Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 11, 2026
Complaints 20358

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 764

Vjanand123
Apr 12, 2017

Hi Greetings.

I have order a Aqua Mist - 2.8 Inch Display Dual SIM Basic Keypad Mobile Phone amazon.in.

Payment detected two time please refer enclosed screen shots for your reference.

Kindly refund 1 deduction of RS. 1299/-.

Vijayanand
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

À
    शुभेंदु शेखर शुक्ला
    Apr 12, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

Sir, I ordered a Phone (Lenovo Vibe P1m Order ID[protected]) worth Rs. 7810/- trough Amazon.com on 19 November 2016 and the Amazon.com said that it will be delivered upto 30 November 2016. Sir, after expected delivery date when I contact to customer care of Amazon.com they said that it will arrive in 2-3 days because the order will be delivered by a third party seller IVISH ASSOCIATES, not by the amazon.com but the merchandise did not arrive even now (16 Dec 2016).
    On 7th December 2016 I claim for my money and ask my refund after cancellation of the merchandise by telephonic conversation by customer care and the customer care executive file a claim against the my order under A to Z Guarantee claim and informed me that it will be settled upto 21 Dec 16, but on 15 December 2016 I got an e-mail that they (Amazon.com) have denied my claim, Even they says that the courier (Merchandise) is arrived and handover to my family member while neither me nor my family member got the merchandise.
    After my regressive and repetitive complains on 15 Dec 16 I got a mail that they have closed my complaint and even they are not ready to give any information regarding this.

They are not giving the following details :

1. Person whom the product is delivered?
    2. the name of person who delivered the product.
    3. date and time of delivery.
    4. name of courier service by which the product is delivered.
    Even they did not contact me at the time of delivery. They are just saying the product is delivered at your registered address. I ask Claim from Amazon but they denied my claim.
    Sir, I hope you will help me because it is a matter of faith and such type of practice by these companies are making fun with the consumer and this way with the constitutions. It is time when a consumer and body like you have to show the power of Consumer and Legal Body like you.

Sir, I am writing this mail/complaint with a hope that you will definitely help me.

thank you.
    Shubhendu S. Shukla

Arjun sharmq
      Apr 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Refund not received of my order they are telling me that we have refunded your amount on 28 marxh but today is 12 april and i didnt get it i called amazon and thwy are sayng to call my bank customer care but in bank customer care they are saying that if refund comes from amazon they credit my amount in your account and i called amazon they said to filed dispute charge and i filed it my token no is [protected]
      And amazon give me reference number[protected] and my amount is 9495
      Hello, I have a charge dated 2/28/17 stating "amazon Mktplace Pmts" in the amount of $129.24.
      This is an incorrect billing, please credit my MC for this amount.

Barclay Hope

sarwan5sep
        Apr 11, 2017

Address: 400064

I have placed an order on prim delivery for 1+3T phone from amazon.com on 6th April’17, which should be delivered on 10 April’17. At night 8:30 PM I called to know the status so agent told me that will get within an hour, again I waited for one hour for my product.

At 9:30 again I called and I got response from their agent and one senior that today is not possible to get deliver and asked me for my suitable delivery time, I said ok deliver it next day between 1:30 PM to 2:30 Pm on deliver address which is my office address.

I do evening shift but I told that I will come to pick my phone and I came to my office that time. But still I did not get my order. They again committed for delivery at 8:00 pm todays date. Still I did not get any delivery. I got frustrate now. What action they are taking I don’t know, just saying that we have raised a complaint against it. but there is no resolution.

they are not assisting at all and again in closing script asking'' is there anything else I can help you''. pathetic service.

amzadkhan.in
          Apr 11, 2017

Address: 400097

I have received low quality product 'salwar suit'. And did complaint through email and amazon.in portal even through customer care number but amazon had not sent any guy for collecting parcel and giving refund. We have all the documents like payment bill... Etc

Please take back your parcel and refund my money immediately.

Kind regards,
          Amzad
          Email: info. [protected]@gmail.com
          Unhold my account maine 1 month pehle amozon se blackberry q10 ki ldc order ki thi wo chl nii rhi thi is liye maine use retune kr diya or muje mera refund abhi tk nii mila

Gurpal Singh Wadhwa
            Apr 11, 2017

Address: 560055

Order placed online with amazon.in 1 Voltas AC 1.5 tons on 24-03-17 vide order no#[protected].
            HDFC Bank has confirmed that two paymentsmade to amazon:
            Date Auth code Amount
            24/03/[protected]
            25/03/[protected]

Amazon insisting only one payment received and to contact HDFC Bank .
            Apr 15, 2017
            Updated by Gurpal Singh Wadhwa
            No any update from Amozon side.
            G S Wadhwa
            [protected]@selecthotels.in

sainagaraj
              Apr 11, 2017

Address: 600004

Pickup Taken - With a 7 year kid and no adult supervision

Yesterday April 10, Before 8 to 11 am. Your pickup executive had came for pickup of the Media Box.

1. There is no adult supervision yesterday in that time

2. He had missed the hdmi cable, media box remote & carton box of that product.

3. As we had connected in that media box, our USB receiver for keyboard and mouse is also taken while he had taken the item.

4. Without any adult, why your pickup executive had made this urgency and even i did not get any sms about his visit.

5. I need the seller to Return my wireless USB Receiver and take the seller's things properly.

6. If there is no adult to care, please ignore and pickup later.

Yesterday i had called the customer care, they told that the message also showing for refund initiation, After it reaches the customer, if any problem then they will call and update about any other product missings.

As a prime member, see how much steps i had to take care of these things, let amazon team should do the best.

The tracking id he had given is [protected]
              Apr 12, 2017
              Thanks to Amazon for the Paid Amount is refunded from return, But my wireless usb receiver for mouse and keyboard is not returned from the pickup executive or the seller. Kindly return it.
              Apr 13, 2017
              Updated by sainagaraj
              Apr 13, 2017
              Updated by sainagaraj

Return my wireless usb receiver for my logitech wireless keyboard and mouse

1 Without any adult, why your pickup executive had made this urgency and
              even i did not get any sms about his visit.

2. I need the seller to Return my wireless USB Receiver and take the seller's
              things properly.

3. If there is no adult to care, please ignore and pickup later.

Yesterday i had called the customer care, they told that the message also showing for refund initiation, After it reaches the customer, if any problem then they will call and update about any other product missings.

As a prime member, see how much steps i had to take care of these things, let amazon team should do the best.

The tracking id he had given is [protected]

But my wireless usb receiver for mouse and keyboard is not returned from the pickup executive or the seller. Kindly return it.

Return my wireless usb receiver for mouse and keyboard or replace a new one for my logitech keyboard and mouse, we are unable to use it.

Do the needful at the earliest and give the prime member a proper solution.
              Apr 18, 2017
              Updated by sainagaraj
              complaint still not resolved

DeepHyd
                Apr 11, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500063

I had ordered a MI 4A phone through Amazon.in which was delivered on 10th April 2017. Unfortunately the product although it claims of 16GB of internal space has only 10.37 GB of internal space of which only around 7 GB space is available after pre loaded Apps. (Photo attached)

I have been asking for a return of exchange of the product which is not getting booked online from your website, Amazon Mobile APP or Smart check, nor is being taken through your customer care number. I have already complained the same with www.consumerhelpline.gov.in (Complaint Number 226764)

Your website nor Smart check has the option to check for the internal storage space of option for returning product which is not as per description.

Sandeep
                ORDER #[protected]

Keerthina
                  Apr 11, 2017

Order#[protected], Product:
                  2 of VLCC Pedicure and Manicure Kit FREE VLCC BODY LOTION WORTH RS 150

The order tracking said that- Package was handed to a receptionist on Sunday(09th Apr'17). i have given my office address for delivery and we do not have any security/receptionist working on a sunday. I have left a feedback with details, so i got a reply from amazon that the delivery will be done on Monday (10th Apr'17) which again did not happen.
                  Apr 11, 2017
                  Updated by Keerthina
                  It is delivered now, thank u...
                  ORDER #[protected]

I AM ONTO THIS ISSUE FOR LAST 20 DAYS. NEED SOMEONE SENIOR TO LOOK INTO THIS AND RESOLVE PLEASE.

I HAVE PROVIDED THE ORIGINAL COURIER RECEIPT WITH A STAMP AS REQUESTED BY AMAZON, On Email.

I was told that I will be contacted in 6 hours with a resolution.

Request urgent help and proceed with a refund.

K.Shinde
                    Apr 11, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 411006

I had paid for Cannon Printer on 27th March the amount paid was Rs.2195, it was confirmed through mail that i will receive the product on 28th March as I had paid Rs.100/- extra for quick delivery but Amazon did not deliver the product on time, after calling Amazon their team told me due to some reason they were unable to deliver the product. on 2nd April I called again Amazon but at this time they cancelled my order and assured that I will get refund in my bank account in next three working day, I have received the refund receipt which also confirms that I will get my refund in three days, today being 11th and it is more than three days i have not got my refund, I had also called after 5 days they said it will take 5 to 7 working days, now it is more than that but still waiting for my refund, when ever i call there is no proper update form Amazon.
                    My Order and Refund details are below.

(Refund Invoice)
                    1)Sl.No Description-Canon Pixma
                    MG2577s
                    All-in-One
                    InkJet Printer
                    (Blue/White)

2)Order Id[protected]

3) Original Invoice Number-TN-MAA[protected]

4)Original Invoice Date-02-Apr-17

5)Amount-2195

Kunal Shinde
                    Pune-
                    mobile no-[protected]

Paras Vyas
                      Apr 11, 2017

Address: 380008

in quickly i ordered to amazone for tablet there were no option that is it calling or without..in priscribed website. and I ordered but now i understood that it is a without calling tablet I do not want to buy this. So if you want to take return or replace another calling tab .i request for it.
                      I call 2 times to customer care of amazone but they are telling that the our policies are not to replace the product
                      my Order Number:[protected]
                      Pars Vyas
                      Apr 11, 2017
                      Updated by Paras Vyas
                      My Order Number:[protected]
                      Web Site - amazon.in
                      purchased product - Micromax Canvas Tab P290 Tablet (8.4.2017)
                      Trouble for purchase - The Tablet is without Calling
                      Request for exchange - The other Calling Tablet
                      Gave me Answer - It can t possible because it is opposite for companies policies

BALAJI CHAKRABORTY
                        Apr 11, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

I, Balaji Chakraborty of Jabalpur MP want to lodge a complaint regarding non receipt of refund amount of a pair of Woodland sandal of amount of Rs.2471. I contacted customer services several times but no positive response received. The refund/refund no.[protected] dated 29/3/2017. My e-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com My contact no. (+91)[protected]. I am tired of their excuses for not returning my amount and request you to take some immediate actions. Thanks.

rajesh.moharana
                          from Chikitigarh, Odisha
                          Apr 11, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751016

I had booked a Samsung galaxy j7 prime mobile on 24.03.2017 after full payment through credit card . But till 07.04.2017 I didn't get the product. After contacting so many times to your customer care from my side, there were only fake commitments from your end for delivery. So, I requested to refund the total amount on 07.04.2017 on priority. Still now I haven't got any refund or confirmation from your end. I have never seen such a worst customer service like this before.

Requesting you to process the refund as soon as possible and confirm the same on priority.

Rajesh Kumar Moharana
                          Mob.No -[protected]
                          Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                          Bhubaneswar
                          I bought a 2 square clocks from amazon . One of them was not working when I have inserted the battery.
                          Order No.[protected]
                          Invoice.332
                          Order Date.[protected]
                          FB.CRBR 510-clock(510 clock)
                          Amount Rs.325.00.
                          . l don't want this clock because it is very poor in quality. Please give my cash back .Don't force me to take legal action

Apr 10, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Hi this is shravanthi I have booked one samsung mobile j2 expected delivery date 29march I have called Amazon customer care saying my account is hold pl unhold my account my Amazon account no [protected] I have purchased on my brother s debit card order date 19th March order no[protected] tracking # ct 10412365 if it is delivery ok other vas cancel the order return my money back...Thank you
                            Apr 03, 2017
                            RAMAN CHHINA's response
                            I returned the order on November 18, 2016 via tracking no[protected]
                            I ordered Zingaro rubber spike shoes. I ordered 8 size shoes, but when I found them to b tight, I returned the same. Till then, I have not received any refund on the same. I have tried to call helpline numbers and various other methods. I would like to refunded my amount.

Rj Ashish
                              Apr 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Sir mera redmi 3s prime phone book kiya tha 7/4/17 ko, jo mujhe 8/7/17 ko 8pm tk deliver hona tha. Bt abhi tk nhi hua... Bhut complaint kiya custmor care pr bt kuch nhi hua...
                              M kl se he bol raha tha k ek call kr k bol do k product 2 day k baad deliver hoga... I dont mind, mera work to nhi khrab hota... Really m sunday ko b boss se permision le k subha 10 bje se sham 9 bje tk wait kiya bt kuch nhi hua.

Prathamesh kunde
                                Apr 9, 2017

Address: 403601

I placed order nillkin cover case for moto z play on[protected] from Amazon.in given CPD was 7-4-2017 but still not get my order, On 8th without my Knowledge and any intimation they updated me as delivery attempt, After this i called so many times to Customer support team they are telling me the order will deliver before 8:30 pm. In this three days i call them five times.

AnjaliArryan
                                  Apr 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

I submitted a replacement request of the product I received on March 30, 2017 and it was collected on April 1, 2017, with the guaranty of being replaced by now. The product pick boy gave me a slip which contained totally blur details, upon asking he denied of any further slips and told not to worry also he mentioned wrong number on the slip. and I was asked to contact on the number given if I do not get my replaced item. I had another number of the agent through which he contacted me to pick up the item, but that number is always switched off. I request you to look into the matter as soon as possible and maintain my trust in your company, or else I will take further actions.

madhus3434
                                    Apr 9, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560106

Dear Folks,

I placed order on[protected] and from Amazon.in given CPD was 7-4-2017 but still not get my order, On 7th without my Knowledge and any intimation they updated me as delivery attempt, After this i called so many times to Customer support team they are telling some stories and now they are telling need 2 more days to delivery the product.. Actually i order for Birthday gift to my friend on 8-4-2017 but today date is 9-4-2017. After our conversation without any confirm and information they are ignoring my call. This Amazon.in is very hurting me my friend also waiting for gift. And 1 customer executive told me we will 100% delivery product on 8-4-2017 within 11 Am but they failed and after 11 i called that time they told me within 5PM you will get the product again they failed after i called they told me 100% we will delivery @ 8PM again they failed..!! Today morning i called and i asked when i get the product they told wait up to another 48 hrs ..!! i ask why should i wait u given promise date was 7th now you are telling like this. This is not fair and good again they ignore my call without any solution.
                                    Apr 09, 2017
                                    Updated by madhus3434
                                    Now i called same thing they are telling and without any information they are ignoring my call and wasting my time.!! From past yesterday i am waiting my office for this mobile..!! Please can an one help me please she is very hurt without Birthday gift please help me.. This is worst service from Amazon,
                                    Apr 10, 2017
                                    Updated by madhus3434
                                    Dear Concern,

Please update on this issue?? Still not get my mobile please can anybody help me here

Malhotra sumit
                                      from Gingee, Tamil Nadu
                                      Apr 8, 2017

Address: 600073

As I have purchased some item from Amazon.in and the refund amount has been initiated on 30 March and till today the amount is not been credited in my saving account and my reference number is[protected].This is my reference number of my amount which is going to be credited as this reference number is given by Amazon to me to get my refund amount as it has taken more than one week and the amount is not been credited in my account.Please see my complaint and credit my account as soon as possible.

saida15
                                        from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                        Apr 8, 2017

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 572130

I have ordered a OPPO A 57 mobile on 20/03/2017, so far i have not received
                                        ORDER #[protected].
                                        SELLER: COMPS TRADE
                                        Courier: Comps Kart, Tracking #: CT20712606
                                        Date of delivery in the systems:21/03/2017

TEJESWANI RAOD
                                        KUVEMPU NAGAR
                                        KRS AGRAHARA
                                        KUNIGAL 572130
                                        TUMKUR DT
                                        KARNATAKA
                                        MOB:[protected], [protected]