Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 99

Dhruva .g.p prasad
Oct 15, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560104

Dear bwssb chairman sir

Rr no. W[protected] meter reading malfunctioning from past two months, after the renovation works carried out by bwssb at our home.. We are 6no. Family and avg water consumption should not exceed more than 25000 ltrs per month.

But we were shocked to see that our meter showing 60000ltrs consumption... Seriously there some problem... Pls see and rectify on urgent basis...

Dwarkanath
We paid the current month's bill, and it still showed as "due" to us. E-339043 is our RR Number. We have paid the bill twice. We want refund.

kiran c Shekara
    Oct 14, 2019

Address: 642,1 floor, 4a main road , 6b cross , OMBR LAYOUT, Banaswadi, 560043

I paid my bill for 410/- on 9 Oct 2019 from online pay bill option in bwssb website, as per below details: rr#: e-109297
    Receipt # : attached
    Tranref#:20191009111212800110168088391946493
    and gateway is paytm. However, the above bill still shows as not paid in the bwssb website. Pls look into the same and credit the paid amount towards my bill.kindly update
    My neighbour's are continuously wasting water. There water tank overflow on there terrace daily more than 4-5 hrs .
    we try to inform them about it but no action taken on it.

bangalore water supply & sewerage board [bwssb] water bill for may 19 paid through bwssb website using paytm gateway not credited - Comment #3562279 - Image #0
    bangalore water supply & sewerage board [bwssb] water bill for may 19 paid through bwssb website using paytm gateway not credited - Comment #3562279 - Image #1

President P
      Oct 12, 2019

Address: 229 5th Main 5th Cross Kodihalli, 560008

We the residents of royal castle apartments 229, 5th main 5th cross kodihalli, hal 2nd stage have not been getting water supply for over a year now.in earlier years supply used to be adequate to meet the requirements of the 37 apartment residents. Now the supply is a mere trickle. Complaints to the linesman and even local representatives have only yielded promises and excuses but no water. Today papers talk about apartments complexes being fitted with individual meters for each apartment. When there is almost nil water supply how does this help other than create additional costs for changing pipelines and incurring the costs of meters? Kindly arrange to supply water first on priority.

Thrineshwara Mysore R
        Oct 11, 2019

Address: 17/1, R.M.V 2nd Stage, Nagashettyhalli, 560094

We are the residents of krishnappa l/o, nagashettyhalli, r. M.. 2nd stg., bangalore-94. We are not getting water supply for the past 1 year. We have lodged several written complaints to aee, rt nagar with written signature from around 70 residents. The officials are only promising that the new connection will be provided and budget estimation will be sent. But so far nothing is happening. Most of the residents are paying hectic price for buying water from private tankers on daily basis. We request you to look into this matter as serious and do the needful, thanks.

Lparida
          Oct 9, 2019

Address: 560037

Dear sir/madam, i am lalatendu parida. Rr no - e-223297. Cons no: 37126. Bill no: e[protected]. Due date was 10th september. Actually i have paid bwssb bill of amount 4511 on 4th september through online before due date itself. Amount is debited from my account and transaction was successful. But still it's showing due and not reflecting in my bwssb account. Cust ref. No.[protected]. I also contacted to my bank they confirmed me amount has been successfully credited to bwssb. Again new bill generated, bill no - e[protected]. Total amount is 8941 including august month bill with arrears. I have attached the documents here for your reference. Again and again i am complaining but not getting proper response from bwssb since last 3 weeks. I am paying bill timely still i am taking stress about this. I am feeling like being harassed. Pls do the needful as soon as possible otherwise i can't pay the bill timely. Thanks & regards, lalatendu parida. [protected]
          Hide quoted text

— forwarded message —
          Date: mon, sep 30, 2019, 3:31 pm
          Subject: fwd: payment to bwssb
          To:

— forwarded message —
          Date: tue, sep 17, 2019, 12:54 pm
          Subject: re: payment failure to bwssb
          To: lalatendu parida

Greeting from upi pay app!

This is in reference to your e-mail.

We would like to inform you that transaction reference number:[protected] was successfully done from our side your amount has been already credited to your merchant account (State bank of india)

We value your association with us and assure you of our best services.

Bhim & sbi pay upi mobile app

Please advise to customers to lodge complaints through app only.

Sbi pay upi - raise dispute bhim - report issue

For non-financial complaints send by mail to support. [protected]@sbi.co.in

Upi support team

State bank global it centre

Cbd - belapur

Navi mumbai.

Lb

Care: sbi never asks for your passwords.

Donot disclose your passwords/otp over phone/mail to any one.

Sent: 14 september 2019 14:23
          To: support upi
          Subject: payment failure to bwssb

Warning: this email is not originated from sbi. Do not click on attachment or links/url unless sender is reliable. Malware/ viruses can be easily transmitted via email.

Dear sir/madam, i am lalatendu parida. Account number - [protected]. Actually i have paid bwssb bill of amount 4511 on 4th september through sbi bhim pay app. Amount is debited from my account but not credited to bwssb. It's not reflecting in my bwssb account. Cust ref. No.[protected]. Pls do the needful as soon as possible. Thanks & regards,. Lalatendu parida. [protected]

The information in this mail is confidential and is intended solely for addressee. Access to this mail by anyone else is unauthorized. Copying or further distribution beyond the original recipient may be unlawful. Any opinion expressed in this mail is that of sender and does not necessarily reflect that of state bank group.

SupreethK
            Oct 4, 2019

Address: Devinarayan Lexington terrace, opposite Cafe coffee day, haralur road, HSR sector1, Bangalore -560102, 560102

Due to the sewage water on roads and the roads filled with sewage water in haralur road, there has been lot of problem for traffic and pedestrians. As there is no pedestrians path as well for people to walk, it is forcing people to walk inside the same water. Traffic is getting jammed and also today morning there was an accident between 2 motor cycles and one of the amazon delivery executive fell directly into those dirty water. Sad..

Please do help by clearing the drainage system and to take necessary action for the problem being faced

Hari M P
              Oct 2, 2019

Address: 560010

Sewage outflow opp our residence located on 3rd main, d block, 2nd stage, rajajinagara, bengaluru - 10. Request concerned authorities to resolve the issue immediately as the residents are not comfortable with the smell and sewage outflow. Request concerned authorities to resolve the issue immediately as the residents are not comfortable with the smell and sewage outflow.
              Water leaking at Basava Nagar Bus stand, leaking too much water, please repair at the soonest.

sewage outflow - Comment #3553875 - Image #0
              Udupi123's reply, Oct 5, 2019
              Need urgent attention. We are ready to pay as well. Resolve issue soon.
              Drainage block in 11th main Kumaraswamy layout. Main drainage pipe is blocked. It is impacting lot of people in this road. Please resolve this issue on priority.

Hafsa khan
                Oct 1, 2019

Address: 560090

Sir, there is water problem in medarahalli sunshine public school road, the person who operates the cmc connection in the area is not at all attentive. We have raised issue since 15-20 days, he doesnt supply the water even once in 2 days. We are paying so much for tankers. Kindly look in to the matter and solve the water problem in this area please..
                Water fooling in kaveri main pipeline mailasandra vollagerahalli bda arch near
                Gallons of water is getting wasted at Basava Nagar bus stand. Please help urgently.

cmc water supply - Comment #3553892 - Image #0

Lparida
                  Sep 30, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Dear sir/madam, i am lalatendu parida. Rr no - e-223297. Cons no: 37126. Bill no: e[protected]. Due date was 10th september. Actually i have paid bwssb bill of amount 4511 on 4th september through online before due date itself. Amount is debited from my account and transaction was successful. But still it's showing due and not reflecting in my bwssb account. Cust ref. No.[protected]. I also contacted to my bank they confirmed me amount has been successfully credited to bwssb. Again new bill generated, bill no - e[protected]. Total amount is 8941 including august month bill with arrears. I have attached the documents here for your reference. Pls do the needful as soon as possible otherwise i can't pay the bill timely. Thanks & regards, lalatendu parida. [protected]

vijiarjun
                    Sep 27, 2019

Address: No 1889 12th Cross 4th B Block Near Shobha BangaloreForest View Banasankari 6th Stage, 560062

The drainage water flows all over the street, especially during the rainy days. There are many pits on the road. They are filled with drainage water. Foul smell arises from it and it is a place for mosquitoes to breed. So, people are often affected by fever. The children are often affected by dengue, malaria, etc.

So, i request you to look into this matter seriously and improve the sanitation in this locality.
                    There is a water leakage on the road when there is a water supply every week.

The leakage causes road wear and tear. Needs to be fixed at the earliest

Attached are some clips of pic and videos of road

drainage overflow - Comment #3553863 - Image #0

Manu Batista
                      Sep 25, 2019

Address: No.14 Naidilay Nilaya, 1st main 8th cross, Harsha Layout Kengeri, Bangalore 560 060, 560060

I'm residing in harsha layout kengeri actually a person has borewell he is selling the water illegally due to which near by borewell water level is depleting. We complained to the area corporator and to the bwssb office also but they are not resolving the problem. When we asked about it to them they r saying that they r having higher authority power. That person who is selling water illegally has bribed the bwssb officers and the corporator also. I'm asking you that to please resolve the problem as fast as you can.

monika jvn
                        Sep 25, 2019

Address: 560022
                        Website: #9 suguna nilaya 8th main 6th cross rgi subedarpalya yeshwanthpura

This is regarding complaint of illegal connection as my neighbour in our locality atsubedarpalya ward bangalore - 22 installed bigger dia pipe connection from the bwssb and they have taken illegal connection from the pipe before the water meter and when the water comes they switch off the meter by closing the valve from where the water goes to the meter and they use the
                        After they did that illigeal work where as rest of the resident who have taken legal connection are a great sufferer i request you to deploy vigilance squad to have a surprise physical check when the line man open the water for our area
                        Your kind action will be a great relief for the loyal citizen and this is not only the case of subedarpalya but all over the bangalore and this action will be a great revenue for the bwssb.
                        The bill amount of Augusta month was 580rs which I had already paid through google pay this month bill is 880 which you have included the previous month payment too.please rectify this issue

illegal water connection - Comment #3548369 - Image #0
                        Our sewage is over loaded and blocked often. I have complained to AE-Ward Vasanthapura. But no action being taken for last 2 days. Our bathrooms are flowing reverse., causing health problems.
                        Please help.

Best regards
                        Rajesh N
                        Please let me the captiined matter, in water drainage water also coming since leak in the pipeline system. Please check) rectify the matter..

prajmani
                          Sep 21, 2019

Address: Near ramesh Nagar Post office, 560037

There is this one landlord supplying water from its borewell to water tankers for commercial distribution. I believe this commercial utilization of a residential borewell is against the law. The house has conspicuously placed pipes for easy tanker filling. The owner of the building has been providing water to as many as 20 - 30 tankers every day also traffic jams because of water tankers. This is causing rapid depletion of the groundwater level in the region.
                          Similarly there are around 6 bore wells in this area. I also doubt if they pay income tax for their earning.
                          Address:-vibhuthipura main road, ramesh nagar
                          Land mark behind - close to ramesh nagar post office
                          Sep 21, 2019
                          Updated by prajmani
                          Land mark Adjacent- Close to Ramesh nagar Post Office
                          It is not possible to pay the water bill for September 2019 month. When I open the online payment it shows the August 2019 bill. September 2019 bill is not displayed. How can I pay the bill for the month of September bill

tvenugopalan
                            Sep 21, 2019

I paid my august bill for 2, 474/- on 20.09.2019 (Rr no. W-251102) using cnara bank debit card from online pay bill option in bwssb website vide receipt no.[protected] and transaction ref. No. 20190920111212800110168164788841915, paytm gateway. However, the above is still showing as not paid in the bwssb website. The amount has been debited by canara bank. Please look into the same and credit the paid amount towards my bill.
                            Oct 13, 2019
                            Sir, Happy to note that the complaint has been resolved and the payment made by me online has been credited by Bangalore Water Suplply & Sewerage Board (BWSSB). Thanks and Regards, T.Venugopalan

S T Bed resident
                              Sep 21, 2019

Address: 560047

The area where i am staying (St bed, koramangala pin 560047) is reporting many dengue cases.

The main cause is mosquitoes in this area. The reason for mosquitoes is due to lack of sewage line. We have bbmp cauvery pipe line but there is no sewage line for this entire area. I am not sure why bbmp is not serious about these health hazards. We are talking about swachh bharat and many other public health initiatives. But a very basic sewage line itself is not existing for the entire area is a pathetic situation we are in.

Please help us at the earliest.
                              While lying the Kaveri pipe line, the septic tank line connecting to my house and the lane in our area was broke by the JCB assigned by the BWSSB contractors, now when asked them to fix, they agreed to but never turned up. Now, because of this, water is clogged and we are unable to use the toilets.

Request this issue to be fixed at earliest

N.Rajendrra
                                Sep 21, 2019

Address: 13, 4th cross, Junnasandra, Carmelram post, Bangalore 560035, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

Sir/madam

The water supply line for cauvery water was completed, several months ago, in the roads of junnasandra village, opposite wipro corporate office on sarjapur road.

And later they started excavating and laying the sewage pipes and on 4th cross and other roads they stopped the work after laying about fifty feet and after a month they even removed the pipes which were lying they, with out doing any work.

We request, to look in to this issue and find out the reason and get the pipe laying work completed at the earliest.
                                There is Sewage block and overflow for past 3 days at 1st Cross, SBM Colony, Brindavan Nagar, Mathikere, Bangalore -560054.
                                Kindly look into it asap.
                                Date of Incident - 15/Sep/19
                                Client Number- [protected]
                                Name - Ayub Ahmed K S
                                Full Description - The complete sewage line is blocked and over flowing.

Address: Cross # 16, Sagayapuram, Besides Davis Road,, 560005

Dear, we the residents of cross # 16, sagayapuram, p. O - fraser town, bsa-tanneries road, bangalore-5. Are not receiving water supply from bwssb to our entire area since past ten days. Already gave formal complaint to local bwssb off. But not got any response from them at all. So kindly help us by getting our regular water supply restored same like before to end this problem. Fm. N. P. S. Khan - m #[protected]...
                                  vkperaiah
                                  Sep 19, 2019

Address: No. 88 & 89, Dharma Raja Koil Street, Shivaji Nagar, near Methodist School, 560001

For last 3 -4 years frequently sewage gets blocked, overflow of the sewage contaminating neighborhood water sump.

Each time sewage is cleared by private agency by paying huge amount. Our complaints are forwarded to private agency, they in turn clear the mess which is a temporary solution.

I request the concerned engineer and their team to inspect the manhole and do the needful.

cshekhar1
                                    Sep 19, 2019

Address: K R PURAM, 560036

We are constructing a house in k r puram, since dec 2017, bwssb is charging rs.1850/- per month, even we are using 1000 ltrs of water.
                                    When i enquired they said, we have converveted your connection as a non domestic, so we are charging borewell charges rs.1000/- and rest is water charges and seawage charges. It is too hight, it is like looting the people.
                                    It is a individual house, not a appartment or office.
                                    Sep 19, 2019
                                    Updated by cshekhar1
                                    it has to charge as regular Rs.100/- per month

puneeth
                                      Sep 18, 2019

Address: Near Chamrajpet Hanuman Medical, 560018

From more than 2 weeks we see a big pothhole near hanuman medical chamrajpet main road area it need to be fixed. Yesterday one of the child leg fall in this pothhole and got hurt and we see none of the municipal corporation have checked the place yet. This pothhole can even cause hazards while driving two wheeler or four wheeler near this place. This need to carefully filled up. Immediate action is needed
                                      Sep 20, 2019
                                      Updated by puneeth
                                      No action taken yet. I know the government department don't wanna work until they get some money or call from highest authority to fix the problem.
                                      Sep 24, 2019
                                      Updated by puneeth
                                      Why my complaint is not be addressed??
                                      Sep 24, 2019
                                      Updated by puneeth
                                      Why my complaint is not be addressed??
                                      Oct 12, 2019
                                      Updated by puneeth
                                      Any action?