AppsDaily Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 30, 2021
Complaints 1265

File a complaint to AppsDaily

Having problems with AppsDaily?

File a complaint and get it resolved by AppsDaily customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

AppsDaily reviews & complaints page 46

riahmoso
Sep 8, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I had bought a new Samsung S6 mobile on 11/11/2015 from Bajaj electronics, new malakpet, Hyderabad, invoice no. MKP/15/12286 and got it insured through Appsdaily and gifted to my husband. On 01/09/2016 a mechanic come to repair our car in the car parking of our residence. He was sitting their and put his mobile on charging beside him, somebody stole mobile form their. He inform the police station and file the complaint, after that he informs Appsdaily about the incident they generated Intimation Number ATI_010916_[protected] and mail me
(We have received your claim. Your Intimation Number is ATI_010916_[protected].
We will verify your claim details and provide confirmation of the claim intimation to you shortly. We may contact you for clarifications in this regard. Once you receive our confirmation email/SMS you can visit the AppsDaily Connect Center with details as per further communication.

Best Regards
Customer support
Appsdaily Solutions Pvt Ltd )

And today the email me (Claims Notification
1:43 PM (12 hours ago)

to me

This is with reference to the claim intimation number ATI_010916_[protected].

Based on the information provided by you in respect of captioned mobile handset, it has been observed that your claim is not tenable under the terms and conditions of plan/scheme. Your claim has been repudiated for the following reasons:
Device is left unattended at any point of time

Thanks & Regards:
Customer Support
Appsdaily Solutions Pvt. Ltd )

if somebody sit beside his mobile how it is left unattended. At the time of selling policy their sales executive at shop told me that policy covers theft and any damage but now they are telling new stories and excuses to denying claim, but i don't left them today i discuss this matter with my lawyer and sending them legal notice if they didn't settle this i will go to court.
AppsDaily customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

RaghavanS
    Sep 7, 2016

Address: 600020

On submission of all papers on August 4, 2016 to your Chennai Office the claim approval has come only on the 29th August 2016. This in itself is enormous time. Till now I have not heard anything about when the phone is to be repaired. It is a simple case of the glass breakage of the cell phone and just require a replacement and nothing to do with any inside part changing or so.

I am therefore shocked that this delay without any feedback is one of the lousiest customer care in India. I will never take an insurance and leave it for repairs. You are aware of the utility of a cell phone.

I waited several minutes when I went to your website and clicked the button to know about the time for repair but I was not able to get to that page at all. There was a voice recorded message asking me to visit your website!!

Tushar Kant Saxena
      Sep 7, 2016

Address: 201005

Sir/ madam,

I submit my mobile (Gionee f103) at your ghaziabad centre (R14/8 shop no 14 second floor shoppers square mall rajnagar, sector 14, ghaziabad). On date 25.07.2016

After 44 days, not recd. Any information for my mobile progress.
      Please repair my mobile or refund money
      Olve my query urgently

Gunjan saxena
      [protected] /[protected]
      Sep 14, 2016
      Updated by Tushar Kant Saxena
      Sir/ madam,

No progress in my complaint

After 51 days, not recd. Any information for my mobile progress.
      Please repair my mobile or refund money
      Olve my query urgently

Gunjan saxena
      [protected] /[protected]
      Sep 19, 2016
      Sir/ madam,

After 57 days, not recd. Any information for my mobile progress.
      Please refund money
      solve my query urgently

Gunjan saxena
      [protected] /[protected]
      Sep 22, 2016
      Sir/ madam,

After 60 days, not recd. Any information for my mobile progress.
      Please refund money with interest
      solve my query urgently

Gunjan saxena
      [protected] /[protected]
      Oct 06, 2016
      Sir/ madam,

After74 days, not recd. Any information for my mobile progress.
      Please refund money with interest
      solve my query urgently

Gunjan saxena
      [protected] /[protected]

DRdeepakdalmia
        Sep 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400027

Eference - intimation id adi- 090816_[protected]
        imei no.- [protected]
        my contact no. [protected] /[protected]

sir/madam,
        i have handed over my mobile lg g4 to your dadar office, mumbai on 12th of august and they said i will get back my mobile after ten working days but till date my mobile not returned back.
        Problems i have faced till now.
        1) no body picks up phone on your customer care no -[protected]
        or picks up after 20 minutes minimum and disconnects.
        2) deepika from pickup centre that it will take 15 more days .Her mobile no.[protected]
        I have approached to appsdaily connect center to collect my mobile but they denied . now as per insurance policy they are liable to provide me a new mobile of same model and they denied to it as well. i tried connecting to customer care but there is not any help from them either . i request to please help as it is being harrasment from them.
        I am a doctor by profession and don't have time to run behind them daily.
        Responses from company is very frustrating and making me realise why i took this insurance.kindly guide.
        Deepak Dalmia

Vinod Dhananjayan
          Sep 6, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695011

I bought a galaxy s7edge from the local store, the insurance guy suggested apps daily for damage coverage. He convinced me to that level where I was forced to take it. I met with an accident and the mobile screen broke. Gave to apps daily local point a month ago. No response till now. I'm planning to put a case against them for non compliance of promise which is 10 working days. I have already bought another phone and is is working fine. Since these crooks has cheated me, i am planning to take them for a ride. I am planning with for ipc420. Let me see how I can fight... Forget the phone it us cheating an Indian citizen by a indian company.

Piyush Khatri259
            Sep 6, 2016

Address: 282005

My case is pending for payment since long time all the documents and shortfall processed on 26-may-16 and claim transferred to nia on 09-august-16 but till date i am waiting for my payment.

I waiting for your revert please revert asap and help to release my payment on urgent basis.

Nikita khatri
            Sep 06, 2016
            Updated by Piyush Khatri259
            my complaint is doesn't solve is long time

rameshmanickam
              Sep 6, 2016

Address: 560011

My intimation id:- ad_d_160216_2971036 i had submitted my mobile phone plus all the documents of phone to the insurance company but still they are saying no complete document received yet i have sent it twice since they r saying it there is no responce still 4months from the date of subimation till now hat is the use of doing insurance and all i will wait for 2 days or i will file case against the company...
              Sep 06, 2016
              Updated by rameshmanickam
              that my contact number [protected] rameshmanickam
              Sep 08, 2016
              Updated by rameshmanickam
              sir actualy manickam and papathi account is the joint account i already submited the bank status and all the three original documents nothing is with me check out the bank status

Silver Fox
                Sep 6, 2016

Address: 147002

My intimation i'd is ad_d_170915_2754106. Its been a year and i have not received a single penny from appsdaily. Mybclaim amount amount is 2850/-. Moreover their customer care executive did not attend my calls. Calls in waiting for long 25:mins and in the end they just disconnect itt. What rubbish service you providing. Did not understand your whole pathetic system..
                My compliant number ADD[protected] I am not received claimed amount

chintan modasia
                  Sep 6, 2016

Address: 396210

I was told at the time of purchasing insurance that i will be get repair or replace within 10 days guarantee. On 20th august i have submitted my phoone and claim for repair of my mobile phone make samsung note 4 but still after 13 days there si nor response from them and i am casuing a hardship due to false and fake promise made by company to me. I request to please investigate in my matter and help me in getting justice...
                  My claim id is adn_190816_[protected], my mobile no. [protected], email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Please help me to get justice and thanking you in advance as i trust you that your goodself will look into my matter...

Sincerly,
                  Chintan modaisa
                  Sep 06, 2016
                  Updated by chintan modasia
                  plzz give e a reply of status once you investigate

chander_pd24
                    Sep 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

It is really surprising to note that you have returned my handset Samsung E7 white and EMI [protected] and intimation ID Number AD_D_160616_[protected] without any repairing on the false ground that the call was made post 48 hours of damage. The case ID is[protected] I have call in app daily costumer care 14, June'2016 at 4 :31 PM which I had made the complaint, is enclosed herewith, which is self explanatory. In view of the false ground for not repairing my handset, you are requested to give a clear written explanation for such ignorance.

Moreover, you are also requested to expedite the procedure to collect the handset from me and repair it at the earliest, thereby not forcing me to take any strict action against you.

Chander Prasad

cutepunam
                      from Chandrakona, West Bengal
                      Sep 5, 2016

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831001

Sir/mam
                      I would like to say that it is going to have about 3 months and i haven't got my phone yet... What is the problem i am not getting that... Why don't you understand anybody's problem...in normal service centre also it takes maximum 20 days to repair the phone... But u are taking 3 months or 4 months to repair those phones it means that you haven't hired the best software engineers or you might not be giving them their salary on time that's why they have became very lazy...
                      Please kindly understand their problem and mine too.. And return my phone as soon as possible... Otherwise close your company because maximum people is now better known about this fraud company n i think now this people will never take your rubbish service... My intimation number is
                      Ad_d_210616_[protected]
                      Sep 05, 2016
                      Updated by cutepunam
                      Sir/mam
                      i would like to say that it is going to have about 3 months and i haven't got my phone yet...what is the problem i am not getting that...why don't you understand anybody's problem...in normal service centre also it takes maximum 20 days to repair the phone...but u are taking 3 months or 4 months to repair those phones it means that you haven't hired the best software engineers or you might not be giving them their salary on time that's why they have became very lazy...
                      please kindly understand their problem and mine too..and return my phone as soon as possible...otherwise close your company because maximum people is now better known about this fraud company n i think now this people will never take your rubbish service...my intimation number is
                      AD_D_210616_[protected]

amitanand155
                        Sep 3, 2016

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713303

I was claim for my phone repair. I was complete all the process but right now they told me in my repair bill no imei number found but in my repair report imei number written and in my repair report two number give one unit s/n or rma no. which is also given in my repair bill but they are not settle my claim
                        kindly sir help me out from this problem.
                        Aug 30, 2016
                        amit.mak's response
                        its very bed experience
                        Apps daily bahut hi ghatiya type ki skim hai. is me koi b mobile broke hota hai to 2 months tak koi type ka reply nahi milta. so jo claim humne liya hai woh 1 sal tak ka raheta hai usme se 2 month ye log le jayenge . or fir bhi apna kaam nahi hoga. so accha hai ki mobile ko bina claim k hi use kare.

DRdeepakdalmia
                          Sep 3, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400027

Reference - intimation id adi- 090816_[protected]
                          imei no.- [protected]
                          my contact no. [protected] /[protected]

sir/madam,
                          i have handed over my mobile lg g4 to your dadar office, mumbai on 12th of august and they said i will get back my mobile after ten working days but till date my mobile not returned back.
                          Problems i have faced till now.
                          1) no body picks up phone on your customer care no -[protected]
                          or picks up after 20 minutes minimum and disconnects.
                          2) deepika from pickup centre that it will take 15 more days .Her mobile no.[protected].
                          3) when i tried to see status of my complaint online they show message that contact on customer care no.
                          4) only display, backcover damaged, and memory card lost than why they are taking so much of time.

Sir, where i have to contact to get exact status of my mobile and i am sorry to say i am not happy at all with appsdaily services and will not recommend to anybody to purchase this insurance.

dr.Rachana dalmia and dr.Deepak dalmia

baditha
                            Sep 2, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500004

On 27th Aug-16 i went to weekly vegetable market near Premnagar to purchase vegetables. After coming back i have noticed that my mobile phone was misplaced.
                            the mobile number used in my lost phone is [protected].
                            The last call i receive on my mobile is from [protected].

i request you to process my insurance and arrange for replacement of hand set.
                            IMEI NO 1 :[protected]
                            IMEI NO 2 :[protected]
                            PHONE SERIAL NUMBER :S/N LC 5CNB 801477
                            I have purchased the Mobile in Master communication -Panjagutta
                            invoie number ;2943 dt: 18.03.2016
                            HTC DESIRE D 728 9Purple Myst colour)

i have lodged a complaint in Panjagutta police station on 01.09.2016
                            Acknowledgment Number is :U[protected]
                            Sep 02, 2016
                            Updated by baditha
                            My mobile number is :[protected]
                            Mail ID :[protected]@yahoo.co.in

vishu singh
                              Sep 1, 2016

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490023

Helo sir, i ravi singh want to complaint about appsdaily company. I have purchased a cellphone which was of ruppes 29, 900 in which i have purchased Rs2000 insurance for 1 year. My mobile was accidentally damage and when i go to the insurance company they make me run for 1 month and then said me that your mobile can't be fix we will give you Rs15000 as for mobile. Please do pay attention to my request.i dont want the money i want my cellphone

Sagar Babbar
                                from Jaito, Punjab
                                Sep 1, 2016

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134002

I got my mobile phone insured through appsdaily and as my phone damaged i intimated appsdaily insurance company about it same day as on[protected] and submitted my mobile on[protected] with complaint id adn_100816_[protected]. As per insurance policy and job sheet i received, phone is guaranted to be returned in 20 days (5 transit days, 10 working days, 4 weekends and 1 holiday). I approached to appsdaily connect center today on 21st day to collect my mobile but they denied. Now as per insurance policy they are liable to provide me a new mobile of same model and they denied to it as well. I tried connecting to customer care but there is not any help from them either. I request to please help as it is being harrasment from them. I have added photo of job sheet i got and all details are mentioned on it that prove my problem's genuinity. Contact number of connect center of apps daily is mentioned on the added photo. My cont. No. [protected], sagar babbar.

Munish ali
                                  Sep 1, 2016

Myself Munish ali, I assured my phone with appsdaily assurance company. I get my phone damaged an accident on july 27, 2016. So i submitted it to your customer connect point on july 29, 2016. After the repairing period we have recieved my cellphone at customer connect center on aug. 18, 2016. But at that time i found my cellphone's back cover damage and cellphone not working properly so i have to send it for repeat repair again at the same time. Again after time of service we have recieved my phone on Aug 27, 2016. But it is very sad that time again my phone is not working properly like memory card and sim card not supporting . Blutooth also not working and some gap between back cover & front panel. It seems like very bad service. I have send it for repeat repair again on aug 30, 2016.
                                  So pl help me up to get my cellphone in good condition.
                                  I will hope you will take effective steps.
                                  Inti. Id : ADN_280716_[protected]
                                  I have submitted all the documents and after repeated cals I am not able to contact any one at APPs daily.

Almost one year has passed and My cleaim is not released till today .

check and release claim at the earliest.
                                  Seriosuly your service is the worst I have ever seen.
                                  I just called I was kept in hold for more than 10 minutes.
                                  I called u guys for my phone when would I get it but your customers service are too busy for us.
                                  That they take 10 minutes to get a call from hold.
                                  I need my phone asap

Trisul Hazra
                                    Aug 31, 2016

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

Ad_d_180416_3034970
                                    Have submitted my damage mobile handset samsung galaxy core prime since 20th april 2016, there is no trace of it being return and there is no communication from appsdaily, have to make several call for them to respond with take promises that the device will be returned by 7_10 days and same story continues if you go to office to enquiry about the product status as well very disappointed with this unprofessional behaviours of the staff and the insurance company.
                                    Please take the necessary action immediately.
                                    Trisul hazra
                                    Bhanora colliery
                                    Asansol (W. B)
                                    Can no-[protected]

deepanshu chaturvedi
                                      Aug 31, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

I had gone to the service center on 10th of this month August, They could not register the damage due to service center Server Down.On top of it the next day also your Corp office server was down but somehow manage to get it registered. I was told in general the phone will be back Maximum by 25th and since then there is a constant follow up and no revert from your Team. Even on the Form Given it states I shall Get my Phone on 29th ADN_060816_[protected] No Given by your Team.

Syam Patidar
                                        Aug 31, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

AD_D_270416_3043659
                                        Have submitted my damaged mobile handset almost 4 months ago there is no trace of it being returned and there is communication from the appsdaily, have to make several calls for them to respond with fake promises that the device will be returned by 2-3 days and the same story continues if you go to office to enquire about the product and the the status as well very disappointed with this unprofessional behaviour of the staff and the insurance company...
                                        Aug 31, 2016
                                        Updated by Syam Patidar
                                        No response about the products submitted for claiming insurance