Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 3, 2025
Complaints 2864

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 133

123ineedhelp123
Feb 16, 2011

On February 15th, 2011; when I tried to enter a bus (Bus NO: 330) from shivajinagar busstand, I was pick pocketed . I immediately realised the loss of purse but because of heavy rush, i could not figure out who has done it. The artificial rush while entering a bus is intentionally created by the group of pick pocketers to do the pick pocketing while entering the bus. I searched for the conductor and driver, none was there. after 4-5 minutes i saw conductor coming and informed him the same but he simply told to inform the police or check inside the bus. i rushed to the enquiry room (searching inside bus is futile since it was already late by over 5 minutes), the person in the enquiry room called police man, who came almost 5-10 minutes after. the person in the enquiry room has given me Rs.20 to indiranagar. The police man showed no interest in investigating the issue. Instead he advised me to go to the bank and block the credit and debit cards by going to the bank in mg road and indiranagar. I am totally frustrated with the irresponsible attititude of BMTC officials and the policemen( I am not sure whether the police men are also getting some share of the money looted by pick pocketers. The police man was very eager to send me out from the shivajinagar as early as possible. however, i got my purse in the evening by one bmtc driver who found it lying in the bus with all the cards intact but with no money. he called me in my office number(identified with my id inside the purse) i collected the purse. but who will compensate for the Rs 800-/- which i lost in the purse. even the to cards i have blocked and had to pay Rs. 200 for one duplicate debit card. I feel dejected and feels like being fooled by the BMTC-Police-Pickpocketers nexus. Now, I am thinking of avoiding BMTC to the maximum in my life. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
Exactly same thing has happened to me yesterday i.e, 17th July 2014 Even my wallet is found by one person with all cards but with out money near by bus stop who had called to my dads phone number. I lost Rs 1, 500/-.
Police were very negligent. There were CC cameras which were inoperative!!!

Deepika Hegde
    Feb 13, 2011

PASS ALLOW ILLA , ELLARU TICKET THOGOBEKU (Pass is not allowed , Everybody has to buy ticket)

This is the manthra of KA-01 F2220 , everyday when it comes to Binnamangla ( Old madras road). Even though its a normal BMTC bus where pass is allowed its the rule of the conductor and driver who makes our life miserable. I am a Software Engineer working in Kormangla, I have my daily pass which cost me 40 bucks upon that I have to pay for this nuisance. No people in the bus raise their voice and when I asked the old lady conductor the reason for not allowing pass the answer was 'Our Route is changed for Today' - Is this a reason? I travel daily by the same route, first of all there are not many buses , I stand their almost half an hour daily to catch a bus. Second of all the only 201D which comes by 9.30 has special rules made for itself. This is just unacceptable. When people in BMTC want us to buy tickets then why the hell are the pass for???

Not Happy,
    Deepika

shrutee
      from Basi, Punjab
      Feb 13, 2011

respected sir,
      this is shruthi mailing you. today i caught a bus in malleshwaram i.e 13th feb 2011. i gave money to the conductor to take ticket. the conductor didn't have change. so, he spoke very badly and asked me to get down from the bus after going some distance. it was really horrible. the bus number is KA-01 F8618. please take action on that conductor so that no girl faces the same thing what i faced today.
      thanking you,
      shruthi

nagaraja_23
        Feb 10, 2011

route no 211&211b night halt buses withdrawl frm 20 days due to someone hitted the stones at glass,somanahalli is large village lot of people having a problem to travel,depot manager asked 30000 compensation,poor ppl how to arrange that amount and who are responsible for political mob,so plse kindly arrange the buses,here so many patients ,passengers,students,senior cityzens facing the problem.if your family/ childrens r facing this type of problem what to do?

mysorumallige
          Jan 31, 2011

hi sir,
          this is dr ramachandra, everyday i travel in bmtc bus from hebbal flyover
          to mekhri circle. the conductors are not issuing tickets after taking the fares...
          all the money is going to their pockets... i request the concerned officers to take
          suitable action in this regard....we can prevent the loss our bvmtc is facing...

thankyou sir......

shankar2485
            Jan 31, 2011

Address: Karnataka

HI,

This is shankar from bangalore. I would like to register a complaint against a BMTC conductor. This incident happened on January 3st at around 5.30 pm. I am holding a volvo monthly pass (1400 rs) and travelling between Palace guttahalli and marathalli through hebbal everyday.

On 31st of jan around 5. 30 pm i got into a bmtc bus from hebbal to palace guttahalli. when i showed my pass to the conductor, he asked for id card. I said for this pass id card is not required and i dont have a bmtc id card as i am holding 1400 rs pass. But the conductor abused me and asked me to get down from the bus.

I said this pass is valid in this pass and id card not required and didnt get down. But he got angry and suddenly he stopped the bus and grabbed my neck and pushed me outside the bus and said "do whatever u want". I was shocked and immediately i called bmtc control room and lodged a complaint.

I request you to take severe action on the rude conductor. (looked like he was drunk).

Complaint details:

Bus number : KA01 F4579
            Route : Not sure. I boarded the bus from hebbal towards palace guttahalli.
            Complaint number : 826
            Incident Time: january 31st 2011 at 5.30 pm
            Note: In front of the bus, instead of route number "High court" was displaying.

Shankar.M
            I request you to create awareness of volvo passes to all the conductors as most of the normal bus conductors are not aware of volvo passes. They are asking too many questions when we show the volvo passes. Please educate them and make them understand the different volvo passes 1350 and 1400 rs.

Gigacore
              Jan 29, 2011

Respected Sir / Madam,

I was being questioned and insulted by a VOLVO bus crew today.

Date: 29th Feb 2011
              Route no: 335E (Volvo)
              Vehicle No: KA01 FA 278
              Time: 10:35 AM

I took this bus at around 10:30 AM to get down in Maharani's college. Initially, when I showed my monthly pass, the conductor asked from where do I come.

Later while getting down at Maharani's college stop, the driver questioned me "Pass or Ticket", I said it is pass. He then said "We are not here to give stop any where you want and you cannot travel anywhere you can if you have a bus pass". He then said "After majestic we give stop only in Corporation stop" He said all these rudely.

Later after I got down from the bus, I noted down the vehicle number, he saw me noting down and he stopped the bus and called me. And he shouted this in front of all the commuters saying "If you want route number and my details, I will give, you can go and complain". I said no and came back. He has insulted me.

I am travelling from past 3 years in this route and all other drivers give stop in maharani's college stop near SJP. What is wrong with this particular driver? Why do BMTC even employee such rude crew for buses like Volvo services?

Especially in a route like 335E, please make sure you have good crew else this kind of complains keep flowing towards your end.

Even I am a son of a KSRTC ex-employee who had worked for 25 years and retired. And I know there are drivers like this who do not comply with passengers.

I request BMTC to take action against this bus driver and or warn him. I don't know his name or employee ID. Please find it out by the details I provided above like route number, vehicle number and the date & time.

Due to privacy reasons, I can not give appropriate contact details and please understand me.

Please do the needful. Thank you!

suvosona
                Jan 26, 2011

Arrangemnet from BEL circle or jalahali east to shivajinagar
                I am residing in Jalahalli east .
                I would like to bring in to your notice that, we do not have any Shivajinagar bus during 8.30am to 9:30am morning.Due to this people residing in marathalli are facing lot of problems.
                I would request you to make necessary arrangements bus during this time.Since this will be office hour for many employees they face many problems in travelling in rushed bus.

Or please increase the frequency of 272 0or 270 series bus please
                Kindly consider this and do the needful.
                Thanks and Regards.
                SUBHODEEP ROY CHOWDHURY

shibupster
                  Jan 23, 2011

I boarded bus no KA01f 2390 on 23/01/2011 ,at lats but one stop on route yelhanka 5th phase bus stop,conductor asked me to give him 10 rs as bus charge and as per actual charge its rs 4 only ,when i resisted he told else i will have to rs 100 as fine,but he was not willing to give me ticket .really corrupt system. I will take necessary action ,though its not matter of rs 4 or 10 but corruption.

bhula
                    Jan 4, 2011

1. bus plying between devanahalli-majestic route(298M) are very less. Its one of the very busy route(BIA),so no. of buses should be incresed on this particular route.

2.a very common inconvinience which commuters come across is that bus drivers dont stop in the prescribed
                    stops. ..

3.the conductors sometimes dont give tickets..on asking about the same,they tell us to wait and they never come back to us to handover the tickets. Instead,they return some change which is not the actual price of ticket..

kanva
                      Dec 29, 2010

With the latest change in route Bus 2 , earlier plying via Indira Gandhi Circle and only one Bus 2'A' operating at an interval of two to three hours and no connectivity to K.R.Market and Shivajinagar commuters are put to hardship and forced to walk upto R.V Dental College. Will the authorities look into the matter and augment route 2A and ply atleast half of route 2 buses via Indira Gandhi circle.
                      This would help the needy especially senior citizens , ladies and children .

Mirza

Sub: "Requesition for Bus Route Impliment."

We have Many Busses plying To & Fro to Yelahanka to Shivajinagar, But there is no Busses between Mitigena Halli to Reva College and Kattigena Halli.

Sir if you provide buses on these route from Bellahalli Cros via Kattigena Halli, Yelahanka or Bella Halli Cross to Bagalur. The peoople / (Students of this area) who live in these area would be thankfull for BMTC.

Yours Faithfully,

Tony.

bijudba
                        Dec 29, 2010

BMTC bus hit on my car near fun world bangalore on Dec 29th 2010 between 9:40 and 9:55 am. The driver didnt stop the bus after the incident.Bus no. ka-01 2982
                        any bus to go promenade road, fraze town from majestic.send me bus no. and pf no. form majestic.

thanks.
                        BMTC bus No KA-01-F-2210 hit my car in Bannerghatta Road near Shoppers Stop on Dec 26th 2011 around 5:30pm

I do not remember the route No as the driver hit from back and did not even care to stop

When we shouted at him and asked the bus to stop driver and conductor abused us and asked us to do whatever we want

Our car is damaged backside and repair charges would cost around 10K-15K Rs

Please take necessary action and help us to reimburse repair expenses
                        Dear sir/Madam
                        at the of 13/10/14 on duty e are driving our own vehicle in road city railway station back to Majestic, at the same time BMTC bus driver driving rashly hit & run my vehicle, suddenly i called to bus driver but he is not responding my vehicle got more damaging
                        am asking to jousts
                        Bus Number :KA01, F-4647, Root No-80C,
                        my Vehicle No-KA-04, C-1154, Time 8:20PM, place : Railway station Back get

thanks with regards
                        Beemraj
                        own vehicle dreiver

krishna.pathak
                          from Mangalore, Karnataka
                          Dec 18, 2010

Hi my name is Krishna, I waited for V201R at BEML gate on saturday evening for 2 hours but ultimatly i had to take auto to reach my destination as there was no bus service, inspite i called BMTC customer care number to confirm whether there is any bus from 6:30 PM onwards or not and their response was that there was buses at 7:45PM and 8:05 PM but i waited till 8:45PM but there was no buses.

This is not right.
                          Totally third class of service of V201R from Srinagar to CV Raman Nagar after 5pm. There is literally no bus till 6:30pm. 5:10 pm bus from Srinagar literally not running at all. Is BMTC aware of this fact? There should be atleast couple of bus service in each hour in between 5pm-8pm from Banashankari/Srinagar to CV Raman Nagar. This creats huge problem for people depending on BMTC bus after office.

raj099
                            Dec 17, 2010

i live in raja rajeshwari nagar,BEML layout,
                            the bus no.2765 depot-21
                            bus from isro layout to vidyaranyapura is not running from past 3 days so ppl are facing a severe problem nd this is the direct bus no one is ready to take care of this issue why its not running so kindly hope u'll take action as soon as possible

tharapg
                              Dec 17, 2010

I am Thara. Am a daily commuter from Vidyaranyapura to Majestic and bac.

Me and many commutter like me hold volvo passes. From the past 15 days the Volvo after 8.10 p.m. has been withdrawn by the authorities and this has put us to great hardship. Inspite of holding passes we are forced to travel by normal buses. Yesterday me and many commuters like me were waiting for the volvo from 8.10 p.m to 9 p.m and the authorities assured that a volvo would be cmg.

But aftr 9.25 p.m. they said it may not come and we were left with no other option but to take the normal bus after waiting so long. it would be appreciated if the concerned authorities could inform us frnakly atleast.

I would also like to inform you that prior to their stoppg the 8.20 p.m. volvo, two volvos would come by 8. p.m and both would leave with few passengers. In the process people comg at later would not get volvo later and both the buses would go half empty and we would wonder why two volvos are coming at the same time.

this is for your info.

I request you to look into the matter and provide us a volvo as was the practise earlier i.e. atleast by 8.30 p.m as the same would be feasbile for many commuters like me who reach the bus stand only by 8.15 p.m.

Hopg action would be taken at the earliest in this regard.

Rgds,

Thara P.G

I'm a daily Commutter from Shivajinagar to Cunnigham Road
                              I happen to board the Volvo Vajra bus, the Hebbal bus at 7pm.
                              the conductor charged Rs.10/- (the actual rate is Rs.3/-), and they happen to divert the bus at Indian Express and on Questioning, the Bus driver and the conductor used bad languages.

Kindly do not take that bus!!

sriramsethu
                                Dec 17, 2010

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka

Dear BMTC,

Bus 210c Gubbalala Shuttle doesn't ontime. It comes 25 to 45 minutes late sometimes it won't come. There is road construction is going on Kanakapura road, still don't understand morning first shuttlr (07:05) also plying 25 to 45 minutes late.

Gave complaints to BMTC many times but no action has been taken.

Could you please take necessary action.

Sriram

anandraaj
                                  Dec 16, 2010

This is a complaint against BMTC volvo bus driver who did not stop in the request stop even after the conductor had given the ticket for the same.

Bus number is KA-01 1926. Trip was on 16Dec at 7:30 AM and the bus ID is 500 D. Driver's name is Lokesh (as was told to me). He refused to show the ID card and showed rude behaviour. He refused to stop the volvo at the request stop.

Bus conductor had taken money for the request stop but driver was not ready to acknowledge the same.

Anand

sathbm
                                    Dec 14, 2010

Date: 14/12/2010 bus number: 313P, Time: 7:30 PM. Bus driver behaviour is too rude. Passengers requested the bus driver to go till shanti layout bus stand but driver just took the turn & stopped on main road itself.
                                    When asked, he said if you want to complaint, do it & i don't care.

People who are waiting for the bus in shanti layout bus stand had to just sit & wait. Can any authority look into this ?

Sushama_2010
                                      Dec 13, 2010

I know that the conductors are provided license after a series of tests and they are taught some rules about their behavior towards the passenger and also some of the rules that the passengers need to abide when boarding their bus.
                                      I travelled in the BMTC bus 500L no. KA 01 F-2800 on[protected] at 12.00 noon from BTM layout to Mahadevapura. When I boarded the bus (It was the long bus or double bus) I saw that all gents have occupied the ladies seat and some are even standing to the front side of the bus relaxing on the seats where some girls were sitting, making the girls very uncomfortable. Although there was much space on the back side where gents seats are provided. I was the only lady standing and the conductor demanded the bus fare, i asked him to provide me a seat, but he rashly asked me about my destination, thrust the ticket and went away to the rear end of the bus. He did not take any interest in telling any of the boys to get up and vacate the ladies seat. I finally approached a boy and told him to give me the seat. After i got the seat i observed that the boy stood beside me and purposely faced his back towards my shoulder thus making me uncomfortable by putting his body weight on me. The conductor did not mind any of these things even when after a while two girls were standing while gents where comfortable on the ladies seats. When the same condition is followed by the private buses who treat passengers as a herd by pushing and shouting at them I feel atleast the BMTC should follow the proper method of public service.
                                      Today morning i was travelling from varthur to manipal hospital by 7.30 am (KA 01 FA 1088) bus # 323 . I asked conductor support for to leave ladies seat (2 men were sitting in ladies seat) from there till manipal hospital he was shouting me and he was supporting to the men travellers who was sitting in the ladies seat.i told him iam going to complaint like that that time he was telling to me i dont have any fear where ever u want u can give the complaint . they r acting like that means where is ladies safty pls take action about him.

Thanks/regards

Raju_86
                                        Dec 2, 2010

HI
                                        This is Raju working in a company in ITPL i travel from banshankari to ITPL daily in 500c, many of the drivers are very slow even if the road is free they drive very slowly the strech of road has a high density of traffic and i am not asking them to go fast at that time atleat when the road is free they have to be fast. And many of the times they stop in bus stops for 5 to 10 min.and the normal buses go much faster than volvo. we pay such high fares not for the AC but to travel to our destination earlier.what is the use if volvo takes 1.5 hrs to reach ITPL and normal also take the same amount of time why pay so high fares for volvo then?