Complaints 19928

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India

Amazon India Phone Numbers

+91 40 3992 1111
+91 80 4197 0000
+91 44 3088 3088

View more phone numbers

Amazon India Website

Amazon India Head Office Address

Q-city, 2nd Floor-Block A & Block B, Survey Number-109,110,111/2, Nanakramguda Village, Serlingamplayy Mandal, Ranga Reddy
Hyderabad
Hyderabad District
Andhra Pradesh

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 624

Pravez Ansari

payment paid but mobile not send( fraud)

Address:396230

my order no is[protected] in amazon .in
i have booked a mobile vivo Y66(CROWN GOLD, 32 GB)(3GB RAM)

BUT WHEN I OPEN MY PRODUCT BOX I HAVE NOT FOUND ANY MOBILE, A CHARGER + EARPHONE +MOBILE BACK COVER FOUND IN THIS POCKET

MOBILE IS MISSING IN THIS BOX...
sam252
from Ambala, Haryana

product fraud by amazon.in

I purchased a card phone from amazon.in but the seller sent me used card phone and now they refused to take return or replacement. The imei no. Of card phone is totally different from invoice. I already inform the amazon customer care but still they did not give me solution for the product. Apart from this i got a mail from the amazon team but this mail is also irrelevant for this product...

Amazon
Message from customer...
pravin karbharisonawane
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

return delivery not done & money is not transfer in my account.

Address:400701

I purchased a k-pvc-20kgcombo2 home gym & fitness kit as on 5 oct 2017 delivered on oct 18 oct 2017. But the one item was cracked and immediately i requested for replacement and date was scheduled 2 times from amazon. But the courier did not come and atlast the order was cancelled by amazon or seller end. Then again daily from noveber 01 to november 15, i requested for schedule they are not ready to give my refund unless untill...
SGChandru

wrong high value product supplied against an order

I have placed an order with amazon on october 29, 2017 for a 32"samsung tv. (Order[protected] samsung 80 cm (32 inches) 32m5100 basic smart full hd led tv at a cost of ₹ 25, 539.78. I paid the same in full through my credit card. I received a confirmation as below

Amazon.in
Order confirmation
Order #[protected]
Hello chandru s g,
Thank you for shopping with us.
We'd...
anmolag008

amazon pay amount not transferred to bank account

Address:560037

I have some amount in my amazon pay wallet which i would like to get transferred to my bank account as i have no plans to order anything from amazon in near future. That money is lying there unused from long time. Hence i would like to transfer it to my bank account so that i can use it for some other purposes. But amazon india is refusing to do so saying that money can be transferred to bank account only within a month of adding it to pay...
sunilbhol

seller account blocked & now refuses to payment money

Address:754004

We are seller at amazon.in of our agricultural implements, we have sold 5products worth 53000 rupees, amazon.in blocked my account & we get one mail that after 3month payment will be sent.
Yesterday i get mail that 1521.67 rupees will be transferred to my account.
I also replied what about rest payment, today they refused no more money....
Gokul Pillai

free accidental insurance not being activated

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 411027

I had bought a Oneplus 5 mobile from Amazon India site that came with an offer of free Accidental Insurance for 12 months. Amazon is not helping in activating the insurance for last 2 months. Link below for reference that shows the communication with amazon.

I have communicated with the Leadership team of Amazon as well and all i get to hear is "give us 24-48 hours and we shall get back. This is happening since last 2 months.br...
Manoharan Krishnan

return of groceries and certain other items

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 600015

Amazon is refusing to entertain return of their sold goods if any customer wish to return quoting their policy, which is against consumer law prevailing in india. I ordered kabuli channa 500 gms costing rs, 140/- which i came to know is cheating. Any product offered for sale should be comparable with the prevailing prices in the site or market. If by any chance, the buyer chooses to return, the seller is duty bound to accept the same and...
pravatkumarparamguru

return pickup not done and money is on hold

Address:Khordha, Odisha, 752054

I purchased a elgi ultra grind+ gold 2-litre table top wet grinder and got it delivered on oct 27, 2017. But the item was damaged and immediately i requested for replacement and date was scheduled 2 times from amazon. But the courier did not come and atlast the order was cancelled by amazon or seller end. Then again daily from noveber 01 to november 15, i requested for schedule pick up and they scheduled and courier did not come....
Prateep miya
from Vellore, Tamil Nadu

i'm complaining about computer spare

Address:Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638051

Recently i bought portable hard drive in amazon. But it was not working. Only the light glows. Otherwise there's no detection in my computer. Even in my tv also. Also im checked in other computer systems. But its not working. So i requested for refund for that product. But amazon only gives replacement to me. But unfortunately replacement product also not working properly. So i contact customer care and requested for refund. For that request...
venkata suresh k

order number : 403-0800440-0205915: 10 gm gold coin/ received empty box

Address:Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524002

I have placed an order in amazon on 14th october, i received parcel on 29th october, when i opened the parcel it is having empty box. I contacted amazon on 29th itself after that they asked me to wait for 48 hrs then again they asked me to wait for 14 days. Now those guys not responding. I tried to reach them several times but they are not giving proper response. Order number :[protected], order date : saturday 14 october 2017, item...
Address:560103

On 13 of nov 2017, i had placed an order for laptop - "hp pavilion 15-au626tx 15.6-inch laptop (7th gen core i5-7200u/16gb/2tb/windows 10 home/4gb graphics), natural silver"

The laptop was on offer and available too. So i ordered two laptops. (Please refer snapshot attached)

Today (15 nov 2017), after 2 days i get an email saying due to out of stock issue they can not deliver the product.

If it...
rajnishrawat985
from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh

I am complaining about my product.

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248002

I bought a jacket from amazon but i don't like it because it seems like 2nd hand product. Then i requested for return and pickup date given by amazon is 10 nov but instead of that pickup boy didn't come. Then i call amazon care centre for my pickup information and they told that your pickup date is 15 nov. And again the pickup boy didn't come. What is this. I request u to please take some action about this....
bhupesh1962
from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

not return bad product not pick item

Address:Raisen, Madhya Pradesh, 464551

#[protected]sky global women's embroidered banglori silk lehenga choli (Lehnga_214_free size_multi coloured)
We recived abov artical in cash on delavery but we are not lik product becos quality are very bed cloth are bed and all product not as show orderd product.
We reqest next day ater recived product return and last one month 7 time send reqest return product but no complince co say courear not recived mail disallow...
mkanand

replacement of order not completed

Address:800001

R/sir,

With due respect i, mritunjay kumar from patna had booked a mobile phone of lenovo company model no. Z2 plus from amazon.in website against amazon order no.[protected] & it was delivered on 4th nov, 2017 at my place. But after opening the wrapper on same day i found that the phone is not working properly as the touch screen does not respond normally.

Hence i requested the amazon.in to get it...
Paramatama
from Raha, Assam

nova 5 pcs hard coat induction cookware

Address:795113

Maine amazon company ke through nova 5pcs hardcoat induction cookware 12th augst 2017 ko order kiya tha jo ki avi tak hame mila nahi..
Amazon coustmer care me call karne se koi bhi reply nahi mil raha hai... Jiska order no[protected] hai. Jiska total amount 1299 rs hai.
Jiska postal i'd ee[protected]in hai.
Is products ka returnoof-dbzvljpxrrma
Jai....
lionheartedraj

product ordered but not delivered as per committed date

Address:560073

I have ordered a product (Bitdefender antivirus total security) on 11nov and paid rs934/- towards charges. I was committed for a delivery on 14nov. But got an sms notification stating that the product shall be delivered early by 12nov. Finally i got an intimation on 12nov which states that the pdt is been successfully delivered to me where in it wasn't. Reached their cust service team and informed them about this type of fraudulant activity...
Vaibhav Wadhai

wrong status updated

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

Wrong status has been updated in the amazon tracking detail. After 7 daya they as to dispatch the order on time. & they got late 2 days and even in the status has wrongly updated. They even doesn't contact on my mobile number. I have only contact the coriour person 2 times. The courier has dosent deliver & the status shown as dispatched. Even the coriour person has not responded properly. Kindly take the action on thus complaints...
prashant dhokiya

samsung on 7 pro

My name is prashant dhokiya. I buy samsung on 7 pro mobile in amazon. Product offer is 15% cashback means 1348 rs but amazon mail me t&c is not for samsung on 7 pro. I checked all the detail of my product but t&c is not shown in amazon. I experienced that amazon cheat the customer. If the offer is not for samsung on 7 pro. Then why this offer is seen under the samsung on 7 pro mobile.
Amazon cheat the customer.
[protected]@gmail.combr...
shyam kantak
from Raia, Goa

complaint : non delivery of order leading to loss .

Complaintof : non deliuvery leading to loss.
office address ; anusuya apartments, g-f-3, borda-margao-goa-india.Cell [protected].
14th nov 2017.

To the sales manager,
amazon .In,
subject complaint : non delivery of order leading to loss .
Dear sir, i have placed order for two items becaise your site promised that it will be delivered at the same time in two days...