Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2025
Complaints 12990

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 568

jojw
Nov 8, 2014

Even after continuous follow-up; I have not received any cheque for the Top-up loan which I have applied in the Month of September 2014. As result of the bank delay in disbursement of the Top Up loan, I am still unable to convert my Pre-EMI to EMI .As a customer I have never delayed the EMI but if I don't get the disbursement of my Top Up Loan, I am left with no other option but stop payment of EMI & I will not bear any charges for the same & responsibility will be on the bank for the payment. I would appreciate the disbursement of the top-up loan within a week, otherwise the builder will charge 24% if it delayed further.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ajayriyan2015
    from Guwahati, Assam
    Nov 8, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Dear sir yesterday i.e, on 7/11/14 at around 6pm i got a call from this number [protected] about some VIP credit card kit and the caller gave all information's about the benefits of the kit, but later on when some senior person came on the line he was so rude with his behaviour which i can't write but my cell phone automatically records all calls.As i am having three accounts in axis bank and a credit card whose payment i pay much before due date, this is the treatment given to me for maintaining such a good relation with axis bank.

prahladyeri
      Nov 7, 2014

I have an old salary account at Baroda (Atladra branch) (A/c holder name: Prahlad Anil Yeri) that is unused since long time. Now I want to transfer it to Ahmedabad (Civil Hospital) branch as I've shifted here. Despite several visits to the Civil branch, and providing copies of all required documents, I'm still awaiting the transfer of my account to Civil branch. The staff here is very uncooperative. They allowed me to fill a transfer form and assured me that it will be done within two days. However, when I went to inquire, they said that there is a "credit-freeze" on my account that needs to be unfreezed before I can transfer. Despite filling the transfer form and an "unfreeze-request" several times, I'm still awaiting the transfer! I'm feeling quite cheated by a private-sector bank that advertises prompt service in various media, still has such a pathetic bureaucracy in its system. Kindly inform me is there any hope for my a/c to get transferred to Ahmedabad branch?

B. Manna
        Nov 6, 2014

I, Bijoy Kumar Manna, have a ' 0 ' balance salary A/C ( no. - [protected] ) at AXIS BANK. I have applied personally for changing my address and registered mobile number since 03/11/2014 but still now it is unaltered. I think at this modern age it is not needed such long time for this purpose. So, please take care as early as possible.

raj_chak4
          Nov 6, 2014

Hi, I am holding an old credit card of your bank-My card no is -[protected] in the name of Mr Rajib Chakraborty. Card has been expired on12/10. But still I have make payment every month as my credit is high near about 1 lak Rs. 5 months earlier Mr.Raktim Baneerjee-A customer relation officer from Ganesh Chandra Avenue branch called me up and said and insist me to settle the card and the settle amount was said by him was Rs.70000/=.I said I can give up to maximum Rs 60000/= and also At that point of time I want a written approval letter from him but he denied to give that and as per verbal communication over ph-no[protected]. I started giving Rs 12000/- every month. After two month some Mr Sujoy Bhattacharya from same branch -a customer relationship manager called me up and said that he is boss of Mr Raktim over ph no[protected] that he got approval of Rs 60000/=, and if I paid the same the he reverse the rest amount and revive my card from zero balance and also said no need to come to branch and no need to take approval copy as all conversation was recorded.I said I have no any document to prove the said mutual settlement amount copy and if bank demands the rest from me after clear the said amount that what would I do. At that time my balance was 35000/= to give.In that month I gave Rs 11000/=cash and next month I gave a cheque of Rs 24000/= which has been credited to your a/c already. Now Yesterday I called my sujoy in his desk no then he said that he is not getting approval for reversal the rest amount and revive the card again.As per him along with the last payment cheque of Rs 24000/=I have also gave my new address proof and pan card Xerox as he said it is required for new card. If your bank stuff doing such things with customer and did false commitment to the customer it is very shameful. I have all the conversation recorded in my mobile as I knew that they are bluffing me. First I have lodge a complain to you if it is not solved then I will go to the consumer forum along with all recorded conversation which i have in my mobile. Hope for an early reply from your end and resolve the issue at your earliest. Regards Rajib Chakraborty

A007
            Nov 6, 2014

it has been 2 weeks since i have cancelled my couple of online orders and haven't got my refund back yet even though all the details has been sent to them as per their requirements. forget about refunds, i am not even getting replies of email from their customer service department. these guys are just total WASTE. i[censored] call their customer service, they will tell they cant handle anything related to emails and refund problems. then they will say write to our email id, we will reply in 24 hours, but they wont reply at least for 2 days. bloody hell, they will block your money and stop responding to you. or even if they respond, they will just somehow delay things as much as possible. my $260 is stuck with them, i don't if i will ever get it back :( Never ever use Axis bank travel currency card.

user1980
              Nov 5, 2014

My self Anshoo Tiwari my account has been created by Mr. sanjeev employee axis bank branch (PLOT NO. D-46, RAJ NAGAR DISTT) and account no ([protected]).I have made payment(account opening) on demanding Rs.10000 to mr. sanjeev but now arround 10 months gone my current account balance 8400 for every month Rs.300 is debited in my account.I have talk about many times to mr.sanjeev every time but he did not answer me for last 10 month i have losted Rs. 1600 to fault of mr.sanjeev. So my humble request to you please review my matter. Anshoo Tiwari Account no : [protected] Mobile No : [protected]

Shashikumar Nair
                from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                Nov 5, 2014

hi myself mr shashi kumar nair from virar had applied for net banking activation from virar branch i have current account in ur bank my ac no:[protected] as skumar tours and travels since june 2014 more than 7 months ago has not been suceed in activation yet so i would be whether deciding to discontinue ur services permanetly kindly look forward this matter as soon as possible thanking you
                Axis Bank - net banking account activtion

1 Review
                Add a Comment
                User Shashikumar Nair on Nov 5, 2014
                hi myself mr shashi kumar nair from virar had applied for net banking activation from virar branch i have current account in ur bank my ac no:[protected] as skumar tours and travels since june 2014 more than 7 months ago has not been suceed in activation yet so i would be whether deciding to discontinue ur services permanetly kindly look forward this matter as soon as possible thanking you

pramandev
                  from Sangamner, Maharashtra
                  Nov 4, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir, I have a salaried Bank account in Axis bank ltd. noida Sector 62 Branch. I deposit INR 2Lacs in the form of DD, i visit the Axis bank branch and have spoken with the customer care before deposit the DD but they didn't update/Inform me regarding the same. Once DD cleared on Saturday Bank frozen my bank account.i visited in branch on Monday regarding the same issue and have spoken with their employees and Branch head but i have not got any help from them side. I faced some problems with the branch whether i feel that this is public sector bank, they treated me as an criminal. I submitted the required documents on Monday and still waiting for their positive revert. Regards, Account no.-[protected].

Vidya Lall
                    from Patan, Gujarat
                    Nov 3, 2014

Salary not credited on time

The Axis bank(a/c-no-[protected], L.B NAGAR Branch, Hyderabad) is intentionally delayed/ignored the credit in my ICICI Bank account as money transferred from my Company from Axis to ICICI, since my company has the Corporate Salary account with Axis Bank and they might have some agony with ICICI Bank, so in order to ensure that i open the Salary account with Axis Bank soon they are playing this game. They are specially doing this intentionally...
                    abdul zeelani
                    Nov 1, 2014

I am a old customer of axis bank and have a good experience about the axis bank, thats why i opened current account in axis bank.the sales person of axis bank kalyani chambers nigdi branch told me deposit 25000 for a month you will get 0 balance current account then i decided to open a current account earlier my current account was in pcmc bank.after opening the account in axis nigdi all thing was good till two month but after two month my account was debited of almost 1500 without any information then I complained for amount debited fierst they are not ready to listen me the who opened my account starting working in kotak mahindra so the bank authority try to leave all the wrong doing on sales person, I am not the only customer who cope this wrong doing there are lots of customer who cope this.after my written complain they forced to return my amount but charges not returned why i had to paid for charges if bank is doing wrong commit..?? when i was writing complain they forced me to fill a form about down grade the account.. why i have to down grade the account..?? they had commited a zero balance account...!! after two mont they charged 1800 for not maintaining 10k and after one month 1700 my account was debited almost 4700rs and they returned 1200. when i visited yesterday about the complain of debit of my account the bank staaf has not co operated with me specially you assistant manager she was ladies. then i forced to close my old saving account which i used 5 years of good experience.saving account customer id is[protected]. my account should credited with the amount debited by the bank immediately. after the incident i forced to open current account in pcmc bank which is good going.i want my money and account should operate as zero balance acoount which is assured by your sales and management staff. if you will not return my money i will close my all relation with axis bank. A/C NO [protected] CUSTOMER ID[protected] BRANCH NIGDI SHINE TELECOM PROPRIETOR ABDUL Q ZEELANI Regards shine telecomm email id abdu.[protected]@gmail.com mob [protected]

MUKESH3592
                      Nov 1, 2014

I have Axis bank account No. [protected] in Malviya Nagar Branch New Delhi., On dated 18 Oct, 2014 my account was debited Rs. 10000. I went to Central bank of India Atm khota Mandir palwal to check and withdraw money as I insert debit card and entered pin ATM was hanged, any key was not working. I also pressed cancel key many time but it was not working . I have neither entered any amount nor done any more transaction here. I left the ATM room after some time, Any security guard was not there. After 12 minutes i received message from Axis bank that your account is debited Rs.10000 ( Ten Thousand Only) on 18 Oct, 2014 at time19:05:30, i received this message after 12 minutes at 7:17 pm. I registered complaint in costumer care and in okhla branch of axis bank, My complaint no.[protected] and they told me that your fund will be refund within 7 working days. but now bank denied to refund amount and said anyone has tried to do transaction 5 time, this is fraud with you and you should go to police station to log FIR for further process . they harassed me very much.i have to bear loss without any reason because i have not made any entry and not entered any amount for withdrawl. This is fault of both banks not mine due to any bank server error or other reason i have to suffer. Bank says this is not our responsibility for any types of such fraud. As per enclosed dcuments provided by bank statement and central Bank ATM transaction detail any one attemp five time to withdraw amount and amount was debited from my account at 7:05Pm but pin was enterd first time at 7:11:07 pm how can be this possible? This is centeral bank of India fraud that it allowed to do five transaction without pin and card while other atm not allow to execute another transaction untill completion or cancellation of previous transaction but this ATM allowed to do five transaction kindly take necessary action against both banks. I hope you will help me in getting my money back.
                      Nov 03, 2014
                      Updated by MUKESH3592

WHAT IS THE STATUS OF MY COMPLAINT
                      take action as soon as possible

BANK ACCOUNT DEBITED BYFRAUD - Comment #2075442 - Image #0
                      BANK ACCOUNT DEBITED BYFRAUD - Comment #2075442 - Image #1
                      BANK ACCOUNT DEBITED BYFRAUD - Comment #2075442 - Image #2
                      BANK ACCOUNT DEBITED BYFRAUD - Comment #2075442 - Image #3
                      BANK ACCOUNT DEBITED BYFRAUD - Comment #2075442 - Image #4
                      BANK ACCOUNT DEBITED BYFRAUD - Comment #2075442 - Image #5
                      ANY MESSAGE NOT RECEIVED TILL NOW
                      no response of my complaint till now
                      I have Axis bank account No. [protected] in Malviya Nagar Branch New Delhi., On dated 18 Oct, 2014 my account was debited Rs. 10000. I went to Central bank of India Atm khota Mandir palwal to check and withdraw money as I insert debit card and entered pin ATM was hanged, any key was not working. I also pressed cancel key many time but it was not working . I have neither entered any amount nor done any more transaction here. I left the ATM room after some time, Any security guard was not there. After 12 minutes i received message from Axis bank that your account is debited Rs.10000 ( Ten Thousand Only) on 18 Oct, 2014 at time19:05:30, i received this message after 12 minutes at 7:17 pm. I registered complaint in costumer care and in okhla branch of axis bank, My complaint no.[protected] and they told me that your fund will be refund within 7 working days. but now bank denied to refund amount and said anyone has tried to do transaction 5 time, this is fraud with you and you should go to police station to log FIR for further process . they harassed me very much.i have to bear loss without any reason because i have not made any entry and not entered any amount for withdrawl. This is fault of both banks not mine due to any bank server error or other reason i have to suffer. Bank says this is not our responsibility for any types of such fraud. As per enclosed dcuments provided by bank statement and central Bank ATM transaction detail any one attemp five time to withdraw amount and amount was debited from my account at 7:05Pm but pin was enterd first time at 7:11:07 pm how can be this possible? This is centeral bank of India fraud that it allowed to do five transaction without pin and card while other atm not allow to execute another transaction untill completion or cancellation of previous transaction but this ATM allowed to do five transaction kindly take necessary action against both banks. I hope you will help me in getting my money back.

sanjaypaln1
                        Oct 31, 2014

My self sanjay singh palni I had submit the form no 0716786 through axis bank financing registration fees, but when am checking the status at DDA authority site its showing data not found. Detail as follows Name: Sanjay singh palni Form no: 0716786 Financing kit no 45417

Biju Deutschemann
                          Oct 31, 2014

My name is Seema Mariam Jacob, Email-id ([protected]@gmail.com) I am an account holder of Axis Bank Koramangla Branch / Bangalore - 560 095 . I have been relentessly followed un issue with Axis Bank Koramanagala branch since May2014 . This is pertaining to netsecure device which I own and which at present is not mapped to my customer-id[protected] due to which I am not able to do any online transactions using netbanking facility. I have visited branch thrice so far to get this issue addressed but it still not yet been resolved . Axis bank Koramangala branch, Bangalore has deliberately delayed by not responding my mail request /phone calls / my personal visit to branch thrice so far . Of late they are not responding to my email request . I have set priorty as follows . (1) Bank to provide necessary clarification for queries posted (a) why this issue was delayed and dragged to this extent ( more than 6 months) without making any effort to resolve this issue. (b) Why so many mail request sent by me for mapping my netsecure device to customer-id was left unanswered and ignored . (c) Is this the way you respond & build relationship with account holders ? (2) Bank to reactivate one touch device against customer -id[protected] The contact persons at AXIS Bank Koramanagala are Dikshita Shah, Koramangla Branch / Bangalore, Mob : [protected] is Operations head of Branch . Manjunath VS - Koramangla Branch / Bangalore - 560 095, Mob : [protected] Manish Alwa Koramangla Branch / Bangalore - 560 095 Jijo Jacob, Koramanagala branch, Mob : [protected] Please do the needful at the earliest . Thanks, Seema Mariam Jacob Bangalore

sanman0712
                            Oct 30, 2014

...Sir... .I am unhappy with the service provided by Axis Bank...In this regard I am having some points, please pay attention. 1. I have taken the Home Loan from your reputed Bank by applying through an agent of Appx 20 Lakhs. 2. I have also opened a Saving account in your reputed Bank. 3. Till date, I have not received the Mortgage Paper and also the Welcome Kit regarding the bank account. 4. I got a SMS regarding Loan A/C No and Saving A/C. 5. I have no paper in my hand regarding Loan Details, e.g. How much Loan sanctioned..?...How much EMI..?.. 6..The details are given below... Name...SANJAY SHARMA E mail ...[protected]@GMAIL.COM Cell...[protected] Loan A/C #...PHR[protected] Saving A/C #...[protected] ...Kindy do the needful. ...Thank You.

darpan1982
                              Oct 30, 2014

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

sir, axis bank kurukshetra had deducted my 250 rs from account. when visited the bank the they told me you have not maintained minimum balance average of Rs10000 per month which was recently increased by bank from 5000 to 10000 for all the customer but this information was not given by bank to me by any notice or sms before deduction the amount. Now i am maintaining the minimum 10000 average and bank agreed that the information not reached to all the customers so amount will be refunded but not know when it will be refunded. i have visited the many time in branch they are not helping me. so please help me sir Name Darpan Kumar Account No. xxxxxxxxxxx40479

priya75
                                Oct 30, 2014

It’s really sad to write something for AXIS BANK as it was the best bank ever I had transaction from last 10 years, but slowly and gradually now the services are getting worst than any Govt. Bank. I and my wife have a joint account in Chinsura Branch, West Bengal A/C No: 54601010XXXXXX. It’s like going to be 3rd month I have applied for the card but still I have not received it. The amount/fee for the card has already been deducted from my account but WHERE IS THE CARD & PIN? I have personally visited to my Branch in Airoli, Navi Mumbai thrice to know the status and Ms. Shilpa has helped me a lot to track the same. She personally sent emails to the Chinsura Branch Manager but she is not getting replies. Then my father personally visited the Branch to know the status, where he came to know that the Card was already courier to my Airoli Branch and the PIN was sent by Speed Post on 27th Sep and 30th Sep, 2014. Now, the strange part. After 3 months I got the card that too not on my name. The card was sent on my wife’s name. I have applied for my card which was lost with my photo and signature but I have received the card after 3 months in my wife's name, which was never applied. I don't know what is happening with Axis Bank services. I sent N numbers of emails, following up with my Airoli Branch but No reply, no calls from Debit Card or Customer Service Department even after raising complaints. Can anyone really help me to get my Debit card as it’s a ridiculous service where the customer has to follow N numbers of times for his card where the charges has already been deducted, and no one even bothered to resolve the issue. Priyanko Sinha[protected]

Biju Deutschemann
                                  Oct 29, 2014

I am an account holder of Axis Bank Koramangla Branch / Bangalore - 560 095 . I have been relentessly followed un issue with Axis Bank Koramanagala branch since May2014 . This is pertaining to netsecure device which I own and which at present is not mapped to my customer-id[protected] due to which I am not able to do any online transactions using netbanking facility. I have visited branch thrice so far to get this issue addressed but it still not yet been resolved Axis bank Koramangala branch, Bangalore has deliberately delayed by not responding my mail request /phone calls / my personal visit to branch thrice so far . Of late they are not responding to my email request I have set priorty as follows . (1) Bank to provide necessary clarification for queries posted (a) why this issue was delayed and dragged to this extent ( more than 6 months) without making any effort to resolve this issue. (b) Why so many mail request sent by me for mapping my netsecure device to customer-id was left unanswered and ignored . (c) Is this the way you respond & build relationship with account holders ? (2) Bank to reactivate one touch device against customer -id[protected] The contact persons at AXIS Bank Koramanagala are Manjunath VS - Koramangla Branch / Bangalore - 560 095 Mob : [protected] Dikshita Shah Koramangla Branch / Bangalore - 560 095 Mob : [protected] Manish Alwa Koramangla Branch / Bangalore - 560 095 Please do the needful at the earliest . Thanks, Seema Mariam Jacob Bangalore
                                  Oct 30, 2014
                                  Updated by Biju Deutschemann
                                  Dikshita Shah, Koramangla Branch / Bangalore, Mob : [protected] is Operations head of Branch .
                                  Jijo Jacob, Koramanagala branch, Mob : [protected]
                                  Oct 30, 2014
                                  Updated by Biju Deutschemann
                                  My name is Seema Mariam Jacob, Email-id ([protected]@gmail.com)

vinothb
                                    Oct 29, 2014

i recently i went to axis bankAxis bank ltd, Gandhipuram Branch, IFSC Code: UTIB0002325, I have taken dd and i deposited transfer cheque. But amount is not credited to my account after one day. I asked the details about the cheque. But axis bank staffs are not taken action for this issue, and no one responding for my query. they are so lazy to reply to me.

deepak706
                                      Oct 29, 2014

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

i am a premium consumer in axis bank today (29/10/14) rs 3500 i was deposited in my account but without any intimation that bulk money took lien balance from axis bank i need that money please help this poor family person from tamil nadu my account no is [protected] please refund my money