Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20211

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 607

Rahul Dhere
Feb 13, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

Name :- rahul dhere.
Order number :- order #[protected]
Product description:- redmi note 4 dual sim android smartphone with 13 mp camera, gold (4gb, 64gb).
I purchased new mobile through amazon on line model name
"redmi note 4 dual sim android smartphone with 13 mp camera, gold (4gb, 64gb)" by seller maruthi traders.
I receive it on 02-feb-18 in time but from first day i relisted that mobile become very hot at the time charging and fast discharging. It is risk for me to use this type of mobile.
I need to return & refund the amount.
I requested on line to return & refund it.
My pickup tracking id is[protected].
By dropping 6-7 mails but there is no response from amazon for pickup
They are saying to do app test which is not accepted by me.
My mail id :- [protected]@gmail.com
My contact number :- [protected] or [protected]
I request please look in to this matter.

Rahul d.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 04, 2018
Mihir Jorwal's response
I DID NOT GET MY REFUND MONEY I MY AMAZON PAY BALANCE
Feb 17, 2018
Updated by Rahul Dhere

Name :- rahul dhere.
Order number :- order #[protected]
Product description:- redmi note 4 dual sim android smartphone with 13 mp camera, gold (4gb, 64gb).
I purchased new mobile through amazon on line model name
"redmi note 4 dual sim android smartphone with 13 mp camera, gold (4gb, 64gb)" by seller maruthi traders.
I receive it on 02-feb-18 in time but from first day i relisted that mobile become very hot at the time charging and fast discharging.
Currently mobile is completed dead . Because of battery issue .
I requested three times to Amazon person but he did not pick up because it is not working.

Suggest me what should i have to do ?

Rahul D.
Sir, i have purchased a product through Amazon and I have enquired about status of product.They have made promise for delivery of product but now they cancelled the product. What can I do now?

defective mobile (battery become hot & discharging fast) not picking & refunding - Comment #3004671 - Image #0
defective mobile (battery become hot & discharging fast) not picking & refunding - Comment #3004671 - Image #1
II am not geting correct product order Memeorycard 32 & 16 Samsung rs 600 but they send only sandisck cardreader only order number[protected]
Charge made on 2-4-18 for $18.11 defined as "entertainment." I do not recall making the charge and/or what it was for specifically.
I had cancel my order but i cannot get my refund money in amazon pay balance

Kalyan Kaur
    from Pathankot, Punjab
    Feb 13, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160022

I have purchased so many books and other items from amazon. But from my last purchase, i have bought 'hero' book by rhonda byrne of rs.360/-. Its paper quality and material is so cheap and even it is not legible. I want to return this book. Kindly help me regarding this. How could i return this book? Or refund my cash or amount back. Kindly provide me information at my e-mail id i. E. [protected]@gmail.com or my mobile no.[protected]

Sonu Biyani
      Feb 13, 2018

I bought vivir chopper few month ago, but the product is not worthy so i returned it and successfully got money refund on amazon pay balance.. I did not use yet my amazon pay balance today i tried to buy something in the process of payment i wanted to use my amazon pay balance money but that is shown only three rs why is this? I want my money back in my account... Amount was rs 522+3
      Feb 13, 2018
      Updated by Sonu Biyani
      I have one more issue why my money was showing as amazon gift card voucher as it was not because that money is my refunded money of my returned product.. I want my money back otherwise i will complain for this in consumer forum...
      I have purchased mobile phone end of Sep '17. Amazon assures that 10% cashback will be given by 24th Dec'17. But still not received.
      Kindly provide the cashback.
      Order No. & order dates are mentioned below:
      Order Date: 22 sep 17
      Order No.:[protected]
      The packet was open when we take it and it has not charger inside the box...

pkiran833
        Feb 13, 2018

Recently i orderd nearly 10 itmes from amazon after few days they are cancelling orders and saying it was price error this is not 1st time facing from so many days they getting views and getting money for instant use by updating this type of fake deals after their use over saying it was price error and returning our money flipkart is 1000 times better than amazon very rarely flipkart post the price error deals after the cancellation by flipkart they giving some compensation for our satisfaction. Amazon is wasting our time buy posting this type of deals wasting our time take action against this

from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
          Feb 12, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560032

I had such a bad experience with amazon that i had almost got into a fight with the courier guy as he was very abusive and threatened me to come and collect his product from the post office. Plus i will say amazon customer service is not at all good as they process a refund and return their product to the seller without even customer requesting for a refund. Seriously do think 100 times b4 booking free shipping service. Bad bad very bad
          A Fraud transaction Of Rs 6617.63 Happened From my Kotak Debit Card for Amazon Prime Membership Which I have never Applied for. Dont know why these guys are Fraudly Charging. Already filed a Fir against This And i will surely go to consumer court if they will not refund my amouny
          Ordered television 10 days back and do not received the order... Pathetic service...no clarification received

wajidazhar
            from Kashipur, Uttarakhand
            Feb 12, 2018

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 244713

Please give me gift card id of following orders :
            Order placed
            12 february 2018
            Total
            Order #[protected]
            Order details invoice
            Successful
            Paid on: 12 february 2018

Mobile prepaid recharge
            Mobile number plan
            [protected] idea (Up west & uttaranchal) plan: topup, talktime: 56.32, validity: na
            Order placed
            8 february 2018
            Total
            Order #[protected]
            Order details invoice
            Successful
            Paid on: 8 february 2018

Mobile prepaid recharge
            Mobile number
            [protected] vodafone (Up west & uttaranchal)
            Order placed
            8 february 2018
            Total
            Order #[protected]
            Order details invoice
            Successful
            Paid on: 8 february 2018

Mobile prepaid recharge
            Mobile number plan
            [protected] bsnl (Up west & uttaranchal) plan: full talktime, talktime: 115.00, validity: na
            Feb 12, 2018
            Updated by wajidazhar
            ORDER PLACED
            12 February 2018
            TOTAL
            ORDER #[protected]
            Order Details Invoice
            Successful
            Paid on: 12 February 2018

Mobile Prepaid Recharge
            Mobile number Plan
            [protected] Idea (UP West & Uttaranchal) Plan: Topup, Talktime: 56.32, Validity: NA
            ORDER PLACED
            8 February 2018
            TOTAL
            ORDER #[protected]
            Order Details Invoice
            Successful
            Paid on: 8 February 2018

Mobile Prepaid Recharge
            Mobile number
            [protected] Vodafone (UP West & Uttaranchal)
            ORDER PLACED
            8 February 2018
            TOTAL
            ORDER #[protected]
            Order Details Invoice
            Successful
            Paid on: 8 February 2018

Mobile Prepaid Recharge
            Mobile number Plan
            [protected] BSNL (UP West & Uttaranchal) Plan: Full Talktime, Talktime: 115.00, Validity: NA

Trp
              from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
              Feb 12, 2018

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 324001

Inspite of having issues with amazon no action was taken on my previous complaints. Amazon is inflexible, non - transparent and most difficult and worst grievance handling online shopping site. The customer care executives are rude, ill-mannered, and o[censored]nstable mind. They lack understanding what a 10 yr old kid can. Misbehaves and mishandle every issue. Don't take complaints, when asked to talk to higher authority. When i complaint about serous issue they simply turned it to be no issue. Amazon is generating multiple orders out of one single order on the name of amazon fulfilled. Dispatching the products in different shipments and showing acc. To it is fine but they had generated different order id of the original order. They are not ready to listen and are not accepting their fraudulent act. As the system shows the product to be of different order. This is act of cheat that their system is manipulating my account and creating different orders out of it. Earlier this was not the case. Then why is this happening on the name of amazon fulfilled??? The need to check on the system as this is fraud. You can't manipulate customers account.
              Jan 04, 2019
              Updated by Trp
              Amazon has continued doing Fraud each and every year. It doesn't spare nay loyal or genuine customers. So many people complaints. I have 3 complaints with them...Not providing any satisfactory resolution...Pls if any Govt Official or authority sees this. Pls cancel there Licence . PAN No: AAQCS4259Q and GST Registration No: 06AAQCS4259Q1ZE of Cloudtail India Pvt Ltd. Pls have been tired and harassed by them...We want good ethical companies in our country to function efficiently rather then them...We will give chance to more of Indian players then Amazon.
              I want to maintion that i have puchesed the bluththoot car devise from the amazon but i still not yet resived it last date of the delivery was today but still i did not resived.at the end i want to say that ples take strikt action against it
              I ordered a book bu the name ' solution advanced problems in mathematics for jee main and advanced ' by vikas gupta and pankaj joshi but when delivery came it was different book (chemistry) so i did not receive the book.
              my order no was:[protected]. kindly look in the matter

I have purchased Philip's earphone in the month of October from Amazon and it couldn't even lasted for 6 months. Its really disappointing that we can't trust online applications too where it should make the customer journey happy. I request you to look into this issue and please make the needful.

Vyshnavi G Kamath

Pavan Kumar Sure
                Feb 12, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

I have placed an order on amazon for livepure water purifier on 11th july 2017.
                During the period there was an offer for customers of max caskback of 2000 if they paid their order through hdfc credit card, i did paid it on cash on delivery through hdfc credit card. I got the purifier and when i opened it could see that's used one so i called back amazon and requested them for replacement so they did and i was supposed to get the cashback by october 2017.

Still i did not get my 2000 cash back till date so i have been contacting amazon customer service people and they were giving different reasons every time, today they said i am not a prime member so i was not eligible for cash back, but during the period and currently i am a prime member.

Requesting you to resolve this issue and provide me with the cash back from amazon. Attached respective screenshot.

Prateek3
                  Feb 11, 2018

I returned this product on october, 2017 and still waiting for refunded in feb, 2018 – what a great customer service from amazon

As per amazon customer mail, amount has been refunded on october 11, 2017 to my bank account (Registered on amazon.in)

But this is not reflecting in my back account.

I was asked to raise dispute issue with my bank and they said merchant is denying to pay.

Amount: rs 4099/-
                  Feb 14, 2018
                  Updated by Prateek3
                  No update till date.
                  I have purchased Order No:[protected] for Sanyo 124 cm (49 inches) XT-49S7100F Full HD LED IPS TV (Black) from Amazon and it comes under 12 months of warranty.

From last one month Sanyo TV is not working and in order to fix the issue both Sanyo and Amazon are harassing the customer.

Parish Pathrabe
                    Feb 11, 2018

I purchased one plus 5t from amazon with no cost emi and exchange offer. But while payment or when i see my credit card statement, it is been charge 14% interest.
                    Already word with amazon employee, they are so rude. They are disconnecting. They are not even listening. I have letter from amazon, clearly stating that all details but still i am paying 5000inr extra.

Kindly look into this matter

ias s
                      from Latur, Maharashtra
                      Feb 11, 2018

Address: Navsari, Gujarat, 396427

Beware from amazon india’s 3rd class marketing company.

My self imtiyaz ahmed shaikh from moldhara navsari, gujarat.
                      On 24th january 2018 i order for photron tripod 450 order no (#[protected] has been dispatched. On 25th january 2018, next day i received sms your order is undeliverable and returning to seller. Then i call customer care[protected] and ask who refuse my order and who are return without my contact. She told me you do this item’s order is cod then you order again. Then again i order with rs 50 hike 849 for same with maggi hot and sweet sauce, 1kg 129 and i pay all amount 849+129 = 978 through my credit card on 1st february 2018 next day received sms with tracking id[protected] and[protected] has been dispatched. And again they return my order without my concern on 4th february 2018. Again i call[protected] they have no answer why 2nd time my order is return with full payment. And talk with supervisor but he does not have any answer and suggest me i am unable to send your order and they will return my money in my credit account on 9th february 2018.

Neeta Nilesh Nihalani
                        Feb 11, 2018

Address: 400104

Dear team i have order this phone from amazon. I just want to replace it with one plus five t which is with the same prize. They are saying no for replacement or refund. Could u pls suggest? They are not giving the option neither for change or for refund. The option is available but the customer service manager is not ready to listen and ready to activate return or replacement of the product facility.

Firoj0101
                          Feb 11, 2018

I ordered a puma men's court point vulc blue and red sneakers - 10 uk/india (44.5 eu), [order #[protected] ] on feb 3rd.
                          I was very disappointed when i received a mail on 10 feb, 2018, which read that my order was delivered. There was no phone call or message regarding the delivery of the package. Hence the order was not delivered to me.
                          I am looking forward to your response. Hope you would soon look into the case and deliver my ordered item else i would to look to a legal suit.

Manasi yadav
                            from Karjat, Maharashtra
                            Feb 11, 2018

I often order products from amazon but almost every time i have to send anyone from office to nearby places receive it. Your agents not come to my address. As it's my office address i won't be available on sunday, and two times it arrives on sunday. Please deliver my orders on working days between mon - sat. And please deliver my orders to specified address.

Rajserkhar Reddy
                              from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                              Feb 10, 2018

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517643
                              Website: www.amazon.in/gp/css/order-history?ie=UTF8&ref_=nav_youraccount_orders&openid.assoc_handle=i

Purchased pureit ultima 10 liter ro+uv water purifier black from amazon india for 18690.00
                              On 21.01.2018 during discount sale, and the order was booked via gati couriers
                              Gati dkt[protected], has not delivered to me and my order was in tirupathi for 10 days, i recievd a message from gati that my order will be delivered today and given a contact number g. Seshadri naidu/[protected]. I did not recieved a call even for 2 days so i called that delievery person and he replied that he is on leave for 10 days and gave his office incharge number [protected] and he told me that he is short of men and he will delivery with in two days, so i called the amazon india customer service regarding this incident and they replied the will discuss with the courier service, and suddenly they are sending my product back to the warehouse, when i called the amazon india on 10/02/2018, around 7.30 they told they cannot do anything about it, and now the price of the product is 19594.00. The amazon india customer service replied i have to place new order for the existing prize and they cannot do anything about it.

Babu2422
                                Feb 10, 2018

I had ordered iphone x from amazon which is costing 83000 n the phone which i have received through amazon is not even an iphone. I visited apple service centre n they also checked it’s n apple iphone n the accessories are also not of an iphone. Now i m not getting refund nor replacement it’s mental torture n harassment to me. I need the refund back for the same. Send some technician to get the phone checked

pravin1059
                                  Feb 10, 2018

Address: 500034

I ordered one plus 5t lava red on 7th and was guaranteed delivery on 8th.

When the delivery guy came he brought a pushup bar instead.

Now they are saying we will refund or we will ship other product etc all crap.

All i need is the same product and soon as possible.

Amazon is helpless as the product is out of stock. None is concerend.

These online store make lot of money and have no concerns to customers who are helpless.

Also for the readers - please make sure your packages is intended at the time of delevery you never know whats inside.

I have images of the delivery guy who brought me push up bar worth the phone rs: 37999/-. Its been more than three days and i am still hanging.

I purchased through emi and i don want to cancel it. All i need the product.

I can wait any more and valentine is just ahead.

This has created lot of mental torture during my office hours and i am afraid about my delivery if at all it would be a genuine product whats the garantee.

Only are lucky few.

My number is - [protected] and the amazon online order id is[protected]

muthu divya
                                    Feb 9, 2018

Myx women's festive straight kuta (Aw17nit297d_fuschia_x-large)
                                    Sold by: cloudtail india private limited
                                    Shipped: jan 2, 2018
                                    Quantity: 1
                                    Return received. Processing your refund.

Return received on: jan 5, 2018
                                    Still did not receive refund i want my money back
                                    We are not that well-off we belong bpl i[censored] want check with the transactions made

Pranjal nath
                                      from Raha, Assam
                                      Feb 9, 2018

Address: 110067

Dear sir my account in uco bank jamuguri hat ifsc code is ucba0000503 account no [protected]name minati devi
                                      I take a ammunt of 299 in my account reference id is[protected] on 28 january 2018 but the amount is not show in my account so please chake the refrence id in your cosutomer care and please solve my problem i am trying your costomer care no since last 4 days but no one attend my call this reference id given by amazon.in my account the company says transaction was done by us but ammunt can not be transfer in my accunt please take action immidetly and plesase dispute my money in my account thanx

vai123456
                                        Feb 9, 2018

Address: 122001

I have ordered for a moto z play phone having order id order #[protected], on 14th jan 2018, received it on 16th jan 2018, and initiated the refund on 19th jan 2018, as the phone i got was already used and had broken camera, it has already been confirmed by the engineer of amazon, after that on 22nd jan 2018, none of their agents came to pick up the phone, and they have a report that imei no. Is not matching, again i dropped a request on 24th jan 2018 and ask them specifically to come on 29th jan 2018, as i was going out coz of long weekend of 26th jan, their agent came on 27th jan, and gave the report that i refused to return the order, again i dropped a request to pick up the order, their agent came but did not picked up the phone stating the reason that he hasn't got some confirmation from the amazon, hence cannot take it, after that i again dropped one more request, i then called them again, they said some on has cancelled the pick up, then decided to return the order myself couriered it on 1st feb 2018, its been a week and i am getting the same response that your money will be refunded in 4-5 business days, this will happen that will happen making a complete mockery out of the situation, please help me out with the situation, i know it sounds too early for a complaint, but they are not taking it serious and are just fooling around.