Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 18, 2026
Complaints 20346

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 645

pravin karbharisonawane
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Nov 16, 2017

Address: 400701

I purchased a k-pvc-20kgcombo2 home gym & fitness kit as on 5 oct 2017 delivered on oct 18 oct 2017. But the one item was cracked and immediately i requested for replacement and date was scheduled 2 times from amazon. But the courier did not come and atlast the order was cancelled by amazon or seller end. Then again daily from noveber 01 to november 15, i requested for schedule they are not ready to give my refund unless untill the item reached at their warehouse.
They are saying you have to return the item from your own and the amount they will reimburse, but problem is they are very old and can not do on their own and if amazon can arrange a courier from that address i can give them money.
Please do the needful and find the order detail.
Do not humiliate customer and give a better solution.
Order #[protected]
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SGChandru
    Nov 16, 2017

I have placed an order with amazon on october 29, 2017 for a 32"samsung tv. (Order[protected] samsung 80 cm (32 inches) 32m5100 basic smart full hd led tv at a cost of ₹ 25, 539.78. I paid the same in full through my credit card. I received a confirmation as below

Amazon.in
    Order confirmation
    Order #[protected]
    Hello chandru s g,
    Thank you for shopping with us.
    We'd like to let you know that electronics gallery has received your order, and is preparing it for shipment.

Arriving:friday, november 3 - wednesday, november 8

Your shipping speed: standard delivery

Your orders
    Your order will be sent to:
    Meera chandru
    New # 2, 3rd street
    Parameswari nagar, adyar
    Chennai, tn 600020

Order details
    Order #[protected]
    Placed on sunday, october 29, 2017 samsung 80 cm (32 inches) 32m5100 basic smart full hd led tv electronics
    Sold by electronics gallery
    Rs.25, 455.00
    Item subtotal: rs.25, 455.00
    Shipping & handling: rs. 84.78
    Order total: rs.25, 539.78

I received another mail from amazon informing me about the installation as below

We are writing to you about your amazon.in order #[protected] for tv.

To get your product installed, i recommend you contact the brand samsung at their toll free number[protected] /[protected]. They will help get your product installed as per your convenience.

You’ll need to provide the product number, phone number and address where the product needs to be installed.

In case you aren’t getting help from the manufacturer, please reach out to us directly at[protected].

Thanks for choosing amazon.

As soon as i received the product i called samsung the purported manufacturer and they sent an installation engineer on the 4th. He opened the carton and checked the rear for the original label to confirm the serial number with his installation request form and found that it had a duplicate label for a 22" tv and he found also that the carton called it series 6 instead of series 5 model i had ordered. He refused to install the system and when asked he said it is not their product and he will not install it and also that samsung will not be responsible for the one year warranty promised in the amazon web site.

I had immediately sent complaint to amazon which was acknowledged by them as under

This e-mail is being sent to you by amazon.in to confirm that a return authorization has been requested for the item (S) listed below. No additional action is required from you at this time.

Order id:[protected]
    Item: samsung 80 cm (32 inches) 32m5100 basic smart full hd led tv
    Qty: 1
    Return reason: different from what was ordered
    Customer comments: samsung engineer came for installation. He found that the label at the rear is model 22f5100 and therefore he refused to instal because his job sheet and the label was different

Request received: november 04, 2017

Sincerely,

Amazon services

Then amazon sent a confirmation that the tv has been installed successfully while it is untrue

We are writing to you about your amazon.in order #[protected].

We would like to confirm if your product was successfully installed. If you need any further assistance, please call us at[protected]

Thanks for choosing amazon.

Then after complaining again they said we should send the photographs explaining our complaint and i did so at 11.44 am

Hello from amazon.in

We are contacting you in regards to your a-to-z guarantee claim for order[protected].

The seller of this order has requested for the pictures of the item showing the difference to provide a resolution.

Within the next three business days please provide images of the item received to your seller. You can send the proof as an attachment to the seller by emailing [protected]@marketplace. Amazon.in and cc: [protected]@amazon.in. Please make sure to insert your amazon.in order number in the subject line.

If this information is not received within three business days, your claim may be closed.

Thank you for choosing amazon.in.

Account specialist
    A-to-z guarantee program

To my utter surprise within minutes i received the following mail from amazon

We have closed this claim because the a-to-z guarantee does not cover the problem that you reported.

The seller does not have to accept a return because the item has been opened. Although we understand your position, our a-to-z guarantee does not supplement or replace a seller’s return policy.

To learn more about coverage, visit the a-to-z guarantee help page (www.amazon.in/help/atoz). to learn more about our return policies, visit our return policy help page (www.amazon.in/gp/help/customer/display.html?nodeId=[protected].

— order number:[protected]
    — claim date: 7 november 2017

Sincerely,

Account specialist
    A-to-z guarantee program

I am now stuck with a high cost product that the purported manufacturer is refusing to accept as their product and refusing installation and warranty,

The company that sold the product through amazon is not responding and

Amazon which sold it through their e-commerce market place and received the full value into their account refusing to honour their commitment or make the seller take back the equipment and pay my money back

I am now feeling helpless

anmolag008
      Nov 16, 2017

Address: 560037

I have some amount in my amazon pay wallet which i would like to get transferred to my bank account as i have no plans to order anything from amazon in near future. That money is lying there unused from long time. Hence i would like to transfer it to my bank account so that i can use it for some other purposes. But amazon india is refusing to do so saying that money can be transferred to bank account only within a month of adding it to pay wallet. This policy is wrong. That is my money and i should be able to decide what i want to do with it. Amazon is forcing customers to purchase products from their website by blocking that money in amazon pay wallet. Kindly help in this regard asap.

Anmol

sunilbhol
        Nov 16, 2017

Address: 754004

We are seller at amazon.in of our agricultural implements, we have sold 5products worth 53000 rupees, amazon.in blocked my account & we get one mail that after 3month payment will be sent.
        Yesterday i get mail that 1521.67 rupees will be transferred to my account.
        I also replied what about rest payment, today they refused no more money.

Gokul Pillai
          Nov 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 411027

I had bought a Oneplus 5 mobile from Amazon India site that came with an offer of free Accidental Insurance for 12 months. Amazon is not helping in activating the insurance for last 2 months. Link below for reference that shows the communication with amazon.

I have communicated with the Leadership team of Amazon as well and all i get to hear is "give us 24-48 hours and we shall get back. This is happening since last 2 months.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=[protected]&id=[protected]

Manoharan Krishnan
            Nov 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 600015

Amazon is refusing to entertain return of their sold goods if any customer wish to return quoting their policy, which is against consumer law prevailing in india. I ordered kabuli channa 500 gms costing rs, 140/- which i came to know is cheating. Any product offered for sale should be comparable with the prevailing prices in the site or market. If by any chance, the buyer chooses to return, the seller is duty bound to accept the same and refund the amount. Further on many items mrp printed is much lower than the price charged for the customer which is against law. Refusing to accept return, over pricing are violations. We buy these products only on the trust we have developed on amazon. Today amazon is well established than the competitors like snapdeal and flipkart. Many companies are coming up daily.in your store organic kabuli chana is available for rs.170 per 1 kg. Please compare.
            Nov 15, 2017
            Updated by Manoharan Krishnan
            After discussing with the respective company representative has agreed to accept return

pravatkumarparamguru
              Nov 15, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 752054

I purchased a elgi ultra grind+ gold 2-litre table top wet grinder and got it delivered on oct 27, 2017. But the item was damaged and immediately i requested for replacement and date was scheduled 2 times from amazon. But the courier did not come and atlast the order was cancelled by amazon or seller end. Then again daily from noveber 01 to november 15, i requested for schedule pick up and they scheduled and courier did not come. They are not ready to give my refund unless untill the item reached at their warehouse.
              They are saying you have to return the item from your own and the amount they will reimburse, but problem is they are very old and can not do on their own and if amazon can arrange a courier from that address i can give them money.
              Please do the needful and find the order detail.
              Do not humiliate customer and give a better solution.
              Order #[protected]

Prateep miya
                from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                Nov 15, 2017

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638051

Recently i bought portable hard drive in amazon. But it was not working. Only the light glows. Otherwise there's no detection in my computer. Even in my tv also. Also im checked in other computer systems. But its not working. So i requested for refund for that product. But amazon only gives replacement to me. But unfortunately replacement product also not working properly. So i contact customer care and requested for refund. For that request the courier executive came and picked up the product next day. But still now there's no refund issued for my account. Please do something.
                The product is delivered today but its rear wheels are not moving. kindly suggest what to do.

venkata suresh k
                  Nov 15, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524002

I have placed an order in amazon on 14th october, i received parcel on 29th october, when i opened the parcel it is having empty box. I contacted amazon on 29th itself after that they asked me to wait for 48 hrs then again they asked me to wait for 14 days. Now those guys not responding. I tried to reach them several times but they are not giving proper response. Order number :[protected], order date : saturday 14 october 2017, item : bluestone bis hallmarked 10 gm, 24k gold coin

ateesh rajak
                    Nov 15, 2017

Address: 560103

On 13 of nov 2017, i had placed an order for laptop - "hp pavilion 15-au626tx 15.6-inch laptop (7th gen core i5-7200u/16gb/2tb/windows 10 home/4gb graphics), natural silver"

The laptop was on offer and available too. So i ordered two laptops. (Please refer snapshot attached)

Today (15 nov 2017), after 2 days i get an email saying due to out of stock issue they can not deliver the product.

If it was out of stock, why did they accept the order at first place? How did the order got placed successfully?

I called customer support and asked the reason for this cancellation:

At first, he said it was stock issue, then they said seller canceled it, soon after they said please reach out to seller

Why will i reach out to the seller? If i have to do this then why will i choose amazon to order products?

Again i reached out to customer care this time via online chat, now they made up another story saying:

"i have ordered same product twice that is why it got canceled."

Really? I said what if i want to gift two laptops to two different people? Will they cancel my order? Also, why do they ask the number of quantity while booking? If they do not accept multiple orders for the same product?

Moreover, there were 3 products one my friend bought and remaining two i bought, i asked customer care person, my friend ordered only one product why did he get the cancellation email?

This is a fraud and breaking of a promise by the amazon and the seller. They are uploading products for cheap rates which provokes a customer to buy and then if someone orders they just cancel it automatically without any proper justification.

At last, they say to add the same product to wishlist to get it in future? My question here is: will i get that product at the same price?

rajnishrawat985
                      from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Nov 15, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248002

I bought a jacket from amazon but i don't like it because it seems like 2nd hand product. Then i requested for return and pickup date given by amazon is 10 nov but instead of that pickup boy didn't come. Then i call amazon care centre for my pickup information and they told that your pickup date is 15 nov. And again the pickup boy didn't come. What is this. I request u to please take some action about this.

bhupesh1962
                        from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                        Nov 15, 2017

Address: Raisen, Madhya Pradesh, 464551

#[protected]sky global women's embroidered banglori silk lehenga choli (Lehnga_214_free size_multi coloured)
                        We recived abov artical in cash on delavery but we are not lik product becos quality are very bed cloth are bed and all product not as show orderd product.
                        We reqest next day ater recived product return and last one month 7 time send reqest return product but no complince co say courear not recived mail disallow mail but we suer ater 1 mpnth we are not recived our ammoun and nco not oic item

mkanand
                          Nov 15, 2017

Address: 800001

R/sir,

With due respect i, mritunjay kumar from patna had booked a mobile phone of lenovo company model no. Z2 plus from amazon.in website against amazon order no.[protected] & it was delivered on 4th nov, 2017 at my place. But after opening the wrapper on same day i found that the phone is not working properly as the touch screen does not respond normally.

Hence i requested the amazon.in to get it replaced by making telephonic communication. I repeatedly contacted to get it replaced but still today the phone is not picked up from my registered address nor any communication received from the quarter concern.

Company is not heeding my request as my request is still pending at amazon.

Hence i request you to please look into the matter and do needful to address my concern.

Mritunjay kumar
                          Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                          Mobile no - [protected]
                          Patna, bihar

Paramatama
                            from Raha, Assam
                            Nov 15, 2017

Address: 795113

Maine amazon company ke through nova 5pcs hardcoat induction cookware 12th augst 2017 ko order kiya tha jo ki avi tak hame mila nahi..
                            Amazon coustmer care me call karne se koi bhi reply nahi mil raha hai... Jiska order no[protected] hai. Jiska total amount 1299 rs hai.
                            Jiska postal i'd ee[protected]in hai.
                            Is products ka returnoof-dbzvljpxrrma
                            Jai.

lionheartedraj
                              Nov 15, 2017

product ordered but not delivered as per committed date

Address: 560073

I have ordered a product (Bitdefender antivirus total security) on 11nov and paid rs934/- towards charges. I was committed for a delivery on 14nov. But got an sms notification stating that the product shall be delivered early by 12nov. Finally i got an intimation on 12nov which states that the pdt is been successfully delivered to me where in it wasn't. Reached their cust service team and informed them about this type of fraudulant activity...
                              Vaibhav Wadhai
                              Nov 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

Wrong status has been updated in the amazon tracking detail. After 7 daya they as to dispatch the order on time. & they got late 2 days and even in the status has wrongly updated. They even doesn't contact on my mobile number. I have only contact the coriour person 2 times. The courier has dosent deliver & the status shown as dispatched. Even the coriour person has not responded properly. Kindly take the action on thus complaints

prashant dhokiya
                                Nov 14, 2017

My name is prashant dhokiya. I buy samsung on 7 pro mobile in amazon. Product offer is 15% cashback means 1348 rs but amazon mail me t&c is not for samsung on 7 pro. I checked all the detail of my product but t&c is not shown in amazon. I experienced that amazon cheat the customer. If the offer is not for samsung on 7 pro. Then why this offer is seen under the samsung on 7 pro mobile.
                                Amazon cheat the customer.
                                Mobile no-[protected]

shyam kantak
                                  from Raia, Goa
                                  Nov 14, 2017

Complaintof : non deliuvery leading to loss.
                                  office address ; anusuya apartments, g-f-3, borda-margao-goa-india.Cell [protected].
                                  14th nov 2017.

To the sales manager,
                                  amazon .In,
                                  subject complaint : non delivery of order leading to loss .
                                  Dear sir, i have placed order for two items becaise your site promised that it will be delivered at the same time in two days time.
                                  “ordered on 4 november 2017 order#[protected]”
                                  item was rudra wrist band and k7 anti virus software total value of
                                  “order summary
                                  item(s) subtotal: 1, 722.00
                                  shipping: 50.00
                                  total: 1, 772.00
                                  promotion applied: - 50.00
                                  grand total: 1, 722.00”
                                  however the delivery boy only brought one item, i.E the rudraksh bracelet. Which i paid for andaccepted.The other item was not brought.You can check my account with amazon, and all my purchases has been bought on cod basis. I have been very prompt and co-operative with amazon and given lot of business.
                                  Despite me informing to amazon that my office is closed on saturday and sunday . Delivery boy calls me on sunday and informs me on 11/11/2017.That he has brought the said parcel, i informed him to give delivery on working day which is monday.13/11/2017.
                                  No delivery ……so i called several times on different days and times to amazon chat.
                                  I communicated my difficulty via chat to mr vinay, miss prachi, and another guy and all gave standard stock replys and did nothing to help me. Promising to deliver today…today …today !
                                  due to my belief that amazon .In is very reliable and will solve my problems and as consientious customer, i did not purchase the soft ware from else where.
                                  Since my k7 antivirus had expired, i needed the order urgently which you have failed to deliver, subsequently my system crashed due to virus from net and i have to pay computer repairs of rs 2000/- two thousand for which i feel amazon is responsible!
                                  from 4th nov 2017 to 14thnov 2017 its exactly more than 10 days and you had promised delivery in two days!
                                  i kindly request you to reimburse me for computer repairs for which i can submit bill .Or alternatively compensate me with free delivery of k7 virus.
                                  With kind regards kantak.P.M
                                  goa-india.
                                  14th nov 2017

Kuku Bhatnagar
                                    Nov 14, 2017

Hi My order id is[protected]) My phone number is([protected]) Rs 749 Karoke q7 microphone I recieved item as defective its mic does, nt work properly so I call ur customer care they said we have made replacement and u have to give order to courier boy but no one come day after tommorow so I call again they said u have to do self return so I ask why first u said we will lickup now u said self return do u think customers are fool so I just want to say amazon I do, nt want any replacement just give my money back as refund and take ur item back i[censored] not do this I will file against u r comany on consumer court I just want my Refund Rs 749

Kul_tiw
                                      Nov 14, 2017

Address: 560078

I placed my iphone 7 128 gb date 14 august 2017, in that duration some sbi card cashback offer was going on. It's clear mention o[censored]sing sbi credit and debit card that cashback will eligible, but no where mention like by using the net banking cash back is not eligible.
                                      I called[protected] to amazon care and customer executive told me, sir wait two or three business working day it will be reflected in your account surely.

I called today[protected] to amazon care again customer executive saying you are not eligible for cashback because you had paid by net banking, today he saying in terms - condition we have mentioned this point like the net banking transaction is not eligible for cash back. But there is no such point in terms and condition.