Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 843

sunil.k919
Oct 6, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110012

Bought puma shoes in aug and now the stitches coming out.
asked puma to check, they told amazon seller is not authorized and contact amazon for this.
amazon saying contact puma.
nobody taking action, it is under warranty

Ducksbabariya
    Oct 6, 2016

Address: 411017

I have ordered xiomi note 3 with prime member ship and it is expected to delivered on 4th oct 2016, since two days i am waiting for its delivery.

Every day in the morning since 4th october, i got text message that your package is out for delivery with amazon agent mobile no ([protected], [protected], [protected]), provided number is always fake not able to contact either its switched off or not reachable, why providing thus kind of fake numbers?
    We are trying to contact this number whole the day but always switched off, are we customers fool?
    After complaining about that to customer care, bloody full amazon agents update order status as delivery attempted but customer is not available.
    What the hell.

What about late delivery?

While contacting customer care always get same answer its out for delivery, they also not able to provide actual details of amazon agent, who gonna to deliver package, they are not able to contact amazon agent also.
    Why there is customer care.

If you are not able to deliver packages on time, why making thus king of sales.
    Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

hepta
      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
      Oct 6, 2016

Address: Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245101

I will give the order for bhagalpuri dress dated 30.09.2016 payment transfer through transction no. HSBI[protected]IG0CUOETM7 of Rs. 687/- dated 30.09.2016 but we have not received the dress till date & not reponse at your end. so please confirm the status & delivery at the earliest.

during book the dress order id is not send our moblie no. only information that dress delivered by 27th oct..

You are requested to please send the dress before 12 th oct. & please send any confirmation our mobile no. [protected] given at the time of order.

please confirm the earliest delivery.

hari krishna krishna
        Oct 5, 2016

Address: 500040

Payment of Rs.1968/- made via my online bank account vide Ref.No.IGAAAMP1W7, DT:[protected]. But Order is not placed and order unsuccessfully completed. But, in my account the said amount is successfully sent to amazon india.
        Amazon Order Nos.[protected] for Rs.648/-
        [protected] for Rs.599/-
        [protected] for Rs.182.49
        I am receiving products ordered n cancelled details from Amazon though I've not initiated one. Not sure my account is hacked or there is some problem with your site server.

Do verify with otp when some one can use others numb, this is totally unfair n poor software

Please look into this immediately

asmncl
          from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
          Oct 5, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

I have purchased Puma Men's Pluto DP Black-Strong Blue-Silver Running Shoes - 10UK/India (44.5EU) from amazon.in on 1st Oct 2016 and paid the amount using Amazon Gift card. But to some certain concerns i have cancelled the product after couple of hours. My ORDER ID is[protected] and also i have contact amazon customer care daily since 1st Oct 2016 but all the same i get simple reply saying "Sorry for the Inconvenience we have escalated the issue. Kindly wait for 24-48hrs". But it has been 5 days I am still waiting for refund.

Can someone please help me with this concern.
          Oct 19, 2016
          After contacting daily for 19 days and writing regular email. Some how they refunded the amount
          I am still waiting for refund. Can someone help?

pinku rathore
            Oct 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

I have ordered a smart watch to gift it to my younger brother on his birthday. but they did not deliver the product on time and now also they want 2-3 days more to deliver. i ordered it on 29th sep which was supposed to deliver on 3-4 oct. Today is 5th oct and they assure me for today, still did not get the product. all their executives are not updating me and also 1 of the executive offered me a coupon as a compensation but i guess that was just to ignore the complaint bcoz they did not give me that also.

sunithasulake
              Oct 5, 2016

Address: 560066

I brought Samsung 81 cm (32 inches) 32J4003 HD Ready LED Television from AMAZON India website. The seller has delivered an imported TV with product details plate scratched on the TV. Samsung company denied for installation of such defective products and also said there is no warranty/guarantee available for such products.
              Hence I asked AMAZON for refund of my money and its been more than a month I raised for refund they are not responding at all.
              When every I call up their customer care they are dragging the issue.
              Now they are saying they will not give any refund and I can escalate the issue if possible.
              Am very much depressed with such behavior of theirs.
              Please help me to get my refund or the correct product. I have paid 21000/- to them and they are cheating like this.

PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL IN THIS REGARD.

chienku
                Oct 5, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 737133

Dispatched: Your package with V3Squared Men Cotton T-Shirt will be delivered on or before 29-Sep. Track at http://amzn.in/5YY4tjY

STILL NOT DELIVERED AND NO RESPONSE FROM AMAZON CUSTOMER SERVICE CARE.
                Oct 05, 2016
                Updated by chienku
                Kindly response the complaints and price is 469.00/- only...

Nidsh Shetty
                  Oct 5, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412305

The return pickup courier person has not arrived from 2days . Just waiting and wasted ₹120 on calls to amazon customer care .
                  Very irresponsible courier service
                  Regretting being a loyal amazon customer.

Would appreciate if you could contact amazon heads and try and resolve this issue as the product ordered was for a occasion and it is an expensive electronic good

Sherene Mukherjee
                    Oct 5, 2016

I had placed an order for this product on 3rd oct 2016 from the seller "prem enterprises" on "amazon.in". my order was placed successfully and the payment was completed.

Product: ferrari scuderia eau de toilette for men, 125ml
                    Seller: prem enterprises

However, i got a call from the seller today morning (5th oct 2016), saying that this product is out of stock so please cancel your order on amazon.

Please note that i needed this product very urgently for gifting purpose, and chose to buy from amazon because they were offering competitive discounts. but i regret the decision now, as now i have less than a day to arrange for an alternate source.

Please do not misguide customers by giving false information. also, the seller mentioned that the product was out of stock on that very same day when i placed the order. then why did i get the call after 3 days?? and why was my payment completed successfully??

This is my last purchase from amazon. i will not recommend people to buy from amazon, unless i get compensated for this incident.

Also, please take action against the seller "prem enterprises" on amazon.

uber
                      Oct 5, 2016

I had done a shopping in Amazon and refunded it on 30th sep 2016 and I was provided with a info that it will be refunded through a gift card within 5 days... now wenever I spoke to different agents they gave me different infos. Now just yesterday the agent Jatin told me that the refund of my mount will be done on gift cards as soon as the product will be delivered to the seller and it is going to reach them by 5th oct 2016. but wen I called Amazon just to confirm the status they r telling me to waith for more 5 to 6days... due to delay..
                      I have given my email id to them but they did not send me any notification regarding this delay..
                      I am having festival in Kolkata nd I had gifted the product to someone and I am not going to wait for 5 days.
                      plzz help me to get it redeemed within tomorrow.plzzz I need help as a customer and a citizen of India.

gibsonthomas
                        Oct 5, 2016

I ordered for an Asus Zenfone Selfie model which costs around 13000 on the date 28/09/2016 via Amazon.in. I selected the option of EMI as payment method.The Phone delivered date is on 30/09/2016.

Model - Asus Zenfone Selfie ZD551KL-6G509IN(Gold, 3GB RAM, 16GB)
                        Order ID[protected]

The Product was working fine for the first day.The phone is stopped working from day 2.The issue was the Phone is getting restarted automatically when it kepts idle and this continues till battery drains out fully.I went to the nearest service center and they advised me for a replacement since i didn't cross the 7 days replacement period of Amazon. So I gave the replacement option from Amazon Site.

Neither I got any email nor I got any call from Amazon as an acknowledgement for my replacement option. I did give for replace option more than thrice since i didn't get any reply.So I contacted Amazon customer care and then they told me that they need a job sheet from Service center which includes the reason for replacement and send it to them via email on this email id.
                        For mobile phones, they don't even have any option of refund . They only replace it and give.Again I went to Service center and got the job sheet and I sent them an email to their email id [protected]@amazon.in given by the customer care. Till now I didnt get any response from them for the email which I sent.
                        So the situation is like neither i will get my money back nor i will get a new phone.They are so irresponsible when it comes for replacement and now my new phone is under repair. I seriously don't know what steps should i take further.I don't know when they will come and collect the defective piece.
                        Even if they collect, they don't even mention about the date of delivery of the replacement phone. And what is with the money then. Since its an EMI option, my money will be deducting every month.

The important thing to note here is this product is an amazon Fullfilled item for which amazon takes full responsibility.If this is the case with fulfilled items, I cant even imagine what will be the response for non-fulfilled items.
                        They also given as 100% purchase protection. and I really don't know what they meant by these 100% purchase protection.

This is really a fraud amazon.in doing with their customers; they don't even consider to acknowledge the concerns and requests which a customer is making.Hence, requesting you team to kindly take a serious action against amazon.in to help me and kindly do the needful.

Attaching the Job Sheet prepared by Service center.

Gibson Thomas
                        Oct 6, 2016
                        Amazon sent me a mail saying that the item is not available with the same seller and that I have to wait till the item is available. Since they cannot provide an ETA on when this model will be available, I am going with the service option. I have contacted the authorized ASUS service center and they promised me that they can service the mobile within 7 days. Keynote to Amazon.in: Sales also depends on after sales service. If you cannot take care of after sales, you will lose on the sales side also.

Mr Saptarshi Pahari
                          Oct 5, 2016

Address: 721431

I did an order (No[protected] on 21st september 2016. They gave me an expected delivery time within 4th october. They showed they were to send the docket through gati courier service. On 4nd october i received a message from gati, it said my docket is out for delivery and i need to contact the delivery person nandita jana/[protected]. When i contacted the person he gave me two mobile numbers to contact both of them were switched off. So when i again contacted nandita jana/[protected] he said he does not know anything, i better need to contact gati courier service if i need any further update. So i contacted[protected], they gave me a complaint number 31207738 and told me within 4th october it will be delivered. But around 6:30pm i saw no sign of them so again contacted nandita jana/[protected]. This time he gave me another number [protected] which was luckily active, the boy told me, he can't deliver the docket that day, but nest day, 5th october it will be delivered. So i said okay. But on 5th october amazon sent me a message that the docket was tried to deliver but they couldn't get me, so it's re-scheduled, when i called the person [protected], on 10:00 am he said, i don't need to worry it will be delivered within 1 pm on 5th october. But when the clock crossed 1:30 pm i called him to know the status, but he again and again rejected my call just after receiving. So i contacted kharagpur gati office ([protected]), but they are same, no response. When i called gati care[protected] they told i will have it within next day. That means the delivery is going to be done on 6th october, 2 days more than the expected delivery date given by amazon. When i again contacted amazon care[protected], they told same, i need to wait for another day. May be they are not taking things seriously, or they already knew there is no law to punish them even if they do such late delivery. India post which is renowned for it's late delivery takes 4/ 5 days to deliver amazon dockets but only gati is the courier service that takes 16 days and even they don't know when they are going to finally deliver it.

Harsh Mapara
                            Oct 5, 2016

Address: 641004

I had bought a mi max from amazon on oct 1 which was delivered to me on oct 2. After a day usage i found that the phone was heating too much and even the phone performance was slow in the terms it was lagging and rear camera has a very poor quality. I went to their returns page and followed the process till smartchk app. The app didn't go from step 2 to step 3 and prompted to contact amazon customer service. I had a chat will them and they said the specialty service team will call me but they didn't. Finally i called them and reported about this issue and they said me to go and contact mi service center for the issue. What's the point in buying a device with a return policy of 10 days and if the product isn't satisfactory you can't even return it and the service people ask you to go and contact makers straight away. I want to return this and need my money back. Being a frequent buyer at amazon and after this experience definitely no more buying from amazon here after.
                            Additionally, even the battery isn't standing up for a day now though the phone is powered with 4850 mah battery.

Highly disappointed.
                            I have order a t-shirt from amazon.com ...order I'd[protected] ...they have sent me damage t- shirt.

No proper service for product return. - Comment #2567594 - Image #0

Zeetu Tomar
                              Oct 5, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

The product i received stopped working after 2 hours. If iam asking for replacement or refund they say me to go here or there. This is policy that is policy. If i dont have time how i would go. Even customer care executives are unprofessional and sup are rediculous. These people are behaving frustrated. No body provides resolution they provide us policy. No customer centric company.
                              Regards;
                              Jitendra Tomar

Naveensaini78
                                Oct 5, 2016

Address: 122001

Before placing the order of Dish TV I confirmed the time for installation and the seller confirmed me 48 hour. But after order it is showing 10 days. When I contacted Amazon they told me delivery will take 10 days but installation after delivery is 48 hours. After 5 days the item is not even dispatched. I request amazon to stop fooling customers. None of the E-commerce site takes more than 5 days just to dispatch the item.

ƛ
                                  ƛñuj Jåïñ
                                  from Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh
                                  Oct 5, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 495684

Dear Amazon Team,

Amazon claims that its Earth most customer centric company but its shameful for such a big multinational company using this type of cheap tricks to steal the hard money of a customer. I have ordered 4 items against order no.[protected] on 1st October 2016 in Great Indian Sale which total transaction value is Rs. 7246 By ordering this i am eligible for 15% cash back of Rs.1087 as i ordered the same from HDFC Bank credit card but due to mistake of Amazon team 1 item from my order delivered to wrong courier hub that is Jaipur instead of Raipur as shown in my Amazon mobile app account. After this amazon cancelled the order of 1 item without taking customer concern and due to which i will bear a loss of Rs 1087 (15% of Transaction amount Rs 7642 ) please compensate 100 percent of my losses. Amazon claims earth most customer centric company but the customer care Executive are the most unresponsive, terrible, unhelpful and cut the lines by saying that they are there only for giving information not for the solution.
                                  If its mistake from amazon than why should customer bear the loss.
                                  Please show cause with in 24 working hours otherwise i will go to consumer court for the mental harassment and monetary losses and claims the amount with compensation due to the mistake done from Amazon India Operations and for fake promises done by Amazon India.

its_me13
                                    Oct 5, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

Bought product on January and got useless product and returned the same and I am having the return summary in hand. return pick up actually done on January Month it almost completed 10 month but the Amazon people says we are not responsible for your refund and said to contact the seller directly and the person cut the call while talking. Is this is the way to respond customer . I am having the call record of the same surely I will share this in social network . worst Amazon products and worst Amazon experience.

Psh121
                                      Oct 4, 2016

Address: 560103

Have placed one order in amazon and the order had 2 packages to be delivered. Only one package was delivered and amazon site displays the order in delivered state. Upon contacting the seller, the seller says that it was delivered. If you track it via fedex website the website shows that one package was delivered and the other was returned to the seller. Upon calling customer care executives once they filed a complaint and upon calling second time they say we are investigating and it will take two weeks more. It has been 22 days since i order the product and amazon is showing order status as delivered without which is wrong.
                                      The order was never received hence never signed for receipt. But the seller says it was signed. If so then this is an act of forgery also.
                                      My order#[protected] in amazon.
                                      Fed ex tracking no: courier: fedex/afl, tracking #:[protected]

shreekant chawke
                                        Oct 4, 2016

Address: 560103

I have placed one order in Amazon and the order had 2 packages to be delivered. Only one package was delivered and Amazon site displays the order in delivered state.Upon contacting the seller, the seller says that it was delivered. If you track it via fedex website the website shows that one package was delivered and the other was returned to the seller. Upon calling customer care executives once they filed a complaint and upon calling second time they say we are investigating and it will take two weeks more. It has been 22 days since I order the product and Amazon is showing order status as delivered without which is wrong.
                                        The order was never received hence never signed for receipt. But the seller says it was signed. If so then this is an act of forgery also.
                                        My Order#[protected] in Amazon.
                                        Fed ex tracking No: Courier: Fedex/AFL, Tracking #:[protected]