Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 3, 2025
Complaints 2864

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 112

smithamohandas
Dec 29, 2015

Address: 560068

Hi Sir, I traveled today from Silk Board (Around 9.30AM) to SJR Tech Park(Reached at 10.20 AM) in the bus 500CA. I bought a day pass of Rs.140/- and I was not refunded an amount of Rs.360/- . Because of some heath issues I was sleeping during the travel and I got down from the bus in a hurry, forgetting to get the amount from conductor. I am attaching the Day pass in which the amount to be refunded is written at the backside. I do not remember the bus number. Could you please help me to get the amount refunded? Thanks in advance, Thanks & Regards, Smitha smitha.[protected]@gmail.com
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 29, 2015
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Customer Care's response
Dear Madam, BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused, Taking note of your complaint this is to inform that pl. contact the depot manager depot 25 in this regard his no is [protected]
Jan 22, 2016
Pl. call to this no 22952251

Thank you for the reply.

I tried in the number given, he gave me other [protected], but no repose is there from this number.

Could you please let me know any other altarnatives?

And kindly provide my complaint number as well.

Smitha Mohandas

Thank you for the reply.

I tried in the number given, he gave me other [protected], but no respose is there from this number.

Could you please let me know any other alternatives?

And kindly provide my complaint number as well.

Smitha Mohandas

akil ba
    Dec 28, 2015

Respected Sir/Madam, This is to make you aware of the incident happening in the BMTC bus. Today on 28.12.2015, I and my children travelled by BMTC bus no.45 D, around 1:30 to 2:00pm.We took a bus from Majestic to K.R.Masjid. I paid him Rs.50 and asked him for ticket and change. He gave Rs.10 back and went away. I asked him many times for the ticket, but he never took any notice of it. There was lot of rush in the bus, so I could not get up. Everyone sitting beside me witnessed this incident . At the arrival of the K.R.Masjid bus stop, he got down . We also got down and I asked him for the ticket again. He just shook his head. I warned him that I would complain in the BMTC. But he just told "chalta hai, chalta hai", and the bus rode away. We stood there helplessly. We have just shifted to Bangalore, 6 months before and this is the 1st time I am travelling with my kids in bus, to encourage the usage of public transport. This is really a shocking and disappointing . Problems like this should immediately be taken care of. I hope this wouldn't happen again and the problem would be rectified. Thanking you. Yours sincerely, Akila.B
    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 29, 2015
    Dear Sir, With reference to your complaint this is to inform that, action will be initiated for his lapses. Further pl. provide the particular vehicle no to identify the erring crew and to take necessary action on him. And also line checking squad will be depute on the said route to conduct the surprise line check and to take necessary action. BMTC

arvindurfrend
      Dec 28, 2015

Address: 560021

Dear Sir/Madam Details: Concern The lady bus conductor abused and fought with passengers for more than an hour time. In the body of the letter detail explanation written. Passengers targeted by lady conductor Surekha, Vijayalakshmi (Age 67, Senior Citizen), and Arvind Date & Timings 15th December 2015, 8pm to 9pm Complaint Number BMTCC10138329 Bus No. Give in Complaint Number – BMTCC10138329 Bus Route No. 82E Bus Route Kempegowda Bus Stand To Yeshwanthpura via Gayatrinagar it went that day. Just because ID card number conductor used harsh words on us, and insulted in front of all. When we said that, we were not aware of that being visitors to Bangalore it is new to us. In reply to this again she started shouting at us in front of all, saying it is none of her business to educate the passengers on these lines. Whereas we were in very much confusion that if not the BMC staff whose responsibility it is to advice passengers on these. We believe that this also, like instructing passengers about the pass, part of conductors duty. If themselves they are not patient enough to advise us who else support us. If at all this job seems to be stressful for them, they should not shell out their stress on passengers, rather they should consult their senior officials or they should resign from the job. During this conversation conductor stopped bus at Gayathrinagar 6th cross and gathered few outsiders (those who were not travelling in bus), they were close to her. Them immediately entered in the bus and started beating Surekha, Vijayalakshi (senior Citizen) and Arvind. They even pulled the t-shirt of Arvind and stolen Spectacles. Arvind, having an eye site and problem cannot sustain without specs, and if at it continues without specs it may harm eyes. So our demand is to remove the conductor from service immediately and specs amount has to be paid by the conductor. In case, of no justice, we will take it to the police station and consumer court. It is not conductor’s personal matter to take it to this level and beat and steal belongings, BMTC will be held responsible in case of no strict action as per our request and if not compensation provided. We actually lodged a complaint by calling police on number 100, but upon request by BMTC Toll Free number, support executive we did not continue the case in police station. Because the support executive assured the proper action on conductor and compensation from the conductor. So again we are requesting you on these: 1. Action on Lady Conductor by removing her from services immediately and it should be intimated to us in written and with sacking copy. 2. Compensation, as they have take Specs. If not action and no compensation provided: 1. We take to Police and Consumer Court 2. We take it to RTO 3. Senior citizen Cell 4. Others Regards Surekha P V [protected]

Prabhuswamy T R
        from Homnabad, Karnataka
        Dec 22, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Ref. MPV 8432493 issued on 21.12.2015 by BMTC bus KA57 F684/F584 Conductor insisted to write the details of ID on the ticket I have written ID as DL and shown the Driving licence. Actually there is no provision to write it on the ticket. I told the Conductor that there is no provision in the front side of the ticket to write and no instructions on the back of the ticket to write the ID details. He behaved rudely and asked me to get down from the bus. What your rules say? If so why there are no instructions on the ticket. Why your Conductor behaves like that?
        Dec 23, 2015
        Dear Sir, This is your docket no BMTCC10139446 for your kind reference. Taking note of your complaint direction has been issued to concerned depot authority to take necessary action against your complaint . BMTC
        All your Volvo buses became old. Replace it.This is 4th time I experienced with Volvo bus, we had to get down nd catch another Volvo bus because it stopped working or for some other technical issues. And bus conductors are such an [censored]s, their way of talking to passengers is very worst. They think that this is their own bus. BMTC reputation should not be spoiled.

sandeepreddy.me
          Dec 21, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Dear sir/Madame, This to inform you the incident happened in BMTC bus whose registered number is Ka53f234 and service number is 378, on 21/12/2015 at 10.45. I boarded the bus at Ajmera infiniy stop electronic city and requested the conductor to give me the ticket till Wipro gate by giving him 10 rs in response to this the conductor asked me to give him 5rs. I told him I do not have change. He looked at my face and started abusing in Kannada ( as I am a Telugu I can understand if some one is abusing me) and tired to push me off the running bus. I resisted him and told I am not getting down unless I reach my destination. And there was a middle aged Hindi speaking passenger who supported me. The conductor almost manhandled him and in act of defense and to protect my co passenger I showed my hand to make him understand that we can also beat him up. And there was another educated Kannada speaking passenger who tried to support us but in vain. It's very unfortunate that when India is trying to compete with other developed countries and as citizens of India we can't even protect our rights. The incident made me week, hopeless. Hoping that you take nesessary action, Sincerely, Disappointed, threatened citizen of India Sandeep Reddy [protected]
          Dec 23, 2015
          Dear Sir, This is your docket no BMTCC10139235 for your kind reference. Taking note of your complaint the said crew will be called for personal enquiry at this office and necessary action will be initiated for his lapses. BMTC

shree05
            Dec 14, 2015

Address: 560035

Hi, Bus frequency from Kormangala to Majestic (Bus no:171) is very very bad, we have just 1 bus every 30 minutes in the evening from 6.30 PM to 8 PM. Hundreds of people will be waiting for bus everyday. Kormangala is called as start up hub of Bangalore and we find 1 bus turning up every 30 minute, I am traveling from last 4 months in this route and everyday i wait for 30 min to 1 hour for bus and buses will be very much crowded because of less frequency and need to stand till Majestic every day. I end up standing more than 2h 30 min everyday, which is very stressful. This is the story of hundreds of people, who's 2h 30m will wasted, which is big loss to everyone. Please I request you to increase the frequency of buses from Kormangala to Majestic in the evening time between 6 PM to 8 PM. Start some buses from Kormangala sony world signal. Thanks, Daily Bus Commuter
            Aug 9, 2021
            Dear Shree,

We are in receipt of your complaint and thanks for the feedback and it has been received well.

Further this is to inform you that in 171 route more than 14 schedules are being operated with many trips.

Taking note of your request it has been forwarded to concerned division authority to examine the 171 route frequency and to do the needful.

it will be examined please co-operate with BMTC. Looking forward to your continued commuter patronage.

BMTC.

koventhan
              Dec 14, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

Hi, This complaint is about BMTC bus conductor (KARNATAKA). I am Koventhan V working as a Software Engineer at Bangalore. I wish to draw your kind attention to the misbehavior of a bus conductor, I was travelling by bus No 328H (KA 01 1095, Route No: ATTIBELE TO HOSKATTE) on the date 13TH DEC 2015, the conductor of the bus misbehaved in most insulting manner to everyone. I boarded the bus at time around 6.30 at from place Attibele along with other passengers. Starting itself he used abusive language to ladies and old age peoples. He attacked everyone who was standing (including one woman-his behavior was more vulnerable to that lady). Is this a way to behave with old persons? His behavior was extremely rude. I never ever seen such type of rude person in my life. Who gave the permission to conductor to attack Indian citizens? As they were poor and uneducated they don’t know how to proceed. They were cried literally because of the conductor attitude. As a human with basic humanities I can’t ignore this issue even though I was not affected anyway. It is highly objectionable for a public servant to behave like this. I would, therefore, request you to make immediate action against the conductor Details: Bus number : KA01 1095 Bus Name : 328H Date and Time : 13/12/2015 time (between6.20 to 6.40- in Attibele). Tickets number : AS[protected]rs), BQ[protected]rs), AK[protected] rs). I don’t know the conductor name. but I think the above given information is enough to find person. Regards, Koventhan V [protected]
              Aug 9, 2021
              Dear Koventhan,

BMTC regrets for the inconvenience caused. Taking note of your complaint direction has been issued to concerned depot authority to take necessary actions on the lapsed conductor and to instruct the crew to behave politely with public commuters.

Necessary actions will be initiated and please co-operate with BMTC. Looking forward to your continued commuter patronage.

with regards,
              BMTC.

baskar_1
                Dec 11, 2015

Sir I took a bus from HSR BDA to Banglore Airport on 5th Dec 2015, bus started at 2.45 PM FROM HSR area . I had given 530 RS to the conductor. He issued a ticket ( no of 128629) told that he dont have a change of RS 300, he Marked in My Ticket balance amount and Rounded. when i get down at airport around 5.00PM, iam not able to see the conductor, he went out some where else. dute to my flight urgancy i waited for awhile around 5 mins. i like to take necesary steps to recovermy money. find attachment of the ticket copy for your referance. ( my mail id is baskar.[protected]@gmail.com)
                Aug 9, 2021
                Dec 11, 2015
                Updated by baskar_1
                Kindly arrange to refund teh amount of RS/ 300 ASAP

Dec 11, 2015
                Updated by baskar_1
                Kindly arrange to refund my amount of RS 300/-

This is your docket no BMTCC10137835, Taking note for your complaint direction has been issued to concerned depot authority to look in to this issue and to take necessary action on this.

Further if the case has booked against him to having excess cash amount then your amount will be not be refunded after all the inquiry process and poven that the crew has that cash that you have left over then they will give.

Other wise pl. contact Depot Manage [protected] he will let you know in this regard.

BMTC

Sameer_kumar08
                  Dec 6, 2015

Address: 560067

Bus no 1250 Kempegauda-kadugodi route Date n time of incident - 10.30 pm, 6/12/15 The conductor at first falsely accused me of manhandling him in a full bus which I didn't do. When we were getting off at hopefarm Junction, The driver and the conductor purposely closed the bus door and didn't open for 15 minutes.they abused and physically assaulted me and my female friend on hopefarm Junction for 15 minutes. They didn't let us go. The bus was empty and they took advantage of it. They even threatened to take the bus to an isolated place and beat us up and then the driver smirked and reminded to my female friend about the Delhi rape incident.
                  Dec 07, 2015
                  Dear Sir, BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused, Taking note of your serious complaint the said crew will be called for personal hearing in this office and necessary action will be initiated for their lapses. Further pl. let us know are you are interested to attend the confronted enquiry on this issue. Pl write us on our mail id [protected]@mybmtc.com. Or else Share your contact no we will contact you at the time of enquiry. BMTC
                  I won't be available during the enquiry as asked by you.
                  I just want to add something. The crew got very violent on knowing that we didn't know kannada and they repeatedly said that No one can harm them .they said "go and complain whoever you want.no one can touch us".

Sir, I do believe in justice and fairness of our system and contry. Kindly take the strictest action possible against these people. Do not let them get away easily. These guys take advantage of lack of witness most of the times.
                  I do sincerely believe that justice will be delivered to us. Do not let these goons wander in the name of government servants.

zabi honey
                    from Bangalore, Karnataka
                    Dec 2, 2015

Address: 560039

Am a student, who use to take Bmtc bus and this complaint is against of the conductor who misbehave with me n talked rudely for no reason
                    I use to take G-6 bus from Town hall at 4.20 pm and one day me n my frnd boarded the bus from Town hall n my frnd get down in sattelite bus stop
                    and der fore i was alone and der was not so much public in dat.
                    COnductor cme n sit nxt to me in den i said, Sir dis is ladies alloted chair so can u sit sme where den he got angry and used very bad language
                    warger language and misbihaved with me and in my life no 1 had spoken me in such a way so kindly request you to take an action this driver and i want to knw wat action
                    had taken plzzz contact me in my Causin mail id

Dec 07, 2015
                    Pl Provide the vehicle no date of the incident to identify the crew and to take necessary action against the erring crew for his lapses. BMTC
                    Wat u guys had taken action for the conductor

sarit89
                      Dec 2, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

Though there are proper bus stops at malya hospital and near pallavi theatre buses will not give stops and make public inconvenient even bus stops due to traffic they wont open door even if it is empty kindly take action in this regard. And there are no buses at museum road during saturday second half because they change the bus route during those days (i.e via Nrupathunga road we are facing problem during saturdays).
                      Dec 02, 2015
                      Dear Sir, With reference to your mail this is to inform that their is no bus stop for Market buses and it is only bus stop of majestic buses, they have to stop in the pallavi theater bus stop without fail. Further if majestic bus does not stop over their, then pl. provide the exact vehicle no to take necessary action against the erring crew for his lapses. BMTC

Common_Lady
                        Nov 30, 2015

Address: 560037

The Volvo bus fare from Kundalahalli Colony to ITPL is Rs 35, which I have been paying since last one year. Suddenly today it got changed to Rs 45 and the conductor gave me a ticket from AECS layout to Hopefarm saying the stages have changed. Bus number is KA 01FA 1680. How and why the amount increased by Rs. 10 in a day? Moreover, charging Rs 45 just for traveling 5 km, with no seat available during the office hours is non sense. We have to pay Rs 45 and stand near the bus door everyday. I really do hope the concerns of the people here. The bus fare is more and the buses are inadequate.
                        Dec 01, 2015
                        This is your docket no BMTCC10136186 for your kind reference. Direction has been issued to concerned depot authority to check this issue and to take necessary action action on erring crew for his lapses. BMTC

Madhavi Biradar
                          Nov 30, 2015

Address: 560071

I boarded the bus KA01 FA 1392 from Marathalli market. The driver was sitting in one of the back seats. I occupied the seat in the front section of the bus, facing the driver. He saw me when i got in and took my seat. I took out the money and held it in my hand, so that i can give him when he comes.He was sitting idle, looking at me, still did not get up from the seat. He got up at marathalli bridge. When he came down, i was the first person to call him and handed him 45Rs for ticket till Graphite India. He gave me 35Rs ticket and refused to give me change for 10Rs. He argued that i should have taken the ticket from Market stop(in which case it is 45Rs). He wanted to keep 10Rs with himself. He was arguing that i should have gone upto his seat and taken the ticket. This cannot work, each and every passenger cannot go to the conductor for ticket especially in that crowd. His job is to issue tickets to passengers and not sit around and idle. Finally trying to make some money from passengers illegally. I asked him give back 10Rs, he finally gave ticket for 10Rs. He was very rude with his words, he spoke in very irrespectable manner(i was talking to him in kannada). His idea to keep 10Rs with himself was not acceptable and it irritated me. I have lived in bangalore for last 10 years and have faced similar incidents. There are many conductors who give ticket for less price and keep the remaining money. They never give proper change of 5Rs(they always end up giving 4Rs, 3Rs, sometimes they dont give). If we give less than 5Rs, it is never acceptable, they ask us to get down. Once it happened that a conductor took ticket from another passenger and gave it to me. So entire 45Rs went to his pocket.
                          Jan 18, 2018
                          I guess BMTC has been looking into customer complaints. I dont see such behaviour now a days. Thanks BMTC for prompt service. Delighted to be travelling in BMTC volvo.
                          Dec 01, 2015
                          Dear Madam, This is your docket no BMTCC10136015 for your kind reference. Taking note of your complaint direction has been issued to concerned depot 7 authority to take necessary action against the erring crew for his lapses. BMTC

ramyak172
                            Nov 29, 2015

Address: 560037

Today I and my husband were travelling from ITPL to BEML layout at around 9pm in 500CA volvo bus, bus no. KA 53 F 785. We were seated near the back door and when we were about to get off the bus at BEML layout, the driver was not ready to open the back door. when I asked him, y he is not opening the door he said bus is empty, come forward and get down. We mooved forward and got down from the front door itself. I asked him, when you are ready to open the back door when passengers have to board the bus but not ready to open back door when they have to get down. the driver was very rude to us and was arguing that what he did was correct for almost 20 minutes. when I took the photo of bus no. he got off the bus and was about to hit my husband. He also abused us using bad words.
                            Nov 30, 2015
                            Direction has been issued to concerned depot authority to take necessary action against the erring crew for his lapses. BMTC
                            Dec 01, 2015
                            This is your docket no BMTCC10136166 for your kind refrence

Yashas hariprasad
                              Nov 25, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560086

Recently all buses to kurubarahalli stop were directed to kaveri nagar bus stop and was made last stop but most of the buses don not go to kaveri nagar instead they stop at kurubarahalli itsely this is causing trouble to all the citizens also there are traffic jams . so please solve this issue as early as possible.
                              Nov 26, 2015
                              Dear Sir, BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused, Taking note of your complaint direction has been issued to concerned depot authority to instruct all the crew in this regard. If you found any Pl. provide the vehicle no date and time of the incident to identify the crew and to take necessary action on this issue. BMTC

Sandhya Kalyan Monavarthy
                                Nov 24, 2015

Address: 560102

His is about inconvenience caused for the passengers of HSR Layout
                                HSR BDA complex is the main bus stop where passengers from get off to go to Electronic city over the flyover using the 356CW bus. Since 356CW is supposed to starts from HSR BDA . Even though the new route as been added the drivers and conductors refuse to start/stop bus from HSR BDA.

I have raised complaints so many times to the officers, but its been a daily problem and its not resolved.. I keep waiting at BDA but buses dont come and if they come they don't stop saying We are going for Breakfast, lunch and they don't come back even after an hour.Please take necessary action immediately to this daily problem and provide minimum comfort to travel to Electronic city using 356CW bus.
                                Nov 26, 2015
                                Dear Sir Direction has been issued to concerned security Department to depute the sarathy road patrol squad to monitor the said bus stop and to take necessary action on this issue. BMTC

Arun Nivas
                                  Nov 23, 2015

Address: 560045

I was traveling in BMTC bus today morning. Got in to the bus near elements mall (nagawara junction). Asked for ticket to the rachenahalli main road (petrol bunk). Ticket charge was Rs.5. I gave Rs.10 to the conductor. He refused to give me the ticket, saying he needs exact five rupees only. when i said i don't have five rupees and that i have only ten rupees, he made me get down from the bus immediately. Exactly at that place a ticket checker came and he behaved rudely without listening to what i am saying. He dint ask anything to the conductor and he kept asking money from me. I insisted him to follow procedure and ended up paying 120 fine. he refused to provide me any detail regarding the bus conductor or himself (name and details). so i ended up taking pictures of all involved in this traumatic incident. i have attached all the necessary evidences along with this mail. i request you to take strict action against all involved. Hoping for justice.
                                  Nov 26, 2015
                                  Dear Sir, We are in receipt of your mail & this is your Docket no-BMTCC10135163, for your reference. BMTC regrets for the inconvenience caused. Taking note of your complaint the concerned depot authority has been directed to verify the complaint raised and to take necessary actions if any lapses found. Further for the checking issue it has been forwarded to concerned line checking authority to verify the issue raised. This is to inform you that whenever checking squad board the bus you should have valid ticket or pass or else you will be penalized and the conductor will be under a case as both are responsible for possessing ticket and issuing ticket. Please avail the services and looking forward to your continued commuter patronage. With regards, BMTC.

pri01
                                    Nov 23, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560010

Faced this problem many times when I don't get the change from the conductor. while travelling from krishna nanda (police quarters) to 1st block rajajinagar. the ticket cost is Rs12. Conductor either keeps lesser money and don't provide the ticket or simply keeps the change with him even if I have seen him having the change. This is happening everytime as most of the conductors have made this a secondary source of earning extra money. before my stop i asked my change he said he dont have, n ive seen that he was having change.upon that he took srtight route to navrang instead of normal route(diacon hospital route).n stopped in middle where pedestrians cant walk on the road as u know flyover is happening in rajajajinagr route..he argued with like hell ..and told me to take xtra ticket to navrang...what the hell is this .instead of giving me change and telling me to take xtra ticket...at last i got down but i dint get the change.. wen i asked his name he said RAJU KA[protected]G- majestic to sathntra yogha nagar name plate .around 3.40PM[protected] saturday We don't see any strict action against this but atleast the ticket prices can be made rounded to multiple of 5(Rs.5, Rs.10, Rs.15, etc) so that we don't face this not having change issue. or else provide them with sufficient change

Hidayath123
                                      Nov 16, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560087

Dear BMTC, Me too noticed and faced same issue I travel daily from Varthur to katamnallur cross (328HH and series buses from sarjapur n attibele) i am really fedup with this bus timings I can understand there wil be delay of 15 to 30 minutes bcase of traffic or any other reasons but this buses are too much sometimes we should wait for hours ( I frequently wait more than 1 hour both morning n evening times) and one more thing is usually this buses comes back to back atleast 10 buses at a time ...from hoskote what is the last bus timing...? 9:30 is last bus what I came to know from a conductor n sumtimes I get bus like 2 to 3 days in a week but why mostly I wait frm 8:45 to 9:30 no bus comes finally I should take private bus or auto enough having monthly bus pass...please luk into this n resolve this issue asap as we are middle class people I cannot afford extra expenses for private buses even though buying bus pass...thank u n hope we get resolution
                                      Nov 19, 2015
                                      Direction has been issued to concenred depot authority to operate the said schedule as per the schedule time table.

saswati07
                                        Nov 15, 2015

Address: 560036

Many times, for short distance travel although passengers pay ticket fare but conductors behave very rude to give the tickets.Today on 15th Nov 2015, travelled from Thubarahalli to Spice garden.I paid the amount and asked for ticket.He replied entry closed in book although Bus was till Majestic. Bus No- KA01 FA 1827. When asked again about ticket, he behaved very rudely and shouted on me.
                                        Nov 16, 2015
                                        Dear Sir, This is your docket no BMTCC10134187 for your kind reference. Taking note of your complaint the direction has been issued to concerned depot authority to take necessary action against the erring crew for his lapses. BMTC