Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 850

jilsevjoy
Sep 23, 2016

Address: 682030

I bought a new MotoG4 Plus phone, Order#[protected]. I found an yellow tint in display in the phone within one month period and raised an incident for the same[protected]. I was requested to submit the phone on nearest Motorolo service centre. Whn I did so, I just crossed one month time and they ordered a new display package for the same. I got the display replaced today and I could not fine the issue solved.

I am really frustrated with this and the trust in Amazon and Motorolo products are broken. Any help will be highly appreciated.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 23, 2016
Updated by jilsevjoy
The phone is currently with the nearest service centre with WO ABE/MG/16/01400

Jinal Dudani
    from Jamnagar, Gujarat
    Sep 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, +91

Its is really not a right thing which i expected from amazon. Amazon was always a trustworthy site for me.

But today the link which i received made me really excited for which i left all my work nd started spinning the wheel to get my prize. Luckily i got my prize which was a lenovo phone nd on claiming i was instructed to send the same link to 10 contacts on whts app i did the same bt did nt receive any response from your site. This kind of actions are actually deteriorating the reputation you have developed in the market.

And this was really not acceptable from such a trust worthy site.

I think i deserve a compensation for such action by your company for wasting my time, energy as well as mobile data for this misleading act.

And for this i have raised a complain on the consumer protection forum so that from now onwards no other sites can do such misleading activities which jst mislead people nd prompt the people to waste their valuable time.

For further evidence i would like to enclose herewith for you the screenshots of the same misleading link and the prize i won from such disgusting link.

This will not be entertained and liked by any of your valuable customers who use this site very frequently, i can say customers like me have now lost that faith which i had on Amazon.

nikkpankaj
      Sep 22, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I has ordered moto g4 play mobile and screen card on dated 20/09/2016 ORDER #[protected] as a gift for my friend birthday which was on 21/09/2016.And amazon giving one day delivery on this product but till today 22/09/2016 i have not got my product delivery. So i confirmed from your customer care about this delay but they replied me that my product will be delivered after six and seven days.
      I want to know why amazon is displaying wrong information about one day guaranteed delivery. Now because of this delay now this product is useless for me so why i will not do complaint against amazon in consumer court for penalty of my loss.
      I hope i will get satisfactory decision from your side
      Pankaj negi

yerragudiHarshavardhan Reddy
        Sep 22, 2016

Address: 560095

Hello! am using mobile is redmi note 3 buy in sep12 in Amazon .in and am get hanging the mobile and the Amazon provide me used mobile how means seen photo and price is 12000. And also delivery boy used abused language by delivery the product .hence customer service representative is not responding to the consent and customer service representative disconnected call so many times

nivesh568
          Sep 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110082

I buy a phone from amazon and it came defected so i returned it. They pick my phone on 15spet in the morning and the maximum time for refund is 5working days. Now 7 working days are passes but i didn't get my refund. I called customer care they said order is still in transit it is not reached to the seller yet. In 7 days they don't send my phone back to haryana which is near to delhi. I want my refund back as soon as possible. I have to buy another phone. I am facing difficulties due to their poor service.I am also paying interst on emi which created due to the the transactions.
          Contact no [protected]
          Name Nivesh
          Email. nk.[protected]@gmail.com

kaushals.sandeep
            Sep 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Its really surprising to check the incompetency level of account specialist / officials who are handling my query.

My queries are unanswered, as of which i resort to contact dtdtc customer-care myself realizing the fact that i can no longer rely on amazon team handling the case.

Status-

I have contacted dtdc delhi customer care number against docket number - d28742796, they have asked me to contact delivery man sharing his phone number - [protected]. the person reverted he is not delivery man and instead have staff assigned to do delivery. he is sitting in dtdtc shalimar bagh and stated that if the courier is of rohini-110085 than it must not come to him as his delivery staff is accountable to shalimar bagh area vicinity not rohini.

He said that i need to contact amazon as some goof-up is done from there end. after a request he furnished me details of delivery report which he insisted is itself not clear to him as only recipient mobile number is mentioned -[protected] in delivery report.

I contacted this recipient number-[protected] myself to track that person but number is coming invalid.

My questions;

1) dtdtc number d[protected] clarity - clear copy of delivery report required with address, recipient name & number if it is claimed that it has been received by me or my family.
            2) why in delivery report invalid number is mentioned -[protected]. if he receives you call ask him who that person is what is his address and cross check with my credentials.
            3) dtdtc official of shalimar bagh with number [protected] is itself not clear about the consignment and surprise how the stock can come to him when it must not.

v4such
              Sep 22, 2016

Website: www.amazon.in/KARIZMA-Beige-color-Sandal-Womens/dp/B01GEH6A88?ie=UTF8&psc=1&redirect=true&am

One incompetent and hopeless customer care team on this earth i have ever seen including the delivery team. For the order #[protected]Karizma tan color sandal for women's) i have been so clear to amazon from the beginning of the return policy started on this item that i wanted an online transfer to my bank account. 1st, a wrong item was delivered to me (Which either amzon's or seller's fault) on sept 10, 2016 and on which i raised a request to return and refund on sept 10, 2016. And before i raised the request i have updated my bank account details on amazon to get a online transfer. And before raising the request to return and get refund i have contacted the amazon customer care team and they informed that once the seller receives the item will do an online transfer. Infact while raising the request in the amazon website as well i was asked to select how do i want my refund and selected for bank account. I spoke to amazon customer care team several times before and after raising the request as well and every time i have informed them that i am looking for a online transfer to my bank account as i will be out of station and no one will be at home to receive the cheque and the amazon customer care team assured me everytime i spoke to them via chat or call that it will be transferred to my bank account. But still a cheque has been issued for no good reason and no one is bothered to help me. Tried to speak to the supervisors so many times but they refused on my face to come on the phone and dropped the call or chat on the face. Such a rude, incompetent, hopeless, harsh and irresponsible team of amazon. Amazing!!!
              And i am still waiting for my refund. The cheque has not been dispatched yet.
              It was not my fault to get a wrong item delivered to me and then been promised several times that it will be online transfer, still i am been penalized here for no reason. Though its seller fulfilled item but i ordered it through amazon and amazon should have taken care of the matter without troubling me more.
              When i am cheking out with my deal it is asking for otp . I am entering the otp but it is not accepting with msg this no is already linked with other account. What the problem

Isha Joshi
                Sep 22, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

Whenever the order in transit is attempted to be cancelled, there is no option for cancellation. So compulsorily we have to chose the option for return of the product though the product is not delivered. rescheduled pick ups are never on time. Refund is initiated but it takes around 20 days to get issued to us.
                The courier services are miserable. Delivery persons do not answer the phone, reject the call or switch off their phones. 10 to 12 follow ups are required to get the ordered cancelled completely and get back the refund.
                Every time the representatives on call say that they sincerely apologize but not action is taken on the problem.
                Amazon has provided worst services everytime there is a return requested.
                Not at all satisfied.
                I was given promise by an supervisor of amazn that I will be given Rs 2500 in amazon gift card as an gift but now thsupervisor are declining to give the money . so I want the money.

saswat kumar swain
                  Sep 22, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500080

I'm so sorry to write such review but no way i have to ..
                  This is regarding a Dell inspirion 15 5559 laptop which was placed on[protected] Order#[protected] and estimated delivery date was given as[protected] but it was not delivered to me within promised time and I have been waiting till today and the product was still not delivered. I've raised this issue on several times to the customer service team and every one of them said they've escalated the issue to highest priority. On[protected], I was forced to replaced the order and was promised the laptop delivered within 3 days.By God's grace I got my order on 21-09-16. But till the time i had been played a lot with customer service team.

I'm completely disappointed with your services that amazon won't delivery on time since I had a strong faith on amazon and preferred first time amazon over flipkart in buying such quite expensive item, now i've lost all the trust on your company.

I was a happy customer in past but now I would like to dare to buy anything from amazon.

Nikunj Bhargav
                    Sep 22, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380009

I bought a sewing machine which was very worst product ever. It was like toy too much noisey and quality was also so bad that it can't even sew bit heavy cloths so same day I requested for refund. Here saller is not contacting me till today so I contacted Amazon so many times and asked for refund they file clame against that saller through company named a to z now this company is saying that you have to return the product by your self to saller which is in Maharashtra and no courier charges will be refunded. I again asked for the same to Amazon they says you just replay that you are not going to pay courier charges but I got same answer that saller will not bare any courier charges then why should I pay coz I bought it through Amazon so it's there responsibility because I don't know saller I only know Amazon and they drop product to my home now for pick up why they are doing all this drama. So please I want solution of this already it's more than 20 day because I ordered this product on 4th September nd today is 22nd but still they are unable to return product to saller and refund my money.
                    Sep 23, 2016
                    Updated by Nikunj Bhargav
                    Yesterday I submitted my complaint and it's almost 24 hours but still Amazon is not contacting or replying me. very slow and poor services.

sameersingharora
                      Sep 22, 2016

Address: 560055

I am a regular customer on Amazon.in. It has good variety of products and nice user interface experience as well. But recently realized that how worse the after-selling-services it has and there is no proper escalation matrix or department who actually listens to your grievances.

This is regarding my recent transaction and interaction with Amazon. Here is how it happened:

30-Jul-16
                      I placed the order of'HTC Desire 620G' mobile on Amazon(Order#[protected]. Amazon promised to deliver it by 6-Aug-2016.

6-Aug-16
                      Product not delivered by the last date.

7-Aug-16
                      I tracked the status on the website, it says'Product is on the way'. I decided to wait for another few days.

11-Aug-16
                      After getting no update from Amazon and no change in the tracking status, I decided to contact the customer support. I used the live chat option and talked to a CS agent(Mirza Abdul) who assured me to wait for another 2 days and it will get delivered.

13-Aug-16
                      Product still not delivered and I got no update from Amazon. So I wrote to the customer support and ask to deliver it on URGENT BASIS.

13-Aug-16

Amazon agent(Sapna R) being very quick in responding, assured me to wait for another 2 days and the product will be delivered by 14-Aug-2016.

16-Aug-16
                      Being frustrated so much by the infinite wait and fake condolence, I wrote another text to Amazon. I told them the urgency and importance of this order. Since it will be a gift for my sister on Rakshabandhan, which is on 18-Aug-16.

16-Aug-16
                      Amazon agent (Abdul M.) being very nice, called me for apologies and resolution. He told me that there are only 2 solutions to this situation now:

1) He can cancel the order and I will get full amount refunded. Then I can go and purchase the phone offline in order to get it before 18th Aug, so that I can gift to my sister on Rakshabandhan. I denied since the phone is not a latest release and hence, it is unavailable in the market.

2) He can cancel the order and I can place a new order which will also take 2-4 working days to reach me.

I begged this guy that I need this before Rakshabandhan and this could be the only solution to my problem. He said that he has tried his best and there is no way I can get this product before 18th Aug.

I closed my eyes for a moment, cried inside and decided to go the way situation is. And I finally told him that I will place a new order.

16-Aug-16
                      After placing the new order (thanks to Amazon for adjusting the difference in amount), I noticed very soon that the product is available with options of faster delivery. I could get it delivered by 17th Aug 8PM, if I pay some extra amount or even free with Amazon Prime scheme (screenshot attached).

I was literally shocked and could not believe my eyes for a moment. And soon I realized that it was not just my bad luck, but Amazon's wicked intentions which the agents applied just for company's benefit. They clearly ignored my feelings and didn't even try to understand what my situation was. I still could not believe that Amazon could do something like this, Sorry to say!

As a loss of festive feeling as well, since I could not gift anything to my sister on Rakshabandhan, I felt like the poorest guy in this world. Though I was being very pro-active ordered the phone on 30-Jul-16 which even could not get delivered by 18-Aug because of the carelessness of few agents, especially Adbul M. He got the last chance to rectify everything but he cheated me by his sweet false statements.

As a result, I loose trust in Amazon and it's so called customer centric services.

What I lost may never be recovered but to compensate a part of it, I demanded necessary actions against the concerned agents and full refund of my phone's amount, since it gave me no value and happiness when it finally reached me.

Amazon tried to being customer centric here, added Rs 250 to my gift card balance. But this is no compensation to my loss:(

Sameer

bhgajera13
                        Sep 22, 2016

I placed order #[protected] of redmi note 3 on 8th august as part of independence sale i paid through sbi debit card for eligibility of 10% cash back on 10 october, but unfortunately i haven't received order on 26 august after many mail or communication, amazon told me that they are unable to deliver order due to some logistic issues and asked to place fresh order n cancel the existing order so, i asked what about 10% cash back because that offer applicable for independence days sale only. Later customer care executive told me that amazon is agree to give you a gift card amount same value of cash back amount after 10 days of delivery. I placed fresh order #
                        [protected] and cancelled old order #[protected] but after 15 days of delivery amazon not ready to give gift voucher.
                        I have every mail communication records with amazon india in which they given me assurances that 10 days after delivery of your order you will receive cash back.
                        Please see communication from amazon.in on 26 august

Ahmed here from amazon customer care.

I have solved your problem completely. I have requested the supervisor over here and they have agreed to give you a gift card amount worth the

Cash back. Also the refund will be processed for the order that was not delivered to you.

Please place a fresh order for the same product. Once it is delivered to you kindly wait for 10 days. I will give you a call and the

Gift card amount to your account. I am sorry for the delay that you have faced on this order.

I hope that this helps. Thank you so much for contacting amazon customer care. It was a pleasure speaking to you.

Please use the survey below to tell us about your experience today.

Warmest regards,
                        Ahmed. A
                        Oct 22, 2017
                        Finally they gave gift card as promised after repeated reminder.

bhgajera13
                          Sep 22, 2016

Cash back in the form of gift card promised by amazon at time of order[protected] but now they are not willing to give.
                          I have every mail communication records with amazon in which they given me assurances that 10 days after delivery of your order you will receive cash back.
                          Please see communication from amazon.in

Ahmed here from amazon customer care.

I have solved your problem completely. i have requested the supervisor over here and they have agreed to give you a gift card amount worth the

Cash back. also the refund will be processed for the order that was not delivered to you.

Please place a fresh order for the same product. once it is delivered to you kindly wait for 10 days. i will give you a call and the

Gift card amount to your account. i am sorry for the delay that you have faced on this order.

I hope that this helps. thank you so much for contacting amazon customer care. it was a pleasure speaking to you.

Please use the survey below to tell us about your experience today.

Warmest regards,
                          Ahmed. a
                          Oct 22, 2017
                          cash back given in form of gift card after rigorous follow up.

Bapan@
                            Sep 21, 2016

Address: Bankura, West Bengal, 722102

From the account which i placed an order is closed by amazon team so m not able to track my order so i requested to cancell my order of hawkins presure cooker 4liter after calling several times and mailing several times my order is not being cancel nor refund is made nor any reply is given plz help to get my money return i mailed several time call tolfree no but they say they will reply me but they dont reply they made a mistake and i am suffering plz help

nitinjin4
                              Sep 21, 2016

Address: 400064

I recd moto 4g+ on 16.09.2016, immediately i observed the the device is heating, wifi not detected, grainy images, and disproportionate images from front camera. When contacted amazon they promised that i have a window of 10 days to return but moto team requires to handle. On contacting moto team they refused return saying its amazon responsibility. My return windows is ending soon.

Rama Swetha Bemani
                                Sep 21, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

Hi all, brought a lenovo 15.6 inch laptop in amazon on 3rd sept for 24490 through smart emi, but the sbi card services has sent me credit card statement on 7 th sept to pay fully so contacted amazon regarding the emi they have esaid me to contact sbi card services so contacted sbi they have mentioned that amazon has sent them the conformation on 8 th of sept whn spoke with the Representative, so amazon and credit card banking services has no contact and they want to do all the thing in a slow pace where the honest and loyal customer is loosing hope on the amazon like me this is the consecutive second time amazon has gave me lots on trouble for so much pressure that they cannot give me email copy of the changes made

amazon for me is a joke now not worth buying any thing in this site

iam sure i will spread the word of the same in my organization as well

to talk with the sbi card i lost almost lots of valuble time and money and no one want to rectifiy the issue

same happened with me 2 months before took 20 days to deliver a memory card whn call the amazon they said it has been misplaced and lost, they did not come back to me untill i have approached amazon

kindly do not advertise ur self as a best online site mite be the biggest blooper u guys are doing

hope you people need more accurate training, or qualified eligible people

please do not play with your customers and their time and money

no wonder people say u have the worst customer service and feed back becoz u guys u never looking to the customers queries and issues after the product is sold

lenovo order no : ORDER PLACED
                                3 September 2016
                                TOTAL
                                24, 490.00
                                SHIP TO
                                B. SRIKANTH
                                ORDER #[protected]

whn the above order is placed on 3 rd why the amazon has send the emi details on 8 th to sbi card services that is why the sbi takes no respeonsibility and amazon blunder theay are saying where a loyal customer i am suffering

ORDER #[protected] for memory cards after i called on the issues kindly check the dates
                                ORDER #[protected] for memory cards which has been lost and never called me on this until i called amazon

so hence proved u guys care about the money and order not the service

kindly do not claim u guys are the best in online shopping

only the rep from amazon called jalah was very helpful 5 star service given him and good back up

even sbi said its clear cut amazon mistake or we called negligence or blunder or u guys can add what ever u want to

very disappointing to have the worst company online with n no of adds all over the media u need to stop on advertisements and start training staff for doing there duties

unnecessarily i opted for amazon for cheap price and this is what we get so all the people be aware of amazon

just by choosing the amazon i have to waste my time and money and nonsense i have to bear after

BIG NO MEANS AMAZON

AMAZON A NIGHT MARE AND JOKE

NEED MORE INFO CONTACT ME

rama krishna bemani

Tarjan Nonia
                                  Sep 21, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Product has not been deliver after many chasers and returned it back without my knowledge
                                  The quality of your customer service representative becoming low day by day they have disconnected my call many time on 20/9/2016 for complaining about the issue.

I ma very much disspointed the way you guys are treating your customer. Now its better to switch to flipkart and snapdeal.

advphilip
                                    Sep 21, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682025

I had ordered two products on line through amazon. The first one was a Omron AC-Adapter-S Blood Pressure Monitor-6 Volts and the same was returned as per the SMS received by me on 13/09/2016. In the same manner, I received an SMS today morning that the Beltek LE-160240 cm(16 inch)HD Ready TV ordered by me is being returned for non-delivery. I did not receive any phone calls regarding the arrival of these goods. I was there at the address throughout all these days . I think some fraud is being practised by your delivery agents at Ernakulam and may be influenced by your business rivals and the same will certainly affect your goodwill and reputation. I want both these products. But your delivery agents will simply return the same even if you send them for a second time. Please look into the matter and do something immediately.
                                    Email id : [protected]@hotmail.com
                                    Cell: [protected]

Philip Mathew,
                                    CRA 106,
                                    Chakkungal Road,
                                    Palarivattom,
                                    Ernakulam,
                                    Cochin-682025.

Divya Georgr
                                      from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                      Sep 21, 2016

Address: 560076

I have ordered two products from amazon one footin sandal and the other is motion cut work gladiator. The size of both the products were small so i had to return it back and returned it the next day i received it. The representative from amazon came to take the returned product. Its been almost two weeks that I am waiting for the refund. I was promised that the refund will be there within 3-5 working days within you receive the product. The product you have received and got an email saying that the refund has been processed . The amount for both the products were paid from different bank accounts. Its been two weeks that i got the email. Ever since I am trying to track the refund. But never got a proper response from you customer service . Checked with both the banks, no refund has been processed from amazon into both the accounts. Still waiting for the refund. Dont think so that amazon keeps the promise that has been made when I returned the product. Pathetic customer service.

Divya George

Samiran Kundu
                                        Sep 20, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700048

I have purchased a micromax bolt q381 on 31/08/2016 from amazon.In, i had noticed the battery of that phone is not working properly. It takes more than four hours to be full charged but immediately drain out the charge within next half an hour.

M_imei1: [protected], s_imei2: [protected].