Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 11, 2026
Complaints 20358

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 640

Razin Neoupanay
from Rajmahal, West Bengal
Nov 27, 2017

I had ordered a men adidas cap from amazon.in. On 11 th of november. The delivery date was 21st, november.. I tracked it online but i did not find any updates since 18th november.. I didn't recieve the parcel on 21st so they reschedule my delivery date to 25th of november but till today i haven't received my parcel. I called up amazon customer care several times but they too don't have any idea where my parcel is.. Last update was on 18 th november since then there is no update.. I waited on 21st and 25t november till 8 pm to receive the parcel. My parcel tracking no is 1z2f5r[protected].
Customer care person told me that they will escalate the matter and call me. Its been more then a week and i am still waiting for their call.. No onwards i will never buy products from amazon.. Very unprofessional, unethical attitude of amazon.in.. I hope now to receive a call from amazon regarding my parcel..
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 02, 2017
Updated by Razin Neoupanay
Hello, I had complained of amazon.in, from whom I have ordered a Product. I complained about it nearly a week ago.. I have been waiting for a call from amazon since 27th. Its being 3 weeks that I have ordered this product but till now there is no response from Amazon side. I feel I am being cheated by this particular online shopping site. Twice rescheduled my delivery date and finally after 3 weeks I have not got any response and neither my product is being delivered.. I am tired and sick of these rubbish site.. Please update me about my product and inform whether I may get my product or not..

Palash J Sarmah
    from Koch Bihar, West Bengal
    Nov 27, 2017

Orderded a "healthsense bp 100 heart mate classic" on amazon.in through their mobile app on dt. 7/10/2017 and payed for it by master card rs. 1149.00. The item was supposed to deliver on 21/10/2017 but till today (27/11/17) the product has not been delivered and was not showing any tracking status and also there is not any option to customer complain.

Order no.[protected]
    Invoice no.- scca-524709
    Sold by - cloudtail india private ltd.

Adarsh@
      from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 27, 2017

I have the problem and have been dealing with amazon for last 21 days. Not sure what to do. This is really ridiculous.
      3days ago.. Customer care officer assured me to pick up but still noany msz form amazon and courier service... It become disgusting now. I m even block to make call with amazon. Please let me know if you are able to get it resolved.

Adarsh tripathi
      Order no[protected]
      Nov 27, 2017
      Updated by Adarsh@
      Plzz give any response.. I got the defected piece second time back to back. First time I thought it happen by mistaken nd close to replace but again got defected piece and Amazon showing no liability for this.It become really worse now.

Nanji Khimji Thakkar
        Nov 27, 2017

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 843109

I places the order on 8th november and even after 19 days i've not received my order. Also the courier company did not contacted me and whenever i contacted the customer service i was simply suggested that it will be delvered and in the next 24 hours.
        And in the end i got the mail that my order is being returned. Amazon is simply cheating its customers in india and not providing any good services. Its simply worst at amazon.

Kindly deliver my product asap.

Krishna kumar sah

P Venkatesa kumaran
          Nov 27, 2017

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625014

Dear sir madam,

We've received the surya automatic 3-burner gas stove and not function properly. Complaint registered on 14.11.17 and till date either not visited your service engineer nor free replacement not received.

Problem: gas stove fire all over (Complaint copy attached herewith for your ready ref.)

Please help us to interchange the gas stove immediately.

Thanks in advance

P. Venkatesa kumaran,
          Mobile:[protected]

Jeet Rai
            Nov 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I have purchased 2 wireless gampad from amazon (Order #[protected], i received 1 wired gampad which i haven't ordered. I submit the request for refund / return and i also had a word with the amazon customer care executive, he told me we don't have the product replacement policy, you have to order again the product we will refund your balance on your amazon account.

But now the product is rs 1299 and i have purchased the same product with rs 849 only. Hence i have to pay more for the same product. Which is absolutely unfair.

The customer no need to pay more for the same product just because of amazon fault. Why they haven't sent me the correct product at the point of time only. I don't want to pay more, the amazon have to return my wrong product and send the corrected one with the same price.

This is really worth service provided by the amazon, we never expect such foolish things with the top e-commerce website.

Request you to kindly look into this and help me to get my correct product.

Thanks in advance

Mohit
            Nov 27, 2017
            My Query has been resolved by the amazon representative

Binuchand Haris
              Nov 27, 2017

Address: 637201

Sir/madam, i am from sankagiri, salem, tamilnadu. I purchase products from amazon often, on 18 nov 2017 i had ordered for a http://amzn.in/81yru7G, glamio military solid cotton cargo pant. I gave my home address, our pincode is 637301. When we enter this pincode, we have delivery range but the courier company in our town is refusing to do homedelivery saying its out of range. But i have all the proof that my home is in the range. They are not doing their duty properly. They are asking us to come and collect the parcel. This is not the first time. Kindly do the need. Since because your site says our address is eligible, we are ordering, or else why are we going to order? Kindly ask them to do their duty.
              I[censored] need any proof that my house is in the range, i am ready to provide. We asked the delivery person’s name she s refusing to give her name. Kindly do the needful

Laltu.
                Nov 26, 2017

Address: 713101

I purchased an i kall tab on 13/11/17. Today i check it but sim not supported. I call ccc if amazon but they denied to help me as 10 days gone from purchase. I have no time to check in week days. As today is sunday, i want to check it but it is not working. Again they denied to help me & show me service centre. Price of d product is rs 5527/. They send me a worst product. Have they no responsibility?

Kkkkk12
                  Nov 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I purchased shoes from[protected] from amazon pay balance on 18th november and they told me that i will be getting cashback of 15% but i have not received any cashback.

I called customer service many times and escalation the case but then also they have not given me any cashback.

On 23rd i call and i received email from them

I've checked your account and see the order [[protected]] placed on november 18, 2017 for rs. 599.00.

You are eligible for a [cashback/ gift card] ] and this should have been credited by 72 hours from the date of dispatched. I'm sorry, but there seems to have been a delay in crediting the [gift card] to your account. I will escalate this with the concerned team and get back to you with an update by [3-5 business days from the form submission/escalation date].

I apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope we get a chance to serve you again.

Thank you for your understanding. We hope to see you again soon.
                  I have recently bought a OnePlus available as early access for prime customers through amazon.in. The phone brought to me was found to be defective and upon calls made to the customer care of both OnePlus and Amazon, no effort was taken by either company in replacing phone. Please find the details below of the experience I had.

Mujahid Ai
                    from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
                    Nov 26, 2017

I have ordered coolpad coolplay 6 on nov 17 2017 and it has been delivered on 20 nov 2017.

With this mobile i see some features arent available and i have to return this mobile or may have to fix the issue.

I have contacted amazon service for more than thrice regarding this. They replied me that they would send a technician to look after it but this is the third day since i have notified them with the issue, i havent received any response in person.

My registered name on amazon - abdullah

Contact no:[protected]
                    Nov 24, 2017
                    sharad bhadane's response
                    Order#[protected]
                    Nov 24, 2017
                    Kirti Rajbhar's response
                    Card se bhi or cash bhi dediya payment so pls check my details and send my cash

Nov 26, 2017
                    Updated by Mujahid Ai
                    Waiting for a response!!
                    Dear costumer mere card se bhi pese cut gya hai or cash bhi dediya

My tracking no[protected]
                    Fedex not delivered Shipment due to metho of payment as credit card

Please share your AWB number and contact details for us to check the issue and get back to you.

FedEx Express

Venkataramanan Kannan
                      Nov 26, 2017

Amazon prime charged usd 10.99 from my sbi credit card and my amazon prime is not activated... Very poor response and i want to amazon prime to return my money back to my credit card... If not i'll raise case against amazon prime... I'm a advocate i know how to bring this cheating people's to court... I want my money refunded back very soon... Again they are trying to debit 99.99usd from my sbi credit card... I have attached all proof that amazon people trying to steal money from me... I want my refund soon
                      Nov 28, 2017
                      Nov 26, 2017
                      Updated by Venkataramanan Kannan
                      My email ID is [protected]@gmail.com
                      Phone : [protected]

muskan sethia
                        Nov 26, 2017

The product delivered was a power bank instead of the cellphone and it has been 10 days but still the company is asking for few more days. Whenever i have emailed them to send me an update they have always replied by asking for a few more days. This has been quite irritating as they should send the customer the update and everything but they are taking it in a very light way, they are not understanding the need and urgency for the product and i made an online payment so my money is also stuck with them.

bose2015
                          from Bhawanigarh, Punjab
                          Nov 26, 2017

The samsung charger has been delivered to me on 10 november 2017 and it stopped working within 5 days and i was not aware about the return policy of amazon thats why i was unable to return that product within the prescribed days.

Also i am always ordering or buying product from your site only, hoping for a best reponse from your side.
                          So please do the needfull and return or exchange this product as soon as possible

Partha bose

Shashi16630
                            Nov 26, 2017

I bought female header pins which cost me Rs 150. The seller is KTCcons. First of all, he didn't provide any tracking ID which amazon always provides. Secondly, when asked the seller responded and gave the tracking ID of DTDC Courier ( Z[protected]. The estimated delivery date was upto20th November and yet the product wasn't delivered. Suddenly it was delivered and was received by some fellow named "Sing". No email or phone number was provided by the receiver. I don't even know who has received my product.
                            When I filed my claim on Amazon, they said that a claim cannot be filed now.
                            The seller, Amazon as well as the courier services are not answering to my complaint now.

Biju Mangalath
                              from Tellicherry, Kerala
                              Nov 25, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682013

Cancelled order number:[protected]. I have lost Rs. 16980/- from my account. I placed an order and immediately had cancelled it off. But I lost my money from my account.

I sent the below email to AMAZON and received no response at all. Please note that the cancellation date was 13th July, 17 and I have sent an email on 23rd July... anticipating the refund in few days time. But I have not till date received any money from Amazon.

Hope you will look into this with concern and pass necessary instructions.

Shalat Joseph
                                from Rewari, Haryana
                                Nov 25, 2017

Amazon was our favorite online shopping destination... But now they have proved wrong.didnt expect them to do so. I had ordered an earphone MI company piston pink color but received blue color so I replaced the item. today it got delivered and we found out it was some other version earphone with a cheaper rate... Which I haven't even ordered... It was a different version MI 2 silver earphone and the package inside was already torn... 🙏🙏🙏🙏😬😬😠ðŸ˜

Sumeet Parihar
                                  Nov 25, 2017

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173212

The issue is regarding Order refund, I ordered the product from amazon.in and received on 2nd Oct, but due to its defectiveness, I cancelled it and asked for its refund and amazon told me to cancel the replacement order in case If I need its refund.The product is Marvo Scorpion Black Light KM 400 Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo costing about Rs 2199.00 (Black)) having order ID#[protected] between 11-15 Oct but now its been a long time and when I try to check this order no. in order history, there is no such order, I haven't received any refund yet and I have contacted the customer care multiple times and customer representatives just giving the same answer repeatedly again and again that your request is forwarded and will take 24-48 hrs. and once the product reaches to the fulfillment center the refund will be auto initiated to your original payment method and this issue has been forwarded to our investigation team regarding refund, but its been over a month and a half and nothing is resolved, It is my hard earned money, I have suffered a very big harassment and wastage of time for this.

So Please solve this issue at early as possible.
                                  Sumeet Parihar

Abhishek Jhaa
                                    Nov 25, 2017

Issue No. HBL=[protected]
                                    PFA the transcripts considering which I had planned this purchase that too after confirming from both Amazon and HDFC bank customer care and these guys had confirmed that my purchase was valid for the below mentioned two offers:-
                                    1) BUY NOW AND PAY IN 2018 EMI HOLIDAYS OFFER.
                                    2)GET 10% CASHBACK IN YOUR ACCOUNT.

this should have been done automatically. Plus in addition to this I also have one more query regarding the additional EMI charges of 900 something incurred in my account I need clarification on that as well kindly reply to me asap .
                                    In the below attached documents you can easily see that the purchase was made on 30th if September till the offer was valid.

Meanwhile i am receiving auto reply mails from and AMAZON has stopped responding to my CONCERNS Ms.Susana Chatterjee
                                    Sr. Manager
                                    Retail Portfolio Management (credit cards)
                                    HDFC BANK
                                    giving fake promises to the issue to be resolved !!and the charges are being levied on my card.
                                    Dec 08, 2017
                                    Updated by Abhishek Jhaa
                                    Nothing has been done yet and amazon has been blocked my account to further communicate on the issue..How smart that is!!!
                                    Dec 08, 2017
                                    Updated by Abhishek Jhaa
                                    its still pending

arya.viki
                                      from Sirsa, Haryana
                                      Nov 25, 2017

I have returned an item purchased at amazon.com and I was assured by Amazon that the refund will be sent to my bank account. I have updated my bank details required by amazon but didn't get the refund in my bank account. Now, today I got a cheque sent by amazon which can be cashed only in a very few selected cities. But I belong to a small town which is much far from those cities. But the point is that I have requested for online refund and I was assured by amazon to get the refund directly into my bank account. Kindly solve this issue as soon as possible.
                                      Thank You.

faisalshaikh786
                                        Nov 25, 2017

Sir/madam, I ordered a book on 12th november from amazon.in.The book name is 'Gate 2018:Reasoning & aptitude ' and the price of the book is Rs.365.the order ID is[protected] & I have paid the money through debit card.The expected delivery date was on 24th november, but they havent send me the product yet.The courier partner is Gati Express, they sent me the message on 20th november saying that the product is out for delivery but after some time they again sent the message saying that An attempt was made to deliver your package, The carrier will attempt to deliver the package again.same happen again on next day.So I registered the complaint on amazon as well as on Gati express and the complaint no.is 3281982.They assured me that the product will be delivered upto 24 th november, but today is 25th and they didnt even call me.I want to take strict action against both amazon and gati express because of my inconvenience.