Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 18, 2026
Complaints 20346

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 636

Prabir Karmkar
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Dec 5, 2017

Sir till today i have not received my order such as lyzol, veet, shoe tea, dry food, etc. Which are purchased at your online shopping sites. Though i have complained at yur customer feedback center on 2nd dec. You assured me that my items will be delivered at the earliest, but i am sorry to say that no action has been taken. Actual date of delivery was 4th dec.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My name is Bhavana Alvares. Mailing address is Vivanta by Taj MG, road, Bangalore.
I had ordered for BOLD BLOSSOMS DO IT ALL - 17 MONTHS.
IT SHOWS DELIVERED AT 5.11PM ON 29TH NOVEMBER at the registered address but the same is not received, ,
do let me know at the sarliest

samadsayyad
    from Morjim, Goa
    Dec 5, 2017

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416002

Refund id[protected]i was thinking that amazon is having a good return back policy but it was fake promises amazon is giving to there customers. I returned my order before 20 days but still they are not returning my amount. They are telling still saying wait for 5 days. Its almost 20 days. They are doing same like snapdeal. What is an issue with amazon. Its really very frustating. Amazon is giving very bad service as like snapdeal.
    I'm also facing same problem . Almost 55 days r over. Still I have not received my money from Amazon. They r cheaters.

Sushil K TIwari
      from Jasidih, Jharkhand
      Dec 5, 2017

Dear sir, since last 4 months i am waiting for wrong product to be replaced, and despite too many complains by me and lots of assurances given bye you people. Still the product lying with me, it's a matter of deep agony for me, my regestered no is [protected] kindly see yourself and do the needful, lest i will go to fir your company.
      Regard
      Sushil kumar tiwari
      Two dish TV purchased by me however. Gift Card not credited to account

Rachana Gadre
        Dec 5, 2017

I called 7 times to amazon. I didn't get any progress. I told them i want to return delivered defected product. But they didn't take any action. Pick boy said, he didn't get a any mail of return. And call center representative said, we mailed them. No one coming for pick up. This was my first & last order. Because i have too much bad experiance. I will never purchase any product form amazon.
        I didn't received my goods sending by amazon India with track no.AW[protected]IN.In message already received.

Baisali biswas
          Dec 5, 2017

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I recently bought a karti palazoo set of ra. 1323. I got that last saturday. It was s size, but i want to exchange that with xl size. I complained about that,. But i didn't get any response from your company. I complained that day. But no one came for return it. It's too late and your company is very slow. I want immediate attention from your company as soon as possible. I am baisali biswas. Mobile no. [protected], plz contact as soon as possible.
          Dec 05, 2017
          Updated by Baisali biswas
          Want to exchange my product immediate. It's too late

kulwinder sandhu
            from Patiala, Punjab
            Dec 5, 2017

Address: 151101

Am kulwinder singh bhuchokalan (Bathinda) my gmail is [protected]@gmail.com am replies the order 27.10.2017 j7 prime mobile pay ment 14.900 visa card sipping. My oder no.[protected]. The delvery date is 5.11.2017. But no delvery my product after 38 days. I am call by 15-20 time castmer care but he was no resound and my oder verify so. My mobile no [protected] please help me and refined my pay ment.
            Dec 05, 2017
            Updated by kulwinder sandhu
            My order[protected] j7prime given payment 14.900/_ please give me refind my pay ment u no respond. I give camplet by cusmer cort

diff_2013
              Dec 5, 2017

While i am not in favor of redmi phones. I wanted to buy one for my relative.
              I saw the flash sales of redmi 4 on amazon today 5-dec-2017 at noon.

I looged in a few minutes before and as soon as the deal was thrown open, i added it to my cart successfully. By then the deal was about 4% claimed.

So the item was successfully in my cart for checkout within next 15 minutes.

However as soon as i accessed my cart i got a message that 'the item is no longer available from the seller you selected'

I just recently commented this behavior by online sellers on this site only and just within 2 days of my comment i really get the same experience.

See the attached screenshot. At one point it says item not available despite of successfully adding it to cart within the claimed deal and yet it also throws checkout screen. On checkout it failed though.

It's clear that flash sells of amazon are ways of fooling the customers.

adnan1234
                Dec 5, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390016

I had ordered shoes from amazon on 12 oct 2017 of rs 10, 020 which i had return it back on 23oct 2017 i also get the returning receipt it been about one and half month and i did not get the money back i expecting that i will get my money back soon hope that i will get respond soon about this
                this is my order id[protected]
                please help me

Aaliz
                  Dec 5, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390012

I had ordered the shoes on 12 oct 2017 of rs10020.00. Which i had returned on 23-oct 2017. I have also the returning receipt,
                  It been about one and half months and i din't got my money back. I m expecting that soon i will get my money back. Hope i can get the response about the same.

Sheethal Kaur
                    Dec 5, 2017

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629002

[protected] this is my order id.
                    The delivery boy called me last day. I said i am not in my home so please bring tomorrow, as of that delivery boy brought the courier this morning around 9:15am.
                    When i was about to pay the payment through card. He said i can't pay through card, because the courier status is already delivered last evening.
                    How come the courier shows the status without delivering to customer.

Yennam Nagesh Reddy
                      Dec 5, 2017

Address: 500087

My product has been canceled, this not the first time this is 4th time, i need the product or compensation for the cancelation of my products. I am very unsatisfied, unhappy with what amazon has done to me, immediately they should resolve this issue, and the orders has been canceled without intimation me, i need my products back or i need compensation.

Tausif87
                        Dec 5, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700017

I have order onle plus 5t from amazon app my email id is [protected]@gmail.com my order no is[protected] but i recieved a china duos mobile worth rs 599 dont know why this time happen to me i am very un satisfied i have paid 32999 for this order and get an instant discount from my credit card visa payment service but look what i get i dont know why this time amazon did this to me i am worried about my 32999 rs which paid to this order

sg r
                          Dec 5, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

Amazon india putted my account on hold since last15 days and they are not unholding my account so i told them don't open my account but give my amazon prime membership money and my amazon pay money but they saying that we will not give you they are saying please share your card details with us and they are forcing me to share my details kindly look into my problem

palashparihar910
                            from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
                            Dec 4, 2017

Address: Guna, Madhya Pradesh, 473001

Hello sir i am palash parihar i order zinzer kitchen sink on date 24 november 2017 but item not yet delivered to me through amazon.in app. The item shipped by ecom courier. Order id is-
                            [protected]. Plz give either the product or the refund amount of rs 5700. On the other hand i order some other item they are delivered to me on time. This is the first time i shop from amazon and this type of mischief has been done either by amazon or ecom courier partner.

Kundansingh24
                              from Puruliya, West Bengal
                              Dec 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I am booked smart watch for my child on 30.11.2017, received message expected time for 3 or 4 dec, it alright

I have received message on 03.12.2017 today delivery your watch whole day i am wait the parcel whole day not come doing severl times call is totally pick and tell me 2 hours half hour, bus a gaya, evening told me next day you parcel dispatched
                              On 04.12.2017 nobody giving my parcel

I have already pay the amount for this product
                              Today i am not received my product, so going to police station and complaint against you and your office staff.

And told me wrong number wrong number and also using wrong words for me

Kundan singh

Shaik Rehan
                                from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                                Dec 3, 2017

I have 2500 in amazon pay balance. But i could see it was now 2420 rupees only. I want refund the rest of the money also as soon as possible. When i saw some how i was a premium customer in amazon even i did not choose as premium member for my account i requested you please refund my money back in my account so i can move very friendly in my future

Vijaylaxmikaul
                                  Dec 3, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

Purchased skyline pop up toaster on 12th nov thru amazon. The product barely worked for 12 days and one of the parts gave waythe base holder on which the toasyer rests inside the toaster gave. Way with the result the toast sink to base n does not pop up as the base does not support it, and has to b clipped out. How can amazon sell such sub standard products and cheat the customers. Kindly either replace the product or refund me the amount of rs.770. My product order no is — #407 — 1803069 — 1966704.

Deava Hit TOop
                                    from Duliagaon, Assam
                                    Dec 3, 2017

Address: 796101

My name deavanand kumar what hapand to my order microwave when it will reach my email adheres deavanand[protected] @gmail.com i live in vairengte electric sub station and my face book afresh is deava hit toop and my amazon account a in hold please in hold my account i complain many time but still hold my account when u under hold my account and sand a datail about my order

Vishal Chaudharyb
                                      Dec 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I have purchased moto g5splus and it has camera quality issue and at the time of replacement it is there is delay in pickup of the mobile phone. I am getting no response or number of pickup courier boy. Just said toh wait and wait. I have paid extra for oneday delievery where i got response that the replacement will be same and there will be placement of new product within one day as i paid extra. But getting no response. Now i am getting frustated yesterday whole day waited for courier boy but no response except to wait and now again today said toh wait for another 2 days. I dont getting now what i do worst experience with amazon.
                                      Complain number[protected].
                                      Pls help

hem001
                                        from Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Dec 3, 2017

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

On 23/11/2017& 24/11/2017 i ordered 4 articles through order id[protected],[protected],[protected] from shopping site amazon. At that time amazon was offering rs.75 cashback on payment using amazon pay balance for a purchase of more than rs.250 and more. The term & condition of that offer told me that cashback will be credited in my account within 72hrs post shipment. Orders has already been delivered to me but till today i have received cashback amt of just rs.75 for only one order and haven't received cash back amt for rest of the orders. Please take actions towards amazon as many customers like me are harrased because of this. They are just trying to make the peoples fool.
                                        Hi order numnber[protected] invoice maa4 563973 need some corrections call back at [protected]