Asianet Satellite Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 9, 2024
Complaints 838

File a complaint to Asianet Satellite Communications

Having problems with Asianet Satellite Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Asianet Satellite Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Asianet Satellite Communications reviews & complaints page 23

sudheer menon
Nov 1, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682041

Dear sir / madam,

I am associated with asianet nearly 2 years till date vide cn86394 consumer no, from the day one i am having issue with the speed what asianet is promising and they have not kept the same, even if we complaint to them they are least bother to visit customers premises and send a message to customers that your compliant is resolved, where as other service providers visits premises of customer and ensures the compliant is resolved.

Asianet is promised me that there will be a speed of 40mbps but i am getting far below than that, and most of the time upload speed is 0 mbps.

Asianet is looting the customers in broad light, i want to take this issue further as i am not getting the service which i have paid to. Fight against this loot this is my first step, i am going to post this in social media and want to proceed with legal action against the culprits.

Sudheer m
Cn86394,
Cochin
Dec 13, 2017
Asianet Satellite Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 04, 2017
Asianet Satellite Communications Customer Care's response

Tried to contact the customer, but disconnecting the call, need to follow up today also .

Asianet Broadband
Nov 04, 2017

Issue resolved, confirmed from customer.

Asianet Broadband

Vnair35
    from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
    Oct 31, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683106

I purchased asianet broadband connection on[protected], its in the name of vineet nair ie me with phone number as [protected]. The consumer number is av8156. I had purchased a plan of 1mbps unlimted net pack with first 15gb at 20mbps speeds. I had padi 3months advance as they had asked for. For the last two weeks, net works for only two hours every day. Scenario is such that i need to call them everyday, then they rectify for an hour and then it gets disconnected again, forget the speed part iam not even able to open gmail.
    For the last two days, there has been no internet at all, repeated calls, mails have bore no fruits.
    Dec 5, 2017
    Asianet Satellite Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 01, 2017

We have out called the customer, and have arranged a field visit for the customer as demanded.
    Asianet Broadband
    Nov 01, 2017
    Updated by Vnair35
    I got a messsage from Asianet half an hour back regarding that the complaint had been registered and 10minutes back i got a message that complaint had been resolved, but iam still not getting the internet, without solving the problem, how can they leave a message that complaint has been resolved.
    For past one week hdmi is not working through our digital box

Bhanu Pant
      from Madhugiri, Karnataka
      Oct 25, 2017

My consumer number is AA90286920 & I am not receiving HD channels. Please rectify this at the earliest.

janilraj.K
        Oct 16, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673104

Very poor service asianet cable network . i approached on 14.10.2017asisanet vadakara calicut dist for repairing . but nobody came for repairing. very bad service . iam janil raj, vadakara, calicut dist. my no. KE92001110 . now i am thinking of disconnect asianet cable connection

K.k. Chandrasekharan
          Oct 12, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I, K.K. Chandrasekharan, sub Code: TV117364, would like to disconnect the asianet broadband data connection from today onwards as its charge seems to be very high when compared to other connections. Kindly do the needful at the earliest.
          Please cancel my broadband connection as early as possible.

Yehova Hg
            from Kottayam, Kerala
            Oct 11, 2017

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I have been using this broadband for the last 2 years, but from september 29 onward, my speed isn't getting stable. I am using the plan data plus 499, the speed of this plan is up to 2 mbps speed, & i used to get up to 1.98 mbps, but from sept. 29 onward, i am only getting 1.95. It doesn't stay like that too, sometimes i get the speed of 1.87 mbps, one day i received the speed of 0.32 download speed, i have been complaining regarding this issue to customer care of asianet, until this day the issue hasn't been resolved, my sub code of asianet broadband is kt31954

koshydot
              Oct 6, 2017

My account is 5329, which is a new one. As i specifically asked for a wi-fi modem with at least 2 ethernet ports, they gave me xperio labs and it worked just for 1 hour on the first day itself. I raised a complaint to replace the modem with same configuration, after 8 long days of waiting, some1 came to my home and replaced the xperio with an old, another customer used cisco modem with only one ethernet port and also having problem in accessing the modem gateway settings. I escalated the complaint to a lot of contact points, but until now nothing has done. I paid the money for what i am looking for, not for what they wish to give. If they offered me a modem with 2 ethernet ports, they have to replace the defective with a new one as my connection is brand new and also with 2 ethernet ports. I can't sacrifice with my devices to be disconnected just because of the unavailability of enough ethernet ports on the replaced old service modem cisco.

Another issue, once they replaced the defective modem with this used cisco, i am unable to access my dvr. When i swapped back to my bsnl broadband (Which is not yet cancelled) everything works fine including my dvr.

Asianet is not providing what they offer in the beginning. They offered me xperio with 2 ethernet ports, but when it became defective within one hour, they replaced it with a used, old modem having issues in accessing the modem and also with just one port.

They offer 24hrs resolution time for issues reported, but they attended my case on the 8th day only.. The plan on my account is 365gb for 365 days, so how they will compensate me for those 8 days of inactivity due to the delay in their assistance??

I want to replace asap this ugly modem with my offered xperio with 2 ethernet ports.

Prasad B J Ettumanoor
                Oct 4, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Reliance pri line ([protected] and [protected]) installed at asianet satellite communications ltd., pallinada, thammanam, palarivattom is not working for the last two days. Request you to depute a technical person and rectify the complaint at the earliest.

Prasad b j
                Asianet satgellite communicaations ltd.
                Pallinada, palarivattom
                Nov 30, 2017
                Oct 30, 2017

Customer have not given the subcode, and the given number is not getting connected.

Asianet Broadband

Vishnu Prasad R
                  from Madhugiri, Karnataka
                  Oct 3, 2017

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686533

I'm an asianet broadband user from kottayam, kerala. The service providers are not at all helping their consumer. The customer care no is not toll free. They hold the line for several minutes and we have to suffer large call expenses. They never try to repair the problem in person they just places a request and do their business. I have been getting network connectivity problems for about a month and no technicians or any sort of actions were taken by the asianet executives. I have been placing complaints every day by calling the customer care
                  Kt9427
                  Paruthumpara
                  Dec 13, 2017
                  Oct 30, 2017

We have tried to contact the customer, was out off station.So need to contact on 31/10/2017

Asianet Broadband

Ashitha Arackal
                    from Tiruvalla, Kerala
                    Sep 22, 2017

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 683513

We have been subscribers of asianet cable since 1996 and we are paying subscription on yearly bsais. Our set top box not working since 16th sep '17.
                    When complaint was lodged with north parur franchisee, they demanded the cost of new set of set top box instead providing a free service/ replacement. Reuest you to kindly consider our problem positively and your immediate response is very mu h appreciated
                    Its over emotional. Yesterday dheerav's hearing music & dancing sampoorna Sampoorna dharididhryamaanetto. AAA sogam pillere maattikkode.

tksmtech
                      from Kottayam, Kerala
                      Sep 21, 2017

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686010

I have registered a complaint with you on 23.08.2017, regarding digital tv set top box that no picture is seen and only red lights with set top box and ticket number was given by you.. Da0337338. But no body attended my complaint. I brought my complaint to your customer care 3 more times. But all my efforts remained futile. And now for the 5 th time in a span of one month time i registered a complaint and a new ticket number allotted. Da 0337823,
                      Each time when i call your customer care your representative assured me immediate solution to my problem. I have paid one year advance subscription with you.. I am ready to pay the required fees for replacement of set top box if required.
                      Now one month time elapsed since my first complaint. But no solution to my problem.
                      Do you have any comment to my grievance?
                      From such a reputed firm as you claim...?
                      Dec 7, 2017
                      Oct 30, 2017

Issues have been resolved, and customer have confirmed the same.

Asianet Broadband

Lightprussian
                        Sep 9, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682006

There has been constant throttling in the city of kochi on fixed time periods, which results in high ping and packet loss. This has been happening for over the course of 2 weeks, and it seems some of asianet's customer service representatives aren't even aware of what the term "ping" and "packet loss" is. I had an acceptable ping of 60-75 ms right now it tops up to more than 1200ms, ping is very important when it comes to pvp and multiplayer online gaming. I already called customer care but they haven't resolved this issue yet. Can you please do something about it?
                        Customer id:cn114450

On running a tracert high pings were noticed as follows:
                        Tracing route to 204.153.47.239 over a maximum of 30 hops

1 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms 192.168.0.1
                        2 * 10 ms 49 ms 10.2.71.1
                        3 38 ms 10 ms 12 ms 102.225.88.202. Asianet.co.in [202.88.225.102]
                        4 10 ms 10 ms 10 ms 192.168.85.241
                        5 195 ms * 8 ms 29.1.1.1
                        6 171 ms 19 ms 32 ms 4.231.88.202. Asianet.co.in [202.88.231.4]
                        7 126 ms 69 ms 69 ms 125.19.22.85
                        8 237 ms 231 ms 236 ms 125.62.187.126
                        9 267 ms 326 ms 428 ms los-brdr-01. Inet. Qwest.net [63.146.27.21]
                        10 * * * request timed out.
                        11 317 ms 310 ms 310 ms 204.132.144.82
                        12 * * 204.132.144.82 reports: destination host unreachable.

Trace complete.

kanakamala
                          Sep 5, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695011

My complaint for no picture was registered on 3.9.2017 at 9.42am through your online system (Ticket no. Aa[protected]. Even now problem not cleared. So many time i tried to contact the office, i could get them. Technician contacted and informed that he will look into the problem and call me back. But, after that, no response or no reply to my phone call. (On 29.8.2017 morning the same problem was there and cleared it next day evening - ticket no. Aa[protected].
                          3days of holidays, i could not see tv onam program, so kindly make necessary steps to clarify the problem as early as possible.
                          Please acknowledge my mail.
                          Joy vithayathil
                          C1-4, sree chitra staff quarters
                          Kumarapuram
                          Trivandrum 695011
                          Sir or madam We are paying every month but we r not satisfied your service.after 10:30 p m we can't watch any channel s .

achu1596
                            from Ferokh, Kerala
                            Aug 18, 2017

I have made an online transaction for paying the broadband bill due on 16/8/17 of amount 692 is paid on 17/8/17. The payment has been failed due to some technical issue and amount has been debited from bank account. The transaction id is given from bank statement. Subscriber code - ca22989 of asianet broadband. The reason behind the transaction failure is due to verification failed.
                            Kindly reflect the amount back into account of amount 692.
                            Oct 3, 2017
                            Aug 28, 2017

The payment done for amount 692 have been credited here in customers Asianet account.
                            25000 Samsung power bank
                            64gb HP pandaiv
                            128 GB Samsung SD card

Subiin
                              Aug 16, 2017

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678008

Asianet comedy sixers is my regular viewing programming.
                              But intervals between the skit... And comments... Spoils the flow of the skit... It's my view for improvement... If administration thinks it's a concern... Please... Gives breaks after at least after full skit... I have pointed out my view as it is and wanted to be up to the point... Don't want to drag to 350words for attraction...
                              Cable No t working by, Arabian jewellers, N.H, Road, Karunagappally

AnnChristian
                                Aug 12, 2017

Address: 695037

I had registered my complaint due a faulty set up box more than a month back. This issue has still not been resolved. Asianet customer care agent promises to send someone to replace the box, but that has not happened even after followups and calls every week. This is pathetic customer service... Inspite of even giving the option of dropping off the set top box with the security of my apartment, there is no action from asianet side to resolve this issue. Knowing very well that my set top box has not been working for more than a month, asianet agent still talks about non payment of a bill for a month where i could not even watch tv. This is the worst customer service ever. Do customers have to plead to get issues resolved? Very very frustrating,
                                Aug 12, 2017
                                Updated by AnnChristian
                                Worst service provider...wish we had stronger players in the market to take these people off the grid. Have been dealing with their pathetic service for the last 3 years.
                                Aug 13, 2017
                                Updated by AnnChristian
                                Still no response on call from Asianet. Hence have decided to stop using Asianet Cable services. Will be cancelling usage and move to another service provider.

Saidu. K. M
                                  Aug 4, 2017

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

Iam saidu. K. M, sub. Id. Jc 90574962, a customer for 15 years at your ottapalam office.
                                  Iam a subscriber, taken the max value plan to get the max hd channels and sports channels. But whenever the major sports events eg. Tennis grandslam tournaments begins there arises dispute with the channel provider eg. Star sports and i could not see the events. I had complainted it to your ottapalam office and they told they are helpless.
                                  Another issue is that when the line power supply goes, the cable also goes. Even thogh i have an inverter, i could not able to see the programmes. The line supply failure occures frequently as the rainy season began. I had complainted this also throgh phone, three months before, replied it will be rectified soon, but no action. After having no responses, i went to the ottapalam office directly sveral time to hear the reply ' we will crrect soon ', no action!
                                  I have no time to visit ur office regulerly without any use. So l request u to take any action regarding this grievence, othervice at least reply i[censored] can't.

Saidu. K. M

Venkiteswaran Ranganatha Vadhyar
                                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                                    Aug 2, 2017

Today noon i was watching your serial "" in the afternoon.
                                    Much disturbed to see the graphic details in which you have shown the little child to tear new books and command the driver to burn it in most disrespectful way. The child's mother was also doing horrible act of distroying new dress for anumon in a cruel way in front of the hapless boy. The way in which the boy is treated by the wicked people should defenitely attract objections from child rights activists.
                                    Why asianet should spoil the entire society and it's younger generation just to earn viewership and and some dirty money?
                                    If a child happens to see such serials, their entire character and career would be spoiled.
                                    Request you to stop such atrocities on society immediately and give me a reply having noted the above said for compliance within 15 days, else i will have to move against you legally.
                                    Venkiteswaran
                                    I still have not been able to confirm my Asianet cable connection number GA 91058365 has been disconnected. I had used it for a month when I was staying in my flat & had requested by phone to disconnect the cable connection on 17th July, a day before I left Kerala.

DEEPUSABU
                                      from Kochi, Kerala
                                      Jul 31, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Cb91005167. - bad service.
                                      I had lodged three complaints with asianet for bad signal and signal breaking the last week.
                                      Today the technician visited and informed that my set top box might be faulty and it should be replaced if the problem persists.
                                      Later on i started getting the message you are not authorized to view this channel. I called up the customer care and they informed me that the set box is faulty and needs to be replaced. For this i have to spend rs. 1500 as my guarantee on the box expired today. 31.07.2017

I expect the set top box to be replaced with no charges as my guarantee is valid as on date. I expect proper services from my digital tv service provider. Proper billing and transparent communication.

How come i get messages promptly to pay the bill which i do online and not even get a single message on the date my set top box guarantee expires

Complaint booking id, s

Cb00055466
                                      Cb0056388
                                      Cb0056395

lrajeswa
                                        from Gharaunda, Haryana
                                        Jul 30, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695121

We have been trying to get our connection fixed for two months now.

Code: tv127259.

We called the customer service almost daily to no avail. They keep telling us there is a link issue and someone will assist us.
                                        We tried the nodal authority, but he never pick up his phone.
                                        We tried the appellate authority, but he never picks up or answers emails.

We pay a huge amount monthly and the connection isn't there even 20% of the time. We feel cheated and frustrated.