Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 18, 2026
Complaints 20346

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 830

Pallavi Misra
Oct 24, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700106

I had ordered 3 electric grilles of which 2 were damaged severely, as sent by the seller since the package was intact, and I filed a approved return request, number[protected], but even after almost a month, the package has not been picked up. And anyone from Amazon refuses to talk about it. The return status cannot be altered as we'll since it is above the return date
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Adv, Nafisa Yasmin
    Oct 24, 2016

I had ordered one prestige induction cook top(model no. PIC 20) worth Rs. 1, 275 and one sunflame roti maker (Model no.RM 1) worth Rs. 1379. when both the items were delivered to me after a long delay i found that both the items were defected. therefore i ordered for replacement of these products on[protected] and[protected], which were scheduled to be picked up on[protected] and[protected] respectively. but no one came from amazon to pick them up. after that i called their customer care service no.[protected] for complaining about the problem. they assured me that my products will be picked up on the next day, but the next day never came. i complained them regarding this problem thrice, but till today no one came from them. and no action is taken by them till now.

Surendra Kumar Srivastava
      from Bhawanigarh, Punjab
      Oct 24, 2016

Address: 560048

As per your ad in"amazon.in of"strontium 32 gb nitro 466x uhs-1 microsdhc memory card with otg card reader". I placed an order of the same which i received today (24th oct. '16), but the packet had only memory card in it and no otg card reader. Please look into it, it it not expected from amazon. I have ordered many other items also.
      Tara
      Memory card sold by -
      Cloudtail india private limited
      Anjaneya road, kacherakanahalli,
      Hoskote taluka, bangalore rural district,
      Bangalore. 560067
      (Invoice no. Ka-blr 6-[protected])
      Oct 27, 2016
      Updated by Surendra Kumar Srivastava
      Order ID: [protected]
      .Amazon India — Order id[protected] (strontium 32gb nitro 466x uhs-1 microsdhc memory card with OTG card reader.
      As I complained on 24th Oct. '16, about the " 32 gb strontium memory card " which included a " OTG card reader" but the packet which was sent by the seller was without the OTG card reader . What has been done about this ?
      Though the price of a OTG card reader may be very less but it should have been sent as per your ad . Plz make arrangement to send it .

Ranjith444
        Oct 24, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500097

I ordered an wallet one week back I. e. On Oct 16 2016, as it should be delivered on 22nd but till now no communication or information from Amazon they send the false agent nos as they simple says it's not my area. I keep on watching Amazon from last six month but it is confirmed that Amazon is worst they only give value for money but not customers. Ranjith.[protected]@gmail.com, Order date
        16-Oct-16
        Order #
        Order total
        435.00 (1 item)

Shreyash Shrivastava
          from Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh
          Oct 24, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 496001

The company is unable to deliver the number of products which we order from our Id. The company is advertising many discounts on different products, but when we order it on bulk it does not delivers it to us. It has also blocked all our Id's of our home address. We have been a regular customer of amazon have purchased many products worth 1 lacs. But this behavior of amazon of blocking our Id's for no reason is very unprofessional. The company is making fake advertisement which it fails to fulfill there customer's need and despite of that they are blocking our Id's, I want to take strict action against this as they promise that they sell number of products but when they fails to do so they are blocking all our Id's,

Rupin Raj Kanet
            Oct 23, 2016

Address: 411040

So i ordered a product from amazon using the prime option, which guaranteed the product to be delivered by the next day and guess what, I didn't get it even after two days, I called customer care four times and they were not of any help to my other then for refunding, all of them were not sure about when I was going to receive my package or where my package was at the time, all them gave me different timing for when I would receive my damn game, I ordered it through prime cause I wanted it before I leave for Bangalore, two of them even promised me that I would receive my game on the second day guaranteed, but I ended up cancelling my order as I had a flight in the morning at 5 a.m., so the prime option is basically them trying to lure you into buying their products so that later they could make excuses about how they are sorry for the inconvenience, and four freaking times I had to fill up the survey form, just pathetic amazon, flipkart from next time,

dhaka amit
              Oct 23, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

Pin code 302018 delivery man send wrong information in amozen office that customer was not found.
              My order no.#[protected] and tracking id[protected] did not delivery.
              Or wrong information send to amozen office that customer was not found. So i wants my item at fast.
              Oct 23, 2016
              Updated by dhaka amit

johnson D'Souza
                Oct 23, 2016

Address: 122105

Three nos. of pack containing 7W Eveready LED bulbs ( as per the booking order )was delivered on[protected]. However, on opening the pack, it was observed that there are only two bulbs instead of three.
                This was also told to the delivery boy and was recorded in the acknowledgement form available with him.

The item was sold by Cloudtail India Pvt Ltd, Mewat, Haryana vide Invoice No: HR-DEL[protected].
                Total Amount was also paid by cash.
                My name is Johnson D'Souza. I have been regularly buying items from Amazon.

I request the authorities to deliver me one number of LED bulb as I have received only two instead of three nos.

viveksenreddy
                  Oct 23, 2016

I have ordered two products at amazon.in on 5 oct 2016.
                  I was given an estimate that they would be delivered by 11th Oct.
                  They were not even dispatched by 11th Oct, hence I contact amazon customer care and informed them about the same. Customer care guys said that they couldnt do anything until the product was dispatched.
                  Finally the product was dispatched on 12th Oct and expected date of delivery was given as 16th Oct.
                  On 17th Oct, I got a message from the courier saying that the product has been delivered, although I dint even receive any call from devliery guy let alone the package devliery.
                  I did wait for one day for amazon to update the wrong status, but no action was taken.
                  I was forced to contact them, explain the whole situation. They went through the scene and finally told me that the package has been lost . When i tried to force them for answers how the lost package can be marked as delivered, they "bribed" me by giving me a 100 rupees gift card, and ensure that order would be delivered by 19th Oct.

It was on 21st Oct, I had to contact them again because no package was delivered to me.
                  Every time I spoke to a customer care representative, they have these precooked answers of "I would ensure the package would be delivered at the earliest".
                  I contacted amazon customer care to send my package which i paid for, atleast a 10 times with no success.

Today, on 23rd Oct with no delivery yet, I have decided to raise a complaint against them here, hoping for a better service and delivery of my product.

Product details :

Cancelled product (the one which was lost by amazon)
                  1) ORDER #[protected]
                  2) ORDER #[protected]

Replaced order
                  1) ORDER #[protected]
                  2) ORDER #[protected]

Nareshjain91
                    from Puducherry, Puducherry
                    Oct 23, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600081

Purchased a mobile on 2nd october 2016 and got it on 9th oct and the phone was not working at all. Aplied for returning but they say a reason daily and keeping on ignoring it so that they can skip d return period and fraud me. Once a customer care executive said me to take it to service centre and tat mobile company refused to service because it was purchased in amazon

Order no.[protected]

Nav112
                      from Ambala, Haryana
                      Oct 23, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201305

I brought micromax led tv from amazon.in
                      In time of buy the DishTv is free with LED TV. And also mention there will not any extra cost for delivery and installation. But in time of installation they ask me ₹975 for shipping and installation. I have notes from retailer. In this notes they mention nit any cost for delivery and installation. When i try to contact with customercare they not pick my call. So Plz help me. What i do next.
                      Dear Nav112

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      Dear Nav112

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
                      DishTV

Avadheshsingh.1008
                        Oct 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

Ordered on 18 october 2016 order#[protected] on sale and paid full by credit card.
                        On 23rd got a message that i refused to accept the order as no body contacted. calling to customer care come to know due to shortage in sale item my order was cancelled.
                        As i pay on the sale day i want it on the same offer as no mistake from my side done.
                        It will be bounding on companies to pay as promosed as the payment was done for that only and to compensate the consumer.

Harsh Khanduja
                          Oct 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I just buy Moto g4 plus handset on 1st OCT and received on 5th but from next day phone start heating and hanging when i apply to return so amazon dont accept my request and give me instruction do this or this bt my problem nt solve out then said talk to motorola coustmer care when i talk they said go to service center when i go then service center executive said we do hardware reapair i dont gave permission to repair hardware now amazon said we cant help u

Adil Ahmed Khan
                            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                            Oct 23, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

I would like to register a complaint against Amazon.in
                            I have Ordered a mobile phone through Amazon on 19th October 2016 and have opted for One day Delivery by paying Rs 100 Extra and the Delivery date given by Amazon was 21 October 2016
                            But on 21 Oct I got a sms from Amazon that my order is being delivered by Amazon Agent along with his contact no.
                            But when I'm calling tht no. No one is responding
                            When I called and queried the customer care they said they will deliver before midnight which they haven't done and again the next day I kept calling multiple times on the another delivery agent no which I received
                            At last my Order was delivered by the Amazon agent On 22nd October 2016 at 6.30 pm
                            My Order was of no use for me as for whom I ordered this product had already left Hyderabad
                            This had given me a Mental stress along with loss of money
                            Is this the Amazon does for the customers who had made the payment in advance and trust their services
                            As of my experience i would not suggest any one to purchase through Amazon
                            Oct 25, 2016
                            Updated by Adil Ahmed Khan
                            Still Amazon has not responded

Anne Verena Sequeira
                              from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                              Oct 23, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560087

I had purchased Black & Decker VM[protected]Watt Bagless Cyclonic Vacuum Cleaner (Blue), Sold by: Brands Shoppe, from Amazon.in.

I requested a refund on October 10. They told me the package will be collected in 2 days. The Amazon agents who come for pickup, refuse to take the package citing transportation problems. They say they have come on a two wheeler and cannot collect a vacuum cleaner.

The pickup for this product has been rescheduled at least 6 times by Amazon, and the last agent blamed me saying i refused to return it, which is a blatant lie.

I am awaiting the pickup and refund of 10, 700/- from Amazon.in, who seems the least interested in initiating the process.

DNagaraja Rao
                                Oct 23, 2016

I have purchased a mobile Xiaomi redmi note 3(Gold 16gb) from amazon order no:[protected] dt.27.4.2016
                                the above mentioned handset is having problem of not recognizing SD card and BSNL sim internet working.
                                the following e-mail conversation is between me and amazon for your consideration

Amazon.in
                                To [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                12 Aug at 10:53 AM
                                Amazon
                                Your Account Amazon.in
                                Message From Customer Service

I'm truly sorry to hear that your mobile is not working fine. Please do not worry at all. I can take out a better way to resolve your query.

I can see that your mobile is in a warranty period. Therefore I would request you to please once go to service center along with the invoice/bill and get it repaired.

Yes, one more thing. In case the service center agent won't help you out, please provide the Dead on Arrival (DOA) certificate issued by the manufacturer or the hand written letter so that we will forward it to our concerned team.

I hope you understand our policies and limitation in this regard. Please feel free to contact us along with DOA letter. Again I’m really sorry that this happened. If there’s anything I’ve missed or something else I can do to make this up to you, please do let me know via email.

Thank you for your patience and co-operation. We look forward to seeing you again.

Have a Good day!!!

Please use the survey below to tell us about your experience today.

Warmest regards,
                                Sneha

Amazon.in
                                19 Sep at 11:54 AM
                                Amazon
                                Your Account Amazon.in

I understand your concern regarding your order[protected].

As our previous correspondent said earlier to contact service center for warranty services as it is provided by the Xiaomi.

I kindly request you to contact the mi service center for the further assistance.

http://www.mi.com/in/service/online/

However, I request you to send us the service DOA if they fail to provide the service for your mobile. so that we can look forward and help you better.

I hope this helps. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warmest regards,
                                Madhuri B
                                Amazon.in
                                15 Oct at 4:45 PM
                                Amazon
                                Your Account Amazon.in

This is an email response regarding your order for Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 (Gold, 16GB)

I understand that You are facing problems with the particular product. I apologize for the inconvenience caused!!

I see that the product was delivered to you on 29 April 2016 and the return window for the product has already expired on Thursday 12 May 2016.
                                Our systems will not allow us to create refunds or replacements for the particular order as the return widow has been expired long back.

I hope you understand our policies and limitation in these regards.
                                As informed earlier by the previous agent. We request you to get in touch with the manufacturers regarding the concern for a Service Denial or a Death On Arrival (DOA) letter.

We request you to take the invoice of the product with you which will act a warranty for the particular product so that you can escape any Service charges.

Please be assured that once we get the required documents we will be able to proceed further.

Thanks for understanding. Your patience is highly appreciated in this regards.

Warmest regards,
                                Salman
                                Did I solve your problem??
                                Yes No To contact us about an unrelated issue, please visit the Help section of our website: http://www.amazon.in/help

Your feedback is helping us build Earth's Most Customer-Centric Company.

Download Amazon App and shop anytime, anywhere www.amazon.in/apps
                                Amazon.in
                                Original Message
                                Sir/Madam

service centre is asking service charges for just checking the handset. about job sheet concerned is not at all ready to touch the handset until service charges have paid.

plz help

Sent from my Mi phoneOn "Amazon.in", 14-Oct-2016 8:22 am wrote:

Your Account

Amazon.in

Hello Nagaraja,

I'm sorry to hear that you are facing issue with the product "Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 (Gold, 16GB)".

I understand that you have contacted manufacturer and they have failed to help you with the issue and refused to provide DOA letter.

I've forwarded the feedback about the service centre to concerned department and asked them to take necessary actions against them.

All electronic goods purchased on Amazon are covered by the standard manufacturer warranty, unless otherwise stated on the product details page.

We take full responsibility for the delivery of our goods from start to finish and take complaints of this nature very seriously.

In this case, I request you to contact manufacturer and ask them to provide Job sheet, which mentions the problem description of the item.

Once we have received the Job sheet from you, we will help you further with the issue.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Muthuselvi L.

Yes

No

To contact us about an unrelated issue, please visit the Help section of our website: http://www.amazon.in/help

Amazon.in

Original Message

Sir/madam

Contacted Koramangala branch at Bangalore(address in attachment), they said that there is some problem with motherboard and will not repair/replace under warranty

Also not ready to issue DOA as u asked for. Plz help

Sent from my Mi phone

On 12-Aug-2016 10:53 am, "Amazon.in" wrote:

Your Account

Amazon.in

I'm truly sorry to hear that your mobile is not working fine. Please do not worry at all. I can take out a better way to resolve your query.

I can see that your mobile is in a warranty period. Therefore I would request you to please once go to service center along with the invoice/bill and get it repaired.

Yes, one more thing. In case the service center agent won't help you out, please provide the Dead on Arrival (DOA) certificate issued by the manufacturer or the hand written letter so that we will forward it to our concerned team.

I hope you understand our policies and limitation in this regard. Please feel free to contact us along with DOA letter. Again I’m really sorry that this happened. If there’s anything I’ve missed or something else I can do to make this up to you, please do let me know via email.

Thank you for your patience and co-operation. We look forward to seeing you again.

Have a Good day!!!

Warmest regards,

Sneha

Yes

No

To contact us about an unrelated issue, please visit the Help section of our website: http://www.amazon.in/help

Amazon.in

Original Message

08/12/16 08:30:16

Your name:D.Nagaraja Rao

Order No:[protected]

Selected Order Items:

Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 (Gold, 16GB[protected]-6903502

Comments:Sir I have an issue regarding my mobile.

1) SD card not reading / recognising. 2) No internet connectivity(Bsnl).

After contacting with Redmi customer service and following the instructions. My handset is giving hardware test failure. Then Redmi customer service advised to contact Amazon.

Plz help me

Reply Reply to All Forward More

Amazon.in
                                14 Oct at 8:22 AM
                                Amazon
                                Your Account Amazon.in
                                Hello Nagaraja,

I'm sorry to hear that you are facing issue with the product "Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 (Gold, 16GB)".

I understand that you have contacted manufacturer and they have failed to help you with the issue and refused to provide DOA letter.

I've forwarded the feedback about the service centre to concerned department and asked them to take necessary actions against them.

All electronic goods purchased on Amazon are covered by the standard manufacturer warranty, unless otherwise stated on the product details page.

We take full responsibility for the delivery of our goods from start to finish and take complaints of this nature very seriously.

In this case, I request you to contact manufacturer and ask them to provide Job sheet, which mentions the problem description of the item.

Once we have received the Job sheet from you, we will help you further with the issue.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest regards,
                                Muthuselvi L.
                                Oct 23, 2016
                                Updated by DNagaraja Rao
                                after contacting with Xiaomi Koramangala branch service centre the concerned people not ready to touch the phone until i pay for service charges. telling me that they wont give service for mobiles purchased online
                                Oct 27, 2016
                                Updated by DNagaraja Rao
                                Xiaomi Service centre at Bangalore : MI Exclusive Service Center, TVS electronics ltd, No.478, 80 feet road, 6th Block, Near Koramangala BMTC Bus Depot, Koramangala, Bangalore - 560 095 asking around Rs.6000 for repairing my handset.
                                My handset is still under warranty

Abhiram Dirisina
                                  Oct 23, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

This is regards to my 2 recent orders with Amazon India through www.amazon.in

1) Order id : Order#[protected]
                                  Shipment Id : Courier: Amazon Transportation Services, Tracking #:[protected]

Issue with my order : 1) Delivery boy did not call me back when attempting for delivery. When I tried to reach him, his phone was switched off. It happened for 2 days /2 attempts. They returned the package to Amazon back.

2) I have applied for refund but did not get any refund and it is processed as usual. Why there is delay in my refund when it is your delivery fault ? We pay thousands of rupees with our credit cards and you don't care to call us while delivering the product ?
                                  I need my refund immediately.

Order 2 : Placed same order next day and cancelled previous order :
                                  Order Id : ORDER #[protected]
                                  Shipment id : Courier: Amazon Transportation Services, Tracking #:[protected]

1. Same issue delivery guy did not call me back on first attempt of delivery (on 20th October)
                                  2. Second day no one attempted for delivery. Issue escalated to amazon customer service . But no action taken place.
                                  3. There was no second attempt for delivery, neither any sms or message to me. Currently, it shows, customer refused delivery( Highlighted in blue) below. What the hell you guys think to keep such a status message without contacting customer ?

I need immediate refund of the same again.

javedbshaikh
                                    Oct 22, 2016

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 591237

I am online shopping thru amazon.in memory card 64 GB Class 10 UHS-I MEMORY CARD 48MB/s with adapter

Order date 13-Oct-16
                                    Order #[protected]
                                    product:- Samsung MicroSDXC- 64GB Class 10 UHS-I MEMORY CARD 48MB/s with adapter
                                    BUT PRODUCT DELIVERED ONLY ADAPTER MEMORY CARD MISSING COMPANY CUSTOMER CARE NOT SOLVING MY PROBLEM AND ONLY GIVING PACKAGE RETURN SCHEDULE AND RESCHEDULE

MY CONTACT :JAVED B.SHAIKH
                                    Oct 22, 2016
                                    Updated by javedbshaikh
                                    BUT PRODUCT DELIVERED ONLY ADAPTER MEMORY CARD MISSING COMPANY CUSTOMER CARE NOT SOLVING MY PROBLEM AND ONLY GIVING PACKAGE RETURN SCHEDULE AND RESCHEDULE

prathameshrathi
                                      Oct 22, 2016

Address: 490021

I bought a Dell laptop from amazon.in. The laptop is faulty with parts not working and defective. Also it turns out that laptop was originally purchased in United States and is registered there which prevents me from claiming warranty here in India. The seller says that I need to pay Rs. 1400 more if I want Dell NBD warranty (this warranty comes free of cost bundled with every dell laptop purchased in India, so why should I pay extra). They said that the seller will rectify the issue but it is not solved yet. It has been almost a month. Now they are neither returning nor replacing this defective product and asking me to get laptop repaired. Why should I accept the defective laptop in first place. They should have made the disclaimer that the laptop is USA registered. Amazon is abandoning the issue claiming they don't have anything to do after delivering laptop to me and that I contact the dell or seller. I want them to their defective laptop and make full refund of my money. AMAZON IS CHEATING IN DAYLIGHT.
                                      Oct 22, 2016
                                      Updated by prathameshrathi
                                      Everytime I contact them, they ask for 2 day, 3 days, 4-5 days. My Rs. 50, 999 is stuck and they are just not doing anything other than giving dates. I want my refund to be processes ASAP.
                                      Oct 26, 2016
                                      Updated by prathameshrathi
                                      whats the update?????

Vishal ketan
                                        Oct 22, 2016

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753004

I will book one items in 6th oct-16 it will be delivery on 20th oct -16 but till time now 10;30pm 22th oct-16 don't delivery . many time call custmer care but he don't response .so plz suggest what can i do? also this items payment already don on 6th oct-16.i cant wait for this material .
                                        Oct 22, 2016
                                        Updated by Vishal ketan
                                        Amazon for only one week point delivery any time delay that sway he not develop in our country India .

also i am share with my friend & relation & my office staff all ares don't take any pa duct through amazon
                                        Oct 22, 2016
                                        Updated by Vishal ketan
                                        my required sunday delivery otherwise i will cancel