Bank of Maharashtra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 24, 2025
Complaints 868

File a complaint to Bank of Maharashtra

Having problems with Bank of Maharashtra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Maharashtra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Maharashtra reviews & complaints page 15

ninad ozalkar
Oct 8, 2019

Address: 102,CHANAKYA PLOT N-31,SEC-2,CHARKOP,KANDIVLI-W, XXXXXX

We are holding saving bank account and Pension account and some FD's in this branch over 8 years, till date we are getting very supportive service from all bank employees we met. Yesterday( date 07/10/2019 ) I wa sin the Charkop Branch to know our bank baiance. Every month we get account updates my SMS, but no SMS was received this month. The amount of pension is very high due to arrears this month. When I asked Officer Jain, she said she do not have answer for this problem you go to Branch Manager. But the cabin was without lights as the manager was not in the branch. I said why you are directing me to the manager when he is not in the Branch. Simply she was neglecting me. I said look HDFC BANK will not treat me like this, she advised me to shift all my accounts from Bank of Maharashtra to that bank. Then I asked her name, she said let me write otherwise you will make a spelling mistake. Here you can he her teasing mood. Hope The Authorities will take up this matter and make me free to stay with my bank. Marathi Manus. My name Achyut Ozalkar, Mobile Number [protected]
Bank of Maharashtra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Print Arts
    Oct 8, 2019

Address: Bank of Maharasthra, 00392 New Delhi, South Extn, A-13, South Extn, Part-1, New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

I am kalpana mishra. I have an account in bank of maharasthra ([protected]) on the name of my firm "print arts". I had invested rs.50, 000 in fixed deposit[protected] in the year 2004. Long after, in the month of april 2019, when i asked the bank to adjust my fd amount against my cc limit. No one replied to application. Months after, when i again wrote a letter to bank (June, 2019) stating aforesaid request to adjust my fd against cc limit, that's when the bank manager, unofficially, verbally told me that my fd had been revoked long back against any other account that doest not even pertains to me. As per the manager, it was human error that has occurred.

Since then, i am looking for a solution to it but getting no revert from bank.

I writing to this forum with a hope of immediate update on my case.

Thanks!
    Bank of Maharashtra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sanket1994
      Oct 5, 2019

Address: Navjeewan colony, shendurwafa, taluka sakoli . Dist. Bhandara, Bhandara, Maharashtra, 441802

I have cancelled a order from amazon on 27sept2019. I made payment through my debit card, amazon said they have refunded my amount in my card account but i didn't received any amount which is of 455 rupees. Amazon have provided me a (Refund id 625345) but when i called maharashtra bank customer care it is not providing me any satisfaction answers. So i m filing this complaint.
      I have made an IMPS transaction of Rs. 35000/- on 30.09.2019. amount deducted from my Bank of Maharashtra account but not credited in to beneficiary till date ( 02.10.2019). As per RBI circular, the IMPS transaction should be settled instantly or should be reversed in T+1 day...
      We are using internet banking of BOM.
      I have already Log off from all devices.
      but the error shows you are logged in.
      how it is possible.
      thats why am not able to use BOM.

mohitjai
        Oct 5, 2019

Address: NEAR RAJ STUDIO ULHASNAGAR 4, 421004

I booked the ticket from indigo company 17 june 19 unfortunately i cancelled the ticket and indigo company refunded my money 19 june 2019 but money not credit to my account i compalin to bank of maharastra ulhasnagar 4 branch. And pune branch also
        Both say transaction amount transaction date prn numbner and arn number refund money date all detail give me.
        All information give to bank one month gone bank never reply me
        After one month i go to bank personaly i can fill the form submited to bank managar.
        Bank managar forward to our team but not reply properly
        One day bank manager say money is not credit but refund to indigo airline company account
        Bank send the mail to indigo company that money is not credit but refund to your account. Indigo company agree but he promise to bank after 5 to 7 working day amount is credit to customer account,
        Today indigo company call and money is already debited my account pls chk bank because money go to suspensial account. I call bank but manager not give me properly answare. I called i told bank manager give me dispute form he dont know about dispute form. Bank manager not take properly action

Date of original transaction 17 june 19

Amount of transaction 21310

Date of transction cancelled 17 june 19

Refund date 19 june 19

Refund amount 21310

Reference no. Arn[protected]

Refund amount 21310,

Best regards

Mahesh shahdadpur
        The information of Bank of Maharashtra part time Sub Staff Exam has not been completely cleared yet, when is the merit list going to be released or there is a scam The job promise was out in 2017 and the exam was completed in 2018 and when will the entire process be completed
        Please inform us as soon as possible

Oct 3, 2019

Address: AT-WADGAON North Post-Jategaon KARMALA, 413203

I am Daulat Sampat Pagare A/C no-[protected] IFSC CODE-MAHB0001669
          BRANCH KARMALA, SOLAPUR
          SBI ASHTI-[protected] IFSC CODE- SBIN0002483 PRAKASH SHRIRAM ADHAV PHONE PAY Transaction Rs-4200 in my account in 3 Oct 2019 in 10.31a.m transaction is successful
          But amount does not credited in my bank account
          So please solve my problem properly

Your's faithfully
          Daulat Sampat Pagare

Abhay Vaidya
            Oct 3, 2019

Address: 20B/10, Indian Airlines Colony, Kalina, Santacruz East, 400029

It is now more than 2 months i am following for my refunded amount of rs. 1161.14 by m/s netmeds/razorpay. The transaction was declined on 14th july 2019 and on same day it was refunded by both the service providers. I had got the confirmation from both of them. But still my savings a/c does not showing the refunded amount. Please look into this matter as it is delayed by 2 months from you.

Abhay vaidya
            Oct 10, 2019
            Updated by Abhay Vaidya
            Please find below reply from NETMEDS

We would like to inform you that we have promptly refunded the amount of Rs 1161.14 of your order to your original payment mode.

For your reference we have shared the below mentioned transaction details.

[protected]A : Refund Details Txn Uuid : euleAgNFKEsWjCWDryd Epg Txn Id : rfnd_CtWppcuf9tqrQ0.

But still no response from Bank of Maharashtra.
            Nov 04, 2019
            Updated by Abhay Vaidya
            Today after 4 months my issue is not resolved by Bank of Maharashtra. BOM is claiming that chargeback was rejected by other bank, where as Netmeds had given all transaction details, still BOM is not refunded my amount.
            मी श्रीमती उषादेवी / उषा जगन्नाथ डोंबाळी, सेवानिवृत्त जेष्ठ नागरिक तक्रार दाखल करते की
            बँकेच्या हडपसर शाखेने माझ्या पूर्वपरवानगी शिवाय माझे सेव्हींग्ज खाते क्र. [protected] हे बल्लारपूर शाखेकडे वर्ग केले आहे .
            सेव्हींग्ज खाते क्र . [protected] हडपसर पुणे शाखेतच आहे .

माझी दोन सेव्हींग्ज खाती तात्काळ बँकेच्या पंढरपूर शाखेत वर्ग करावी .
            After nearby 5 months still my issue is unresolved by Bank Of Maharashtra. Worst service received ever, every time I was asked to submit my bank statement along with transaction details. But till date no solution. Please guide me to proceed through legal way.

Leena Satav
              Oct 2, 2019

Sir/madam,
              My name leena vijay satav my saving account in maharashtra bank, branch navi peth.
              I paid amount 1850/- by my debit card to tirumala tirupati devasthanams.

I get message on 22nd september 2019, on 17.16 pm. By vm-mahabk.
              Rs. 1, 850.00 was spent on your atm card no. Ending xxxx0489 titidevon 22-sep-2019. A/c no xxxx3563 bal is rs. 2, 665.00 cr and avl bal is rs. 2, 665.00.

But i get message from them,
              Ut i email to ttd they reply

Dear pilgrim,

Greetings from tirumala tirupati devasthanams..!

This is in reference to your email regarding refund request. We have checked our records and found that your transaction amount was not credited to ttd account. Please recheck with your respective bank for the refunds.

Thanks for reaching out to us. Delighted to assist you.

In the service of lord venkateswara!
              Refunds desk
              Maine 6sep ko Amazon s 1product purchase Kia tha or usko cancel bhi usi din Kar dia tha or Amazon me refund bhi Kar dia but wo Paisa account m nhi aaya
              Uska ref no.[protected]
              Amount tha=1066rs

amount not credited to ttd account as on 22nd september 2019, on 17.16 pm. - Comment #3553815 - Image #0
              amount not credited to ttd account as on 22nd september 2019, on 17.16 pm. - Comment #3553815 - Image #1
              Csp stet bank of india withdrawn fhelid date 2/10/2019
              but my a/c [protected] debit 4050 rupy
              plis rifhand my bank of maharastra a/c [protected]
              ifsc cod mahb0001911

amount not credited to ttd account as on 22nd september 2019, on 17.16 pm. - Comment #3554093 - Image #0
              Mahendra Gaygaye's reply, Oct 3, 2019
              plis rifhand my bank of maharastra a/c 60241623819
              ifsc cod mahb0001911

simran m
                from Idukki, Kerala
                Oct 1, 2019

167.40 rs. Refund amount has been initiated on 24th september 2019 from amazon company for product returned, which i was made payment through upi, but still amount has been not updated in my account balance kindly look into it because i contacted to amazon customer also but no use they are asking me check with bank only so kindly give update on same. Below are the refund reference number :

Refund reference number #[protected]

Shantanu Mhetre
                  Oct 1, 2019

Address: 411041

Dear bom officials, i have been a mahabank net banking customer for the last 2 years and have been using it for my personal as well as commercial purposes fluently. And had no technical or any other difficulties whatsoever. Yesterday i transferred some amounts (7500 from one and 1600 from other) from my 2 bom accounts to my hdfc account and apparently the transactions were successful since the amount got deducted from my bank accounts. But no amount was added to the hdfc account whatsoever and i checked with the hdfc bank. Nd there seem no problem from their end. So this morning i checked with my imps transaction history and these two transactions was suspected without any reason. Please look into it and help. And please revive the customer service numbers so that customers actually get help. Thnx

Pintuji0
                    from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                    Sep 28, 2019

Address: Khadi hat ashta, Sehore, Madhya Pradesh

My mobile number is register my bank account but bank server say your number is not register please contact your branch.
                    My account number is [protected]
                    Ifcs code is MAHB0000801
                    Sep 28, 2019
                    Updated by Pintuji0
                    Please check Urgent
                    I am sb holder in ghorpadi pune.. last 3 months 340 rs deduct from my bank account... they said me that is one yojna but I didn't fill any form ... plsss can u give my money back in account
                    Bank of maharashtra, dist bhandara, lakhani branch, maharashtra.

the cashier of this bank is arrogant and he doesn't have given information regarding my account available balance ...although he replied me" kaam hi kar raha hu"...also scold on one young boy in my presence and told him.."kya teri galtiya sudharne k liye baitha hu kya"...

prashant wadhave
                      Sep 26, 2019

My scholarship was pending since 2018 due to the reason of adhar mapping shows that my account of bank of maharashtra are not link their so my schollership are waiting and facing lots of problem regarding these adhar linking with account. So pls link bom a/c to my adhar no and status make it active.
                      My bank manager say link adhar to bank but does not show mapping so solve my issue urgently. Kindly request to you
                      Sep 26, 2019
                      Updated by prashant wadhave
                      My adhar mapping does not shows the BoM name on mapping and not active status. So pls register and link my BoM account with adhar mapping and status status will be make it active.
                      No refund .I paid by debit card .amazon on 04/09/2019 paid through debit card and cancel this order amazon customer care say call bank customer care .amazon 18/09/2019 date initiated refund .no refund receive. amazon customer care say reference number- 30005492629247150569175 .My name is sanket balasaheb pawar

aadhaar mapping shows my account is not link with bank - Comment #3546358 - Image #0
                      Due to some reason my mkcc account is closed but i want to renewed.
                      I am regular payer of crop loan but
                      Bank of maharashtra wasari branch manager does not give any response..
                      So.compaint about them...

aadhaar mapping shows my account is not link with bank - Comment #3549002 - Image #0

bilalkhan9
                        Sep 20, 2019

I bilal m khan, deposited a cheque of rs. 50, 000/- after verifying all details before submitting the christmas new panvel branch. I was assured that in 1 or 2 hours the amount will be transferred from my account no. [protected] to a/c no. [protected] (Both accounts are of bom).
                        I had to face embarrassing situation because the lazy employees of bom. I have never got a solution at bom in one go, as they always make the customers run around them multiple times for every small work. I propose privatisation of bom and removal of lazy employees having attitude as if they are fm of the country or governor of rbi.
                        Name:Yogesh shivaji ranbaware /my account :[protected]/ IFSC:MAHB0000891/ register number:[protected]/ My Amazon order no Pasand replace uska Mount refund Abhi Tak mere account Mein Nahin Aaya isliye complete karta hun

cheque transfer not done on same day - Comment #3543464 - Image #0
                        CHARGE DISPUTE FORM
                        A/c no [protected] may rong transition rs 7000 reference number[protected] may correct account number [protected] Ri fand may akaunt no [protected]
                        transition date 18/7/
                        Estetment

KOLHAPUR REGIONAL OFFICE
                          from Sangli, Maharashtra
                          Sep 17, 2019

Address: Kawla Naka, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416001

Bank of maharashtra tarabai chowk, kolhapur is not providing good service at all. Especially when we pay tds of our vendors through cheque/cash. Tds chalans after payments are not made available. Bank officials do not cooperate saying its work of peon/class iv. Some of class iv do not respond and act like they are not aware of such chalans / receipt. No document is kept in sequence or filed so that it is available for customer
                          I withdrew the amount through SBI ATM Rs. 10000 three times on the date of 06 June 2019 again 06 jun 2019 and 29 june 2019 each times my a/c debited twice but wrong debited not received yet.even i complain my home branch 13 AUG 2019.but not resolved my complain yet.all related copy enclosed

service - Comment #3543061 - Image #0
                          sarfaraj123's reply, Sep 26, 2019
                          As per passbook wrongly debit on 06-06-2019 Rs. 10, 000, 07-06-2019-10, 000 again 29-06-2019 -10, 000 debited from my account. i called to maharashtra bank customer care, told me please contact to home branch then complain in branch on 13-08-2019 against wrong debit and get complain no:- CRM 1308190408411697(6th june), CRM 1308190408411700(7th june) and CRM 1308190408411701(29th june) but not solved the problem yet.
                          One of the Bankers mob no is 06572249749 but call is not connected.

rashmi dukhi
                            from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                            Sep 16, 2019

regarding cheque book not received

Sir, my husband named gajendra dukhi having account number [protected]at bom, umari, nanda, saoner branch. He has applied for issue of cheque book on 24th august 2019 through internet banking, still he haven't received the cheque book by post. Kindly look in the matter & send the cheque book as soon as possible. I had enquired at branch, staff o[censored]mari branch has said they dont know about it, pune se cheque book issue hoti hai. When i call...
                            Satyamgore
                            Sep 13, 2019

Address: Mirajgaon tel Karjat dist Ahmednagar 414401, 581

Satyam gore:
                            छत्रपती शिवाजी महाराज शेतकरी सन्मान योजनामधे माझे खाते थकीत होते
                            मला one time settlement ह्या प्रकारे १५०००० रू माफी मिळाला पाहीजे होते
                            पण मला ८५००० हजार रुपए माझ्या खात्यावर जमा केले गेले

बॅंकेनी नजरचूकीने माझे खाते one time setalment मध्ये न टाकता कर्ज माफी मध्ये टाकले गेले ही चुकी बैंक अधिकारी ची आहे आणि त्यानी ती मान्य केली आहे

मी बॅंक आफॅ महाराष्ट्र हेड आफिस पुणे ला दोनदा गेलो तसेच मी बॅंक आफॅ महाराष्ट्र मिरजगाव ला रोज जात आहे.

Sudhir Javkhedkar
                              Sep 12, 2019

Address: 48/29 Ex-service men soc.Paud road Pune , APT 4310, Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

S. B. Account no [protected] is bom paud phata branch pune.
                              Atm card no. [protected]
                              Amount of transction rs 10000+rs.10000
                              =rs.20000/-
                              Date and time of transction
                              11sept 2019 at 11.53
                              Complaint about transction booked in bom paud phata branch pune on 11sept.
                              Reference of complaint
                              1) crm [protected]
                              2) crm [protected]
                              This bank personal informed that the above transction may be reversed in 24 hrs otherwise it will take 7 working days to resolve the complaint.
                              I spoke on toll-free no. Today but the lady on the line has forwarded the my complaint in the system to resolve fast.
                              I am a senior citizens and locking of rs.
                              20000/- in your system is painful and cannot afford.
                              Kindly look in to mater personally and arrange to reverse above transction immediately.
                              Sudhir javkhedkar
                              Cell phone no [protected]
                              Sep 12, 2019
                              Updated by Sudhir Javkhedkar
                              Waiting for your response to the complaint.
                              I ordered one product from Amazon Due To Some Reason I Returned It But Still Didn't Get Refund in my account Kindly Reply Me Soon With An Update

Prajakta Liman
                              *Contact no:-[protected]
                              *Reference Number[protected]
                              I am lakhan lal katekar as a customer of your bank . Bank name is bank of maharashtra branch waraseoni dis balaghat state mp. Branch code is mahb00000848. My atm card is not working . It's blocked Without inform me.plz solve my problem.
                              I am a saving account holder from near above 10 years. he requesting cheque book through online on 3/9/2019 then cheque book not received on till date. .
                              My account in ashoka marg nasik branch.

Account holer name-Rupesh Runthala
                              Account no.[protected]
                              Contact no.[protected]

Mayur Tupe
                                Sep 11, 2019

Address: TAKALIMIYA, KARKHANA ROAD, Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 413716

I went to bank of maharashtra rahuri branch to open account. Firstly the worker did not want to talk with me. They see like not interesting to open account of me. Then i asked to another madam for form and she replied that you have to wait for half an hour. I came next day. Again they did not give any advice or form to open account. I have proof of talking in recording. I am upset of that behavior.. Bank of maharashtra had much bad reviews.

Zmzm
                                  Sep 8, 2019

Address: Sultanpur, 228001

Dear sir i would like to intimate u that i have an account with your maharashtra bank karoundiya sultanpur branch.

Today i have given a cheque to my friend for neft to other bank on cheque it was written neft yourself and party name s traders manager mr sumit sharma has refused and miss behave with my friend he told him for get lost and also spoken to close my account

I will close my account with transfer of 50 lakh rupees 5lakh plus amount is deposited in my saving account

You may check in your cc tv camera that he was telling by his gesture for get lost i have a number of accounts i will close my account as wellas my family member too

All customer are facing problem from your manager

Kindly take action otherwise bank will be in loss he is taking granted all the things

Looking forward for better response

Name muzeeb ahmad

A/c [protected]

Cell no [protected] [protected]

sajid s. shaikh
                                    Sep 5, 2019

Address: DATTA MANDIR ROAD, PHULE CHOWK, Nashik, Maharashtra, 423104

I am a saving account holder from near above 25 years. My nephew (Bhanja) mr. Shadab shaikh open general saving a/c from 4-5 year. He having debit card & he requesting cheque book through atm on 6/5/2019 then cheque book not received on till date, so i am visited to bank today. I am finding cheque book from big box after 45 mint. Then account & manager not give to me. (So i ask why not give the chequebook). How your system to difference from other banks. Same on this system of my city branch.

Arjun0101
                                      Aug 27, 2019

Address: Bank of maharashtra SAVEDI branch, Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414003

Bank of maharashtra
                                      Savedi branch
                                      Ahmednagar

I went to bank for withdrawal of cheque
                                      Wrong date was written on the cheque
                                      So o signed on check and written the original cheque but the cashier was very rude and told me to bring a new cheque in a rude manner
                                      I accept it was my mistake but cashier's are government servant they should behave in polite manner
                                      The cashier was 50 year old lady and was very slow the young staff in the bank are very cooperative and polite but the old staff behaves like customer are their slave.
                                      Please someone look into the matter.
                                      I am in the vanasthalipuram branch opened a new ac waiting from yesterday today i am in the branch since 10 o clock but no response can anyone do anything in this all are irresponsible in this vanasthalipuram branch
                                      मी07 July 2019phon pe मार्फत 8000रू tranjection केले होते ते आपल्या अकाऊंट मध्ये जमा नाही झाले bank of Baroda ya bank acaunt madun katle ahe