Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 47

latha manoj
Feb 9, 2022

Address: Pampa extension kempapura hebbal

Today meter reading was done and 5000 litres were more...so accordingly tax and slab rates have changed ...increase
Kindly guide N-224123

Neha N
    Feb 8, 2022

Address: No 202/04, 5th cross , Rajivgandhi nagar, NTI layout, sahakarnagar post , Bangalore- 560092

I have a problem with the Sewage lines in a small constructed toilet near my construction building built for the labours
    There is no outlet sewage pipeline accessibility for the waste to get disposed
    And causing a lot of trouble for all the daily wage workers in my construction building

Neera Panti
      Feb 8, 2022

Address: 7 Micolayout 14th Main Road, Mahalaxmipuram

My Sub Division NW1, RRNo: W-217792/NL7-109

Address: 7 HBCS Mico Layout
      Mahalaxmipuram 560086

Niranjan Panisha
        Feb 8, 2022

Address: 592 19'th main A block sahakarnagar

There is no water supply since one week. Yesterday water pressure was very less and water was supplied only for few hours, today there was no water supply. BWSSB officials not responding.

Karthi1127
          Feb 7, 2022

Address: 4th block 4th cross Ramakrishnanagara nandini layout Bangalore Karnataka-560096

Respected Sir/Madam,

We are raising this complaint behalf of 4th block 4th main Ramakrishnanagara nandini layout Bangalore Karnataka-560096
          Since a month we are suffering without water.

So for that we communicated with
          Walve man
          Inspector
          AE
          AW

No one is taking action the only reason they are giving us is,
          From kethamaranahalli there was a supply in night times so water was coming without any issue.

But now they have completely stopped the supply from kethamaranahalli, As there is no solution for this.

But previously when we had certain water issue,
          Nandini layout bwssb team told us that the operating system for this particular street is from "Goraguntepalya" So we are not responsible for this and we dont have idea was there reply for us.

It was very suprising & disappointing with such careless response.

But i can strongly observe the next street neighborhood ppls are getting sufficient water supply for this the nandini layout bwssb team told they have got the supply and operating system from Nandini layout bwssb team.
          But for 4th block 4th main Ramakrishnanagara the operating system & supply is from "Goraguntepalya"

We are totally confused and respecting bwssb team with still having a hope.
          We are raising this mail.

Bcz here from nandini layout bwssb team Now they are not ready to taken any action just postponding by saying one or the other reason.

We request the higher official to take some keen action looking our issue & rectify it.

From 4th block 4th cross Ramakrishnanagara nandini layout.
          Feb 10, 2022
          Updated by Karthi1127
          Respected Sir/Madam,

We are raising this complaint behalf of 4th block 4th main Ramakrishnanagara nandini layout Bangalore Karnataka-560096

Since a month we are suffering without water.

So for that we communicated with

Walve man- Mr. Thirumalaya ([protected])
          Inspector- Mr.Hemanth ([protected])
          AE- Mr. Somanth ([protected])
          AW- Mr. Harish Nayak ([protected])

No one is taking action the only reason they are giving us is,

From kethamaranahalli there was a supply in night times so water was coming without any issue.

But now they have completely stopped the supply from kethamaranahalli, As there is no solution for this.

But previously when we had certain water issue,

Nandini layout bwssb team told us that the operating system for this particular street is from "Goraguntepalya" So we are not responsible for this and we dont have idea was there reply for us.

It was very suprising & disappointing with such careless response.

But i can strongly observe the next street neighborhood ppls are getting sufficient water supply for this the nandini layout bwssb team told they have got the supply and operating system from Nandini layout bwssb team.

But for 4th block 4th main Ramakrishnanagara the operating system & supply is from "Goraguntepalya"

We are totally confused and respecting bwssb team with still having a hope.

We are raising this mail.

Bcz here from nandini layout bwssb team Now they are not ready to taken any action just postponding by saying one or the other reason.

We request the higher official to take some keen action looking our issue & rectify it.

From 4th block 4th cross Ramakrishnanagara nandini layout.

Kalyanasundaram.R
            Feb 7, 2022

Address: 906 9th cross ,24th main roadHSR laout sector 1

Our Road 9th cross HSR layout sector 1 main drainage slow & block, due to that our house drainage system is block with filthy water, it is very much affected our routine life & bad smell

D.L. Tejas
              Feb 7, 2022

There is a water issue in Shivaji Nagar, fruit street, please fix the issue soon, we can barely use any water, and it's getting worse and worse everyday

Syed Masiulla
                Feb 5, 2022

Address: No.10/1,3rd Cross,Masjid Street,JC Nagar 560006.

Please help with the blockage of pit which is blocked every niw and then and which is not getting sloved i request BWSSB to please take a serious action this time.

Thanks & Regauds,
                Syed Massiulla

Anand Kothaneth
                  Feb 5, 2022

My sewer line from my house to the main sewer is completely choked and requires immediate cleaning.
                  I am not able to use any sewage /drainage line in my house.Please help urgently..
                  Address :Anand Kothaneth
                  No.7, 2nd Cross, Rustambagh
                  (Behind Manipal Hospital)
                  Bangalore 560017
                  Ph [protected]/[protected]

Kargudi udupa
                    Feb 5, 2022

Address: 3rd cross thyagaraj nagar

3rd cross C.T BED Thyagaraj Nagar
                    Bangalore 560028
                    Near this place water pipe leakage is happening from few days and we raise the complaint also still no action taken please have look

Sumisud
                      Feb 4, 2022

We are not getting kaveri water since 2 months.
                      Even after paying our bills time to time there is no kaveri water at our house in thindlu vidyaranyapuram.
                      Everyone in our locality is getting except us please check.

srinivasa anu
                        Feb 4, 2022

Address: No 894 fourth block second main Rajajinagar

Water supply is very less since 8 days pl do the needful

Arun Unhale
                          Feb 3, 2022

Address: No 403, 3rd main,5 th cross.RRLayout near DBI bank Nagadevanahalli Branch

Seawer line leakage

ram bhavaraju
                            Feb 2, 2022

We are from rmv 2nd stage and no kavery water supply from 4 days. N318120 is our water meter number

Ramasuwamy Alakappan Singaram
                              Feb 2, 2022

Address: Kanakashree layout, main road Byrathi village Bangalore 560077

Kindly note that our site # 261 Kanakashree layout, Byrathi Bangalore 560077 and there is sewerage line got damaged Opp to our site in main junction and sewerage water is leaking from chamber for last 4 months and nobody is coming and taking care of even after several complaints from that area people to officials.
                              We appreciate if you could take up action immediately
                              Feb 02, 2022
                              Updated by Ramasuwamy Alakappan Singaram
                              This is mainly affecting health and stringent smell in full area, it is too bad, sir

Dharmushera
                                Feb 2, 2022

Credit Card not working today and Ap not Apdate

Vishwanath K.P
                                  Feb 1, 2022

Address: No 55, 6th A Cross, Ashrama Colony, Sanjay Nagar, Bangalore-560094.

We get Kaveri water every alternative day and till 21st Jan 2022 we were getting water with pressure. Post 22nd Jan 2022, water pressure is very less and when we ask the BWSSB employee they say there is not issue from their end and I need to replace pipe. We had similar issue few months ago and later it was automatically resolved. So I request to properly check the issue and do the needful. With all these thing there was no water on 1st Feb 2022. When we check with BWSSB employee they say issue with pump. So how should people dependent on Kaveri water survive if water is not supplied correctly. I'm feed up now a days with BWSSB with multiple issues and no response from anyone. This is ridiculous. This belongs to MSR layout water supply. Mobile Number : [protected]

Lathasubramani
                                    Feb 1, 2022

Address: #57, 4th cross, 1st floor, kanakanagar, khb main road,, R.t.nagar(post)

No drinking water supply for 3 days.

Devaraju R
                                      Feb 1, 2022
                                      May 26, 2023
                                      This thread was updated on May 26, 2023

Address: Sir. M V. Layout 6th Block, near KLE Law College, Bangalore-560091

BWSSB, Bangalore takes a hefty charges for providing a 1/2 inch water supply to BDA approved residential houses. Once the connection is taken they put extra charges which is more than the water consumption charges. When enquired, the officials say OC is required to remove this extra charges.
                                      What is the significance of OC for BWSSB?
                                      If OC was that much required why did they approve the connection without asking for it?
                                      Are they putting these extra charges for older connections also?

Being a board operating under state government, How can they have difference in charging to subscribers?

The official say its board decision to put such charges. We are not sure how to and whom to address such issues.

Please help..
                                      Did your problem solved? Because even I'm to facing such issue.

Sachi Sachidananda
                                        Feb 1, 2022

Address: 3706,9th cross, 13D Main, HAL II Stage

Please note there is a terrible foul smell coming from the sewer in front of 3705, 9th cross near Dupanahalli playground. Please send crew with van to clear the block.