Apollo Hospital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 22, 2025
Complaints 732

File a complaint to Apollo Hospital

Having problems with Apollo Hospital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apollo Hospital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apollo Hospital reviews & complaints page 12

Aug 18, 2021

Address: Rajasthan

Are you mad pagal ho sab kr sab kuch limits hoti h badane ki lakin yaha toh aisa kuch h hi pagal ho gai h inki CEO MRS. SUNNETA JI paiso ke piche pagal hogai h inko sharm tak nahi h kuch
Apollo Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pintu Kundu
    Aug 10, 2021

Address: vill kharsarai Dakshin para, po kharsarai,near kharsarai Jaltank Math

Sir, my mother is suffering serious illnesss i.e nerve, diabetes, gastro. So doctor M Hariharan has prescribed Ultra sound whole abdomen. But your error uncultured staff do not allow me to enter to the radiologist dept for making ultra sound of my mother.my mother can not hear and see rightly.and also she is illiterate. So she needs companion of mine. I have came here at this hospital previous year also from kolkata.
    Your error staff showing very smartness to me. She is saying me that """ i do not want to listen anything from you..only patient allowed in there..i have no responsibility for the patient.""" wait outside...
    So what is behaviour.. I can not imagine.
    Kindly look into the matter immediately.
    Pintu kundu
    Patient name : champa kundu
    AC01.[protected]
    Kindly do the needful immediately. I am waiting outside of Radiology.
    pls call me -[protected]

Prapavi
      Aug 9, 2021

I’m right now in Greams road Apollo, sindhoori block, foot care clinic, this clinic is meant to treat Foot related problems but not enough seating facilities to make patients sit, they have just 4 seats and 2 are meant not to be occupied for social distancing purposes. But no social distancing, all occupied, all including elderly stand for a long time. When approached the counter the lady was reckless and said this is it and it won’t take longer to see, it’s been 20mins and we are still standing. Such a big hospital but pathetic facility and irresponsible staff
      call me pls

Debanjan306

I have consulted with Dr prithwiraj T on Apollo 24*7 app on 7 th July 2021 but Dr was not available on time so I cancelled my appointment but till today I have not received my refund amount .Sir please help me to get my refund.

Debanjan sengupta

Dharmaraj. R
          Aug 5, 2021

Today morning 9.0 am 05/08/20210I have given for discharge request but Still your Trichy billing section not the submitted the claim to my insurer. Billing section complaining they have not received summary from respective doctor. Kindly do the needful for earlier discharge since I have travel to near by district.
          DHARMARAJ. R AT01.[protected]
          Dear Mr.Dharmaraj,

Warm greetings from Apollo Speciality Hospitals – Trichy.

This is further to the discussion we had with you in reference to your mail on 5th of Aug’2021.

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your concern with us.

Your feedback is a matter of great concern to us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience suffered by you in our hospital. We apologies for the inconvenience caused in this regard.

We will expedite the discharge process.

We once again thank you for your detailed feedback.

We wish you and your family the very best of health & happiness.

Assuring you of our best service always.

With warm personal regards,
          for Apollo Speciality Hospitals, Trichy.

R.Sangeeth

Nihalladia
            Aug 1, 2021

Address: Guwahati,assam

On 21st of July we consult with doctor in Apollo guwahati, and doctor prescribed some tests in which he asked to check for RAN LITHIUM SERUM TEST in which the samples were supposed to examine in other laboratory.
            We were waiting for the reports till today, but today when asked to the reports counter we got to know the samples weren't send for examine.
            It's a very big negligence of your staff.
            After 21st even when we enquired we were repeatedly said that the samples have been sent and will take few more days and report will be sent on email.
            **It's a very critical case as the patient is 77 yrs of age and his medication is pending due to the report.
            This irresponsible behaviour of your hospital can lead to major consequences for the patient

iluvgold iluvgold
              Jul 31, 2021

Address: Apollo Hospitals Vanagaram

IP Number : AYNIP69499, Hospital Bill No. - INT2528713, Claim No - MDI6409555

1. Total opaque process & billing - Hospital does not discuss costs upfront if the patient is insurance patient. This is important since hidden costs are disclosed later and
              patient is forced to pay out of pocket for those expenses being excluded from insurance T&C. Eg, . i had to pay for Covid HDU charges as operations costs being excluded from insurance.
              Inspite of having a higher room rent limit, i am forced to pay these out of the pocket. To me, adding the operations cost in the bill is absurd. The charges ideally had to
              be part of the room rent just like all other common costs. In addition, i did not find any justification of these costs based on the hospital experience. If these costs were
              put for PPE kits and Covid related maintenance, then i am sorry i did not see any of your nurses or staffs using them. So why should i pay for items which are just arbitrary
              and blanket in nature. This is totally unjust. Over the top TPA has an agreed tariff with the hospital for room rent of rs 8000. In such a case, finding arbitrary cost heads like these
              is a circumventing practice and cater to making business instead of providing hospital service.

2. Room Rent Billing - As per the bill, my father was put into a 3 days CCU after 2 days of ICU. The cost of CCU is almost same as ICU. I am not sure if that was a CCU.
              It was a private room which was no different than the private rooms my father was put in the past for his hospitalizations. There were no special instruments for monitoring.
              Whatever instruments that were used have been already billed separately in the bill. In fact the room was not up to the mark as compared to rooms in earlier hospitalizations.
              Also you could see there is not much difference between the rates of ICU and the CCU as per the bill. Thats the reason it puts me in doubt if there is a billing error in
              terms of room for the last 3 days of my father's hospitalization. It was just a private room that should have been charged. Also i am surprised that TPA did not question
              this too. Though it is paid in the insurance but it still impacts my Sum Assured and also cost to the insurance company. Whats the point of paying for services that one does
              not receive?

There has been no response from the hospital inspite of contacting over phone, email and twitter many times. There is no response from your grievance department too.

I do agree the quality of doctors and the staff is excellent and services are customer friendly. But having such opaque billing practices and inflation of bills does not paint
              a good picture to the customer and dent your reputation as a quality service provider. I hope you will act.
              Also adding snapshot of covid HDU charges put as operations cost. These costs are arbitrary

Total opaque process & billing - Comment #3870021 - Image #0

Ravi9182
                Jul 30, 2021

Address: 4th line ravindra, nagar vanamt hopu centre nr ap, tourism nellore

I am vbv ravikiran today[protected] undergone cardiology package . We came hospital morning 7-30 for different tests we got reports by 2-30 after recieving reports we went to Cardiac Doctor
                Bakthavachala Reddy sir not available we asked the reception name Lakshmi she is not giving proper reply to any one and answering very seriously
                I pety that you assigned wrong person to famous doctor
                I request to remove Lakshmi from duty
                Ravi

somaagrawal
                  Jul 22, 2021

Home Care

Address: New Delhi

The Apollo Home care Delhi is one of the worst service provider. They gave us a hospital bed on rent which broke while the patient was lying on the bed on[protected] and there was a near miss event, otherwise there would have been a severe brain injury to the patient. They just dusted it with a small sorry and replaced with another bed same day. No compensation was provided for such a big fault.

I got the bed changed for a...
                  Sagar Ambole
                  Jul 21, 2021

Address: CBD, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra

Hi Whomsoever,
                  I am writing this email in-regards to the inconvenience caused to me and the patient in Apollo Hospital. I appreciate that the doctor panel is REALLY GOOD in Apollo Hospital, Navi Mumbai but your management and support staff is a joke and is deformed. It takes 4 days to change a steamer for a patient even after complaining several time. Also contacting any department is so difficult there is no proper matrix provided anywhere. Once you get in touch with any department they reply that they are busy working so can't revert right away and if that is true then why the damn he is even answering the phone. Person managing the show is piece of ### may be cause nobody is available in Apollo for anything and if you ask then they will just revert back saying they have some other work related to hospital and they cannot answer you query. So if they can't answer the query why are the even present in CUSTOMER service department. TPA dept replies to query almost after 24 hrs utter nuisance. Also even after dropping them several email's to mark me in cc, they just ignore and never keeps patient's family in loop. Don't you think it should be a protocol to mark a cc on communication email with TPA. It is just tip of an ice-berg but if you really want to know what is wrong with the management and service then please try communicating your staff being a patient relative you will realise, how pathetic and terrible service quality is being provided.
                  Jul 22, 2021
                  Updated by Sagar Ambole
                  This is not resolved. Now due to their foolishness claim is also rejected.

KASIMmd2009
                    Jul 20, 2021

Address: Apollo Childrens Hospital, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Sputnik -v vaccination -Dose 1 -Not given properly -While remove the injection needle- dose completed ejected. While asking she said its ok .No problem.But 0.5 ml dose completely ejected. Please take A action
                    and provide proper solution.
                    i Got the message Dose 1 completed, but dose completely ejected.

Vaccinated by A.Priya and date: 20/07/2021

uhid:ahc1.[protected]

Paid Amount =(Rs 1145)
                    Thanks to Apollo for provided prompt response /action taken.
                    KASIMmd2009's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 28, 2021
                    Thanks a lot Priya for cleared my fear and Re-arranging the vaccine.

Thank you once again.!!!

Shahid Akhtar
                      Jul 17, 2021

Address: Delhi, Hyderabad

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

I booked an online consultation with Dr Suresh Kumar Rawat, Sr Con.(Urology) with Indraprastha Apollo
                      Hospitals, New Delhi on[protected] through 24x7 apollo app for my mother, Mrs Najma Sultana Ansari. The
                      consultation was held as per schedule i.e on[protected]. However, no prescription was uploaded in the
                      system. In fact, I had specifically requested the doctor to upload the prescription for my records.

As a result I raised a complaint through the app citing reason - unable to see my Health records.

The first complaint ticket was raised in May'21 which was closed by Apollo without resolution. (Ticket
                      no : 778170) - see attachment

Thereafter, I raised 2nd complaint in Jul-21 which met the same fate. - see attachment

The callous attitude of Apollo Hospitals has compelled to mark a copy of this complaint letter to PS to
                      Principal Health Secretary, Delhi Govt.

It is pertinent to mention here that after raising the 1st ticket I received a call from customer care
                      executive who happened to insinuate that since I had not specifically asked for the prescription from
                      the doctor it was not uploaded. This is plain mockery of the system and reflects very poorly on the
                      professionalism expected from an internationally recognised institution like Apollo.

I once again request Apollo to look into my complaint and resolve the issue without further dilly
                      dallying.

Scan copy of complaint raised, invoice and consultation completion screenshot attached for reference.

Shahid Akhtar
                      S/O Mrs Najma Sultana Ansari

abani patro
                        Jul 12, 2021

Askapollo Scam. Beware

Https://www.askapollo.com/ahcvrf/registration/TWc9PS05cXZRWURZbFBrcz0=

If you go to above website, it lets you register first or second dose vovid vaccination takes payment, gives recept and then you can iss your money goodbye.
                        Go to local apollo hospital and show them the receipt with UHID and it does not show any records.
                        Of course the contact number is clueless about what you are asking....
                        Sakshi891
                        Jul 12, 2021

Address: Apollo Diagnostic Gwalior

I have paid INR 1600 for RT PCR test to lab tech of Apollo diagnostic gwalior M.P who came at my home for sample collection but he didnt give me a receipt of INR 1600.I have sent several mails to apollo customer care but they give fake assurances and didn't send receipt of rt pcr report.Is that apollo services who did my rt pcr but i hv asked for recopt of amount
                        ??? They have ignored my mails since last one month.Here attached rt pcr report of mine when i will get receipt
                        Jun 11, 2024
                        Jul 13, 2021
                        Apollo Hospital Customer Care's response
                        Namaste Sakshi,

we request you to kindly provide your Mobile Number and email Id to arrange the needful. Regarding your complaint.

Ask Apollo Team.
                        6 other people found this review helpful
                        6 found this helpful

Suresh9569
                          Jul 10, 2021

Address: Chikoti gardens, sidbi officers apartment begumpet

We got 2D echo done by 12.30 and technician asked us to come and collect report by 3 pm. The report is not kept ready. We have travelled all the way 10 km to collect report but in vain. Worst service experienced at Apollo Secunderabad. My contact no. [protected]. We showed the hand written report to doctor sitaram and then handed over to echo technician / doctor at room no. 5. Requested to courier the report by they denied.

Rambabu Selvam
                            Jul 9, 2021

We have paid 1500 INR for the consultation with doctor Srikanth in Apollo App. This doctor doesn't even spend 5 mins to understand about patient. Explained nothing and just prescribed only TESTS not MEDICINES. After taking results also he dint communicate or advice anything to the patient. Just asked to visit the hospital and review in person. There again we have to pay 1500 INR for consultation. We are disappointed with his way of treating patients. Please go to this doctor only when you have enough money in your pocket. Totally waste.
                            Jun 9, 2024
                            Jul 12, 2021
                            Namaste Rambabu Selvam,

we request you to kindly provide your Mobile Number, Patient Name and appointment date to arrange the needful. Regarding your complaint.

Ask Apollo Team.
                            Jul 12, 2021
                            Namaste Rambabu Selvam,

we request you to kindly provide your Mobile Number, Patient Name and appointment date to arrange the needful. Regarding your complaint.

Ask Apollo Team.
                            Namaste Mr Rambabu Slevam

We request you to kindly provide your Mobile Number, Patient Name & Appointment Date to arrange the needful. Regarding your complaint.

AskApollo Team
                            Namaste Mr.Rambabu,

Greetings from Apollo Hospitals, Chennai.

Thank you your feedback, I would also like to request you to share the details of the patient - name, UHID, date of consultation and the contact number. It will help us to investigate further and to revert back to you.

Warm Regards
                            Sarat
                            Guestrelations

Rajasekhar75
                              Jul 7, 2021

We book a vivid vaccination slot on ur kakinada branch, we registered then we went to cash counter we pay 800 for covishield but cash keeper said we have no change of 20 rupees
                              After some time we went the cash counter he said he as no change and he gave 50 rupees to me said to bring the change

Reshmi Misra
                                Jul 5, 2021

Address: Apollo hospital Belapur, Navi Mumbai

We booked our first vaccination slot on 26th June 2021 of 780 each for three person, but we didnt get the vaccine at hospital due to heavy rush and no Covid protocols to be followed by the hospital authority, till now they are not refunded my money back.

Weekend Thrill
                                  Jul 1, 2021

Wrong Billing related to COVID 19 treatment

To The Hospital Administration,

Indo – US Super specialty Hospital (Apollo Spectra hospital),

7-1-57/ B&C Shyam Karan Road,

Anand Bagh, Ameerpet,

Hyderabad – 500016.

Dear Concern,

This is with ref. to discussion held on 10.06.2021 at your corporate office at Ameerpet, Hyderabad.

I am writing to complain about billing for my husband,...
                                  Aravind Cg
                                  Jul 1, 2021

Address: Shwetha GC, 1864/6j.ch44/2j, old manandavadi road srirampura mysore-23

I'm shwetha GC from mysore. Today I came for 2nd dose of covaxin vaccination, I'm very sad about your today's vaccination service . My slot was from 11to 1pm, i went there at 11.15am waited for 1hour. There were only 30members still it was very slow. The person who's maintaining the token system and queue was totally bad. I was very happy when I got 1st dose last month it was well maintained with huge crowd, with the same mindset I went today but totally very upset about your service. Hope you should take this matter seriously.
                                  Shwetha GC
                                  Ph, [protected]