Asianet Satellite Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 9, 2024
Complaints 838

File a complaint to Asianet Satellite Communications

Having problems with Asianet Satellite Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Asianet Satellite Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Asianet Satellite Communications reviews & complaints page 16

Arsha Ajith
Apr 5, 2019

ഇതുവരെ കഴിന്ന ഒരു രണ്ടാഴ്ച കൊണ്ട് നിങ്ങൾ കാണിക്കുന്നത് തന്റെ കഴിന്ന നാല് വർഷം ഓർമയിൽ നിന്ന് നഷ്ടപെട്ട നായകനെ ആണ് അതിലെ നായിക ഒരു ഹോംനഴ്സ്‌ ആയി അഭിനയിക്കുന്നു അതിൽ നായകന് ഹോംനഴ്സിനോട് അടുപ്പം തോന്നുകയും എല്ലാവരും ചേർന്ന് അതിനെ വീണ്ടും ഒരു കല്യാണത്തിലേയ്ക്കും സ്നേഹത്തിലേക്കും കൊണ്ടെത്തിക്കാൻ ശ്രേമിക്കുന്നു ഇപ്പോൾ കാവ്യാ ഒരു അവിവാഹിത ആയ കുട്ടിയായിട്ടാണ് അഭിനയിക്കുന്നത് പക്ഷെ നെറ്റിയിൽ സിന്ദൂരം ഇട്ടിട്ടുണ്ട് പിന്നെ അത് കാണുന്ന നായകന് മനസിലാവില്ലേ പിന്നെ എന്തിന്റെ അടിസ്ഥാനത്തിലാണ് നിങ്ങൾ അങ്ങനെ പറയുന്നത് പിന്നെ അങ്ങനെ കല്യാണം കഴിന്ന ഒരു സ്ത്രീയോട് പെരുമാറേണ്ട രീതിയിലാണോ നായകൻ ഇടപഴകുന്നത്
Asianet Satellite Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Kasturiman. The background music is very loud.We are unable to hear the dialogue
very clearly..Please do the needful and advise the sound engineer to tune it properly.
Vaidyanathan.G.
BangaloreVU

Jayakumar Viswanath
    Apr 5, 2019

I am complaining about vanambadi serial.

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600054

My complain is for vanambadi serial. The two main characters in the serials being the 2 kids (Namely anumol or anugraha and thamburu). When thamburu is showing an extreme negative or villian character with lots of selfishness, the other anumol is showing the extreme positive or soft character.

Both these characters could cause impact to several kids in the house watching these serials. I wish that thamburu and anumol join...
    Arun P.A.
    Apr 3, 2019

Dear trai
    I am arun p a, my customer id is ga91120509 @ asianet satalite communication.
    Asianet charging extra amount for channel s without any intimation.
    While asking about it they are unable to explain about the bill.
    And ask to call another customer service no.. That no. Is always busy.
    My contact number is-[protected]
    Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
    Asianet Satellite Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sooraj subramanian
      Apr 3, 2019

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680022

I am a subscriber of asianet, thrissur region. Subscriber id is ha92005929. I got a message yesterday for payment of dues inr 782in my account. My earlier pack was of 280 rupees. Regarding this i spoke to customer care and they told me that 2 packs (Bst 1& ksb 12 a) are active in my account for which they are charging 782. Further they told me to send mail to [protected]@asianet.co.in. I have sent mail on 2nd apr 2019 and till now i have not received any reply. Also the office phone ringing continuously and no response received.

When i had visited your thrissur office for pack selection according to trai guidelines, your staff member suggested me to carry out changes through online. But i couldn't succeded doing it due to some runtime error in asianet digital website. Later your customer care confirmed that the pack will be changed automatically according to the existing plan and there will not be any exorbitant hike in price. I have already paid my dues till feb 2019. Now for 1 month my bill is 782 and it is not acceptable to me. Kindly resolve the issue at your end and send me the revised invoice at the earliest.

Even tried calling the customer care officer number [protected] given in asianet digital website mentioned as thrissur region. He responded to call but told me to contact the thrissur office. Kindly suggest me how to resolve the issue? Otherwise i have no option othen than termination of my connection.

kumarabhiraj88
        from Thrissur, Kerala
        Apr 2, 2019

Address: Kollam, Kerala

According to my knowledge trai offers customers to choose their interested channels but when try to select channels from asianet application, they only providing their own predefined packs for the customers. There is no option to choose our interested channels. They have offered packages which r more expensive. Its my request you to come with a solution to it and have some real control over these providers.

Abhiraj kumar. A

Aarathi Chelat
          from Thrissur, Kerala
          Apr 2, 2019

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680004

Reg: ha92003408

Post the migration to new plan, i am facing multiple issues. I have an unresolved billing issue for 2 months now.

Issue 1 : for the subscription period 17/02/2019 to 16/03/2019, and excess of 3 network capacity slabs were added in my invoice (Total 6 slabs). According to my alacarte choice, i would need only 3 slabs apart from the base slab. After constant chasing, you reverted 47/- (An amount equivalent to 2 slabs) while the total amount of 3 additional slabs is 70.8/-. When will you revert 23.8/-?

Issue 2: for the subscription period 12/03/2019 to 11/04/2019, i had already paid 734/- which is the charge for 26 alacarte channels (358.72/-) + base slab (153.40/-) + 3 network slab (70.8) + premigration subscription charge (150/-). Now in the bill generated i could see that the base slab plus 3 network slabs have incorrectly added again. Also a premigration charge of 178/- is also added incorrectly. I want this to be corrected and adjusted asap.

I want both of this billing issues to be corrected asap.
          Sir no channel is coming in our area .The operator not taking responsability can i pay online for network channel. Where will be subscriber code on the modem.pls inform.

beekebee
            Mar 31, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682012

Subscriber ID : GA91100210
            MAC ID : N[protected]

This is further to the telecom I had with Asianet customer care executive on 30th March 2019. I had opted for 2 alacarte channels on February 24th 2019 (Mtv beats HD & Vh1 HD ) for one month. It expired on 23rd March 2019 and I haven't renewed these channels again. But regret to inform you that you have added these 2 channels from 24th March 2019 to 30th April 2019 without my consent and charged for network capacity fee for 109 channels that is around Rs.164. This is cheating and a company like Asianet should not do such activity in subscriber account.

So I request you to please cancel these channels and reverse the network capacity fee from my account at the earliest. If it's not possible from your side I will file legal complaint to Consumer Court.

B.Biju Kumar
            I am Somasekharan Nair, TV111996.As we are out of station for three months from april 1st onwards, i request you to cancel my internet connection temporarily for 3 months from march 28th.

Suja Ks
              from Alappuzha, Kerala
              Mar 31, 2019

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

As per the TRAI rules a customer has the right to select their own FTA channels. But Asianet cable TV is forcing us to select from the given FTA packages of their choice. And the package with minimum cost (₹ 130+ tax) does not contains any Malayalam channels. This is only a business trick for their profit. Please take necessary action as early as possible.

Ismitha
                Mar 31, 2019

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I had subscribed for some channels asper TRAI rules in January 2019. But as on date some of the channels are yet to be broadcasted. When the aforesaid channels are tuned in the message 'You r not authorised to view the channel. Pls contact your cable operator' is shown when I have already paid for the channels. On contacting the operators either they don't answer the call or they just give some lame replies and excuse themeselves. What is worst is that some of the free channels like DD has also stopped relaying. No adequate measures are being taken by the operators on contact. Please take stringent action to curb such consumer unfriendly behaviour.

Thomas EV
                  from Tiruvalla, Kerala
                  Mar 21, 2019

Address: 689101

My id is db92001010
                  Asianet do not have an exclusive fta malayalam channels which contains all the malayalam fta channels they provide. We are forced to

Take all other rubbish channels which we do not want. This is only a business trick to increase the no. Of channels above 100 and any

Channels we select in addition will increase the channels to 125 or above, for which they can charge the capacity fees. To over come this

Cheating there is no way out.
                  I am a victim of this, i selected all the malayalam fta and other few fta channels, few hd channels from ala carta and statutory bouquet

And the no. Of channels was below 70 and paid rs.204/- as shown in the online order page.
                  I waited for one week complaining many times. The answer was, we have refreshed, reset your stb or switch off and on your stb. I did this

Each time and was of no use.
                  Since there was no way out i went to the thiruvalla office. They entertained me warmly and the fellow there after repeated attempts told

That only 30 individual commands will only be honoured. So the individual ala carta channels should not be above 30. There i am cheated.
                  I had to reshuffle my ala carta selection. Delete almost all all fta channels and go for the asianet bouquet containing malayalam channels

And all other rubbish channels. The channel no. Went above 150. The capacity fees is now above 200 including tax. Plus the charges for the

Priced channels in hd and sd.

So my request is ask

1. Asianet should launch an exclusive malayalam bouquet containing all malayalam fta channels. The rest we can opt, which can reduce the
                  Charges as trai say.

2. Avail unlimited commands in ala carta not restricted to 30.

If this problem is not rectified we will be forced to take measures for consumer protection.
                  Many problems
                  Sound not working
                  On off problems
                  Mainly dealer was no responsibility
                  Phone not pick
                  Not interested in customer satisfaction

Mar 19, 2019

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695005

The internet connection was sold to us promising 100 mbps speed for a period of 5 months after taking a payment of inr 2950. I have been using the connection for a week now. Never have i seen the connection speed exceed 1.5 mbps. All efforts to raise a complaint falls on deaf ears. No response from their customer support team. Have no idea how to take this forward and resolve.
                    #asianetbroadband

Aarathi Chelat
                      from Thrissur, Kerala
                      Mar 15, 2019

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

Regarding - ha92003408.

During the migration, you have incorrectly added 3 additional slabs in
                      My account. After continuous chasing (I almost call every day) you
                      Have revised 47/- which is equivalent to the cost of 2 slabs. But you
                      Yet have to revise the amount of 1 additional slab. It's been more
                      Than 3 weeks. How many calls i have to make to get this silly issue
                      Resolved. We have been your loyal customer for more than 25 years. I
                      Am highly disappointed with the customer service you provide and how
                      You treat your customers. I want this mess to be cleared asap.
                      How can I get my consumer code ??

suresh.chellangath
                        Mar 11, 2019

cable tv

Address: Asianet Satellite Communications Ltd. E.D.R Complex , Town Hall Road, Irinjalakuda, Thrissur, Kerala - 680121. +91 -0480 2825917, 680122

Dear sir, i had made complaint in asianet customer care
                        Several times. Regarding the plan change issue in my subscription. I had
                        Change to new scheme on 09/02/2018. I choose on default 26 channels and
                        47 channels i had purchased. Sum of 200 rs. 22/02/2018 i had added 50
                        Rs and try to buy new channels and it failed due to some technical
                        Error it shown my previous order locked. I called customer care they...
                        Ranjith Thampi
                        from Angamali, Kerala
                        Mar 9, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682019

My subscriber code is ga91100454, on february 8th i had received a message from asianet that my available balance in the account is rs.591/- post which i had subscribed for channel which i got to view after 10 days.

In the interim i had done an online payment of rs 120/-

In my asianet subscriber account currently its shown that in need to pay 230/- rupees to asianet. While raised the complaint with asianet it was told that there was many wrong entry and there was an additional amount deducted and had said that the complaint will be resolved and the same still remains unresolved
                        Mar 19, 2019
                        Updated by Ranjith Thampi
                        I have yet not got any update on this and while checking today it is shown in my subscriber account to Pay 601/- Rupees.

Rahul Arackal
                          Mar 5, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683104

With respect to the new trai tariff for channel seldection, i have chosen the channels (Including pay channels, and paid the money as well) in the beginning of february. On feburary 27th, i got two messages like 'since i have not chosen the channels, we are migrating your pack to an adjacent pack' and that 'i need to pay rs. 440/- as channel subscription'.

And when i checked my transaction details, it shows asianet have migrated my package to some package with rs. 440/-.

I do not understand who gave the authority to asianet to change my selection of channels and replace it with channel packs of their interest?. This is actually looting customer. This is totally against trai tariff regulations and the freedom of customer to choose channels of his interest.

I have mailed their customer care email : [protected]@asianetindia.com on february 28th. On next day (March 1st), i have contacted customer care via phone. They have informed me that they have checked with technical team and within next day evening i will get response and my issue will be resolved. Today morning (March 5th) i have escalated the same to customer care in charge and nodal officer. But everything went in deaf ears as i have received nothing not even a single mail or call from customer care till now.

I hereby request your help to immediately revert what ever changes asianet have done on my selection of packages and restore the packages which i have chosen earlier. (I did choose these 2 pay channels - kochu tv, animal planet, and rest of them were free channels).

Also, i request your help to instruct asianet to take immediate action on reverting my bill details to based on my channel selection.

Please find my customer details.

Customer id : gk91003428
                          Customer name : rahul
                          ഇത്രയും വൃത്തികെട്ട സീരിയൽ ഞങ്ങൾ ഇതിനു മുന്പ് കണ്ടിട്ടില്ല...
                          ഇത്രയും നാൾ ഉണ്ടായിരുന്ന ജോസിന് പട്ടിയുടെ വില... പുതിയതായി വന്ന വരത്തൻ ശരത്ത് ഹീറോ... കഷ്ടം... ഈ സീരിയൽ Asianetil നിന്നുo മാറ്റിയിട്ട് വേറെ വല്ല നല്ല പരിപാടിയെങ്ങാനും വച്ചൂടെ... ആ കോടീശ്വരൻ പരിപാടിയെങ്ങാനും വച്ചിരുന്നെങ്കിൽ കുറേ അറിവും പാവങ്ങൾക്ക് പണവും കിട്ടിയേനെ.

Dileep Kumar.P. Purushothaman pillai
                            Mar 5, 2019

Address: Kerala, 683513

Today morning i watch dd sports, but in the afternoon when the live telecast of india vs australia match is going to be started dd sports channel is not available, this is happend several times before. From the free channel list provided by trai i came to know that dd sports is a free channel, lot of another free channels are also missing. So please take action against asianet for me and my friends in kerala
                            After the match (2nd one day india vs aus) dd sports is available on asianet digital. We want to see next match on dd sports, hoping that TRAI will help us

atcrajesh
                              from Paravur, Kerala
                              Mar 5, 2019

Address: Sivanjali, MuttadaP.O., Trivandrum, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695 025

Subscriber id:aa91054236
                              Name: s. R. Rajesh, sivanjali, muttada. P. O, trivandrum mob:[protected]
                              As per the new trai regulations i have selected channels from alacarte and paid rs.5450/- online on 11th feb 2019. Till now i am not getting my selected channels. I am getting some malayalam channels only. None of the movie and sports channels are there.in spite of repeated complaints to your office (Complaint ticket number aa0895240 dated 22/02/2019, aa0895268 dated 24/02/2019 & aa0895446 dated 03/03/2019) and to your office at mannanthala, trivandrum (I visited 5 times) there is no response from your office. I am a regular customer of asianet for the last 5 years and paying subscription annually. It has also found that i am charged with rs.450 per month for the services for the month of february. It is requested to resolve the issue at the earliest and charge only as per the channels provided to me

manuvk
                                from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
                                Mar 3, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Hi. We have been facing issues with asianet digital ever since we chose their services. We have to call the customer service at least 3 times every month for the same nature of issue. They never solve a problem permanently and don't seem to care about customer's grievances. The most recent case being that of the trai update. We selected the channel pack of our choice but were not getting even the free channels (Forget the paid channels). My humble request to asianet to please stop these meaningless advertisements and concentrate more on existing customer satisfaction rather than adding new ones. My personal advice to all those planning to get asianet digital connection, is to rethink on their decision.

A Raghunadhan
                                  from Gulbarga, Karnataka
                                  Feb 27, 2019

Address: WESTHILL, Kozhikode, Kerala, 673005

I have paid Rs.3480/- for one year subscription of Asianet Digital TV which gives two months free (total 14 months) on 01.09.2019., TRAI has implemented a new channel section system for TV communications and I have selected 8 pay channels and 100 mandatory FTA channels on 5/2/19. But while selecting I could not see the the total amount of the selected list that I would have to pay because I already had balance in my account. To know more details about my pack, I tried to contact the Customer Care service provided by them and after many tries finally they informed my pack charge to be Rs.435/- per month. Due to high charges per month I contacted them again but they said that I cannot make any changes in my selected pack and told me to visit the local office. I visited the nearby Asianet Digital TV office and explained about this issue to them.They said that for every 20-25 channels, there is an extra chage mentioned as slabs. I wanted them to reduce the number of channels selected by me as its not possible to do so online.But till now they did not respond to me about this issue through any means.As per my calculations. the total value of my selected package is not more than Rs.300. It is very difficult to reach them through their customer care number and even if they picked up the call, they made me wait for long. TRAI extended the duration for changing the existing system to the new sytem till 31.03.2019. But they are not ready to rectify .I would like to know about the total balance amount on 01.02.2019 and how much they had charged for this month and how it is calculated.How can they charge such a high amount for a very few channels without me knowing about it and also when TRAI has given time for people to select ? Kindly help me to resolve this problem at the earliest before my balance gets exhaused. My subscriber ID is KA91026679.
                                  A Raghunadhan

Vishnu Syam prakash
                                    from Ottappalam, Kerala
                                    Feb 26, 2019

Address: Olavakkod , Palakkad, Kerala, 678009, Palakkad, Kerala

I am a subscriber of asianet cable tv. I have selected the packages in the asianet website, but i was not getting the channels that i have selected. When queried about it in the asianet office, they told that i had added more number of alacarte channels and hence the system is getting hang because its beyond the capacity of my set top box. And they instructed me to delete the selected channels and add new channel bouquets to the package. But when i did that i was getting a message that the package has been locked and i can't edit it. When i contacted the customer care, they told that there is no hang and they had reset the set top box, and they told me to keep the set top box on for 20 minutes, i did that but still there was no chennels available. I have paid rs.325 for the selected package of channel and also activated it, but after one week of activation, i haven't got any of my channels. So I contacted the head office in Trivandrum and they did delete some of the channels and added an extra bouquet of channel- "Kerala FTA-2 ", then I did get all the channels in my TV. but later I noticed that there was an additional bill of 196.56 in my account. when I queried about that in the customer care, they told me that the people in Trivandrum had selected many network slabs and each slab costed 23.60. the next day I went to the asianet office in my city, and when I went there, this 196.56 had become 448 rupees. when I asked about that in the office, they told that the price of 448 included the charge of February (from 1-2-2019 to[protected], since I selected the package on[protected]. Then I told them that I cant pay 447 and to lower the number of channels in my package. and they did that, reducing the amount to be paid from 448 to 217.

now the current situation is that iam getting only two bouquets and one single pay channel. there is only Sony six, star malayalam value pack and sun Kerala basic pack in my package. That is 46.02+23.60+17.70=87.32 rupees. And I am paying 325+217=542 rupees. Which means I am paying an extra amount of 455rupees.

now I have got a message to pay rs.217, and I wont pay that amount till you people give me a clear and convincing explanation on what has happened with me.

Please look into getting me the selected channels or else refund the money which I had paid, ie.rs325. I will go for some other service provider. Anyway if i lose my rs.542 for the month, i am going to change my cable tv operator.
                                    Kindly look into solving my problem.

Subscriber code: ja92023221
                                    Name: syam prakash
                                    Apr 01, 2019
                                    Updated by Vishnu Syam prakash
                                    There is no action being taken on this issue even after registering a complaint. now, I have received a message to submit 467rs. the asianet have selected packages of their own choice and they are telling me to pay for that.