Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2025
Complaints 12990

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 490

GVE
Jan 9, 2017

I was booked a train ticket via IRCTC mobile app using Axis bank debit card on 1st jan 2017.

The amount was processed and debited in my account but the ticket was not booked.

Please help to refund the amount (180 rupees).

I made a call many times to customer care but they are not responding.

kindly help to clarify the status of my amount debited.

pls help as soon as possible.

Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chota Bean
    Jan 9, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Waiver of other bank ATM transaction charges to customers before December 31, 2016 due to demonetization. Now that is done, but what next in 2017? Axis bank is charging its customers for other bank ATM transactions without putting enough cash in its own ATM machines. All Axis bank ATM machines in Hyderabad are out of cash, many are not even open, one or two that are open are dispensing only 4500 INR and Axis bank is charging for and limiting number of other bank ATM cash withdrawals for the month of January 2017. This is insane.

shyamapada
      Jan 8, 2017

Address: 743248

I shyamapada dey on jan, 2017 submit a complaint
      I, mithu dey, having savings a/c with axis bank, paddapukur, kolkata, west bengal.

From my said a/c a sum of 46102.00 appx. Has been illegally withdrawal / payment made by axis bank towards some purchases through ecom payment by unknown person's without my knowledge, in between dated02.01.17 to 06.01.17 (Photocopy enclosed). I have not also recd. Any mobile "alert" for this transaction with my a/c, surprisingly. It is total failure of axis bank to protect/secure customer hard earned money. Request to take appropriate action so that myself can get back my money.

sandeep patale
        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
        Jan 8, 2017

Address: 431101

As per our pradhan mantri shri. Narendra midi decelerated in 2016 pradhan mantri awas yogen releated.
        Sir, my registry is completed on dated 30 july - 2016 so i go in many times in axis bank aurangabad i am discuss about pradhan mantri awas yojana related but he say your home loan account (My account number is phr[protected] is not applicable than i discuss about the same in axis bank home loan department also he is not proper guide to me /support sir, i am many times mail to loan department of axis bank but he not respond to me.
        O sir/ madam please help/support me.

Sandeep patale
        Cell no. [protected]

mithudey
          Jan 7, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I, mithu dey, having savings a/c with axis bank, andul (874), howrah, west bengal.

From my said a/c a sum of 1.73 lacs appx. Has been illegally withdrawal / payment made by axis bank towards some purchases through flipcart & paytm payment by unknown person's without my knowledge, in between dated 20.12.16 to 31.12.16 (Photocopy enclosed). I have not also recd. Any mobile "alert" for this transaction with my a/c, surprisingly. It is total failure of axis bank to protect/secure customer hard earned money. Request to take appropriate action so that myself can get back my money.

Minod
            Jan 7, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

Dear sid/Madam,

Myself Mr Minod M Nair holding axis bank account at whitefield karnataka branch.

Today i visited Axis bank, Adajan, Honey park road branch for withdrawing cash against cheque.for that i been in que for around 2 hours and amount i needed was 10000.

But during encashing it was told that only account having at the same branch will be provided cash more than 4000 and for others only 4000.

Lot many times in the past i have withdrawn cash from Baroda alkapuri branch of around 15000 and the customer service they were providing was awesome.

Here one Mr Karan branch manager who is not at all bothered of anything and he is saying for their branch this is the rule.

Lot many publics were saying every time they will tell they dont have enough money.

I would say, in these period of centralization going on, customer had to suffer in name of accounts in other branches.

Today j have to travel all the way from gujarat to bangalore with a cash of 4000 Rs.

Please take this into notice and take prompt action.

Cheque no i encashed.:466820
            Customer id :[protected]
            Bank:Axis.

Minod M
            Mobile [protected].

Balambalmani
              Jan 7, 2017

Address: 600041

How many times toProvideparticulars. ? In the last 3 yrs I have complained at least 4 Times to U and UMPTEEN Times, at the Branch. Thank GOD, for the last few months an Younsterhas taken over nd is trying to tone up the Br, in spite of absolute lack of support from within.

A passbook to bfilled up, takes 20 mts, U being the only person in the Chair in that counter.

My wife & I hav applied afresh FIV TIMES, for a senior Citizen I.D card, the last 15 months or so and EVEN the poor manager is at loss totell me the progress of those applications. NOW V hav decided to go to the Media for toning U up. U are as lousy as some of the PSU Banks.

I regret having an a/c with U . But, happy that I hav no worthwhile FDs, with U, as of now. And will never hav in Future.

pawna pathania
                from Bhawanigarh, Punjab
                Jan 7, 2017

On 6/1/17 while doing transaction of Rs 53000/- to SBI collect I got transaction failed message reference DU60305192 but Rs 53017 debited from my axis bank account [protected] vide reference INB/[protected]/state bank collect payment. Please credit the said amount in my account

Pawna Pathania [protected]

vikash31
                  Jan 6, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I received a call from number [protected]. The person was saying that he is from bank and he informed me that my Card is blocked due to some security reason and to un-block my card, I need to share card details. The person demanded some my personal information regarding debit card, Adhar and other details.

I already heard such type of fraud instances happened with others. So I refused to share the details and asked him to share his identity. Then that person disconnected the call immediately.

please take the appropriate action and avoid inconvenience to public.
                  Similiar issue happened with me on 3rd Jan 2017 and around 39000 was deducted from my debit card which was paid towards Paytm. But no use of expecting any help from these people. They will just console you never do anything for you. After some days you will only loose patience and forget about your money.

This issue is currently taking place with many people now, but still no action is taken by neither bank nor paytm nor police. Use of Paytm is becoming hell now.

Pallavi

Sandeep Kute
                    from Boisar, Maharashtra
                    Jan 6, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411047

Would bring to your notice that my bank details were used by someone on paytm without my information.

I never received any sms or email regarding the transaction. Would need your help to recover details for the person who used it.

Axis bank account no: [protected]
                    Account holder: Sandeep Kute
                    Phone no: [protected]

Thanks for your help.

from Darjiling, West Bengal
                      Jan 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 100001

I have been informed that the above sum of Rs. are about to be released in my favour by Shri Deepak Melhotra, of Axis Bank, New Delhi. He has also asked to send Rs.75000/- for PRF form. The amount if required for releasing the fund to my account No: In this connection I has also received a call from Shri K.D Pathak, Deputy Manager(Audit Deptt) of Government Body Insurance Council Department New Delhi. They have also given me the file No: [protected]@B2016. As per their information the above fund will be released by RBI, only after depositing the sum of Rs.75, 000/- as required by the RBI for PRF form. Please let me know whether it is a correct case of otherwise. They have asked me to take action immediately for the release of the fund.
                      Jan 06, 2017
                      Updated by [email protected]
                      Waiting for the reply

Shirin Sherkat
                        Jan 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

I have applied for saving account as a NRI ( foreigner who works in India) with all needed documents provided to the banl employee Mr.Shiva in Axis Bank Kalyan Nagar .. he had told me the account will be open in 10 days .. but after he made me run and keeping me in dark regarding the process now he says the the local address check is failed since a person could not find the house .
                        what stupid excuse is this since subway employees can find the house very easily even courier flipkard etc .. so axis bank is so weak in not finding a local address.. and this is a lie because he had told me that they approval of the address is failed since the guy had come and neighbors didn't know anything about me ..
                        how many lies they allowed themselves to tell the customers.
                        i want an immediate action against this person Mr.Shiva who is very Rude and useless .. such a shame for Axis bank

miss. nidhi sharma
                          Jan 6, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462001

I am nidhi sharma ex-employee of axis bank .I was
                          working with axis bank from march 2016 to september 2016., i was
                          working in awadhpuri branch bhopal, there I was facing problem in
                          working so i told to my HR . Mr. shrish deshmukh that if possible so
                          please give me transfer in another location in bhopal but he always
                          said that "sorry nidhi this is not possible ." so at last I gave
                          resigned in august, after giving resignation he gave me transfer in
                          M.P. NAGAR branch, in my resignation period i worked there 15 days
                          .my reliving date was 5 sep. before this date on 1ST of SEP. I told to
                          my operation head MR. KAMLESH that i want to continue my job here, i want
                          to revoke my resignation and he said ok i will send a mail to HR . NO
                          PROBLEM YOU CAN CONTINUE YOUR WORKING HERE. HE DID NOT SAY ABOUT ANY
                          PROCESS FOR REVOKING .i also met my branch head mr. vinay yadav he
                          also said that its good that you continue your job here .but not told
                          about any process .and my operation head didnot send any mail to HR.
                          for revoking my resignation .HE FORGOT TO SEND THAT MAIL. when I came
                          to bank at 6th of september my id was not working he said that i will
                          send mail and your id will start within 2-3 days so you can come after
                          2-3 days i will inform you .I WAS CALLING MR. KAMLESH AND HR MR.
                          SHRISH DESHMUKH REGARDING MY ID BUT I DID NOT GET PROPER ANS. FROM
                          THEIR SIDE . HR. TEAM SAID THAT YOUR OPERATION HEAD NOT SEND ANY MAIL
                          WE CAN NOT TO ANYTHING FOR YOU AND OPERATION HEAD SAID THAT I SENT
                          MAIL, NOW i can't do anything, on 15 sep. HR. TEAM said that today i
                          got mail from cluster head (mr. Ashish ) side, I talked to ashish sir
                          he said today i got your mail from your branch and i forworded to HR. than HR. mr.
                          shrish sir said that we can not do anything for you you have to follow
                          the process before your reliving date and than he said a long process, and when I talked to kamlesh sir he said nidhi you didinot follow
                          the process so i can not do anything .WHEN I WENT FOR SAYING THAT I
                          WANT TO REVOKE MY RESIGNATION THAN HE DIDNOT TOLD ME ANY PROCESS EVEN
                          NOT FOR MAIL HE SAID I WILL SEND A MAIL TO HR. SO HOW CAN I KNOW
                          ABOUT ANY PROCEDURE AND AFTER NOT WORKING MY ID THAN HE WILL NOT SEND
                          ANY MAIL TO HR .ON 6TH SEP. HE SENT MAIL ON 15 SEP. BECAUSE I CALLED
                          HIM REGULARLY FOR MY ID . BECAUSE OF IRRESPONSIBILITY OF OPERATION
                          HEAD AND HR. TEAM I LOST MY JOB . .
                          I want to know where is my fault if my operation head not
                          send mail so because of his mistake why should i sufer .and they did
                          not reliaze that because of them someone is suffering a lot . .

Nidhi Sharma
                          mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

Srivatsa Kasturi
                            Jan 5, 2017

Address: 560003

I am a priority customer and one of the oldest customer since UTI bank days. Also my family members are Axis bank customers. I have deposits / investments with Axis and have been getting services from RA Puram branch Chennai. Have moved to Bangalore and contacted Axis bank MG Road branch for a used car loan. My principal SBNRO account is with this Branch. Not only is the attitude so callous of your staff, they do not even bother to listen to what you are saying and make their own assumptions. Worst of al, they send a guy to collect documents and he is so busy that he not only arrives late but wants to finish transaction on the road!! Shocking behavior. When called the person at the bank in charge of the loan was shocked when he said I did not tell him it was used car loan!! The attitude seems to be that we are begging them for money.

Akshit Rana
                              from Rath, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jan 4, 2017

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

Hi axis bank debit Rs ×× from my saving account without any intimation and msg was your acct no ××××××× and debit Rs ×× dt 040117 TIP/SCG.VISA.POS dt 040117. I want to know why they charge rs this from my acct Mr Modi motivate to all o[censored]s make India digital. While opening an acct they cant this i want my money back or strong reason why they cut money from my debit card/ saving acct

sameer birare
                                Jan 4, 2017

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 424001

On 18/12/2016 @7pm to 8pm.i hv called axis bank credit card cust. Care an d asked if i will purchesed a lobile then it can convert into emi then mr.mohamad(exicutive on pnone) told that yes sir you can buy and i will convert that amount (18500/-) to emi from their side..but now they are telling mi i have to pay the full amount???
                                And they are telling i have purchesed the gold...but i have the bill with my name and mobile no also with all the details of a shop and axis bank person told mi i can convert the amount into emi then only i have purchesed that mobile...

vishnu gajbhare
                                  from Bhandara, Maharashtra
                                  Jan 4, 2017

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra, 431602

Axis bank credit card staff mobile no.[protected]

He told me your account is old you take credit card. This credit card is lifetime free card & no joining fee & no charges any.

But now create a 500/- joining fee service tax 75/-

this is fraud person in your axis bank

dont take credit card of axis bank

prashant gangadhar patil
                                  nanded maharashtra

Jan 03, 2017
                                  Updated by vishnu gajbhare
                                  Myself prashant gangadhar patil & me account holder in axis bank nanded maharashtra

One day one called me for credit card, i dont know those person but he is a axis bank employee.

He told me your account is old you take credit card. This credit card is lifetime free card & no joining fee & no charges any.

But now create a 500/- joining fee service tax 75/-

It is a cheating with me

That's why axis bank credit card staff is cheating with account holder

Nobody take a axis bank credit card.

Prashant gangadhar patil
                                  Nanded maharashtra
                                  Axis bank credit card staff is faltu staff.
                                  axis bank credit card staff mobile no.[protected], this axis bank employee is faltu employee, he cheated with people. he told no charges & no any fees.

prashant

sesha phani
                                    Jan 4, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

I got vocher code from Axis bank.But i am not able to use it as it is displaying some error message.I tried many times which is of no use.I tried to contact customer care regarding this issue.There is no customer service regarding this e-vocher.I need some help as soon as possible.First if i am able to login using that vocher code then i can think o[censored]sing that.So help me by resolving this issue.If possible let me know the related customer service for this e-vocher issue.
                                    I need one updated passbook of my account i am holding with the bank along with my photo attested on it since last 2 yrs however, bank person are not providing the same.

Axis Bank — Personal Loan Intrest Rate Issue

I had taken Loan from Axiz Bank & they confirm me for 11% & i Confirmed for that but when i got the docs it was 20% means this is bluddy crap, you guys are cheating with your customers. i am going to escalate this to consumer forum as well.

Now i am pretty much insecure howz the axis bank services providing to his/her customers.
                                    I transferred 18800 ruppes to another beneficiary but amount not credited to that account and got debited from my account.

Chhavi Garg
                                      Jan 3, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Now it seems like ages chasing Axis Bank and Flipkart for declined transaction which goy debited from my account but never came back as order failed.

On 18th Dec 2016, I placed an order on flipkart for Rs 466/- with order reference number OD[protected] which got failed.

After chasing nearly daily to both the parties I'm still not able to get hold of my money.

As per Axis Bank money has left my account and as per Flipkart, it never reached them. Wondering where did the money went.

Fortunately, one day Axis bank customer care executive suggested me to write an email to customer care email id with the details so that the refund can be processed. I sent the email and after waiting for 3 more days when I didn't heard anything, I called them back. So when I was thinking that I'm fortunate, axis bank understood the issue they met my expectation and failed to deliver.

Doing so the customer care executive this time assured me that the refund will be processed in 3 days.

Its been 5 days now and nobody got any damn update on the issue.

I'm not wondering anymore that why there are several fraud cases against Axis bank in the recent past.

The worst bank with third class customer service.

It's a matter of my hard earned money. Rs 466 might not worth anything to you but it means alot to me.

I'm astonished to say that I'm now feeling frustrated and the amount of time I spent in dealing with the axis bank customer care is unexplainable.

Service request numbers related to this issue are 27566118, 14174110 & 14257643. Customer Service advisor dealing with this issue is named Ved and located in HYD.

kishorbrij
                                        Jan 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I, m brijkishor from delhi. i, m open a saving account ur branch[protected]
                                        (axis bank okhla phase 1) New delhi -110020. Mr. javed, mr. Gul muhammad & Mr.vikas aattend me But account not open . daily tommorrow same word reply . open account slip Rs.4000/- my hand.. no response and no confirmation..plz take action ..resolve it.

Thanks..
                                        Brijkishor