Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 150

kssreekanth
Aug 10, 2016

Address: 560075

Dear sir, my neighbors toilet is blocked and the sewage is overflowing we are getting terrible smell and the mosquitoes are breeding, my parents are 80 + seniors and i have two small children below age 5 please help us, my neighbor is refusing to repair the toilet saying he is not interested as he stays away from this property and his tenets are staying there.

echfrancis
    Aug 13, 2016

Address: 560046

1. The sewage manhole opposite house no 190, Nandidurga Road, Benson Town is blocked and all sewage is flowing out. The Sewer and drain cleaning truck will be required

2. The Sewage drain Manhole cover is broken and needs to be replaced opposite house No 180, Nandidurga road, Benson town. During rains - the mud goes into the manhole and the sewage drain gets placked
    Manhole is opened and drainage is overflowing near VIBGYOR School, HARALUR Road, Bangalore 560102

jayashankar.h.n.
      Aug 9, 2016

Address: 560010

i am jayashankar.H.N., a resident of 1156/57, 5th main, 'A ' block, raajajinagar 2nd stage, bangalore 10.
      sewage pipes were changed recently.They have damaged the water pipe. There is heavy leakage of water everytime water supply is on.
      please rectify and stop water wastage.
      H.N.Jayashankar ph. [protected]

s.r.s.vasan
        Aug 8, 2016

Address: 560078

Our residence number is 370 4th cross, 3rd phase, j. p. nagar bangalore 560078.
        Our neighbour # 369, construction is going on. they have kept a watchman and a shed is built for them. there sewage is blocked and water is stagnant,. i, nspite of repeated request, no action is taken at their end and mosquitoes are breeding. we are senior citizens and we are really afraid of the epidamic diseases.

They say that because of rain water, the sewage is clogging, which is healthhazard

We request you to inspect immediately, and arrange to clear the blockage immediately on priority basis.

Sreedevi vasan.
        from residence flowing is proper but which main pipe of bbmp pipe might be blocked please send the service persons to visit and solve the problem

she1974
          Aug 7, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560025

I am a resident of Markham Road, Ashoknagar, Bangalore 560025.

The water supply today is totally contaminated. It is black in colour, with stinking smell.

Please take action immediately.

The road here is dug for laying drainage pipes.

The water contamination problem is quite regular in the area. We have complained before and they come and sort it on temporary basis. But it keeps occuring.

This is just intolerable, may be because of the road being dug up.

Please attend to the problem immediately. Otherwise, we will address the issue to the Media .

Sheela

chaithrac
            Aug 5, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560033

This is from RT Nagar, 17th Cross, 2nd Block. House No. 301.
            The sanitation pipes have been blocked and the water is stagnant.. It is raining heavily and the pipes are clogged.
            Kindly do the needful before the sanitary pipes are completely blocked and the dirty water gets into the house through bathrooms.. It is definitely matter of concern.. Please respond at the earliest
            Regards..
            The manhole near our apartment is overflowing ever since the rains last thursday (28th july) because of which our sewerage is also getting blocked causing a lot of inconvenience to the residents.Requesting you to kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Sanitation pipes blockage - Comment #2518948 - Image #0

Mbvenkat
              Aug 3, 2016

Address: 560027

Almost 3 months back, bwssb laid down new pipe line to all the houses in Wilson Garden locality. However, the line has not been connected through meter to the houses.

However, for last 15 days, the water supply has been stopped from the old pipe and diverted to the newly laid down connection w/o connecting to the Water Meter. Your contractors should have completed the job of meter connection to new pipe line, which has not been done as date.

We have registered a written complaint at Hombegowda nagsr office about 4 days bank, but no response from any one. When the undersigned telephonically contacted your office yesterday to find out the status of the complaint, We were told to give complaint to higher ups, as they are helpless in this matter.

Hence, We are bringing this issue through their forum for needful action pl.

M B VENKATESH

Sandeep Devar
                Aug 3, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560084

This message is to raise a compliant that “water supply – kaveri water” to our street is very minimal, there are more than 50 houses in my street and the supply of water will be for about 30-45mins maximum and the force of water is also very slow, hence there are lot of issues in the entire street. This has been reported to the local bwssb in-charge and engineer – “chalapathy” multiple times and have not got any positive effect on it.

Worst part is that, the street next to our street get “water supply” for the entire day (6-7 hours) as the people who live in that street are politically strong, they have connections with the local counselor.

Address:
                2nd main road, ajmallappa layout, near durga devi temple, k. K. Halli, ward no 29, bangalore 84.

SOMA SHEKHAR
                  Jul 29, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Sewage water flows out of chamber and on every occasion during rains sewage water is flowing reverse direction through drainage pipes into houses. This is because of blockage in sewage pipes.

Kindly take immediate action to clear the sewage line and save houses from drain water getting into houses.

I request you for immediate action once again.

Natasha16
                    Jul 25, 2016

Address: 560071 Karnataka

Drain from the side is blocked besides the apartment block, sickness can spread
                    All epidemic sickness comes during /after rainy season
                    Kindly make a note for action
                    There lives a community besides this area /on the main road
                    Watch bharat should look into this
                    Concerns the health of children
                    This being a bi lane the workers can over look sewerage lane
                    Health department also should disinfect the lane, to stop the stink
                    Water pipe has been cut near mayanna flour mill, gowdanapaalya bangalore 560061 by a lorry. Water is flowing heavily .plz resolve and save water. My mobile number is [protected]

Divyashree Aggarwal
                      Jul 23, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560070

The BWSSB decided to change the supply from old line to the new line. they connected the new line and disconnected old ones. On the day of supply they are supplying water on old line and not the new line. people with new line asked to wait, how long even after 4 days? we call up their engineer yashwant who says it will connect by evening. However nothing happens call him again and after further complaint he says it will come by tomorrow and he will send a tanker. After this no call for tanker and his number switched off. Just because we do not have a choice we need to deal with this nonsense? This is atrocious. I feel BWSSB employees have taken money from the tankers to get commission to not give water.

krr1
                        Jul 22, 2016

Address: 560079

Our house, address :
                        # 480, BEML Layout, Basveshwarnagar 8th Main Road
                        (Opp SBM & Ayodhya Sagar Hotel )
                        Bnagalore 560079
                        Drainage blocked ...needs urgent cleaning.

bksinha4497
                          Jul 17, 2016

Address: 560037

My cauvery water bill is very high every month and we do not use that much water how much the bill is coming and it is a residential home and the connection they have put is commercial, stating that we have table tennis in hour home, i don't know how can it be commercial if it is there, we are not giving anything for rent here, everything is inside our home only, so it cant be commercial as some extra charges are there for commercial in sanitary and water, please so solve our problem as we are in trouble due to too much bill amount of Rs5000 and above for water every month.

bharathtenten
                            Jul 14, 2016

Address: 560078

I am resident of Kumarswamy Layout. There is sewerage chamber in front of my house, which is broken now. Hence I am requesting you to please fix this problem. As we get a bad smell from this. It very difficult to come out of house because of this problem.

My Address:
                            Mylarappa
                            #60, 1st cross, 1st stage, OPP SBI
                            Govinayakanahalli, Kumarswamy Layout,
                            Bangalore - 560078

Phone #: +[protected]

Chamber is right in front of my home. Hence, I am requesting you to kindly look into it as soon as possible.

There is leakage in kaveri water lines in front of my house, which is broken now.It is not connected to my house. Lot of water is wasting in road. Hence I am requesting you to please fix this problem asap.
                            #1391, 5th main, 18th cross, poornachandra layout, D-group, Srigandakaval, Bangalore-560091.

Br,
                            Mahaveer

ranganath_br
                              Jul 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560061

There is a sewage overflow in the road, no way connected to our building on 42nd main, 51st cross, poorna prajna nagara uttarahalli, blore-61
                              This issue occurred 2 weeks back and after repeated complaints in bwssb office, it was cleaned. However, it has started overflowing within 2 weeks again. Please check on the root cause and rectify.
                              Name: ranganath br
                              Address: flat 203, poorna prajna residency 1362/1370, poorna prajna nagara
                              Ph: [protected]

Krishna64
                                Jul 3, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560030

I am mr jn krishna murthy aged 52 years reside at 24/1, 4th main maramma temple street chinnayanapalya near ala masjid since three days i am not getting water supply to our building we have complained this matter several times to the bwssb but no action has been taken so far it is said that bwssb valveman mr shivanna not doing his job properly because when we complain to the bwssb about poor water supply to our building the very next day water supply to our building becomes good so we suspect the valveman for not doing his work properly so we request the concerned officials to look into the matter at the earliest.
                                Festo India Pvt. Ltd.
                                There is underground drianage block .
                                At the below address
                                No237B, Bommasandra Indl.Area
                                Hosur Road
                                Bangalore 56099
                                In hsr lay out 3rd sector 18 main 22nd cross sanitary pipe broken from 15 days ego complaint given no action had been taken because of that bad smell mosquitos pigs etc occurred so I request concern officer to take action immediately thanking you

naveedkn
                                  Jun 24, 2016

Address: 560045

Hello sir. We are the Residents of Pillanna Garden, 3rd stage, 3rd cross, 8th main road, Bangalore - 45.
                                  One month back the BWSSB persons has installed the new drainage pipes in our cross sir, but they did not finished the work properly, they installed the pipes and the mud has left near houses only . So in this condition we cannot able to go to our home properly, and all the houses are facing very difficult, we have given the complaint in BWSSB office also but they have not came till now to solve this problem. And it is rainy season sir, it is very difficult sir, if it is any emergency it will get more problem sir...
                                  Please kindly solve the problem As Soon as possible sir... Thanking you... your's sincerely. .. Naveed...

odbhaskaran
                                    Jun 22, 2016

Address: 560086

I have paid the outstanding water bill through icici portal a sum of rs.714=00 the sum though debited from my hdfc bank account has not been processed and appropriated towards the water bill.

Consumer name ; d bhaskaran

Rr number : nw107796

Sub-division name
                                    Northwest1

Bill no. Nw[protected]

The details from my bank are as follows:

18 jun 2016 bwssb water bill

My bank ref no.[protected] amount : 714.00

I paid the above amount of 714=00 from your site portal through your icici bank network/gateway.

I have made 3 complaints regarding this to the billing department to this email address [protected]@bwssb.Org but there is no single reply.

Bhaskaran
                                    Jun 24, 2016
                                    Customer Care Number Received mail from the above and then it got resolved. I had complained at multiple places.
                                    Complaint is resolved. Thanks

Ishank23
                                      Jun 21, 2016

Address: 560050

I am staying in ashoknagar bsk 1st stage, from 2 days corporation water is not coming because they are repairing. So they have send the water tanker. But they refused to give water in sump and asked bribe to do so. The tanker person name is prakash and the tanker vehicle number is ka-05-d-8077. And he also said that "if you want to complaint you can do it". So i took the picture of the tanker and i also told him that i will post it online. So after that he gave me an excuse that pipe was small. I hope some strict action will be taken against him.

manjunath s S
                                        Jun 20, 2016

Address: 560102

Hi sir,
                                        last 25 days in our area drainage has been blocked and sewage water is flowing on road I have complaint to hsr bwssb but no action has taken right now they say they will come before end of the day but they wont due to flowage of water childerns got disease also like fever, dengue also we are not able live in our area due to heavy smell please taken immeadiate action as soon as possible.