Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2025
Complaints 20228

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 743

artisawant
May 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400033

I have purchase Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro as on Dt- 17.05.2017 which has been received as on Dt-19.05.2017 after received the mobile i found display as well as front camera photos are seeing pinkish tone its looks like over saturated so i request for return and refund but amazon customer care told me that they will send technician to check mobile as on dt-21.05.2017 technician comes and checked what his checked exactly i don't know but he told there is no any problem and written report as there is no fault in handset after that i didnt get any update so i called up amazon at that time they told the report is ok so they couldn't do anything they told me to send pics but actual my problem is that only with my handset it shows pinkish so how can they come to know with pics i send they will see as per there desktop display which may be shown correct . so please help me to resolve that problem at earliest otherwise i have to file complaint in consumer forum . Thanks
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Trupti Surve
    May 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

I needed weighing scale for medical purpose thought it will help me but it is creating so much pain no one is coming to collec the product neither refund of same since more than 6 days.
    Its a faulty peice.

After many follow ups still there is no solution on same i just get daily messgae saying ur order will get today picked up but no one is helping on same...
    My money n product both are stucked badly

Need a solution on the same urgently. Pls help

Ordered on 11 may 2017 order#[protected]

Arsh Rehman
      May 22, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560052

I was planning to buy a gym set of rs.5199, so i topped up my amazon pay balance with 5199 but my payment failed;
      Order id[protected], but money debuted from bank account.

I tried contacting customer care but they were unable to help as my account was locked.

Now i have received a mail from "[protected]@amazon.in" mentioning that my access to amazon account has been locked because my payment information was not confirmed. I was asked to fax my internet banking statement with my billing address to[protected].

I have already fax the required documents but no reply, don't know whether they actually received it or not.

Calling the customer care is of no help since they say they can't do anything because the team who blocked my account can't be contacted by customer care and i must send the fax only.

Also, the email ids "[protected]@amazon.in" and "[protected]@amazon.in" are giving delivery failure.

So now i am left with no means to use my own rs. 5, 199 since my account is locked and no way to contact the amazon team which blocked my account.

Kindly unblock my account or refund my amazon pay balance to respective bank account

cmathapa
        May 24, 2017

Address: 560037

Amazon india accepted my order but unable to deliver. On the delivery date, amazon is forcing me to cancel the order as they are out of stock. Is this a way to do business?? Now 4th day i haven't received product and product not yet dispatched. I called customer service everyday and they said, will get back to in 24 hr.. No response yet. If i search same product amazon now it available for delivery. By this they are cheating customers. Becarefully guys this online cheating scam by amazon #amazonunstaisfiedcustoner.
        Hi sir, there will a complaint on a person. His behaviour is bad on womens and his services is also too bad. His name is Mathan from Amazon parcel services which is located in Anna kudiyiryppu, UDUMALPET, tirupur district. Kindly please take action on him as soon as possible

msnk
          May 22, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600012

I buy the shopking high speed (2 ampere) charger for samsung galaxy grand phones product in your sellers. But it is old product. So, i return & replace that product 2 weeks back. But again i got the same. So, again i return & refund my amount.in your side pickup the product 11 may 2017. But still i not got my amount rupees 264/- only. Please kindly do needful.

Account details:-

Name : narendra kumar m. S

Axis bank : [protected]

Branch : mylapore

Ifsc : utib0000006

Narendra kumar m. S

Naresh Srinivas
            from Mannarakkat, Kerala
            May 21, 2017

Address: 560100

Dear Concern,

I have an account with Amazon and few days back I have purchased car cover after that 24/04/2017 amount of 10.99 USD has deducted from Axis credit card and 21/05/2017 again same of 10.99 USD is deducted saying prime membership fees but I have not apt for anything like that. Who the hell is given concern to deduct amount from my credit card without my confirmation that to not asking any OTP. I have already complaint to your customer care in first deduction and there is no solution for that as if now but once again same is happened.

My mobile no for account is provided is +91 [protected] and my name is Naresh.

I want my amount back of 2 deductions and same is complained to cyber crime for without my permission my credit card is used by you people and it is a robbery I can say fraud and cheating.

rookiechachu
              May 21, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530009

I have ordered for wheyprotein gold standard on and prostar ultimatum on 28 apr and 11 may 2017 respectively...
              Both the orders were automatically returned. I was not contacted even once by the delivery person in the vizag.. And when i tried to call customer care, they had no clue as to what to do and how to help. I must have called atleast 10 calls including few calls to the delivery person.. Customer care personnel mr ashish had promised that he would ensure ur item will reach on time.. Thereafter no action has been taken. I have even asked them to file complaint against the delivery person who refused to deliver the item
              I m very ashamed of the services and organisation you have built up
              . I know there will be no action taken against even this complaint. I haven't got any feedback regarding my complaints and i don't expect anything from amazon.. This will be the last time i will be ordering anything from amazon.. I will strictly advocate people to go for other online sites rather than amazon.. I will always quote this example to people..
              I purchased a memory card for Rs. 2260 from amazon.in on 17 may 17. Got it delivered by dhelivery on 20 may 17. When i open the box, i found a keychain.

Whey protein gold standard and prostar - Comment #2736617 - Image #0
              Amazon have initiated my refund on 5th may and till now it have not been transacted.
              What's d issue ??
              Refund ref. Number is[protected]
              Amazon id- cs/[protected]@amazon.in

May 21, 2017

Address: 462042

I had purchesd a sennheiser cx 180 of rupees 819 from amazon on 12/04/17 and due to some issue i return it on 24/04/17. And refund of 819 has been processed successfully on 05/05/2017 the amount should reflect in my account by 12/05/2017. And now today is 21/05/2017 i have not got my refund in my pnb bank a/c yet.
                They give me the authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected]

Jb maine pnjab national bank customer care pe phone kya to bolte h "charge dispute jse koi cheej nhi hote or na he hum refund reference no ko track kr sakte h"
                May 21, 2017
                Updated by [email protected]
                jab me amazon cutomer care pe call karta hu to vo bolte bank k customer care pe call kijiye kyunki humare yaha se to refund ho gaya h bank k custome care par call kar k kahiye ki charge dispute kare orbank k customer care pe call kiya to kehte h kicharge dispute jesa kuch nahi hota or hum aapka refund reference no ko track kar sakte

vishu24680
                  May 21, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Mr jeff if you promise to make world best custoumer centric company then whats this

Amazon is full of cheats and liar. Even its ceo.
                  Mr jeff if you promise to make world best custoumer centric company then whats this.

I ordered order #
                  [protected] this on 13th of may.
                  My gdd was 15th of may and till now i. E. 21th of may i have not received the product even it was prepaid order.
                  And the best part delivery attempt is made on my commercial address at 10.05pm, despite it mentioned in your site for commercial address delivery time is 9am to 5pm.
                  Why are you cheating all o[censored]s and wearing a mask of custoumer centric company.
                  Jeff you are also the same man who tries to earn with his bunch of lies and false promise
                  I was order of a "Sparx Men's Black and Red Nylon Sandals and Floaters - 7 UK" but i received the different color of Sandals. at the time of order i paid the payment also.
                  Now they don't replace the product, they provided me refund but i want replacement not refund.
                  i don't understand why Amazon is not fulfill is own commitment.

Creative speakers - Comment #2736586 - Image #0
                  Creative speakers - Comment #2736586 - Image #1
                  Creative speakers - Comment #2736586 - Image #2

sanjaychandravs
                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                    May 21, 2017

Address: 262401

Dear sir/mam
                    My problem is that at 5/5/17 i purchase a product of rs.14999.00
                    From amazon online shoping website but they cancelled the order at
                    May 10, 2017. At same day amazon refund my rs.14999.00. The reference no. Of my
                    Refund is[protected]. But my refund amount is not reflected in my
                    Account so, please kindly refund my amount in my account no.[protected]
                    . I paid the amount of rs. 14999.00 to amazon by debit card
                    Of bank of baroda of my account.
                    Pradeep kumar
                    A/c no. [protected]
                    Ifsc - barboblybap
                    Email. [protected]@gmail.com

Sahil Rawat
                      May 21, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248007

My name is Sahil Rawat, my registered ID on Amazon is [protected]@gmail.com and phone no [protected]. They have put my acc on hold and saying that to confirm visa credit card ending with 54. I don't have any visa credit card as I only use master debit card for shopping on Amazon. I don't know why there are demanding to verify that visa credit card as I only have master card and also m not having any card which is ending with 54. I m ordering something but they are canceling it saying that verify that card first. I have mailed [protected]@amazon.in, [protected]@amazon.in, [protected]@amazon.in but no one is responding to my mails. I also called customer care but they are also not able to help me. I have 4k rs in my amazon wallet also. Plz help me.

sachin5288
                        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                        May 20, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Hello sir/ ma'am

I had order sd card (Memory card) sandisk ultra microsdhc 16 gb class 10 at rupee 179.54₹ which order id #[protected]. I had paid amount by online mode and also i got a confirmation mail from amazon which i attached this detail. And next day i receive a mail from amazon. Your order was cancel. I did not understand the reason behind it. When i got the cancel mail from amazon. I called amazon helpline no. Their costumer support told me. Your order confirmed don't worry. And today i got mail. Your money is refunded and i also called again helpline no they did not give me satisfactory reply. And i also attached refunded mail.

Therefore i request you please consider my grievance and give direction to company that to proceed the respective transaction on same prize as given to offers.

telvenkat
                          May 20, 2017

Address: 500007

This is with regard to a book I ordered (Order No.[protected] in April. The courier has claimed on 8 May that he has already delivered the package to me in person and that I had signed and received the same.

If you can see the number of times I called your CS and wrote mails to the seller, you would know that I have disputed this claim. The courier never contacted me at all and I was out of office on 8th May.

After several phone calls your team has escalated the matter to A-Z- team and the response of the team is simply perfunctory. It has not done ANY investigation in this matter - it simply endorsed the information provided by the courier.

I am outraged by this non-responsive attitude. The seller has gone silent after providing me a toll-free number, which is already available.

I have been waiting for this book for the last six weeks and I see no sign of any resolution to this issue.

I now turn to you in the hope that you would resolve this one. If the courier has made the claim that I have signed the document: let the courier provide the evidence. If the consignment is lost in transit, either the seller or Amazon will have to redress the situation (as it has done in the past).

I would appreciate if you could look into this matter.

D. Venkat Rao

CCNA Training
                            from Bandipura, Jammu and Kashmir
                            May 20, 2017

Address: 190015

So i had purchased Men's Cotton Track Pants (Pack Of 2)

ORDER NO # Order Date :6 May
                            [protected] Promised refund date: 2 June

Courier: INDIAN POST, Tracking #: EW[protected]IN

Last update is on 8 may that product delivery was unsuccessful, now i am waiting from 6 May (Order date) till today 20th May, no product refund
                            So when i contacted via call they said to wait for 2 days, we will give you a callback, No call no refund, then i contacted them again today and they just told me to wait for 2 weeks, so in total i have to wait for 1 month and 2 days ( 2 June) for my refund .

PrithviK_93
                              May 20, 2017

Address: 560078

I recently bought a moto g play from amazon but since the product was not defective the phone was stuck on bootloader and said it is locked, requested a replacement. But the replacement also had the same problem. Now i want to return and ask a refund. But for some reason every pick up guy says he has the wrong imei no for the phone and has cancelled my pick up 4 times. Even after raising multiple tickets they do the same mistake!! First its a defective piece and then they dont want to take it back

monu1122
                                May 20, 2017

Address: 342003

I have ordered from amazon india a bajaj platini air cooler on 08/05/2017 by paying through card they had dispachted the material on 11.05.2017 they said i will get it around 14.05.2017 since it was to be given as present to my mom i could not got the product yet and today i have to cancel the order on 20th may 2017 since where sure when it will be delivered yet order no #[protected]
                                Monu
                                I didn't get the product yet
                                I have ordered from amazon india a bajaj platini air cooler on 08/05/2017 by paying through card they had dispachted the material on 11. 05. 2017 they said i will get it around 14. 05. 2017 since it was to be given as present to my mom i could not got the product yet and today i have to cancel the order on 20th may 2017 since I will get the refund back order no #[protected] Monu [protected]...

kundan.aissms
                                  May 20, 2017

Address: 800001

My self kundan kumar & i booked one book "bank of baroda po recruitment online by using the id as my number [protected], which is suppose to delivered between 13-17 th of this month. But still not delivered and also courier details given against the shipment is not correct, so that i am not able to trace.

Sir/madam, this book is very very important for my student, because of po exam is going to held on 27 th this month. Same thing i requesting to your customer care by chatting since 6 days & requesting that, please try to deliver as earliest, but they are assuring me will be delivered before & on 17th of this month. When i requested for correct shipping details 6 days before, then, they assured me you will be get reply in 24-48 hrs. Also today i contacted to customer care & informed them 17th is over, but book is not delivered. Then, they assured me in 2-3 bossiness day, you will be get answer. After that also, as infirm me, it is seller item. So, seller will be reply. But i booked shipment by amazon, so you tell me, who will be responsible for this, seller or amazone?. Who will be pay for this loss. I think you know meaning of time during exam date and amazon is not able to provide me either actual details of shipment or delivery of shipment after requesting 6 days before. Please look into this.
                                  May 21, 2017
                                  Not resolve !!!

Parky Brahma
                                    May 20, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700091

Why do they return my products without even contacting me. I an aware of some of the irders i returned but not always. So, they are lazy to come till here and atlest give a cal. But these days they are never really contacting ne even once and cancelling my order in their own. Is it really so ok? I need ny products i ordered and i didn't even return back but those Delivery guys didn't even bother to contact me. So make it asap.

cmsingh
                                      May 20, 2017

I have placed order for three mobile accessories. My orders are showing delivered but i still not got the items. Very poor service of amazon.in. I want my orders or my money back. It is showing delivered on sunday but it is not in my locality address that i have mentioned in amazon.in. I hope it will be resolved soon. Total cost of my orders are 1200. My orders are
                                      1) a-data pt 100 10000mah power bank
                                      2) portronics 2.1a dual usb charger
                                      3) airplus charge and sync micro usb

Narayanan Siva
                                        from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                                        May 20, 2017

Address: 626126
                                        Website: www.amazon.in/review/RRBJ35TISQYG2/ref=pe_1640331_66412301_cm_rv_eml_rv0_rv

Yesterday i purchase the asus zenfone 3s max phone getting so heat (10 min only i hold in my hands). The camera struggle to open. Charge also comes down quickly. Phone only opened after connect with plug. Plesae refund amount.