Asian Paints Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 885

File a complaint to Asian Paints

Having problems with Asian Paints?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Asian Paints customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Asian Paints reviews & complaints page 42

sree385
Aug 4, 2014

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Customer ID Code: 11569299 Sub: Complaint registered against low quality paint from Asian paints – Asian Interiorpaint – Royale shine 2 coats was painted in our newly constructed house by November 2013 in First floor and by January 2014 in Ground floor. Complaint: Now it looks Oily and uneven glazing effect in many places and almost all walls reflect the same in First floor. Ground floor also similar effect. Asian Paint quality person from Chennai visited the sight and accept the complaint. Calls Received From Company: Mr. Soloman [protected]Chennai Quality [protected]Tirunelveli Office [protected] For repainting the ground floor I spend Total Labour Paid: Removing the defective paint 4X700 = 2800 Painting Primer 3X700 = 2100 Two Coats Paint (5+4) 9X700 = 6300 Total Labour spend for Ground Floor = 11200 Cost of Primer = 680 Total = 11880 To be paid for Ground For first floor 11880/Rs. Total 23760.00 Rs promise to pay. But after painting they are not paying the amount.
Asian Paints customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Sree, we apologise for the inconvenience. Our team will contact you shortly to address your concern.
Thanks for the response. I expect this response to solve and full fill the the customer expectation.
Dear Sree, thank you for giving us an opportunity to address your concerns and sharing valuable feedback with us. With regards to your complaint lodged with us (Complaint No.[protected] Dated 08/03/2014), we have responded to your concerns as under :
On receipt of your complaint, an inspection of your site was done by company’s representative on 13/03/2014.
During the visit, a layer of white powder was seen on 3000 sq ft interior walls of the independent house on the ground and first floor. It was a fresh painting site and painting was done approximately one year ago.
The application procedure followed at you site was one coat of Decoprime Cement Based Primer – Water Thinnable and two coats of Royale Luxury Emulsion.
Please note that we are one of the leading paint manufacturers in India. It has been our privilege to serve millions of consumers across the country and
our reputation as a manufacturer of quality products is based on consumer satisfaction basis their experience of our products.
Company had offered you material (50 Litres) as well as labor (13200 INR) only for the affected area and the rework was completed in the month of August 2014.
We hope and trust that you would have understood the matter in its true sense and right perspective. We look forward to more opportunities to serve you in future

Dhruv Iglesias
    Jun 29, 2014

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab

I purchased apex ultima (0N13) of 20 ltr week back and then i recently purchased the same colour and of same batch and same base HQ2 . But colour variation occur . I cant tolerate this .as i have spent a lot of my savings on this . Plz take some quick urgent actions aginst it Whosover is responsible.
    Dear Dhruv, we apologise for the inconvenience caused. Please share your details with us (name, address and mobile number) to help us get in touch with you and expedite the process.
    Aparna
    Asian Paints Ltd

maheshra
      Jun 17, 2014

Color 8165 royal after applying we are not getting a smooth finish, it's patchy all over, painter tells its not his fault and the dealer tells there are problem with dark colors . If there is a problem with a particular colour why do u guys sell it ? Total waste of money .
      Dear Mahesh, we apologise for the inconvenience caused. Request you to please share your contact details to enable us to get in touch with you and address your concern. We look forward to your revert.

dh123mhatre
        May 31, 2014

we decided to go for asian paints home solutions.it was very convincing on the site to be a hassel free painting process.the people from the company are soo busy that they keep us waiting and dont turn up on the assigned date.once the work was started we were amazed to see the workers.they were not at all efficient at shifting and packing.they also broke a few items while shifting in haste.the contractor was a very arrogant person.we decided to go for asian paints royale.its finishing is no good than a distemper.the work is not at all as expected .they almost charge double the amount a local painter would charge.but the work cannot be distinguished from any local painter.after the inspection from their side they were themselves not satisfied with the job and asked the contractor to do the needful.but nobody turns up as they are too busy.B.P.CODE[protected].
        Dear Anita,
        We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have shared your concern with the Home Solutions team and will share an update shortly.
        Aparna
        Asian Paints Ltd
        its lack of supervision n untrained workers, they were hired from road by contractor.
        Dear Anita, the necessary rework at your site is now done. The RA will visit the site on Saturday to take the final walk through as you are currently out of town. We thank you again for your patience.
        the necessary rework is not up to the mark.yesterday when we returned we asked the contractor to come .he said he will come today.after waiting for the whole day i called him and then he appeared at 8 o clock in the night.we refused entry to him in the house.these people are so hopeless that we have to get after them to do the work .this is the most painful and irresponsible team i have ever met.i trusted them which they are not worthy of.i am tired of them and have no patience to tolerate them any more.so please do not send them .i will prefer to get a roadside painter instead of them and get my work done.the contractor kept on insisting to put birla putty and charged extra for that.they were given the site on 14thmay.how many days more of this irritation?we havent put a single nail on the walls yet.i have all the conversations recorded.i will go for a legal action against this team for all this harassment.
        Dear Anita, thank you for meeting our team. We will be doing the touch up over the areas that have developed cracks and the work will start from tomorrow.
        this are the few cracks which can be seen on walls of hall n bedroom, we have paid seven thousand to fill this cracks to ur contractor.

not satisfied with the work. - Comment #2029349 - Image #0
        not satisfied with the work. - Comment #2029349 - Image #1
        not satisfied with the work. - Comment #2029349 - Image #2
        not satisfied with the work. - Comment #2029349 - Image #3
        not satisfied with the work. - Comment #2029349 - Image #4
        not satisfied with the work. - Comment #2029349 - Image #5
        Dear Anita, we are checking with our internal team and will revert shortly.

ROHIt31992
          from Bangaon, West Bengal
          Apr 22, 2014

This is to inform you that the work undertaken by Asian paints (Colour concept, Kolkata), of Mr Barun Kumar Kejriwal of 26, Mall Road, Sushma Apartment, Dumdum, Kolkata - 700080, Mob: [protected], has not been completed even after repeated requisition. Many times it has been brought to the notice of Colour Concept but no action has been taken by the Company. Hence I would like to request the concern authority to take proper actions in this regard asap. Regards, Rohit Kejriwal
          Dear Rohit, we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We will check the concern with the Asian Paints Ezycolour Home Solutions team of Kolkata and share an update with you shortly.

Sudipdas
            from Digboi, Assam
            Apr 19, 2014

ear sir I have choosen & purchased 20 lts Container of Shed No-8577, Batch No-S-36 of ACE exterior Emulsion from Kailash Hardware of Burnpur & Same shed of a container of 10 lts Batch No-R-46, but after painting two different colour shed was noticed as a result of which I have to cancelled further painting programme of my House & Institution this incurred a huge financial loss . Your Local representative Mr. Kartik not responding on contacting thru mobile .
            Pl do the needful immediately to keep ur reputation intact.
            Supriya das-[protected]
            Sudip Das, [protected](m),
            Dear Sudip, we apologise for the inconvenience caused. Our team will get in touch with you shortly for your concern.
            Aparna
            Asian Paints Ltd
            Dear Sudip,
            We have observed two problems at your site -
            1) Shade Variation in Apex Ultima "Sands Of Time", which needs to be prepared in base HQ2 but the dealer had used HQ6 instead of HQ2, due to which shade variation was observed.
            2) Ace - Patchiness: Shade code 8577, Shade Name: Brown Paper, which was made in AC7 which is the correct base for the mentioned shade. The problem of patchiness was observed due to overdilution of the paint as per investigation done by our representative.

In the first problem of Shade Variation" we would like to bring to your kind attention that the dealer has inadvertently chosen a wrong base for tinting the shade as desired by you otherwise there is no defect whatsoever in the paint products used by you at the site and we have instructed our dealers time and again to ensure that they use correct bases for the shades as desired by the customers.

In second problem of "Patchiness" it was observed due to over dilution of the paint which is painter error.
            You will appreciate that we are one of the leading paint manufacturers in India. It has been our privilege to serve millions of consumers across the country and our reputation as a manufacturer of quality products is based on consumer satisfaction based on their experience with our products. Although there was no deviance in the quality of paint supplied to you, the Company had compensated you with the material i.e. 10 liters of Ace Exterior Emulsion and 10 liters of Apex Ultima purely as a goodwill gesture and business decorum.

We trust that the matter now stands resolved to your satisfaction

Sreekanth M G
              Apr 9, 2014

Not getting the desired colour as shown in the colour shade

Sir I purchased Apcolite asian paint with colour code of 7774 after applying the colour, what I selected is not come, When I contacted to the Dealer which located near Venakatapuram, Alwal, Secunderabad, AP, they said that after finishing the second coat colour will come and I done the second & third coating but the desired colour what I selected in your shade card is not come. Please look in to the matter and replace the paint...
              pp sirajuddeen
              from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
              Apr 9, 2014

Address: Kannur, Kerala

its been only few months ...that ...the paint blue emulsion ...has been painted on the wall .There is an appearance of some fog like thing on the wall...if you are ...not taking ..this complain with the concern ..then we have to go legally ...that is to the consumer court
              dr pp sirajuddeen mob no;[protected]
              Dear Sir, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please provide your complete name, address and mobile number. We will get in touch with you to address your concern.
              Aparna
              Asian Paints Ltd
              Dear PP Sirajuddeen, our team will contact you shortly.
              Dear Sirajuddeen,
              We are in a process of collating the facts and observations and the conclusion based on that would be shared with you at the earliest.
              You may kindly apprise yourself and await our further reply.
              Aparna
              Asian Paints Ltd
              Dear Mr. Sirajudeen,
              Sub: Your Complaint regarding quality of Royale Luxury Emulsion applied at your site.
              Ref: Your Complaint bearing no.[protected]
              It has reference to your above referred complaint lodged with our helpline.

It was informed by you that the material was purchased from Jyothi hardware in Kannur town. We would like to bring to your notice that we are not supplying any material to this dealer
              and it is not Asian Paint's authorized dealer. Hence the material applied at your place may not be genuine asian paints material which is not performing upto your expectation. you may raise the issue to the concerned dealer directly and claim compensation from him for selling you the non-genuine products.

We hope and trust that you would have understood the matter in its true sense and right perspective.

sipra poddar
                Mar 30, 2014

On 16th August 2013, we ordered Asian Paints for painting our house and also for some repairing work.Mr. Joydeep Chakraborty (of Colour Concepts) came to us, took the order and he gave the contract to Mr Anshuman Naskar for the job, who did not have any proper labour to do the repairing job or the skilled painter to do the texture in our drawing room.As a result, the painting work is still incomplete and on top of that, the RA Probir from Colour Concepts forced us to choose the texture design and colour according to their choice and not ours.We reluctantly agreed to go by their choice and gave them a chance, but the contractor could not even bring out the proper design even on the third attempt. We have complained several times to Colour Concepts(Kolkata) and once even to Asian Paints Kolkata office.Supervisors from Colour Concepts came to our house, after getting the written complaint, only to mock at us and no one from Asian Paints bothered to even reply to the mail.We are truly shocked at receiving this kind of treatment from a reputed company such as Asian Paints, that also after paying Rupees 1, 44, 000. Contractor- Colour Concepts (Kolkata) Contractor ID-CKOL060004(As stated in our billing) Regards, Sipra Poddar (M)[protected]
                Dear Sipra,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We will investigate the concern internally and revert to you shortly. Please bear with us.

Aparna
                Asian Paints Ltd
                Dear Sipra,
                This is with respect to the painting work undertaken at your site by Asian Paints Ezycolour Home Solutions.
                Your first selection for the designer wall was Royale Play Stucco-Slate-Inner Bark (8638). The same was executed and was up to the mark. However you did not like the finish and insisted the same to be changed. We agreed to do an alternate design purely as a goodwill gesture.
                The second selection that was done by you was Royale Play Stucco-Marble-Inner Bark (8638). Basis your decision on the available options, our team executed the same. As on date we would require 3 working days to finish the wall. However as per your recent complaint and the communication with our team you want a third change.
                We are willing to change the shade as per your choice. However this is purely in the form of a goodwill gesture. Post this we will not take up any further changes. Request you to provide us with your decision at [protected]@asianpaints.com. Basis your reply we would fix an appointment (at a time of your convenience) to freeze the plan of action.
                In case we can help you with anything else, please free to get in touch with us.
                Aparna
                Asian Paints Ltd
                Dear Aparna,

I do not know from where you have got the information.The first stucco(slate texture) was horribly done by the contractor of Colour Concepts(a photo of which is enclosed herewith). When we raised our concern with them, the RA forced us to choose the marble stucco in the same colour. We hoped that this time they will be able to do it right.But this time also, we were totally shocked by the work done.The picture of the second stucco is also attached and if you think this marble texture was "up to the mark", then I would have to ask you to stop advertising otherwise.

Further I would like to mention that instead of implying that we are very fussy, why don't you send your team of experts to our house and inspect what the contractors are doing.How far they are skilled in doing Asian Paint texture of which you are so proud of?

If you continue to think that you are doing " a goodwill gesture" to us, then I would suggest you to not to do that charity towards us and we
                will keep the stucco as it is and show others that the fish scales like texture is actually Asian Paints marble stucco...
                Dear Aparna,

Thank you for your quick response.With respect to the above mentioned complaint, Colour Concepts came to our house and did the stucco again, which, we are satisfied with.They have further solved any issues, we had, so thank you again for your co-operation.

Sipra Poddar

Complaint code 11569299

I already registered the complaint and received the code 11569299 and your service in charge agree to pay for repainting and I invest for repainting also. The amount not settled.

nimai75
                  Mar 16, 2014

I engaged Colour Concepts of Asian Paints Home Solutions for exterior painting of my residential building (Purbalok, EM Bye Pass, Near Metro Cash and Carry, Kolkata -99) to start work with effect from 18th February, 2014. I faced lot of difficulties after the actual work got started on 20th Feb, 2014. 1. No Proper Schedule: ‘Colour Concepts’ did not provide me any work schedule or any payment schedule in spite of several request by me. Finally on 2nd March, 2014 I got the work schedule but there was no written payment schedule. But they are repeatedly forcing me for payments for large amounts without much progress on actual work. 2. Slippage of Work: a) Painting estimate was provided by Surajit Ghosh (Sales associate). He provided me written estimate of 20 days for completion of entirel work starting from 18th February. Though actual work got started on 20th February and did not progress much till today (16th March, 2014.) b) Documents for colour selection/finalization from Mumbai office as promised by Priyanka Daimari (colour consultant) has not reached me till today. I contacted all persons concerned (Souvik Bandopadhyay, Sukanya ) but no solution has come yet. For this I already made advance payment of Rs 1500 on 22nd February, 2014. This amount should be returned to me. c) Due to extraordinary delay in providing colour finalization documents by Asian Paints, I was bound to select colours in consultation with the Contractor (Zahangir) by physical application of samples on my building wall on 15th March by extra payment of Rs 340. d) Work schedule given by RA (Gourav Saha) is a total failure. 1st coat of Primer was supposed to be completed on 8th March, but it is not yet completed. 1st coat of Paint was scheduled to start from 9th March, but it is not yet started. 3. Poor Quality of Work: a) There is no planning of providing damp-guard solutions in few small spots. b) Primer coating was applied on windows, doors and grills without cleaning/rubbing those properly. c) Minor patch works for wooden windows with pudding are not yet done in spite of repeated request. d) Due to bad workmanship, few window glasses were broken and they are not yet repaired. e) I was forced to pay an extra amount of Rs 1100 to the contractor for application of ‘Snowcem’ on some pre-repaired cement works which was not mentioned in the ‘Contract Estimate’ of Rs 1, 04, 575. 4. Extra payments not mentioned in ‘Contract Estimate’: a) Cash payment of Rs 1100 to the contractor for ‘Snowcem’ work b) Cash payment of Rs 340 to the contractor for colour selection 5. Lack of Sincerity and Experience: Sales Associate(Surojit Ghosh), Relationship associate (Gourav Saha) officer did not give importance to my complaints, they listened to my issues but no actions were taken. They always try to shift the responsibility to other. Sales associate and relationship associate/supervisor are very much eager to collect the payments without giving importance to progress of the work. Regards, N.C Maji Ph: [protected]
                  Dear N C Maji, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We will investigate the concern internally and revert to you shortly. Please bear with us.
                  Aparna
                  Asian Paints Ltd
                  Dear Sir, we visited your site on 19th March 2014. Please note the following:
                  1. Delay in providing colour selection prescription: The colour selection was re done by the APHS team. Rs.1500 which was charged for colour consultancy will be discounted in your last sales order.
                  2. Dampness has been detected on the exterior surface : Application of Asian Paints damp proof will be done in the form of a goodwill gesture only (as discussed). However Asian Paints Ezycolour Home Solutions will not be responsible for the same.
                  3. 2 window glasses will be fixed by the applicator.
                  4. Putty application on windows is not recommended and practiced by APHS. However on your request we will do it as purely a goodwill gesture and will not be responsible for the same.
                  5. Sanding and primer application work is up to the mark and has no issues.
                  Meanwhile the work is on, in case we can help you with anything else please do let us know.
                  Aparna
                  Asian Paints Ltd

sikandersingh74
                    from Ambala, Haryana
                    Mar 12, 2014

Address: Faridkot, Punjab

Dear Sir/Madam I ordered color from my local dealer with color code(8653- caffeine) but when applied on door it was totally different from the color shown in the booklet. It gave it the brown appearance to the door. I want to ask you that what company can do to solve my problem...please help regarding this issue. Name:Sikander Singh VPO Sandhwan Dist Faridkot Punjab-151209 Mobile: [protected] E-mail- [protected]@gmail.com
                    Dear Sikander, we apologise for the inconvenience caused. Our team will get in touch with you shortly to address your shade variation concern.
                    Dear Sikander, our Customer Service Officer will be visiting you to understand your concern better.
                    Dear Sikander, our Customer Service Officer contacted you regarding your concern. During interaction, you have updated him that you do not have any concern and it was resolved. If you have any further concern w.r.t. your post, please share with us within 2 days or will close this complaint.

bhatt_s
                      Mar 9, 2014

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Asian Paint Exterior is done just 3 month back and the paint has started getting faded off and patches are visible all across the walls. The black spot of fungus are also seen but Asian paint guys are relaxing and do not have any interest in addressing customer's concern. The detailed update as below. This mail is about the complaint of the Exterior paint which I have done recently in my house. The tall claims made by Asian paint about the warranty, are all false and tall claims. The paint started washing off even in the second month of painting. The first complaint made immediately under complaint no[protected]. The person visited the site and don't know on what basis they have given one bucket without colour while the total condition of exterior color was pathetic and worst. The second complaint raised under complaint no[protected] and no resolution on the complaint till now. The Territory in charge Mr. Sumit is not ready to listen the complaints and nor visited the location for analysis. Today itself the call was made to CS and then he came on conference with the CS agent Renuka. He said he will speak to Dealer and you can do whatever you want? Is this a service from Asian Paints? Is this a right customer experience? The warranty given on this is for 5 years and there is marriage function at my home in the month of April and the condition of paint is very bad. This need to be repainted again as this is looking like the paint is done 6 years back. Please look into the matter and do the needful. Thanks & Regards Sanjeev Bhatt
                      Dear Sanjeev, our Customer Service Officer and Territory Sales Officer visit has been scheduled on 20th March.
                      Dear Sanjeev, thank you for meeting our team. As mentioned, the issue has happened at your site because the correct painting procedure was not followed. Also the moisture content is very high. We request you to get the same corrected and then do the paint application by following the proper procedure. We hope you have understood the matter. Do let us know if you require any further assistance.

amritakdeb
                        Jan 28, 2014

January 27th January, 2014 Hi: We live in USA and in the recent visit to Kolkata, India, my wife thought of repaint the our apartment at Phoolbagan, Kolkata. As we believe quality comes first, we thought of best brand name, excellent professional service, perfect quality finishing, effective site supervision with quality of people. After all we have seen the Asian paints military captain commercial: 'Har ghar Kuch Kahta hai', highly impressed, influenced, mesmerized and choose Asian Paints. But we did not know the reality always highly different from all picture pink dream like commercials and corporate website commitments written by highly paid copywriter professional. The Sales guy(Rahul Singh) came with high level commitments and picture perfect ideas. The next day we sign a contract(no: 10997) for 71K value with additional damp treatment of 10K for bathrooms. Things started changing after signing the contract. Job has started with slow pace (we have been told that most of the work has been completed as my wife will be departing India in 2 weeks). Sales guy did not turn up to listen the issues and our exceptions. All the rosy promises for fixing o[censored]neven walls not completed neither appropriate number of manpower has been assigned to gear up to complete the job. We watched assigned manpower are enjoying 40% leisure time in absence of any proper supervision. My wife became irritated, furious, frustrated with the whole project how this has been handled. We could have terminate/cancel the job but we thought we can still escalate the issue at higher corporate levels of Asian Paints, even we did not experience the dream like military captain commercial. We are sure Indian corporate culture build up on the basis of value, believe and ethics and MNC shift the paradigm to a new high of yardsticks of challenges. These few lines of honest approach may not bang the correct door but a simple question will be unanswered: “How we could have handled this differently”. We do trust that the brand name Asian Paints is still valid even some of the team members failed to support the idea ‘Attitude to a valued customer’. In the meantime my wife will depart her home country India with a bad dream. Thanks !! Amrita Kumar Deb 7665 Audubon Meadow Way Alexandria, VA -22306 [protected] Jhuma Deb 215 CIT Road, Phoolbagan, Kolkata-700010 Cell: [protected]
                        Dear Amrita, we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We will check with our Home Solutions team and revert shortly. Request you to please bear with us.
                        Dear Amrita,
                        The 1st visit to your site, on your raising the complaint was done on 29/01/2014. We were able to meet Mrs Jhuma Deb on site of work. Following timelines were given and issues raised by you were answered on site. Here is brief summary of of the issues raised and solution provided :-
                        1.The case of Water seepage from Bathroom wall was measured during Site Inspection and was clearly highlighted that it was outside our purview and would require Masonry treatment. The same is being carried out by the contractor on personal arrangement with you. As per discussion with contractor the treatment has been done and as per proper application methodology will take atleast 4 days for complete drying.
                        2.While booking the site it was mentioned that it will take around 20 days for the complete 3BHK to get painted. Also as per your requirement one Bedroom was completed and handed over on time for your convenience. The other rooms are undergoing seepage treatment, only post which the painting work can be initiated.
                        3.The undulation on walls, as shown and discussed, is present in a small area and is a Plaster level undulation which cannot be completely covered with putty application. Wherever possible the same has been done and the paint in room has come up very well.
                        Work on site is going as per schedule and is expected to end by this week as per the suggested schedule timelines. Do let us know if you require any further assistance.
                        Aparna
                        Asian Paints Ltd

Rajesh.purani
                          Jan 17, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Unit head mailed me that the area under moisture is not under that purview so please make me clear that (1) when you had taken measurement you included that area (2) when there was 18-20 % moisture you suggested me to apply Dr fix it the area was under your purview now after one month that area is out of your purview how can it possible ? How unreasonable answer is this!
                          Dear Rajesh, our team is interacting with you on email. A meeting for tomorrow has been fixed to discuss the final details and chalk out the plan going forward.
                          Dear Rajesh,
                          Thank you for meeting our team. As informed, work of Damp Block (cost borne by you) and Royale Play (done by us as a goodwill gesture) will be done at your site.
                          Do let us know if you require any further assistance.
                          Aparna
                          Asian Paints Ltd

hariprasanth21
                            from Dusi, Tamil Nadu
                            Nov 8, 2013

My builder and myself selected the color the 7978- Orange frost after seeing the demo on the Asian paints dealer shop (LAKSHMI PAINTS, Adhampakkam, Chennai-88). This colour is supposed to be very lite. But once we applied it on the wall it is very bright and looks like yellow which made me highly disappointed.

The dealer says that he cant help as this is how he gets it from the manufacturing unit.

It would be highly appreciated if you can depute one of your advisers to look in this issue and arrange to deliver what I chosen or any lite colours.

Hari Prasanth S
                            Dear Hari Prasanth, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to please share your details with us - name, address with pincode and mobile number. We will investigate the concern internally and revert to you shortly. Please bear with us.

Aparna
                            Dear Aparna,

Thanks for your response.

Below are my details

Name : S.Hari Prasanth S
                            Address, #6, Maragatha Krishna Apartments. Tharabharathi Street, Puzhuthivakkaam, Chennai-91.
                            Mobile Number: [protected]

Below are the details of the dealer:

Dealer :Lakshmi Paints
                            Address: 176, Medavakkam Main Road, Adambakkam, Chennai- 600088, Tamil Nadu
                            Phone:[protected]

FYI : I have also registered a complaint under the ticket[protected] with Asian Paints.

Your earlier action is highly appreciated.

Thanks, Hari Prasanth S
                            Thank you for your details Hari. We will share the same with the relevant team and get back to you shortly. Please do bear with us.
                            Dear Mr. Hari Prasanth S
                            This has reference to your referred complaint of Shade Variation (Shade Name - Orange Frost) in Royale Shyne.
                            We have perused all the contentions as set forth in the said complaint and the same are replied as under:
                            Our representative had visited the site and customer observed that the shade "Orange Frost" in Royale Shyne was matching with Colour Pallette.
                            In order to confirm the same our representative further tinted 1 litre of the shade "Orange Frost " in Royale Shyne and applied on the wall.
                            On drying the Shade was matching to the colour pallette and then second coat was applied on the wall and the problem was resolved.
                            We hope and trust that you would have understood the matter in its true sense and right perspective. We look forward to more opportunities to serve you in future

sureebabu
                              Oct 31, 2013

HI
                              I have purchased Royal Emulssion SUN SCREEN 7868 and painted My house.After 3 months now the walls are becoming yelloish and looks very shabby.I approached local Dealer MS SRI VEKATA LAKSHMI TRADERS, kamala nagar hyderabad and advised me to make a complaint to the company directly.Hence i request the company to depute your technical adviser to rectify the problem since you are the biggest Reputed corporate concerned.

E. Suryachandra rao
                              Plot no 44.Road no 1, vikasnagar,
                              Saroor Nagar, Hyderabad 35,
                              Mobie no 0-[protected]
                              Mail I D [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Dear Sureebabu, we have shared your details with our team. We will revert to you shortly.
                              Dear Sureebabu, our territory sales officer will be visiting your site tomorrow to address your concern.
                              Dear Sureebabu, our Customer Service Officer visited your site with territory officer and observed that the painting is carried out at site by 3 different contractors. One contractor did only putty work, another contractor completed primer and one coat painting and third contractor did final coat. Also the paint used at site is kept in thinned condition for more than a month which is not recommended by the company. We always recommend to use thinned paint with in 24 hours. Also there were lots o[censored]ndulation observed at site, which has further resulted in uneven sheet at site. Due to undulation on wall the reflection of light on the painted wall surface will differ and will show different sheen on wall when observed from side. The roller marks observed at site is due to rolling of roller on surface during drying of applied paint.
                              This clearly indicated that paint used at site is perfectly okay. The issue faced by you at site is due to surface and improper application of paint by painter and not due to product fault. We have decided to do sampling within few days on one 100 sq ft. wall to showcase the final finish of product by following correct application method.
                              We trust the matter now stands resolved to your utmost satisfaction and we shall treat this complaint as closed at our end. Thank you for your trust in Asian Paints and we will be happy to assist you in any way in the future.

sushil kumar aggarwal
                                Oct 11, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I have used the APEX on outer walls and Royal in the innerwalls, in January, 2013. Due to the poor quality of both the products it lost it shine, finishing, rather powder came on the surface. Complaint lodged in september first week and your representative came and admitted that our paint is defective, and a long persuation they have completed the Royal shine in the inner part of my house, but now they are not ready to repaint the APEX on the outerwall. Your representative Mr. Vishant, TSO and Mr.Devesh area manager both visited my house. I am facing a lot of inconvinience due to repainting of house, but even though work is very slow and fate of outerwall painting is still uncertain. Shall I move to the consumer form and legal recourse to get the justice. I am having a lot of proof of your inferior quality and your representative has also agreed, then what is the issuue... pl. take care of my complaint. s.k.aggarwal, 961, sector, 16 faridabad (Haryana) [protected]
                                Dear Sushil, we regret the inconvenience caused. We will investigate your concern and revert shortly. Please bear with us.
                                Dear Sushil, thank you for meeting our team who came to address your concern. The compensation has already been provided as well. Hope we have addressed the concern to your satisfaction. Do let us know if you need any further assistance.

sreem30
                                  Sep 25, 2013

Ihad entered into a contract with Asian Paints on 13 th September and payments were made as per your norms.The contractor was to begin job on and from 16 th Sept 9.30 am which he did not nor did any information send on my calling up I was told that he will come at 11.30 am as no work will be done on 17th on ground of Vishakarma puja.There after on his arrival and inspection of the premises he informed that he will begin work on the 19th and not before.and the premises will be handed over on the 29th work will be in two phases bedrooms (2)and one toilet will be ready by 23rd and the living room kitchen and one toilet by 29th. The contractor has created a mess out of the situation and now under immense pressure from my side to your officers the date has now been reschudeled to 2nd October. The contractor seems to have taken your officers very lightly and when you see the officers from your end speaking to him it seems he is the boss.This type of service was not expected from your end and now with all the delay done he quality of work is likely to be compromised and moreover on the last extended day the contractor has declared that his painters will work upto 12PM is this expected in a domestic house when he intentionally did not provide adequate lobours intinally.It seems giving the job to your company I am being penalised and made to understand THAT NEVER GIVE A CONTRACT TO YOUR COMPANY.----- Sreeman Mukherjee, Charusree, T.N Biswas Road.
                                  We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We will investigate the concern internally and revert to you shortly. Please bear with us.

Aparna
                                  Asian Paints Ltd
                                  Dear Mr. Mukherjee, at the outset we affirm that we are glad to make your home look beautiful and bringing colours to your ideas of perfect home. Your aforementioned concern has been noted and all necessary actions been taken to resolve the same. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you for all your co-operation in supporting us to finish the job. We look forward to serve you better in future.
                                  They breached their contract, said they made a mistake in addition and just before the final coat of paint want to charge us 60% more. We signed a contract agreeing to their quoted price, now they say their salesman made a mistake so they need more money before they finish. Doesn't anyone in India want to investigate ASIAN PAINTS HOME SOLUTIONS? They are scamming and Indian people are suffering-I see their responses here. They even told us the supervisor had to be hospitalized because they are all upset that they undercharged us. IT is not our fault, they;ve even said that to us over and over and yet they want to extort money from us. If we had known the amount they would come back and say we had to give, we would not have moved forward with painting. Only after we are stuck with our 5, 000sf home (new additions to existing home) sitting empty, dust everywhere, splotchy unfinished walls, paint cans sitting in every room. THIS IS UNBELIEVABLE. No one could believe this. Our children suggested we video tape our conversations with the AP people because they sit and tell us it is their fault and yet they just didn't show up today. We have been kind and quiet and patient waiting for them to tell us what they are going to do. They would not take our calls - just disappeared. IS this truly a national company with advertising by big named actors and others? PLEASE DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE. Listen, you will truly be sorry. We have no more money in our budget. What are we going to do? I just want to cry. They cannot hold our home hostage like this., ...we have a signed contract.
                                  We apologize for the inconvenience caused and the delay. Request you to please share your details with us to help us investigate your concern in detail. We will await your revert please.

gaurav.gauravbhardwaj
                                    Sep 18, 2013

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, I'd purchased a 20ltr Asian Paint Distemper. But, when the painter opened it for use. He told that it is not good for use anymore (make is 2011). Shopper states that there is no issue with the Distemper. Can you please help. As I'm in a fix as a customer.
                                    You may call me at [protected]
                                    Dear Gaurav, our team will be getting in touch with you shortly to address your concern.
                                    Thanks for the support. The issue is addressed. Person from Asian Paints had visited the site and checked. My issue is resolved now.
                                    We are glad to have addressed your concern to your satisfaction Gaurav. Do let us know if you need any further assistance.

new delar ship

sir i want new delarship i say 6th month before no answer

srmnrajan
                                      Sep 3, 2013

I planned to repaint my house through Asian Paints and obtained a fair quotation from Asian Paint Home Solutions on 17.6.2013. I was asked to pay the entire amount of the estimate in advance. I handed over a cheque numbering 469425 of HDFC Bank Mylapore branch for a sum of Rs.30,000. I was told that the work would run for a period of 10 working days. I chose APHS for brand name and there would be effective site supervision. I was under the impression that the work will be perfect and would be executed in a very professional manner since you are renowned in this industry. Much to my disappointment, the expectations turned out to be false. The work commenced on 18.6.2013 and there was no schedule and no time adherence. The painters walked in at their own sweet time at 11.30 in the morning and stretched it late in the evening as per their wish. The workmanship was very shoddy. There was no covering of the floor and the paint was spilled everywhere from the AC to the clothes in the wardrobe, and at times when they cover they leave it without removing it. There are brush strokes everywhere. There was no supervision and when I tried to contact the supervisor there was no response or call back. There was absolutely no coordination between the sales associate, relationship associate and the contractor. Above all, one painter(name: Vicky) embarassed the residents in my apartment by urinating in the open terrace before ladies in the neighbourhood. I had to pacify the residents in my apartment. The other painters throw the smoked beedis everywhere. Is this what you claim as professional service? Is this what the 'skilled and trained' painters from the Asian Paints academy do? What is more irritating was the attitude of the APHS team. They have not even bothered to keep in touch with the customer even when such occurences were reported. On the evening of 25th of June 2013 there were so many people brought in by the applicator and they are not related to the work in the site. There were so many unknown men and inspite of repeated pleas they did not leave my home till 10 PM in the night. They claimed they finished the work on 26th of June 2013. By then the varnish in the wood work was not done properly and the painting in the hall wasn't up to the mark. There were also few things missing and we intimated the applicator and the supervisor who turned up on 27th June evening only to take the signature on the call card. All these days, the supervisor did not bother to ensure whether the work was done properly. I reported that there are certain things missing. The supervisor Mr.Pandiarajan also confessed that he knows the behviour of the applicator(Ramesh) and the team is poor but he was instructed by his managers not to mind it and go soft on them. I immediately wanted to talk to an executive of the company and I spoke to Mr.Vinod in the number [protected]. He promised necessary action and requested to bear with them. I obliged but after that all communications were unidirectional and I had to initiate first. There was no action and nobody offered any compunction. I also reported things stolen by the painting team through email: 1.) Silver cups and bowls kept in the kitchen top loft. New brass gas burnors, copper plates 2.) MCR chappal worth Rs.500 and the new sports shoes worth Rs.1200 kept in the loft 3.) A new coin bag of Rs.5 and Rs.2 containing 100 pieces worth Rs. 700 kept in the hall shelf top plate. The value of total things stolen could be worth above Rs.6000 It was such a bitter experience and as a customer I feel let down. I have been ditched by your hierarchy at various levels and I report the matter here I request you to look into this matter and ensure fairness to the customer Nagarajan

Aparna Asian Paints Ltd
                                      Dear Mr. Nagarajan,
                                      With respect to the complaint raised by you, please find below our clarification:
                                      1) The work on your site was completed on 25th June and we had collected your signature on our call card as acknowledgement on 27th June. This sign-off is acceptance of the job completion by the customer.
                                      2) The issues raised by you with respect to supervision of site, painter behavior and workmanship were already clarified with you when you had initially raised the complaint with us upon completion of the site. Your e-mail sent to us on 1st July also detailed about these issues and our team had met you and addressed the same. We regret any inconvenience caused to you on behalf of these issues.
                                      3) With respect to the allegation of theft, the complaint has been raised by you on 16th July on mail, which is more than 19 days after we have completed the work in the site. As you would understand, it is not possible to establish the claim of theft 19 days after all painters moved out of the site. There is no establishing the claim of theft made by you and hence there is no liability for this claim. However, in order to resolve the complaint to your satisfaction, the service provider (Colour Tones) had offered a settlement amount of Rs 5000 purely as a good will gesture. Rs 5000 was arrived at after reducing Rs 1526 of payment due from you to the service provider (Colour Tones) for the painting work. You had agreed to the same and provided us confirmation over mail.
                                      4) You had expressed reservation over the acknowledgement format provided for the settlement which also has been clarified to you over phone and mail.

We hereby request you to connect with us for processing the settlement.

Aparna
                                      Asian Paints Ltd