Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 20222

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 777

ysingh123
Feb 13, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302022

I have placed multiple orders on amazon. They cancelled my order randomly after 10-15 days of order date and give me a silly reason. They send me a confirmation date when i placed the order. They always cancel the order after confirmation. They are not delivering my order yet which was placed on[protected]. Their seller call me and force me to cancel the order. They always cancel my prepaid order. Please help me regarding the same.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 16, 2017
Updated by ysingh123
There is no reply from their side. They have also cancelled my two orders after this complain. Truly frustrated.
Mar 20, 2017
Updated by ysingh123
Still Not received order from their side.

aNoop thaNkayath
    Feb 13, 2017

Address: 560055

I've purchased the above said item on 20th January.but I returned the item before getting delivered.but still now I didn't get my refund. I've called their customer care thrice.At last time I called they are not responsive and cancelled my call.i've contacted my bank customer care as well as my bank, they told me to call amazon customer care, because the Amazon didn't credited my money yet.I think flipkart is better in dealing with customers.they are more satisfactory than amazon.amazon is really irritating by dealing with customers.

kamalcom10
      from Boisar, Maharashtra
      Feb 12, 2017

Address: 421001

I Purchased Captcha Wireless Bluetooth Device from Amazon recd. in Bad Condition/Dead. After that I Complaint to Amazon C.C and there Courier picked device by 14.01.17. But still today I not recd my device, in between 10 to 15 Calls to A.C.C. but they are only Assurance to Return my Device.

Kamlesh V. Mulchandani
      Ulhasnagar, Mumbai

kushal.a
        Feb 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 110026

I am one of the regular buyers at Amazon.in. This is regarding Amazon order no.[protected]. I placed the order on 10th January 2017, paid in full but haven't received it till date.
        The vendor "Liveyoursport" is making lame excuses by sending me mails (after a month) that the product is not available and there was a price problem when nothing as such is true.
        Just that now since the price of the product has increased, the vendor wants me to cancel the old order (placed at lower price) and place a new order at higher price. He is a fraud.
        I have told him that I will not cancel my order and will not take the refund.
        I want my product to be despatched to me immediately.
        Please look into this serious matter and contact me for any further information

This is only demo complaint
        i'm just show how to work this site

Abhijit Tripathi
          Feb 12, 2017

Address: 110009

Hi, i was supposed to get my order on 11th feb before 8 pm . I contacted the delivery agent whose phone number is [protected] at 6:18 pm to confirm if he was coming as i had to meet with a client. He responded in affirmative that he will be by my house before 9:30 pm (Lie). I asked him about the policy to deliver goods before 8 pm since i chose that option, he declined to comment. I canceled my appointment and waited for the arrival of His Holiness. At 9:22 pm the delivery agent gave me a missed call. I called him back and his answer was " sir, i was trying to reach you but you didn't answer your phone " (Lie). I asked him where he was to which he replied; "Tagore Park". I told him to wait there as that place is within 500 meters from my house and i could have easily driven there to collect my parcel. He told me that amazon has a policy to not deliver goods to places other than the address mentioned . I told him its COD so i will pay him cash so no need to worry about getting duped. He told me he would be by my house in a few minutes; i told him i'll wait outside my house so that its easier for him to identify my house. I waited in blistering cold for 19 minutes . Then i called him on his phone at 9:49 pm to ask him if he indeed was coming. These are the series of calls that i made subsequently:

1)9:49 pm - No Reply
          2)9:51 pm - No Reply
          3)9:56 pm - No reply
          4)9:57 pm - Disconnected by amazon agent
          5)9:57 pm - Disconnected by amazon agent
          6)9:58 pm - Disconnected by amazon agent
          7)9:58 pm - No Reply

The problem here is not only the the fact that its Valentines Week and the order was supposed to be a gift so it was imperative that it reaches me on time but also the sheer dishonesty of the amazon agent which discomforted me exponentially. I had to cancel my meeting as well as i had to sit at the alter in cold at 10 pm waiting for the amazon agent as if he is my son returning from Canada after his studies . This is highly unprofessional behaviour by amazon.
          I hope remedial measures will be taken to improve upon this lapse in service. The least amazon agent could do was to inform me that he will not be coming that night.
          I purchased 3 items from amazon.in on 20th jan 2017. later i have cancelled whole order. Till now i have received refund of only one item. I also contacted amazon customer care but my problem was not resolved.

Arun305623
            from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
            Feb 11, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 305901

01.02.2017 I ordered no.[protected]. I ordered 5kg patanjali ghee and 1kg patanjali chyawanprash. these I get today. I'm costumer of amazon last 3years. On trust amazon I have bought many lac product but today I lost reliability.1. I get patanjali ghee MRP 510 per liter but print MRP is 490Rs ??? 2.On boxes manufacturing date August 2016 which seven month old.worst packing leaking ghee from boxes. I feel cheated. these types unhinged product bad for my life's. I recommend many friends and family members. Now how to face them? All product snap short attached.amazon say this prodect not return and not refund product what do sir
            Feb 07, 2017
            gangadhar s jaloji's response
            not recd.free gifts
            Feb 11, 2017
            Updated by Arun305623
            01.02.2017 I ordered no.[protected]. I ordered 5kg patanjali ghee and 1kg patanjali chyawanprash. these I get today. I'm costumer of amazon last 3years. On trust amazon I have bought many lac product but today I lost reliability.1. I get patanjali ghee MRP 510 per liter but print MRP is 490Rs ??? 2.On boxes manufacturing date August 2016 which seven month old.worst packing leaking ghee from boxes. I feel cheated. these types unhinged product bad for my life's. I recommend many friends and family members. Now how to face them? All product snap short attached.
            We was purchased spart watch from you with free gift
            but we have received smart watch only gifts not recd.

vijayjeee
              Feb 11, 2017

I have placed an order with order id[protected], and i did not get the perfect order.
              so i want to return my order. i called three times to amazon. every time customer care tell me it will resolve shortly. he gave me nearest pickup number but i got no response. till now my order did not picked up.
              so please resolve my problem. i will be very thankful to you...

viswatronics
                Feb 11, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

ORDER #[protected] on 23/01/2017 they cancelled automatic they didnt informed me after some days check not send to me its a cancelled. so talk to customer care they suggest to order again so i order again ORDER #[protected] on 6th feb 2017 again same like cancelled on 11/02/2017 so waste of my time not my time our time soo. India Government should take action to them or band them...

Ishan Akhtar
                  Feb 11, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

ORDER #[protected]

I was supposed to receive my product between 24 to 28th Jan 2017. But i have not yet received. They tried o deliver it once through courier but i was at office. They didnt even care to inform me through call. When i reached room i just receive a note from courier service which had just mentioned about product nothing else. After that i tried contacting amzon but everything is going in vain.They never tried to contact me on call . I dont know whether i will receive my product or not. I was never expecting such poor service from Amazon .

AnkurJ15
                    Feb 11, 2017

Hi there,

It's been almost 2 weeks I requested amazon to get my handset exchanged due to manufacturing defect but I still didn't receive my replaced handset yet. I call the customer care and they say it will be delivered through 8th Feb or 9 Feb 2017 which was two days back.

Amazon promises on time delivery to the customer which seems fake to me completely. Kindly help me out on this concern. Thanks!

Below is the order detail:
                    - Replacement request on 31 January 2017
                    - Ordered on 2 February 2017
                    - Order#[protected]

Ankur

Ajad alli
                      Feb 11, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I have contacted with amazon customer care in 29 January 2017 and continuously every 2 days we are calling but after the discussion every time they are telling give me 24, 48hrs, 3 days someone asking give me 6 Days but unfortunately still we have not received any update.

MV sharma
                        Feb 11, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I ordered gift for my brother. They asked for delivery on 10th feb. Courier arrived at jammu hub on 9th feb. On 10th feb i got an sms that my courier going to deliver today and they provide me contact no of courier boy also. I called him almost 50 times but his no is switched off . On the end of day i got an sms that delivery is attempted today but not succesful. They now asking for attempting delivey on some other working day. I think you should improve your courier service otherwise we will never buy anything from jammu and also file complaint against jammu amazon transport services in amazon head quarter for their carelessness.

khushwant singh charan
                          Feb 11, 2017

Address: Pali, Rajasthan

Amozen is not cridet my refund amount 1358 in my account...i close my amozen account and i thought i shell not shoping with amozen in futures...my mobile no [protected]...i returned my amozen item and order no is[protected]...

Mayank2483
                            from Dera Gopipur, Himachal Pradesh
                            Feb 11, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160022

Sir, I bought a moto g4 plus phone from Amazon. It was delivered on 27/01/2017. After 5 days phone get down. I called Amazon primes customer care in order replace my phone but they cannot able to give proper solution. Now the return window of Amazon is closed. So, I am here to register my complaint in order to get a replacement for my phone.

mayank verma 2
                              Feb 10, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226004

Couriyr company nt give my ordr on 07/02/2017. Nd he submit report. Person nt riciv a cal bt its teling a lie... So i wnt my odar withn 2 days... Nd hi also give me fake cometment to al tme... Couriyar company name is dtdc at aisha bag lucknow... So i requst to u please tak some acction agents couriyr company... Imdiat know... From mayank verma lucknow.

tusa
                                Feb 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I had placed an order amounting to Rs 6017 vide order no[protected] and[protected] dated 3.10.16 through hdfc credit card thus making me elligible for 15% cashback. on receipt of delivery "Nutica trouser" was found defective as its zip was not working.After discussing the matter with Amazon as advised i made a request for its replacement. Later on i was informed via email that "Nautica trouser" is not available in that size and thus i should make a request for refund.On my specific query as to whether i shall be entitled for cashback amazon in that scenario i was confirmed via email dated 13.10.16 that it shall be credited within three months. Accordingly i made a request for refund.
                                After 3-4 days of my request for refund i got a message that the trouser has been dispatched.on contacting Amazon about the confusion i was informed that this is a system generated problem due to involvement of two different department and lack of coordination and advised me to cancel the order from my side as the amazon representative expressed his inability to cancel from his side. Only after getting a confirmation by the representative that i shall be entitled for cashback i cancelled the order.
                                After waiting for three months when i enquired about cashback it was again confirmed vide email dated 06.01.2017 that it was a fault from amazon side and i was advised to wait till 31.01.17. when during first week of Feb i requested for processing the cashback i was informed that i am not elligible for cashback as i have returned the trouser.As this was not the fact i brought out the facts andforwarded all the emails copy for their reference. But inspite of continuous followup and three emails i am not receiving any communication.
                                I request to please help me in getting the cashback.
                                Abhivyakti Kapoor
                                Feb 21, 2017
                                Updated by tusa
                                NO COMMUNICATION SOFAR.

Himanshu Upadhyaya 1989
                                  Feb 10, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201005

I ordered a mobile phone on Amazon on 24 January 2017.

This phone was supposed to be delivered on 30th Jan but it was never delivered. When I dropped a mail to amazon on 5th Feb they told me that the order has lost in trasition and they can't provide me the order so I need to replace it.
                                  I gave replacement request on 5-Feb-2017 and I was told order will arrive in 3-5 days but Amazon has not dispatched the order yet.

Please help.

Jagdish Chandra Sankhi
                                    Feb 10, 2017

I purchased Lenovo vibe K5 phone by Amazon on 20 Jan 2017 order no[protected] the item not received and the same item was returned . The Amazon was refound my payment on 26 Jan 2017 and receiving DT 31 Jan 2017 but I not received my refound payment . I payment my card no[protected] amount 7499. And Amazon payment tranction no 629694.

Priteshshah81
                                      Feb 10, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380050

I have ordered Shopper Stop Instant Gift voucher with order No. 171-[protected] dated 26 January 2017.Erroneously I have entered a wrong email id which I immediately within 5 mins called customer care team and informed with the incident. I have also received an email on 26January stating the the gift card was undeliverabale and to edit the Gift card and resend. I had tried number of times using Amazon App AND through website also but there is no option for edit or resend the Gift card to different email address. I called customer care team and they also tried but not able to do any thing. Thus, I have been informed on 28 Janaury that only Amazon back end team can only resolve this issue which will be done in 5 days. However, there were no response or confirmation about resending the gift card or refund even after my several phone calls, emails sent to customer care team. Since last week, customer card team had not sent any update to this pending issue and over the phone that they are unable to resend the same to email and cant refund the amount.

This is such an unacceptable way to resolve customer complain specially when this is such a basic request. Thus, Since I am not receiving any response to my query complaining this to this forum and expect that the concerned team will help to refund INR500 or resending the gift card to my correct email address. I have given the order details above and do call me by taking my call details from Amazon account. Thanks.

Kaustuv Paliwal
                                        Feb 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 122001

Amazon India is encouraging doctored reviews on its website by providing incentives to people who write positive reviews on their website.As a consumer this leads to misleading and promote purchase in other wise not so good product.
                                        Here is the link for the same -
                                        http://www.amazon.in/GRIZZLY-NUTRITION-Servings-INSTINCTS-WATERMELON/dp/B01F77D7...