Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2025
Complaints 20230

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 651

cbe mahesh
Oct 27, 2017

Address: 110044

I purchased through on line lyf water 75 phone as per order id[protected] on 20 march 2017 through amazon.in sold by king international mcie, new delhi 110044 as per invoice number dl-sdef[protected]. The mobile is in warranty period, the mobile is not switched on past few days, for complaint booking is not accepted since the no selling details not available in amazon web site. I like to replace it, since there is no official service center.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Deepak Singh
    Oct 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421301

I had ordered coolpad note 5 mobile which was exclusively available only on amazon. My invoice date is 22 jan 2017 and invoice number is tn-maa[protected].

Order id is[protected] and device imei number is [protected]
    I received the product on time. Thanks for the services. Mobile worked well for few days and then there use to be call drops. The intensity and frequency of call drops increased in the first month itself. I approached cool pad service center in kalyan west (Technotronics technologis regency avenue, shop no -13, masjid lane, syndicate, kalyan (W) mumbai, maharashtra) where i was informed that this is due to poor quality of power chip and mobile needs to be sent to factory for chip replacement to resolve the problem.

I surrendered my mobile to them and received it almost a month after my submission. However, the problem again continues till date. Further, i am facing following problems:

1) excessive heating: while using mobile for its primary function, i. E calling, the mobile gets over heated in just 05-10 mins and the body temperature of mobile increases so high that it becomes very difficult to handle it in hand.

2) high call drops: call drop frequency is very high.

3) battery issue: the battery performance has fallen drastically. 100 % battery gets drained to 0% in just 20 mins.

I approaced amazon customer team and they asked me to first contact coolpad india and if they deny for replacement/refund, kindly share the correspondence details to amazon.
    I did the same. When coolpad india denied for replacement, i shared the details with amazon via email. However, amazon now asked me to letter a denial letter from coolpad service centre sign and stamped from coolpad service centre whihc ic not possible for me as a cosutomer.

After this pathetic experience, i don't trust this handset. I have already experienced the service centre work. Now i won't be in position to revisit any service centre.

Hence i need free replacement of my handset or else refund.

Seeking help and legal support. Thanks

pankaj.singh5457
      Oct 27, 2017

Address: 110077

1. Package checking parameters - weight and bar code
      Answer: barcode only signifies product pacaked received at the other end but it doesnt signifies that genuine product is still in the pacakge.
      Weight of lenovo z2 plus is 149 gm with charger and cable it would come around 180 to 200 gms. The washing soap cake that were kept in unsealed mobile box quantity were 2 and weighing 90 gm x 2 that total up to 180 gm. So checking the package only on being weighted. The weght remains the same in both case with mobile and with soap cake. Because the weight comes out to be same with 180 gms. The soap cakes were glued in the pacakge so that it does not move when shaked to check the package. As weight remains the same chekpoint with reference to weight remains unaware wheather the pacakge is having mobile or soap.

2. The package was tempered from three sections.
      I. Clean slit in the package was made by removing the taping of amazon to remove the mobile box inside unseal it remove the content and repack it without any problem. Extra amazon tape was applied just to make sure it stays there.
      Ii. Clean slit in the outermost package so that product can be removed and after the removal of the box contents the package was again glued with the sealent like feviquick. I said similar to feviquick because the feviquick burns the palstic material and there are sign of that in the pacakage.
      Iii. Slit in the bubble wrap to remove the pacakge content and replace it with soap case. A clean slit tried to make iin the package and after removing the content and putting back the package cello tape was used to seal that slit.
      In the reference image it can be seen very clearly where i have opened the package and where the slit was made on the bubble wrap and the outer package. And on the first call i told that package was without seal and without plactic packing.
      There was another area from where he tried but failed to enter into the package was from removing the corener tapes and making a slit into the package. He made a clear slit from one end to other and cut the bubble wrap at middle and then sealed the bubble wrap using cello tape than sealed the outer package by using selent that caused the burn (Plastic hardened and particles of dry feviquick can be felt). And used some extra amazon tape at the corners to seal it.

3. This time i didnt received the delivery message with the information of delivery boy/ delivery agency. So, the moment i opend the box i called amazon cc, during the first conversation with the customer care on 17th oct 2017 after the incident after 1530 hrs. When i asked for the no of the courier agency/courier boy the customer care responded "sir, ap delivery boy ko mat khojo usko jane do, uska 11 hazar ka nuksan ho jayega main apki call investigation team ko forward kar ra hu". Similar words were used.
      I. Why didnt i received any information about the courier agency/courier boy?
      Ii. Why i was told this highlighted statement by the customer care instead of providing the information i asked for?

I am looking for refund or new mobile.

Lucky Bagga
        Oct 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

I had placed an order with amazon india for 4 packs of mamy poko pants for my new born, i selected payment mode as cod. The product was supposed to be delivered by 28th of october 2017. However due to what reason, the amazon deliver canceled the order stating that customer refused the order, whereas there the product was not even out for delivery and did not reach me. That's not even why i m submitting this complaint. I was annoyed when i contacted the customer service, the first lady was trying to gv me basic information and kept saying she understands but really no one does. I ordered that for my 30 day old nephew and it's difficult to get nb pant style diaper even in a city like mumbai. I asked for a supervisor who was trying to tell me pretty much the same thing. I asked him to send the order 1 day delivery coz i can work with existing stock till tomorrow noon. However as i agreed to pay 2 day delivery charge i told him i would not pay the difference because clearly it's not my fault. He said nothing can be done. I asked for his supervisor, then the most dreadful thing happened and made me think a brand like amazon can let there employees hang up on a customer. That was unbelievable he jus hung up on me saying nothing can be done.. I still can't believe he hung up on a customer who has been hampered due to an on going bad experience. You cannot do business that way, this was the only opportunity to set things right. By hanging up he showed how much he cared or should i say how much amazon cared coz he was the face at that moment. This is the most pathetic example of customer experience i hv ever come across. Even govt offices these days have courtsey, but a million dollar company supervisor hanging up for no fault of the customer is better bizzare. I am sorry i thought o[censored]sing amazon i regret the decision. I will never recommend infact i will be sharing my experience with my friends colleagues and relatives, it may bring amazon miniscule bad publicity but this was a horrific experience and people should know how un-dependable and unprofessional amazon is.
        I wish there was a minus..all details can we obtained from my complaint.

satyacharan
          Oct 27, 2017

I placed an order from amazon i accidentally bought redmi 4 phone instead of redmi note 4 now they are not accepting the item back, even when i reached their customer service they are insisting for it. When i sent them the return policy mentioned in their website, they told me that they will contact me but they never called me back.
          Order #[protected]

Name: satya charan
          Phone: [protected]

Apa10
            from Panaji, Goa
            Oct 27, 2017

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

I had gifted the food processor to my mama on diwali. They got the delivery and they opened it and saw that the food processor motor was not working and the jars covers were broken. We have placed return request on 16 oct 2017. We are calling amazon from 16 oct everyday till 27 oct but everyday they are telling me that their is technical fault. But still they are not taking it return.
            Sir, My refundable money not given me. Plz I request you, refund me.

Oct 27, 2017

Team amazon,

I am totally frustrated and harassed by amazon, no customer care
              Supprt is extended.

In a row three wrong deliveries were made to my ludhiana and jhansi address,

Order details as as under:

A[protected]
              B[protected]
              C[protected]

For order number one correct replacement was sent for rest
              [protected]@amazon.in two times wrong replacement was sent and
              Finally the order was cancelled as per your own policy.

I want to know why amazon is befooling us making us feel like fools,
              They something else on website and deliver something else, that too
              When we pay 100% advance for the selected items.

Amazon is taking us for a ride, your customer care people specially
              Joshua and rakesh were most unhelpful on the phone lines.

I sent more than 10 mails but every mail came with a reply we
              Understand your problem will resolve and that's it.

Again and again i demanded to speak to the head of customer care, sent
              Mails after mail no one reverted on that.

Your customer care people told me our seniors are not available every
              Time i demanded to speak to them.

Your supervisor rakesh on the phone told me he will give me a
              Compensation of rs 200 for this mental harassment, imagine your level
              Of customer care.

Four wrong items were sent in a row, amazon is duping us and taking us
              For a ride for buying online.

I have sent mails to your international offices as well.

I have decided to drag amazon to the consumer court for their
              Harassment, not delivering what we pay for, for cheating us by showing
              The items on site and not delivering and delivering same wrong items
              Again and again.

I have call recording, all mails and screen shots of the chats to
              Support my point of view in the consumer court.

Most rude and unprofessional team working at amazon and taking us for
              A ride on our hard earned money.

I have forwarded the same to some media channels to help us out here
              As amazon does not care to respond.

I m seeking a compensation of at least rs 5, 00000 for all the mental
              Harassment, cheating and not fulfilling the committed items to me 4
              Times in a row.

I have contacted the consumer court and they asked me to write to you,
              If you fail to fulfill they will send you a legal notice and we will
              Take it forward from their.

For your information i have started an online campaign on face book
              And twitter, against amazon to make public aware to stay from amazon
              As they are most unethical company and have no concern for customer
              Rights.

Amazon spends crores on publicity but can not take care of its
              Customers i need an immediate response on the mental harassment,
              Wastage of my time, money, resources and also for not taking up the
              Matter professionally.

Awaiting immediate response.
              Oct 27, 2017
              Updated by [email protected]
              11 mails to your legal cell and not a single response, i want to drag you cheats to consumer court at any cost now

Abhay Suryawanshi
                Oct 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400033

I had placed an order with amazon india of a pair of headphone for which the payment was already made. The product was supposed to be delivered by 28th of october 2017. However due to god knows what reason, the amazon deliver canceled the order stating that customer refused the order, whereas there the product was not even out for delivery and did not reach me. I was supposed to gift it to someone which due to the goof-up by amazon i am not presently able to do so.

This is very unethical behavior from amazon.

ishan lucky
                  from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                  Oct 27, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

I have purchased puma shoes from amazon india past one month and i have returned them but refund will not be done till date what should i do now.
                  My name is ishan bansal and my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                  My order id number is[protected]. Please let me know when i should get a proper and satisfactory reply and refund my amount of rs.2020
                  In my bank account.
                  Please resolve this issue as early as possible otherwise i will file a suite on the company.

riddhi19
                    Oct 27, 2017

I have bought few gift vouchers online though my mail id [protected]@gmail.com with account holder name as vishal thakkar.
                    The said vouchers got delivered on mail id vishal. [protected]@morganplc.com.
                    I tried to redeem my amazon vouchers but it is showing some error and not adding balance in my amazon pay account, kindly help me to resolve the same. Error screenshot is attached with this mail for your ready reference.

Required details are as below.

1. The address to which the gift card was sent– vishal. [protected]@morganplc.com
                    2. Account through which vouchers got generated: [protected]@gmail.com
                    2. Sender name – murugappa morgan thermal ceramics limited
                    3. Gift card numbers are as bellows,

1. K9j9-5bafrc-vjjj
                    2. Mk29-pb8syg-2npc
                    3. Gxk6-y5adu9-657u
                    4. Vtf9-p29a3h-w72p

Gift card id
                    1. K9j9-5bafrc-vjjj :- [protected]
                    2. Mk29-pb8syg-2npc :- [edited for security reasons]
                    3. Gxk6-y5adu9-657u :- [protected]
                    4. Vtf9-p29a3h-w72p :- [edited for security reasons]

Sinil t s
                      from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                      Oct 27, 2017

Address: 732121

I purchased the above product through amazon.in vide order no.[protected] dtd 25/01/17 with one year manufacturer guarantee. The led display got damaged and i sent it to the samsung service centre and they refused to repair it free of cost saying that there is no serial no of the product in the bill. And also charged rupees 290.00 as labour cost. When a product is in warranty period any repair should be done with free of cost. Kindly guide a me to get the product get repaired at the earliest other wise i have to approach consumer court for further necessary actions.

My email is sinil. [protected]@gamil.com and my registered mobile no is [protected].. Expecting an early reply in this regard.
                      The contact details of Amazon India - Burdwan is incorrect. The details updated is my personal number - [protected]. Please change the same asap.

abhaykmr025
                        from Musafirkhana, Uttar Pradesh
                        Oct 27, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226028

My order was for cod. So i paid it by debit card by the machine brought by the delivery man. First two transactions were declined so i tried with another card and this time it was successful but later on i come to know that the money was deducted from both the cards. I complained about it and was assured that extra money will be refunded by the bank. But still it is not refunded. Hence i have paid 1049×2=2098 rs. For the product of 1049rs.
                        Sir please look into the case and kindly refund my money.

Bhuvanketoli
                          Oct 27, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570018

With reference to the order id :[protected] i have placed an order on 24 september 2017, samsung galaxy j7 max
                          Mobile, but i have received a package on 7th of oct, which i received it was like one box without packing and only within in cover that to in open condition same has bee informed to courier person also, firstly the package was packed in wrong condition, when i checked i had received chocolate inside the box, then i contacted amazon, they have taken around 10 days for investigation and after that they created replacement on 16th of october below email for your reference, then i lost hope on amazon and i disregard the order - after that when i contacted amazon, they assured me and told wait for 7-10 business days you will get an automatic refund, but again that 7-10 business days is gone, i have waited patiently hoping my issue will get resolve, but when i contacted amazon they are giving me false statement mobile is delivered, neither they are not replacing mobile or my money.

abhishek_100
                            Oct 27, 2017

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka, 577201

All # lies
                            I used amazon pay balance to purchase my product
                            Now that i returned it because it turned out be a fraud, scam product (Idk how company like amazon could let that happen)
                            It says if you use amazon pay balance to purchase the product and if you return it, the refund will be done in 24 hours = #
                            Its been 48 hours after the seller got his product back, still no refund
                            I don't wanna # use amazon pay balance it sucks
                            Just refund it to my account i'll just buy things from there and never use amazon pay balance
                            Just atleast refund me as fast as you can
                            And the customer care keeps saying the same # thing every time i talk to them
                            They say, wait 2 min and then they say we informed our concerned team about your refund it should be done in 24 hours well # its been 48 hours and no refund

Rajahmad
                              Oct 26, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411013

I order a shoe on 8 oct 17 & product reached to me on 17 oct 17. Immediately next day i returned product as discussed & suggested by service executive on telephonic call i have couriered product to seller's address which was mentioned on invoice. Below are the details..

Date - 18 oct 2017
                              Courier service - first flight
                              Product - power men's jordan blue canvas running shoes - 9 uk[protected]
                              Seller address - shree footwear
                              Ag-13, rajeev plaza old bus stand road
                              Bilaspur, chhattisgarh, india 495001.

But the address was on invoice was incorrect seller was already shifted, again i contacted to customer service & after so many attempts no one responsed properly neither customer service not a seller. Now product is again returning to me & i'm really disappointed with amazon service which is not taking ownus to this matter & couldn't be able to resolve this problem.
                              After so much of troubles this is the last time that i request amazon to refund my product amount & courier amount reimbursement & pick product by your own that's it.

Sainath Nakule
                                Oct 29, 2017

Address: 122105

I took power bank of Intex 12500Mah order no:[protected]Black But I got foulty product and I Done complent about that to Amazon but their customer service representative done disconnect my call and misbehave talk with me I ask them about their Reverse pickup boy meeting but they didn't gave any information i want my money back Or replace my product my registered mobile number [protected]

rajendra21031982
                                  from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                  Oct 26, 2017

Vide above order I purchased Sewing machine showing MRP of Rs. 12, 500.00 on 12.08.2017 but the Amazon delivered me the item having MRP of Rs.10, 495.00 on 14.08.2017. after complain the same to their customer care executive they compensated the difference amount by giving me only Rs.500/- through their wallet Amazon pay. I repeatedly mail them to give either the difference amount Rs.2005/- or replace the item having MRP of Rs.12, 500.00. but till date I didn't get any positive response from Amazon. Please help me in this regard.
                                  Oct 26, 2017
                                  Updated by rajendra21031982
                                  Please resolve the same at the earliest.

santoshbs
                                    Oct 26, 2017

Address: 400014

I santosh sawant had booked glen lpg stove my order for glen lpg stove has not been delivered and i have been receiving messages on my mobile [protected], your glen lpg has been delivered, request you to please look in to the matter urgently and revert back, you can call me on my mobile [protected]. And update on my mail id also santosh. [protected]@yahoo.com

mhdkazim
                                      Oct 26, 2017

My name is mohammad kazim.

I am very frustrated with amazon delivery service. One of my product not received on so many complaints.
                                      I have placed my order on 15th oct and have to received till 23rd oct maximum but till now i am not received it, delivery person never responds properly even not picking up the call and not come at my address to deliver it even a single time.
                                      From 15th to 26th oct delivery attempted 4-5 times but i am not get my product. I have wrote so many e-mails to amazon senior authority but every time they asked me to wait 24 hrs and ensure me to deliver it on this time.

Order #[protected]

Please take a valid action against them and help me.

TheRajeshJoshi
                                        Oct 26, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

Hopeless with coolpad note 5 bought through amazon india in a flash sale. Thought of having a good phone before buying now it became a worst nightmare.
                                        Few highlights of service.
                                        1. Purchased in nov 2016, submitted to the asc for call swipe problem
                                        2. Got the phone after 30 days still the problem was same.
                                        3. Again submitted the phone, they did pcb change.
                                        4. After 7 days o[censored]se there is a frequent call drop happened. As usual submitted to service centre.
                                        5. Got phone after 15 days but the issue was still there.
                                        6. Again submitted and requested for replacement, they agreed but after waiting for a month received same phone no replacement without any improvements in problems.
                                        7. So almost 8 months of ' service centre ka chakkar'
                                        I am deciding to scrape the phone and throwing in dustbin.
                                        I am really feeling cheated by coolpad as well the amazonindia

Neither they are (Coolpad india) giving me doa letter nor they are repairing properly.

As no body is helping in this matter since a year