update my page or guide me thru my order for refund - nothing is done . So please look into that matter and advise.
              In case I didn’t make it clear - I DO WANT TO GET MY REFUND BUT DO NOT KNOW HOW TO GO THRU MY ORDER.

Thank you very much
              Natalia Korchagina

Sent from my iPhone

On 20 Nov 2018, at 23:34, Amazon A-to-z Guarantee wrote:

We have closed your claim for order[protected] because the tracking information shows someone at your address signed for the package:

-- Carrier: India Post
              -- Tracking Number: CM[protected]IN

We can only guarantee the delivery of a package to the shipping address on the order.

For information on A-to-z Guarantee eligibility, visit our A-to-z Guarantee Help page:
              (http://www.amazon.in/gp/help/customer/display.html/ref=hp_left_cn?ie=UTF8&nodeI...

Sincerely,

Good day
              I have been going over this since the past month and a half and now u end up telling me that someone at my address has signed for the product... How much more crap are u going to feed us with. Pls send me the copy of the signed document to prove that it has been done. cause now I’m convinced that this is fraud and would like to take this matter up with the concerned authorities. It took u guys 2 months to tell me that my order has been signed my someone at my place . well no one has signed and I have still not received my money or the product . So pls prove it by mailing me the signed copy. Stop cheating people. Don’t use fake reasons
              I need a call from someone senior in your team as i would like to claim for fraud.

Regards.

Sent from my iPhone

We have reviewed the claim and the information you provided for order[protected].

Although we understand your position, we stand by our decision.

We cannot give you more information about this matter, and we may not reply to further emails about this claim.

Sincerely,

AMAZON DOES NOT BOTHER TO EVEN ANSWER TO YOUR MAIL
              SO PEOPLE THINK TWICE IF YOU ARE REDY TO PREPAY ON AMAZON AND NEVER RECEIVE YOUR PRODUCT OR MONEY BACK!!!

ballu bharath
                Nov 24, 2018

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

This is bharath ballu
                My friend Karthik reddy was purchased ( on 28th October 2018) a Amazon pay
                gift card worth of Rs.1000/ -for pre booking of OnePlus 6T mobile ..
                He pre booked the OnePlus 6T mobile from his amazon account using the
                Amazon gift card id. [CC REMOVED] ( Registered mobile number
                -[protected] ; email id - [protected]@gmail.com )
                On 28th october 2018 ..

He sent gift card to a mail id of me i.e. [protected]@gmail.com

He placed the order and made full payment of Rs. 41, 999/- on 3rd November..

But he didn't get any coupon code for the OnePlus type -c bullet earphones
                even he done the prebooking ..

I supposed to call amazon customer care, they are telling that " sir, you
                done a mistake of selecting the echo gift card instead of email gift..
                I was called Amazon so many times for how to prebook the mobile.. i followed
                the instructions what amazon said .
                Amazon is only the responsible for misguiding me in selection of gift card
                amazon customer care didn't tell me to select the email gift card .they tell me
                select the gift card only ..

Please solve my problem as much as early,
                BHARATH BALLU
                KANMANTHA KARTHIK
                Contact number ( [protected] )

Geetha k s
                  Nov 24, 2018

I ordered fast track watch (One year warranty) on july 5 and i received on july 11 after one month it's stop working. Then i went fast track show room then they told that is duplicate product from aug 18th onwards i'm calling to amazon customer service they are not giving correct solution and after a month thy gave one delhi address and told you have to do self return even i done that one also now they are telling on correct address. Kindly help me on this.
                  Dec 01, 2018
                  Updated by Geetha k s
                  Any update for above complete

Debasish65@
                    from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                    Nov 24, 2018

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721301

Sir, i can't received my refund form which is incited by amazon. My refund amount is rupees 17.60. On date 14 nov 2018 and my payment reference no is 631796. My oder oder no[protected]. I have recharged jio prepaid mobile [protected] but suddenly recharge is being cancelled that's why my money is deducted from my debit card so i earnestly request you that my money is reflect as soon as in my account. Thank you
                    Nov 24, 2018
                    Updated by Debasish65@
                    My contact no [protected]

Amitt057
                      from Satana, Maharashtra
                      Nov 24, 2018

Address: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh, 480106

I bought a guitar from amazon.in and the product has some defects so i apply for replacement and they given me date to replace on 22oct. But for some reason i unable to return it back. So, i returned it to dilevary boy on 23 of oct. But still now amazon is telling that we didn't got your product and even i called the blu dart (Courier service) they also telling that we didn't got your product.
                      So i complained it to amazon they told me to wait some days and i called them 4 times again and again they told to wait. Now its over a month. I didn't receive any confirmation about my product.
                      So please take some action to refund my money. The guitar costs around 2507 rs.in sale.

shiddhalingesh
                        Nov 24, 2018

Address: 560068

I had ordered redmi y2 on 2nd nov 18 but still i have not received the product and every day i am calling customer care they assured they will deliver on same day. On dr 14 the nov 18 they said product lost so again once again raised replacement for the same but till 24th nov 18 haven't received. Please help me. Enclosed the order details screen shot.

Pranab01
                          Nov 24, 2018

I placed an order with amazon order #[protected]. This product was netgear and was ordered on 2nov, but there was some issue with the product regestration on the manufacturer site. Emailed amzon and manufaturer - no response. After 10 days i had to contact amazon again and aggreed to exchange with a fresh stock. Upon receiving the product manufacturing date was from old stock, which will again be a tedious task to get it registered. If they can't provide necessary service why are they doing business??
                          Again mailed to them, their response was wee will look into the matter, but 8 days has past no response from them and neither they will.

So the moral i have lost almost a month for this product - next time i would directly buy from a retail stop..

It is shame because at the emerging ecommerce success the big giants are lurking customers with deceitful discount
                          Nov 29, 2018
                          Updated by Pranab01
                          They don't think to answer to the complaint because they are CHEATERS and LIARS.

love4chat
                            from Bhiwandi, Maharashtra
                            Nov 23, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Order No[protected]

Amazon India Is From Last 1 Month In Getting My Refund, Every Time I Call I Have Been Told To Wait For 3 To 5 Days Making It 1 Month As Of Now Still I Have Not Got My Refund Money!

I Have Got The Part Of A Refund (See My Bank Statement Image), Still 4180 Amount Is Remaining!

Just Check The Images I Have Attached For Understanding My Matter And As A Proof Of My Complaint!

Please Help Me Solve My Issue!
                            Dec 1, 2021
                            Dec 03, 2018
                            Updated by love4chat
                            still I have not received my money
                            Dec 11, 2018
                            Updated by love4chat
                            please do something m still waiting for my money
                            Dec 18, 2018
                            Updated by love4chat
                            Still no refund

Rachit Taneja
                              Nov 23, 2018

Yesterday I got a message from Amazon that ₹345 has been paid against some BSES Rajdhani electricity bill.
                              When I checked more I got to know someone from Nangloi, Delhi has done the transaction for his/her electricity bill.
                              I immediately called up Amazon & told to raise payment dispute & refund me the amount.

Result: several emails exchanged till now but still no resolution.

They are telling me to check with BSES with order & bill number to get the amount back.
                              Also there was a news on 21Nov that personal details got leaked in a technical glitch so they are not taking that into account & instead they are telling that I have shared password with someone due to which someone has done the transaction.

I have shared it with 2 friends & my mother. None of them has done any of the transaction. I am not extra money, I am telling them to forfeit that transaction & return the money but no Amazon is just relying with the same context again & again.

They are least bothered about customer care as well as customer satisfaction.

jayz1721
                                from Adampur, Punjab
                                Nov 23, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144040

I placed an order for oneplus 6t on 1st nov. 2018 with order id order #[protected] and i recd. A defective product which i returned and amazon confirmed they recd. It back on 16th nov. 2018 and for which they gave me a replacement product with order #[protected] which i cancelled on 12th nov. 2018, i refused the replacement even before it was shipped and the replacement was returned to seller and since that day i've been calling amazon customer service for the refund and they always give me a 24 hour or 48 hour period to wait and promise me that i'll get the refund confirmation in 24 to 48 hours but till date 23rs nov. I have not recd. Any official confirmation from them about the refund. I have talked to them hundreds of times and they have promised me million times to privide the refund. All they say is this amount is big so we have to get approval for this from senior so kindly wait for another 24 hours we will call you back and blah blah but no luck 4 me. Kindly help me plz. To get my money back.

Santhoshysb
                                  Nov 23, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 20189

I purchased one mobile named oneplus 6 refurbished on[protected] from amazon and i cancelled the order same day itself which cost 26499 inr. The problem is refund amt of 26499 is not yet credited in my account, i already talked to bank customer support and personally visit more than 2 times to bank even i already talked to bank manager also but nothing works for me, bank told me until and unless amazon don't provide the refund how can they will credit into my account, amazon provide me one reference number which is (Refund ref arn#: [protected]) and i already show this thing to bank but still same situation, i tried to call amazon india several times but every time they told me to contact with icici bank, i also send some mails to amazon regarding this issue but same answer all the time. Today amazon told me they want the scan copy of my passbook from date of purchase till current date, i also provide the scan copy which act as proof that amount is not credited into my account, plz check the attachment and help me as soon as possible plz its a request from my side.

Santhosh kumar r
                                  Itskumar. [protected]@gmail.com

Jaggarao
                                    from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Nov 23, 2018

Address: 530018

Order no.[protected], dt.11/11/2018, Trak Id.[protected]. the mentioned item not yet received, but your delivery note shows item already delivered. pl check with courier and avoid false information and reputation of Amazon, request you to investigate route cause and deliver the same at earliest.

jitendra singh Chuahan
                                      Nov 23, 2018

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 209861

Order no :order #[protected].
                                      Its very bad experience. I am very disappointed. I didn’t get my order even after 7 days in between i call manytime to coustomeracre he does not resolve my issue only said wait sir and now i got the reply that you refused to take the order. But no one had come to me with order.
                                      And why should i refuse, i have done advance payment.
                                      I get my payment only.
                                      I think its my first and last order with amazon.
                                      Amazon has refunded amount on 6 Nov 2018 but still amount is not reflecting on my account transaction ID[protected] and also I tweeted on this on BOB and amazon too and also I have raise a complaint on BOB complaint no 648865 do needful on priority basis

where is my order please send my product - Comment #3279366 - Image #0
                                      where is my order please send my product - Comment #3279366 - Image #1

waqaar tabish
                                        Nov 23, 2018

I have purchased la-opala scarlett duet dinner set from amazon india and at the time of purchase the written in their description that it is thermal shock resistant but when it came, in side the box two bowl was found broken, so i requested to return the materials, they said ok, but till now no body has came to take the material only everyday they are promising on online chat, but nobody is taking care, and not returning my money.
                                        Nov 25, 2018
                                        Updated by waqaar tabish
                                        Still not solve the problem, instead of solving they are increasing my problem, now they need pictures of broken materials. They are just trying to pass the time