Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 146

ananda rg
Apr 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

Resected sir,
I am writing this notify you that there is no water supply in L G Ramanna layout, laggere since 1 week.The home tanks have got dried up.There is no water to drink also.The water was suppose to be supplied on tuesday and friday, but till now there is no water suplied .On 11/04/2017 also no water was supplied to our area.I request you look into it as soon as possible.

raman740610
    Apr 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

RR Number : E-231900
    Name : Raman Prasad Sharma
    Mobile : [protected]

I have received water bill of amount of 1, 58, 598 and consumption lts 28, 47, 000 in month of July 2016. For a single house it is impossible to consume 28, 47, 000 litter of water in a month.

After this bills are coming like 3574, 100, 6329, 3404, 4810 excluding arrears, even these bills are high.

I doubt its water meter runs even no water supply. and it make consumption litter too high.

Could you please help me and correct this bill.

Raman

Ruhee Begum
      Apr 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560046

Date:- 10th April 2017.

I am writing regarding the poor water supply in Marappa Garden, 3rd Cross.
      Usually alternative days water supply is provided but from past 2 weeks we are getting low water supply around 8 pm we don't get water. But same problem is not happening in Chinnappa Garden, if there is a problem of water.
      It should be applied to other areas also, but only in Marappa Garden huge problem. After requesting to the concern person of water supply he told we will not supply more water to Marappa garden. Could you kindly address the issue and help us in getting sorted out.

Shruthi Naidu
        Apr 10, 2017

Address: 560097

Water Reading Dated 05 April 2017 we have been charged incorrectly for this month.

Could you please explain why have i been charged with an arrears of Rs 1035 plus Rs 17 of interest on arrears. You guys didn't issue last month bill now i have been issued this month bill where in i'm ready to pay for water and meter charges however could you please explain on these arrears. When i asked the person who issued this bill, he was been rude and asked me to complain wherein my question was just to explain why i have been charged with Rs 1918 for previous and this month I have checked with my neighbours as well there are no arrears on their bills however these kind of charges have been put up in just my bill.This is just frustrating, could anyone from water board advice on this?

sakshigoel89
          Apr 9, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

From two days there is no water supply in E block Diamond District society.Whenever tanker comes some blocks with owners of society living in them get water. Hence they are provided with continuous supply of water but E block is given no water. The people responsible are- Jagadish-[protected], [protected], [protected]. They sit in L bloack. L-03. We are facing huge trouble because of this.

Stephen52
            Apr 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560015

Hi sir./madam please help us out really from small kid to old age people's suffering without water..in kammangondanahalli abbigera main road.
            The guy who turn on the motor and leave water to us his not providing water from 5 to 6 days he says the motor is repair but to make ready of the motor it takes only half or 1 days but he wantedly making delay this is several times he is doing.. if you come here and ask any one all this 25homes will complaint about the single guy who ruins every ones patient and time

chetankastwar
              from Dharwad, Karnataka
              Apr 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560071

We have informed both AE of the division over what's app and over SMS since they are not picking calls.

Water is being supply in other areas of Bangalore, but Domlur area people are being suffering with this, I don't know if there is any specific reason. It's​ not just this week, it is almost 2 months we are suffering from this problem.

Details of complaint

Thank You
              Your complaint has been registered.

Complaint Number : 298181
              Complaint Category : Water
              Complaint forwarded to AE, Domlur Service Station, [protected]

Your complaint will be resolved soon.

Elangovan.cj
                from Tumkur, Karnataka
                Apr 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560063

I am Elangovan staying at Vinayka Nagar 6th main Bagalur Road near Bagalur cross opp to Big market . My water line is stopped since January because of not bribing valve man in our area. My next house as well as the opposite house getting ample of water as they are regularly bribing him. The affected people given a representation to the ward Councillor many no of times and no response so far. We are pulling on with the tanker supply only till now where as my neighbors those are bribing are getting enough water . kindly advise me further?

Resident12th cross
                  Apr 3, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

Hi BWWSSB,

We leave in jagadishnagar 12th cross, Kaveri water for our lane comes at 11pm night or some cases doesn't come itself.. The guy who is responsible for water supply in our area leaves water as he likes.. we don't have a sump and depend upon filling the water into water pots. Please can you take measures so water will be released but early

Wasa Layout
                    Mar 26, 2017

Address: 560037

Dear Sir - Doddanekundi - Wasa Layout - From past 8 months water supply is very Bad. Water line man says no pressure. Other layouts near Rama Temple, Post office road get water twice in a week. Wasa Layout not getting once in a week also. We are completely dependent on Water Tankers. When we call BWSSB, they say that there is a issue of PIPE LINE. Could you please review the PIPING PLAN FOR Wasa Layout. Water issue Location - Doddanekundi - Wasa Layout - Front of Orphanage Ashram. I

RaviSundar Kannan
                      Mar 15, 2017

Address: 560002

This is to complaint that I was received water bill dated as on 15.03.2017 the issue was my bore well is already dried, not in working condition so not in use but bill for that bore well is coming every month, before that I received one bill as on 22.02.2017 that time also I paid.I had compliant about this issue many times through letter no one is taking any steps to resolve the issue, so please inspect our bore well and viewed off my water bill. RR no:E-365558 belongs to K.Ravisundar, #54/64, 1st cross, gangappa layout, shakthi Hagar.please rectify and confirm.
                      [protected] Charan ji

Mary Jancy
                        from bANGALORE, Karnataka
                        Mar 14, 2017

Address: 560047

This is jancy and i want to complaint about the sanitary blockage very very often at ejipura and my address is no 13, pipeline road, gm layout 3rd cross, ejipura, there is no proper pipeline for the drainage. People is this cross are suffering a lot. Kindly arrange to send the concerned to attend to this urgently. We have been complaining to all bwssb authorities to rectify and lay a new pipeline but due to lots of illegal construction, the localite is restricting not to lay pipeline due to which every time they need to clean it and again once in 15 days it be blocked. Please resolve with permanent solution..
                        Than you so much.
                        Sir in sidedahalli in shivakumaraswamy layout the water man is not leaving the water to our building for 5-6days please resolve this

Mythri Palace Apartments
                          Mar 14, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

We from the Mythri Palace Association request urgent intervention pertaining to illegal water mining from our neighbours who load water onto trucks and sell it while we have no water in our bore. at least 10-15 tankers are loaded in one day. The bore has been dry on and off due to this activity. The entire apartment (10 years old) with over 200 residents have struggled without water and we request for action.
                          The association president is Mr. Rakesh and number is [protected]
                          We have acute water shortage in our area Reliable Residency Phase1, Somasundara palya, HSR Layout, Bengaluru. All residents are forced to get water by water tanker every day. We request you to get BWSSB water connections to our area urgently as summer has set in.
                          Srinivas

From past 1week we are seeing no supply of cauvery water in our area (Prakash reddy layout, Doddanekkundi, Bangalore-37).

Please take a look into this issue.

Sanjay

Munavar4u
                            Mar 13, 2017

Address: 560077

Munavar Pasha S/o. Pyarejan
                            No. 502, Hegde Nagar Public School Main Road,
                            Next to B.H.S. Electronics and Engineering,
                            R.K. Hegde Nagar, S.R.K. Nagar Post,
                            Bangalore - 560 077

To:
                            Assistant Executive Engineer, BBMP, Dasarahalli, Thanisandra Ward # 6;
                            Marimadaiah, Chairperson, Congress Office, Hegde Nagar, B'lore - 560077

Sub: Complaint against waterman Mr. Ganganna for humiliating with abusive words and mis-behaving on 12th Mar 2017.

I would like to bring to your attention an incident which happened this morning (12th Mar 2017) in 6th cross, 2nd main, Hegde Nagar.

To be brief, on 12th Mar 2017 at about 9:00 am I found waterman Mr. Ganganna in 6th cross, 2nd main, Hegde Nagar and I asked about 4 things to update as listed below:

(1) Why water supply has been stopped for more than 6 months to main road residents, 1st main, Hegde Nagar?

(2) You have been collecting 50/- to 100/- INR twice in a month as water service collection as you're paid very low salary from the BBMP fpr releasing the water from everyone for more than 5 years, so, what happened and what have you done to fix the issues?

(3) May I know the reason why are you not answering to calls from main road residents, Hegde Nagar? Often than not, you switch off your mobile whenever someone tries to reach you for 2-3 times?

(4) What help and support you require? From Whom? Is there anyone whom you would want me to talk to?

that's all...

He started showing his smartness by explaining the rules and regulations to me as if he is the master in it and rest all are dumb fellows who resides around him, which was his 1st mistake I believe. No need of all such global gyan what I expected out of him.

He then continued his smartness and tried humiliating me with abusive words so I gave him back properly with the same tone but with respectfully to calm him down so he listens on my ask but he went on, and on.. and on...

Finally! after hearing him about 5 to 10 mins, I gave him back stating I know whom to escalate to? The reason being I've checked the motor condition which is all working fine and also he has submitted a report to BBMP authorities as everything is fine and all are working absolutely fine.

I was shocked and astonished with the immediate response from him, which was even more worst and abusive, which was his 2nd mistake I believe. Below are the words he used during the conversation that I recollect:

"(1) Go and escalate whomever you can, I don't care?

(2) As if they will come and do something to me if you escalate to?

(3) No one can do anything to me?

(4) No one has guts to come and say anything to me?

(5) No one can pluck my private parts (balls) hairs as well even if they have nuts?

(6) Go and do whatever you can, I know how to handle all such things even if someone come and I know how to take care of them..."

After hearing above, I felt humiliated so left from that place. He was not sounding like a BBMP worker who should have respect towards his duty and public service, rather he was very rude, used abusive words and shown a disrespect towards BBMP work. It was very evident that he has no respect towards the job, public service of what he has been appointed for.

During the conversation with him I also felt that he has a strong feeling and does bias towards people with the way he treats and i can relate to the way he treated me and made me felt humiliated as well, which is not tolerable. Not too sure why and on whose support he is flying so high, just like another local chap who doesn't have a respect but he was sounding like that.

To conclude, seeking your high attention to this regard and help take the below actions as swiftly as you can so he shouldn't treat like this with anyone in future.

(1) He should apologize for his mis-behavior and abusive words that he used against me in writing.

(2) Release the water to main road residents, Hegde Nagar asap?

(3) Take the disciplinary action against him effective immediately.

Looking forward to hear from your side.

I can help share more than 10 witnesses of this incident to quote and help you support in taking disciplinary actions against the waterman Mr. Ganganna, Hegde Nagar, Bangalore-560077 if need be.

Yours Faithfully,
                            Munavar Pasha
                            Though it's summer, at least once in 3 days water should be supplied, it's been 6 days since Kaveri water been supplied for HSR layout 7th sector. Please help the residents quickly.

Jagadish c u
                              Mar 12, 2017

Address: 560056

I have small cafe in Mallathalli. It is one of the shops in a building that has 2 houses in the first floor & 3 shops in the ground floor.

The consumption Type in bill was always partial ND. For 3 months in between they made it Full ND because of which the bill amount spike up almost 3 times (almost 40, 000 extra than my regular bills).

After repeated written complaints & attending an Adalat in February they have now changed the Consumption Type back to Partial ND however they are forcing me to pay the huge bills I had got because of their mistakes.

The AEE had assured that they will calculate the bill as per Partial ND & adjust the amount in the next bills (as I did pay half amount last month - they kept telling me that without this half payment they cannot take up the complaint in Adalat).

For a stupid mistake that was committed by the water man & bill collector - AEE & everyone are forcing me to pay 40, 000 penalty. I need help to sort this out & get my refund. It was always Partial ND (Non - domestic) till October last year and even now it is Partial ND (feb & March bill) - they calculated the bill as Full ND (Commercial) for Nov 2016, December 2016 & January 2016 which has no grounds.

On top of this the bill collector, water man everyone would threaten us that it will become more of a problem if we complain to AEE or anyone else. This is an extreme case of harassment from BWSSB. I need justice.

Jagadish

Sudeshshe
                                Mar 10, 2017

Address: 560032

Sudesh Kumar Shetty
                                #7 4th D cross, MM Layout
                                Kavalbyrasandra, RT Nagar
                                Bangalore - 560032

To:

The Concerned Engineer
                                BWSSB, RT Nagar
                                Bangalore 560032

Sub: Request for replacing water meter

From last one month my water meter is not functioning because of leakage near meter and half of the inflow is getting wasted .

I have informed this to water meter reader (Mallappa) and also at BWSSB RT Nagar. They assured me meter change with in couple of days.
                                From last one monthy i have been following it with them, but no action is taken yet. Always giving reason meter is not available or plumber not available.

My another concern is water is getting wasted.. and concerned people are least bothered about this.

Water meter reader (Mallappa) also informed me that, for new meter I have to pay around Rs. 2100 for which i agreed.
                                But till today it is not replaced and i request you take the corrective action on this ASAP.I am facing lot of water problem and also water is getting wated because of Irresponsibility, neglegence of BWSSB representatives.

maheroop03
                                  Mar 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

Hello, the main sewage pipeline has some blockage and causing issues to many houses in Vignananagar, 21st cross, Bangalore-75. Many people have complained but nobody turns up or tries to resolve the issue from this government run agency !. I called upon private sewage clearing agency and got the pipeline from our house chamber to mainline cleared up, but because of the blockage in the main line, problem re-occurs within a day or two. Is someone accountable there who can answer please ?
                                  Thanks, Mahesh
                                  Did you get any resolution for this? Facing similar issue in Basaveshwar Nagar.

These govt muppets seem unresponsive. Had lodged a complaint 2 weeks back to no avail.

neel chandra
                                    Mar 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 5600080

In Rajmahal vilas near S M Krishna Residence KEB have dug the road to give connection to an apartment have damaged the main water line yesterday . Water is leaking and has stopped water supply to my house. I tried the Helpline Number but its out of order . I reported to the water station but they they lifted there hands up as the maintenance contract has been given to L&T. Its most unfortunte there is no proper system to give solace to the problem faced
                                    Their is no water supply in my house from past 20 Days.I have given the complaint in BWSSB office, but no action.Request the concerned authorities to take immediate.
                                    Location : 4th C Cross, 9th Main, K.N.Extension, Yeshwanthpur
                                    Aadhar no.[protected]
                                    Nagaraj Dharwad. cts no.600. Saraf Bazaar. near hanuman mandir. Guledgudd-587203. Dist.Bagalkot Taluq.Badami State.karnataka country.India.

Helpline - Comment #2678446 - Image #0

Since from past 8 months we have water problem, after repeated calls to BWSSB Domlur, our problem was not solved. We require your kind attention to solve our water problem so that we will be gratefull to you. Thanks in advance.

Mr.ANAND RAJ
                                    MOBILE NO.[protected]
                                    #118, 8TH CROSS, NANJA REDDY COLONY,
                                    MURUGESH PALYA,
                                    BANGALORE - 560017.

ushankarbk
                                      from Mysore, Karnataka
                                      Mar 6, 2017

Address: 560086

I am residing in the Mahalakshmipuram area, Bangalore. We are under the jurisdiction of BWSSB, Modi Hospital Road, Mahalakshmipuram, Bangalore.

Our old meter was changed to a new one in Aug 2016 as has been done all over our locality. But due to wrong reading in the Aug 2016 bill wherein the Change in the meter and its reading number has not been accounted, our water consumption was shown as 90, 000 Liters per month instead of the average of 16, 000 - 17, 000 Liters per month. Please refer attachments.

This error has been brought to the notice of the office by physically giving a letter. But till date the error has not been rectified and the Feb 2017 bill is showing Rs.8, 698/- as due. Number of complaints to the AE there has not solved this issue.

Please refer the consumptions graphs from Mar 2016 to Jul 2016 and beyond. The spike in the consumtion is clearly due to the change in the meter and not taking care of the offset reading in Aug 2016. Further, the department is trying to slowly reduce the consumption to approx. 20, 000 liters which was the original consumption before the meter change. All this shows that the department is trying to hide their mistake and making the consumer pay.

Please refer all the attachments and the complaint and the acknowledgement received. Hope this will be resolved at the earliest.
                                      +7 photos

murthysaralaya
                                        from Piravam, Kerala
                                        Mar 4, 2017

Address: 560062

I would like to bring the following for your kind notice to rectify the defect As per the provision available i used to pay the water bill on line In the month of Dec.16 and Feb17 I paid the bill on line. But it was not updated in your record As such i received an arrears bill in the month of Jan.17 and March 17
                                        I contacted the local office officials for correction.They told me that they have no provision to correct the error and advised me not pay bill online. Pl let me know to whom should i contact to set right the error Transaction ID Bill Number Amount Paid Payment Date Reference No Merchant ID
                                        [protected] S[protected] 200 13-02-17 S[protected] 00007517
                                        [protected] S[protected] 403 11-01-17 S[protected] 00007517
                                        [protected] S[protected] 200 14-12-16 S[protected] 00007517
                                        [protected] S[protected] 203 15-11-16 S[protected] 00007517
                                        [protected] S[protected] 200 22-10-16 S[protected] 00007517
                                        [protected] S[protected] 200 10-09-16 S[protected] 00007517
                                        [protected] S[protected] 200 09-08-16 S[protected] 00007517
                                        [protected] S[protected] 200 11-07-16 S[protected] 00007517
                                        [protected] S[protected] 200 12-06-16 S[protected] 00007517
                                        [protected] S[protected] 200 11-05-16 S[protected] 00007517
                                        I furnished the e payment details for reference
                                        I request you to look in to matter and set right the things
                                        Narayana Murthy S G