Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 521

Rakhee mehta
Nov 1, 2018

I am the author of 18 lines to insanity.
And i am seeing that my book is being sold on your website without my authority

Dr store is selling my book at 1400 rupees which i have not allowed at all.

Amazon can not allow such fraud to happen on this portal and should see that my book is removed with immediate effect as i will be selling my book myself on all sites.

I expect your immediate action on this matter as it is ver upsetting to see such fraud happening on your well known site.

Look forward to a quick response from your side.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rahilp
    Nov 1, 2018

Dear
    My acc no:[protected]
    Customer id 99122840
    I purchased a product from amazon on 10th of october and canceled it on 11th of october. I payment was done through my mastercard of canara bank.
    Amazon says that they have successfully transferred the amount on 12th
    Whose reference no provided by amazon is
    293458. The amount is still not reflected on my bank.

The main branch doest have any information about this.

Please provide the solution asap
    Nov 01, 2018
    Updated by Rahilp
    Canara bank also

Ashruabdul
      from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
      Nov 1, 2018

Address: 517236

Shipped with ecom express
      Tracking id[protected]
      Order date

25-oct-2018

Order #

Order total

6, 850.04 (1 item)
      The despatch man came to office address on sunday so i am unable to get it but i called him i will get it tomorrow but he returned my order
      And not given any response to my calls, msgs, plz re deliver my order..
      Nov 01, 2018
      Updated by Ashruabdul
      Re deliver my order it's valuable for me, it would be loss for me

X
        Xavier25
        from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
        Nov 1, 2018

I ordered some products from amazon and also asked for refund. Probably the amount has been initiated but i’ve not received it yet...
        Reference number : 75503728292023801455907 for 279.20 and 75503728287023664822174 for 139.30
        Refund date : 18th and 13th october
        Refund amount :rs.279.20 and rs.139.30
        Almost it’s 3weeks late... So kindly proceed the process asap...

ram tiarth
          from Amritsar, Punjab
          Nov 1, 2018

Address: Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab, 147301

: refund for amazon.in order :[protected] my name goldy mobile no [protected]
          I purchased a product on amazon on 10th of this month using my canara bank debit card same was not received and i asked then for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 10th of this month maximum time frame was 10 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number as. 75503728284023570780758 i had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response hence i mail you. Please check and confirm the status if your response was worst in mail too i'm going to file in banking ombudsman. My refund amount not...5998
          +8 photos

Jeevani Cherukuru
            Nov 1, 2018

Dear amazon

As i have purchased mi a2 in amazon on11 of oct, 2018 and i found that mobile battery is below average and poor, so i tried to return it, but unfortunately in amazon either return or cancel options are available.. And it has been 20 days and i contacted customer service for more than 5 times... And customer service executive's are repeatedly telling same story to wait for 24 hours.
            Whereas in all other e-commerce sites we are finding user friendly and customer centric service, but in amazon i'm just finding torture because when i call to customer service they usually put my call in hold for 10 minutes after all discussions they will say sorry and wait for 24 hours.. Is this the way to treat customer??? Whether it is customer mistake to buy the product in amazon.. As amazon is a trusted site customer prefer your site, but instead of giving better service you people are cheating customers by selling waste products...
            Atleast you should refund the amount right???
            Now i completely got irritated with this service... And initiate return request from your end and i want my refund...in 24 hours because as i'm staying in koramangala bangalore still you are unable to reach the customer... I'm in a metro city still amazon is just making waste of our valuable time...
            Please take this mobile back and credit my refund amount in 24 hours or else i'll escalate this issue.

Jeevani c
            Nov 01, 2018
            Updated by Jeevani Cherukuru
            Irritated with Amazon service

Amol Hore
              from Patur, Maharashtra
              Nov 1, 2018

Address: Wardha, Maharashtra, 442001

I purchased mi a2 from amazon when i gone to amazon courier office a store incharge told me i don't have your mobile and he said me gate out. He was given me very 3rd class treatment. He said we are not delivering things from office those i was collected from office earlier.
              I promise you amazon i will not purchase any article from you. Many people from wardha are facing this problem.

Paul White
                Nov 1, 2018

Address: 05682

I ordered a one months supply of rid-x septic treatment to be shipped to jim kelso at 179 worcester village road, worcester, vermont 05682. This was coming each month after the 28th of the month on a regular basis. Then for the month of september 2018 i started getting two (2) shipments of this product, shipped the same day and billed to my credit card on the same date. I am not sure how this second shipment got added to my account but i feel it might have been when i had to cancel my credit card account and open a new one because of a frautulent charge on my old account. Can you have this second shipment stopped so that i will no longer recieve two (2) shipments of the rid-x product.

Thank you for any help you can give me on this matter.

Paul h. White sr
                177 worcester village road
                Worcester, vermont 05682

PankajGupta777
                  from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                  Oct 31, 2018

late delivery and false statement of delivery attempted

I ordered a pigeon induction on 14.10.2018 from Amazon. The delivery date was 29.10.2018. On 26.10.2018 product went out for delivery but courier boy contacted me to inform that product will not be delivered that day as he is busy and promised to deliver on 27.10.2018. And then a false statement is made from their side that the delivery was attempted but the customer was not available. I contacted the customer support of Amazon about the...
                  Shahid_aq
                  Oct 31, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211008

Order no.[protected] order date. 30.09.2018
                  I received the order in October and due to some reasons I could not check it’s working at that time.Now when opened and tried to on it, we find it’s actually not charging and works only when it is connected with power supply and that too only on position 1.
                  Request to see it on priority and arrange to send new unit or may refund money ASAP..

ram tiarth
                    from Amritsar, Punjab
                    Oct 31, 2018

Address: Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab

Hey, sir
                    My name is ram tirath and my account name Goldy registered mobile no [protected] have ordered moblie from amazon on 10th October 2018.But due to some reasons related to seller, I have cancelled the order on 10th October 2018.After that amazon send a mail that the refund was successful and gave a reference number.But the amount wasn't credited in my account.I have payed the amount with my debit card.So i its the problem related to Amazon When I just called the Amazon customer care they saying...
                    Complaint This is in reference to a Disbursed charge for the amount of Rs.5, 998.00​ with Transaction Id24294A5VGVUProcessor Trace Id5391682613356783303050

10 october 2018 refund amazon 5, 998 did not came in my account

My full name- ram tiarth referene no 75503728284023570780758

nareshchandwani
                      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                      Oct 31, 2018

I ordered a product on 10th of oct product is samsung 253l refrigerator.
                      I received a damage product
                      Cheat by the amazon seller cloudtail india limited.
                      Refund the product and replaced product delivery deadline was 31oct.
                      Till the parcel not receive
                      Parcel reached the nearest delivery center on 25th of oct. As shown in tracking detail..
                      Proper follow up to amazon customer care last 5 days for deliver the product asap they give me fake promises and fake followups with fake assurance of 24 hr delivery.
                      Also complaint to the courier partner they mail me the delivered to you within the next 24 hours. Assurance but not receive the product i have really facing problem.
                      It hurts me a lot.
                      And loss of delay delivery approx 15000/- rupees and loss of wasting of my precious timing about this issue facing a mental swindle.. Want a proper resolution and compensation..
                      Help me..
                      Thanks in advance..

deepakjain9300
                        Oct 31, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Delivery agents from amazon transportation services are blindly updating the comment that "amazon transportation services couldn't contact you to deliver your package". It has happened multiple times with me now. I raised concern over chat support, call support & posted on twitter too, but no action was taken and product did not got delivered too.

Don;t know, how to escalate the matter.

nvssairaj
                          from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                          Oct 31, 2018

Address: 560103

I returned the phone of cost 25000 on 21 oct 2018.

The pickup boy verified all the accessories and phone imei numbers.

Now amazon is telling like they didn't receive the phone and they got empty box.

They are telling that i stoles the phone and sent empty box for them but i have taken vivo v11 pro they are telling they received htc phone.

They are planning to stole my money.

Sairaj

Phiroj Uttaray
                            from Sambalpur, Odisha
                            Oct 31, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751015

I had purchased 10 or e mobile on dt 13.01.2018 from amazon.in warranty period the mobile became defective. I had returned the device to the company since 13.08.2018. But since 3 moths the company is not giving service to me nor amazon is returning the money. Since 1 month i had complained to amazon but no result. All details are mailed to [protected]@amazon.in.
                            Order no:#[protected]
                            Oct 31, 2018
                            Updated by Phiroj Uttaray
                            I had purchased 10 or E mobile on dt 13.01.2018 from Amazon. In warranty period the mobile became defective. I had returned the device to the company since 13.08.2018. But since 3 moths the company is not giving service to me nor Amazon is returning the money. Since 1 month I had complained to Amazon but no result. all details are mailed to [protected]@amazon.in.
                            Order No:#[protected]

jalpa kanzariya
                              Oct 31, 2018

I have purchased fans (Qty: 2) and i have received only 1 qty, that's why i have returned it back.

Now they are not refunding me the money by saying your account is on hold and we need to investigate.

And keep asking the same details again and again.

I have been calling from last 3 days but they are keep saying, please wait for 24 hours every time.

Someone please help me.

I ordered a fila shoes on Amazon and never received the product but in the website it's showing delivered bad service
                              I have raise many complaint against my refund which should i got in Sept. 2018 but still i am waiting for my refund and nobody are taking action for this issue so please help me for getting my refund, I am frustrate with Amazon service

Order No:[protected]

Name = KRISHAN
                              CONT- [protected]

berjkgskj
                                Oct 31, 2018

Address: 500049

My order no[protected] that is manisha idols antique buddha (Gold/black) which was not delivered to me but it is updated as product was delivered on 15 oct 2018 night 10 4 pm
                                I go message on 15 oct that your product was delivered by amzagent ([protected]) i called to that agent about product to whom he was delivered then he says that product was not assigned to him and he didnot deliver products in matrusreenagar area he cutted and he didnt accept my calls from next day
                                I put complaint against this by calling customers care but it is the first time happened to me like this
                                Here in this case wheather wrong delivery agent no send by amazon or he is saying lies to me or it was delivered to some other person
                                I asked watchman he told nobody camehere to deliver
                                My area is full of cc cameras
                                Check cc footage in my area wheather he delivered or not
                                If my product was delivered to me means why i want to call continously to customer service
                                Plz do futher investigation because i want to involve in that investigation because i didnot receive my product
                                Because that is my money plz do investigation from my end
                                And also i want to know full investigation which they have done till now
                                I got wrong investigation from their side
                                On 22 oct they told to issue refund but i ask for my product they told they will deliver by 30 oct
                                But now they are saying it was delivered
                                I have all proofs that product was not delivered to me
                                If product was missed means plz refund y amount i will book another item
                                Customercare team irritated me from 16 oct they dont know how to solve my problem plz solve my problem fast
                                Amazon is cheating customers like this
                                I did book a goods to Amazon, whose bill number is awb[protected], but any employee of the courier company has made me undeliverd like me without making a call. Now I will not book any further with Amazon if the service remains the same.

Prashant15061996
                                  Oct 31, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 250002

The refund on the order order id:[protected].
                                  The refund was initiated on thursday 18 october 2018 8:28 pm (Ist) and refund reference number for the same is[protected].
                                  The order was placed on wednesday, 10 october, 2018 9:54:51 pm ist.
                                  But dear sir till now i do not found my refund.
                                  So please resolve it sir.
                                  Thank you sir.
                                  Online booking registered number [protected]

Purchase in Amazon

Product not received payment made

No response from Amazon .

Mentioned as product received

Do the needful
                                  Please transfer amount to my account Ac no[protected] as soon as possible & I'm not getting my amount to account plz transfer to my account .
                                  Chandu Sangs's reply, Oct 26, 2018
                                  Amazon to Canara bank
                                  Chandu Sangs's reply, Oct 26, 2018
                                  Plz transfer to my amount
                                  Received today SMS on Srinagar J&K mobile no.that addressee could not be contacted on phone for delivery of item. The addressee has a Bangalore mobile No. [protected]. Probably you are wrongly dialling Srinagar mobile Number. Please contact Iffat Shiraz on above Bangalore no. for delivery.
                                  Hi Sir/Madam,

On 12th-oct-2018, I placed one order in Amazon.in site.
                                  Product is not delivered but status is showing that its delivered and handed over to me only. I did not received any call from courier side.
                                  Order#[protected] .

Please help regarding this.

Ami

MOHIT KUMAR JAIN
                                    Oct 31, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033

I purchased a product on amazon on 12th of this month using my canara bank debit card same was not received and i asked then for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 18th of this month maximum time frame was 10 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number as 74332748292829154747064. I had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response hence i mail you. Please check and confirm the status if your response was worst in mail too i'm going to file in banking ombudsman. my refund amount not show in my account.
                                    Washing machine Product booked on 17oct 2018 Hari courier refuseed delivered product on 31 Oct by giving rreason that address not correct.or pin code is incorrect. But pin code is correct and I already got previous orders from amezon on same address.

Tracking ID[protected]
                                    Order no[protected]

refund amount not received - Comment #3257702 - Image #0
                                    refund amount not received - Comment #3257702 - Image #1
                                    Traveling suitcase ordered on Amazon online site. Ordered item is not delivered to me . Order was cancelled without providing information to me. They are not contacted me to deliver the ordered item. Delivery agent not providing the service to ordered address area
                                    Shankar Veeru's reply, Oct 25, 2018
                                    Not resolved
                                    I have loaded Rs3000/from my account to my Amazon pay balance on 7/10/18. But the order was cancelled and till today I have not received my refund. The Amazon company me a reference number that is[protected].The bank customer care adviced me to visit bank branch.But the bank manager doesn't help me about my problem. I am feeling very harassment.
                                    I have ordered a product from amazon when it arrive at my nearest hub ur delivery boy
                                    Do not have manners to talk to ur customer and he is misbehaving with me on &and he cancelled that produt without any conformation with me and he is misbehaving with my family mebers
                                    Sir I was ordered two campus sutra sweatshirt in blue but I received only one product in red colour and one product is missing.i hope my problem is resolved quickly and timely.

jhasu31
                                      from Faridabad, Haryana
                                      Oct 31, 2018

I have placed an order on 8th oct'18 and order no
                                      Order #[protected]. As per standard timeline given by amazon was 24th to 25th oct but they have failed to deliver the shipment than new timeline given gy amazon 30th oct but again failed. Now they are frustrating for my refund money. I am regular in touch with amazon but they are not giving me correct answer.
                                      I got my order but i am not happy with product its not.good colety 14 days complet for my retorn proses but sellar and amazon is not.giving me.help for that sellar is not risiving my cals