Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 2378

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 48

Karthikrajj
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Jun 18, 2019

Address: 1/712 VALLUVAR NAGER, VEERANAM POST, SUKKAMPATTI VIA, SALEM, PIN- 636122, Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636122

I am karthikeyan from salem, tn. I have an account in bank of india, swarnapuri branch salem, tamil nadu. This bank debited 211 rupees from my account on nov 1, 2018 & nov 19, 2018(twice). Finally two times refunded my money on nov 19, 2018 & dec 12, 2018. But till now they did'nt refund my money 211.00 rupees. Already i registered so many complaint in home branch and also in bank of india official complaint website but they did'nt give any proper responses.

But till now they did'nt refund my balance 211.00 rupees from nov 1, 2018.

My account number: [protected]
name: t.Karthikeyan
mob: [protected]
mail: [protected]@gmail.Com
Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 18, 2019
Updated by Karthikrajj
I am karthikeyan from salem, tn. I have an account in bank of india, swarnapuri branch salem, tamil nadu. This bank debited 211 rupees from my account on nov 1, 2018 & nov 19, 2018(twice). Finally two times refunded my money on nov 19, 2018 & dec 12, 2018. But till now they did'nt refund my money 211.00 rupees. Already i registered so many complaint in home branch and also in bank of india official complaint website but they did'nt give any proper responses.

But till now they did'nt refund my balance 211.00 rupees from nov 1, 2018.

My account number: [protected]
name: t.Karthikeyan
mail: [protected]@gmail.Com
Sir mai ek paytm number par balance transfer kiya tha jo ki wrong transfer ho gya hai hai.please sir mujhe karna tha[protected] pe aur transfer ho gya[protected] pe..to please sir..mera balance refund kar dijiye ya..[protected] pe transfer kar dijiye...

please help me sir...
My Millton lunch box refund money is not add my account.. my refund refrul number is QUR[protected].My account number [protected].
My refund money is 1075.My phone number is [protected] plz send my money sir
Sriram.@'s reply, Jun 13, 2019
Plz send my refund money 563010110003081

pmail
    Jun 15, 2019

Address: 400081

Closed three FD's after my father's death in December, 2018. Was told it would take ONE MONTH to get the money. SIX MONTHS later, still no money. Bank of India does NOT want to release this money so they are hoping I will just keep coming to the branch. I travel a lot and cannot keep going to the bank.

They made me get all kinds of NOC's and witness signatures and I had to get Franking for my request. Real pain.

And still, not money.

My last name is Gokhale and my FD numbers are:

I am disgusted by Bank of India's behavior.
    Mar 5, 2021
    Jun 15, 2019
    Updated by pmail
    I can be reached at the email address on file: [protected]@gmail.com or the mobile number on file: [protected]
    Jun 20, 2019
    Updated by pmail
    Five days, still no response from Bank of India. Will need to complain to RBI Ombudsman at the site they provided me.
    Been too many days, still nothing from Bank of India. Have filed complaint with RBI Ombudsman.

Jun 12, 2019

Address: Chhingamal bag Firozabad

Apliciant sanjesh Kumar request you that
      On date[protected] I transfered money 2700/- from debit card [protected] to paytm at time of 7:02 pm but trajection become failed. And money deducted from card.
      My bank of India A/c [protected]
      Payment order number [protected]
      Phone number [protected]
      Plz refund my money in my account early
      Dear sir, I've transfer Rs. 1000/- from my account [protected] (boi) to another account [protected]. Amount deducted from my account but not credited there. Please take a necessary action in this matter and Rs. 1000 credited to my bank account No. [protected].

Name Madan Lal
      Account No. [protected]
      It is requested that we are living in Naushad Ahmed Basharikhpur. We were getting money from ATM, that time link failed, my loop fenced

Kaniesha
        from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
        Jun 11, 2019

Address: Tatibandh, 492099

I have used SBI atm in tatibandh colony (ATM ID; FFBQ[protected] for withdrawal of Rs.8000+Rs.500 on 3.6.2019 @ around 6.40pm but both the transaction is failed. I didn't get any money and also transaction slip but money deducted. I have given online complaint
        Ref.no: ATM[protected] & ATM[protected]
        It is around more than 7 days but i didn't get my money...kindly refund my money

Ritesh Mishra Lucky
          Jun 10, 2019

Address: at+po kumar bajipur district vaishali p.s patepur, 843110

Consumer name :- satyam kumar
          my atm(debit card) 6 month blocked but i didn"t resived yet from bank of india bajitpur

but my problem not solve [protected]
          ifsc code bkid0006252
          i am requeting you to sake some action againest bank of india bajitpur
          i visited so many times in the branch and always branch manager told me that give me some times i will provide you your atm (debit card)
          My boi accnt no. Is [protected] my amazon.In refund reference no. Is[protected] ammnt -628 rs i have not get yet please give me my money.
          I have made the payment online on 15 April 2019 but it got failed by the side of the bank and I have filed a pos for my refund and today 2 months have been passed but still I haven't received my refund

MadhuparnaRoyBhattacharya
            Jun 10, 2019

Address: Nachan Road, Durgapur - 713213, Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713216

I was doing an online transaction and its information are :
            Transaction date : 25/05/2019
            Transaction amount : 1193/-
            Transaction no as on passbook : MEDR/WHITE STONE V/D[protected]
            Account number : [protected]
            The problem is that the amount got deducted from my account, but the transaction was not successful since it was timed out.
            I have made a refund claim on 27/05/19 but it has been 15 days and i didnt receive the amount yet.(Ref id - POS[protected]
            I have an account with the Durgapur, Burdwan branch
            Jun 10, 2019
            Got the refund just now. Thanks.
            I was downloaded the Official App of boi bank and yesterday alone I have registered my details and my number to my account. But I can't able to enable the fund transfer process I don't know the proper reason for it. Could I know. Because of this I could not do my transaction properly.

manish_golu
              Jun 7, 2019

Address: C-137/2, Jawahar Park Deoli Road Khanpur, New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

No reply and no assistance till now for the below complaints

Greetings,

Your complaint has been forwarded to Bank Of India customer service. You should receive a reply from the company representatives within several days.

Please login to your account to view and update the status of your complaint.
              To view your complaint on ConsumerComplaints.in click here

We sincerely hope your issue will be resolved as soon as possible!

Kind regards,
              ConsumerComplaints.in Team
              We are here to help

I ashamed on mine that i am living in the country where govt cant help the citizens even they got revenue from the citizens.

Kindly resolve the issue at an earliest.

Pankaj I Raut
                Jun 6, 2019

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra, 441614

My account is not get added in any online payment app. And also my upi pin also not generated. They popup the message that "there is no bank account linked to my registered mobile number". But i had submitted my mobile no. Linking form in perspective bank and also messages of transactions also get but it is not linked with any mobile payment apps and upi app
                So please help me to solve this problem it is urgent to me...
                Jun 06, 2019
                Updated by Pankaj I Raut
                Also I was not able to login to official BOI mobile app.
                I am Daityari Baliyarsingh.
                I was canceled a item ordered from Amazon Amazon also refund 7000 RS but it is not show in my account yet . Please check about this matter and add this amount to my account .

The refund reference number 75503729133029501705179

Yous faithfully
                Mere account [protected] se D10/5/2019 ko (Your a/c no. XXXXXXXXXXX2259 is debited for Rs. 5000.00 on[protected]:30 and credited to a/c no. XXXXXXXX6614 (UPI Ref no[protected].
                Se 5000 ka dhoka krke transfer kara liya hai kripya Mujhe paise Wapas dilane ki kripa Karen
                I have got refund from paytm but it is not credited in my bank account the refund was done by paytm on 4th june of rs 4470
                Reference no 74766519155922741926071
                I had booked a ticket from Paytm but for some reason the ticket was canceled and its refund could not be reached.
                Refund is available on paytm but not added in my bank account.
                A/c no. [protected]
                A/c holder name:- Ashok kumar jaisinghani
                Sir ji 3/6/2019 ko mene trajection kiya 11500 ka jo ki mere accund se debit ho gya but dushre ke accound me credit nhi hua so plz my amound refund plz

Nirbhaysinghchandravat
                  Jun 19, 2019

Address: Musakhedi indore, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Nirbhaysinghchandravat

Mobile no [protected]
                  Account no [protected]
                  Address 5 kharol mohalla musakhedi indore

I withdrew Rs.15000 on[protected] from the ATM of Bank of India, Siyaganj branch, Indore.

Rs. 15000 have been deducted from my account no. [protected], but I have not received the amount

I filed complaint with bank for the reversal of Rs. 15000, but the complaint with the reference number 010619data284 has been rejected

Kindly look into the matter
                  I have use my ATM but it don't work when I try to login in online money transfer it shows invalid card but bank offer say it is registered .what is the issue

kumardheerajgupta
                    May 28, 2019

Address: RAMUA, Hazaribagh, Jharkhand, 825312

My debit card is not function in atm machine before long time. Then i contact with my branch employee for solution. Then he give me a toll free number i call that number after that my online service depend on my atm card is too stop. Then i complaint my branch manager he is misbehave with me and say apply new card for your information i say your team this card is my 3rd atm card but no one card working properly generally card problem is not read in atm machine pleas solve my problem and give proper solution.
                    Nirbhaysinghchandravat

Mobile no [protected]
                    Account no [protected]
                    Address 5 kharol mohalla musakhedi indore

I withdrew Rs.15000 from the ATM of Bank of India, Siyaganj branch, Indore.

Rs. 15000 have been deducted from my account no. [protected], but I have not received the amount

dpshk
                      May 28, 2019

On 4th of april i did transaction of 4003rs through pos machine, it was failed again i tried and again it was failed. After few minutes i got message of deduction. 4003+4003 total 8003rs. Deducted from my account.
                      I claimed online refund my reference no. Are pos[protected] and
                      Pos[protected] after 20days i got one refund of 4003rs. I did call customer service they said your card is visa type so you should wait until 32 working days. I waited and 32 days passed again i called and now they said sorry sir we couldn't help you anymore. You should contact your branch, i did but they also did nothing.
                      Very very bad service bank of india.
                      Amount of rs 1899 was initiated from Amazon...but I did not get from bank of India...its been 2 months passed away...refund was initiated in April.

gurusaran1999
                        May 27, 2019

I made a transaction but failed for online payment on 6th may 2019. Money was deducted from my account but i got message like authentication failed.
                        The details of the transaction from both of my bank accounts are as follows:
                        My name:d. V. Guru saran
                        Bank name:bank of india
                        My account no is : [protected]
                        Deducted transaction details are
                        Medr/bigtree ente/471006/
                        Inr 1, 678.44
                        So please resolve the problem as soon as possible
                        I received a message this morning that has been debited rs 118 for minimum balance changer service tax etc.while i can also rs 00 in my account without any charges and my problem did not solve when i call to the bank . Either give me my money back or give me a valid reason for this transaction .
                        I have done online transaction at PCMC DMART twice(28th April and 4th may), here transaction is decline, they showed me status also, but BOI debited money from account. I have called to customer care, but they are irresponsible. please help.
                        10193 is my refund amount Amazon transaction complete in 26 may but amount is not back to my account
                        My referenc no is[protected]

sanjay199657
                          May 27, 2019

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab, 144405

I did two transaction on 22 may 2019 to book my train ticket in irctc website through upi and they reversed back money on same day but still not credited into my account. Even i talked to call center people they told "call center can not help for case o[censored]pi transaction fails". I have some urgency with money, hope you people can understand common man's problem.
                          Upi transaction no.[protected] of rupee 3342 &
                          [protected] of rupee 1250
                          I just received an OTP for no reason. Called customer care also but they did not resolve my problemneither they lodged my complaint.

Mandeep Pilwan
                            May 24, 2019

On 23.05.19 at 6:40pm, i was trying to book my train ticket thought paytm. During payment by debit card details i submitted otp and then money had debited from account. While paytm is showing your payment is pending, and at that same time i was receive debiting massage from bank of india. After some time i received payment failure massage from paytm in massage it was mention that your payment has been failed due to your bank server is not supporting.

So, i requesting you please investigate and refund my amount as soon as possible.
                            It was 2nd time with bank of india for same kind of issue.
                            Sir I have applied for atm card bank of india in december 2019. But I have not received my ATM card .My account no is [protected]. My name is Mohar Singh .
                            Hi Sir/ Mam,
                            I have changed my Bank of india debit card to new chip brown one. But still i am not able to make transaction. It says transaction failed for all transactions. Hence look into my concern.
                            Name- Denny Brackad Douglas
                            A/c No - [protected]
                            Mobile number- [protected]

KumariReddy
                              May 24, 2019

On 20th may at 5 pm withdraw 1000 rupees from my account through ATM, But I didn't get any message regarding my transaction .Sameday At evening between 7 to 7:20 PM I got two messages first one is 5050 rupees and second one 1000 rupees debit from my account but I didn't' do that two transactions.automatically debited from my account. Please help me sir, Try to refund my money to my account.And also I want to know the reason for that .
                              May 24, 2019
                              Updated by KumariReddy
                              I loss my money after this happen I reached my nearest branch they didn't responded to me . Please help me sir .

sandeepsingh92
                                from Srinagar, Uttarakhand
                                May 24, 2019

Address: sikandrabad , bulandshahr

I am complaining about the deduction of my account. I debited rs 6000 from my atm. And after debit i went to my house but after 10 minutes there comes a message in my phone which is 4000 debits from my account. I checked my account. I do not know how rs. 4000 deduct from my account. I complained to the bank of india, sikandrabad branch. They told me that within 72 hours, your money will be returned to your account. I waited 72 hours but i did not get any amount. Again i complained and now they asked me to wait for a week. But now one week has passed and i have not got any amount so far. I'm worried about it. The bank is not taking my point seriously.

Sandeep singh
                                Ph. [protected]
                                My acc. No. [protected]

Yash Narang
                                  from Shahkot, Punjab
                                  May 24, 2019

Address: H.no 850, st.no12 near goal gappa chowk tripuri town, patiala, 147001

Dated 21.4.19. Time 2.48. Pm two transactios. First 10000. & second 500, duplicate note recieved from first transaction. When i widrawal payment from bank of india a. T. M branch dasmesh nagar. Patiala (Pb) 147001. When i received payment from bank of india atm 500 rs note is duplicate. I had complaint to bank manager. But he ignored. Theb i had gone to choti baradari branch. Manager say payment for atm come from other bank. We are not responsible. Every person had ignored me. They are all illresponsible. They didn't his job honestly. I told him that i will complaint then he said sure.
                                  So please how has duplicate note in atm machine. Something wrong. Please action immediately.
                                  May 24, 2019
                                  Updated by Yash Narang
                                  When i widral payment from bank of india atm. I recieved one note duplicate recieved from atm.Pls sort out my problem as early as possible

tejpratapftp123
                                    May 22, 2019

Address: rasul panah fatehpur barabanki, 225305

Srimaan mra khata sankhya [protected] hai mera naam tej pratap s/o jagdamba prasad mere khate se paisa nikal raha hai yah jaankari hone par jab main bank gaya to bank manager se poocha ki maine ajtk atm nhi banwaya to mere khate se paisa kaise nikal raha hai to maneger kahte hain ki tumhi ne nikala hai main tumhare naam fir karaunga kripya karke mujhe jaankari di jaae ki merae naam atm ka jaari hua aur agar jaari hua to kisko diya gaya jisse main atm lene wale ke viruuddh karyawahi kar sakun aur atm dene wale ke khilaaf karya vaahi kar sakun
                                    May 22, 2019
                                    Updated by tejpratapftp123
                                    sir mera mobile no.[protected] hai kripya koi bhi jaankari mujhe is number par den

Anusha Chouhan
                                      from Raia, Goa
                                      May 21, 2019

Account number-[protected]
                                      I've ordered something from amazon on 27th february by cash on delivery and returned it by providing the bank details of bank of india. Amazon executive are saying they have initiated the refund on 15th march.
                                      They have given me the reference number-
                                      #[protected]
                                      Please help me with this issue as soon as possible.

sonaliAtul
                                        May 18, 2019

Address: Solapur, Solapur, Maharashtra, 413003

Had returned an item

"order#[protected]" ret_[protected]
                                        Awb[protected]...

To nykka a for which they have confirmed the refund and they initiated refund amount of rs.751 on 8th may 2019 but this amount has not been credited to my account. The refund reference number is ret_[protected]

I had send mails and do call to nykka team they told me to visit bank because they initiated my refund on 8th of may.

Its worst experiance.

Please check this dispute and let me know as early as possible

Mamta
                                        May 20, 2019
                                        Updated by sonaliAtul

After this complain i have got mail from nykaa and they took efforts and they respond on my mail. I have received refund on Today .Thank you Team for quick response .

Mamta.