AppsDaily Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 30, 2021
Complaints 1265

File a complaint to AppsDaily

Having problems with AppsDaily?

File a complaint and get it resolved by AppsDaily customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

AppsDaily reviews & complaints page 56

Raj Narsipuram
May 24, 2016

Address: 560043

I had taken samsung s7 edge handset and unfortunately the device seems to be having manufacturing defect and upon request to samsung they have refunded the full and final money i had paid for the phone which is 56, 900 inr via cheque.

At the time of purchase, i purchased appsdaily insurance of inr 4, 999, and registered with that device.

Now, since i dont have phone, and requesting the appsdaily team to refund the money for which appsdaily agreed and asked me to send all the documents as proof, thereafter i had all the documents like

1. Purchase bill
2. Default phone letter on samsung retailer letterhead
3. Cheque for the amount received.
4. Blank cheque of mine for any neft transaction if they do to credit my amount.

I think i had sent to appsdaily team 4 to 5 times (To the email id's [protected]@appsdaily.In & [protected]@appsdaily.In) but everytime they claiming that they not received my email, i think this is very strange behavior and i really doubt now, how come 5 times failure can happen?

Neither i am getting any bounce back response to my id nor any acknowledgement from them.

I found the fault in the samsung phone within 2nd day of purchase and got the refund within 15 days from samsung.

Kindly i need your help in resolving this issue.

My mobile no:
Imei no of the fault device: [protected]

Best regards,
Raj
AppsDaily customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Immediately After registering here, I got a Phising call to give my credit card details. I am bit scared if this website is genuine?
Very Bad Management of Claim Settlement Process

Kuver sharma
    May 22, 2016

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

Hlo.!! Sir, my phone was stolen 10 day ago, i complaint to your office and submit all forms on 13th may again but no reply by your company .!! I want my phone again because i already fulfil all insurance terms .!! Plz give me some favour about my phone .!! On the other hand if my phone is not return in few days i put a case on your staff system because system is also rude .!!

P.D.Joshi
      from Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh
      May 20, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452013

I have purchased a mobile in the name of abhimanyu from m/s lotus electronics supermarket, 282 usha nagar main annapurna road, indore phone no. [protected]. Also purchased insurance policy from apps daily solutions pvt. Ltd. D3137-39, oberoi garden estates, chandivali farm road, andhari (E) mumbai 400 072 through m/s lotus vide bill no. 41r1500647 & 41c1500524 both dt. 04.07.15, respectively.
      The mobile got damaged due to slip of leg at home. When contacted m/s lotus, they suggested to contact m/s apps daily office at dm tower 4th floor behind 56 shop indore. We contacted this office and they asked us for complaint registration number at their website or toll free no. [protected]. I tried to lodge complaint on toll free no. And on web site www.appsdailyworld.com but toll free number is out of service and website is not getting open.
      Request for justice to get the mobile repaired or replaced under insurance from the underwriter. Get compensation for mental harassment. Penalize underwriter for not providing service and also to penalize dealer who has not provided after sales service and support to get the claim.

Rohit Nagarali
        May 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

Mobile claim is not settled. Lots of followup done through mail. Unable to get in touch with the given customer care no. My mobile samsung e7 got damaged and was insured with apps daily. Claim is registered required documents are sent as and when required but not response is received since long time. They informed reason for pending claim is unclear imei no. Hence, we scanned and sent clear copy of the imei no. Through email but no response from apps daily.

Hence i request to kindly help in receiving the claim amount

Claim id ad_d_090216_2962896

nirmalatopno@1992b
          May 20, 2016

Address: 833104

My name is nirmala topono. My claim inimation number is at_300915_2778424 and my polisy number is[protected].
          My mobile was theift on 29-spt-2015. I was submit all document but ammount is not credited yet.
          I was recieved sms of payment released on feb month on my mobile but currently no any payment credit on my bank account through appsdaily insurence...
          I am requested to you please resolved my problem immideatly.

Name - nirmala topno
          Mob-[protected], [protected],
          May 20, 2016
          Updated by nirmalatopno@1992b
          Hii, my name is nirmala topno.
          Mera claim intimation number at_300915_2778424 hai and mera policy number[protected] hai.
          Mera microshoft 640 xl phone 29-spt-2015 ko chori ho gya uske liye maine claim v kiya sara document maine submit kiya jo btaya gyaa thaa lekin 7 month ho gye avi tkk koi ammount mere bank account me credit nhi kiya gya. Mujhe sms v milaa thaa ki 6-7 working days me aapke account me credit kr diyaa jayegaa but avi tkk koi ammount nhi aaya mere paas saara documnet hain.
          O please aapse request krte hain meri problem ko solve kr dijiye bhut daur dhoop kr chuki hoo.

Name - niirmala topno
          Mob-[protected], [protected]

krishkatni
            May 20, 2016

I had purchased a lava mobile handset in the year 2015 where your apps daily protection insured for a year in just around 10 months the handset had a slight crack which was deposited in your customer apps daily centre at jabalpuir instead of repairing the mobile set you have settled the damaged claim at rs 5000/ i am totally not satisfied with this amount as the mobile was working at the time of deposit the insurance money claim amount cannot be accepted as at the time of doing insurance you promised full amount of the cost of mobile. You hav also deposited rs 500 at the service centre.. Now y0u are neither repaiing the set and asking to send documents directy for getting rs 5000 which have been already deposited at apps daily centre. Y you are requested to repiair the handset or in the alternative give full amount without depreciation charges etc and ask the apps daiy jabalpur centre to pirsue the matter all y0ur commitment and policiies are totally against the rule of repair or total refund of claim

ahmad_sheikh
              May 19, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

I had given my Samsung J7 to apps daily service Varanasi city counter on 4th may 2016 for damaged insurance claim, they told me that i'will get my mobile with in 10 days as company policy but now 14th days over when i reached apps daily office to collect my mobile .apps-daily representative said your mobile is under investigation process i told him about what your company committed before insurance policy he told me to contact with customer support representative when i contact customer support representative he told me he was unable to say about delivery of my mobile because their investigation team cant give tat for customer assets deliver this was most irritated answered by any customer support executive.now i m feeling much inconvenience by apps daily after sales policy..i had already submitted procedure fees and all related documents for insurance claim.So kindly help me to get my mobile as soon as possible.
              intimation id:ADN_030516_[protected]
              MOBILE NO.[protected]
              BRAND-SAMSUNG MODEL NO-SMJ700F
              IMEI NO.[protected]

aftab977
                May 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

Hi sir my name is goush shaikh my phone water damaged its in insurance appsdaily i submitted my phone at appsdaily store on 9 jan 2016 after few days i got email on appsdaily company my phone total damaged bases and i got my claim amount after 21 day many time i call ur customer care and many time i see my status on wep page but its no response i submitted my all document my phone box claim track no ad_d_090116_[protected] may 16 till now nothing response

vikrant dani
                  May 18, 2016

My mobile phone screen get damaged i submit my phone to the asked collecting center of apps daily they garuntee me that within 30 days i get my phone back but after 30 days i got to now that they put my phone on total loss and want me to submit all accessories of my phone i did that, they said i will receive my money within 21 days but its more than 52 days and haven't receive my money back .

( ADI_030316_2989597 )

mayur gadhiya
                    May 18, 2016

Address: 400068

Ad_d_140416_3031234_ ye mera claim _no he 14 april ko mine repot kiya he fir 27 april ko assessment - total loss (Non repair) mins k muje meri claim ki jo rashi he vo milegi_fir mine thode din bad phone kar k pucha to bola gaya k aapka kuch document issus he jab ki sub jaisa bola vaisa de chuka hu _fir to 2 baar mail kar chuka hu sub _last me call kiya to 7 day s ka bola ab abhi phone kiya to 10 12 din jaige _kaise chale ye _aapka to kaam he sarvice dena so_pls... Jo bhi mera kaam he jaldi karva dijiye_rpy barabar nahi he bahot rona pade bhai _baap re

Mayur [protected]

Multani.navneet
                      from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                      May 17, 2016

This is regarding claim number ad-d - 160316_3002824. This claim number was generated against the insurance done from apps daily cell insurance company. I have submitted all documents as mentioned in the email attached below along with my damaged cellphone (Iphone 6) on 30 march 2016. I was informed that i will get my claim in next 14 days. On 21 april 2016 i was again informed by customer care executive (After call waiting of 30 mins) that it will take another 21 working days. Along with this i received multiple sms stating the same. Now when i contact them i get the same response. Even after 25 days (Working plus no working) their executive tells me 21 more days. Please refer the email and copy of sms below.

Navneet singh

Email sent by
                      [protected]@ubiassociates.com

Without prejudice

Dear navneet singh

Based on the scanned documents submitted in respect of captioned mobile handset damage, insurance company has processed
                      The claim on total loss basis. Assessed claim amount works out to rs.25870/- to be finalized
                      By insurance company subject to submission of all original documents and damaged equipment including full box with accessories
                      To our office at the following address:

Ub insurance associates
                      C/o apps daily solutions pvt ltd.
                      6th floor, c-wing, oberoi garden estates,
                      Chandivali farm road, andheri (E),
                      Mumbai 400072, india.

Claim assessment details are as follows :

Claim calculation :

Insured value = 49510
                      Depreciation @ 45 % = 22279
                      Policy excess = 1361

Net assessed loss = 25870

You are requested to submit all original documents and damaged equipment at the earliest.

Please note, claim has been approved on 'total loss basis'. Please do not repair handset.
                      Claim will not be finalized unless the original documents and damaged handset
                      Including full box with accessories are received.

Documents required

1. Forms 1c & 2c
                      2. Form 3c with customer bank details along with cancelled cheque showing claimant's bank account details

(Including ifsc code and micr code)

3. Original purchase invoice
                      4. Self attested copy of customers id proof showing claimant's name, name of father and date of birth
                      (Pan card, passport or driving license)
                      5. Photographs of damaged handset clearly showing extent of damage
                      6. Repair estimate copy having imei number of handset
                      7. Claim approval mail
                      8. Imei number photo

Please ensure that all documents are duly filled & signed.

Appsdaily has tied up with authorized service centers for providing cashless service
                      To their insurance customers for repair services not covered under handset
                      Manufacturer's warranty. However the quality and time of repair is not controlled
                      By appsdaily and it is the responsibility of your handset brand to provide you
                      The service. Appsdaily's role is to only pay the service center on behalf of
                      The insurance company post successful repair and handover of the handset to you.
                      In case you have any issues regarding service provided by service center
                      Or you are facing delays in repair please get in touch with your handset brand.

Ub insurance associates

Sms details

Appsdaily: dear customer, your claim documents for intimation id ad_d_160316_3002824 have been processed and sent for finalisation. You will be informed about your claim status within next 21 working days.

AppsDaily — Appsdaily centre was closed for more than 3 hrs

I was supposed to give a document to claim for a physical damage of my phone in sanjay nagar, bangalore. I reached there at 1pm and saw that the Appsdaily centre was closed. I tried to reach the executive but he didnt repond to my call. I waited there till 3:30 pm but it was closed.

rupeshrahane
                        from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                        May 16, 2016

Address: 411002

I had purchased mobile (Model - htc-mobile-626g-plus-blue lagoon - have warranty 1 year) on 17 december 2015 from mobile xpress shop at pune. The xerox copy the same is attached herewith.

Due to mobile display problem i had submitted the handset on 28 march 2016 to apps daily solutions pvt ltd (Intimation id : adn_280316_3014562) to repair the same. The handset is not properly repaird. When i visited to htc service center it has been noticed that due to repairing is done outside the authorized service center, they remarked that seal broken (Oow), led broken (Out side display change).

I have been talked with apps daily concerns mr. Anthony raj sir & prakash powar sir to replace the handset. Also give the written compliant as well as mail compliant. But they are not giving proper justification. So i request to replace the handset because mobile is repaired outside the authorized service center, it now goes to out of warranty.

Waiting for your replay

Rupesh rahane
                        Sakal papers pvt ltd
                        592 budhwar peth, pune 411 002
                        Mobile [protected]

AppsDaily — Damage of Display

My LG phone Modal No. X-160(MAX) is broken down battery and display of this phone is broken. kindly repair the same

AppsDaily — I am not receiving any claim or proper response from the customer service ...

My mobile HTC desire 826 and my complaint number is AD_D_250116_2943628 . INTIMATION DATE IS 10.02.2016 AT 6.24 PM.. still today i am not getting any response from company... please help me to come out from this problem.. i have called for every week but they are telling to wait for another 21 working days on every call...

Vinayak Bakare
                          May 16, 2016

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 415002

I have claimed regarding the damage of my mobile phone (Iball andi sprinter 4g), that is on 4th april 2016. And i had also done all the formalities of appsdaily and sent all the documents through courier to the mumbai office, but everytime they tell me that my process is incomplete
                          The apps daily insurance company doesn't give proper customer service not on time delivery as 30 days promised to the customer. They do not pick up calls or answer the questions properly. Highly disappointed.
                          Its been a month that they did not repair my phone and they do not give to me proper information call to me my mobile [protected] urgently

Utkarsh(UT)
                            from Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh
                            May 16, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I have submitted my phone for repair (Touch change) on 9/april/2016. Today is 16 may but my phone is still not repaired. So can u plzz help me out of this.

I am facing soo much trouble due to this.

Intimation id - ad_d_050416_3023570.

Name - utkarsh singh

Address.- indira nagar lucknow.

Mail id.- [protected]@gmail.com

Apps daily store address.- khurram nagar near union bank lucknow. (Up)

Handset name & model.- microsoft lumia 535 (Green color)
                            They have also charged 500 rs from me than after i am suffering like this, that more than a month is gone but my phone is still not repaired.

Provide resolution as soon as possible

Apps Daily Insurance — Not approving claim

Respected sir/madam Sorry but it is too long taking approval for claim.Why the investigation department take so much time.I already sent all document related to claim.Please clear the precess as early as possible.

Skushwaha
                              May 15, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201007

My phone was lost on 18-May-16 and we applied for insurance claim to App Daily company, As per process we deposited all the documents in his branch and also receive the confirmation of documents receiving by base office but still we have not receive claim after document receiving confirmation on 14-Apr-16 by Apps Daily and every week they are increasing status of claim for next seven days on website . So please do the needful...

Name- Shobhit
                              Claim ID- ATI_190316_3006987
                              IEMI No- [protected]
                              Mob. No. - [protected]
                              Mar 24, 2022

TarunSuneja
                                from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
                                May 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I have never faced this kind of worst service by any service provider. It’s really useless to have the insurance from your company. I will never suggest anyone at all to go for apps-daily.

So that’s how the journey is started. I put a claim on 23rd with intimation id - ad_d_230416_303-9885 and submitted my phone at m2k rohini on 26th april. I have given 500rs to that lady as it was the processing fees. Its been a month now that i have not received any confirmation at all. Your no[protected] and[protected] are also not working. I don’t know why have you given this fake no. And what have you done with my phone. Now on 14th i received a message stating that my documents which were received, they were incomplete and someone will contact me for the pending documents. I don’t know what kind of service you are providing.

My questions-if documents were incomplete why that lady has not told me. Why she has submitted my phone. Where is my phone? How much time will it take? Why fake phone nos you have provided? Why someone has not contacted me in 1 month? How much you will compensate for this inconvenience now.

Hope will receive your reply soon. Otherwise please ready for the consumer complaint.

Tarun suneja

nayan kadam
                                  May 14, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 421503

Hi my name is NAYAN KADAM.
                                  I had purchased SAMSUNG GALAXY E7 and bought APPY DAILY INSURANCE for my phone.
                                  For last 5 months I have been complaining to them.
                                  Finally I received a CALL from them from the Following phone numbers...
                                  [protected] they claim to be calling from Bangalore office, where as they call from DELHI & U.P
                                  The person on the phone call always changes his name, sometimes Rajju Srivastava... sometimes Jatin...sometimes Nikhil and Then they ask for your BANK DETAILS...
                                  And tell to transfer the money into their AXIS BANK ACCOUNT with account no: [protected]..
                                  They are FRAUD.. dont do any transaction with them!!

Younz Anubhav
                                    May 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 911

Sir/madam.
                                    I have made so many call to you on toll free number but given toll free number is not exist. Again i made a call on [protected] one lady respond me but when i ask her is that aapsdaily number ..suddenly she drop my call then after several time i made call to that lady..but she did not pick my call..again i make call it cames engaged..sir what should i do ..my phone is damage with crack display..

Sundaralingam Balashanmugham
                                      May 12, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641015

I gave my mobile samsung j7 for claim process on february month. Now may month still now i did not get my mobile serviced so i request no one dont buy this product. I spoke to asm (Mr. Arunachallam) of the company also then also no response. So i request dont ever buy u will be the loser like me. Any clarification send a mail to ayyappa. [protected]@gmail.com.

Tanushree Naik
                                        May 12, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

My intimation id is adi_110416_3028042
                                        Imei no : [protected]
                                        Brand : one plus x
                                        I, tanushree naik had submitted my phone on 13/4/16 for repair of broken display screen at apps daily centre at dadar, mumbai. I was told i would get email or sms within 21 days. Sadly i havent received any. I tried contacting service centre, dadar since last week and nobody was picking phone. Your customer care no 022=61555222 is utter rubbish. I dont understand what service yourl provide. Nobody ever picks up the phone. So what is customer call centre meant for? Just keeps on hold for 5 mins. Even if you enter intimation id to know status they just disconnect. 2 days back finally someone picked up call at dadar service centre to just say that previous girl left and i am new and i dont know anything. She cant help us so whom do we ask. She gives contact no of her senior mr. Ansari who refuses to pick up phone on so many requests made to him. He has all time to be online on watsapp but not attend to calls. I m scared, i feel trapped and cheated by this fraud company. Nobdy picks up phone or has any idea. If you cant handle why have u started this insurance policy. We dont have so much free time to spend days and hours calling with no feedback. I am thoroughly disappointed. Now as i havent received update i am forced to issue complaint in consumer court against this company. This is first company i have come across whose customer care no is not attended for days and week.
                                        There has still been no update about my phone yet.. They still havent got back about it.. Been more than 48 hrs of my complain