Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 20225

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 762

vidis92
Mar 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

I was supposed to receive a delivery package from amazon. The last date by which they could deliver is 29 March. I am a housewife, so, I stay at home all day.
On 28th march evening, the delivery person tried to deliver. But at that time, I was downstairs. Hardly 1 minute away frm my home. So the delivery guy went back with the package. He could have atleast called once but he didnt. Still, am fine with it. They can deliver on 29th. I dont mind that. I stayed at home all day on 29, just so that I dont miss the package.
I dint receive the package on 29th.
Then, on 30th I receive a call from the delivery guy and he starts misbehaving with me. He starts screaming on the phone that u r never home. I politely say that am at home right now. You can deliver it today. But he just doesnt stop screaming. He says i came to your house on holi twice and u were not there. But I had no items coming on HOLI...
Anyways, he talks like as if he is doing me a big favor by delivering the package. How rude is that. Is it not his duty??? Moreover, if he had called even once on 28th, I would have been able to receiv e it. Alas, on 30th, he is shouting at me. How dare he? Its his job to deliver. And he is getting irritated with me, a housewife who stays at home all day.. God knows how rude he would be with either customers.

I have never faced this kind of an issue with anybody. Please take immediate action. Any delivery person is not allowed to misbehave with a customer. Its his duty to deliver items and he can atleast call once before coming to my house instead of abusing the customer. He has no right to misbehave and talk in this ridiculous tone.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
complaint against amazon delivery boy he refuse me to deliver my parsel to my given address and also abuse me on phone call.
Amazon delivery boy giving me damaged boxes and after 7/8 times i said cancel the order i won't take it, because the delivery box was really damaged this time, i said to him i don't have cash, then he said what a [censored]ing woman in our local Assamese language, and said i have come three times and misbehaved with me, with a girl. Wow
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful

dineshjk
    Mar 30, 2017

Address: 411015

Pls note that I had ordered for Seagate 1 TB Hard Drive for Lenovo Laptop from Amazon for which I had swiped my debit card 4 times (thrice on 2nd March & once on 5th March), out of which 3 times the transaction was cancelled. I had been delivered the item on 10th Mar’2017 and for 2 cancelled transactions of Rs. 4750/- & Rs. 4559/- the refund has been credited in my Bank a/c but still 1 amount of Rs. 4559/- is pending for REFUND. Pls arrange to get the same immediately processed.

Transaction details :-
    Txn Date Txn no. Amount
    1) 2/3/[protected] Rs. 4750/- (Refund Processed)
    2) 2/3/[protected] Rs. 4559/- (Refund Processed)
    3) 2/3/[protected] Rs. 4559/- (Refund not received)
    4) 5/3/[protected] Rs. 4559/- ( Item delivered on 10/3/17)

Customer's Name - Anirudh Kamat

Krishna Patole
      Mar 30, 2017

My Order Id:[protected] & tracking number is[protected] i had booked REMMI 4A DATED 23/03/2017 BUT NOT RECEIVED YET & YESTERDAY I HAD MANY CALL TO YOUR CUTOMER CARE SERVICE BUT NOT RESPONSE FROM YOUR EXCUTIVE / MANY MAIL TO customer.[protected]@delhivery.com yesterday & today morning but not get reply to my mail . please look the matter & resolve .
      my contact no. is [protected]
      Aug 5, 2021
      Hi Krishna Patole,

The no. shared is not trackable. Kindly re-check and confirm.

Team Delhivery.

Pawan Shivnani
        Mar 29, 2017

Address: 500017

I have purchased Havelles Fan from amazon few days ago and then I request them to return pick up of fan three days ago till now nobody is coming to collect the fan daily I am calling customer care but no response at all everyday I am getting messages from Courire Service fist that changed of timing and after sometimes address is not locating ur pick up cannot be done pls amazon
        when I call him courier person he not pick up my call then after some time switch off the phone

Anonymus2017
          Mar 29, 2017

Hi Team, I am writing into you for a resolution as speaking to customer care people 6 times in months span hasn't helped. And it's quite unfortunate that there's been no action taken. I must say Amazon.in has really poor service. I had ordered a product online on 7th Feb I.e. Makeup Revolution Eyeshadow pallete, wherein the estimate delivery date was 17th Feb'17 which didn't get delivered in 10 days span. Henceforth I had requested order to be cancelled on 19th Feb. I have spoken to customer care multiple times for cancellation of order and refund to be initiated which hasn't been done yet. To my surprise In my last 2 conversation with customer service they had mentioned that the product hasn't reached the warehouse and till the time it doesn't come back refund cannot be initiated. Do I understand Amazon team is paralysed and is unable to take an action against the seller. I am struggling since 19th Feb and there's been no action, follow up and update. I would want this to be resolved and closed else I'll have to take drastic actions. Order Number : #[protected].

Rojar Babu
            Mar 29, 2017

Address: 641035

Item: Sound Boss GALAXY. HI-FI MINI BLASTER Portable Bluetooth Home theater music system Speaker
            Order placed on : 1st March 2017
            Order#[protected]
            Item cost: 7500/-
            Payment done by : COD
            Return requested on 6th March
            Reason for return: Remote control not working. (With new battery) Handles not fixed. (Need alley key) Sound quality poor (can't control bass treble) Packing was poor ( thermocol dumped) No company package

Pickup completed on : 17th March (after 2 followups)

Until today (29th March) no information from Amazon or seller, no refund initiated.

It seems Amazon has tie up with fraud sellers (Sound boss) : and they entertaining this..!

RaviR06
              Mar 28, 2017

Address: 631604

I place a order in amazon on 25th mar'17. It suppose to receive on 27th march'17. Still i didn't get my product. I contacted amazon customer support. I didn't get clear picture about the product delivery.

I didn't face any issue like this from any online vendor. These people's are not worth for dealing the customer. Also they could not allow to speak.

I post on 28 mar'17.
              Mar 28, 2017
              Updated by RaviR06
              I try to send a mail to [protected]@amazon.com, but i got rejected mail. same has been attached below. also i contacted chennai Number :[protected], that number also not reached.

I’m sorry to have to inform you that your message could not be delivered to one or more recipients. It’s attached below.
              For further assistance, please send mail to <[protected]@murugappa.com>.
              If you do so, please include this problem report. You can delete your own text from the attached returned message.

<[protected]@amazon.com>: 550 #5.1.0 Address rejected.

AshishGoel180390
                Mar 28, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411013

I have placed an order ORDER #[protected] with Amazon and by mistake I have put wrong CVV information, though my order processed successfully and my card was debited. To check intentionally I tested this out and found that irrespective of CVV entered, Amazon processes order.
                Other order details done with wrong CVV -ORDER #[protected], ORDER #[protected].

I doubt amazon saving my secure financial information which can breach security contract consumer having with amazon.

Gujguj
                  from Guwahati, Assam
                  Mar 28, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781006

Amazon charged for the battery 1599 Rs but on the box it is written 999 Rs they are not returning my money my mobile no is [protected] and email is [protected]@rediffmail.com . Delivered on 15 th March 2017. Product was sold by G.K.S computers. They have told that it is original Lenovo Y510 charger but it is not

KK Das
                    from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                    Mar 27, 2017

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 122105

Order #[protected]
                    Shipment Details
                    2x SanDisk Ultra CZ48 64GB USB 3.0 Pen Drive (Black)
                    Sold by Cloudtail India Private Limited Rs.3, 186.00
                    date[protected]
                    Item Subtotal: Rs.3, 186.00
                    Shipping & Handling: Rs.40.00
                    FREE Delivery: -Rs.40.00
                    Shipment Total: Rs.3, 186.00

The printed cost on the product is Rs1490 whereas i have been charged @ Rs1593.
                    In fact the sale price is expected to be much lesser than the MRP printed on the product. I need the explanation of such deliberate loot. I should be reimbursed/compensated with the extra amount charged by the company, excluding the applicable discounts.
                    Otherwise I have an open option to take shelter of the consumer court for such illegal pricing.

UnNi NaTh
                      from Kollam, Kerala
                      Mar 27, 2017

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691001

I had order a xiaomi redmi 4A last week for limited sale offer and all my transaction are done well and the also reach near by my area, but the product was not delivered to me or no one had mad a phone call regarding this product, and on 27/03/2017 morning i had a message that my product will be delivered tomorrow but on that night u had send me a Message that my money is going to get refunded, the product that i ordered is only weekly sale phone and i also ordered a pouch and tempered glass of that product i need my product back why this poor approaches from amazon, when my product reach nearby my area at least you must had call i also willing to come there and pickup, but there is nothing done like that also, not perfect tracking details also had given by you all, perfectly disappointed i need my product back, my address was also right

Zubair Pateljiwala
                        Mar 27, 2017

Address: 380015

I order redmi 4a at at 23-Mar-2017 from amazon. The product delivery date is 27-Mar-2017.

On 2-Mar-2017 Saturday I got the message from amazon ”Arriving early: Redmi 4A (Grey, 16GB) will be delivered by amzAgent ([protected]).

week off on 4th Saturday I was at my home due to this message I go to office and wait entire day to receive the products, but end of the day the status updated that delivery attempted (An attempt was made to deliver your package on 25, March. The carrier will attempt to deliver on the next working day. )

There is no one come at office to deliver the product, in my office we have CCTV camera with recording I have a proof, so 1st they are lie. 2nd I have recording from amazon customer care they are actually play with there script. (Sir I can understand your problem will you please wait, actually there are no solutions).

Even today (27-Mar-2017) I connect with amazon customer care they are doing same thing and now they said please wait till 29-Mar-2017.

Seriously are you kidding with me. I pay for the product I wait for your standard delivery time, then why should I wait for a stupid guy.
                        This is not the first time I have face with amazon.

even i told the custom executive that i will go to consumer he said okay sir no problem you have to wait 29-Mar-2017

Hats off your wrong commitments.

let me know if you have solutions.
                        +[protected]
                        Zubair Pateljiwala

Abdul Latif Sultan
                          Mar 27, 2017

On 11/03/17 I ordered for a Micromax Q55 (Order#[protected] mobile battery from Amazon costing me Rs. 340 (free shipment). Around 18/03/17 I received a parcel from Amazon's seller called A_STAR Storefront wrapped under the packaging of askmebazaar.com. Inside the package was a mobile screen protector, a plastic lamination film for a mobile device which was so low in quality that it would not even cost 20 Rs. in the market. Since this was a mobile screen protector that I received & that again wrapped in the packaging of askmebazaar.com's cover, I failed to figure out then that it was delivered against my placed order through Amazon for the mobile battery.

When I was through with the last expected date of delivery for my mobile battery, i.e. 20/03/17, I called up Amazon on 21/03/17 & inquired about my order. The executives would tell me that they too failed to track the order & could not figure out as why I did not receive the battery yet.

It was late that I realized that the seller sent me the wrong product rather than what I ordered for, i.e. mobile screen protector instead of the mobile battery. That is when I repeatedly called up Amazon but their executives did not entertain me properly. Finally, on 24/03/17 I had an email from the seller of the battery, i.e. A_STAR Storefront, asking me to proceed for the return of the product through Amazon's website/application. I proceeded the same on the same day.

Since then, I neither heard from the seller, nor from Amazon.

Finally on 27/03/17 (today) I called up Amazon & ask them about my order's complaint status. The executive asked me to return the product on my own, though Amazon has its own pick up services. I repeatedly requested them to arrange the pick up of the parcel from their side but they declined giving me the excuses.

I live alone & due to my job schedule it is not possible that I do the delivery on my own.

Amazon has been troubling me unnecessarily & not doing the needful it is supposed to do.

Also, this looks a case of fraud for the seller sent me the cheapest item than what I ordered for & worth much more than that.

Vidya1234
                            Mar 27, 2017

Address: 560055

I place an order on 8th March 2017.Now it has been 20 days from my day of order submission.I'm from Hyderabad the product that I ordered reached Hyderabad on 15th March till now I didn't get any response.I called to customer representative, they are saying to cancel my order and replace it so that they will refund my amount and then I argued with them and I told I will not cancel it.At last, they told for sure we will deliver your order by 27th March but I didn't received a single message from them.Please provide me justice for it.
                            Jul 4, 2017

Andekha
                              from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
                              Mar 27, 2017

I purchase Anker usb cablr from amazon india 21 dec order no[protected]
                              They mention 18 month warranty
                              Now cable is not working they said is seller warranty
                              But not mention seller warrantt
                              Seller not replying any information
                              Amazon india refuse any help
                              I purchase item on amazon not seller
                              Very very bad service

Shams E Fazal Shaikh
                                Mar 27, 2017

Address: Uttara Kannada, Karnataka

I have got wrong order I had orders phantom orion but it has come something diffrent

Nancy Sharma
                                  Mar 27, 2017

Address: 152116

This is to inform you i purchased the iphone 6 from amazon of rs 30k n it wuld b deliverd on 18 march . But it having hearing problem voice problm while attending d calls and getting air noise disturbance while calling and attending the callls ... i called the customer care alot tymz dey not helping us .. in dat mattter ... i want the refund of my product i am not satisfying with my product ur customer care sayz we r nt refunding get the replacemnt ... how dare dey shuld said like dat ... is dz d way to handleee the prior customerrr whom u r dealing since long tym... m vry disapppointung wid dat wordictsss ... where in urrrr boooks writtten or terms n conditions telll dat if we not satisfying wd d product we r not returned ...n get the payment back... plz let me knw either i conctact wd another way wd u peopleee... ... i want d refund back or i hv another options alzo get my paymnt backkkk...

roma .ramanathan
                                    Mar 26, 2017

Address: 400101

Hello, Wanted to bring to your attention. I had made a few orders with Amazon.. Due to the delivered product being faulty (incorrect size) . I ordered for replacement which was again received incorrectly. I then got the cash paid transfered to my Amazon account and not my Bank account.

Now due to this to and fro of returns, I decided not to buy anymore.

Due to this I wanted my money transfered from Amazon account to my Bank account which is already linked with Amazon.
                                    They bluntly refused to transfer it.. I also gave them an option of Cash to be repaid which also was refused.

I need this money as for no reason Amazon is holding it.
                                    I would like to formally lodge a complaint against Amazon.in

Please assist a consumer in duress

Below are the order numbers (Total 9 apparels)

Roma Vaidyanathan
                                    roma.[protected]@gmail.com

RAVICHANDRAN SAKTHIVEL
                                      from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                      Mar 25, 2017

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 608001

I had purchased lenovo vibe k5 mobile two or threee month back my email add [protected]@gmail.com. Now that product is not working condition replacement warrenty one year so plase same mobile take return and raplace immidiatly. Now what i am to do.

Please quick reply
                                      Yours
                                      Ravichandran s
                                      16 nethaji street
                                      Chidambaram 608001

aashitha vkoushik
                                        from Hisar, Haryana
                                        Mar 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560071

I had ordered Tupperware containers and had paid the amount via debit card and still haven't received it. But today at around 12 in the noon, I got a mail and message stating that the product is delivered.
                                        Who did the bloody product deliver to?
                                        How could you be so carelessss.
                                        I'm lodging a case against Amazon if I don't get either the product or refund.

I need the response in 24 hours.
                                        Contact no. [protected]
                                        Email I'D: Aashitha.[protected]@gmail.com