Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2025
Complaints 12990

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 535

Ashish8948585376
from Nilokheri, Haryana
Dec 29, 2015

Address: 271001

I added 500₹ in my lime wallet on 23 December 2015. I was trying to recharge from freecharge using shopping card. Transaction was failed still 400₹ debited from my wallet. Customer Care support says I'll get it back in 3 working days. After 3 days they are saying it'll take 15 days. My lime number- [protected]
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sheetpal
    Dec 29, 2015

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125039

I checked my axis account [protected] on 28 dec 2015 in my account 4300 rs near about rupees but on 29 dec i checked that its not available plz refund my money in my accout. without any sms and statement my balance deducted . plz check and refund as soon as possible.
    Jan 4, 2016
    ok resolved its resoled its resoled its resoled its resoled its resoled its resoled its resoled its resoled its resoled its resoled its resoled its resoled its resoled

Bhavesh Babariya
      Dec 29, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

Dear branch manager axisbank main branch dear sir my name bhavesh jayntilal babariya i use axisbank credit card but i close settlement thru close axisbank credit card i have no n o c and show cibil report my reqyest pls erase data in cibil report show my credit card no [protected] pls sir send in mail id noc [protected]@gmail.Com pls sir replay bhavesh jayntilal babariya my contect no : +[protected] rajkot

CIBIL cannot make any change directly to your Credit Report but we can help you raise the dispute with the credit institution. Only the change authorized and provided by them can be updated in your credit report. To report discrepancies in your credit report, fill the requisite information at CIBIL’s Dispute Resolution webpage: http://bit.ly/1xsT90b.

CIBIL Consumer Services

pinto mohite
        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
        Dec 28, 2015

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431107

Dear sir, my name is vaijanath mohite and my mobile no is [protected] you updated my personal mobile number in you website so kindly request to you please remove my mobile number. Regards, vaijnath mohite [protected]

Venkateswarlu bathula
          Dec 28, 2015

Address: 560038

Dear sir /madam i was join axis bank april 24/2014 i was done 651a/c casa and li 6 lakhs in 1year 6month and i was conform november 1 but my salary hike is happen only after jan month didnt get hike 3months salry nobady helping and after they were promising they will give asst manager its not happenig finally i got offer other organistion and due to the my family finacial problems iwas resign the job june 13 2015 8 june and july 8 times they were rejected my resignation and finally i request the suprior they were accepting my resignation and they were given releving ackonwldegment with branch head signature andthey were intiatied my final settelment also after 8th october iwas releving axisbank and they were told we will give releving letter after 3days and i went axis bank indirangar they were asking 2days time some internal issue after i went they said your open one pvt inthe name of raffil movers pvt ltd desrepercency isthey we wiil solve the problem within 7days finally 3month over new organazation asking releving letter they were holding 3 months salary and alsoiam jobless iam coming from poor family when ever a/c open iwas shown the aof all my superior they were aggree and open a/c through video confernce i was took sign and they were send courier and iwas show the aof my seniors with their help only iwas open a/c that no tranction is happen iwas releved 8th october 4th director 14th is given complaint aginst mr thukaram not on me and now they were sent fraud investigation team now iam other organgaion and alredy 3months over they were said we dont know when its clear iam working axis bank full heartdly now no one helping iwas lost job and 2years exprince gone 3months salarygone now iamon raod dear sir/madam i request you kindly reslove the problem with in 2days and help me my carrier and my life i dont have any problem either retained or release my releaving letter andiam not given complaint any my superior collique this ony requeting to help my carreier
          Dec 28, 2015
          i got resultion on my complaint from reporting authority as here iam taking back my complaint thanks for your co ordination
          good option some time lack knowldge missuge

arpan.goel1
            Dec 28, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

Sir/madam on 27/December/2015 I purchased a Sony led tv and my deal with merchant was rs 62000 (bill is also of same rs) but I made a payment with card swipe machine and merchant made a transaction of rs 63500 as 2.35% charges of card swiping which is totally WRONG as it is not any POS by the bank and no charges are deducted from bank side but the merchant misguided us and told we have to pay extra 2.35% as bank charges or card swiping charges and as per rbi and bank guidelines merchant can not demand these extra charges of card swiping but has to bear it themselves.So plz it is a request to take some legal actions on the merchant for making transactions of rs 1500 extra (2.35% of 62000) as a card swiping charges which is illegal and return my 1500 rs. Merchant name- TANYA ELECTRONICS, MEERUT MID- [protected] TID[protected] But also axis bank can blacklist the merchant of taking extra charges and as per agreement signed with merchant but Axis bank is not taking any actions against him despite of providing proof against him.

neera,jgoel
              Dec 28, 2015

From: [protected]@hotmail.com To: shikha.[protected]@axisbank.com CC: nodal.[protected]@axisbank.com Subject: RE: Mrs Shikha Sharma: Axis Bank indulging into gunda - gardi and intimidations Date: Mon, 28 Dec 2015 13:52:58 +0530 Hello Ms Shikha Sharma, I escalated my grievances with Axis bank several times to you. However, instead of going into the core issue and addressing series of blunders by your bank, your team members kept on harping on settlement citing that my CIBIL report will get tarnished. When I refused to buckle under pressure they promised to get back to me with solutions. However, then everybody went silent for several months. Now suddenly for the last few days, different people from your bank call and talk in threatening tones to go for settlement. Not only this, they called up and mis-behaved with my Cousin and then my wife. Is this what has become of Axis Bank under you. You people are getting into total gunda- gardi. If this blatant gunda- gardi is not stopped immediately and somebody at responsible level doesnot deal with me then I am going to take up legal action against the bank. I am in Dubai till 31st December and expect no further harassment to my family. Best Neeraj [protected] Dubai : [protected] From: [protected]@hotmail.com To: shikh.[protected]@axisbank.com Subject: RE: Serious Disappointment- Where Axis Bank is headed Date: Wed, 17 Dec 2014 15:20:32 +0530 Hello Ms Shikha Sharma, I am still waiting for your response on the trailing mail. Best Neeraj From: [protected]@hotmail.com To: shikh.[protected]@axisbank.com Subject: FW: Serious Disappointment- Where Axis Bank is headed Date: Thu, 27 Nov 2014 01:55:14 +0530 Hello Ms Shikha Sharma, I think the trailing mail will give you full idea as to how your bank is functioning. Looks like rot is setting in. You may want to investigate to understand and stem the rot. I will definitely seek legal recourse. Warm regards, Neeraj Goel [protected] From: [protected]@hotmail.com To: pradeep.[protected]@axisbank.com CC: greenpark.[protected]@axisbank.com; devashish.[protected]@axisbank.com Subject: RE: Serious Disappointment- Where Axis Bank is headed Date: Wed, 26 Nov 2014 18:46:15 +0530 Hello All, This whole experience is turning out to be quite amusing apart from distressing. What has happened to this great Institution build with Public money and trust ( Unit Trust of India). - Rather then facing a loyal, law-full, committed but angry customer, entire system tried to dodge the issue. No Accountability at any Level. - Inspite of writing to me that wrongful charges would be reversed and I just need to wait, no revert even after 4 months. - Whole system working towards converting a good citizen and customer into defaulter. Height of the paradox is that a customer who maintained all along that he wants to pay every penny due... is being offered deals by the bank. Steep waver on the o Wonderful ... what a way of functioning. When all one was asking for was: removal of wrongful charges and an acknowledgement of mistake/ poor service. Hummm... just wanted to tell you that I have refused to take the deal and help you guys cover up. Please treat my this mail as formal initiation of legal process. I will be serving the notice soon. Regards Neeraj

ayushi srivastava276
                Dec 27, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570027

I have done Shopping on 7th October 2015 using Axis bank debit card in evening. But the Transaction get cancelled of Rs. 1300 and till today i haven't get it credited. I talked to customer care also but they are not taking any necessary actions. If this is the service you provide to your customers then i want to close my account.

boramitul
                  from Anand, Gujarat
                  Dec 26, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781005

Dear Sir/Madam We are Dr Mitul Bora and Dr Roslin Loitongbam consultant nephrologist and medicine received our cheque from International hospital, Guwahati, Assam written in our name and the cheques were of Indian Overseas Bank, dispur branch and we deposited both cheques at Axis bank ATM (Guwahati branch) cheque drop counter on 11.12.2015. After 5 days as the amounts were not deposited in our account, we have enquired at the axis bank Guwahati branch and came to know that somebody had tempered the Axis bank guwahati branch ATM on 11.12.2015.Later the axis bank manager on enquiry with our hospital and to Indian overseas bank, Dispur branch came to know that the entire amount had been deposited in others account (Mr Manish Gupta).Our hospital has a account in Indian Overseas Bank in Dispur branch. So kindly help. Cheque no : 245844, of Indian Overseas Bank, Dispur Branch, Amount: 489811.00Rs (of Dr Mitul Bora) Cheque no :245840 of Indian Overseas Bank, Dispur Branch, Amount: 5130.00Rs ( of Dr Roslin Loitongbam) Thanks Dr Mitul Bora Dr Roslin Loitongbam Cell No: [protected], [protected]

Sridhar RK
                    Dec 25, 2015

Address: 500087

This is Sridhar from Hyderabad. I had recharged my dad's Airtel number [protected] with 249rs on lime app of axis bank .The benefit was 24000 local std seconds. Today its 25th and still the recharge hasn't been done. Its been four days and I didn't expect such unprofessional attitude from a reputed bank like axis bank. This is causing extreme mental agony, frustration and intense disgust. I request you to therefore take appropriate action at the earliest and ensure that I get adequate compensation as well. Thanks and regards.

KHN KHN
                      from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
                      Dec 24, 2015

Address: Kasaragod, Kerala, 671121

My a/c debited monthly charge unscientific balance purpose .Before salary a/c is there 0 balance a/c. But not informed s/b a/c changing time. Delay my a/c reopening . Unnecessary debited my a/c .But i have depositing told him that seized a/c . hjarishchandra k

Indus BPO
                        Dec 23, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

Dear Sir/Madam, Indus BPO Services Pvt. Ltd. Corporate CC No. [protected] / [protected] Customer ID :[protected] We have made payment through Axis Bank Corporate Credit Card for Rs.54, 525/- to Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur for Student Surbhi Priya (Roll No.150746) towards Academic fees (SBI Collect) After processing the payment our credit card got debited for the same amount + bank charges totaling to Rs.55149.30 but instead of Cyber Receipt we received error message (attached ) We request you to please look into the transaction so that we can confirm to the student regarding the payment. Regards, Rutuja 28255394/95

sivatejareddy
                          Dec 23, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500037

Hi, To who ever it concern, New Salary Bank account # [protected] My name is Sivateja, I have taken an welcome kit in my office on Nov 20 and even the salary was credited on dec 3. However i had found that im unable to withdraw the amount from ATM or online transaction. So called Cust service, they stated it is currently in debit freez state and suggested me to vist bank. The next day i received call from bala nagar branch of hyderabad stating that i have two bank accounts previously and asked me to visit nearst branch to suspend atleast 1 cut ID. Cust ID i received from them is 1.[protected],[protected] but as i know i only have 1 axis bank that belongs to chennai. I visited LB nagar branch near Kamineni Hospital. They havent responded back properly they asked me to go to the main branch where i opened it. After my pressure conversation they said they will contact me after 1hr. but i havent received any call from them. so again i called bala nagar assistant manager Manoj and he said any branch can take the request. Again i visited the LB nagar branch, they said they doesn't know the procedure and they found account of cust id#[protected] was already closed but cust id was not suspended and i called to bala nagar branch informing them LB nagar branch people was not taking the request, then he spoken with them via my phone and then they finally they taken request. After two days of follow up they said it is suspended. So i informed the same to balanagar branch and they initiated the process to activate my account. After 2 days i received a message stating the application has an error and it was sent back to branch. i called them and they stated that they checked that and corrected it. so it will take 2 days of time to activate it. again i waited for that and suddently i got call after completion of two days stating they need a signature of mine as they found i have two different pan card numbers under me in there system. So i given the request with my pan card copy in bala nagar branch. Again after 2 days they said i need to vist the branch stating the add-on credit card which i have from axis bank has incorrect pan number updated. so i have visted the branch and they have taken my add-on credit card number and the main credit card number (holder is my wife). they said they want to check which pan card number is updated in it and they will send an email to some one stating as its there mistake and activate the account. After two days when i called them they haven't the got the information on who's pan number is updated as their servers are not working. I called immediately to credit card cust care. Confirmed that both main and add-on credit card has pan number of my wife. they apologized for that and they asked me to send the pan-card copy to their email address and it was sent. i received an confirmation email from them on dec 20th stating its approved with The request number 19216920. So called them again and confirmed that on dec 19th 4.30 pm my pan card number was updated. Informed the same to the balanagar branch and they said they were unable to find the updation he asked me to check whether this add-on card cust ID is[protected]. so called again to cust service and confirmed that correct pan number was reflecting and even the cust ID is same. Informed the same about the conversation and i forwarded the Emails i received from Credit cards team regarding the updation. on 21 of dec they said it will take 2 days of time and this issue will be resolved. So i called today on 23 of dec and they still saying they already rised the request and they were now unable to find the cust ID[protected] belongs to credit card. however the credit card team told cust ID[protected] belong to my credit card. Still they are saying it is in followup stage and they cant give the TAT. These are my questions. 1) Why they haven't informed me about the activation until the salary was credited. 2) Why bank people doesn't know how to take request to suspend the Cust ID number 3) Why cant they see the correct pan number updated while the other teams can see it. 4) Why should i wait to take my own salary becoz of axis bank incorrect pan updation. I need a resolution on this asap. As my money is holding by you from past 20 days. Thanks sivateja

DevLaroiya
                            Dec 23, 2015

Address: 110078

I got the card issued and the bank could not deliver it on my address after I wasted my 3 hrs calling customer care and updating address and reverser or joining fee which was never told I only got the false ref numbers. After all the hassle they asked my to re-issue the card with new set of documents. The worst unprofessional service I ever came across with Axis bank CC. Will move my home loan soon with a reliable bank.
                            Worst banking with AXIS bank

suresh@1
                              Dec 23, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800004

My name is ramesh kumar my address- nala road langer toli gali near punam kirana store patna- 800004. mobile n- [protected], [protected] email- suresh.[protected]@gmail.com pan no- CQWPK2884E Since 2011 first time i join a job and that time i am working for ikya human capital solution pvt ltd. At first time i have take a loan from axis bank personal loan and now this time showing in my cibil credit score that i am a guarantor housing loan. But i haven't become a gaurantor of any person housing loan. At 2003 my age was 21 year's old and i haven't any job then how can i come a guarantor, becose that time. I haven't any knowledge about loan and gaurantor. So sir therefore it is request you to re-correct my cibil score after veryfiying as soon as possible . I am an not any defaulter please see and to correction and also email to me. For this kindness i shall be highly obliged to you. Your's obetient Ramesh kumar

CIBIL cannot make any change directly to your Credit Report but we can help you raise the dispute with the credit institution. Only the change authorized and provided by them can be updated in your credit report. To report discrepancies in your credit report, fill the requisite information at CIBIL’s Dispute Resolution webpage: http://bit.ly/1xsT90b.

CIBIL Consumer Services

ravidhingra
                                Dec 23, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Hi, My son amit dhingra had taken personal loan with axis bank on march 2015 he aid EMI for 7 months then his job was gone so he could not pay EMI. He has also left us now bank people come and screams at our home. We also told that we can do settlement by paying at fixed amount they are not agreeing on that. Loan# PPR[protected]

anjeshnitu
                                  Dec 22, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

Deer sir.I anjesh singh my account no.is [protected].sence 11 year's my sealery account with axis bank. When I wisit axis bank regarding credit card.ur staff not giving proper reply. Lastly he says u r not eligible for card.I want to know what catriea for credit card.my yearly sealry is above 3 laks.

Ram krishna Bhakat
                                    Dec 21, 2015

Address: 732121

I received a sms of evoucher from axis bank on10.12.2015 for get a benetton bag and redeem it on same date and after redeem it i not get any sms or email from co. But till today i not received any gift from axis bank.

Deepak Kanwal
                                      Dec 20, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

My Reliance postpaid no. is [protected] and relationship no is[protected]. My bill is generated on[protected]billing period[protected] to[protected] and Total amount due was 502. And I have paid Rs. 500 amount against this bill on[protected] through Lime wallet (official app of Axis bank). Transaction id for this payment is A[protected]. Rs. 500 was deducted from Lime wallet but my bill is not paid and my payment due date is 19 Dec. which is already passed away. No cofirmation mail or Message provided by Lime. Kindly check and confirm me.

ssjit123
                                        from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Dec 19, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

My name is Subhajit, on July 2015 I had applied for Axis bank My Zone Credit Card. The card features clearly states that if a customer spends greater than 5000INR within 45days from the date of receiving the card then the Joining Fee 500INR(plus taxes =70, thus total 570INR) will be adjust to the credit card bill. The card was activated by the bank on 19th August, 2015() before it was despatched to me via courier. The courier took about 1and half months to deliver the card and I finally received the card on 27th September 2015. After receiving the card I generated the PIN for first time use and verified my ownership. Within 45days on 12 October 2015 I purchase goods worth 13000INR. But surprisingly on my bill of September the Joining Fee was not deducted. I called the Customer Service, they told me it'll be adjusted on the next bill, then on October too the amount was not adjusted. Finally I registered a complaint #18916277. There was no response from the bank even after 2weeks. Then I called again and found out that my request has been sent to the back end team. Then after a week I called again and found out that my request has been approved and the joining fee will be adjusted on November bill. Yesterday my bill of November got generated and guess what, the joining fee adjustment was not there. When I called the customer service they told me the same dialogue I'm quoting here " Sir, your request has been sent to the Business Team and they are looking into the mater, your amount will be adjusted in the next billing cycle". I'm quite sure that it won't be done on Dcemeber bill too. Right now I'm thinking about registering a case with the Consumer Forum, I've the bills for all months, the request no. and other documents. Can anyone help?
                                        Dec 21, 2015
                                        Today I received a sms from Axis Bank that my joining fees has been reversed to my account. I think the last executive actually forwarded my complaint to the concerned dept.