Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20211

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 784

Sanjeev369
Jan 25, 2017

Address: 380007

I Placed a Order with ORDER ID #[protected] on 19 January 2017 but product us expired. I call the Amazon customer care.
Commit To Refund The Amount.
But Question Why Sell Expired Product.

Janki govani
    Jan 25, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I have ordered canon 1200D camera yesterday and payment was done by net banking option of rs 23922 and 77rs from Amazon gift.
    Amount was debited from my bank account but I have received a mail from Amazon says payment is to be revised.
    Now what should be done
    Please take a note of it and proceed to the request.
    Waiting for positive and quick order
    Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sair.i use moto g4 plus model xt1643 my nougat bulid virso n is NPJ25.75-2 how to install nougat offical rom bulid NPJ25.93-11.

Payment is done by net banking but order is not confirmed - Comment #2646909 - Image #0

pan0581
      Jan 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

I booked one sandal - item no. 8644852 from amazon. For the same i have received different delivery. Now they are not ready to replaced & refund the cash to mine account.

Kindly look into the this matter.

awaiting your affirmative action.

Pankaj Shinde

Bhawna Mehandiratta
        Jan 25, 2017

Address: 110092

I had purchased JBL GO Bluetooth speaker on 06-01-17, with one year warranty. Now its not working. Kindly help and provide details of service centre where it could be repaired under warranty. After 10 days of purchase, the speaker had stopped connecting to Bluetooth and work. We tried to contact Amazon but noone is providing the after sale support. Please provide the details of service centres else arrange for return of product
        I am kanjipuram dist. Tamilnadu.
        I order dress.message coming today taken your items...but I call ...no resbonce and fake...
        ...Amzon massage number
        Arriving Today:Maxthon Fashion Women's Cotton Si~ will be delivered by AmzAgent([protected]).Pay Rs.1, 286 by Cash or Debit/Credit Card. http://amzn.in/7k4AQOE...

Parmod Kumar Khanna
          from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
          Jan 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

We are purchase mobile phicomm energy e653 Rs 3828/- on dated 18.01.2017 we have already return the material on date 23.01.2017, but they not gave any response to me and not my refund amount of Rs 3828/- in my bank account.so i know sir, please when ever my problem is sovled and refund money in my .

parmod khanna
          [protected], [protected]

Ting Gnaga
            Jan 25, 2017

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523001

I've given online order to give a surprise to a friend, and i have paid in online at the time of ordering, but at the time of delivery, the agent collected the amount from my friend ( He did not no weather i paid or not, because it is a surprise gift). i was fooled in front of my friends because of the agents mistake. I want to file defamation suit of Rs 10 lakhs against amazon regarding this.

MK'Dee
              from Margherita, Arunachal Pradesh
              Jan 24, 2017

Address: Tinsukia, Assam, 786171

Hi there,
              I am here by to ask you that I recently asked amazon to return and refund my order by calling tge Amazon helpline. And then they, arranged the date and time for pickup and also they asked me for how to refund my money, I then said 'by Amazon pay wallet' (So that I can buy something). And then everything was arranged. And the next day on 23rd January, 2017 the courier man came and gave me a silip that has tracking id and courier man's name. And then, the pickup was done successfully. After a few couple hours, I went to the website and saw that my pickup status was not refreshed on my account so I got worried, if everything is okay. So I asked you to please look at my concern and help me with my queries.

aneess
                Jan 24, 2017

Address: 411021

I had ordered a Nubia Z11 phone which was supposed to be delivered to me by 23rd Jan. I did receive an sms with courier boys details ([protected]) but he was not receiving my call i called the customer service[protected] where in an executive (Chaitra) received my call i told her that im trying to reach the courier boy but he is not receiving my call, then i spoke to her supervisor (Salim) he said that he spoke to the delivery boy and he will deliver the it by 6.30pm but i told him several times that can he arrange a call or connect a call with the delivery boy but he said to disconnect the call. Since i was going to travel out of town i requested him to connect the call as he would have picked it from his location, but instead o[censored]nderstanding my problem he disconnected my call. I wanted to complaint against the supervisor (Salim) how can he disconnect my call as he is there to serve the customer. I have the call recordings for the same.

Priya H C
                  Jan 24, 2017

Address: 560072

Hello amazon,
                  After seeing amazon great indian sale offer!!! Thought of booking few items and avail the discount, but experienced it is pathetic.
                  It took so long to segregate pantry items and others.
                  To avail 15% discount i somehow managed to book 2000rs items.
                  Now to avail 15% cash back on sbi debit card need to book minimum of overall 5000rs.
                  In the mean time called customer care executive twice to reconfirm and make sure that i am on right track, confused executive at last confirmed that yes you will get 15% discount from amazon and 15% cash back on sbi bank on or before 22 april 2017.
                  With this confirmation i booked items worth 5500rs and the payment was made successfully.
                  Next day pantry items was delivered in damaged condition and i rejected the same. Delivery boy updated it has rejected by customer (He has not mentioned that the products were damaged)
                  To my surprise, amazon has cancelled the order and initiated the refund.
                  My complaint:
                  Waste of time: time invested in placing the order nearly 2 hours even more
                  Loss: promised 15% discount by amazon and 15% discount by sbi (Promised)
                  (Which is 350+750rs= 1100rs)
                  At last after calling amazon customer care multiple times and explaining the issue, they tried to place order for few items and said cannot place order for other items due to out of stock and also you will not get cash back 15% as the order is cancelled.

I fail to understand why do i deserve this loss of money and time even after double checking with amazon customer care. This is a very unpleasant experience with the most "customer centric company, amazon."
                  I request for the solution by amazon.
                  Jan 19, 2017
                  srv995's response
                  I send 4 reminder e-mails to amazon India but still not reply received.
                  Amazon India Steal my Rs28, 000 in my wallet.
                  Amazon.in locked my account without any notification & when i call to customer care executive replies me very casually now we can't do anything now your account is deleted.

Mail ID: saurabh.[protected]@gmail.com

Unhold my account asap or transfer my fund to bank account. otherwise i take legal action.

KaranBakshi
                    Jan 24, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226014

I karan bakshi has an saving bank account number [protected], had done a purchase on 26th dec 2016 using visa debit on website www.amazon.in once the item has reached me it was broken. So i had returned the item & was expected to get refund of rs. 825.00. As per the amazon they had processed my refund by transaction number 74332747008700700500637 of amount rs. 825.00 dated 7th jan 2017. To my same visa card account from which the payment was made. But today it is 25th jan 2017 but till date i have not recived any such amount.
                    Please look in to this matter & get my funds transfered to my saving bank account as mentioned above.

Your's truly
                    Karan bakshi
                    Mobile no[protected]
                    S. B a/c no [protected]
                    Ifs code ioba0003673
                    Jan 24, 2017
                    Updated by KaranBakshi
                    Purchase date was 28th Dec 2016 of Rs. 825.00
                    Jan 29, 2017
                    Updated by KaranBakshi
                    Still no answer from a global Internet shopping giant called amazon. Totally a very sad experience.
                    Jan 29, 2017
                    Updated by KaranBakshi
                    Today it is 28th Jan 2017, time 3:33 pm still no reply that were are my funds or by what date the funds will reach me. A very sad experience. Where the payment was made by visa debit card. And regariding refund this method is called most genuine
                    & least time take method available globally.
                    Karan Bakshi

AlainB
                      Jan 24, 2017

Address: 94538

I ordered on amazon for my toshiba satellite laptop a battery with reference item pa3817 u-1brs on january 12, 2017 for a price of $12, 68 which has been charged to my american express credit card.
                      On january 21, 2017 i have received a battery which does not fit to my laptop with item pa3534u-1brs.. This is the wrong battery and does not corespond to my order. It was mailed by exx act parts solutions, inc., 4396 enterprise place suite b, fremont, ca 94538
                      I want to return this wrong battery and want a refund. Please advise me on how to proceed?
                      Maryvonne ballereau, 4813 davenport st, washington dc 20016
                      [protected]@hotmail.com
                      Ps. On my amazon account this order was surprisingly not listed
                      Jan 18, 2017
                      Mohd Azhan's response
                      Hello I am amzon cutomer my amazon account in hold mode this problem i am not purchasing item please my amazon account id is [protected] Acossiated name Mohd khan please my amazon account out of hold mode please
                      Jan 18, 2017
                      Mohd Azhan's response
                      Please hold out my amazon account
                      Hello i am amazon customer i my amazon refund balance is 499 but my order not palaced my [protected] this name Mohd khan is My Amazon ID .i am call amazon customer care he speaked email [protected]@gmail.com in issue .
                      Please please my amazon account out of hold option this problem i am not purchasing in amazon ...
                      Please my amazon account hold out

jayesh mange
                        Jan 24, 2017

Address: 400705

I am Jayesh Mange i order vivo v5 mobile on 21st jan 2017 and it will b delivered to me on or before 23rd jan but error o curd from amazon site they not delivered on time and than i called to customer care 3-4 times but they not have proper idea about the product and said me that you will get your shipment within 24hrs, but at end of the day i checked my status online it is showing return to seller, and than i called again to customer care so he said your shipment is return to seller for un reason and your will get your refund .. im argue with the person he is not able any answer to me about all this bull ###

and im not want to get refund and i just want my shipment my mobile

amazon showing just about the offer but this compny just chutiyapa doing with custoners.

my order number[protected]

Raghujaitley
                          Jan 24, 2017

Amazon india's online prices are probably better than any other online seller. Their customer care is also probably the best and most courteous amongst any customer service in india from any service providers. Their item returns and refund process is also quite good and better than most other sellers.

But their delivery system is surely amongst the most lacking in discipline. Timewise it is prompt... Most of the time.

But they have a lot of loopholes in their delivery system wherein they are at the mercy of their delivery staff. It is on the mood of the delivery person and it is very easy for them to report 'delivery attempted' or 'address not available'.
                          It is a rampant practice on their part which will leave you tearing your hair because you have to 'call' the customer service' multiple times to reschedule a delivery.
                          And the customer service will profusely apologise. They will say that they understand your problem and will give all assurances of recheduling deliveries... Escalating matters further etc... But they are helpless and most of the time nothing happens and the delivery staff will deliver at their own sweet time.

Many times they will again report 2 more 'delivery attempts' without actually doing so and... Then the item is promptly returned back to the seller.
                          You will be left without the item and left with making just multiple calls to amazon customer care. With each lengthy call explaining the whole process to each different customer representative.
                          If you are a regular buyer, you will be left with constant 'items returns' and regular calls to their customer care centre.

Complaints to their customer care centres have zero effects.

There is no system for personal pickup by buyer in case their delivery staff 'does not attempt' a delivery. If you opt for their pickup centres, it is even worse. Their pickup centers are inefficient and many of them are not operational which even the customer care is not aware of. Even the delivery staff is not aware of the pickup centres.

I having bought through ebay, flipkart and snapdeal regularly since the past 2 years, but amazon is the only place where delivery problems reccur on a regular basis with regular false delivery attempts reported and items being sent back for no mistake of the buyers.
                          Amazon has to improve on their delivery associates else bearing with such an issue on a regular basis is a real hassle.
                          By
                          A constantly irritated buyer

laxman balaji
                            from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
                            Jan 23, 2017

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, 620015

I'm a student at nitt, tamil nadu. Here the amazon orders are to be collected by us at certain places. I have no problem in going to these places except that there are four delivery points for four different courier services. They tell you neither the place nor the package you are receiving. At times, i order more than two orders together.
                            When something is up for delivery i'm not intimated regarding what the package is. Is it cod? Is it paid for? How am i supposed to get the cash ready if i don't know what i'm expecting to get?
                            The most frustrating thing is when the order gets delayed saying i'm not available even though i received no information from them regarding the delivery.
                            Please sort this out with courier services because i pay for the delivery as well.
                            Hello i am amazon customer i my amazon refund balance is 499 but my order not palaced my [protected] this name Mohd khan is My Amazon ID .i am call amazon customer care he speaked email [protected]@gmail.com in issue .
                            Please please my amazon account out of hold option this problem i am not purchasing in amazon ...
                            Please my amazon account hold out

Raman1705
                              Jan 23, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 110096

I am very disappointed with amazon and will never in futre will suggest to use amazon to purchage any product. The customer care executives with whom i talked was very rude and he disconnected the call when i told him that the delivery boy who came for pick up checked and matched all details and resetted my phone to default and also donot exchanged my phone. My question is if the exchange was not valid why he resseted my phone. Now the executive are asking me to place new order with high price, why i should pay rs 1000 extra. If there was issue i should have been informed prior. Completly pathetic service

Prachi
                              Mobile number:[protected]

Jan 23, 2017

Address: 400060

My order #[protected]. due to could not delivered on time, I Cancelled my order on 30th Dec, 2016, for the same I got the mail that "your refund has been imitated" on 2nd Jan 17, but it's been 22 days now, still i didn't get my refund of Rs.1570 in account till date...

I have called many times to customer care of amazon, about this they provided me a refund transaction number no They also provide the reference number, then I talked in bank but they were saying we didn't get any payment acceptance request. Again i contact Amazon they said me to file a charge dispute through my bank but in state bank of Patiala there is no such process, I told amazon about this but they keep saying me to file charge dispute or they will not refund my money... Even on 17th JAN, 17 i have mailed my bank statement to Amazon still they could not help me.

I need my money through any source as earliest.

My order id is :[protected]
                                email id: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                Amazon India Steal my Rs28, 000 in my wallet.
                                Amazon.in locked my account without any notification & when i call to customer care executive replies me very casually now we can't do anything now your account is deleted.

Mail ID: saurabh.[protected]@gmail.com

Unhold my account asap or transfer my fund to bank account. otherwise i take legal action.

bevanamit
                                  Jan 23, 2017

Address: 560035

As per my order #[protected], and the terms and conditions mentioned by amazon at the time of purchase was 15% cashback if the order is done from amazon app and the cashback was promised by 20th january 2017.

On 20th january i received cashback of only 10% which is 5% less than promised by the company.

Please look into the issue and make sure that no other customer would face this king of issue.

Please refer the terms and conditions at http://www.amazon.in/b/ref=s9_acss_bw_cg_Live3_2a1?node=[protected]&pf_rd_m=A1VB...

Amit

vsm2158
                                    Jan 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

I ordered roti maker on amazon.in order #:[protected] on 13th january by making full payment. The shipment arrived on 20th jan. Courier guy called me at 8 p. M. I asked him to deliver product on monday as shipment is to be delivered at my office address and office is closed on sat. (21st) & sunday (22nd).

I got a mail from amazon saying product is delivered on sunday and status is updated on amazon site. I tried to search where to make complaint in amazon site and there is no way you can raise a complaint for item not delivered if status is updated as delivered.

This is cheating by amazon. They should have way to contact/ send mail for such cases
                                    Jan 18, 2017
                                    Sedambi's response
                                    Sms not coming to my cell [protected]
                                    Sms is not coming to my cell no [protected] for my order
                                    On the 27th and 28th of December charges were made to my VISA credit card without my authorization. Checking my payment information from the bank, I realized this. This is fraud and stealing. The items are as follows: Amazon Mktplace Pmts, AMZN.COM/BILLWA, one for $12.90 and the other for$26.97; ref.#9980 and 0340.
                                    I ordered this product. It was delivered at wrong address. A lady who picked up the product called me and told me so. She said she stays in Yashodhan Nagar.

The order number is Order Id:[protected] It is a microphone.

The product has not been delivered to me. I would like it to be delivered to me in good condition.
                                    I have ordered mumypoko napkin for baby and memory card. i paid the cash in net banking..but the ordered is cancelled. i dint get the cash back .. my oder number is Order #[protected]

rahulldhingra
                                      Jan 23, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

I Cancelled my order on 15th january, 2017, for the same I got the mail that "your refund has been imitated" but it's been 8 days now, still i didn't get my refund of Rs. 1749.

I have called 5-6 times to customer care of amazon and they always says that you will get your money with in a day.

They also provide the reference number then I talked in bank but they were saying we didn't get any payment acceptance request.

I need my money through any source as earliest.

My order id is :[protected]
                                      email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Jan 17, 2017
                                      nildin's response
                                      Will contact amazon and my bank.
                                      On the 27th and 28th of December charges were made to my VISA credit card without my authorization. Checking my payment information from the bank, I realized this. This is fraud and stealing. The items are as follows: Amazon Mktplace Pmts, AMZN.COM/BILLWA, one for $12.90 and the other for$26.97; ref.#9980 and 0340.

As i want to return the product Lenovo Tab 3 730X Tablet (7 inch, 16GB, WiFi + 4G + Voice Calling), Slate Black & It's accessories.As we are not like the product, so requested you kindly do the needful for return the same for amazon india.

Thanks & Regard's

Shyouopal Singh Shekhawat

Swetha Gowda
                                        Jan 23, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I am checking the product acmed facewash
                                        http://www.amazon.in/Acmed-Pimple-Care-Face-Wash/dp/B00T91E9N0
                                        from past 1 month i am checking the price the are charging more for the facewash actual cost is only 199 and they are charging 1586. They are cheating everyone, This should be notified and taken the measures to control it.

I have attached the snapshot of the same,