Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2025
Complaints 2374

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 91

Guneja
Oct 19, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

On october 13th i made a transaction of rs 5000 from phonepe upi app. I tried to transfer rs 5000 from my bank of india account [protected] to state bank of india account [protected].
The money was debited from my account and the transaction status was kept pending for 5 days and they told me the money is safe we will process the transaction in few days you need not worry.
After 5 days i got a message from phonepe which is written below
Hi, we are sorry about the trouble. The transaction p1710132231584446497538 has failed and the amount has been refunded to the source account with the utr[protected]. We request you to check.
When i checked my account the money was not there. Phonepe is claiming that they have refunded the money then why the bank is not reflecting money.
Kindly do the needful. I am in urgent need of money.
Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I want to know if this money is not failed

transaction failed but money not refunded - Comment #4067838 - Image #0

Ayushigupta04
    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
    Oct 18, 2017

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456006

Dear authority,
    While an atm transaction with your bank, after i entered the details it got cancelled. After second successful transaction the message which i got dr the same amount twice. A/c - [protected] name - ayushi gupta 10 magar muha ujjain. Mob [protected]. Please check the matter urgently as i have to pay my bills urgently please otherwise i have to shift the account to another bank as this issues are so common with the bank of india atm's and it affects our working badly.
    Oct 18, 2017
    Updated by Ayushigupta04
    Dear authority,
    Due to twice deduction of amount from the account while atm transaction, i lodged a complaint and received a call in the name of bank of india customer complaint department asking about my card details and cvd number. I denied for the same. Please confirm with the mail if such calls are from your bank. The executive said the details are required for cancellation of transaction. The call was from head office delhi as the person said.

Patilajit26
      from Morjim, Goa
      Oct 18, 2017

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra, 416416

My old bank of india debit card has been expired. So i taken new renewed card but it properly not working. What i do?
      I tried call to boi customer no. [protected] more times but they do not receive my call please help me. And resolve my queries. I appreciate about it. Please kindly resolve my problem. It seems problem in atm also. Sometimes it shows invalid card details on other merchants websites like mobile.com
      One of the most bad service in my town..I had aaply new atm but in my town there is 2 atm from 4 days there are not working..I have to go hyderabad and I should have to open first transaction...and I have been waiting four days..I have to appoint my new job in hyderabad...not satisfy...very.bad
      Very Bad System

Panna Rajgor
        Oct 18, 2017

Today i removedrs15000 from atm but after so much time i received a message only for rs5000 n not for the first transaction of 10000 i hope my problem will be solved as this has happened 2nd or 3rd time so i want to bring this to ur notice so that my problem is solved message service should be proper as we totally rely on it as working class like us don't have time to come to the bank every now and then.

Faisal Reyaz
          from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
          Oct 17, 2017

The chief branch manager
          State bank of india
          Main branch

A refund of rs 24999/- rupees was successfully processed on 30th sept 2017 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my boi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the bank of india customer service and also emailed the bank of india customer care all the details many times but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund and refund reference number is 74332747273727201915558
          And email id is faisalr. [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

aravindhan chandru
            Oct 16, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I hav never seen such a persons handling a branch. They don't know to calculate the loan eligibility during discussions. After 3 to 4 days they are saying as sorry.
            It is mid corporate branch located in coimbatore. I have provided documents on friday for car loan to get delivered on diwali. On monday night they are saying that your income is low. If i ask what where you doing for the past 3days means, they are saying sorry. Very worst experience with them. His name is bharath. If on friday they have asked and rejected means, i would have gone for another bank and i would have got the vehicle delivered. They even don't know where to get signature.[protected] is his mobile number
            Oct 17, 2017
            Dharmendra Mandle Ahirwar's response
            सर मेने दिनांक 16/10/2017 को सुबह 8 बजे के समथिंग मेरा जिओ मोब.नो. रिचार्ज किया था जो की मेरे अकाउंट से पेसे तो कट गए लेकिन मेरा जिओ नो.[protected] रिचार्ज नहीं हुआ और पेसे कूट गए मेने boi हेल्पलाइन न. पे कल से फ़ोन लगा रहा हु लेकिन कोई फ़ोन अटेंड नहीं कर रहा हे mujhe mere pese khate me transfer krwa dijiye

Do not refund customer account

coimbatore branch - Comment #2886009 - Image #0
            coimbatore branch - Comment #2886009 - Image #1
            Branch Manjhanpur kaushambi me mai RAVINDRA KUMAR cash jma krne gya tha vaha cashier aur maneger kahte ki 10 aur 20 ki krency nhi jma hogi.
            सर मेने दिनांक 16/10/2017 को सुबह 8 बजे के समथिंग मेरा जिओ मोब.नो. रिचार्ज किया था जो की मेरे अकाउंट से पेसे तो कट गए लेकिन मेरा जिओ नो.[protected] रिचार्ज नहीं हुआ और पेसे कूट गए मेने boi हेल्पलाइन न. पे कल से फ़ोन लगा रहा हु लेकिन कोई फ़ोन अटेंड नहीं कर रहा हे mujhe mere pese khate me transfer krwa dijiye

coimbatore branch - Comment #2888455 - Image #0
            1) [protected]
            2) [protected]
            3) [protected]
            4) [protected]
            5) [protected]
            6) [protected]

shailesjha
              Oct 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Google+
              Calendar

Hi sir,

I have transferred the amount of rs 20000 in paytm wallet from bank of india (Wife) bank account, but did not get any amount in wallet and deduct the balance from boi account. I have mailed to paytm but paytm replied me, your bank is responsible for this transaction. I have already attached the order id. What has to be done on this case. Please let me know the solution. I need it very urgent. So please help me sir, i request to you please reply me sir.

Name - rashmi jha

Ac no.- [protected]

Mobile no - [protected]

Branch - dilshad garden (Delhi)
              Oct 14, 2017
              Updated by shailesjha
              I have deposited the reverse form in bank of india, but bank employee said it will take 45 days, if one transaction will take 45 days, how can we say digital india.it should resolve in maximum within 24hours for everybody. Please solve it .
              Oct 14, 2017
              Updated by shailesjha
              If transaction reverse issue is not resolve in within 24 hours.My PM says india has to be made digital or cashless india. This is not possible in India.India will always hard cash india, nothing digital.

Paradizeherbs
                from Mangalore, Karnataka
                Oct 14, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575006

Bank of india, kottara branch, mangalore is unwilling to provide collateral loan without guarantor for msme loan earlier bank didn't provide loan for pmegp scheme, your website clearly states security for msme loan as below. Why do u treat obc category customers with neglect? Aren't we equal indian citizen i have visited bank more than 100 times, in spite of long waits am been tuned down. When asked for housing loan, for that too i have been asked for guarantor. Is this how a bank manager of a reputed bank behave with its customer. Give us one reason why we need to continue with your bank? isn't it atrocity towards minority

Security
                1. Hypothecation of assets created out of bank finance as well as existing unencumbered assets of the mse unit.
                2. Equitable mortgage of land/ land & building which is part of the business activity such as business premises.
                3. Guarantee cover under cgtmse guarantee scheme.
                No collateral security/third party guarantee to be obtained.

Why is the bank not providing loan and making unnecessary demands top provide guarantor. B. O. I webstie the grievence page is not functinal.

Hemant Nohal
                  from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Oct 12, 2017

Address: Churu, Rajasthan, 331001

I am going to bank of india churu branch for cash deposit in a current account of a couriear company but bank clark is not accept the mony so i am going to bank manager for reason for cash is not accept by bank clerk but bank manager are not responce my qestion and he say i am busy in another work but hi is no work this time bank manager has playing game in mobile
                  Oct 11, 2017
                  veerappa rudrappa mundargi's response
                  UPI TRA NO[protected] MY BANK DETAILS BANK OF INDIA KOPPAL IFSC CODE BKID0008475 KINDLY REFUND MY. AMOUNT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AMOUNT DEBIT BUT BENPISTOR NOT RECEIVED
                  KINDLY REFUND my amount as soon as possible my bank account no [protected] yesterday I made trangenton

veerappa rudrappa mundargi
                    from Mangalore, Karnataka
                    Oct 11, 2017

Address: Koppal, Karnataka

Dear sir my name is umesh veerappa mundargi yesterday i made uip ref no[protected] amount of rs 8000 but amount debit my account benifistor not received my amount kindly refund my amount to my account as details name of account holder umesh veerappa mu mundargi bank name bank of india branch name koppal accont number [protected] ifsc code bkid0008475 kindly refund my amount as soon as possible thank you you'sr thruly
                    i have cancelled my order of 4199rs on paytm on date[protected] but money is still not refunded in bank account please kindly resolve this isue
                    my account no. is [protected]
                    my order no. is [protected]
                    transaction reference number ARN 30001072477245230940660
                    My money 932 rupees was debited on 08.10.2017 but transaction is failed
                    and my money not refunded till now.
                    an online transaction happened of rupees 932 to irctc.
                    transaction id :[protected]

uip ref no 728317310525 - Comment #2883203 - Image #0
                    uip ref no 728317310525 - Comment #2883203 - Image #1
                    uip ref no 728317310525 - Comment #2883203 - Image #2
                    uip ref no 728317310525 - Comment #2883203 - Image #3

faizanici
                      Oct 11, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394601

Subject my loan account closer regarding

This to inform you that my loan account no is
                      Ac no [protected]
                      I am taking a loan from bank of india on feb 2016 and pay all amount in january 2017
                      But till dat my account is not close from branch when i know about i was apply for a credit card the paper is rejected for reason you are a bowrower of bank of india so cant issue a credit card to you then i know that so i request you kindly close my account and update on eco fax web site please

My account is in bardoli branch branch code is bkid0002759
                      My loan account no is [protected]
                      My bank account no is [protected]

Your faithfully
                      Faizan ahmad
                      Do not hit server

please update my loan account closure on civil - Comment #2881797 - Image #0
                      please update my loan account closure on civil - Comment #2881797 - Image #1
                      1) [protected]
                      2) [protected]
                      3) [protected]
                      4) [protected]
                      5) [protected]
                      6) [protected]

brijesh527
                        Oct 11, 2017

Address: Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh, 233230

I brijesh paswan s/o ram narayan ram vill shahbajpur post kasimabad dist ghazipur 233230 account holder of your sukaha branch in ghazipur up, my account no - [protected], i applied for internet banking and transaction password, internet banking facility available but transaction facility is not available on my account, accordingly, i have submit a request for transaction password but no any response received from your branch,
                        You are requested to kindly submit update status of my request shortly.

bhupesh chaudhry
                          from Lala, Assam
                          Oct 10, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Deposited ₹3000/- in account no [protected] of savitri kumari of dhanbad branch at e e-gallery at pradhan tower on 9.10.2017 time 19:34 txn no : 346040 resp no:76 kiosk accepted the amount but not credited in above stated account. Complain registered in club side branch ranchi but didn't get satisfied response. Therefore requested to consider the above complain as early as possible and kindly credit the amount in above stated account number... Thanking you bhupesh chaudhary ranchi

Piyush Kant Ji
                            from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                            Oct 10, 2017

Address: 208024

I puchased vivo v7, but cacelled because of price declinedthis deal was made throu paytm, i made payment from bank of india unnao branch codebkid00162700, account no [protected], paytm made my refund on4/10/17 of rs18231, after 7 days my refund amount not shown in my account. I eagerly waiting. Please inform me where is my refund and when it will shown i n my account

Piyush Kant Ji
                              from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                              Oct 10, 2017

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 208024

I ordered vivo v7 to paytm, then canceled, but my refund not show in bank account no[protected] branch unnao. Refund made on 4/10/17. Today is10 oct17, where is my refund, amount of refund rs18231, please track my refund amount, then take action for early credit in my account, i am so much wory about my refund. I told you every thing about my transaction done throu paytm
                              Oct 10, 2017
                              Updated by Piyush Kant Ji
                              I use paytm for puchase of vivo v7 I paid this amount of Rs22000 from debit card, I cancelled this order due to declined in mobile price on 4/10/17 paytm refund amount to bank of india same day, but still mypassbook not showing this figure after 7 days from refund made

Gupta Manan
                                Oct 9, 2017

I have to advise that i have opened one saving bank account with welcome kid at the bank of india, civic centre branch, bhilai (Chhattisgarh), bearing 15 disits account number [protected] on 30.08.2017. I want lodge my complain, which is related to inter net banking / issue o[censored]ser id, through their grievances site (http://www.bankofindia.co.in/english/grievanceForm_pg.aspx, but the said site is not accepting the 15 disits account number and always shows invalid account number. For rectifying the said problem i have already lodge my complain to the following persons through e-mail thrice but no response received from any of them till date:
                                I have already e-mail to:
                                Ho. Customerservice, ho. Cebb, boi. Starconnect, zo. Raipur, balkrishna. Arsekar, manoj. Kapoor, sanjeev. Pathak, star. [protected]@bankofindia.co.in
                                Iam not receiving any response from any of them and it presumes that the site is created only to comply the formalities of rules and regulation of reserve bank of india.
                                Please look in to the matter and instruct bank of india for taking necessary to rectify / correct their grievances site.
                                Kindly advise how i can lodge the complain.
                                Khushal gupta
                                Buniyad comlex,
                                Nehru nagar east,
                                Bhilai (Chhattisgarh)-490020
                                Mobile-[protected], [protected]
                                Oct 01, 2017
                                Aquil Ahmad's response
                                payment not recived
                                Moble no [protected]

salikzeya
                                  Oct 9, 2017

Address: Giridih, Jharkhand

My friend transferred rs. 3000 through upi (Tez app), firstly it was credited to my account but within the same minute, the amount rs 3000 got auto-debited from my account and i don't even know that where is the money gone. The transaction date was[protected] and time is 16:32
                                  The upi transaction id is[protected].
                                  I request you to please tell me that the rs 3000 is debited in which pool account as well as request you to credit the deducted amount in my account.

sivaram_5005
                                    Oct 8, 2017

I took rs.3000 from boi atm, dehradun branch using my axis bank atm on 01.10.2017 (Sunday). I received only 30*100rs notes. I was shocked to see almost 90% were old notes and more than 6 notes were torn and stick with cello tape in middle. No where no one is receiving those notes. So i tried sbi bank to replace the notes, they refused and asked me to visit main boi branch. I am from tamil nadu and staying in chandigarh since july 2017. I am not ready to visit main branch to change these 6*100rs notes. Banks are supposed to provide support to customers and not to let customers in trouble. I need them to give a solution as soon as possible.
                                    Amazon transferred refund money in my account on september 27 but my bank account didn't recieved any money..I have been trying to contact boi customer care but they are not responding my calls.

torn 100 rs currency notes received from boi atm, dehradun - Comment #2877501 - Image #0
                                    I didn't get my 100 rs refunded back to my account after a unsuccessful payment through UPI of the merchant side TEZ on 25th sept .please slove my issue as soon as possible.

s p singh saini
                                      from Kotkapura, Punjab
                                      Oct 8, 2017

I am availing boi net banking facility for my a/c no.[protected] with mithapur branch jalandhar city. When i try to pay some online payment, the amount is debited from my account but i can not get its receipt because its system show some time application security error, application set up error and some time show your transaction has been aborted while it is already debited to my account. I tried to submit online grievance, but the system of bank show your account is not correct. So i sent email to the bank zonal off, amritsar on dated[protected] but no response. Then i contacted to the it cell amritsar on dated[protected]. But till now, nobody try to solve my problem and contact to me that is why, i am facing a biggest problem which effect to my business

Rahul Banubakode
                                        Oct 8, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411018

Dear sir/ madam,

Applicant - rahul s banubakode
                                        Bank of india, pimpri branch, pune
                                        A/c no - [protected]

I am rahul sureshrao banubakode inform you that i have a saving account in your pimpri pune branch, my account no is - [protected].
                                        But in last month (10 september 2017, time - 10:36 pm) wrongly (Fraud) withdrawal amount of rs.10, 000 in my account through atm id - sn000209.
                                        I had requested to pimpri branch in last month and as per as banker guidelines filled reversal form also. But as on today amount is not reversal in my account. I requested to you please give me details of this fraud transactions. (Atm location & cctv footage).
                                        Kindly, help me because i have suffering from last months.

Your account holder,
                                        Rahul s. Banubakode,
                                        [protected]/ [protected]