Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2025
Complaints 12990

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 631

jagannadharaju Bh
Mar 23, 2009

We are very sorry to say about your bank, we are struggling much more with your bank (axis bank) executive Sukanya PV consultants, MG Road Secundrabad. Her mobile number is [protected]. Office number[protected]. She has introduced one person named Pavan Kumar his mobile number is [protected] and [protected] as your axis bank executive. to get the home loan. He has taken RS 8400.00 as bank processing Fee. But they have not responding about my home loan, lastly we have observed that they are cheated me.

Please let me know your comments so that we plan according to your comments and please let me know what can I do this case, I am strongly feeling this issue will effect your bank reputation.

Best regards,
Jagannadha Raju

madhusudhan nandavaram
    from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
    Mar 20, 2009

sir/madam,
    my name is madhusudhan holding an account in axis bank has gone a personal loan for my grands maa treatment. i have no dues with any institution or organization till now. i am told that i have a poor track record and they have rejected my loan application and gave me CIBIL no[protected] to conform with the CIBIL authorities. so please kindly let me know whom i have to approch.
    thanking you,
    with regards,
    madhusudhan.

Nirmal garg
      Mar 20, 2009

i have a credit card since the year 2006 of axis bank and at the time of november i was completely close my credit card with full payment and adjustment that was proof of papers i have that prooves the payment of adjusted n i was given them payment by cheque mode.Now the problem is that sine january 2009 i have getting a calls from the bank recovery n they are regularly misbehaving with me n my family. Thats by i am suffering from seviour extortion n mental torture as well as deformation also in front of my neibhours.this time i am not attaching the documents but if i'll getting your reply i'll send you the whole documents.
      Take down the calls name and the number from where you receive that call and inform them that you are going to complain to the police.
      hoai friends
      never trust a axis bank collection executive .we are not using the credit card for long one year from date we received .so we thought of closing the credit card account. we complant them so many times but no response.after long tinme they sent a statement said to pay rs 1000for annual fees. and on man a cllective came and speak with us we told our status.then he told to pay Rs 260/-and he graranted he will close the account.now after one month time anaother statement came mentioning that you have paid only monthly due .so pay the full amount and they have put the fine of Rs 300+ +.
      so if you are applying axis bank credit card kindly besure that you have lots of money to pay for them as fine and fees.

kumar

Anshul Agrawal
        from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
        Mar 19, 2009

This is inform you that i have a EDC Machine of Axis bank ltd.
        and a current A/c no. also .my A/c no. is [protected]
        I have a EDC machine display problem and machine is also not doing work properly .i made a complaint many times on your call center numbers but they didnt do any thing.i have so many lose of transactions many time because of machine working problem .so at the end i decided to close the A/c and machine after complainding so many times.despite of many reminder and call they didnt replay me

with regard
        ANSHUL AGRAWAL;
        A/C nO. [protected]
        ESC MACHINE MODEL NO.AXALTO MAGIC M5100
        MID No.[protected]
        TID No.23313159
        Aug 16, 2019
        Jul 15, 2019
        Axis Bank Customer Care's response
        Hi, we are looking into this matter. We assure you that we shall provide the necessary assistance and take this to resolution at the earliest. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        Jul 16, 2019
        Hi, we tried reaching you today, however unable to connect as the number was not reachable. Request you to share a preferred time, when we may connect with you and offer necessary assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

ventureinfotek global pvt ltd — bills not receiving

i have been calling to customer care to send the bills, but we have onot recd any bills and diconnected the services, when we called to the customer care one person telling that alreday the bills are delivered and the another one is telling that there is no requst for u to send the bills etc.
        not at all satisfied with the services, even when we want to register in airtel the page it self is not opening to us.

i have installed an EDC machine in our showroom at vasant square Mall in vasant kunj at action showroom. machine is not working properly during the transactions it gives error for which i have complaint many time but all in vain. even the didnt pick up the phone your customer care people.
        i m loosing my sale due to you only.

sandeep saagar
        Action Exclusive Showroom
        PH. 46000733
        Vasant square mall
        Vasant kunj
        Delhi 70
        Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 15, 2019
        Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your contact number and we will get back shortly.
        Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        Sir, Axis bank machine is not suitable for all merchant, their load capacity is very low, if you have done Rs. 20, 000/- and above transaction, they hold the payment and thrending to pick up edc machine, and also their breakdown service is not good,
        you are requesting that please surrounder edc machine as soon as possible.
        Amit Das
        Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please DM us your registered contact details and we will get back at the earliest.
        Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        I AM HAVING A OLD RELATION WITH AXIS BANK AND ENJOYING EDC MACHINE. ON 20/09/2009 THE MACHINE STOPPED WORKING AND ON 21.09.09 I MADE A COMPLAINT TO SERVICE PROVIDER M/S.VENTURE INFOTEK OVER PHONE AND AN ENGINEER VISITED AT ESTABLISHMENT REMARKING MACHINE TO BE REPLACED BUT NO ACTION TAKEN AFTER 3 DAYS. AGAIN ON 26.09.09.I MADE A COMPLAINT MY DOCKET NO IS T O9250912 BUT TILL TODAY THE MACHINE HAS NOT BEEN REPLACED. DURING THE DURGE PUJA MANY FLYING CUSTOMES WERE NOT ABLE TO PURCHASE FROM OUR SHOP AS THEY WERE CARRING PLATIC MONEY AND I HAD TO SUFFER LOSS. AGAIN ON 02/10/09 I APPORACHED TO M/S VENTURE INFOTEK IN THIS MATTER BUT THEY WERE UNABLE TO GIVE SERVICE STATING THE REASON OF NON AVAILABILITY OF ANOTHER MACHINE.
        12 DAYS HAS BEEN PASSED BUT THE SERVICE PROVIDER IS NOT GIVING SERVICE.
        WHY HAVE YOU ALLOTED TO SUCH A BAD SERVICE PROVIDER? IF WITHIN 2 DAYS MY MACHINE IS NOT REPLACED I WILL SURRENDER THE MACHINE AND CLOSE THE EXISTING ACCOUNT.
        CHANDAR PRAKASH MOHTA (PROP)
        MARUTI FASHIONS
        12, SIR HARI RAM GOENKA STREET
        KOLKATA-700 007
        PH # : [protected] /22744567
        Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 16, 2019
        Hi, we request you to inbox us the MID/TID number which is available on the charge slip. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        I AM HAVING A OLD RELATION WITH AXIS BANK AND ENJOYING EDC MACHINE. ON 20/09/2009 THE MACHINE STOPPED WORKING AND ON 21.09.09 I MADE A COMPLAINT TO SERVICE PROVIDER M/S.VENTURE INFOTEK OVER PHONE AND AN ENGINEER VISITED AT ESTABLISHMENT REMARKING MACHINE TO BE REPLACED BUT NO ACTION TAKEN AFTER 3 DAYS. AGAIN ON 26.09.09.I MADE A COMPLAINT MY DOCKET NO IS T O9250912 BUT TILL TODAY THE MACHINE HAS NOT BEEN REPLACED. DURING THE DURGE PUJA MANY FLYING CUSTOMES WERE NOT ABLE TO PURCHASE FROM OUR SHOP AS THEY WERE CARRING PLATIC MONEY AND I HAD TO SUFFER LOSS. AGAIN ON 02/10/09 I APPORACHED TO M/S VENTURE INFOTEK IN THIS MATTER BUT THEY WERE UNABLE TO GIVE SERVICE STATING THE REASON OF NON AVAILABILITY OF ANOTHER MACHINE.
        12 DAYS HAS BEEN PASSED BUT THE SERVICE PROVIDER IS NOT GIVING SERVICE.
        WHY HAVE YOU ALLOTED TO SUCH A BAD SERVICE PROVIDER? IF WITHIN 2 DAYS MY MACHINE IS NOT REPLACED I WILL SURRENDER THE MACHINE AND CLOSE THE EXISTING ACCOUNT.
        MARUTI FASHIONS
        KOLKATA-700 007
        DATED: 02/10/2009
        Hi, we request you to inbox us the MID/TID number which is available on the charge slip. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        I AM HAVING A OLD RELATION WITH AXIS BANK AND ENJOYING EDC MACHINE FACILITY.
        ON 20/09/2009 THE MACHINE STOPPED WORKING AND ON 21.09.09 I MADE A COMPLAINT TO SERVICE PROVIDER M/S.VENTURE INFOTEK OVER PHONE AND AN ENGINEER VISITED AT ESTABLISHMENT REMARKING MACHINE TO BE REPLACED BUT NO ACTION TAKEN AFTER 3 DAYS.
        AGAIN ON 26.09.09.I MADE A COMPLAINT MY DOCKET NO IS T O9250912 BUT TILL TODAY THE MACHINE HAS NOT BEEN REPLACED.
        DURING THE DURGA PUJA MANY FLYING CUSTOMES WERE NOT ABLE TO PURCHASE FROM OUR SHOP AS THEY WERE CARRING PLATIC MONEY AND I HAD TO SUFFER LOSS.
        AGAIN ON 02/10/09 I APPORACHED TO M/S VENTURE INFOTEK IN THIS MATTER BUT THEY WERE UNABLE TO GIVE SERVICE STATING THE REASON OF NON AVAILABILITY OF ANOTHER MACHINE.
        12 DAYS HAS BEEN PASSED BUT THE SERVICE PROVIDER IS NOT GIVING SERVICE OR ASSURANCE OF A DATE.
        WHY HAVE YOU ALLOTED TO SUCH A BAD SERVICE PROVIDER?
        IF WITHIN 2 DAYS MY MACHINE IS NOT REPLACED I WILL SURRENDER THE MACHINE AND CLOSE THE EXISTING ACCOUNT.

M/S.MARUTI FASHIONS
        KOLKATA-700 007
        DATED: 02/10/2009
        I do have complaint about AXIS BANK, i request you never get an edc machine from them. recently on 29th Oct 09 i swiped 40000 then they hold the payment. after they called me it is for verification. even after submitting the documents like bill, edc charge slip, then customer id proof. then told me one of his executive came to my office he could not find the axact location and no board, first of all he never turned to our office. just he called after telling as already we submitted the documents to bank on MG Road EDC branch. he disconnected the call. they blocked took the edc machine in Bangalore. still i have to get the payment credited to my account. so if anybody is looking for edc machine from axisbank. please go with some nationalised banks. so i request you once again never think about AXIS Bank. they even charge more.
        Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please DM us your registered contact details and we will get back at the earliest.

I’ve requested for the installation of EDC machine 20 days ago. In which you have given me 5 days for the installation. And even after repeating complaint the service provider is unable to install and I’m tired of your tomorrow, tomorrow ……… excuses. I’ve open my store for last six days and I’m losing my sale because of your instability. Please look into the matter and stop loosing your valuable customers. Or else we’ll have to opt for another Bank.

(Prompt Clothing Co. Pvt. Ltd.)
        A/C No:[protected]
        Achan Angkang
        B 2/6
        Paschim Vihar.
        Re: MID- [protected], TID[protected]
        Sub: Request for Repairing Our EDC Machine

This is to bring your kind attention to the fact that my EDC Machine started to malfunction since 05/09/2010. However, it was repaired by the personnel of Venture InfoTech on 06/09/2010. But on 08/09/2010 it got collapsed again and remained unperturbed since then as no person turned up from the aforesaid company to repair it despite our numerous requests.
        I am a retailer and wish to do some business in this festive period. But the inconvenience regarding this problem is hampering my business dreadfully. Who will bear the responsibility of this huge loss of mine due to lack of your sincerity?
        Please co-operate and do what is necessary to repair the machine.

Jaydeb Kundu
        (Owner of PURBASHA)
        Hi, we are looking into this matter. We assure you that we shall provide necessary assistance and take this to the resolution at the earliest. Sorry for the trouble. Please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 18, 2019
        Hi, sorry for the trouble faced. We understand that the Said TID was already recovered on 31st Jan 2015. Please refer to the link for any further clarifications. https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/issues/Merchantservices-EDCServicing.aspx . Regards, Team Axis Bank
        we have edc machine TID NO. 14314135
        MID NO. [protected].
        EDC is security alarm i.e. tempering detected.

kindly do the needful asap.
        srs value bazaar
        1st 60ft. road, tajpur road, molarband ext. badarpur border, new delhi 110044
        [protected], [protected]/[protected]
        Sub-EDC machine working problem
        This is inform to you that I have a EDC machine of Axis Bank Ltd with a current A/C.I have EDC machine card error problem and machine is not doing work properly. I made a complain on 2nd AUG 2011 and complain no is [protected] but not solve my complain before 2months to now.I have so many problems by EDC machine.ONCE Service man sandesh lade said to me solve this complain and his contact no [protected].I remind and calls many times but they didn't reply me. So at the end I request to you solve my complain in 2days neither i complain in consumer court nor close the A/c.

With Regard
        Priya Sales,
        EDC machine Model no-OMNI5150
        MID NO-[protected]
        TID NO[protected]

and a current A/c no. also .I have a EDC machine display problem and machine is also not doing work properly from last month .I made a complaint many times on your call center numbers but they didnt do any thing.i have so many lose of transactions many time because of machine working problem COMPLAIN TO MR. SAJAD ALI([protected]) MIRA-BHY BRANCH, MR. ARUN ([protected], ), STILL NOT GETTING A PROPER SOLUTION, EVEN FROM FROM LAST 3 MONTH WE ARE NOT GETTING A PAPER ROLL..
        EXPECTING POSITIVE RESPONSE...
        with regard
        ANIL MODI;
        MID No.[protected]
        TID No.28319938
        TEL. NO.: 28150006
        this is inform you that i have axis bank c/a [protected] and ed device for which i am not able to get paper roll even after complainting many times to local exctive mr shankar subu and mr mainkanda they always give false comitement and zero serivce, even the machice is not properly working that also they dont take care, as iam giving a average monthly business of 30lakhs is less so they are not giving importance this issue is from last one year, as they promise me to do better but things are going worst which may lead to change bank for all my 4 stores, , hope you act at the earliest. thankyou
        with regards
        abishek kumar
        mid no:[protected]
        tid no:44319436
        mobile no:[protected]
        and a current A/c also .I have a EDC machine connection problem last 40 days.I made a complaint many times on your call center numbers but they didnt response and did not register complaint.My last call on 19/3/2013 and also niglact to me but i am very pressuring to him for register my complaint than after he was ready to register my complaint my complaint no. PUN 1903015 . But till date no any budy attend my complaint.

tarun
        (Dwarka Garden Restaurant)
        Nagpur
        Its really frustrating to follow up with you guys again & again for the same issue that you are not able to resolve since May, its like I have taken a machine to increase my problem instead of solving, that's not expected from a reputed bank like yours.

First you have deactivated my machine that too without any information and now there is no response from your side.

Can you activate it asap.

complaint numbers :

DEL[protected], DEL[protected]
        Its really frustrating to follow up with you guys again & again for the same issue that you are not able to resolve since May, its like I have taken a machine to increase my problem instead of solving, that's not expected from a reputed bank like yours.

First you have deactivated my EDCmachine that too without any information and now there is no response from your side.

Can you activate it asap. Its resulting in loss of transactions.

complaint numbers :

DEL[protected], DEL[protected]

Best Designing company

Axis Bank is a private bank.

service not provided.

I am being fooled by the employees of axis bank palam vihar branch. I requested for a card swiping machine . I was promised for 7 days and it's been 20days now. vaibhav gupta. [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
        Our machine is not working
        PVT ERROR # 97 ...
        What is the reason for this error?
        Hi, we are here to help! Please share with us your registered contact details along with the MID and TID numbers and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        19 Comments

Adabala Rama Bhavani Prasad
          Mar 6, 2009

I am having salary account in Axis Bank in Secunderabad Main branch since October, 2006 and my account no. [protected]. In the month of Sept. 2008 some amount is deposited into my account from unknown account. in this regard, i had given a complaint and authorisation to bank people to deduct the amount and deposited into victimised account mean while Bank people stopped my transaction. In the month of October, 2008 Bank people deducted the unknown amount and deposited into victimised account. But, I am unable to do transaction with my account till date and I am having Rs.18, 000/- in my account. In this regard, once again I have submitted one more requestion letter to bank people to enable my account transactions as soon as possible.
          Jan 3, 2017
          Dec 03, 2016
          Hi Rama,

In case the issue is still not resolved, you can share the details at http://bit.ly/2dZ5X0W and our executive will get back to you.

Axis Bank
          I have recently joined dell perot. My salary was supposed to be credited on 5th of april. When contacted the concerned people they told it will be credited in a weeks time from 5th. but so far nothing has happened. will u people do the needfull by today or else we can start looking for another job.
          Axis Bank — Activation of my Savings Account

I here by regret to inform that i have missed to follow my savings account on your Axis Bank of Aminjikarai Branch. As i was sticking on to my company salary account in HDFC Bank so i was not able to maintain the bank account. Now I like to active my Axis Account.

My Acct Details:
          Acct No. [protected]
          Branch: Aminjikarai

Please make a note to active my account hereafter transactions will be maintained on regular basis.

I applied opening saving account statement 04/09/2017 at Khlerhat so many times bank officer don't response my application no [protected] my mobile number [protected] email ID [protected]@gmail.com

mahesh govind gadre
            Mar 5, 2009

I have availed home loan from Axix bank, Nasik and my home loan a/c No. is given above.

My loan was sanctioned on[protected] on the basis of submission of original agreement to sell and other relevent papers and an amount of Rs. 197546/- was disbursed to me on[protected] through two payorders/cheques and the third pay order/cheque of Rs.337454/- was disbursed to me on[protected], the day sale deed was executed and handed over to the bank.

However to my surprise, the bank charged Pre EMI interest on my Total amount of loan i.e 5, 35, 000/- from[protected].

Axix Bank Nasik has replied to my letter saying that disbursement request was given by me on[protected], and therefore Pre EMI interest is charged from that date. It has also accepted that the pay orders were dusbursed to me on[protected] and[protected]. Here I wish to say that I have paid the processing fees to the bank for my loan and if the loan was sanctioned on[protected]. that means the bank authorities were satisfied with the documents submitted by me till[protected] and then only my loan account was opened/sanctioned. Then the pay orders for my total amount as per my request should have been handed over to me on[protected] but in its reply the bank also says that since the bank needs security i.e Sale Deed Copy which was executed on[protected], it did noyt hand over the third pay order before that.

The bank has charged excess Pre EMI amount from[protected], whereaas it shoud have charged the same from[protected] for Rs. 197546/- and for Rs. 337454/- from[protected] and I therefore request the bank to refund the excess amount charged from me.

Looking forward for the positive reply from the bank.

CDR M DHOONDIA
              Mar 5, 2009

TAKE HOME LOAN FROM AXIS BANK AND " GHUM TE REH JAO GE ON THE AXIS "

WE HAVE UNFORTUNATELY TAKEN A HOME LOAN FROM THE AXIS BANK WAY BACK IN SEP / OCT 2006. HOME LOAN ACCOUNT NO [protected]

WE HAVE A NUMBER OF OUTSTANDING ISSUES REGARDING MY HOME LOAN WHICH I HAVE ASKED THE BANK FOR REDRESS THROUGH PERSONAL REPRESENTATION IN THE OFFICE OF MR MANISH GUPTA, AXIS BANK [HOME LOAN DEPT], BHANDARKAR ROAD, PUNE IN DEC 2007 AND THROUGH REPEATED EMAILS TO - AXIS RAC <Customercare.[protected]@axisbank.com>; ANIL DIGHE <anil.[protected]@axisbank.com>; Manish.[protected]@axisbank.com; SINCE THE EARLY 2008. TILL DATE NO RESPONSE HAS BEEN FORTHCOMING !

THE ISSUES ARE ENUMERATED BELOW

NO RESPONSE FROM AXIS BANK, HOME LOAN DEPARTMENT, ON THE ISSUE OF : -

A> WRONG CALCULATION OF INTEREST ON HOME LOAN - THE CALCULATION SPREAD SHEET WAS GIVEN BY ME ON TWO OCCASIONS TO MR MANISH GUPTA - I PERSONALLY LOADED ON HIS COMPUTER ONCE.

B> WRONGLY ROUNDING OFF OF DECIMAL PLACES AND CLAIMING IT TO BE A RBI DIRECTIVE. THE COPY OF THE DIRECTIVES WAS REQUESTED - BUT TILL DATE THAT HAS NOT BEEN GIVEN.
              AND THE SAME ISSUE WAS CHECKED WITH THE AXIS BANK [SAVINGS BANK ] - WHO AGREED WITH MY CASE.

C> NOT INFORMING AT ALL OF THE CHANGE OF RATE OF INTEREST - HENCE DEPRIVING ME [THE CUSTOMER] OF THE CHANCE TO CHANGE / REVISE MY [HIS] EMI AND HENCE MAINTAIN THE TENURE OF LOAN - HENCE CAUSING A LOSS

D> THE INTEREST IS CALCULATED ON THE NUMBER OF DAYS IN THE MONTH [INTEREST * NUMBER OF DAYS IN A MONTH / NUMBER OF DAYS IN A YEAR]. 2008 BEING A LEAP YEAR AXIS BANK HAS CALCULATED THE INTEREST FOR THE MONTH OF FEBRUARY FOR 29 DAYS, BUT……….. THE DENOMINATOR WHICH ALSO HAS TO CHANGE TO 366 INSTEAD OF 365 HAS NOT BEEN DONE – THIS SUITS THE BANK AS IT COLLECTS INTEREST FOR ONE EXTRA DAY – THIS PROCEDURE HAS BEEN CONFIRMED BY AN EMAIL SENT TO ME FROM AXIS BANK. THIS AMOUNTS TO ABOUT RS 480 ODD IN MY CASE! IMAGINE THE QUANTUM IF YOU CONSIDER ALL THE LOAN ACCOUNTS THE BANK HAS. THE AMOUNT OF GAIN IS COLOSSAL / HUGE - CONSIDERING THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE EFFECTED.

E> CLAIMING THAT THE CORRECT ADDRESS WAS NOT AVAILABLE WHEN THE SAME WAS GIVEN AT THE TIME OF APPLYING FOR THE LOAN AND SUBSEQUENTLY THE REVISED COMMUNICATION ADDRESS WAS PROVIDED ALONG WITH MOBILE NOS AND LANDLINE NOS.

F> CLAIM BY MR MANISH GUPTA THAT - THE BANK CANNOT AND WILL NOT RESOLVE THE ISSUE AND THAT I [THE CUSTOMER] CAN KEEP TRYING TO FIGHT IT OUT, THE BANK HAS THEIR LAWYERS TO DEFEND AND FIGHT FOR THEM

G> LASTLY - NOT CARRYING OUT DOWN WARD REVISION OF ROI AND MAINTAINING A HIGHER ROI, WHICH IS AGAINST WHAT WAS TOLD AND DISCUSSED WITH ME WHEN THE LOAN WAS SOLD TO ME, THAT THE MARKET RATE OF INTEREST WOULD BE MAINTAINED, BOTH WAYS. IT IS PERTINENT TO MENTION THAT ALL UPWARD REVISIONS WERE VERY PROMPT - THAT TOO WITHOUT EVEN INFORMING ME.

H> I HAVE EVEN REPRESENTED MY CASE TO MR ANIL DIGHE WHO IS SUPPOSED TO BE IN CHARGE OF THE HOME LOAN DEPT AT THE AXIS BANK H/O, ALSO REPEATEDLY ASKED HIM FOR THE MOBILE NO AND EMAIL ID OF THE GENERAL MANAGER IN CHARGE - BUT TO NO AVAIL!

THESE ISSUES HAVE CAUSED ME IMMENSE HARDSHIP DUE FREQUENT AND REGULAR VISITS TO THE BANK BY MY WIFE AND CONSTANT MENTAL AGONY WHICH DOES AFFECT MY WORK ESPECIALLY AS A DEFENCE PILOT, BESIDES LOSS IN TERMS OF MONEY ON TWO COUNTS - EXCESS INTEREST AND LOSS DUE TO FREQUENT VISITS AND PHONE CALLS.

I PRAY THAT THE BANK BE ASKED TO RESOLVE THE OUTSTANDING ISSUES AT THE EARLIEST AND THE BANK BE ASKED TO COMPENSATE DUE TO - THE LAXITY AND IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR SHOWN BESIDES CAUSING CONTINUED EXTREME HARDSHIP AND IMMENSE MENTAL AGONY - WHICH AMOUNTS TO LACK IN SERVICE PROVIDED ! IT IS ALSO PERTINENT TO MENTION THAT THE BANK APPEARS TO SHOW THAT THEY ARE ABOVE LAW AND CAN GET AWAY WITH ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING.

I own a home loan from UTI Bank and My Loan Account No is [protected] and iam not getting any correspondence or intimations while there is a change rate of interest. I also noticed that my correspondence address is not updated in the bank records inspite of informing to the customer care hence i request your good officers act on this and treat me as one of your customer by sending the regular corespondence to the following addres
              P.Prabhakar
              Flat No:202,
              SSB Nivas,
              30-642/3/4,
              Plot No:10
              Chandragiri Colony
              Neredemet
              Secunderabad 500056

Prabhakar.P
              Respected Sir/Madom
              I request you that I am account holder of axis Bank and I have applied for Home loan online to Nagpur Branch but there is no response form the same Branch
              my account NO. is [protected] .I am retired Govt. servent receiving pension Rs.10000 per month plus I am LIC agent gaining Rs. 5000 per month and I am owner of Photo Studio having incom of at least Rs. 5000 per month.
              Kindly inform me on my given Phone No.[protected] or my mobile No. [protected]
              My addres is c/o Adarsh Photo Studio, Char Khamba Chawk, Gausnagar, Lalkhadi Road Amravati, Tq and Distt.Amravati Maharashtra. pin 444601
              Kindly reply me on my email address.
              yours only
              Mir Mehdi Ali MIr Nisar Ali Rizvi
              Respected Sir / Madam,

I have taken home loan from AXIS Bank and My Loan Account No is PH[protected] and I am not getting any correspondence or intimations from you. I also noticed that my correspondence address is not updated in the bank records. I request you to change my corespondence address as soon as possible. Below is the new address.

D-405, Swaminarayan Park,
              Nr, Mangaldeep School,
              Vyaswadi Cross Road,
              New Vadaj,
              Ahmedabad-13
              Contact No- [protected] / [protected]

Gaurav Panchal
              [protected] / [protected]
              I have taken homen loan from AXIS Bank and MY Loan Aceount NO is---PH[protected] and iam.not getting any correspondence or intimations from you i also noticed that my correspondence address is not updated in the bank records i request you to change my corespondence address as soon as possible Below is the new ---address B/203 Shanti Residency, NR, Ratnajyot Appartment, Nirnaynagar Ahmedabad.382481, GUJ Contact, No, [protected], [protected] R.[protected] Regards RajendraPatel [protected]

Monica
                Mar 4, 2009

Hi Sir,

This is Monica and I am the employee of HCL Technologies, Noida. My company has opened up a salary account for me with Axis bank, (sector-3, Noida). Most of the time I use ATM to withdraw the money from my account. I have unlimited transactions free from other ATM machines using my Axis Bank ATM Card.

This morning (4th of March 2009) I tried to withdraw 1000 Rs. from HDFC ATM Machine using my Axis Bank ATM Card, at 9:18 AM, but I got a message displayed "Timed Out" and did not get 1000 Rs from the Machine, I tried the same amount transaction again withing one minute, I got the 1000 Rs but along with that I got a transaction slip stating that Rs. 2000 has been deducted from my account.

I called in my bank and they gave me customer help line number that is[protected], I called on this number and talked to a lady named Avinash but they told me that my details are not matching with their database, If my details are not mathcing then how come I am getting my salary debited into my account?????? When I asked for what kind of details she is talking about. she was not ready to tell me.

Please help me regarding the same...

This is prabhuraam from HCL Technologies.I request you to recredit the payment of 2000 RS wroung debite my account 9/04/2009 (Union bank ATM).kindly please take the responsiblity as soon as possible.i have account in AXIS bank Annanagar branch.
                dear s/m
                my self k guna rani my a/c no [protected] this ac open by my company ( BAJAJ ALLIANZ LIFE INSU COM LTD )
                I"M wokkng As A Agent no commission relised a every month wise
                as per your system if no any salary cred in same ac will be every QTR that time bank is charg ? but i cant understand what is your system
                bank is deduct is RS 750/- ok no
                problum
                I REQEST PLS CLOSE THE A/C AS SOON AS POSIBLE
                K GUNA RANI
                BAJAJ ALLIANZ LIFE INSURANCE MS TOWER
                1ST FLOOR
                OT ROAD.KHARAGPUR
                INDA 721305
                PLS I WANT CLOSED THE A/C
                THNX
                Hi Sir,

This is gunarani and I am the agent of BAJAJ ALLIANZ LIFE INSU COMP My company has opened up a salary account for me with Axis bank, OT ROD INDA KHARAGPUR. Most of the time i never used why as comission company that time copn pay chq
                on 13.04.2009 i get one letter Axis Bank ATM your credt minu 750
                I called in my bank and they gave me customer help line number that is[protected], I called on this number and talked to a lady named Avinash but they told me that my details are not matching with their database, If my details are not mathcing then how come I am getting my salary debited into my account?????? When I asked for what kind of details she is talking about. she was not ready to tell me. eigter wise i submited in compa any higer auth
                i hope you are co with us
                please help me regarding the same...

k guna rani
                A/C NO [protected]
                Look at the kind of language used here!!! I could just get a vague idea of what happened. Some had deductions from their account despite a failed ATM. Some had deductions from the account without any valid reason. The bank refuses to co-operate.
                I am quite used to the idiosyncracies of Axis and I am not surprised.
                WHY BANK IS CHARGE IS RS OF 750/- I AM CONFUSED PLS CONF THIS AC OPEN BY BAJAJ LIFE INSURANCE COMP LTD
                PLS LOOK THE MATTER
                GUNA RANI
                A/C NO [protected]
                ALL REDY I GVE APPLICATION FOR A/C CLOSED

ashoksharma169
                  from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                  Mar 3, 2009

Hi!
                  Good Morning sir, let me introduce myself.
                  My name is Ashok Sharma I work as an ROM for Reliance Petroleum LTD at Daman (U.T.). I am facing a small problem from the Axis Bank Vapi Branch. The detail problem is mentioned under:-
                   I have been operating the account ([protected]) since 2002 and the balance in my account is Rs 11286/- as on now. On 8/8/08 50000/- Rs. Was wrongly credited to my account and on the same day I was informed by Mr. Gyaneshwar (Manager) about the wrong credit of money. He instructed me to send a letter for the reversal of the payment and the same was reversed on 19th of Sept. 08.
                   My cheque dated 20/10/08 was dishonoured by the bank and again on 15th of Oct. I got a call from Bajaj Finance Company saying that 2 installment amount cheque of Rs. 2500/- each is dishonoured by the bank stating the account is closed by the account holder.
                   On the above senior I wrote a letter to the bank on 21st Oct. 08 asking them to reactivate the account on the basis of the communication of Bajaj Finance Company. But regretful answer was received from the bank that your account is Total Frozen and you have to close your account.
                   Till date my account is blocked and no transaction can be done.
                  Kindly guide me what I should do in this regards.

Ashok Sharma M. & Shiksha A Sharma
                  I have been comunicatin with the bank from last 6 month but there is no positive sine from them. Sir I am forced to come to you to resolve this issue Plz do help me in this regards. Furter you are requested to ask the to consider my cheques which are bounced by them.

Ashok Sharma
                  Account holder of Axix Bank Vapi Branch
                  Ph No. [protected]

Bhawna Chandok
                    Mar 2, 2009

had a housing loan in september 2008.since november continuously asking for the certificate for the loan to file in IT documents.But the people in axis bank are least bothered.When they have to offer you a loan then they are after the life of consumers, but when customer asks any documents they just become invisible.
                    can anybody listen or help.
                    Experienced the same bizare behaviour from Axis Bank Officials, Delhi, Sector-5, Dwarka Branch.

Thanks !

Aman Jain
                      Feb 26, 2009

As I understand, there are two steps in a complete online credit card txn.:

1) Customer instruct a merchant to recover the payment from his credit card by providing the card no., and expiry date.
                      2) Customer authorises bank to make payment against the claim made by merchant against his card

As per my knowledge and understanding both these steps are must for a credit card transaction to complete. Moreover again as per my understanding this second authorisation is done by one of the following ways, depending on the mode of transaction:

i) Authorisation in case of purchases from shop: is by allowing merchant to SWAP the Card and by signing the receipt generated after swaping as an acknowledgement
                      ii) Authorisation in case of internet/online transactions: is by way of providing either the CVV No. or the Pin No. which are available only with the card holder

And these authorisation are required to ensure that it is a will full transaction made by the actual card holder and some one else is not misusing the card.

In the transaction under dispute, the first step was completed and then a message appeared stating that now you will be directed to the banks site for completing the transaction as a second step. Before I can be actually redirectedarted to the bank's site, the internet connection is gone and the transaction could not be authorised/completed. Surprisingly the payment to the merchant is still made by the bank. Even more surprisingly this was an international payment of 140 GBP as registration fees to an educational institute as o[censored].K. named "CIMA - Chartered Institute Of Management Accountant" i.e. to say that an international payment is being made without authorisation.

I refused the bank to make this payment of the credit card bill and after I raised this issue as a formal dispute in writing and wrote multiple mails asking for the documents evidensing the authorisation given by me to the bank for making the said payment, which I have never provided because of the network problem and still the payment is made, I don'y know how? .

After reminders through mails and telephonic discussions, the bank has provided the scanned copy of some papers stating that these have established the evidence of me authorising the transaction. On perusal of those paper I come to know that these are the papers produced by CIMA to bank for claiming payment and are evidensing the claim made by "CIMA Global" on the basis of details provided by me. But these are not evidensing the authorisation given by me to Bank to make the payment against my credit card. Bank has never produced any evidence for the authorisation which it can never produce as authorisation was never given.

Considering all this I requested the bank to please close the dispute and provide me a statement showing that there are no dues payable by me against the credit card.

But instead of resolving the issue the bank has debited Rs.1, 218/- to my savings account as late payment charges.

I request you to please help me in the issue and do the needful to close the dispute at the earliest and reversal of Rs.1218/- debited to my savings account.

My Card no. is XXXX XXXX XXXX 7404
                      Date of transaction 31st July 2008
                      Amount Involved Rs.12, 244.86 (GBP 140)
                      Part recovery from CIMA Rs.6, 476.17 (GBP 85) on 28/8/2008
                      Interest debited to my savings account Rs.1, 218.00 on 11/11/2008
                      Outstanding as on 10/2/2009 Rs.8, 113.86

AJAY SINGAL
                        Feb 25, 2009

Dear Sir/Mam,

I have an Salary A/c [protected] with Axis bank Hissar Branch. I have issued cheque 072911 Dated 24/02/09 for Rs.750/- against DD issue infavor of Reliance Money Ltd.

But Bank has deducted DD Issue Charges from My Salary A/c and When i visit Axis Bank Hissar Branch they said DD Charges applicable but i confirm from our Head office(Mumbai) there is no this type of charges will be applicable on Reliance' Salary A/c.
                        Kindly Register My complaint against Axis bank Ltd.

Thanks in Advance
                        Ajay Singal
                        Hissar(Haryana)
                        i have take DD through AXIS bank online for my examination registratio purpose, but the thing is our university is not accepting any private bank DD, so i want to cancell that DD and refund the amound. Could u please help me for writing request letter for refunding my DD amount

please Help me

Prem Shankar Pandey
                          Feb 23, 2009

I am Prem from mumbai.I have never found a fraudulant bank like AXIS Bank. All time I regret why did did I take axis bank credit card.I am sure you never heard that without using your credit card you have to pay bill, This heppened with me. I am having credit card number [protected]. Request you all to please go through the entire message below .It's all true that you will never believe...
                          I have also attached my bank account statement at the end.

It's not a story see the truth about fraudest bank of the world "Axis bank"

I would like to file a compaint with consumer court. Can anyone help me on this?

Anyone can call me at [protected]

Prem

Dear Mr. Pandey,

This is with reference to your complaint dated February 11, 2009 regarding the lien placed on your savings account.

We wish to inform you that, we have noted down your concern and highlighted the matter to our concerned department regarding the the lien placed on your savings account.

We request you to kindly allow us 5 working days to get back to you.

Your co-operation in the interim will be highly appreciated.

We are glad to inform to you that, now you can download / view your credit card statement online by visiting www.axisbank.com by selecting the option "Credit Card Statement" listed under "Quick Access" in both Personal as well as Priority Banking.

For any further clarification, do write to us or call on our 24-Hour Customer Services helpline[protected]/[protected] (BSNL or MTNL landlines), we will be glad to assist you.
                          Thanks & Regards
                          Customer Service Desk
                          Axis Bank - Credit Card Center
                          CRCD 02

-----Customer Services <customer.[protected]@axisbank.com> wrote: -----
                          To: [protected]@axisbank.com
                          From: Customer Services <customer.[protected]@axisbank.com>
                          Date: 02/11/2009 08:12AM
                          Subject: Re: [Fwd: S 2425 /S 2115 Disputed Transaction] (PREM SHANKAR PANDEY)] [REF:[protected]]

---- Original Message ----
                          Sent: 09-Feb-2009 11:44:27
                          To: customer.[protected]@axisbank.com
                          Subject: [Fwd: S 2425 /S 2115 Disputed Transaction] (PREM SHANKAR PANDEY)]

Please find attached email receipt from [protected]@axisbank.com. My credit
                          card transaction has been already disputed and it's take 120 day to
                          resolved this dispute.
                          Today my account [protected] has been debited as Lien Balance with
                          Rs 2953.00 without informing me. Why ?
                          I am very disturb with your customer care services

Please let me know the reason ASAP

Prem Shankar Pandey
                          [protected], 42311452

----- Message from [protected]@axisbank.com on Fri, 19 Dec 2008 12:17:19 +[protected]
                          To:
                          premshankar.[protected]@ext.icicibank.com
                          Subject:
                          S 2425 /S 2115 Disputed Transaction] (PREM SHANKAR PANDEY)
                          Dear Mr. Pandey,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We need to inform you that we have received the dispute form and actioned on December 16, 2008.

Further, we have arranged to initiate the dispute for the disputed transactions and the timeframe for the investigation is 120 working days.

For any further clarification, do write to us or call on our 24-Hour Customer Services helpline[protected]/[protected] (BSNL or MTNL landlines), we will be glad to assist you.

Customer Service Desk
                          AXIS Bank - Credit Card Center
                          CRCD 01
                          -----premshankar.[protected]@ext.icicibank.com wrote: -----
                          To: [protected]@axisbank.com
                          From: prem <premshankar.[protected]@ext.icicibank.com>
                          Sent by: premshankar.[protected]@ext.icicibank.com
                          Date: 12/10/2008 02:29PM
                          cc: [protected]@yahoo.com
                          Subject: Re: S 2115 Disputed Transaction] (PREM SHANKAR PANDEY)

I hope your confirmation email will not be delayed as I am waiting for that with lots of hope.

Prem Shankar Pandey
                          [protected], [protected]

[protected]@axisbank.com wrote:
                          Dear Mr. Pandey,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that, we have escalated the matter to the concerned department and the needful will be done at the earliest.

We request you to allow us 07 working days to get back to you.

Your cooperation in the interim is highly appreciated.

Customer Service Desk
                          AXIS Bank - Credit Card Center
                          CRCD 01
                          -----premshankar.[protected]@ext.icicibank.com wrote: -----
                          To: nikunj.[protected]@axisbank.com, [protected]@axisbank.com
                          From: prem <premshankar.[protected]@ext.icicibank.com>
                          Sent by: premshankar.[protected]@ext.icicibank.com
                          Date: 12/05/2008 02:38PM
                          Subject: Disputed Transaction]

Myself Prem Shankar Pandey having credit card number [protected]. I am primary card holder had add on card with My Father name Mr. Ram Akbal Pandey. Any one person tried to do transaction of amount Rs 50, 000 from lucknow where Limit was only 20, 000 So that I receipt a call from AXIS Bank officer asking for confirmation. I told him that I am not using the card and ask to block the card.

After some days I receipt a credit card statement  period[protected] to[protected] with following Transaction Details
                          Trans Ref No.            Date               Place            &nb... Amount
                          24674250                    [protected]   big bazar lucknow            &... Rs 13850
                          24674259                    [protected]   Matrix Internation           &nb... Rs    450

Immediately I contacted to call center, They gave me a number of one of department which takes care of this type of disputes.
                          Mr. Rahul Mhatre Receipt the phone and after some time after verification  he asked me to give written letter  and committed that nothing will have to be paid. I forwarded letter to following venue

Rahul Mhatre
                          Axis bank limited
                          solaris c wing
                          5th floor
                          saki vihar road
                          opposite L&T gate number 6
                          andheri east Powai mumbai 72

Again one call come from recovery department and one of person visited to my home dated 5th December 08 again I called to call center they confirmed that no any document they receipted and ask me to sent the document again for dispute.

So the transaction is under dispute until it confirmed, request you to not send any person to my home and disturb us. Also request you to do needful ASAP.

Awaiting your prompt response

Prem Shankar Pandey
                          [protected], [protected]

Your attachment, attm6aza.dat (; 0 bytes) can be downloaded at the following URL: http://10.16.18.155/attachment/01/store/2009/02/13/12/36/16028/attm6aza.datThe Attachments are there for 7 days only

***** AXIS BANK LTD *****

Account statement
                          ________________________________________________________________________________...

Statement Criteria
                          ________________________________________________________________________________...
                          Account Id : [protected]
                          Bank Id: 211
                          Branch Id: 00201

Date ranging from[protected] to[protected]

Txn Date Description Debit Credit Cheque No. Balance

[protected] Payment for Card::[protected] 6, 077.50 0.00
                          [protected] NEFT - PREM SHANKER PANDEY 3, 100.00 6, 077.50
                          [protected] CASH-ATM-PATANKAR PARK ATM/150209/10:45 3, 100.00 2, 977.50
                          [protected] CASH-ATM-PATANKAR PARK ATM/100209/16:56 12, 000.00 6, 077.50
                          [protected] ECS/IILECS-AXAINSURC#[protected]#4009134 6, 000.00 18, 077.50
                          [protected] BY CASH 20, 000.00 24, 077.50
                          [protected] BY CASH 4, 000.00 4, 077.50

Note: The closing balance displayed includes the credit balance and overdraft limit (if any) in your account.
                          It excludes funds which are under clearing and amount marked lien, if any.
                          For any further clarifications, please contact the Branch.
                          My Name Bhupendra Ishwarbhai Bhandari

A/C Dear Sir I Inform To You My Salary A/c. from Axis bank. A/c no –

My salary is deducted 2675 Rs from Axis bank without notice. Detail given below.

August 2008 – 500 rs

Sep 2008 - 450 Rs

Oct 2008 - 350 Rs

Nov[protected] Rs

Dec 2008 - 275 Rs

So pls Confirm to me how Charger Of deduction My Account And I Have Not Use Any Transaction Of This Account so pls Cheked This.

My Name Bhupendra Ishwarbhai Bhandari I am working for Telent Pro.

A/C Dear Sir I Inform To You My Salary A/c. from Axis bank. A/c no –

My salary is deducted 2675 Rs from Axis bank without notice. Detail given below.

August 2008 – 500 rs

Sep 2008 - 450 Rs

Oct 2008 - 350 Rs

Nov[protected] Rs

Dec 2008 - 275

pls Send Statement Month Of August, Sep., Oct., Nov., Dec, and Confiram to me How Detection Amount OF My Account I Have Not Use Any Transaction .

The Need Ful
                          I have applied for a new account & ATM card in Hyderabad axis bank.
                          Great mumbai branch people dispatched my ATM courier to Delhi instead of Hyderabad.
                          It was very urgent for me.I have wasted my whole day just to find out that where exactly my courier gone.
                          Grreat people great bank, sent such an important document to different city.
                          Really axis bank is a big fraud bank, for me also simply the are deducting thw money as lien balance,
                          my name is kinzang wangdi holding ac no. [protected]. on 26/06/10 Rs. 2500 was credited in my account and without any prior information
                          my balance was debited as lien balance with Rs. 2409.09
                          Really axis bank is a big fraud bank, there were given an accounts to the nationalwise fraudusters.they will not check details clearly. they were supporting the fraudusters. they only see no.of accounts per year.

one of the fraudest told me you won lottery, you deposite money on axis bank account then we send the winning prize money to you. they given account numbers are
                          i made a big mistake i.e i deposite 2laks in this accounts.
                          please send the all address details for above numbers.
                          please help me & send me mail

Vijayakumar
                            Feb 12, 2009

I had taken a home loan with Axis Bank in them onth of June 2008. They have not given any communication regarding the disbursement nor the interest rate and EMi break ups. Even when we contract thorugh phone they dont pick up the call itself. While we directly go to the processing unit of the Bank, they are not properly responding and just like giving the break ups orally. Only on shouting, they take a printout of EMI statement and giving. I took the loan at 11.75 % but I'm not able to know my current interest rate. I dont know to whom i should lodge a compalaint. I prefer to change my loan from this bank to any nationalised bank. DO any body now the current interest rate of this bank and the process of shifting loan from this bank to any other bank?
                            Since disbursement of loan in Nov 2006 the undersigned had been requesting the bank for the working out of the loan account in excel sheet – ie the calculation of interest etc so that I could follow / track the account, to this effect I have even called Mr Ramesh the previous RAC head at Pune TILL DATE THE EXACT METHOD OF CALCULATION HAS NOT BEEN GIVEN BY THE BANK!!

Also I had been regularly calling the bank in general and Mr Ramesh n Ajit in particular for the information on change in the ROI – but till date there has been no correspondence to that effect. The bank is supposed to inform the client about the revision of the ROI especially if it is a upward revision and give an option of revising the EMI to maintain the tenure same. During the visit when checked the system showed that NO LETTER TO THIS EFFECT WAS SENT TO ME. This in effect has cost me a recurring loss!!!

The other issue is that of rounding off of decimals – all good banking rules say upto and inclusive of 0.50 is rounded off to the lower and from 0.51 upwards to the higher. That is the rule AXIS bank follows for the savings and current accounts too – so HOME LOAN is no different. You can't tell me that it is the RBI policy – if so please send me the extract of the policy or guideline – RTI.

Imagine the quantum if you consider all the loan accounts the bank has.

Then THE BANK HAS a policy that if the 5th of the month is a holiday – THEN THE BANK will work the account on the 6th or the 7th and charge interest on interest for the difference of days – again THEY claim it is the RBI policy and Bank rules - the issue here is that if a particular day is a holiday – or if there is a delay in the clearing house – does the customer have to suffer – a policy issue !!

As has been categorically told to me by your staff and is evident from the calculations as also from the printout given by your bank – [though initially your staff were not sure themselves] the interest is calculated on the number of days in the month [interest * number of days in a month / number of days in a year]. 2008 being a leap year your bank has calculated the interest for the month of February for 29 days, but……….. the denominator which also has to change to 366 instead of 365 has not been done – this suits the bank as it collects interest for one extra day – this procedure has been confirmed by an email sent to me from your bank. This amounts to about Rs 480 odd in my case! Imagine the quantum if you consider all the loan accounts the bank has.

Lastly, despite all this or rather without giving due cognisance to all these issues – there is a difference of about Rs 90 odd even now- which remains unexplained!! What perturbs me most is the fact that not a single soul in the whole RAC Pune could explain the way the loan account functions the way the interest is calculated etc.

Besides – while speaking to Mr Gupta he repeatedly mentioned that he was trying to help me [more then he should be doing]– but then I thought that was the basic duty of the bank staff towards their customers – and this is more of clarifications then help being rendered. The mail sent by the bank on the 5th of March is more like – these are the ways of our bank – please lump it – you cant leave though!!! The last statement could be corroborated with the reaction of Mr Gupta when I told him that I would have no choice but to take remedial measures – to which he said "Please go ahead – our legal department will deal with it."

CDR MUSTAFA DHOONDIA

WE HAVE UNFORTUNATELY TAKEN A HOME LOAN FROM THE AXIS BANK WAY BACK IN SEP / OCT 2006. HOME LOAN ACCOUNT NO [protected]

WE HAVE A NUMBER OF OUTSTANDING ISSUES REGARDING MY HOME LOAN WHICH I HAVE ASKED THE BANK FOR REDRESS THROUGH PERSONAL REPRESENTATION IN THE OFFICE OF MR MANISH GUPTA, AXIS BANK [HOME LOAN DEPT], BHANDARKAR ROAD, PUNE IN DEC 2007 AND THROUGH REPEATED EMAILS TO - AXIS RAC <Customercare.[protected]@axisbank.com>; ANIL DIGHE <anil.[protected]@axisbank.com>; Manish.[protected]@axisbank.com; SINCE THE EARLY 2008. TILL DATE NO RESPONSE HAS BEEN FORTHCOMING !

A> WRONG CALCULATION OF INTEREST ON HOME LOAN - THE CALCULATION SPREAD SHEET WAS GIVEN BY ME ON TWO OCCASIONS TO MR MANISH GUPTA - I PERSONALLY LOADED ON HIS COMPUTER ONCE.

B> WRONGLY ROUNDING OFF OF DECIMAL PLACES AND CLAIMING IT TO BE A RBI DIRECTIVE. THE COPY OF THE DIRECTIVES WAS REQUESTED - BUT TILL DATE THAT HAS NOT BEEN GIVEN.
                            AND THE SAME ISSUE WAS CHECKED WITH THE AXIS BANK [SAVINGS BANK ] - WHO AGREED WITH MY CASE.

C> NOT INFORMING AT ALL OF THE CHANGE OF RATE OF INTEREST - HENCE DEPRIVING ME [THE CUSTOMER] OF THE CHANCE TO CHANGE / REVISE MY [HIS] EMI AND HENCE MAINTAIN THE TENURE OF LOAN - HENCE CAUSING A LOSS

D> THE INTEREST IS CALCULATED ON THE NUMBER OF DAYS IN THE MONTH [INTEREST * NUMBER OF DAYS IN A MONTH / NUMBER OF DAYS IN A YEAR]. 2008 BEING A LEAP YEAR AXIS BANK HAS CALCULATED THE INTEREST FOR THE MONTH OF FEBRUARY FOR 29 DAYS, BUT……….. THE DENOMINATOR WHICH ALSO HAS TO CHANGE TO 366 INSTEAD OF 365 HAS NOT BEEN DONE – THIS SUITS THE BANK AS IT COLLECTS INTEREST FOR ONE EXTRA DAY – THIS PROCEDURE HAS BEEN CONFIRMED BY AN EMAIL SENT TO ME FROM AXIS BANK. THIS AMOUNTS TO ABOUT RS 480 ODD IN MY CASE! IMAGINE THE QUANTUM IF YOU CONSIDER ALL THE LOAN ACCOUNTS THE BANK HAS. THE AMOUNT OF GAIN IS COLOSSAL / HUGE - CONSIDERING THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE EFFECTED.

E> CLAIMING THAT THE CORRECT ADDRESS WAS NOT AVAILABLE WHEN THE SAME WAS GIVEN AT THE TIME OF APPLYING FOR THE LOAN AND SUBSEQUENTLY THE REVISED COMMUNICATION ADDRESS WAS PROVIDED ALONG WITH MOBILE NOS AND LANDLINE NOS.

F> CLAIM BY MR MANISH GUPTA THAT - THE BANK CANNOT AND WILL NOT RESOLVE THE ISSUE AND THAT I [THE CUSTOMER] CAN KEEP TRYING TO FIGHT IT OUT, THE BANK HAS THEIR LAWYERS TO DEFEND AND FIGHT FOR THEM

G> LASTLY - NOT CARRYING OUT DOWN WARD REVISION OF ROI AND MAINTAINING A HIGHER ROI, WHICH IS AGAINST WHAT WAS TOLD AND DISCUSSED WITH ME WHEN THE LOAN WAS SOLD TO ME, THAT THE MARKET RATE OF INTEREST WOULD BE MAINTAINED, BOTH WAYS. IT IS PERTINENT TO MENTION THAT ALL UPWARD REVISIONS WERE VERY PROMPT - THAT TOO WITHOUT EVEN INFORMING ME.

H> I HAVE EVEN REPRESENTED MY CASE TO MR ANIL DIGHE WHO IS SUPPOSED TO BE IN CHARGE OF THE HOME LOAN DEPT AT THE AXIS BANK H/O, ALSO REPEATEDLY ASKED HIM FOR THE MOBILE NO AND EMAIL ID OF THE GENERAL MANAGER IN CHARGE - BUT TO NO AVAIL!

THESE ISSUES HAVE CAUSED ME IMMENSE HARDSHIP DUE FREQUENT AND REGULAR VISITS TO THE BANK BY MY WIFE AND CONSTANT MENTAL AGONY WHICH DOES AFFECT MY WORK ESPECIALLY AS A DEFENCE PILOT, BESIDES LOSS IN TERMS OF MONEY ON TWO COUNTS - EXCESS INTEREST AND LOSS DUE TO FREQUENT VISITS AND PHONE CALLS.

I PRAY THAT THE BANK BE ASKED TO RESOLVE THE OUTSTANDING ISSUES AT THE EARLIEST AND THE BANK BE ASKED TO COMPENSATE DUE TO - THE LAXITY AND IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR SHOWN BESIDES CAUSING CONTINUED EXTREME HARDSHIP AND IMMENSE MENTAL AGONY - WHICH AMOUNTS TO LACK IN SSERVICE PROVIDED ! IT IS ALSO PERTINENT TO MENTION THAT THE BANK APPEARS TO SHOW THAT THEY ARE ABOVE LAW AND CAN GET AWAY WITH ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING.
                            Bank don't inform to me also about change in interest rates and don't share information on the bifurgation of my EMI.

amit jain
                              Feb 11, 2009

It is to inform you that there is my salary account in Axis bank, Branch:-Sanjay palace, Agra (U.P.) My account no. is [protected]. I am related to Life insurance corporation of India (LIC). From It was told to us by your bank personal that it is a salary account & it can be operated at Rs. 0.00 balance. But amount has been deducted from my account because of consolidated charges. The deduction of Rs. 842/- (750+92) done on[protected] as a Consolidated charges. I had submitted an application in the bank above mentioned to rectify error or transaction. But no action has been taken and they say (bank employee) we can’t do nothing every process take from Bombay.

I do not receive bank statement at home and debit card after card expire.

I have also reminder to the operation Manager bank But no action has been taken.

Please do needful action for customer satisfaction.

AMIT JAIN,
                              A/c No. :- [protected]

Mob no - [protected]

Permanent Address:-

Amit jain
                              20/ 97 peeli kothi begum deori
                              Agra - 3
                              Hello Mr. Amit jain,

Even I had encountered such problems.

Consolidated charges are nothing but "Penalty" for non-maintenance of minimum balance.

As you have mentioned that its a Salary A/c, there is no question of penalty.

I would suggest you to write in to the bank manager asking him to reverse the charges. If the Bank does not respond favourably, write in to "RBI Banking Ombudsman". They will surely help you out. You can also claim Compensation from the bank for their deiciency/negligence in services.

Below is the address of Banking Ombudsman.

Reserve Bank of India,
                              Sansad Marg,
                              New Delhi - 110001
                              Tel No.[protected] / 23730633 / 23736270 / 23736271 / 23725445 / 23710882
                              Fax No.[protected].

All the best.

Vivek,
                              Hyderabad

Nirmalya chatterjee
                                from Kheralu, Gujarat
                                Feb 7, 2009

pls, allow me a third party transfer through i.connect, i already give a letter in my branch for activation purpose, my a/c no [protected] (savings) kinly activate this as early as possible.
                                HOW TO TRANSFER FUNDS TO A THIRD PARTY ACCOUNT.
                                I ALREADY HAVE i connect FACILTY BUT NOT ABLE TO TRANSFER FUNDS.
                                MY ACCOUNT NUMBER IS:

How to fill the fund transfer application form and where to submit?
                                Is the any way to fill the form online?

Venu
                                HOW TO TRANSFER FUNDS TO A THIRD PARTY ACCOUNT.
                                How to fill the fund transfer application form and where to submit?
                                Is the any way to fill the form online?
                                You need to adopt the following course of action.

1) Either download Funds Transfer form from Axis' website or get it from your nearest branch.
                                2) You HAVE TO submit this filled up form to an Axis branch. You may prefer to visit your nearest branch for the same.

The facility will be activated in 2-4 days post your submission of the form.

I Apply for fund transfer facilaty on my account and this facilaty is actived my account but i not
                                received my iconnet id passward.

BR//
                                Umesh kumar saini
                                A/C No.[protected]
                                I have a Savings Account ([protected]). I wish to transfer money to my husband's account which is an NRO. But I am unable to do the FUNDS TRANSFER because it says fund transfer is not allowed within these account combinations. I am not able to understand the message. Can money not be transferred from SB to NRO?
                                Hiii,

how can i make 11 digits of other bank a/c 15 digits a/c no. to transfer money through third party...
                                how to trnsfer money online to my account to another account...
                                reply fast

am having Saving account in Axis bank..am not able to add third party account(SBI-10 digits account number) for transfer the amount..

Can you tell me, is there any way to add it?
                                Even i'm also facing a problem in transfering money from my account to an another account. I've login and transaction passwords. But still the problem persists. Please guide me.

i was transfer the 700 ruppes from my Ac no:[protected] to ICICI Bank Ac no:[protected] through i connect NEFT transaction on31.08.2010 till now it was not credit in account but amount was debited from my account.
                                Transaction description NEFT-AXISI[protected]-SUMATHI BATHULA
                                Tranction date:31/08/2010
                                Tranction AMOUNT :(INR)700/-.so please check this datails

Srinivasa rao T
                                PH NO:[protected]
                                mail id:[protected]@heterodrugs.com
                                HI
                                I AM MAHENDRA MY CUSTOMER ID[protected]
                                I APPLY & REGISTRATION NEFT
                                BUT OPTION IN LINK & BROWSER HAVE NOT IN GATE IN DISPLAYED AT SYSTEM
                                HOW TO CHECK IT & GOT IT FIND IT SEND ME PROPER LINK ABOUT FUND TRANSFER MENU IN NET BANKING
                                hello, sir
                                this is kamalakar
                                pls, allow me a third party transfer(transfer funds) through i.connect, i already give a letter in my branch for activation purpose, my a/c no [protected] (savings), customer id:[protected], secunderabad branch, kindly activate this as early as possible.
                                This keeps happening to me. I'm sick of Axis bank.
                                Axis bank is the worst bank in India apart from HDFC. I'm pulling out my account.
                                i was transfer the 2000 ruppes from my Ac no:[protected] to SBI Bank Ac no:[protected] SBIN0000911 through NEFT transaction on[protected] till now it was not credit in account but amount was debited from my account.
                                NEFT UTR No AXISI[protected], NEFT Request ID is 21337875 Tranction date:[protected]
                                Tranction AMOUNT :(INR)2000/-.so please check this datails

Vani R
                                vani.[protected]@gmail.com

HAVE NOT GOT THE DEBIT CARD

I HAVE NOT GOT MY DEBIT CARD AND CHEQUE BOOK SINCE 20 DAYS AND ITS SERVICE IS VERY SLOW
                                17 Comments

Manjula A
                                  Feb 7, 2009

HI,

I got personal loan from Axis bank on 17th July-2008. While taking the loan, they said me tht they'll deduct the amount from Sep -2008 by ECS service. But the next month itself they started to deduct the EMI.

Generally when a person gets a loan, he will be given a welcome kit in which every details of Loan are mentioned. i.e. Loan Number, EMI amount, Balance Carried Forward etc.
                                  Also a statement is dispatched to person's address after deduction of each EMI.

I haven't got anything as of now. At the time of loan application, they told me that they will send me everything. I called many times, even I sent the mail also. Since one week I'm trying to the Customere care. No one is coming on line.
                                  Only 2 times I got the Line, even they didn't giv me the proper response. They were trying to escape, but they are not ready to service.
                                  There is NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. Before taking the loan, they will agree whatever u ask(even its impossible also) . Once we get the loan, they are not ready to service which is possible.

Kindly resolve my problem.

Manjula A.

UTI (Axis) Bank — Delay in processing Housing Loan Application

I Santhosh Kumar B B one of Credit Card customer i want say that i didn't get the credit card but know i get the Account statement enclosed.

Santhosh
                                  ph:[protected]

I got personal loan from Axis bank in month of November-2008. It's now more than 3 months and i paid 3 EMIs through ECS.

Generally when a person gets a loan, he will be given a welcome kit in which every details of Loan are mentioned. i.e. Loan Number, EMI amount, Balance Carried Forward etc.

I haven't got anything as of now. It's now 3 months i availed a loan. Axis bank is of 0 rate in Customer support. At the time of loan application,they told me that they will send me everything.
                                  Why should i called them to dispatch me each document ? It's their responsibility to send documents to each customer.

It's not like that i haven't tried to call them. I called them many times and they said i will register your query in the system so you will get it in next few days. Surprisingly , Axis bank website doesn't have any section related to complain. They have section for new application form to attaract the customer. Once a person becomes customer, no section for him to register complain.

It's too horrible in this kind of Information Technology World, isn't it?

Please resolve it.

Vishalkumar Dobariya.
                                  I applied for a housing loan thru UTI Branch, Koramangala, Bangalore (Now AXIS Bank) for an amount of 20 Lakhs through a person named Amit(Home Loan section). This person was telling that i'll get loan even when i told him that the site is in my father's name and i am the applicant, while my father'll be co-applicant.Finally when i gave all the documents, he informed me saying that i can't get the loan. For this information he took 2 weeks. Later when i tried to get in touch with Amit and Ms. Indu( who took care of document requirements), both were not picking the call, i called the bank (2 times) to know the details and I got a reply telling that the representative are in meeting. This representative was not at all picking his phone for 2 weeks. And i was feeling upset as I was kept waiting for long time without getting my documents and the cheque back.Now it has made me really wonder the way Axis Bank deals with customers. The bank should have taken at least an initiative of informing the customer that loan can not be given, by taking full information before processing. If they had informed in appropriate time I would have applied thru some other PSU banks in advance. They were keep saying that documents have been posted through courier for a week and making me tensed of misusing my cheque.So my suggestion is don't apply for loan in Axis bank especially Koramangala branch, Bangalore, when you have several PSUs to be approached.
                                  hi guys i am facing the same problem of not getting my loan documents from axis bank. for your information do visit this link which is of RBI ombudsman offices where you can resolve any issues/complains related to any bank.

http://www.rbi.org.in/SCRIPTs/AboutUsDisplay.aspx?pg=BankingOmbudsmen.htm

try it and be a fighter for your rights. because this is what makes us real indians.

best of luck
                                  try this also

http://www.rbi.org.in/SCRIPTs/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=164
                                  Dear Sir/ Madam,

I, Seema Chauhan having my Salary accont in Axis Bank (dehradun)created in October. But i didn't get my pin number till now. Please look into the matter and issu my pin no in my E -mail.id as early as possible my account no is [protected].
                                  please take any action in my complain early because my Salary account in Axis Bank which was created before five month but my pin no not issu today's so please issu my pin no early becaus i have some problem. please take any action .

Seema Chauhan
                                  Can any one send me axis bank email id where i can send complain letter.

Asset Management — Loan Payment Receipt

1.I have paid Rs 20 Lac to Asset management, Bhandarkar Road, Pune in last month .This is part repayment of my housing loan.
                                  Receipt of the same was expected in weeks time by courier at my residential address.
                                  I am yet to receive the same.
                                  2. I have two accounts with Axis -Loan repayment transfer standing instruction from one Pune Br. a/c to another Pune Br a/c calls for Rs 500 + charges which are more than 10 % of my EMI.Why it should be charged in first place ?
                                  If charge is required then why so high ?

Personal — Statement not pertaining to me

When the representative approached me for the credit card I have my name in detail as V.LOGANATHAN.

However, on verification the spelling was different and the defective spelling was pointed out to your representative who came to my address for verification.

Subsequently when the credit card was sent to me address through courier, the same I had returned since the spelling was not correct and my name was not there.

There were a few telephonic calls from your end requesting the details and I also gave the details at least thrice.

I received a letter saying that the credit card sent to me was returned.

Now I have received an SMS indicating that my card bad been billed and a statement had been sent to me . Your system of messaging is so sloppy that it does not have the facility even to reply and or acknowledge.

Sincde I have not received your card and since I even do not know the number assigned to me and will all my explanations your staff were just careless in effecting correction, the mistake is not mine.

i am sure somebody in between would have misused the card and i would like mention very clearly i am not liable to pay for the claim.

In the event of your further claim, I would request your department t show valid proof of the delivery of the credit card and proff of receiving the same. This only shows the slppy way in which your staff are functioning and just try to put the blame on the public.

In the absence of such proof of having delivered to me with my correct spelling I would like to declare i will have no option other than approaching crime branch for necessary action.

I would appreciate your earliest reply.

My contact:

V.LOGANATHAN
                                  MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT
                                  22, MALLESWAR KOIL STREET,
                                  MYLAPORE, CHENNAI 600004
                                  TAMIL NADU, INDIA

PH:[protected]
                                  MOBILE: [protected]

Personal Loan — Misuse of ECS authorisation

My Loan account number : LXXHFX399X104
                                  Loan Amount : 4.97 Lakhs
                                  EMI : 11827.00

This mail is to bring to your notice that the first EMI amount 11827.00 for the month of May 2008 has been already deducted from my account.Further i see that Citibank has tried to debit my account again in the month of May 2008 for the second time on 21 May 2008 which is not acceptable(However the transaction was not successful as i had insufficient funds in my account and was charged 225 ruppees towards bounce from my Banker).

Citibank is misusing the power of ECS authorisation on the customers accounts and presenting the ECS cheque as and when they like.

I want a reply from you bloody people for trying to debit my account second time for the month of May 2008 when already my account has been debited on 8 May 2008.

Further, Iam getting reminders from Citibank for not paying my EMI for the month of May 2008, which really sucks.Going forward, I have been calling the customer care officers to request them on to investigate on the issue and to communicate my voice to Citibank to not to debit my account twice in a month.The following officers has picked my call 1.Nagendra Singh Kisha called on 22 May 2008
                                  2.Chinchu Ravidran called on 26 May 2008

None of these officers were willing to provide the information to the customer and they are shouting at the customers instead of finding ways to resolve the issue.

This is really pathetic service being provided by Citibank.I will educate my Friends and colleagues to not to have relationship with Citibank.I feel HDFC and ICICI banks are good banks providing better service than Citibank.

I want Citibank to jump into this issue and see to that my account is not debited twice in a month and only once the ECS presentation happens in my account and also the Bouce charges that has been levied by my banker should be reduced in the next EMI as the EMI was wrongly presented by CITIBANK.Please provide and update on this issue.

Thank You.

I have taken a person loan and paid 12 EMI, However need to know the status of the personal Loan.

Please send the statment to my email id: [protected]@rediffmail.com.

Please call at 40262382 / [protected]

Johnson

I had availed a personal loan from Axis bank in month of 23 July-2008.

Axis bank Loan Account No : PP[protected]

Since then the EMI has been regularly been debited from my ICICI account.
                                  For the month of Oct 2008, the EMI amount of Rs. 9212/ has been debited on 3rd Oct 2008 through ECS and again an amount of Rs. 9212/ was debited on 7th Oct 2008.

Now this is a serious issue of debiting the EMI amount twice
                                  in one month.

My telephonic complaint also has not been answered satisfactorily.

I hope you could take required action.
                                  Please resolve it and get back to me.

Vinod Kumar G

Axis bank personal loans — Monthly Statments and personal Laon Documents not received

I took a personal loan with axis bank in the month of Sep 2006, and iam paying the EMI through ECS, At the time of processing they told that i will be receiving all the documents, and statements for every month, but still now i haven't received a single letter(statement) from AXIS Bank
                                  When i called up the customer care, they are giving up some local numbers to contact, but this no's will never work.
                                  Can you please look into this issue

Kumar

Please send the statement of my personal loan No is [protected]

Power Home Loan from Axis Bank — Can't view home loan details online

I want to view the Home Loan details online in axis bank, But i dont get information from anywhere.

Appreciate your quick help.

Home Loan Customer
                                  This happen me also, they are not dipatching the statement, and
                                  every time i called Axis bank customer care no, they told me this personal loan application no is not in the system, i think personal loan collection is handled provate agencies.
                                  Pl resolve this probelm.

Best regard
                                  NK Balasubramanian
                                  [protected]@hotmail.com
                                  i had taken a loan in AXIS BANK and its almost a year it ran and it has a cash back offer for every year so, on Feb 2009 i got a message on my phone saying that this Feb 2009 month EMI was sponsored by them(AXIS Bank). But now in Mar 2009 they keep on calling me saying that i have'nt paid my EMI. When i enquired about them they are saying that they had a technical problem and its not showing the Cash back offer in system so they want me to pay that amount immediately in the middle of the March month .
                                  How can i pay in the middle of the month because of their technical problem. and this bank customer care is simply futile they pick the call at all.
                                  So i want any one of, to suggest me a right move on this.

Lokesh.
                                  Mumbai,
                                  24/03/2009
                                  The Manager,
                                  Axis Bank,
                                  Mumbai Branch,
                                  Mumbai Fort.

Sub : Statement of Account for the period of[protected]
                                  Ref : A/C No. [protected]
                                  Name - Anson Anto / Shanti Anson Anto

With reference to the above loan A/C I request you to issue the
                                  Statement of Account for the period of[protected]for the purpose of
                                  Income Tax) in two different name Anson Anto / Shanti Anson Anto. Please
                                  treat this as an urgent matter

( Further we request, please mail urgently & then after courier to us.
                                  Address : 504 Land Mark CHS, Off Ceasar Road, Amboli, Andheri (W)
                                  Mumbai 400 058, Ph No.[protected]

I have received the debit card # [protected] (renewal of old) on 30.04.09 from your branch office. Old Panvel, Mumbai. My sav a/c No is [protected].
                                  Old card is blocked.
                                  Whenever I have inserted the new one into ATM, it functions all; but at the end no money would come out as a transaction error/invalid showed in slip.
                                  Please take necessary action.
                                  Ref : A/C No. [protected]
                                  Name - ghanshyam vallabh bhai kachhadia
                                  With reference to the above home loan A/C I request you to issue the repayment
                                  Statement of Account for the period of[protected]

Sub : Non receipt of Cash back offer
                                  Ref : Personal Account
                                  Name - KRSN Raju
                                  I havenot been getting cash back offer inspite of promise made by Axis bank( Erstwhile UTI Bank)

I got personal loan from Axis bank . I was paying EMIs through ECS.

My this month June 2009 EMI is pending, can you please help me to send your executive to collect payment against my loan.

Please resolve it.

Sanjeev Sarin

Axis Bank — No reply for personal loan

I have applied for personal loan in Axis bank. Verification was completed and the axis bank agent said that loan is sanctioned. But not heard anything from them. Kindly reply back or call me to update the status.

Senthil Vels
                                  Please consider to start an ATM center at CHITTHODE . erode dt. tamilnadu

Queries related to AXIS bank - Salary account ...

1. What would happen with the existing Salary account, incase the account holder has joined a new organization after working in previous company for 1-2 years.

2. Salary account does not require a minimum balance but if the person has joined a new company then what would be the minimum balance in that account to avoid additional charges.

3. What is the procedure to close AXIS bank salaried account.

4. What is the customer care email-id to get above queries resolved.

Thanks!
                                  //BY DTDC COURIER//

Muvva Venkateswara Rao
                                  Plot No.82, 2nd Line,
                                  Venu Gopala Nagar
                                  (N.G.G.Os’ Colony)
                                  GUNTUR – 522 006.
                                  Email Id: [protected]@yahoo.com

The AVP & Branch Head, (SRAC Head)
                                  Axis Bank Ltd,
                                  Retail Assets Center,
                                  59A 1-7, Ground Floor,
                                  Matha Towers, Bishops House,
                                  Near Mery Stella College,
                                  Benz Circle,
                                  VIJAYAWADA – 520008.

NAMASTHE, SIR

Sub:: Auction Details – Muvva Venkateswara Rao, Door No.4-330, Sasanasthambham
                                  Street, Mangalagiri, Guntur District – Public Auction of the Property bearing Door
                                  No.4-330, Ward No.4, Sasanasthambham Street, Mangalagiri Town,
                                  Guntur District, A.P – Request for Auction Details & Balance Amount – Regarding.
                                  Ref:: 1.Video C.D., received on 26.10.2009 from M/S.CICIR & Ravi Associations, Door
                                  No.32-13-53/2, Room No.8, First Floor, Prudhvi Buildings, Near Siddhartha Bus
                                  Stop, Journalist Colony, Mogalrajapuram, Vijayawada-10
                                  2.My Letter, dated 27.10.2009.
                                  3.Letter, dated 23.10.2009 of the Authorised Officer, RAC, Axis Bank, Vijayawada
                                  addressed to Sri.Venigalla Pullaiah, S/O.Sri.Ramulu, D.No.8-42, Sharab Bazar,
                                  Mangalagiri, Guntur District. Received from M/S.CICIR & Ravi Associations, Door
                                  No.32-13-53/2, Room No.8, First Floor, Prudhvi Buildings, Near Siddhartha Bus
                                  Stop, Journalist Colony, Mogalrajapuram, Vijayawada-10
                                  4.My Letter, dated 02.11.2009.
                                  5.Payment Counterfoils, dated 31.10.2009 and 04.11.2009 copies Received on
                                  04.11.2009 from M/S.CICIR & Ravi Associations, Door No.32-13-53/2, Room
                                  No.8, First Floor, Prudhvi Buildings, Near Siddhartha Bus Stop, Journalist
                                  Colony, Mogalrajapuram, Vijayawada-10 (Mobile No.[protected]
                                  &&&

In continuation of my letter 2nd & 4th cited, I, Muvva Venkateswara Rao, Plot No.82, 2nd Line, Venu Gopala Nagar, (N.G.G.Os’ Colony), GUNTUR – 522 006 wish to bring to your kind notice that I have not received the Balance Auction Amount and required information or any reply to my letter till today. In the reference 5th cited, I was informed that the total Bid Amount was received by the Axis Bank authorities from the Bidder on or before 04.11.2009.

Hence, I request you to kindly arrange to send the Auction Balance Amount together with the following details relating to Auction and also send the Auction Balance Amount to me immediately, for which act of kindness, I shall be evergreatful to you, sir.

1. Amount received through Auction : Rs.

2. Amount due as on the date of Auction : Rs.
                                  (Including interest)

3. Subsequent interest and costs : Rs.

4. Amount adjusted to loan account : Rs.

5. Balance Amount : Rs.

6. Date & Place of Auction :

7. How many Members Participated in the Auction :

8. How Many Tenders (Quotations) Received :

9. Names & Addresses of the Tenders submission Persons:

10. Security Deposits Drafts Particulars :

A) Names & Addresses of the Participants
                                  B) Draft Amount
                                  C) Draft Number & Date
                                  D) Name & Address of the Drafts Taken Banks

11. Name & Address of the Bidder :

12. Copies of the Demand Notices, which were sent to me earlier

13. If Demand Notices, which were sent to me were returned, Please send me Copies of
                                  Demand Notices along with Returned Registered Notices, which are having Postal
                                  Authorities Remarks.

14.Copies of News Papers Publications.

15.Copies of Possession Notice, which was published in News Papers.

16.Copies of Auction Sale Notices, which were published in News Papers.

17.Copy of Possession Notice.

18.Copy of Panchanama.

19.Copy of Sale Letter

20.Loan Clearance Ceretificate.

An early action in this regard will be Highly Appreciated.

Enclosure::Copy of Payment Receipt
                                  Counterfoil.

Thanking You Sir,
                                  GUNTUR Yours Sincerely,
                                  04.11.2009 (MUVVA VENKATESWARA RAO)

Copy to the Asst.Vice President, Axis Bank Ltd., Retail Asset Center, 1st Floor, Block No.5,
                                  Gruhakalpa Complex, Opp. Gandhi Bhavan, HYDERABAD – 500001

Copy to the Vice President, Axis Bank Limited, 131, Maker Tower - F, Cuffe Parade,
                                  Colaba, Mumbai - 400 005 Tel:[protected]Fax:[protected]

Copy to Sh. Timmana D Gouda, Vice President, Zonal Head, Axis Bank Ltd, Retail Assets Department, South Zonal Office, 4 th Floor, Bld#82, Dr.Radhakrishnan Salai Road, Mylapore, Chennai 600 004

Copy to “TRISHUL”, Opposite Samartheshwar Temple, Law Garden, Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad – 380006.
                                  Hi Vishal,

How are you man ?
                                  have you bought home @ pune ? hows life going on ? you should have taken loan from nationalized bank like SBI.

i have taken from SBI and is very convenient.no hidden costs or any hassle.

call me.

hows is everyone at pspl?

Bye,
                                  Mithun

actually i have forgotten my customer id to access axis bank netbanking facility.
                                  i mailed so many times to '[protected]@axisbank.com' to get it, but no reply.
                                  my Axis bank Account number is [protected]
                                  Please help me out.
                                  i am not able to send money online.

thanks,
                                  rajni
                                  Pl refer my saving account no.[protected] and this has been closed by me with no any transcation in your bank since long but you are constantely sending the account statement with penalty.Kindly check and withdraw all the panelty.And I am not responsible for any dues because i am not getting any facility from your bank.

SHAILENDRA K AGARWAL
                                  I am Mr. john tom a well-known, legitimate and an accredited money lender. I
                                  reside in the Republic of lending loan to people and companies in need of
                                  financial assistance.
                                  Do you have bad credit or are in need of money to pay bills? Let me take
                                  this medium to inform you that I assist beneficiary reliable as I'll be
                                  happy to offer a loan at 3.5% interest rate.
                                  Services provided include:
                                  * Refinance
                                  * Home Improvement
                                  * Inventor Loans
                                  * Auto Loans
                                  * Debt Consolidation
                                  * Horse Loans
                                  * Line of Credit
                                  * Second Mortgage
                                  * Business Lending
                                  * Personal Loans
                                  * International Loans
                                  Please write back if the person accurately filled out the form below. Upon
                                  Response, you will be sent soon as possible.
                                  Full Names :...
                                  Address :...
                                  City :...
                                  State :...
                                  Postal Code :...
                                  Tel :...
                                  Fax :...
                                  Amount Needed: ... ... ...
                                  Loan Duration :...
                                  Loan Purpose:.
                                  (No social security or credit check, 100% Guaranteed!)
                                  I Look forward permitting me be of service to you. You can contact me via
                                  e-mail: *[protected]@gmail.com*

Sincerely,
                                  Reply as soon as possible.
                                  john tom
                                  My personal loan Agreement No.PP[protected], My loan period completed in Sep'10 but i have not recd my statement from apr'10, kindly send the statement thru my personal mail Id [protected]@yahoo.com with detail of Loans

Sarat Kumar Raut

avp papers — courier

this is my tracking number[protected]. but in the tracking its not fount its very impotent i need urgently
                                  my name is mohd ishak khan. my complaint is this your hisar branch person behave is very poor. my question is this ( i aply personal loan) he said (this facility is off our bank you try to another bank) but my salary ac is your bank pl tell me what to do my cell no is [protected]
                                  hello sir,

I am very sorry to convey you that i have an account in Axis bank, cuttack branch, orissa and i have submitted a PDC of my account dated[protected] of amount INR 2755.00 to HDFC LTD regarding Home Loan, but due to some inconvenience i wanted to stop the payment to HDFC LTD so i tried stop cheque payment but it could not be possible as it was already transacted on[protected]. i am not able to understand how a PDC dated[protected] could be cleared on before date[protected], as a result of what i lost an amount of INR 2755.00.

So i request you please kindly look into the matter and help me out in getting back the lost amount at earliest by which i ll be ever grateful to you.

Here below i am giving some details regarding this,
                                  [protected][protected][protected]

my details.
                                  Name: Shyamalendu kumar sahu.
                                  Account no: [protected].
                                  Branch: Orissa, cuttack, badambadi.
                                  Cheque no: 070134.
                                  Of amount: INR 2755.00.
                                  Type: PDC.
                                  Dated:[protected].
                                  Date of transaction:[protected].
                                  paid to: HDFC LTD.

Details of the person whom i submitted the PDC cheque,
                                  [protected][protected][protected]

Name: Priyadarsee,
                                  Cell No: +91 [protected].
                                  working for: HDFC LTD.
                                  branch: cuttack, orissa.

looking forward to your kind and immediate response.

Sincerely,
                                  Shyamalendu kumar sahu.
                                  cell: [protected].
                                  Did anyone get their loan statement, if yes, how?
                                  I dont know what to do about these Axis bank guys, I am completely helpless ... All I want is just an account statement ..

Personal Loan — TO GET ONLINE ACCESS ABOUT LOAN DETAILS

I HAVE TAKEN PERSONAL LOAN AT JULY 2009. I WANT TO ACESS DETAILS OF LOAN ONLINE BUT I DIDNT GET ANY LINK SO PLZ GIVE MY FEED BACK REGADING ONLINE ACESS TO LOAN AC.
                                  Same here. I got my customer copy after 1 year for which i had to do 30-40 calls.I went to the customer center 12 times & sent close to 20 mails & finally succeeded in getting my required doc.
                                  I am afraid that even after i pay off my loan completely will I get a document stating that I have cleared my laon & will the bank keep deducting the EMI till I remind & make them relaised that i have actually paid off thier amount.

Nataraj

I got my statement. You have to call them couple of times and make them understand your situation ...
                                  I am having a loan account in Axis bank no PHR[protected]. I have taken this loan on 26 June 10 and now even after one year of loan I have not received any document from bank side so that I can get the benefit of income tax. Every month I am paying my EMI. Now I got one message from axis bank stating that because some change in policy interest rate will increase wef 06.08.11. What is this when I took the loan that time they said that for next three year it will be fixed and then it is floating. I did not get a clear document from the bank side . I therefore request that at least send statement to my email account [protected]@yahoo.com. With a hope that I will get all the relevent document of my loan very soon. please do the needful.
                                  Axis Bank- Personal Loan JP nagar

This section of axis bank is the worst. never trust any people at this branch.. they say loan is santctioned and make customer sign all sort of documents.. After the loan is approved they do the verfication where by they reject. Once reject they dont have the courtsey to inform.. We have to be behind them to get one word from their mouth. GREAt customer Service. Shika Sharma, is this you way of heading a company.. Contact us page of axis bank website doesn't have single point of contact for the complaint registration. Their customer loan section never get connected.

Vinod Kumar Madra — Amount Deducted twice to my credit card

I have become member of your Privilege Card Policy and my ID No is [protected]. The amount of Rs 5499 have been debited to my credit card twice on 09 Sep 2011. Please revert back my Rs 5499 to my credit card immediately.
                                  Thanks and regards.
                                  Vinod Kumar Madra
                                  hi

I am also facing same issue i had taken loan last year November. But I wouldn't receive any document or kit from Axis Bank. after 3 months i tried to track the details but no luck.

Still i am Chasing...will posted the next updates

Axis Bank — CASH BACK AMOUNT PENDING

EZON AND AXIS BANK HAD LAUNCHED A 6% CASH BACK SCHEME FOR PURCHASES MADE AT EZON OUTLETS DURING THE MONTH OF OCTOBER,2011. I HAD MADE CERTAIN PURCHASES OUT OF WHICH I RECEIVED PARTIAL CASH. I HAD MAILED THE CUSTOMER SERVICE MANY A TIME BUT NO RESPONSE. SIMILAR IS THE CASE FOR CUSTOMER CARE HOTLINE AS WELL . I FEEL HELPLESS.
                                  Yes i do agree

One more thing is that even M D of axis bank Mrs Sheeka Sharma does not have any courtesy and kindness towrds the pillars ie customers

Pathetic, higly egoistic rude and rough, unclutured people to deeel with

wish this bank to soon wind up
                                  Hi iam one of your loyal customer and my account no-[protected]. I am working with company name Hardcastle rest. pvt. ltd. My company account is in your bank. Our whole salary & transation goes to your bank only. Even we all have the salary account in your bank. I had applied for the personal loan in your bank on 24th April 2012. I had clearedn my whole document & Varification also completed from your side of my home & my data. I got the SMS on 4th may 2012, from your bank that my request has been in process. What is the status, When I applied for the loan I got the commitment from side I will recieve my loan in 8 days. But still now i havnt receive it. I tried to call your person Mr Anil on his personal number [protected]. but he is not pickingup the call. This is worst experience that I had got from favorate bank……. I will share this issue to whole company & company employee…
                                  Your unsatisfied customer...

Laxman Valekar
                                  Assistant Mgr McDonald’s

I got personal loan from Axis bank in month February 2012. It's now more than 3 months and i paid 2 EMIs through ECS.

Till now i haven't got my welcome kit contains every details of Loan are mentioned. i.e. Loan Number, EMI amount, Balance Carried Forward etc.Also the EMI statement is not dispatched neither to my address or to my email address after deduction of each EMI. Iam receiving my transaction statement of my personal bank account in which i identify the EMI deduction.

At the time of loan application, they told me that they will send me everything.
                                  Dear Concerns,

My name is Anil Kumar .I got personal loan from Axis bank in month of
                                  June, 2012 my personal loan A/C number - PPR[protected].

Still i'm not gating my loan agreement document so kindly provied my
                                  loan agreement document earlier to followong address.

Add. is given bellow -

Mr. Anil Kumar
                                  Amalgamations Valeo Clutch (P) Limited
                                  Plot no.35, H S I D C, Maruti Industrial Area,
                                  Sector 18, Gurgaon.(Haryana) -122 015,
                                  INDIA.
                                  Mobile | > [protected]

And i requesting to you kindly also provied the loan EMI cycle and
                                  loan tracking details.

Kidly provied earlier.

I am waiting for ur replay...

Thanking...

Anil Kumar
                                  Sir I am Sunil Kumar and my A/C No. [protected] (Axis Bank), Loan Loan A/C No. PPR[protected], and I get personal loan for Rs. 200000/- last year and I wants to take more loan (Rs. 100000/-). So kindly give me loan statement statement so that I check my status.

AXIS-IT&T LTD. — NOT RECEIVE THE MY DOCUMENT

NOT RECEIVE MY CONSIGNMENT LAST 5O DAYS. IT WAE BOOKED ON 29/11/12.
                                  CONSIGNMENT NO :-BLY80779682

Personal Loan Statement - Comment #1863541 - Image #0

I got personal loan from Axis bank in month of November-2012. It's now more than 3 months and i paid 3 EMIs through ECS.

I haven't got anything as of now. It's now 3 months i availed a loan. Axis bank is of 0 rate in Customer support. At the time of loan application, they told me that they will send me everything.
                                  Why should i called them to dispatch me each document ? It's their responsibility to send documents to each customer.

It's not like that i haven't tried to call them. I called them many times and they said i will register your query in the system so you will get it in next few days. Surprisingly, Axis bank website doesn't have any section related to complain. They have section for new application form to attaract the customer. Once a person becomes customer, no section for him to register complain.

It's too horrible in this kind of Information Technology World, isn't it?

Please resolve it.

H.Mohamed saleem
                                  sub : Issue of Personal loan PPR[protected] statement .
                                  savings A/C:[protected]
                                  PL TRACK & STATEMENTemail to
                                  skd.delphitvs.com
                                  Mob: [protected]

ThNKs
                                  D Sakthi kumar
                                  HI,

I got personal loan from Axis bank on 15-April -2013. While taking the loan, they said me within a week i will get all the documents. Generally when a person gets a loan, they are givin welcome kit in which every details of Loan are mentioned. i.e. Loan Number, EMI amount, Balance Carried Forward etc.

I haven't got anything as of now. At the time of loan application, they told me that they will send me everything. I called many times, even I sent the mail also. Since one week I'm trying to the Customere care. No one is coming on line.
                                  Only 1 times I got the Line, even they didn't giv me the proper response. They were trying to escape, but they are not ready to service.
                                  There is NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. Before taking the loan, they will agree whatever u ask(even its impossible also) . Once we get the loan, they are not ready to service which is possible.

Kindly resolve my problem and send me the stament asap.
                                  Get my pl ac ststement all account my email id shaileshjadhav120 @gmail.com
                                  can u send my my AXIS BANK HOME LOAN E STATEMENT
                                  MY LOAN NO: PHV[protected], SANCTION DATE IS :[protected],
                                  mail id is [protected]@gmail.com,
                                  ph no: [protected]
                                  can u send my my AXIS BANK HOME LOAN E STATEMENT
                                  MY LOAN NO: PHV[protected], SANCTION DATE IS :[protected],
                                  mail id is [protected]@gmail.com,
                                  ph no: [protected]
                                  Mumbai,
                                  24/03/2009
                                  The Manager,
                                  Axis Bank,
                                  Mumbai Branch,
                                  Mumbai Fort.

Ref : A/C No. PPR[protected]
                                  Name -Nitin A Sawant

Statement of Account for the period of[protected] email id- [protected]@yaho.in /[protected]@gmail.com . Please
                                  treat this as an urgent.
                                  .do the needful.
                                  Thank with warm regards
                                  Dear Mr. Kumar,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you and assist.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
                                  Dear Mr. Kumar,

We are unable to establish contact with you. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details and preferred time of contact. Our official will assist you. Please refer 'a04y95_aaal' in the subject line.

Regards, ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
                                  I got Loan from axisbank i paid regurlary with any problem and pending
                                  Now it s 4year completed.i have to close the loan bank not responding properly.Their rasing unnessary request during close account.i am not present locally. i provided authorize letter to my wife.

My wife requested how much pending to close my account, customer care not providing those information.

Axis bank having such bad system behaviour to during close account.

Please send the statement of my personal loan No is PPR[protected] in my personal email id manda.[protected]@rediffmail.com or [protected]@vimalagencies.net

HI, for axis bank Home Loan Income tax statements[protected], Please see your registered Email ID.

I received by Decemeber 2015 itself for my income tax statements

Please send the statement of my personal loan No is[protected]

Name: A.Nallasivanpillai
                                  Mail ID : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  Mobile : [protected]

miss behavior of employees of the bank

axis bank badli katra mirzapur branch complain against employ manish pandey and rahul gupta
                                  Hi Sir,

I have taken a person loan of Rs. 8 lakhs and paid 33 EMIs as on now, However i want to preclose my this loan . Hence i need to know the status of the personal Loan.

Please send the loan statement in details to my email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  My personal loan agreement No.: PPR[protected]
                                  Please call at [protected]

Awaiting your valuable reply soon.

Tapan Kumar Khuntia

The branch manager

Jayanagan Bangaluru,

Sub: Loan account documents not received.

Respected sir/Madam,

I have taken loan in Axis bank. my loan A/C PPR[protected].

I have not received any confirmation documents from your end. kindly kindly suggest how can get the statement.

Kindly reach me on +[protected]/[protected]

The branch manager

Jayanagan Bangaluru,

Sub: Loan account documents not received.

Respected sir/Madam,

I have taken loan in Axis bank. my loan A/C PPR[protected].

I have not received any confirmation documents from your end. Please suggest me how can I get the statement.

Also, send me the statement to below email IDs
                                  [protected]@gmail.com/dasharath.[protected]@magna.in

Kindly reach me on +[protected]/[protected]

Kind Regards,
                                  Dasharath M
                                  Sub : Statement of Personal Loan
                                  Ref : No. PPR[protected]
                                  Name - P.Raju
                                  With reference to the above personal loan A/C I request you to issue the
                                  Statement of Account

P Raju
                                  Sub : Statement of Personal Loan
                                  Ref : No. PPR[protected]
                                  Name - P.Raju
                                  With reference to the above personal loan A/C I request you to issue the
                                  Statement of Account
                                  Please send the loan statement in details to my email id: [protected]@gmail.com

P Raju

I have taken a person loan and paid 2 EMI, However need to know the status of the personal Loan tracking sheet.

Please send the statement to my email id:[protected]@rediffmail.com
                                  Please call me at [protected]

J.MAGESHWARAN
                                  dear sir I WANT CLOSE MY PERSONNAL LOAN, I INFORMED THE BURNPUR BRANCH AND DURGAPUR BRANCH ON 3rd jan 2017, they reply me ok you will close any time, I informed that my EMI date is 10 of jan . On 7th of jan when i go to axis bank branch burnpur asansol (wb), they reply me you come after 10 of jan after deducting the loan EMI on 10 th of jan, I therefore request you to pls informed me that whether i have to pay dubble EMI or not . PLS informed me at my email; [protected]@gmail.com loan closer amount. loan account no ppro[protected]
                                  I am already getting personal loan from your bank I completed 10 Ems successfully through online adjustment . Further I applied for additional parsonal loan for me your bank sanction me loan @ 56000/_thousand only iam the govt sarvent so, please be sanction me at least @100000/_rupees iam sure to be compliant my future EMI regularly.

My cell no:[protected]
                                  Present sanction loan no:5818260.
                                  Thank you sir.
                                  please provide my account copy mobile no:[protected], 91009327
                                  73 Comments

Virender Kumar
                                    Feb 6, 2009

My company have opened an account in Axis Bank one month ago in Jan 2009 and still I have not received my ATM DEBIT card PIN number.
                                    SIR MY NAME IS HUKMA RAM S/O DANA RAM
                                    V/P BHADARUNA TEHSIL SANCHORE DISTT JAORE RAJ 343041
                                    MOB [protected]
                                    MY ATM CARD NO. [protected]
                                    I FORGET MY ATM PIN CODE NO. PLEASE SEND ME MY ATM PIN CODE NO PLEASE.
                                    THIS ATM ACCOUNT OPEN FROM BHILWARA DISTT.

ADDRESS :-
                                    HUKMA RAM S/O DANA RAM
                                    V/P BHADARUNA TEHSIL SANCHORE DISTT JAORE RAJ 343041
                                    MOB [protected]
                                    i am still not recieved atm pin from 10-march-14 and no responce from customer care and branch.

branch add:- axis bank ltd noida up branch
                                    b2-b3, sector 16 noida up.
                                    noida 201301, uttar pradesh. ph:[protected]

name:- Tejveer Singh
                                    mobile no is :-[protected]
                                    bank account no is :- [protected].
                                    No response received till now. what action taking against the Axis bank?

Please update.

Complainant3500850
                                      Feb 4, 2009

Ref : My Home Loan Sanction Approval No. 142637 Dt.[protected]

With refer to my housing loan agreement No. PH[protected], with AXIS BANK, MALL ROAD, LUDHIANA

My housing loan was sanctioned on[protected] with interest rate being 2.75% less than the MRR as per my Power Home Sancton Letter . At that time bank MRR is 14.25% as per my sanction Housing loan documents Rate of interest charged to me is 11.5 % (14.25 %- 2.75 % ).
                                      In Loan Sanction Letter it is clearly mention that
                                      Interest rate type ==== Floating Rate Linked with Bank MRR .
                                      At the time of disbursment bank provide me loan at 11.5% ( 14.25-2.75=11.5 %). At present bank MRR is reduced to 13.00 which means my interest should be 10.25 % (13.00 - 2.75 ), reduced to that extend . But bank have not reduce my interest rate till date.

When I contact your bank, You Bank simply reduce the interest rate from 11.5 % to 11.25 % ( just 0.25 % to make me happy ) whereas your MRR reduced by 1..25 % ( from 14.25 % to 12.5 %)
                                      It the responsibility of the bank to reduce the interest rates charged if the MRR reduced . I feel that I was cheated by the AXIS BANK LTD .

My mobile No. is [protected] My email address is [protected]@yahoo.com
                                      AXIS BANK HOME LOAN - TAKE IT AND GET CHEATED ALL THE WAY !!!

Since disbursement of loan in Nov 2006 the undersigned had been requesting the bank for the working out of the loan account in excel sheet – ie the calculation of interest etc so that I could follow / track the account, to this effect I have even called Mr Ramesh the previous RAC head at Pune TILL DATE THE EXACT METHOD OF CALCULATION HAS NOT BEEN GIVEN BY THE BANK!!

Also I had been regularly calling the bank in general and Mr Ramesh n Ajit in particular for the information on change in the ROI – but till date there has been no correspondence to that effect. The bank is supposed to inform the client about the revision of the ROI especially if it is a upward revision and give an option of revising the EMI to maintain the tenure same. During the visit when checked the system showed that NO LETTER TO THIS EFFECT WAS SENT TO ME. This in effect has cost me a recurring loss!!!

The other issue is that of rounding off of decimals – all good banking rules say upto and inclusive of 0.50 is rounded off to the lower and from 0.51 upwards to the higher. That is the rule AXIS bank follows for the savings and current accounts too – so HOME LOAN is no different. You can't tell me that it is the RBI policy – if so please send me the extract of the policy or guideline – RTI.

Imagine the quantum if you consider all the loan accounts the bank has.

Then THE BANK HAS a policy that if the 5th of the month is a holiday – THEN THE BANK will work the account on the 6th or the 7th and charge interest on interest for the difference of days – again THEY claim it is the RBI policy and Bank rules - the issue here is that if a particular day is a holiday – or if there is a delay in the clearing house – does the customer have to suffer – a policy issue !!

As has been categorically told to me by your staff and is evident from the calculations as also from the printout given by your bank – [though initially your staff were not sure themselves] the interest is calculated on the number of days in the month [interest * number of days in a month / number of days in a year]. 2008 being a leap year your bank has calculated the interest for the month of February for 29 days, but……….. the denominator which also has to change to 366 instead of 365 has not been done – this suits the bank as it collects interest for one extra day – this procedure has been confirmed by an email sent to me from your bank. This amounts to about Rs 480 odd in my case! Imagine the quantum if you consider all the loan accounts the bank has.

Lastly, despite all this or rather without giving due cognisance to all these issues – there is a difference of about Rs 90 odd even now- which remains unexplained!! What perturbs me most is the fact that not a single soul in the whole RAC Pune could explain the way the loan account functions the way the interest is calculated etc.

Besides – while speaking to Mr Gupta he repeatedly mentioned that he was trying to help me [more then he should be doing]– but then I thought that was the basic duty of the bank staff towards their customers – and this is more of clarifications then help being rendered. The mail sent by the bank on the 5th of March is more like – these are the ways of our bank – please lump it – you cant leave though!!! The last statement could be corroborated with the reaction of Mr Gupta when I told him that I would have no choice but to take remedial measures – to which he said "Please go ahead – our legal department will deal with it."

D> THE INTEREST FOR A LEAP YEAR IS CALCULATED FOR 366 DAYS BUT IN THE FORMULA THE WHILE CALCULATING INTEREST FOR ONE DAY IT IS DIVIDED BY 365 DAYS - IN EFFECT THEY TAKE A DAYS INTEREST EXTRA. THE AMOUNT OF GAIN IS COLOSSAL / HUGE - CONSIDERING THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE EFFECTED.

I PRAY THAT THE BANK BE ASKED TO RESOLVE THE OUTSTANDING ISSUES AT THE EARLIEST AND THE BANK BE ASKED TO COMPENSATE DUE TO - THE LAXITY AND IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOUR SHOWN BESIDES CAUSING CONTINUED EXTREME HARDSHIP AND IMMENSE MENTAL AGONY - WHICH AMOUNTS TO LACK IN SSERVICE PROVIDED ! IT IS ALSO PERTINENT TO MENTION THAT THE BANK APPEARS TO SHOW THAT THEY ARE ABOVE LAW AND CAN GET AWAY WITH ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING.

Anshul Rastogi
                                        Feb 4, 2009

Hi All,

This is Anshul staying in Baner, Pune. I have a Axis Bank Debit Card.
                                        On 1st Feb'09 Sunday, I forgot my Debit Card in the Baner, Pune ATM after my Rs 500 Transactions. Then, I realized at 10:00 PM same day that I have forgot card in ATM machine and instantly I blocked the card.
                                        Next day, when I went to Bank they told me that my account has been debited with Rs 10, 000 on Sunday 1st Feb between the time card was left in ATM and till I blocked it.
                                        Transactions were :
                                        500 and 4500 around 1 - 1:30 PM & 3000 and 2500 around 8 - 8:30 PM on Sunday itself.
                                        From the Account statement, somebody has used the card on Sangoi Service station( Petrol Pump - Opp Rahul Theater, Sivaji Nagar, Pune) 4 times on Sunday.

1) 500 and 2) 4500 around 1 - 1:30 PM & 3) 3000 and 4) 2500 around 8 - 8:30 PM on Sunday itself.

Then, I went to Sangoi Service and got 3 purchase card slips of 500, 4500 and 3000.

After talking to Petrol pump owner I got that all the 3 slips were signed with " different signatures other than on card" and the owner doesn't keep the bills copy stating which vehicle has used it.

Then, I filed an FIR with Aundh, Pune Police Station - Till today no updates from Police.

Apart from this, Axis Bank team told me that they are not liable for loss as these un authorized transactions werwe done at Petrol Pump and as per laws he should have verified the signatures and kept a bill copy with vehicle number.
                                        But, Axis Bank has been cooperative that they asked me to fill an complaint application against which they may try to reclaim 10000 money with insurance done on my card.

But, I would like focus that how normal retail people are careless :
                                        1) they don't check signatures on card
                                        2) Being a big Petrol pump they don't keep copies of bill . Also, Petrol owner said why should they keep bills as they do a lot of transactions and its unnecessary.

I accept initially it was my fault for forgetting the card. But, I plea to Indian goveenment that what can be done in my case.

Finally, please guide me is it possible that I can deny to these un authorized transactions, as on card purchase slips the signatures were not mine and too not checked .

Anshul
                                        i m roshan lal my sirl no card [protected]
                                        Mr. Vijayndara (Marketing Manger)

This is to take your kind attention that I forgot my ATM card of Bank of Baroda in Axis bank ATM

in Sahibabad Mahalaxmi plaza near M4U Cinema Hall on Dtd. 11.04.09 and on 18st April, 09 I talk

to Mr. Ravi Mishra (M-[protected])Supervisor of ATM Guard and as per

his saying that the card is found by one of our guard (Mr. Vijay) but he threw it somewhere,

which is beyond security ethics and very hard to digest. Thereafter, it has been noted that

some transaction worth Rs. 5, 300/- was made by using that card in ghaziabad. It clearly seems

the work of that guard and thus he became liable to pay this amount. Now I request to kindly

guide me what to do next for recovering that amount.

My Name is Rohit Singh and my a/c is in Bank of Baroda A/c no [protected] and my card no.

Waiting for your reply.

From

Rohit Singh
                                        i miss neha dogra would like to bring to your notice that the card which i am using is being blocked because of putting wrong password more than 3times, kindly re-activate my card again as i am in turkey would not be able to function without it as soon as possible, i would appreciate i[censored] would reply me at reply me at the earliest .
                                        thanking you,

gold card — Wrong Debit

There is Wrong Debit in of Rs.2047.08 on 15/08/09 as I have not done any such transaction . You are requested to verify the same and reverse the amount under intimation to me at the earliest .

MISS USE — I MISSING MY MONEY RS.3000

RESPECTED SIR

I AM GOUSE BASHA THIS IS MOBILE NUMBER [protected] I AM STAYING IN PAMMAL SIR ANNAI ORUTHAN VALAI VANKI THAREN SOLLI RS. 3000 AMATHITAN I AM PHISICALLY HANDICAPED I AM MISSING MY MONEY PLS HELP ME SIR HELP ME SIR

I AM MISSING MY MONEY ANNAI AMATHIYAVAN NAME ANTONY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] CHENNAI AIRFORT LA PARAMOUNT AIRWAYS LA LOADING DEPARTMENT LA VALAI SEYRAN ANAKKU COMPUTER OPERTER VALAI VANKI THAREN SOLLI 3000 RS KETTAN NANUM AIRPORT POI THANTEN PANAM VANKI PONAVAN VALAI VANKI THARALAI A PANAMUM VARAVILLAI 3 MONTH MUDINTHUVITTATHU[protected] I MISSING MY MONEY HELP ME SIR HELP ME SIR
                                        Police Commissioner Andrew Scipione helps criminals
                                        Leslie Charles Gilroy NSW Police Officer
                                        a criminal NSW cop (employee of Andrew Phillip Scipione the Commissioner of the New South Wales Police Force) in company with other criminals
                                        Lloyd Stephen Ganzerla NSW
                                        Belinda Jane Ganzerla (nee Keuning) NSW
                                        Eugene Cleveland Ganzerla NSW
                                        Tracy Anne Ganzerla (nee Payne) NSW
                                        Joan Margaret Ganzerla (nee Newman) NSW
                                        Ronald John and Barry Smith (ex Harden NSW area)
                                        Gemma Reid-Newman-Hunter-McManus (she is always using different names)
                                        ALL the above criminals robbed my wife and I
                                        see the whole story here
                                        http://austlawpublish.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=2

Axis Bank — MISSUSE OF DEBIT CARD.

Actually i have lost my debit card on 11/03/10 and i cam to this on 13/03/10 in morning. As i came to know that my card has been stolen i blocked my card immidiatly but before that the person who stolen my card has done shopping of 8839 Rs.When i call axis bank customer care to know how refund this amount.Then someone from customer care told me that u have file a report to police and submit copy of same with a application in branch and someone said me that we can't help on transactions that has been made before card block.So can any one tell me what to do to refund this amount back.

Pradeep
                                        My account no. [protected] and Name Jessi J Basco.While trying to recharge my mobile number, i put the password wrong and itwas a failure. what should I do to use my debit card online/
                                        my a/c.no.[protected], name Mohan Gurung, while trying to book the train ticket to mumbai from makemytrip.com, on putting the worng password more than 3times was blocked, so kindly re activate my card if possiable tonite itself for which act I would be very grateful to you.

(Mr.Mohan Gurung)

Axis Bank — Axis bank Debit card lost

i have lost my axis bank debit card. Pplease block my account.
                                        My Account number : [protected]

Please let me know in case need any other details. You can reach me on sujatha.[protected]@gmail.com

Sujatha
                                        hello
                                        my name is Ms N.ravi sakar, my A/Cno-[protected] .I am facing problem with my old card which is opening while tacking money.so i requesting yousir please issue me card.

(n.ravishanker)
                                        I am holding the following Debit card NO:[protected]. In this Account the balance is showing Rs 750. As this is a salary Account I could not able to take that Amount through ATM.So please kindly do the needfull in this regard.
                                        K.Velu

Axis Bank — Not Sending Bills and Wrong Debit Charges

Bank is not sending bills through courier from Nov to March, and debiting charges of non payment wrongly. On complaning to customer care they have started to send bill but that to on different address. I have given written requests three time to the bank to change correspondence address but it has not been changed till date. Another thing is that bank is charging debit interest on full amount inspite of making partial payment (more than 60 % ) also. To talk to customer care exeutive one must have at least one hour to be on phone line to reach to the CC executive.
                                        HI SIR MY DEBIT CARD transaction password is blocked from 3 month my mail iud is abhi.jan04 @gmail.com my saving a/c is [protected]please help me sir maine transaction password tree time wrong dal dia tha to wo block ho gaya hai please help me sir irctc site se main transaction kar raha tha to errror a raha hai k ur card or login is blocked please help me sir
                                        my contact no is [protected]
                                        help me siir
                                        my self Mukesh Yadav is an operating a salary account with Axis Bank with A/c No.[protected].Sir during the payment of my mobile bill online used wrong password by which my ATM CARd was blocked for security purpose, so please help me for using my ATM CARD for payment of bill online.

gold card — WRONG MAIL ID

SINCE MY MAIL ID IS WITH YOU AS [protected]@yahoo .co.in but it will be [protected]@yahoo.co.in. as such due to wrong mail id i am not getting my mail statement.
                                        please do the needful.
                                        My Gold Debit Card No.[protected] has been blocked for security purpose. I may have entered wrong code or information for internet shopping. So, please help me to rectify and check my card for using my ATM Gold Debit Cart as usual before.

My email add: [protected]@gmail.com
                                        i mr.chandrakant s swami would like to bring to your notice that the card which i am using is being blocked because of putting wrong password more than 3times, kindly re-activate my card again as i would not be able to function without it as soon as possible, i would appreciate i[censored] would reply me at reply me at the earliest .
                                        thanking you,

yours truly

chandrakant s swami
                                        I have found an International debit card at an Axis bank ATM (Egmore)on 09.11 (Wednesday evening).I spoke with customer care person to block it and gave my hand phone number as well. Respective person can contact me for the card.

Name : Ms Viswapriya B V
                                        Card # [protected].

Ishthiaq Omer Ali.
                                        My #[protected].
                                        Parrys.
                                        sir, my axis bank debit card is blocked while paying bill due to 3 times repeated wrong pass word .i given written complaint in bank at anna nagar.they said it is in active.but actually it is inactive.pl. do needful in this regard.my a/c no.[protected].name malakondaiah
                                        sir, thisis malakondaiahof, a/c no [protected].my debit card is blocked while paying bill in on line due to wrong pass word 3 times.I given written complaint in Anna nagar branch.they said it is in active mode, but I am unable to pay bills showing error while paying bill.please rectify the problem & reply to me.
                                        Sir, this s M vettum perumal, a/c no:[protected].my debit card was blocked while paying the bill online since i entered password wrongly..please rectify my problem and give me suggestions to do further steps.
                                        my contact no:[protected]
                                        Sir, i m received your axis bank new debit card received on 15 November 2011. But, till now i m not received a new PIN. My a/c number is [protected]. so, please arrange a new PIN and send to email or direct serve to my address.

Yours truly,
                                        M.MUTHURAMAN
                                        Unable to use the debit card with card no as [protected].
                                        When inserted in any ATM it reads as follows
                                        " Unable to read the card".

Request to kindly look into the same and do the needful.

Keshava
                                        My a/c.no.[protected], name Navya T N, while trying to book the bus ticket to manglore from ksrtc.com, on putting the wrong password more than 3times was blocked. I am facing this problem only in online bus ticket booking, I can withdraw the money from ATM. so kindly re activate my card if possible today itself for which act I would be very grateful to you.

hai sir

i am B.Sankar Reddy my A/c.No-[protected] when i was drawing 5000Rs money from ICIC ATM in chintial/Hyderabad/070412 Date-07/04/12 at 8:30-9.00 PM cash not came out from ICIC ATM. but money was deducted from my account.Please refund my money as early as possible.

B.Sankar Reddy
                                        dear sir, my atom(debit card) has been blocked i want to restart my card..how?
                                        i am Gaurang Patel would like to bring to your notice that the card which i am using is being blocked because of putting wrong password more than 3times, kindly re-activate my card. .
                                        thanking you,

Gaurang Patel
                                        My MasterCard Debit Card No.[protected] has been blocked for security purpose. I may have entered wrong code or information for internet shopping. So, please help me to rectify and check my card for using my ATM MasterCard Debit Card as usual before.

new debit card while the old card is broken

Ikiran kumar had an savings account no;[protected] myold debit card was broken so please give me new debitcard . plese do as soon as possibki

MY ZONE VISA CREDIT CARD BLOCKED

when i payment on line to MEDCL Rs.720 today i press the wrong password before i can't used this card for online due to not demanding the password.
                                        31 Comments