Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2025
Complaints 12990

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 538

vipul1990
from Basi, Punjab
Nov 26, 2015

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

29june2015 ko many 25000 deposit kiya thay kuki mujhy bank ki tarf sy call & sms bhi aaya tha ki aap lucky winner ho aap humhri axis bank ki or sy ek bentan ka beg milye ga isi liye many deposit krva diya / bank ny kaha tha ki 60din beg aap ky ghar aa jay ga many wait kiya magar nhi milla usky baad mai bank gya vaha bhi meri kisi nay nhi suni kehty hai har bar ki custmar care sy baat kro custmar care ko bhi many kaffi bar bol diya magr vo bhi kehaty sir complent ly ly hai 2din may ho jy gi clear har bhar yahi jawab milta hai magar hota kuch nhi ...magar aaj is baat 4mahiny inkal gy koi jwb nhi mila kya mai consumer cout may appliy kar is baat ko lekar ki axis bank par yahin mat kro yeh logo ka pagal banty hai agar meri complaint aap ko milti hai toh cnt kro mujhy [protected] vipul goyal
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Amruth Srinivas
    Nov 24, 2015

Address: 560021

Dear Axis bank team,

I'm a axis bank salary account holder from the past 10 months in the company named Favourite Restaurant PVT LTD, this mail to inform you that I have been frequently charged three month of some amount and its show as Consolidated charges, I wanted to know what that mean and why are charging?
    Requesting you guys to do the favour as soon as possible.

Amruth.S

Harshameshkar
      Nov 24, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

One of the bank with worst services.
      Firstly, your executive will call 100 times for Credit cards.
      On application for the same, you decline the request without any intimation or reasons for declining it.

Secondly, the unnecessary deductions.
      The bank will make unnecessary deductions from Account without any intimations or SMS.
      On checking the bank statements you will realize that such deductions are made.
      The amount will vary from Rs.60 to Even Rs.800.
      And such deductions are made monthly.

nvikrampatel
        Nov 24, 2015

I have my account with Axis Bank, I made a NEFT transaction to my house owner though phone. I received Successful transaction message and the amount is also being deducted from my bank. But the beneficiary did not receive the amount. when he checked with his bank. They said that the Axis bank called back the transaction. All this happened without any information to me, on top of that when i went to the bank to check the same they said I would get back the money in, couple of days but even until today (after 10 days) nothing has happened. I made a written complaint once, Oral complaint twice and even before that I made a phone complaint(Compliant ref No:[protected] days ago but still no action been taken. I am very much worried about the money. Please Take necessary action against the bank and get back my money. I Also seek the compensation from bank for the impact i faced with this. Vikram Patel [protected]

Ranjan Majumdar
          Nov 21, 2015

Dear Sir, I was transacting for rs. 50 on freecharge but the payment got failed and freecharge doesn't received any payment. But it has passed 5 days but the money has not been refunded to me. My registered mobile no. is [protected]. Please refund the money as soon as possible

gk5830
            Nov 21, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

Hi Team, I have withdraw the money from ATM machine in UK by having multi currency travel card while visiting abroad. However ATM machine didn't dispense out the money there and this has happened on 5th September 2015 and i logged the complaint to axis bank via phone banking. I didn't get the funds back in my account so far. On every coming day I am calling Axis Bank and sending them email as well at travel.[protected]@axisbank.com Everytime I either get an apology email for the delay and time taken by their end or a time of 2 more days. I am extremely disappointed with their servi ce. They are not at all committed to their words. Please help.

sanjay5078
              Nov 21, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

R/sir I withdraw an amount of 20000 Rs from axis bank Atm on 10/10/2015 Which is located at Old faridabad railway station But no money dispensed but this amount is debited from my account.I register complaint about that to online customer care executive they told me that your money will add in your account with in 7 days.After 7 days i contacted with them they said that this money is withdrawn by your account.And they refused to gave money.following are the details of my account Account holder name-DAMYANTI DEVI Account No- [protected] Branch Add-Shop no-6, Crown complex neighbourhood no.-2, 1-2 chowk, NIT, faridabad-121001 branch code-348 Please help me

Sonal09
                Nov 19, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

Complaint regarding EMI of Personal Loan- PPR[protected] I would like to bring this in your notice that i am a very unhappy customer of AXIS bank and looking for some solution of an issue mentioned below : To narrate the story i would like to start from the beginning I took a personal loan in the month of Oct'15 from AXIS bank Loan branch Noida for 5.50 lac emi amount was decided 13084/- per month. i was told by the executive Upendera Pawar (who disbursed my loan) that this EMI would get deduct every 5th of the month starting from November from my HDFC salary account and i need to assure that i have sufficient funds in my account. I followed his instructions and i made sure that i have sufficient funds in my account, on 5th the EMI was deducted and it was again returned back into my account, i called HDFC customer service department to check why it was returned? they told me that AXIS bank provided them POST DATED CHEQUE and that's why the transaction was returned and i should check with AXIS bank, i called AXIS bank customer support and spoke to one of your representatives, who again gave me the same information that the cheque got bounced because it was post dated, i asked what is the date mentioned on the cheque because while providing the cheque to UPENDERA i did not mention any dates, i just signed and mentioned the amount on them. however, the exceutive was nlot able to disclose this information, he asked me to visit any of AXIS bank branch and make the payment of the amount manually and he gave me this assurance that the issue will be sorted because they will not represent the cheque again hence as instructed by him, on 11th of November i visited to AXIS BANK Green Park branch, i met with an executive there, i told her the entire scenario(she was least bothered in listening me) she cut me off in between and refused to take the money and said that i should contact the person who disbursed my loan he will help me with it and i should not pay anything right now and she left. Then i called Mr Upendera Pawar narrated the entire story again, he asked me to enjoy the festival and wait till 16th Nov'15(monday)and he will get back to me with the information. Please note : DURING THIS PERIOD I WAS REGULARLY RECEIVING AUTOMATED CALLS EVERY MORNING FROM AXIS BANK THAT "MY EMI IS PENDING DUE TO CHEQUE BOUNCED AND I SHOULD PAY IT " which was a complete harassment for me. On Monday : i did not receive any information from MR Upendera Pawar, hence i messaged him on whatsapp and asked him what is the status, what M i suppose to do, after sending 6-7 messages he called me back stating that he checked it with his boss and they are not in fault anywhere, there was no date mentioned on the cheque, so i should go back to my bank and ask them to email me the copy of that cheque. It was getting on my nerves moreover i was not keeping well, still i took all this and did what i was told, my bank customer support department told me that they can't provide me the copy of the cheque via email, i have to visit to my home branch to get that and over there also they will not provide me that they will just show me what is written in the cheque. Now i fail to understand that when i am not in fault, why i have to rome around waste my time, money and energy, just because i am a SO CALLED CUSTOMER. I called your customer service department again and spoke to the supervisor Sharukh and was hoping for some resolution from his end however he also asked me to visited the branch on which i told him that i can only visit the branch on sat as i will not have time during the week, in the mean while i also got an amazing information that it has also impacted my Seibel, I mean.. this is completely insane, why and how it is impacting my Seibel? i have been a very loyal customer of AXIS bank, always paid my EMI's on time, never faced any issues and assured that bank should also not face any problems from my end, always had a good track record, followed all the instructions given by the bank, made sure that i am not failing on anything, and at the end i receive a call from COLLECTIONS DEPARTMENT OF AXIS BANK, Mr Ganesh Kalyani called me and asked why i have not paid my EMI, the cheque got bounced because i gave a post dated cheque, i went out of my control to hear this thing and i stated that it is not my mistake, however this guy did not trust me and asked me so many questions about the entire thing happened, for a moment i felt that i am fraud or a defaulter who has taken the money but not don't have intentions to pay back, i felt so bad about it, to make him believe i had to take him in conference with Mr Upendera Pawar who told him that there was no date mentioned on the cheque. After all this i don't have enough patience to deal with anyone in person, and i decided to log a written complaint. I sent the above email on 18th nov 2015to to axis bank nodal officer and complaints department, i got a call from Deepika operations department who sounded helpful said she will deal with the case and she will send me in writing that it will not impact my CIBIL and they will remove the black mark once i will make the payment, so i told her that once i will receive this in writing i will go ahead and make the payment. that's it end of conversation however today on 19th Nov 15, i found 5 calls in my phone from AXIS bank collections department, Collections excutive Ganesh Kalayni again called me and asked the same thing again, i told him that i have already sent an email and spoken with Nodal officer and she is delaing with my account, i am waiting for her response so stop calling me. He again called me and said "Apka email nahi receive hua mam, apne behja nahi kiya?" i told him that i sent it already, and Deepika nodal officer called me already regarding the same, so why you calling me again and again ? he disconnected the call and excatly after 2 mins i received a call again from collections department this time it was MR SANDIP MISHRA on the line, i asked why he is calling me now ? then he replied " apko nai pata Sonal ki main apko kyu call kar raha hoon" aap log loan leke beth jaate ho aur phir pay nahi karna hota, apki koi responsiblity hai ke nahi" after listening all this my anger went up and i screemed on him asking how dare him to say all this to me when i am not in fault? how many times i have to prove my self? he did not trust me and said : aapse bola gaya tha ki email behjo aapne nahi behja kyunki aap behjna hi nahi chathi, kyunki apke intentions nahi hai pay karne ke" he threaten me and harrasssed me at his best, i disconnectedn his call and called nodal officer Deepika to talk about this, this guy was calling me again then i took him in conference with Miss Deepika and then he changed his tone and lied on my face that whatever calls he made was automated, Deepika told him that she sent an email that customer should not receive any collections call still i received 5 calls throughout the day. He was talking to me as if i am a big time defaulter and i have no intentions to pay. Nobody spoke with me in this manner in my entire life. I am a patient of Low Blood pressure, can't take such harassment and hassell anymore. Looking for some help.
                Please bear with my spelling mistakes

sunitha 12
                  Nov 19, 2015

Incorrect charges.. Roi and tenure

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 560103

I took loan in yr 2008 I paid for almost close to 7 yes still my outstanding balance is close to 24 lacks initial amount was taken for 26 they have messed it by creating 3 different loan account charging two different roi on same property finally they said it was system error and refunded some portion .. Phr[protected] was account number where took 26 lacks paid for 14 month 250591 the balance amount if I m moving should be 2556977 initially...
                  Sunder Rajan V
                  Nov 17, 2015

Address: 560047

I am customer of your Axis bank Koramangala branch bear A/c No. [protected], A/c Name : Velanganni Sunder Rajan I did a purchase at Big bazar 08.11.15 @ 20:14:44 for an amount of Rs. 4805/-, at 20:16:53 again Rs. 4805/- was debit from my account, i spoke to your Toll free number the gave me a mail ID (customer.[protected]@axisbank.com) and told me to address my issues and download a form called CARDHOLDER DISPUTE FORM, which i filled and sent it on 09.11.15, but till date no refund is happened from the bank side of Rs. 4805/-. Today on 17.11.15 i called the customer care number where now after 8 days the lady told me to walk in to the branch and submit the First thing axis bank debiting amount twice for a single transaction and delaying so much to refund the same. Kindly refund Rs. 4805/- and credit the same to my account - [protected], A/c Name : Velanganni Sunder Rajan Regards Sunder Rajan [protected]

jatin singh sisodia
                    Nov 17, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 1100095

I did not order a online device first they send me the device without in my notice and then deduct my money for no reason and their nodel officer is very rude she dint know how to talk to the customer please look into this matter i already filled a FIR against them which they received on next monday

Aditya@123
                      Nov 16, 2015

Address: 380007

After gettng my salary account opened with Axis bank on 14/10 so far i have not received the debit card after raising multiple queries to various CSR's and people at their branches.

Moreover few days back i received a mail from their CSR stating that they have delivered the card to some guy name X, who is not at all my relative nor acquaintance, and when asking them about the same they are saying me to contact the courier company. What a poor handling and escaping of responsibilities.

Now while asking for the solution for this they are saying that Mr X was the courier boy whom they have "Delivered" the card.

it is very very astonishing fact that such a huge bank does such trivial service.

rahulk0045
                        Nov 16, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

The transaction has been done on 6-Nov-15 at UCO bank, New Delhi Station but money didn't come out from machine however amount was debited. Called customer care, they told me that in 24hrs your amount will be credited (don't worry) otherwise you can register complaint. complaint register at the very next day but didn't resolve yet. worst service from axis bank. CRN[protected]
                        Nov 16, 2015
                        I received a message from axis bank with amount credited. Thanks.

Pramoddhere
                          Nov 15, 2015

Address: 400072

Dear Team, This to inform u that, unnecessary and unauthorized charges leived on the loan amt. which was cancelled on request. in spite of calling & marking mail to Axis credit card customer care team for leiving of charges there was no reply from them below incident happened to me. From:Pramod Dhere[dhere.[protected]@gmail.com] Sent:10/26/2015 6:19:28 PM To:[protected]@axisbank.com, dhere.[protected]@gmail.com Subject:AXIS CREDIT CARD LOAN. Dear Sir/Madam, For Reference:- Axis Bank Credit Card Number:- [protected], Axis Bank Salary Account: - [protected] Sakinaka Branch, Andheri, Mumbai. I am very sorry to inform you that your Axis Bank Credit Card Department has credited amount of Rs. 2, 10, 000 /- without confirming with me after cancelling the request for the same. On 6th Oct-15 I received a call from Axis Bank Credit Card Department asking for a loan against the credit card which can be paid out by monthly EMI with an interest of 1.6% per annum. So I said ok then again a call came from your department on 7th Oct-15 saying that amount of Rs. 2, 10, 000 will be deposited within 2-3 days, please maintain an adequate amount in your bank for processing and other fees. And that should be paid out by EMI’s in 4 years with approx. Rs. 7300/- per month with interest 16.5% per annum. By listening this I said to cancel the request of loan against Credit Card. On 9th Oct-15 without any prior call confirmation or by any e-mail confirmation amount of Rs. 2, 10, 000/- has been credited into my Saving Bank Account, without the reference number. As I got a sms from my bank about the credits, I immediately called your customer care and lodged a complaint between 3.30 pm to 3.45 pm dated 09.10.2015 but your executive discontinued the call by not providing me a reference number. Again on the same day I spoke and lodged a complaint at 6.45 pm. By Mr. Kushagra and Ms. Afreen dated 09.10.2015 with reference number: 17817238. They said within 5 working days automatically debited from your salary account and credit card dues will be nil. I am very much upset to say that neither amount has debited nor a single call came from your customer care to resolve the issue. On 19th Oct-15 again I called your team and spoke to Mr. Diamond at 3.45 pm to 4.10 pm with a reference number 18000188 and same has been promised that within 24 hrs I will get a call for resolving a problem. I waited for 2 days again called on 22nd Oct-15 between 6.30 pm to 7.10 pm and spoke to Mr. Prajwal with reference number 18065559 but till now there is no response from your team, My grievance is that amount of 2, 10, 000/- has been transferred without my any e-mail or written confirmation and after that unnecessarily charged proceeding fees, overdue charges and foreclose charges which I have to bear. Kindly look into the matter and solve the issue. On dtd. 29/10/15. Dear Axis Credit card, On 29th oct. 2015, I spoke to your executive Ms. Revathi with reference no. 18210120, she said within 5 days there will be revert and call from axis. but again same old story no call or email from your side. If you are charging the said fees for the mistake of your team then it is absolutely wrong on your part I am ready to pay off Rs. 2, 10, 000 which had been wrongly credited to my account but I will not pay any for closer fees and others which u unnecessarily charged to my credit card statement. If I am not getting any revert from your side then forcefully, I have to go to consumer council with the matter...
                          Now they continuously calling on my Mobile & my office Landline nos. to pay unnecessary charges which they added in my credit card statement.
                          On 5th Nov.15, I paid amt 210000/- wide chq. no.008336 to clear the loan which was wrongly credited into my account as per cancellation of the request.

Unauthorized credit card charges - Comment #2253514 - Image #0
                          Unauthorized credit card charges - Comment #2253514 - Image #1

Ashwin Kumar R
                            Nov 13, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695581

Hello, I'm having a salary account with Axis bank account number is [protected], in the monthly statement there is no IFSC code and MICR number because of that I'm unable to use the bank account statement to open a demat account with a private broker.
                            What's the solution for this.. Why there is no answer from Axis Banktill today
                            Rajendarpaloju's reply, Jun 5, 2022
                            There is one way I.e., Go to your near branch and ask your requirement they will provide one CFR you can fill it, they will give statement with by deducting some amount from account.
                            Rajendar Paloju.
                            Please post solution ASAP.

Senior Citizen
                            Is there any we can show IFSC & MICR on bank statement?
                            Rajendarpaloju's reply, Jun 5, 2022
                            There is one way I.e., Go to your near branch and ask your requirement they will provide one CFR you can fill it, they will give statement with by deducting some amount from account.
                            Regards.
                            25 other people found this review helpful
                            25 found this helpful

Rachita Malhotra
                              Nov 13, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I Arun Malhotra, account holder of axis bank account is highly disappointed as the amount of 98, 000 has been withdrawn from my account without my knowledge and without my permission, also no message has been sent on my phone for the above mentioned transaction. Kindly enquire about this transaction and refund the amount to my account. This was not expected from axis bank. Yours faithfully, Arun Malhotra Axis bank account holder. Contact no: [protected]

rahulk0045
                                Nov 12, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 122001

I have transferred amount from my axis account to kotak credit card but the amount which I transferred was not received exactly ( transferred 182.41 and the amount received was 157.41 only). As i know there are no charges for payment to credit card. CRN :[protected] Please let me know if you need any more information.
                                Dec 10, 2015
                                resolved from axis bank
                                Nov 12, 2015
                                Updated by rahulk0045
                                I contacted customer care many times, they register complaint but didn't provide any solution.
                                Transaction done on 5th-Oct-15.
                                Resolved..

KamalBhandari001
                                  Nov 9, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

Sir/Madam

I have created the lime wallet offering by axis bank and they offer 50 rs. cash back on adding 500.00 rs. or more to wallet so I have added 500.00 rs. on my wallet but no cash back received by axis bank they are making fool to customers. They promised but they not give cash back they register my complaint regarding cashback complaint no. is 3109/2008. But they not give sufficient answer to me on phone calls. I wanna know in how much days they will credit 50.00 rs. cashback on my lime wallet.

Kamal Bhandari

sushrut sonkusale
                                    Nov 7, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440010

I am Sushrut Arun Sonkusale from Nagpur(Maharashtra), I was selected in Axis bank exam by giving exam and then interview.Iwas asked to deposit 10000 Rs as a caution deposit.I deposited the amount on 31-7-15.Then after some unforeseen reasons i couldnt join the axis bank manipal program.A email came from Axis bank that as you caouldnt join the axis bank young bankers program, you will get your amount back after giving your IFSC code and account number and a cross cheque.I email all information, but no money refunded until now.I am seeking refund(As a reply to your email) of the caution fees of Rs 10, 000/- which i filled.After that i email numerous time to axis bank about this query but no response from their side, i send 3-4 email to contact person of this axis bank program but he is not giving replay. My banking details are as follws Beneficiary Name:Sushrut Arun Sonkusale Bank Name:Dena Bank Bank Account No.:[protected] IFSC Code:BKDN0521161 Bank Branch Name & Address: Dena Bank, Indian Airline building, 118-B Temple Road, R.T Marg, Civil Lines, Nagpur I am attaching reicipt of Caution deposit below
                                    Dec 14, 2018
                                    Nov 09, 2018
                                    Axis Bank Customer Care's response
                                    Hi, sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are here to help! Please inbox us your contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                    Nov 09, 2018
                                    Axis Bank Customer Care's response
                                    Hi, we are here to help! Please inbox us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                    Hello, I filled caution fees RS. 10000 towards ABYB program. But due some problem I didn't join. I mailing the contact person from last 3 months still no any reply is there untill now. I am worry about my money.
                                    Please make me refund of my abyb program Rs. 500/-. I don't want to join in that programs.. by mistake I've applied

Raheem Baksh
                                      Nov 6, 2015

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

I withdrawn Rs. 2000 from Axis bank ATM Fort Branch Jhansi date: 02/11/15, Time: 18:58).
                                      I received Rs.500 note badly defected & Old.

Here, it's a very serious concern that how the bank will accept that the defective note is due to their fault, and will commit the replacement. What the user should furnish to the bank to prove that whatever he / she is complaining is justified & should the bank should immediately replace the defective note.