Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2025
Complaints 20230

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 672

Oct 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110012

I am ankit kumar from delhi, i ordered the redmi 4 64gb mobile phone on 13 september, 2017 but today (05.10.2017) i didn't received the refund against my order because on 29.09.2017 they told me that if i don't received the phone then the refund is automatically credited in my account but till date i didn't received my refund from amazon.in. Kindly help me into it.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

K P Paswan
    Oct 5, 2017

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar, 813203

Order #[protected]. Unlocked huiway dongle. Aw[protected]in

Amazon is wrongly texted me that the said dongle was delivered to me on tuesday. I contacted amazon and one parwalika typed my version but nothing happened. Next one divya received and typed my grievances but no actions were taken. Than one nigam typed my grievances and assured to deliver or send the replacement but i continue to receive the message item delivered which is wrong. The undersigned is a responsible bureaucrat. The postal deliveryman has lost the item ans is wrongly feeding the information. Pl send a new item or refund. Amazon is being managed by jeff bijos please keep the reputation high

Sumitasha
      Oct 5, 2017

Address: 560090

Hi, i am a prime customer. I ordered on 21st sept for 2 gm gold coin - order#[protected] using amazon pay and the product was scheduled to deliver on 26th sept as this was a seller fulfilled product. As i didn't receive the product until eod 26th sept i cancelled the product and was expecting the refund in minimum days. I contacted amazon customer care on 29th sept, 1st oct, 4th oct and today escalated it to the team that claimed to be an escalation team. Its 10 days and i don't have my refund till date and my money is stuck. Hope with this compliant my issue will be prioritized and addressed

shrikamaljain
        from bhavnagar, Gujarat
        Oct 5, 2017

We understand you purchased reebok men's classic protonium black, silver and white sneakers - 9 uk/india (43 eu) (10 us) on 2 aug, 2016. However, you shared a feedback regarding the product. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We will help you resolve this issue. Request you to return this product by clicking on the following link, as we do not do direct replacement or exchange.
        https://www.amazon.in/gp/css/returns/homepage.html/

Post your return, a refund will be processed for the same. Request you to place a new order for the desired product.

Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused and will work towards avoiding any such repeat instances in the future.

Thank you for contacting cloudtail. Happy shopping!

Team cloudtail

Above remarks had been given by supplier on behalf of amazon and return taken from my address but still am in wait for return amount for buy next. Its been very much bad as i was not expected from amazon company who is known for his service.
        Oct 05, 2017
        Updated by shrikamaljain
        avidance for the same is posting here as image.

Shattuppa
          from Tiruvalla, Kerala
          Oct 5, 2017

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 590001

Sir/madam,
          I am shattuppa patil order no.[protected] dt.01.10.2017 ordered curren wacth and delivery recevied on 4.10.2017 and when open the packing box that time i see this watch is not working i press i butten but it not working.
          So, therfore kindly return this product and send new working wacth.
          Shattuppa

aroosh kumar
            Oct 5, 2017

Address: 400071

Myself ajay your valuable prime user
            After taking prime benefit services also..
            I am not getting services from your end

Very bad service

The main reason to write a mail to you from last 15 days my refund is not done by your team

For a prime user if you take 15 days so i think for a normal customer you take minimum 2 to 3 months for the normal refund

And the worst part of your services you don't have a call centre where we can call and we can tell ur carries to them..
            We never receive a call back from your end

My order no[protected]
            Date or order -20-sep-2017

It's a small request to you please check this order number in please do the needful

Thanking you for giving me your precious time

Ajay

Anoopsingh929
              Oct 5, 2017

I have purchased a dmr washing machine from the amazon. Wgile opening i found that the product was defective so i initiated the process for refund. When the order was placed it was delivered within 3 days. But while returning the product is yet nt delivered to the amazon as they say. I have written many mails and evn contacted many times but the representative jst say to pls wait. I didn't know how much i have to wait. It's already a month over. Please see what legal and necessary actions can be taken. And guide me i[censored] want me to do any more for mt refund.

The details are given down below.

Amazon return id: drnt7yprrrma
              Order id:[protected]
              Order date : 29-aug-2017

Shipment facts :-

Tracking number:[protected]
              Reference : dmr 46-1218
              Anticipated ship date : 9/14/2017
              Destination : pune, mh, in
              Scheduled delivery : pending
              Service type : fedex economy-deliver weekday

Tracking results as of oct 05, 2017 6:12a gmt
              Date/time activity/location
              9/14/2017 1:57 am shipment information sent to fedex

pathseeker
                Oct 5, 2017

Order no :[protected]
                Order date[protected]
                Order delivered[protected]
                Order returned for refund[protected]
                I returned alex london white shirt on[protected] for refund purpose. Two amazon delivery men took the return at 9:15 am and then i received a message at 13:50 that"return picked up successfully and refund will be processed after we receive the product". At the same time i received another message stating"return cancelled at the time of pickup. To initiate another return please click here". My job was to return the shirt to the delivery men. They cancelled my return and must have for sure kept it with themselves. Kindly see that i have not cancelled the return, yhe delivery men hav already picked up my return. Please refund rs398 in my account. Cancelling the return after taking my product. I have not cancelled the return and the delivety men have already taken the shirt. On checking the site it is just showing that"return requested". Keep a watvh on what amazon delivery men are doing. They are cheating the customers. They took the shirt after that cancelled my return pickup. How can you people do such a thing. Kindly refund my money as i have already returned the shirt.
                Oct 10, 2017
                Refund received by amazon.
                Oct 05, 2017
                Updated by pathseeker
                Contact amazon agent:
                Shrinivas : [protected]

ResponsibleCustomer
                  Oct 5, 2017

*amazon great indian festival diwali! Sale is back*
                  From[protected] to[protected]

You have been invited to get *free gift from amazon.*

Click on this link and get chance to win *mi max 2, oneplus 5 or nokia 6*.

http://www.great-indian-festival.com

Offer is limited till the stock last.

Hurry up!
                  Note: you just have to answer simple questions.

Aboli Kulkarni
                    Oct 5, 2017

There were 3 items which i had ordered from prime on friy and they told me that it will arrive on tuesday as there are holidays in between and on 1st oct gandhi jayanti is there so it would b deliver on tuesday between 10am-6 pm on my office hours.. Bt the calls which i got for all the 3 items was on 8-9pm at night when my office gets closed and parcel was given back to the id from ehere it was bought...

Kamlesh Hire
                      Oct 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

I have ordered a Canon lense worth rs 7990 and i have received empty parcel . Customer care says they won't refund my money the will give replacement but i dont waht this product now. I want refund for my order coz i have already buy this product from other website.

order #[protected]

Sumit Desai
                        Oct 5, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Current status of my order is returned received on 5th September.
                        It is almost a month I have not received any refund.Even after discussing with customer support executive.This is really pathetic service.

Adarsh Thomas
                          Oct 4, 2017

Address: 110084

ORDER #[protected]

SOLD BY: BuyCycleStore

ORDER PLACED: 23 September 2017

ESTIMATED DELIVERY DATE: 4 October 2017

Time is 9 PM IST 4 October 2017, Nobody has delivered the product yet.

Let me inform you how much time i have wasted for this.

Booked the product on Rs.8999 after a discount of Rs.500 on 23 September 2017.
                          Seller did generate a waybill through a 3rd party delivery service ie DELHIVERY ( Worst courier Service in India).
                          Days passed and no update was done on the shipment tracking.
                          I contacted Amazon Chat reps 3 times for the same concern, to which they replied don't worry from our end the product is dispatched it is the courier has updated the records.
                          First, I contacted the courier for updating the records as I believed the Amazon agent and to which the courier said that seller didn't give the package to the courier yet.
                          On 30 September 2017, Courier service further updated the tracking which clearly said that Seller didn't give the package.(PDA of the tracking status in attachments)
                          Then I contacted the seller and demanded to ship the product asap, to which they replied to give them the order num and i did give them and then no reply came from their end
                          I contacted the Amazon chat again they said the same thing to which I escalated and the supervisor said don't worry seller will ship it and the same thing everybody rep said.
                          I lost hope after and didn't believe any of the assurance which Amazon did
                          I then again sent two messages to the seller to which they didn't bother to reply.
                          Then I gave a negative feedback to the seller and within sometime i got an email from the seller to please remove the negative feedback as its affecting their business.
                          People who weren't bothered to care for the order now came saying its affecting their business without thinking that I have been eagerly waiting for the product to come.

I requested for a call from Amazon in which I confirmed that if the product isn't delivered amazon will rearrange shipment for the product again on the same price
                          Today also i requested a call and i got a call from escalations department and he couldn't help and said somebody is going to call in few moment, and i waited for the call till now
                          11 days have passed, and I am completely frustrated with how Amazon is helpless towards its customer and completely backs its seller and makes me think why this company states itself as customer-centric if you cant even control your seller and manage the shipment of a product which I requested to ship several times.Which means even after multiple times that stating something is wrong you guys kept yourself blind and went by the book.If you guys give discounts and the seller isn't willing to give the product on that price then why do you give discounts?

Today is 4 October 2017 tell me who should contact what should I do ...after almost requesting you multiple times cant to listen to me deliver the product or you want a customer to beg from you

To this point, multiple people from Amazon emailed me and are still investigating but nobody thought that it's Amazon and its seller fault that they didn't deliver it.

The product was of 8999 when I booked it.It's you and your seller who didn't keep your promise.Don't even think about saying we didn't know or try to get away with it.
                          I want the product for the same price asap as its not my fault, it's yours.
                          Oct 5, 2017
                          Got a call from Amazon Escalation Team and they helped to get the same product from different seller Meanwhile, they haven't cancelled the previous order and are still investigating I booked the product was for Rs9499 again for which Amazon gave a gift of 500 on Amazon pay balance, so I only paid Rs.8999

Manas nanda
                            from Barddhaman, West Bengal
                            Oct 4, 2017

Address: 754028

Sir i have purchased vivid bharthi white neck pillow shirt i want to return because of the smaller size i require xxxxl size of tshirt but it's size xxxl so it's not perfectly fitting for me therefore it is requested to send a t shirt of size xxxxl or u may refund my money as early as possible for which i shall be very grateful to you thanking you in anticipation

Basvbirkure
                              Oct 4, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Hi, I have Ordered Sony TV 32 inches(Order#[protected] first time on 20th Sep 2017. They have not delivered the product on time and they asked me to re-order the same product canceling the first one, by the time I place second order the price of the product got increased. Amazon representative wrote me email saying whatever price difference and cashback they will issue me once place second order as a token of apology. Based on his email confirmation I placed second order (ORDER #[protected]. I suppose to get 3850(Prise difference amount)+1500(Cashback) = 5350. Now they are saying I can only get 2000rs which is really not acceptable. I would not have placed the second order if they have informed me this before, Amazon wasted my 10-12 days time and energy. I want my whole amount 5350 as promised.

I am attaching the emails from the Amazon Rep's who had promised me before placing second order.

Krishna K Mitra
                                from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
                                Oct 4, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700050

I have ordered a redmi 4 phone on 23rd sep 2017 and payment done online. On 25th sept we noticed that the status has been updated as delivered even though we haven't received the product. We called amazon customer care and they told to wait till 27th sept as they would launch an investigation. We called again on that day and then they said to call on 3rd oct for the investigation outcome. We called them on 3rd and 4th oct without any outcome and no satisfactory reply from them. Being an amazon prime customer this is completely unacceptable and highly disappointing

Benudhar Behera1
                                  from Gulaothi, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Oct 4, 2017

Address: 768221

I have ordered a Kent water purifier 8 liter on 23 Sept 17 of amount of Rs 11989/- from my credit card [protected] but the water purifier not reaching to me.
                                  Benudhar Behera
                                  Mob-[protected] & [protected]
                                  Email -benu_dhar.[protected]@sbi.co.in
                                  Address -C/o-Binay Kumar Das
                                  Benudhar Behera
                                  New colony Bamara
                                  Sambalpur

kudee73pak
                                    from Dhuburi, Assam
                                    Oct 7, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar

I have purchased apple iPhone 6 32 gb from amazon, amazon order number is[protected], product received on 4 Oct 2017, when product delivered to me box contain only charger, headphone some accessories in box but does not contain phone in box, amazon customer care does not respond me,

jhamohan
                                      from Kokrajhar, Assam
                                      Oct 4, 2017

Please note that i had ordered a kurta wide order no[protected], it was to be delivered to patna, all the details including the phone nos were given.
                                      The tracking amazon id given was[protected],
                                      I was informed that the address could not be contacted, even though i have not received any single phone call, asking me about the address, i contacted helpline and informed to one mr mani, who assured me that the complaint would be immediately addressed to.
                                      However today i have received an information that the package has been sent back due to non traceability of the address.
                                      This is rather a shock to me as same day items ordered to shopclues was delivered.
                                      This shows that no serious effort was put to ensure the delivery

MeenakshiPatil
                                        Oct 4, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422009

I have purchased apple i-phone 6 from 06.07.2017 from cloudtail india private limited, anjaneya infrastructure project no.38 & 39, hoskote taluka, bangalore rural district, bangalore, karnataka, 560067. My order number:[protected].

From the day i have purchased this phone, during calls, people are not able to hear me, we have to dial the numbers again. Initially, i thought there is a network issue or problem with the other side of caller. However soon i have realised the issue is not with network but with the phone. The phone screen gets hand and many a times i have to reset it to make it work. It gets heated quickly and the battery also drains in 2-3 hours.

I have purchased a phone worth rs. 27000/- and cannot expect such a issue from a renowned company

Please help to resolve the problem.