Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2025
Complaints 12990

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 622

Archana Gupta
Oct 28, 2009

Here is my complaint which I have given to Axis Bank Ghaziabad

[protected]---

Duplex F-1/D
Sanjay Nagar
Ghaziabad- 201002
Date: 19.10.2009

SUB: Deduction of Minimum Balance Charges by Axis Bank for no fault of customer.

I wish to mention that I had savings A/C no [protected] maintained at Axis Bank, Ambedkar Road, Nehru Nagar Branch at Ghaziabad. I got this account opened on the repeated insistence of the Agent/staff of Axis Bank. At the time of opening of this account a cheque of Rs 5,000 was taken from me. On 19.09.09 I found that the balance is reduced to Rs 4,308.75 without any withdrawal made by me. Mini statement taken from ATM revealed that Rs 105 were debited for ATM card on next day of opening the account. This reduced down the balance below minimum limit. Hence Rs 750 as penalty & Rs 77.25 as service tax were debited for quarter ended on 30th Jun09.

Sir, for evidence of above fact a copy of Mini Statement is enclosed herewith. On going through this, you will also agree that the amount deducted for non maintaining minimum balance have been deducted for no fault of mine. In fact this penalty should be imposed on the person responsible for opening my account. He should have asked me a cheque of Rs 5,105.00 instead of Rs 5,000. He should have explained me that a sum Rs 105.00 will be immediately debited from my account for ATM card thereby the balance will be reduced from minimum required. Unfortunately the agent/staff of the bank seems to be interested only in getting new account opened. They are not at all interested in customers satisfaction.

With above complaint, and for reimbursement of the amount debited, the branch manager was approached on 22.09.09. Seeing the poor and irresponsible service He was also requested for closer of the account. The manager destroyed the cheque book me and asked to take out the balance available. Hence Rs 4,300.00 were taken out from the account. A copy of the letter submitted that day is enclosed herewith. For pay back of the penalty, he assured to consider favorably.

I request your kind goodself to please make a justice with me and arrange the reimbursement of the amount debited for no fault of mine.

With due regards,

Yours Faithfully

(Archana Gupta)

P.S. Recently, I have taken out a mini statement, & found that another Rs 750.00 have been debited from this account for the quarter ended on 30th Sept., making the balance negative. Therefore while deciding the reimbursement kindly consider this amount too.

[protected]--

Subha.K
    Oct 28, 2009

I am hold my Axis back salary account debit card for the past five year.
    On October 22nd i have made an online transaction for booking railway tickets through irctc.

On 24 th october there seems to be 2 transactions in my account, which i have not done.
    the transaction description says TIPS/SCG/POS/dt 22.10.2009 and the amount is 12.6 and another transaction amount is 8.25 whose description is TIPS/SCG?POS/dt22.10.2009.

I have raised the complaint to the respective bank, but dint get any response.

can any one help me out to get the details?
    sir, imake credit card pls dettail me sir
    Unnamed Transaction in my debit card
    I am hold my Axis back salary account debit card for the past five year.
    On november 11th i have made an online transaction for booking railway tickets through irctc.

On 5 th december there seems to be 2 transactions in my account, which i have not done.
    the transaction description says TIPS/SCG/POS/dt 5.12.2011 and the amount is 12.51 and another transaction amount is 12.51 whose description is TIPS/SCG?POS/dt5.12.2011.

I have raised the complaint to the respective bank, but dint get any response.

can any one help me out to get the details
    i am also undergoing the same problem., ...
    For me also it is happening...What should we do?? Anyone got solution ??
    I am also facing same problem. Better not to make any reservation through axis bank Account.. Even in Customer Care, they are not responding properly...
    I am an existing user of alibaba.com having account ‘anil.[protected]@gmail.com’. I have a complain that there is some illegal transaction with my company’s bank account of Axis Bank (A/C Name : R Tech Solutions ). I would like to inform you that please stop the dispatch of booked product of delivery address and verify the full transaction. Please also provide me valid information regarding the full transaction. For this illegal activity I have also complain to the Axis Bank and a FIR to local police station. Here is the Transitional Details:

Account Name : R Tech Solutions (Prop – Anil Chandra Das)
    Account Number : [protected]
    Bank Branch : Barrackpore
    IFSC : UTIB0000436
    Debit Card Number : [protected]
    Transaction Description #1 : PUR/WILLAMETTE VALLEY/Swanzey/291112/22:
    Transaction Description #2 :PUR/ALIBABA.COM/LONDON/291112/22:08
    Transaction Description #3 :PUR/ALIBABA.COM/LONDON/291112/22:09
    Transaction Description #4 :PUR/ALIBABA.COM/LONDON/291112/22:12

these amount is creadited in my account

04/12/2012TIPS/SCG/POS/ALIBABA.COMLACON /DT.29-NO 129.16

04/12/2012TIPS/SCG/POS/ALIBABA.COMLACON /DT.29-NO 66.43

04/12/2012 TIPS/SCG/POS/ALIBABA.COMLACON /DT.29-NO 56.76

FIR in Jagaddal Police Station : GDEM1306

Hope, you will take this mail seriously and think deeply before any act for booked product/services from my Bank Account. You may also contact me +91 [protected]

==============================================

Hi Anil Ch. Das,

Thanks for your email.

We managed to locate the transactions based on your details provided. However, please note that we are unable to cancel the concerned transactions since all the orders were delivered out.

We are glad to see that you are contacting the relevant parties to get this problem solved. Currently, it's highly recommended that you report the fraudulent payment to your card issuer for follow up.

If you have any further questions, please visit our Help Center at http://help.aliexpress.com.

Sincerely
    AliExpress Order Verification Team

===========================================

i understand that but i want to know delivered address because i have to find out the person who has done it. plz...help me to solve this issue because it is very important for me . i need details of who has order this transactions his mobile no and delivered address . i will be grateful to you if you provide me details . and hope this will help people to stop illegal transaction.

for

anil ch das
    rtech solutions

================================================================

Hi Anil Ch. Das,

Thanks for your email.

We understand your concern on this matter.

However, considering privacy, forgive us that we are unable to disclose more details of the credit card user. It's recommended that you directly have your local police contact us presenting a formal court order to further investigate this issue, we will then follow up accordingly.

Also, we noticed you contacted us from [protected]@rtechsolutions.in too, hence, this reply was copied in to this mailbox.

If you have any further questions, please visit our Help Center at http://help.aliexpress.com.

Sincerely
    AliExpress Order Verification Team

========================================================

i have the right to know all details of my transaction because this transaction is made from my account so you have to give me the details otherwise i have to go to consumer forum to take this details from your company . i am doing this because of no body will cheat further so you have to help me find me details .

i will wait for your reply till tomorrow other wise i have to go to consumer forum .

plz...help

===============================================================

gopiamw
      Oct 27, 2009

I have opened a salary account with Axis bank Ltd and got the welcome kit on 29th Aug 09. My Account No. is [protected] in the name of V.Rakesh Kumar. But Iam very sorry to say that my experience with axis bank has been very bad. Still now I have not received the ATM Pin no., internet banking password and phone banking password. My last three salary got credited to this account and I am unable to withdraw money from ATM.

Below given is my experience with axis bank for the past two months:

29th Aug - Welcome Kit Received
      4th Sep- 25th Sep Continuous follow up with Axis bank customer care & Andheri branch[protected]/56).Finally I was asked to go to nearest branch of axis bank to collect the kit.
      26th Sep - Went to Nerul branch & submit the pin no requisition form to Bank operation Head . Also she promised me that she will be sending mail to andheri branch and arrange to send the password kit again to my residential address. If not she asked me to come to Nerul branch after one week & collect it.

1st Oct to 6th Oct -- Again started follow up with axis bank customer care.

7th Oct - Wrote mail to Mr Ajitem Sarangale ( ajitem.[protected]@axisbank.com)

10th Oct - Again went to Nerul branch. The reply from the Operation head was " I have sent the mail, but I dont know whether they have read or not. So I will again send a mail".

11th Oct- 21stOct- Follow up with Mr Ajitem. ( [protected]).

24nd Oct- Mr.Ajitem told that the Pin No.was dispatched from Andheri Branch thru DTDC Courier. But the docket no. was wrong.

24th Oct- Informed Mr Ajitem regarding incorrect docket no.

27th Oct - Again called Mr Ajitem and he dont know any thing about the kit.

Hope my concern will be resolved at the earliest. Otherwise I am sorry to say that I could not continue with axis bank.
      Thanks for your immediate action. I have received the Password kit. Hope I will get a better service.
      hi all..

where do i can find my i-Connect internet banking password i my Axis bank welcome kit..

pls help me...

Amitbikram Chatterjee
        Oct 21, 2009

Axis Bank recovery/collection team called me up and asked for Rs 600 which is my minimum payment on my credit card, which i am unable to pay at this moment. but i said that i will pay by 2nd November 2009. I also requested them to take a PDC of the same amount, but they rejected. The lady who called me up is Sheyoshi Sanyal from G.C.Avenue, Kolkata branch of Axis Bank. She said that she will continuously disturd me in the office time and will continue using harsh language until i pay in this months (October 2009). The number from which the call is coming is[protected].

I don't know what to do. Please help me out.
        SUB : Complaint - Axis Bank Credit Card Devision.

With reference to the above subject I Ajit Anil Ghag wants to lock a compliant of you franchise's person of Shivam, Sujata of Axis Bank (Contact No - [protected])

This is for the reason of mental harassment of my wife Poonam Ajit Ghag at during office hours. The persons called in each and every department of my wife’s office for enquiry.

Instead of my several request of official letter of settlement amount of my credit card nobody replied on it neither I received any official letter since last more than one year.

But they are continuously keep calling at my landline nos for the money. Now they are started calling at my wife’s office.

On Saturday 2nd June there was a call from one lady name “Sujata”, she told like I am a robber & stold some money from Axis Bank…….

Is the kind of language you use with your customer ???????? Is this a way of your business ???

I want you to take the necessary action against all the persons mentioned above.

Waiting for positive response from your side.

Ajit Ghag
        M - [protected]

SURENDARTIWARY
          Oct 21, 2009

I WANT TO BROUGT NOTICE WE HAVE DEPOSITED CHEQUE ON 16.10.2009 IN OUR ACCOUNT.THAT AMOUNT SHOULD CREDITED IN OUR ACCOUNT ON 3RD WORKING DAY MAX . BUT THE AMOUNT REFLECTED AT 11AM TO MY ACCOUNT AS FUNDS UNDER CLEARING ON 21.10.2009.WE HAVE ISSUED A CHEQUE IN FAVOUR OF SOMEONE ON 20.10.2009 THAT HIT OUR ACCOUNT ON 21.09.2009 AT 1.30PM THAT GONE UNPAID AND BANK IS SAYING CHEQUE IS RETURNED DUE TO EFFECT NOT CLEARED THE AMOUNT OF RS 380/- WILL BE DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT .I DINOT UNDERSTAND WHEN FUNDS WAS IN CLEARING THAN WHY NOT TAHT AMOUNT WAS CREDITED IN MY ACCOUNT WHEN IT WAS DEBITED FROM WHO HAD ISSUED CHEQUE IN FAVOUR OF OUR ACCOUNT ON 20.10.2009.IT IS GOING TO CREDIT IN MY ACCT AT 6PM.
          IT SHOWS DO NOT CREDIT THIS AMOUNT AND GET/EARN MONEY FROM CUSTOMER THIS IS THE HIDDEN AGENDA OF THE AXIS BANK.LTD.THIS THE BANKING SOFTWARE MANNUPULATION THEY ARE USING MY TILL THE CREDIT IS NOT HAPPENING IN MY ACCOUNT
          EVERY BODY SHOULD LOOK FORWARD IN THIS MATTER HOW WE CAN SAVE SUCH KIND OF WRONG PRACTICE BY BANK.PLEASE GUIDE ME.
          I WANT TO BROUGT NOTICE THAT I HAVE DEPOSITED CHEQUE ON 24.10.2009 IN AXIS BANK ACCOUNT GIVEN BY SOMEBODY .THAT AMOUNT SHOULD CREDITED IN MY ACCOUNT ON 3RD WORKING DAY MAX .BUT STILL MONEY WAS NOT CREDITED IN MY ACCOUNT...

EVERY BODY SHOULD LOOK FORWARD IN THIS MATTER HOW I CAN SLOVE THIS PROBLEM .PLEASE GUIDE ME.

SONAM TSHERING SHAERPA
            Oct 20, 2009

I have made the payment for the period 01.09.2009 to 01.10.2009 of rupees Ten Thousand one hundred Rupees by cheque No 413468 on 08/10/09.I have retained the Receipt of cheque duly signed and stamped by Axis Bank,Salt Lake,Sector V, Kolkata-91.
            Till now (20.10.09) the cheque has not been cleared. The bank nor the Credit card dept. are able to give any clarification. On following up with bank, they confirm that the cheque has been sent to Mumbai as there is no Credit Card Dept. in Kolkata. On calling up Mumbai Credit Card Dept, they confirm that the cheque has not been received by them yet.
            The credit Card Dept. is asking me to make fresh payment as the due date is on 20/10/09 else extra charges will be added.
            I have attached the bank receipt.
            Please help as I am not able to make fresh payment as the cheque has already been deposited for the same

Credit Card — delayed receipt of cheques

I am the holder of the credit card No. [protected]. I have deposited a cheque for Rs.3637/- on 25th march 2010 at about 10.45 am at preet vihar baranch which is located at a distance of about 50 metres from my office.I have receieved a SMS stating that the cheque was receieved on 27th march subject to realisation. It is surpising to note that a fulfeged branch could not encash the the cheque on time and the inefficiency/deliberate act has been shifted to the bonafide customer. Please look into the matter seriously.
            R. K. Gaur

gunaseelan.p
              Oct 13, 2009

not Received iConnect internet banking id or password
              I am Gunaseelan.P. I have not received AXIS Bank iConnect Internet banking passwords. My Card no. [protected], Please send me iconect internet banking ID and password to my mail id or email it to [protected]@yahoo.com

regrd
              Gunaseelan
              I am Rajesh adhikari. I have not received AXIS Bank iConnect Internet banking passwords. My Card no.[protected], Please send me iconect internet banking ID and password to my mail id or email it to [protected]@plethico.com

redg.
              Rajesh adhikari
              my acct no [protected]
              my internet banking password has been locked out. request to info me what is the procedure to reset my password
              To whom it may concern
              To: debit.[protected]@axisbank.com

I, Shounok Kumar Saha, have been in Australia for the last two months. I am in a position to use my Debit Card's ( provided by Axis Bank, Kolkata, Branch Id 00004)
              Internet Banking but I am not able to Log-in as I don't have any User Id and Password. Can you please tell me the way I have to use my internet banking to see the account summary?
              May I, tenderly hope, that you would be kind enough to show me the way I have to proceed for Internet Banking for my Debit Card Account Summary.
              Looking forward to hearing from you at your earliest possible opportunity.
              With kind regards,
              Sincerely yours,
              Shounok Kumar Saha
              Debit Card No.[protected]
              Issuing Date :29.06.2009
              I, Shounok Kumar Saha, have been in Australia for the last two months. I am in a position to use my Debit Card's ( provided by Axis Bank, Kolkata, Branch Id 00004)
              Internet Banking but I am not able to Log-in as I don't have any User Id and Password. Can you please tell me the way I have to use my internet banking to see the account summary?
              May I, tenderly hope, that you would be kind enough to show me the way I have to proceed for Internet Banking for my Debit Card Account Summary.
              Looking forward to hearing from you at your earliest possible opportunity.
              With kind regards,
              Sincerely yours,
              Shounok Kumar Saha
              Debit Card No.[protected]
              Issuing Date :29.06.2009
              Dear sir, ,

My Provident fund account no is MH / 44330/00121. I have applied for PF withdrawl and cheques have issued on the name of Axis Bank, Culcutta. I enquired with PF Dept. They said the amount has already transfered to Axis bank account. My Axis bank account no.[protected]. According to bank information the cheques have not come for presentation.The cheque no are as follows.

Chque no.908433, dated 31/07/08, amount Rs.8457/-
              and 729033 dated 31/07/08. amount Rs.3916/-

Hence i request you pl.find the cheques and deposit them into my above mentioned bank account.

Pl.do favour to me and anticipation your reply soon.

Ganga Raju
              yarlagadda ajay babu
              s/o ravindra babu
              d/no:- 29/439-10
              ingudurupeta
              machilipatnam
              i have applied for internet banking with my opening of account with the kit i didnt received the password .and again i applied for it and still have passed 8 days after applying 2 nd time.

so suggest me the solution of it

ravi mehta

ABHISHEK SHARMA
                from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                Oct 12, 2009

A envelope was couriered to me from "AXIS" bank through PAFEX courier service. The POD number is: 81786854 DT.22-09-09. When i tried to track the status of the envelope from AXIS BANK BRANCH DEWAS ( M.P.) . I found that the envelope has been couriered from main branch of axis bank ( MUMBAI ) on dt. 22-09-09 .The envelope was very important for me and see how much time the pafex courier has taken. I WANT ACTION TO BE TAKEN RIGHT NOW AND ALSO THE COURIER SHOULD BE ON THE RIGHT ADDRESS OF DEWAS ON RIGHT TIME..

You can contact me for further details on [protected]. Kindly look into this matter and resolve it at the earliest.

ABHISHEK SHARMA
                An amount of Rs 10000/- was debitted from my account no.Savings bank account [protected], Axis bank while doing POS Transaction on 16/09/2015. Transaction failed and i received a sms & email as ur money is reversed. But refund was not initiated so far. CDF form was already filled and signed by me is sent to you on 16/09/2015. But no action is taken so far.
                Once gain Iam sending the CDF Form to you. Pls refund the amount of Rs 10000/- to my account immediately. Its very worst banking and fraud
                Dear All, Its happen in In 21st Century, I opened my personal current a/c in Axis Bank, on 03/03/2016, since from today I have no received any Debit card and also Net Banking Password Kit from Bank, bank employee so careless and poor professional for working, I request manually many time to Asst. Manager for this issue, but no result after approx 45 days, they are unable to solved my issue of Net Banking Password and Debit Card. Till today I can't operate my account online. My first and only need Net Banking. but Axis bank tooo careless for my requirement. I also send a email to directly Axis Bank portal but they also lazy to view and solve my issue. so friend how this bank working in present hard competition time in business.

Hitendra Chothani, Jodhpur

COURIER NOT REACHED - Comment #2363401 - Image #0

vijayakumar muthu
                  Oct 12, 2009

Hi, I have been debited Rs.750 + 77 for the consolidated charges. I dont know what for they debited. I havent got any message from them and I sent a mail to them and I would call them today and will meet them Next week and I would like to close this account immediately.

If the known banks doing this type of activities shows their professional behaviour to the society.

Thanks for this opportunity to communicate in the forum.

Vijayakumar

I have a svings account in axis bank.I have Rs.9810/- of balance in my account.I have given a cheque for Rs.8510/- on 24/03/2009.But it has been bounced on 30/03/2009 due to insufficient funds because of consolidation charges and service tax.And they charged cheque bounce charges of Rs.387/-.These all charges deducted without any information they have made.But now they don't know what are the consolidation charges.They are not giving proper response.Kindly look into this complaint and solve it at the earliest.

With Warm Regards,
                  T.Yagamurthy.
                  I have Salary Power Account in Axis Bank Bhilwara Rajasthan . My Employer regulary deposited my salary in this account
                  In 30/03/2009 Bank has deducted my account for Rs.700/-+ Service tax.
                  When I Enquired about this chareges from Bank. Bank official told they also unaware about why such charges has deducted. These charges are deducted from central Office.
                  if Bank introduce new charges it shoud be intimated to the account holder.

You are requested to touch with bank and do need full
                  DEAR SIR/MADAM

THIS IS TO BRING TO YOUR NOTICE THAT AXIS BANK HAS DEDUCTED RS500 FROM MY SALARY SAVING BANK ACCOUNT WITHOUT INFORMING ME AND THE REASON GIVEN BY THEM IS CONSOLIDATED CHARGES. MINE IS A COMPANY SALRY ACCOUNT AND THUS SHOLUD BE FREE FROM ALL CHARGES.

I AM WORKING IN PUNE AND THE ACCOUNT IS OPEN WITH MUMBAI BRANCH(BOTH IN MAHARASHTRA).

REQUEST YOU TO TAKE ACTION AND DO THE NEEDFUL ASAP.

THANK YOU.

YOUR FAITHFULLY
                  SAURABH AGARWAL
                  Axis has charged consolidated charges Rs. 700/- on salary account.
                  I have savings account with axis bank. Acc no. [protected].Last month I transferred some amount from my abn amro account to this account.When I checked online, i saw deduction of Rs.1050 as consolidated charges. when I talked with customer care they didnt had details regarding this.When I searched on internet like this cases, I found number of complaints like this.
                  How come they can deduct so big amount without customer consent and prior notice.This is disgusting.
                  No customer will ever trust this bank, if they keep on doing like this.

I have a salary account in your bank in Junagadh city branch. My account is converted into normal saving account without any notice. I have also fixed deposits in your bank. As and when I have asked about my account status I was answered that your account is salary account and you don't need to keep normal balance in your account. Then also I am charged twice because of non maintainance of balance.

Sir, whenever we asked about account details it's duty of concern person to give right guidelines to customers. Otherwise ultimately bank will lose good customers and its impression also.

With request to take necessary actions.

Prashant P. Popat
                  Cell :[protected]
                  I have an salry account. Now it is 30mar.2009 suddenly 50 plus Service Tax 12% rupees deducted from my Acount as consolidated charges for A/c
                  consolidated charges for the account without prior notice. My account was opened by my company where i am not working now so no salary is credited in my account.I need details regarding this consolidated charges

Axis Bank — conslidated charges

Please note i m having Salary A/C with Axis bank. Law Garden Branch, Ahmedabad . withut any intimation they have deducted Inr. 438.59 as Consilidated charges from my A/C. Because of that A Cheque which i hv issued to ICICI Bank Credit card returned & for that bank again debited Inr. 387/- from my A/C as Cheque return Charges. Other Side ICICI debited INr. 460 + S.tax for cheque return charges.

So Without intimationAxis Bank deducted charges from my a/c & it cost me Inr.1285/-
                  You are requested to look in to the matter.

My name is Tejas Bamania and i am a student. I trusted AXIS BANK more than any other bank, but just because of silly consolidated charges they took without any reason, as i was having only 1000 in my savings account which i have saved for my future expenses. But this guys have deducted Rs.350 from my account without knowing me... so now its clear that i will not trust this bank anymore.

Thank You
                  Tejas bamania
                  I am Having my salary A/C with Axis bank, Srinagar Colony, AmeerPet Hyderabad - 500073 for 4 years 10 months. I m regulary using this a/c. as this is my salary a/c most of my transaction done through this a/c only. My A/C is debited with consolidated charges somany times without information and they don't give any proper explanation about the consolidated charges though i have requested them somany times.. They don't care about the customers.. This is not only my problem but all the employees in my organisation are facing the same.

see below the details of consolidated charges..

[protected] Consolidated Charges for A/c 32.57
                  [protected] Service Tax @10.30% on Charge 3.36
                  [protected] Consolidated Charges for A/c 1, 200.00
                  [protected] Service Tax @10.30% on Charge 123.60
                  [protected] Consolidated Charges for A/c 150.00
                  [protected] Service Tax @12.36% on Charge 18.54
                  [protected] Consolidated Charges for A/c 243.44
                  [protected] Service Tax @12.36% on Charge 30.09
                  [protected] Consolidated Charges for A/c 56.56
                  [protected] Service Tax @12.36% on Charge 6.99
                  [protected] Consolidated Charges for A/c 616.80
                  [protected] Service Tax @12.36% on Charge 76.24
                  [protected] Consolidated Charges for A/c 1, 242.00
                  [protected] Service Tax @12.36% on Charge 153.51

As i am regular customer of bank . You are requested to look in to the metter & return my deducted money to me.

My Mobile No. [protected]

Axis Bank — consulated charges

as a customer of axis bank, the banks should give the necessary charges in detail. their charges are higher than any other banks like HTFC, ICICI etc...i wasn't happy with the consulated charges + service tax 10.30%, this was never happened during past years.

I am Mohd Qiyam Uddin having an account in your bank, working in Transtech solution as a senior medical transcriptionist. This is to inform you about the deduction from my salary as a consolidation charges about 1600 rupees inspite of having a cooperate account. So, I request you to return my money as soon as possible.

My name is Anil Kumar.G

My Axis Bank A/c no. [protected]

my account amount 1) Rs.150.00-(Consolidated charges) and 2 ) 15.45 (service Tax @ 10.30% on charge cach) debit on 24.10.2009

Please let me know what Consolidated charges and which perid to which period. and what service Tax @ 10.30%
                  1) I have received a statment for the month of Dec-2009 in the month of Jan -2010.and i have used my card between 1/12/2009 to 01 01 2010 about Rs 46000 ( ie 30 days only ) .for this you have charged interest of Rs 1138/- Why ? ( my free credit limit is 51 days but for 30 days it self your bank is charging interest why? ) not acceptablefor me .With all that i have paid full amount of Rs 47000 before due date and my opening for jan-2010 bill is Zero.

2) Again for the month of Jan -2010 I have used my card 30 days and again you have charged interest Rs 1585/ Why?

It clerly shows that your bank is cheating good customer and nobody is responding when we call ( very very poor responce when we call in customer care centre )

Pl respond and credit the 2 month inerest amount in my account.

Otherwise i will close my account from your bank.

Especting favourable reply from your service.

MK.MUTHUKUMAR
                  MY SALARY SHAVING ACC NO IS-[protected], ON 25/02/2010 FEB MY BALANCE IS DEBIT RS 150 BY CONS CHARGES AND 15.45 RS SERVICES CHARGES AND 100 RS OTHER . WHATS MEAN THIS CHARGES. PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM.
                  My Name is V.l.parameshwara Reddy
                  I have an account in axis bank
                  every year my account have been deducted by 800 rupees as consolidated charges
                  and service tax to that charges

they are charging about 300 rupees for minimum balance also

please help me and let me know what exactly going
                  if i know this charged for that so and so
                  i can go another bank.
                  this is really not good

Consolidated Charges - Comment #1631773 - Image #0

EMPLOYEE — consolidated charges &service tax

I have savings account in axis bank.,In that account ,Dec 2009 consolidated charges rupees 750.00 & service tax rupees 77.25 and March 2010 same like consolidated charges rupees 750.00 & service tax 77.25 they deduct in my account.why made these charges two times i dont know what reason,i am surprice for this issue because this high amount deduct.please advise what's procdure for that amount to credit in my account.
                  On 30/03/2010 I was shocked to see my account statement, on 27/03/2010 two deductions against consolidated charges for A/c & Service tax were made by Axis Bank Ltd. from my Zero balance salary account.

The deductions for above-mentioned items are wrong, because my account is zero balance salary account and i am using my salary account since October 2006. Past times this type of deductions were not made from my account.

On 30/03/2010, i contacted to firstly phone banking officer he advised me to contact my service branch and he give me phone nos.[protected],[protected]out of order) &[protected]did not picked up by anyone).

In this regard, it is requested that kindly look into the matter and please arrange to deposit the deducted amount in my account at the earliest.
                  hello, i have faced the same problem. Rs195 was deducted from my salary account.
                  Hi, I have been debited Rs.750 + 77 for the consolidated charges. I dont know what for they debited. I havent got any message from them and I sent a mail to them but they r not responding also

If the known banks doing this type of activities shows their professional behaviour to the society.

Thanks for this opportunity to communicate in the forum.

chandan kumar [protected] axis bank saving account [protected]

Axis Bank — Consolidated Charge

I the undersigned Solanki Kaushik V. SB A/c. [protected] requesting you to pl. give me explanation for following transaction on

25th September 2010 Consolidated charges for A/c Rs. 1450.00 + 149.35 Ser. Charges. What is that charges your Bank taken from my account?

As early as possible. If you want to levy the charges you could have informed me well in advanced so I might have shifted to other bank.

Pl. gets me reply urgently.

Account statement

Statement Criteria

Account Id [protected]: SOLANKI KAUSHIK VINODRAI
                  City : Porbandar, Gujarat

Consolidated Charges for A/c
                  DR
                  Service Tax @10.30% on Charge
                  DR

Kaushik V. Solanki
                  hello.....

This is disgusting they deduct INR 50/- from my accounts i have a small business i am saving my money, so how can they deduct my money without my permission so tell me how can i get my money back .

Yes...
                  It is worst bank I have closed the account

Axis Bank — charging consolidated charges frequently

They are rediculas they are charging charges like they are taking prasad.
                  I have complaint with axis bank fort branch. I always get charge every month. From last three months they are charges deducted from my account. In june they had deducted 1350Rs + 139 tax, july again they charged me 18 rs GOD knows for what. Again this month i.e in sept 1350 + 139 tax what the hell they are fooling customer like anything. So I will suggest to other public don't go for Axis bank as there charges are very high for non maintanence better you open the account in HDFC or any other than that atleast they are giving 10 transaction free not an 3 transaction like Axis Bank.

Munira Bharmal.
                  Holder of Axis bank Account
                  hello, i have faced the same problem. Rs1950 in sep. month was deducted from my saving account.
                  Axis bank is very very worst bank in India.In my account i have only 300 rupees of balance but without any intimation from axis bank employee they took 1452 rupees for Consolidated Charges.now i have - 1118 rupees still bank employee not gave information to me. Very bad response from axis bank employee .. so all my brother and sister in india please kindly dont open the account in axis bank...Killing the people in via our own money ... plz dont open account ...Starting they speak very well after we are axis bank customer means all thinks finish .Afterwards they wont response .... Be carefully from axis devil
                  SIR
                  I HAVE A PERSONAL ACCOUNT IN AXIS BANK BUNI RAJSTHAN .MY AC NO.[protected] BALANCE DEDUCT IN 1650 FOR CONSOLIDATED CHARGES IN[protected] AND 12.56%SERVICE TAX BALANCE DEDUCT 176.30 PLZ SIR REFUND MY DEDUCT BALANCE IN MY A/C...[protected]
                  INDRAJEET SAINI HINDOLI
                  MOB.NO. [protected]

Axis Bank — AXIS SBA ACCOUNT consolidated charges

i have saving account in axis.they deducted 750rs from my account as consolidated charges for A/c..this is very ridiculous without my consent how they will deduct.please help in get the money back.Thank you
                  Consolidated Charges Rs 750 and 92.70/- (REVERSE)

This is reference to the above subject you have debited my Account With Rs. 750/- and Rs 92.70 on 24/09/2012 due to Consolidated Charges. This is for your kind information that I have SALARY ACCOUNT With ZERO BALANCE.
                  I requsted i 1st week of Dec12 to convert above to normal savings a/c.Today only it is converted.
                  Bcoz of this delay bank shud not charge for Sep to dec12 quarter.Pathetic situation-as bank is not responding.

Meena Bohra
                  Hyderabad

I had opened A/c in Axis bank about 1 and half year ago. Last few months bank will detect the amount of 500rs. every quarterly . I always maintain the minimum balance when i open the A/c was 3000 or 90, 000 quarterly turn over . Amount of 500rs. detect from my a/c 3 or 4 times.
                  Service Tax @12.36% on Charge deteed also . When no any bank detect this type of amount.

Help me...
                  A/C no. [protected]
                  branch : CHURU
                  A/c type :SBA
                  Consolidated Charges for A/c
                  Mobile no. 91-[protected]

I have saving a/c in Axis bank. The bank deducted 750+92.7=842.7 Rs. from my account without prior notice or my consent. When I asked them they told me that it is account maintenance charges which are applicable quarterly if the account balance is not maintained with 10000.00 Rs.
                  At-least they should inform us through call or mail before deduction. It is ridiculous and I will definitely not going to continue with Axis bank.
                  on 22 of july2013 500 rupees have been deducted from my axis bank Atm card which was under the name of my father J.JAGADEESWAR RAO.In the mini statement it was said that it was deducted on the name of consolidated charges and along with it an amount of 61.80 rupees has bees also deducted as service tax.so i request to kindly notice the problem that occurred and refund the money.

today i have checked my i account and i found that some money deducted from my account for consolidated charges as i have salary account with out any information they have converted into savings account and deducted the money

P.NAVEEN
                  dear sir/madam

Reserve Bank Of India rule now no consolidated charges of any bank a/c... so why axis bank cut money from my a/c and it was consolidated charges ?... 750 rs consolidated charges its ridiculous, , in my a/c have a 7000 rupes soo why i pay this ??? its not a first time u cut money from my a/c, , 7 nth time u do this ... what i do ?? RBI rule 2014 no consolidated charges .after this u cut my money soo i[censored] not retrun my money i closed axis bank a/c ... other bank like state bank, oversease bank is much better than ur ... they do not charge like that ...

GIVE ME SOLLUTION HOW I RETURN MONEY OR I CLOSED AXIS BANK A/C
                  I Azharuddin axis account number [protected] and the bank cut some consolidated charges 255 Please reversal it my account and the bank says minimum balance should be 5000 but my balance was 5500. So please refund it.

Azharuddin
                  I am Axis Bank Consumer, and i have problem regarding consolidated charges cut my balance each month. i don't know why reason behind this charges please let me explain.
                  Kinjal Patel
                  KG.[protected]@merillife.com.
                  I sagar axis account number [protected] and the bank cut some consolidated charges 208+30tax or last month 383+43 tax approx Please reversal . So please refund it.
                  and my account is salary account

sagar
                  [protected]@rediffmail.com

activate my account

Hi, My account status is showing dormant, please activate it ac#[protected] branch:jayanagar, bangalore thanks Srinivasula Reddy

my atm card is received but pin no not received

i am satya swapna working in glochem industres in bollarum please pin no send my mail swapna [protected]@gmail.com my atm card no is[protected]
                  bad bank and very poor employees positioned with 0% banking Knowledge...
                  the branch of axis which about I am talking is Ramanujganj...
                  41 Comments

skgthdc
                    Oct 11, 2009

I operated Axis Bank ATM at shastri nagar Ghaziabad (ATM ID S1AC09511) on 27.9.09 at 10.52 AM for withdrawl of Rs15000/- from my debit card of PNB ( A/c No. [protected] ). The withdrawl was recorded by ATM machine vide record no.4452. However the machine did not give cash.
                    I, on the same day sent complaint through e-mail to Axis bank. I also lodged a written complaint in the complaint register of the ATM on the same day. Further I also lodged a written complaint to the PNB branch at Laxman Jhula road, Rishikesh, Distt.Dehradun ( in which my above account exists) on 29.9.09 with a copy of the same to Axis Bank Ghaziabad.
                    In the mean time I received a call on my mobile ( [protected] ) on 7.10.09 from ATM Section of Axis Bank New Delhi for verification of PNB debit card no. I was told that it takes 10-12 days for sorting out the matter.
                    Till date my account has not been credited with Rs.15000/-.
                    You are requested to expedite the matter at your earliest.
                    The withdrawl of Rs 15,000/- through ATM card of my Savings bank account in PNB ( A/c no. [protected]) has been recorded in Axis Bank ATM at Shastri Nagar Ghaziabad on 27.9.09 at 10.52 AM vide record no. 4452. The ATM ID as indicated on the record slip is S1AC09511. However the machine did not produce the requisite amount. After again checking my account, it has been noticed that my account has been debited by Rs. 15,000.
                    Please advise and sort out the matter.
                    Dear,
                    I am M.S.S.Kameshwar Rao opened a saving account at your end but till date(15.12.09) i have not received welcom kit (Check book, ATM card & Others).But i have received 3 Pins ( Net banking pin, IPIN, telebanking). I have checked my account through net bank then 2200/- deducted from my account
                    The same i am informed from on 28 th oct to Mr.Brijesh then after 10 days informed to Mr.Vikrant at vashi branch but till date no response from each persons.

So ple cofm how it possible.Who is the responsible
                    I have gone to withdraw money from AXIS BANK ATM at Gole Park using my CANARA BANK ATM Card, no money came out but my account was wrongly debited by Rs 10, 000/

MITESH PRAVINCHANDRA SHETH
                      Oct 10, 2009

SIR I AM MITESH SHETH PARTNER OF M/S GASKETS AND BRAKE PARTS CO. SIR I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT THE AXIS BANK MANAGER HAD FROZEN MY CURRENT ACCOUNT ON THE GROUNDS THAT I HAVE NOT INFORMED THEM THAT I HAVE A OVER DRAFT ACCOUNT IN CANARA BANK.BUT SIR THIS IS NOT TRUE.I HAVE DRAFTED THE LETTER TO THE BANK WHICH IS AS FOLLOWS.

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

To: [protected]@axisbank.com
                      Cc: [protected]@axisbank.com
                      Subject:

GASKETS & BRAKE PARTS CO.
                      13-A, SHRIKRISHNA PANT NIWAS, 1ST.FLOOR, BENHAM HALL LANE, MUMBAI-400 004.
                      Tel.No. 23891985 / 30021523/ 30021524 Fax – 66545689
                      Date :[protected]
                      The Manager,
                      Axis Bank Ltd.
                      Marine Lines Branch,
                      Mumbai.

Ref. : AXISB/NML/SAB/2009-10/4784.

Sub. : Reply to your letter Dated.[protected].For the Account No [protected]

We would like to clarify certain points :-

1. At the time of opening the Current Account with your Branch , we had informed your executive Mr. Prashant Shetty that we are enjoying credit facility from Canara Bank, Girgaum B ranch since 15 years.

2. We already had a Current Account with Axis Bank vide Account No.[protected] at Lamington road Branch for the EDC Machine of Axis Bank for which we were facing problem as the branch was too far from our office. So we requested Mr. Prashant that we want to shift the Account at your Marine Lines Branch which is convenient to us. At the time of opening the EDC machine account we have provided all the documents required by your bank i.e. the canara bank OD bank statement, the ICICI bank OD Bank statement, partnership deed, and all the kyc required by the bank which you can verify from your records and that time we have given you the cheque of my canara bank OD account i.e. GA-60254 which you can verify.(Xerox copy of the bank statement is attached.

3. Mr. Prasant shetty visited our office and took the signature on Blank form assuring us that he will fill up all the details needed in his office and will let us know if anything else is required rather than KYC. We also informed him we are enjoying OD Facility with Canara Bank since 15 years.

4. We have disclosed all the facts about our OD Facility at the time of opening of EDC Account last year. We only wanted to migrate the EDC Account from Lamington Road to Marine Lines Branch. For which Mr. Prasant shetty informed us that we have to open a New Account in his branch for which all the necessary documents were provided which he asked for. I personally know Mr. Prasant shetty for nearly 6 years,as he was the one who opened my all the saving account with your branch.

5. It is clear that your representative Mr. Prashant Shetty has hidden the facts which we were unknown.

6. We just wanted to migrate the account from Lamington Road Branch to Marine Lines Branch.

We hope that this clarification will suffice your requirements that we have not hidden any facts about our OD Account with the Canara Bank as we also go according to the RBI Guidelines.

We request you to Please verify at an earliest and open the frozen account.

For Gaskets & Brake Parts Co.

Mitesh P. Sheth
                      (Partner)

Encl . : Xerox copy of Canara Bank, Bank Statement.

cc : The RBI
                      The TIMES OF INDIA
                      MID-DAY
                      THE FINANCE MINISTER OF INDIA
                      SANSANI
                      AAJ-TAK
                      24X7
                      THE CONSUMER CELL.

scan0008.jpg

(Size 1871.33 KB) Download Attachment

Scan For Virus with F-Secure

scan0010.jpg

(Size 1966.86 KB) Download Attachment

Scan For Virus with F-Secure
                      Jul 24, 2019

NEELKAMAL
                        from Adampur, Punjab
                        Oct 9, 2009

I AM HAVING SALARY ACCOUNT WITH AXIS BANK BANGA BRANCH BEARING ACCOUNT NO [protected] .I HAV ERECEIVED WELCOME KIT UNDER THIS ACCOUNT BEARING A CHEQUE BOOK,ATM DEBIT CARD ETC. AND I WAS ASKED THAT I WILL BE SUPPLIED ATM CODE AFTER WARDS AS IT WILL COME FROM MUMBAI BY POST AT YOUR ADDRESS. BUT I HAVE COME TO KNOW FROM MY COLLEAGUES THAT THEY HAVE GOT ATM CODES. YOU ARE HEREBY REQUESTED TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND ISSUE ME ATM CODE AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE

Deepak
                          from Jalandhar, Punjab
                          Oct 7, 2009

One of our staff already submitted complaint against our BH-Mr Amit Grover for harrassment against staff members no action taken by managment
                          Jul 5, 2019
                          Jun 04, 2019
                          Axis Bank Customer Care's response
                          Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

operations — non acceptance of cheques at before 3PM from Monday to Friday

This complain is related to your HDFC special branch for cheque deposit of Mutual Fund Schemes tied up with CAMs of Bhopal Branch. Cutoff time of submission of Mutual Fund app. is 3.00 PM Monday to Friday, so the app. cheque can also be deposited by 3.00 PM, but your desk employees says no to submit it. they say submit by 2.30 PM. it shuld be streamlined. Pls need carifications.
                          Some of the new sales person is doing the file but they are saying sir I have don 40lakes, 50lakes but senior person mapped on his name and says the new comers not doing well and they gets tem leader post. How axis monetary them
                          dear sir i m pawan from shahjahanpur and i operate oxigen service account thats why i deposit amount mostly alternate days or braking 2 to 3 days but your bank cashier told me that they fell very trouble if i deposit amount regurally so plz tell me can i deposit amout as its or i choose any other bank
                          This complaint is regarding the Ops Manager in The anna nagar branch Chennai. He is treating the employees of the branch in very bad way. i have seen that many times. Recently i have seen him scolding employees in front of the customers for not performing sales. Also one employee was scolded for asking 1 day leave. Moreover tellers not allowed to have their lunch atleast before 3pm.
                          Mr.Tarun who is allocated in axis bank Kashmiri gate branch, He always talks to employee's girl and taken help from them like police related.I came most of the time for my account he alaways talks on call not I get any help from his side.I want you took necessary actiona against him.
                          I want to complain abt mr. harish who is avp in axis bank ashok nagar branch.He always talks in bad manner.I m a girl and employee in same branch.If I need any urgent leave then he said you sill keep continue your work till night if you are on leave
                          Im Mr. Salman Bashir from larikpora branch (2378).My role is officer sales..From the last three days our branches link is down and also Ups is out of service, nobody is responding and we r being abused by ETB customers not providing their basic banking facilities like cash deposit, cash wd, neft, rtgs, n tfrs of chqs.As a local official it is very difficult for me to spend a single day in a branch from the last three days because im on front line.Every person abused me in the branch.so you're accordingly requested kindly look into the matter.
                          Salman
                          I want to complain about Aakash..he is not reply properly and reject my phone calls.
                          i gave him work for my personal loan in ahmedabad and he can't update me about loan.
                          he always reject my calls and not giving reply.
                          he is not responsible person.he is doing often and often.
                          i am very disappointment because of him.
                          i request to you please take action against him.
                          This is very sad to inform you that AXIS BANK, GOLPARK BRANCH, KOLKATA does not have any work timing for employees. The employees have to work there for 12 hrs a day which is i think even more than an unskilled labour working hours. Even girls have to work for 12 hrs daily and this has become daily routine of their work.The work timing is 9am to 9pm. The best part is that there is no rule or inspection from RBI for this. Employees do understand if this happens once or twice in a month but this happens daily wihich is simply started effecting their personal lifes. They know and understands that banking sector has to go through a huge pressure during half yearly and year ending but daily this is not tolerable, either AXIS bank should pay overtime or they should provide reduce their work timing atleast to 10 hrs a day. Even 10 hrs is not justified but still employees are happy if this reduces to 10 hrs day.

Being a customer i feel so bad for them, then sir just think about the Employees working and facing this daily, they feel like that they are not working in a bank rather they feel like a labour working in a factory.

Please do see and resolve the issue.
                          I want to complaint about Stuti, who is from Axis bank of Moti Nagar branch, she is very rude with customer she have too much attitude she is always talk in bad manner she have to learn customer is not her bluddy servent .
                          Ian very disappoint because of her
                          I request to you please take strict action against her.
                          Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 4, 2019
                          Hi, regret the inconvenience caused. Please elaborate on your specific concern along with your registered contact number via DM for us to assist you. We are here to help! Please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. For more information, please visit http://bit.ly/2VadVIq . Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                          Chander Shekhar Dua's reply, Jun 4, 2019
                          Stuti is soooomuch illetrare
                          and very rude with every one you have to take action against her.
                          She don't understand what I want she was behaved with me very rude
                          Sorry to say but axis bank staff and customer care support is very poor ridiculous staff and ridiculous work.
                          Please call me on my register mobile no [protected]
                          Iam very much disappoint with axis bank Moti Nagar branch staff member Stuti.
                          mrs sonica at kalkaji branch on counter no.4 .her behaviour is just unacceptable with the customers .she do not have any manners how to talk and provide information to customer.
                          kindly make a strict note of it .and take appropriate action
                          Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 2, 2019
                          Hi, please share your registered contact number and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                          Hey, Axis bank I'm really disappointed with your service it looks like you are ruining our resource, I have been using your service from last 5 years and I see there is bad situation raised in your service. After minus balance deduction you guys have charged more amount and there was statement about the money also ? I would like to report about your actions to the reserve bank if my fund is not refunded and if you have proper reason about my money send me explanation mail to [protected]@gmail.com and from there I shall send you my contact details to avoid misuse of my number.
                          13 Comments

jeetendra prasad
                            from Anand, Gujarat
                            Oct 4, 2009

i want to lodge complaint that i have not been delivered cheque book while for it i have applied before more than one month.
                            My Company Opened salary account for me and i received welcome kit on 28.06.10.but, Cheque book not yet received. I informed to Customer care officer. most important, No one pick up a call in Axis Bank-Jayanagar Branch.kindly solve the issue and contact me ([protected]) or give the write person contact no.for solving the issue.

GAURAVRIPPU
                              from ABOHAR, Punjab
                              Oct 3, 2009

Dear sir, i applied for pan card and also the same has been sent as per pan card authorities to my mailing address but i have not received the same till date, following are the details of the same-------

Acknowledgment Number : [protected]

Permanent Account Number (PAN) : CHYPS0440P

You are furthur requested to kindly arrange to send the same at the following address------

Miss Shalu,
                              c/o Gaurav verma,
                              Deputy manager,
                              Axis bank ltd,
                              Baba shyam singh complex,
                              Hanumangarh junction,

ATUL SHINDE
                                Sep 30, 2009

I am having credit card of axis Bank. Before 2-3 months i din't give the payment to banks just because of some personal problem. Today i want to gave the whole payment. Now i just want to know my name is in civil list or not.i conformed with bank but they not responding. pl do the needfull.

thanks & regards
                                atul shinde
                                I have Apply credit card Whats Rong.

Pls Tell Me

satish arora
                                i want my credit amount ple
                                I want to know my status

JAYESH PIPALIYA
                                  Sep 30, 2009

I have SB Account in your Axis bank SB A/c No.[protected] in Kalawad Road Branch,Rajkot SMS Fecilities activate in my account but last 3 month my salary credit in bank a/c but not message receive and i call your coustermer center but i am not setisfied your coustemer care answer plz.give me detail your sms not recieved

Alok Kumar Ghosal
                                    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                    Sep 29, 2009

I am attaching the communication with Axis bank, Jamshedpur, where Rs44,000/- has been fraudulently withdrawn by some Ram Kumar from Axis bank, Ramgarh branch by copying my signature on a stolen leaf of my cheque book. The Jamshedpur branch indicates that my signature is almost tallying with the one I have in the bank, which I srongly refute. Please get it settled by an signature expert and help me salvage the lost amount of Rs44,000/-.

Smt. Kakoli Mazumder
                                    Senior Vice President (Compliance)

Zonal Head
                                    Eastern Zonal Office,
                                    1st Floor,
                                    5 Shakespeare Sarani,
                                    Kolkata 700 071

Dear Madam

I am a customer of the Axis Bank, Jamshedpur (Mian Branch) for more than 10 years, having A/c No.[protected]. On 14th July '09, while checking my account, I found that Rs44,000/- has been fraudulently withdrawn by some Ram Kumar at the Ramgarh Branch. It was immediately reported to my branch. On enquiry, I found that three leaves from my cheque book were neatly removed and one was used for fraudulent withdrawal. My branch immediately issued stop payment instrument for other unused leaves of the cheque and requisitioned the scanned copy of the paid cheque from Ramgarh branch. Some one copied my signature, which tallied to around 60-70%. On further enquiry from Ramgarh branch it was known that they have sent the cheque to some writing expert for cross checking the signature. The comment on the matter was sent to my branch by the Ramgarh branch, which was unknown to me.

My branch at Jamshedpur has been cooperating with me so far, on this matter. However, the following questions remain unanswered:

1. My office drawer remains locked. How have three leaves been stolen?
                                    2. I have chquebooks of other banks also in the same drawer. I have SBI cheque book, where I have more than Rs 1 lakh in SB a/c. The leaves are intact.
                                    3. The leaf on which the payment has been made is not in continuity - meaning 4 more leaves are yet to be used after which the said leaf should appear.
                                    4. Are some persons hands in gloves (including courier ) from where the chequbook is issued?
                                    5. I had Rs94,000/- in the a/c, when the amount was withdrawn. How is that only Rs44.000/- is withdrawn? Is there a limit for cash payment?
                                    6. While paying such a heavy amount through cheque is it not the duty of payer to doubly cheque my signature?
                                    7. The mobile No. indicated behind the cheque is fake.
                                    8. I have never used cheque for cash withdrawal, any where in India, for last 10 years.
                                    9. Will CC TV make any conclusion?
                                    10. How is my signature known to the said person (Ram Kumar)? This is not possible without connivance of Ramgarhs branch people.

Under this circumstances, I request you to please establish the truth and arrange to credit the amount to my a/c .

I am also forwarding a mail, received from my branch, to you which may have been already sent.

Alok Ghosal
                                    Sr. Manager
                                    Tata Steel, Jamshedpur
                                    Phone: [protected]O)
                                    [protected]R)
                                    [protected] (R)
                                    mobile: [protected]
                                    ----- Forwarded by ALOK KR GHOSAL/TATA STEEL LIMITED/IN on 08/31/2009 11:29 AM -----
                                    Mahua.[protected]@axisbank.com
                                    08/27/2009 12:29 PM
                                    ALOK KR GHOSAL <alok.[protected]@tatasteel.com>
                                    cc

Subject
                                    Re: Fraudulent withdrawal

As per your telecon with Ramgarh Branch, they have send us a mail which is not very clear to us. Therefore, we have referred your case to our Compliance department in Zonal Office. We shall revert to you as soon as we get any communication on the matter.

Mahua Chatterjee
                                    Manager
                                    Ph no [protected]

Biswa Mohan Dash
                                      Sep 29, 2009

Please help me(Biswa Mohan Dash) opened an account with Axis Bank Limited but at first instance cheque book was sent to me without debit card in month of august-09 upon query with customer service and Bank Personnel its been informed that the first card was not generated and secondly requested to re submit photograph and sign the form provided by Mr. Vishnu, Vasantkunj Branch. Upon non receiving the card again second time visitied the bank on 23.09.09 revisited the bank and been informed by bank that Rs. 28200/- was debited from my account without my notice. And upon further query its been adviced by them to wait till further investigation.
                                      As this saving amount is desperately needed for my expenses and bank is not in a mood to provide any solution right away please help me with urgent assistance.
                                      Bank Name- Axis Bank Limited
                                      Branch - Vasantkunj
                                      Acct. Name- Biswa Mohan Dash
                                      Acct. No - [protected]
                                      With best regards
                                      Biswa Mohan Dash
                                      Qr No-1529, Laxmi Bai Nagar
                                      New Delhi-110023

PADMAKAR JOSHI & BROTHERS
                                        Sep 26, 2009

EDC MACHINE

We have ur edc machine connected to TATA INDICOM WALKY phone for the past three years. (MID [protected] / TID[protected] At the time of settlement there is a frequent problem of "TOTALS MISMATCHED" & "MACHINE GETTING INOPERATIVE FOR BATCH LOCK PROBLEM". It takes atleast a couple of days or more before the complaint is attended. This problem has occurred over past 2~3 months.
                                        We feel that there is something...