Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2025
Complaints 2374

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 41

meetpradeep1984
Nov 8, 2019

Address: K-7/207 (MIG) NEAR BDA MARKET COMPLEX KALINGA NAGAR GHATIKIA BHUBANESHWAR ODISHA-751003, 751003

I, mr. Pradeep kumar pradhan, stock analyst & my 7 months pregnant wife, mrs. Priteemayee jena had gone for aadhaar enrolment to boi khandagiri branch, bbsr, odisha on 2nd nov. 2019. Because aadhaar center is inside your branch office. We were in queue & suddenly my wife told me for nature call. So, i requested to your branch security guard as well as two of the branch employees that my wife is pregnant & she needs to use toilet urgently. But they didn't listen to me. When i again told them, they rudely told me that it is not a public toilet & the security guard shouted at me & my pregnant wife in front of public present in the branch that no outsider will allow to use toilet. Yes, i agree with the words what they told us but if someone in emergency specially a pregnant woman needs help, then you guys decide, is it the appropriate behaviour towards us.

I would like to request you that please consider this complaint letter & i believe you would take necessary steps towards them for whom my wife had to face mental stress in this serious condition.

Your sincerely
Pradeep kumar pradhan
Kalinga nagar
Bhubaneshwar
Mob. No.- [protected]
Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My refund reference no is#75503729309034735163037 for rs. 328 & also one is that refund reference no is #75503729309034735220407 for rs. 560.kindly help me for refund my payment

responsibility behaviour towards pregnant woman in boi khandagiri branch bhubaneswar - Comment #3582508 - Image #0

Suyog1561
    Nov 7, 2019

Address: Gadhinglaj dist-kolhapur state-maharashtra, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416526

My name is suyog bhoite and i had ordered mi a3 of rs 12, 999 in amazon on 27th oct 2019 and after 28th oct 2019 i returned this order due to personal reason. And on 29th oct 2019 amazon intiated amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number 1x95c80b0000k1ubt8lz and told me to fill charge dispute form but bank of india doesn't have such policy so plaease kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent thank you sir
    My self Harendra singh and my account no .- [protected] bank of india parliament street near RBI bank fraud deduction in my account in 30th Jan 19. I have raised the complaint in bank and cyber cell but till now is not refund my amount . Request you to please help.

Vijay Ruikar
      Nov 6, 2019

Address: 11,Bhosale Heights Shivajinagar Pune 411005, 411005

We are having several Fixed Deposits with Bank Of India F.C.Road Branch Pune
      They regularly deduct 10% TDS from the Interest accrued and is reflected on Pass Books.
      However they fail to file the return with Income tax deptt and the amount is therefore do not get reflected on 26AS as desired by Income Tax.
      This is brought to the notice of concerned Manager of F.C.Road branch, several times without any positive response.
      Due to this Myself, my HUF and My wife Mrs.A.V.Ruikar are losing thousands of Rupees every year.
      Relevent letters are attached.

Sakshi Shipra
        Nov 5, 2019

My order no: [[protected]-2606801] on myntra was returned on 19th october. And on my myntra account it's showing that money has refund process started as per the scheduled date 19oct. And now it's showing that money has been refunded by myntra and the money should be in my account before 4 november but still couldn't get the money in my account and...in order section.. Stating if money not obtained then contact to your debit/credit card provider cause, may happen money has not been processed by bank...
        So... Deadline for the refund date already expired... So please look into it to get my money back soon...
        I have an SB a/c in Bank of india Kurppampady Br and i have transferred 3000 rs to another account using IMPS.The money successfully debited from my account but not credited to the account that i was transferring. It's been 6 days but there is no refund notifications till now.

refund not deposited - Comment #3579222 - Image #0

Raneet316
          Nov 5, 2019

My order no:[protected] on amazon was cancelled on 28 october... And on my amazon account it's showing that money has refund process started as per the scheduled date 29oct. And now it's showing that money has been refunded by amazon and the money should be in my account before 3 november but still couldn't get the money in my account and...in order section.. Stating if money not obtained then contact to your debit/credit card provider cause, may happen money has not been processed by bank...
          So... Deadline for the refund date already expired... So please look into it to get my money back soon...
          Refund not credit my a/c

money refunded by amazon but not processed by bank - Comment #3581139 - Image #0

Tanmoy Khan
            Nov 2, 2019

Address: Mc lane, fatakgora, 712136

From yesterday evening the Chandannagar branch's cash collecting mechine was not working it is a common problem with the mechine of the branch, today at about 10.20 am I went to deposit cash in the counter of Chandannagar Branch by that time near about 10- 15 persons was waiting in que for collecting cash since the second manager was not present cash couldn't be distributed by that time cashier was busy with staffs for gossips when I went to deposit, I was asked to write the amount in words and she left the counter for collecting cash as second manager have arrived then, I was asked to move behind in the que a hot altercation took place in between me and the cashier, after that I went to Manager cabin and asked the cashier's name he refused to state the name when I said that I need her name to make a complaint.

Omkar Keripale
              Nov 1, 2019

Address: Bank of india, somwar peth, madhavnagar,sangli, Sangli, Maharashtra, 416406

My name is omkar ankushrao keripale. I have opened my current account in bank of india madhavnagar, sangli branch. And i have given application for atm card and it's approved on 1st octomber, 2019 it's showing in system at branch but still i have not received my atm card. And no one is taking care of my complaint at branch.

My account number : [protected]
              Ifsc code : bkid0001508

And there is no one who is talking neat and cleary so please take care of my complaint. Because of not getting atm i'm not able use that money available in my current account. How can i run my business without money.
              Only in my device my account couldn't sign-in bar another device.

regarding atm not received - Comment #3577695 - Image #0
              My number is [protected] is not working in my account so please request to and phone number is ectivet in my account SMS alert thanku ser bank of India
              bikaskin 7256845080's reply, Oct 31, 2019
              My number is not working in my account so please request to and phone number is my account SMS alert thanku sir
              BOI - Rs 23.60 Debited(TRF) CWDR/UNI000/15656134/RESP_238 in your Ac XX5376 on[protected]
              This amount has debited by mistake or no?
              if not so refund it soon.

Aannkkii
                Nov 1, 2019

Address: AT-SAUNDA BASTI PO-SAUNDA D DIST-RAMGARGH jharkhand, Ramgarh, Jharkhand, 829133

My name is ravi kumarand i had ordered oppo a5 2020 rs8042 from amazon on 22/10/2019 and after 23/10/2019 i returned this order due to personal reason. And on 24/10/2019
                Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number 1ujk3rzm0000k1rmshhk
                And told me to fill charge dispute form and i file acharge against disputed amoint from my branch banktill now my money is not credit to my account. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
                Thanks you sir...
                Nov 2, 2019
                bank give my refund today
                My number is not working in my account so please request to and phone number is ectilet in my account sms alacrity thanku sir

Parth4321
                  Oct 30, 2019

My name is parth sarathi and i had ordered realme earbuds 2 of rs 499. Realme earbuds 2 in amazon on 13/10/2019 and after 18/10/2019 i returned this order due to personal reason. And on 19/10/2019
                  Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number 74332749292929181885149
                  And told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
                  Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
                  Thanks you sir

MäÝûrå MøHàñ
                    Oct 30, 2019

This is the worst bank ever...their servers are always down and we lose our money in case of emergencies..what is the use of getting it after 3-7 days when we need our money right now? It's not one or two times..many a times have I lost money through upi apps due to bank server problems..but ofcourse it was refunded to my account within a week..still it's difficult to do transactions due to your poor server and I have suffered a lot in the past..recently I transferred 100 rs to my friend and the amount got debited and didn't get credited and someone tried to send me money and it showed that receipt bank server is not responding it may take 3-5 working days..still I didn't get both the amounts refunded..what do u guys think? Money is important for everyone that too at crucial situations..it's been long since your server is a total mess..still you guys are not fixing it? It's a banking app..wakeup people. This makes people insecure o[censored]sing ur bank for transfer purposes and eventually you will lose customers. Please see to this issue carefully.

My previous mail send to u Oct 19 Saturday. But u not see my case. Again someone atm Transaction detail message come to my Mobile no. But i am not ur customer at ur bank.
                    so kindly as soon as possible see the matter.
                    On 18.10.19 i did online transation for rs 20000 and was failed. Amount was debited from my account and not refunded back.
                    Transation id : stubp89177745
                    Ac no : [protected]
                    Name: gaurav daga

Bakuli 1
                      from Baghdogra, West Bengal
                      Oct 30, 2019

Address: Lindsay street kolkata -700087, Kolkata, West Bengal

My account no is [protected] (Saving) atbonk of india lindsay street branch. I am not getting any kind of sms alert regarding debited and credited amount last 3/4 months please arrange to send the same. I ama77 years old man seriously killed not possible to go to bank for information. Whether my pension has been credited or not no information received on my registered no [protected]. Expected your kind information.

Puja Keshri
                        Oct 29, 2019

Address: Khalari, Ranchi, Jharkhand, 829205

Money debited with account but not dispatched by ATM transaction date 12/10/19 account holder name -Beby devi, mobile no-[protected] refund forum filled and 15 days passed but money is still not refunded please 😫🙏🙏understand my condition it's the matter of someones life otherwise bank of India should be responsible for my grandmother .reference no for refund complain lodged-191019DATA22082, and -141019DATA12727 forum filling date 14/10/19
                        Oct 29, 2019
                        Address bank of India khalari ranchi Jharkhand khalari branch
                        Oct 29, 2019
                        Updated by Puja Keshri
                        Yet not resolved

Rittika Sen
                          Oct 25, 2019

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My boi savings account is registered with bhim upi which i used previously for some transactions and worked properly but now from some days it is not working and the every transaction is seem to be failed. They are not showing any particular reason behind this happening. Please resolve the issue asap as i frequently use this account for online transactions and money transfer.
                          Boom app Debit card wrong Details
                          Name; Paladiya chirag Haribhai
                          Mo:[protected]

online transaction declined - Comment #3571865 - Image #0

Nagendra Jadhav
                            Oct 23, 2019

Address: 1st floor, Samartha Krupa, Plot no.24, Sector No.8, Behind Khanda Colony Petrol pump, Near Mahatma School, New Panvel, Pin.410206

My A/C in Bank of India, Khanda Colony Branch & I have try to withdraw cash from Bank of India ATM at D.N Road, Fort Mumbai on 18 Sept.2019, but ATM not dispense cash. I have online complaint & also followup with mail through branch manager.I have call to card dept.but not pick up phone.
                            One month complete but yet not reverse amount in my account.

AnshulBansal525
                              Oct 23, 2019

With respect to the above matter, i want to bring to the notice of top authorities about my case.

My name is anshul bansal, son of late mrs. Santosh devi. My mother is having an account with your miramar branch, account no. [protected]. She died on[protected] due to medical issues. I am the legal nominee in her account.

I had 2 cheques filled by my mother favouring me, in case of any emergency. After her demise, i had a huge hospital bill pending on me. The circumstances were such, that i needed the money immediately, and hence i presented those cheques after her death in the beginning of august. I accept my mistake of presenting the cheques after her death, but there was an urgent need of the funds at that time. I was helpless and i was told that nominee process will take a lot of time to receive the funds.

Now, i have been regularly following up with the miramar branch. Everytime i get the response that my nominee application is under process. It has been over a month now. But no update is there.

I am requesting you to move my application, and apprise me of the updation, as i have already accepted my mistake.

If i didn't receive any message or update from your side, i will have no other option than to go to rbi ombudsman, and finance ministry. I will definitely approach them.

Hoping for a quick settlement.

Anshul bansal

This request raised by myself to bank of india but no response there
                              i have transacted two amount one of them is 866 and 626 on dated 10/10/2019.my transaction will be shown success but my work will not done. i am new on online that's why i have no idea where i complaint it.my account number is [protected] in jamuhar branch.

Gaurav Tejas
                                Nov 9, 2019

Address: 825320

Dr sir,

I have done internet banking transaction which got failed and money was deducted from my account on 18.10.19 and still not refunded back. Even i loged a complaint on the same day via your customer service dept. The details are, :

Name. Gaurav daga

Ac no [protected]

Sb account

Date of transaction: 18.10.19

Amount: 20000inr

Transaction id: stubp89177745

Complain no: stubp[protected]

Manish Randive
                                  from Rahimatpur, Maharashtra
                                  Oct 21, 2019

Address: Amazon india, Akola, Maharashtra

My name is (Your name) and i had ordered (Product) of rs. Amount (Product name) in amazon on (Purchase
                                  Date) and after (Return date) i returned this order due to personal reason. And on (Date on which refund initiated)
                                  Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
                                  (Reference number here) and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
                                  Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is (Card number){card no is not
                                  Mandatory you can enter it if you want better chances of recovery}
                                  Thanks you sir
                                  Oct 21, 2019
                                  Updated by Manish Randive
                                  Here is refund reference number is 1CW7MJL60000K19YURQ5

Sir mera account number [protected] h. 02/10/2019 10:27:55 maine apne account me 1000 rupey dalvaye the. but galti se wrong account :- [protected] isme chale gaye. jiski transection id :-[protected], utr nomber:[protected] h. money transfer ki shop se dalvaye the.

issue of refund with amazon - Comment #3569954 - Image #0
                                  khushi banking's reply, Oct 23, 2019
                                  my contact number :- 9555212133 deepak sharma

Ramakanta Dash
                                    Oct 19, 2019

Address: Ankuli, Berhampur, Ganjam,odisha, 760010

Resepected sir,
                                    My name is ramakant dash, my mobile no is [protected]. But i am not a customer for your bank transaction the message come me for my no.
                                    I request you to plz see the matter and send message right person mobile no.
                                    Detail last atm transaction - 500 debited ac-xx2927 atmid:[protected] on 16.
                                    10.19. Iam not this acount no so plz dont send message my mobile no.

Amit5889
                                      Oct 19, 2019

Address: GLAMOUR APT., ANDUL ROAD, ANDUL, DUILLYA, 711302, 711302

Hello sir, i’m amit kumar adak,
                                      A refund was processed on 10 october 2019 and i got the refund confirmation with refund reference id email from amazon.
                                      Refund: processed 10 october 2019 - 10, 699.00
                                      Payment method - debit mastercard
                                      According to given information from amazon, the refund amount 10699.000 inr should be update on my bank account under 2-4 working days but the refund has not update on my bank account! I'm really worried about my money please help, i hope this will fix soon and my money will be available soon.
                                      I called to bank of india customer care, they said they didn't know anything. I told about my refund reference id, but they don't want to hear anything and they just denied.
                                      Oct 19, 2019
                                      Updated by Amit5889
                                      Please somebody help me out of this situation, this is very urgent and very important to me.

Amit5889
                                        Oct 18, 2019

Address: Bank of India Andul branch & Glamour Marble Address: Andul Rd, Andul Mauri, Duillya, Howrah, West Bengal 711302, 711302

Hello sir, i’m amit kumar adak,
                                        A refund was processed on 10 october 2019 and i got the refund confirmation with refund reference id email from amazon.
                                        Refund: processed 10 october 2019 - 10, 699.00
                                        Payment method - debit mastercard
                                        According to given information from amazon, the refund amount 10699.000 inr should be update on my bank account under 2-4 working days but the refund has not update on my bank account! I'm really worried about my money please help, i hope this will fix soon and my money will be available soon.
                                        I called to bank of india customer care, they said they didn't know anything. I told about my reference id, but they don't want to hear anything and they just ignore it.
                                        Oct 19, 2019
                                        Oct 18, 2019
                                        Updated by Amit5889
                                        Please somebody help me out from this problem, refund amount 10699 INR not received till now.