Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 4, 2026
Complaints 20353

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 727

Rajen Maji
Jul 13, 2017

Address: 742102

With respect, i sri subhendu chatterjee, live in keshabnagar, berhampore, murshidabad having sbi ac no.[protected]of branch code (Sbin0014040) is state that i was put an order for sony xperia xa1 cell phone from amazon seller pvt ltd on dt 06.07.2017, vide order no[protected] and delivered on 11.07.2017 but when i received the package and open the box, i see, led display screen was defective and that'why i should refund my paid money at aforesaid account no.
So kindly refund my amount which was debited from my account.

Sri subhendu chatterjee
Contact no-[protected]
Ac no.[protected]
Branch (Sbin0014040)
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Uthsavi K R
    from Dharwad, Karnataka
    Jul 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560070

In may i had ordered a internal hard disk from amazon, while it was not compatible i asked for return and refund of the amount, and then they issued a cheque which was invalid. Then when i went back to amazon they said that they will do a neft transfer. But it's been 4 months i haven't received the amount while they say that they cant help me getting my refund.
    Jul 13, 2017
    Updated by Uthsavi K R
    Order id- other details attached below

Praveen Goyal, PMP
      Jul 13, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

I had
      - purchased ro (Water purifier) for 7500/- from amazon on 26th june 2017
      - which was delivered on 28th june 2017
      When their (Installation) guy came, he said the product can't be installed as it is damaged, in that case i initiated the
      - return which was authorized by the seller on 2nd july 2017.
      - also refund request was raised on 2nd july 2017.
      - return item was picked up by amazon on 3rd july 2017.

On 10th july i have talked to customer care of amazon over chat to find out the status of refund where they had mentioned that product has been reached to fulfillment center and your refund should be completed within 24-48 hours but i am still waiting for refund to be initiated by them.

As per their policy refund process should be completed within 10 days maximum from the date of pick up the damaged product.

I would also like to mention one thing here which is very important - i had returned another product on same dates for which they have refunded the amount within one day but that amount was just 599 rs.

I am looking for my amount to be refunded asap, can you help here?

Suncity meditech
        Jul 13, 2017

Address: 302001

Dear sir sir

This is to inform you that i had placed an order for yamaha psr e353 keyboard order no.[protected] from music craft

It was supplied by shree radha communications
        8/14, east patel nagar
        1st floor, opp. F mart
        New delhi-110008
        Mob. No.[protected]

The parcel was received on 8.07.17. As i was out of station and reached jaipur last night, i came and opened the parcel last night. To my dismay the ac adaptor is in short supply

Kindly arrange to send the same immediately, failing which i will be coerced to send back the consignment

Attached is a snapshot of the details

Satinder +91-[protected]

Deepak Lakherwal
          Jul 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

On 4th of july 2017 i ordered orient ceiling fans from amazon app and paid them rs 4450 from my credit card. They have given me delivery expected date by 11th of july. But my order did not even shipped due to unavailability of my require product with the seller. I have been talking to amazon representatives 4-5 days before my order delivery date and update them that my order did not even dispatched but all the time when i called i got a same reply is that my product will be delivered on time. But on the last day of expiry of delivery date they denied to delivered the product to me due to product was unavailable with the seller. They have used my fund for more than a week and tell me to cancelled the product at the last day of delivery date and place a new order. After many complaints amazon team contacted me agree to bear the excess price of other seller but the solution they provided which cost me to again debit rs 5125 from my credit card instead of adjusting my earlier payment and the excess fund of rs 675 will be credited when my product delivered. Without any mistake of me they harassing me with extending the delivery date, double payment for single product and the excess amount which they agree to bear i will get in amozon pay balance which is only use to buy products on amazon only neither i can transfer my own fund in my bank account nor transfer to any one. They make there policies for the benefits of the company, customers satisfaction is nothing for them. I request you please guide me how i can take strict action against them so that they will not make fool and harass to anyone like they made me.

Syeda Sufiya
            Jul 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560055

I have placed return request and by mistake my maid had returned wrong product (Which was not supposed to return) on 27th june. I placed an request to return my product n pick the right product from shipping address on same day. I have drafted mail same day attached for your reference, customer care executive always tell t will take 2-5 business days but didn't not get any solution yet.
            Jul 28, 2017
            Updated by Syeda Sufiya
            I haven't got any call neither from Amazon.in or from www.consumercomplaints.in to cross check my complaint is addressed by amazon or not. What is the use of spending time here just to post complaint and wait for endless time. I would suggest not to waste time here on this application.

Y.Koteswarrao
              Jul 12, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

Hi team, i brough the product in amazon and orider id is ""franco leone men's tan leather formal shoes - 8 uk/india (42 eu)". ", since they delivered damaged product i raised the request with in 10mins of delivery and promised the pick up will done on 9th july (Ats courier with tracking id:[protected] but it not happen and raised a compaint against them they created if more request with"via bluedart courier with tracking id: [protected]" and pick up will done on 10th july and even spoken with many executive and escalation leaders, when ever i reach them they are simply saying please allow 3 days of pick up but request is not fullfilling.

AnonymousBazinga
                Jul 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

I have ordered three phones on amazon up to date and paid extra for quick delivery. The first time there was a false claim from amazon saying attempted delivery but customer was unavailable. I presumed indeed delivery was probably attempted and may have missed the bell ring in my recess break. When this happened again i was very sure that this time i am not going to leave it to chance and make a complain. To my surprise the courier agent claimed that he has even called me and i have not received the call. It was surprising to me because no calls were received and i and many others were at home and there is no possibility of missing delivery. Though i escalated the matter the support team "promised" it will be delivered and later called me again with an apology as it cannot be delivered. And finally the product was delivered a day later. And i was requested not to make a consumer complaint.

For the third time this happened i escalated the matter again. This time the agent (Sushma) claims that this happens once in a while. If it does i believe this can be reported to consumer forum as it is fraud and false information provided by amazon because delivery was never even attempted and customer unavailable status is auto updated. And another interesting fact this time is that no notification is sent to me to contact my courier agent at all. Moreover i signed up as a prime customer this time to ensure that history doesn't repeat itself. But guess what irrespective of how sorry the cs team members are the inconvenience is repeated again irrespective of previous guarantee.

All three phones were a gift that could not be given on the occasion amounting to a total of 75, 000 in vain. And probable loss of pay for me for three days for having waited at home. And more over inconvenience and emotional distress due to false accusations and claims by amazon. Another worthy point to note is that i have faced such problems only when there have been "phones" involved in delivery, leaving me quiet astonished and anxious to think if high value electronic goods are being tampered by.

guruprakash vishwakarma
                  Jul 12, 2017

Address: 400614

As we recd the Laptop and when we install then the wireless is detected .

so kindly provide the solutions and do the Needful as your end.

Guru Prakash

Sunny khatri01
                    Jul 12, 2017

Address: 110087

I have purchased a product from amazon.com worth rs. 10000 on 1st june.
                    Acrysil ice cube maker, according to the product description mentioned on website the product is not working. I received the product on 12 june as i told you it was not working properly if filled a claim against the product on 18 june from that to till today 12 july no-one is responding whenever i call them to return the money they keep on saying verification is going on etc... I want my money back. Kindly look into the matter and solve it.

chanda bakshi
                      Jul 12, 2017

I had ordered 2 philips earphones from amazon website on 1st july 2017 and product delivery date is 7 july 2017 in office address. As per amazon policy according to customer care it will delivered 2 days before from delivery date. And i received the message from courier dept that your product will be delivered on 5 july 2017 and this message give the agent contact number but this number is invalid number. And at 8:00 pm, i have received message that you are not available in your office, so "product delivered failed". And i was complaint 8-10 times in a amazon customer care. And i received my product in 12 july 2017 after several complaints. After open the packet 1 ear phone is missing and bill is also missing. I dont know who is responsible for this for cheating.

Shairuddin Shaik
                        from KHAMMAM, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jul 12, 2017

Address: 507001

Dear account specialist/amazon.in team why what happened to my account!​ sir what kind of proofs i want to submit to u and to verify my account! Plz understand as a buyer ​ please help in that account i have my open orders 3! And i'm a prime member also! In my pay balance account i have 1000 rs also! What about my money! Plz help me asap!​ i have got shocked when i was seen u r email so i begging u sir plz help me out from this concern! Thanks ​in advance!​​ if possible plz contact me through phone call my contact number below i mentioned

My ​amazon account login details below​ please find my account and release it from hold asap sir

​mobile: ​[protected]
                        Email id​:​ ​shairuddin. [protected]@gmail.com​
                        My recent order id's:[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]

I know u r terms conditions but i merged both emails as in single gmail account! If send any any verification code or link to my amazon registered email! So i will verify it! So what i want tell u that i[censored] me send any email to my amazon registered email like this shairuddin. [protected]@gmail.com​ it will automatically redirect to my this email address [protected]@gmail.com​! So this is my explanation about my concern! So i'm not able to send u from that particular email address because of both account holder is me! Need account back sir dear account specialist plz release the account from hold!

Plz help me and what was the position of account!​

​​yours sincerely ​

Shairuddin shaik
                        Jul 13, 2017

Laavanya Tharun Kaushik
                          Jul 12, 2017

Address: 560037

I had 2 tops to be delivered from amazon, but only one top got delivered and the other top did not. While i waited for my other top to get delivered, i checked in amazon.in to track my order, there it showed that all my orders have been delivered on 7th july 2017, which is a wrong update. However i'm yet to receive one of my orders. Looks like amazon delivery guy's irresponsibility. Delivery guy's number:[protected]

Please make my order get delivered.
                          Jul 13, 2017
                          Amazon custom care resolved the problem occurred, upon raising the concern in Amazon site.
                          Issue has been resolved by Amazon.in itself. Thank you Amazon !

Subham Cool
                            Jul 12, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700141

Dear  concernÂ

Â why i would sent my bank details to you after confirm to transfer balance from my friend's bank? I convey to check the attachment details as proof of booking the one plus one 3t from you. Please look into this and verify to dispatched my order asap.

skghoshivri
                              Jul 12, 2017

Address: 243006

Amazon.in order #[protected]
                              Against order no.[protected] dt.27.4.17 i have received iphone 6. When i gave order, the product mrp was mentioned as rs 52000, discount 57%, offer price rs.21999. But on the box it has clearly been mentioned mrp as rs.39000. It is a cheating with customer. Instead of giving me 57% discount, i have been given 43% discount. I want 57% discount on mrp as i have been offered instead of 43%. When i contacted amazon, they refused to entertain the matter stating that the matter is completely seller's discretion & amazon has nothing to do. This is ridiculous.
                              With thanks

manib
                                Jul 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019
                                Website: www.amazon.in/gp/your-account/order-details/ref=oh_aui_or_o01_?ie=UTF8&orderID=403-2930496-04707

I bought a mobile handset from amazon. Order no[protected] i have received this product on 2 nd july. I have found the product was defective. I had lodged a complaint with amazon customer care within 24 hrs for product replacement. They accept my replacement on 10 th july. They schedule for pick up my old phone on 11 th july as per his convenience. But on 11 th my phone is not picked by them. And till now my product is not replaced by them.
                                Jul 18, 2017
                                After this complaint, company replaced my phone with another phone.

Isha Thatte
                                  from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jul 12, 2017

Address: 500032

Refund of rs. 1989 was initiated by amazon on 4th july but i haven't received any refund in my account yet.
                                  The refund is regarding a watch i ordered.
                                  Order number[protected]
                                  They told it will take around 4-5 business days. It's already 5 business days gone since they processed the refund.
                                  Please see to it that the refund is processed as soon as possible.
                                  Or give me the transaction number if it is already credited.

rajvala8187
                                    Jul 12, 2017

Address: Amreli, Gujarat, 365601

I have purchased below order no. Nd date but till today cashback not credit in my account. After so many request by email. Amazon.in
                                    Original message
                                    —
                                    05/21/17 17:34:43
                                    Your name:rajvala
                                    Comments:i have purchase ond product order date
                                    08-sep-2016
                                    Order #
                                    Order total
                                    8, 999.00 (1 item) in this order cashback amount till today not credit in my aaccount so do needfull.
                                    —

Hitesh Thadhani
                                      from Panaji, Goa
                                      Jul 12, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411011

I bought a bisch bike battery charger frm amazon, the price of charger is Rs 3325/- and amazon displayed the price of Rs 4900/ n took the same frm me. When i unboxed it, i saw the actual price.Kindly refund me the excess amount take by me or else i will hv to take some serious action.

prasad Damireddy
                                        Jul 12, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500043

On amazon primeday i tried to place order for three products and to. Sum up the cost 2308inr
                                        As there was cashback offer on products through amazon payback i have loaded cash 2550
                                        To my shock amazon portal or webapp never allowed me to choose amazon pay balance as an option
                                        I just put money in amazon pay balance just for these.. When they cannot process the payment through amazon pay balance does not make any sense for me to keep it in amazon pay balance, and i want my money back from amazon to my bank account asap
                                        And customer service is even more horrible

Amazon wasted my valuable time which is more important
                                        And current state of products unavailable for sale