Bata India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 2314

File a complaint to Bata India

Having problems with Bata India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bata India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bata India reviews & complaints page 102

sudhakard
from Nagamangala, Karnataka
Jun 14, 2014

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I went to your myosre bata show room in saiyaji rao road main bata showroom, we ask velcorn school shoe he give one pair of my first son & and anothter one set we ask they give next he give singal bill we ask they school claim bill pl.give separate bill they say cashier want to canelled or not they tell why you not tell frist we tell ok we not tell frist because we want seperate bill he tell 5time he tell same word no why you not tell frist then we ask only you give separet bill or tell whats your result they say no we not give shoe we cancelle it this are all 14/06/2014 afternoon 12.45 to 1.00pm we ask call manager we talk with your manager he say no our manager is not available
Bata India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 16, 2014
Bata India Customer Care's response
Dear Customer, We acknowledge your feedback. Your concern/query has been forwarded to the customer service team for an amicable resolution on priority. Best regards Bata Customer Service Telephone:[protected] | email: customer.[protected]@bata.co.in
Jun 19, 2014
Hi Sudhakard, we would like to request you to share your contact details with us so that our customer service executive can talk to you regarding your complaint. In case you have already registered a complaint with our customer service department then please share the complaint number
fdffafsaffd

prafulla panigrahi
    from Kodinar, Gujarat
    Jun 12, 2014

Address: Bastar, Chhattisgarh

I have purchased a hsh poppies shoes worth rs 3499/ on 21.2.2014 from banglore. With in s month the stiching are open. I am staying at jagdalpur. Dist bastar chattisgarh. What can i will do now. The shop keepar told at the time of purchase guarranty for one year bt with in two month the stiching of the shoe open. Please advise me as early as possiable.. Here at jagdalpur there is bata show room where ican lodge complaint. My mob no is [protected] & email id is [protected]@ rediffmail.com. Please reply soon.

Prafulla panigrahi
    Jun 13, 2014
    Dear Customer, Thank you for the feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please contact Customer Care at our toll free number[protected] or send us an email to customer.[protected]@bata.co.in. In case if you have already registered the complaint with us kindly share the complaint no. provided to you. Our customer service team will address your queries related to Bata products, in the best possible manner. Best regards Bata Customer Service
    Jun 16, 2014
    Dear Customer, we hope as per the last response you must have contacted the customer service team through toll free or Email. Pls provide the complaint number/ reference number so that customer service team can take up the query in best possible manner. We will be happy to help you
    Jun 19, 2014
    Dear Customer, Since we have not heard from you, we are closing this complaint for now. In case you require any further assistance, please contact Customer Care at our toll free number[protected] or send us an email to customer.[protected]@bata.co.in. Our customer service team will address your queries related to Bata products in the best possible manner.

rishi s
      from Manthani, Telangana
      Jun 11, 2014

i have purchased mocassino shoes worth Rs 1399 at bata show room -malkajgiri, hyderabad. with in 6 months the sole and te upper leather are torn apart. i wwent to your show room, the manager was very rude and said that we cant do anything now. further to state that he said me to give complaint . its very unfortunate that we r purchasing high cost h shoes from bata brand and manager/sales people r just 2 rude. further no after sales service. is this the way bata is branded?
      Jun 12, 2014
      Dear Customer, Thank you for the feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please contact Customer Care at our toll free number[protected] or send us an email to customer.[protected]@bata.co.in. In case if you have already registered the complaint with us kindly share the complaint no. provided to you. Our customer service team will address your queries related to Bata products, in the best possible manner. Best regards Bata Customer Service
      Jun 16, 2014
      Dear Customer, we hope as per the last response you must have contacted the customer service team through toll free or Email. Pls provide the complaint number/ reference number so that customer service team can take up the query in best possible manner. We will be happy to help you
      Jun 19, 2014
      Dear Customer, Since we have not heard from you, we are closing this complaint for now. In case you require any further assistance, please contact Customer Care at our toll free number[protected] or send us an email to customer.[protected]@bata.co.in. Our customer service team will address your queries related to Bata products in the best possible manner.

sarab1979
        Jun 10, 2014

lajpat nagar branch near mandir before market new delhi i bought sleepers for my daughter on 10/6/14 for rs 499 as i got outside the showroom suddenly my daughter says me to re correct the size of sleeper, as it was packed i go inside again and ask manager to correct the size.he argued me for un justified reason and tore off my cash bill and says do what u want i dont know whether this is your policy for not correcting size or you had given the authority to mis behave with customers u can check this in cctv
        Jun 11, 2014
        Dear Customer, We acknowledge your feedback. Your concern/query has been forwarded to the customer service team for an amicable resolution on priority. Best regards Bata Customer Service Telephone:[protected] | email: customer.[protected]@bata.co.in

RAMAKRISHNAN1986
          Jun 10, 2014

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I bought a industrial endura for rs1600 on 7/06/2014 from bata showroom in benachiti bazar of duragapur west bengal, within two days bottom got burnt while working. when i went to show room with the shoe the manager was not available they made me shutlle for two times while i called for asking about the manager the sales person talked inappriotely with bad and told they wont entertain any changes. is this way to behave with the customer.
          Jun 11, 2014
          Jun 16, 2014
          Jun 19, 2014

nlrathi
            Jun 3, 2014

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I bought bata slipper article no[protected] RS-249 from bata shoe store tatkia chand shah market, jodhpur between 15-18may we have lost invoise now slipeer get cut so please help me to replace my slipper i also sent the photo We request you to sent the bill or whatever so that we can replace We are going outside for a trip On 5 may so please reply soon

my details as under

NARAYAN LAL RATHI
            303 A Gandhi Tower 2nd Floor
            Inside Jalori Bari, Opp. M.G.Hospital, Jodhpur
            email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
            Jun 03, 2014
            Jun 06, 2014
            Jun 11, 2014

Thank you for the feedback.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please contact Customer Care at our toll free number[protected] or send us an email to
            customer.[protected]@bata.co.in. In case if you have already registered the complaint with us kindly share the complaint no. provided to you.Our customer service team will address your queries related to Bata products, in the best possible manner.

Best regards,
            Bata Customer Service

aashja
              May 30, 2014

On 03 May 2014 (Saturday), I purchased . One pair comfit Sandal (Rs. 1, 499/-) Total Bill Amount : Rs. 4, 997/- from BATA Shoe Store, 35, Pratap Nagar, Mayur Vihar, New Delhi vide Cash Memo No. 03-05-14/1/0101. One Sandal had a twisted base i.e. a manufacturing defect making ankle protruding out. Same was shown to Salesman and Store manager very next day. Both accepted defect but did not provided any replacement or refund. Then Customer Care No.[protected] and customer service email were approached Complaint No. 209084 dated 17/05/2014, 24/05/2014, 28/05/2014 & Complaint No. 214634 dated 30 May 2014 and email dated 17/05/2014, 27/05/2014 & 30/05/2014. However till today no feedback, no call back, no e-mail, no home delivery, no replacement, no refund and finally no action by Bata Customer Service department despite 6 personal visits to store, 5 calls to store manager, 3 calls on bata customer care no. and 3 email to Bata customer service. This is the mechanism for grievances readdressal by BATA customer services department. Thanks for breaking the facade and bringing out in open the actual state of affair at such a big and old trusted brand by its modern management.
              Dear Consumer Complaints Forum Thanks a lot After your notification to Bata Customer service about my complaint on 31 May 2014 Mr. Nitesh from Bata contacted me on phone and took Store Manager Mr. Arshad on Conference. As Store manager showed indifference to complaint and expressed inability to provide solution, Mr. Nitesh took matter in his own hands and promised me to resolve the matter. On 02 Jun 2014 Mr. Nitesh inoformed me that replacement of defective article is arranged and I collected the same from Bata Store. Again on 03 Jun 2014 Mr. Nitesh called and on behalf of Bata India apologized for the delay and inconvenience caused. As the matter is resolved now I appreciate the prompt action taken by Consumer Complaints Team and Mr. Nitesh. With regards aashja
              Jun 03, 2014
              Updated by aashja
              Dear Consumer Complaints Forum

Thanks a lot

After your notification to Bata India customer Support about my complaint, Mr. Nitesh from Bata contacted me on 31 May 2014 and took Bata Store Manager Mr. Arshad on conference line. But as Bata Store Manager showed indifference and inability to resolve complaint, Mr. Nitesh took matter in his own hands and promised me to resolve the matter. On 02 Jun 2014 Mr. Nitesh informed me that replacement of defective article is arranged. I collected the same from Bata Store. Again on 03 Jun 2014 Mr. Nitesh called and on behalf of Bata India apologised for the delay and inconvenience caused. As the matter is resolved I appreciate the prompt action by Consumer Complaint Team and Mr. Nitesh.

aashja

We acknowledge your feedback.

Your concern/query has been forwarded to the customer service team for an amicable resolution on priority.

Best regards
              Bata Customer Service
              Telephone:[protected] | email: customer.[protected]@bata.co.in
              Really Prompt action for grievance's redressal

skkaushik.2007
                May 30, 2014

Dear Sir/Mam. I Have registered this complaint before 4 month. Complaint Regarding My Shoe & Store manager Mr.Sunil Kumahr Behavior Sanjay Kaushik to: Customer.Escalation [protected]:27 AM Dear, This Complaint Regarding My Shoe & Store manager Mr.Sunil Kumahr Behavior This is a complaint for the store manager Mr. Sunil Kumar of store at following address : 1, D - 4, Connaught Place (CP), Central Delhi, Delhi, India I had purchased shoe model number rtl no. 8189093 (Rs.2.299/-) for this store on 6th Jun 2013. I also have Statement of my Credit Card showing the transaction. I had visited the store today at 10:50 am to complain about this shoe as it has started developing cracks and shoe has now become in non wearable condition. The store manager was really rude. In front of my office colleagues he insulted me. He mentioned rudely that it is 2 months guarantee and beyond that it is no responsibility of his. Its ok I understand it but then there is a polite way to explain, secondly at least listen to the customer, it is absolutely rude to not to listen to the customer. I then mentioned to him that what he means is that he will now not take any responsibility upon which he replied, that he had taken a samung phone for Rs. 30, 000-/- and the next day it started malfunctioning and the company did not do anything about it and what I am talking about it is a shoe for only Rs.2, 299/-. He made me feel so short as a customer in front of my office colleague, the customers present in the store, the entire Bata Staff, all were looking at me. This is really insulting. I also have a strong objection on the quality of your product. I have been wearing Bata products right from my childhood. Always satisfied but this time it is so poor quality. Come on a shoe can't start developing crack in just 6 months time, neither I am a school going child nor an athlete. And this is how you have hurt my sentiments. I have been emotional with you as my childhood brand, but today you gave me such unacceptable response. So this is how you will treat your customers who are their with you since childhood? Warm regards Sanjay Kaushik Phone: +[protected] Mobile: +91-[protected] Warm regards Sanjay Kaushik
                ​Dear Sanjay, Same complaint was raised by you in the month of February and our service team got your article inspected by Quality Specialist and there was no defect found in the article. Now, again you have wrote to our customer service team, they will help you in best possible manner and will get back to you by Monday (2nd June) before EOD. Thank You.

pradipbaitha
                  May 28, 2014

Dear Team, I have bought one pair of shoe from your MGF mall showroom gurgaon, paying 1999.00, but I found that shoe on my left leg is fitting well but on my right leg it still very tight and creating hell lot of pain, I am really disappointed with this kind of manufacturing defect, please help to resolve this issue, it just a week now of my purchase. Contact me-[protected]
                  Jun 04, 2014
                  Jun 05, 2014

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please contact Customer Care at our toll free number[protected] or send us an email to customer.[protected]@bata.co.in. In case if you have already registered the complaint with us kindly share the complaint no. provided to you.

Our customer service team will address your queries related to Bata products, in the best possible manner.

Best regards
                  Bata Customer Service

remesh pr
                    from Nepanagar, Madhya Pradesh
                    May 26, 2014

Address: Kollam, Kerala

From,
                    Remesh P R
                    kambapurayil veedu, naduvilachery, karuva,
                    kanjavely p.o, kollam (district), kerala (state)
                    pin :- 691602

Bata india
                    at loc.

Iam a consumer of your product and fully trusted its quality and assurance given by the company every time is beyond the doubt as well as the quality of the product is very durable and comfortable . But I can't believe one of the product, leather shoe mocassino 9" worth of Rs.1399( one thousand and three hundred ninety nine) was brought on 2011 from one of the outlet of bata showroom at muzaffarpur (Bihar), sole of the same removed off as in the powdered foam . Since the product was durable and very comfortable especially the sole lightweight and smooth when using regularly for 2 years and more . after a gap of hardly 09 months later ( during this time not used the article due to detached from home in connection with my profession ) I saw when I wear the shoe, sole of the leather shoe continuously removed off part by part when in contact with the surface, physically checked then found and felt the sole is peeled off and became very soft in nature even as a finger press in any part of the sole resulting the removal of the sole part . This is the realty and never be a lies . Later I approached one of the bata outlet in my town kollam (kerala) and enquire to replace the sole on rate basis but they refused having not the availability of bata original sole in the outlet . the same remarks received from another bata outlet nearby . since i brought the commodity due to its style and durability and comforts, i desire to replace the damaged sole in payment basis by buying the original sole of the bata for the commodity ( ie. mocassino 9" leather shoe).
                    !) so my kind request is please enable me bata company sole on payment basis ( iam willing to pay the worth of the sole, but i want the original sole of the bata company for the same ) any way mode of payment and availabilty of the product (sole) may be arranged by taking this issue as prior consideration of the customer and hoping you that surely the company will be assured and solved my complaints in a good faith .
                    i shall be ever thankful to you for a favourable action on this issue

thanking you.
                    yours faithfully
                    Remesh p.r
                    Jun 04, 2014
                    Jun 05, 2014

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please contact Customer Care at our toll free number[protected] or send us an email to customer.[protected]@bata.co.in. In case if you have already registered the complaint with us kindly share the complaint no. provided to you.

Our customer service team will address your queries related to Bata products, in the best possible manner.

Best regards
                    Bata Customer Service

NitinMahajan
                      May 18, 2014

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I ordered a pair of shoes from Bata online store size 7 worth Rs 1500/-. I registered a complaint number: 206482 and requested customer care executive that i need one small size, he assured me too that wait for 5 days till that product size:6 of that model reaches your nearest Bata store. As he said i got the mail i went to the Bata store Sec-9 Panchkula that was mentioned in mail. As i was supposed to get small size of same model but the size was not available there... Look i am very much annoyed with this service and now they are asking to take some other model. I don't like variety of shoes you are delivering in Chandigarh, Panchkula region. So, I want the 6 number of same model. As in terms and conditions it is mentioned that replacement can be done. But they are just ignoring and not offering any service.
                      Hi Nitin, Pls confirm us your ref no. So, that an amicable resolution to your complaint can be provided.

Customer Service Team.

We acknowledge your feedback.

Your concern/query has been forwarded to the customer service team for an amicable resolution on priority.

Best regards
                      Bata Customer Service

DRSD
                        May 14, 2014

We purchased a ladies chappal on 09/05/14 from Bata Shoe Stores, Hatibagan, Kolkata. At that time, there was no discount offer or "sale" going on for any of the items at the store. The chappal doesn't fit well and I need a bigger size of the chappal. But at Hatibagan Bata, they are telling me that it can't be exchanged (reason being, it was a discounted item previously during April 2014 when SALE was going on and now, even when the SALE has ended, the computer was not updated of the status of the item, and accordingly, their computer was considering it as a discounted item). Why should we suffer for their technical fault? And no one at the store had intimated us during purchase that it was a discounted item and that it could not be exchanged, the general rule in Bata being, unused goods can be exchanged within due time. Is this how Bata clears it's stocks, deceiving customers? In the process however, it is also clearing it's own hard earned reputation along with it's old stocks, which is sure to cost Bata heavily in thje long run... R Gupta Mobile: [protected]
                        Jun 04, 2014
                        Jun 06, 2014

Best regards
                        Bata Customer Service

ratika gupta
                          from Gangtok, Sikkim
                          May 12, 2014

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

sir im a regular visitor at your bata store located at city centre siliguri matigara-734010. Even i own a store at city centre. Actually i had bought one ladies sandal which turned out to be defective. I went to the store but since i was not carrying the bill i was turned back and the second time i was told the manger was out for lunch.. At last they agreed to change the sandals in a very shrude and unpleasant manner. I had a heated arguement with the manager his name is mr. NIRANJAN BANGARI. He was acting in the same manner as people behave in government offices. And also even i noticed one foreigner was also complaining saying no one was interested in attending him. \\plus there are many issues . /Thank you regards mukesh [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.Your concern/query has been
                          forwarded to the customer service team

Best regards
                          Bata Customer Service

Arunkk_47
                            May 10, 2014

I purchased a pair of bata shoes worth Rs 1999/- on Dec 8 2013. After 4 months i noticed my right shoe sole is broken and left shoe sole got cracked. When both the shoes got the problem i feel the problem is with poor quality of shoes. On bill i found warranty period is only for 2 months for model no: 8256086 and cash memo no: 08-12-13/1/0141. Can you please consider this complaint and take the further action required.

Best regards
                            Bata Customer Service

Since we have not heard from you, we are closing this complaint for now.

In case you require any further assistance, please contact Customer Care at our toll free number[protected] or send us an email to customer.[protected]@bata.co.in. Our customer service team will address your queries related to Bata products in the best possible manner.

Shoes worn out just within a month

I bought shoes in april and they worn out just within a month. I want to know if that can be replaceable now ?
                            For brand I am expecting good quality but it cant be trusted anymore.

Subeer Kumar
                              May 8, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Why Bata stores charge extra 1 rupee even if the product is of 249. By card they accept 249, but when cash paid the person at counter said no change is available. Isn't this unethical. I have faced this in chandigarh sector 22 store whenever i visit the store. That's very bad on part of bata. This is begging. Regards, Subeer Kumar + 91 [protected]

Best regards
                              Bata Customer Service

In case you require any further assistance, please contact Customer Care at our toll free number[protected] or send us an email to customer.[protected]@bata.co.in. Our customer service team will address your queries related to Bata products in the best possible manner.

Aman1515
                                May 3, 2014

I am writing this email to inform you that I was wearing formal Bata shoes from last 2 year and didn't find any complaint about this but this time I was shocked with shoes which doesn't match with the standard of the such brand name. This is how that I purchased shoe from Karol Bagh outlet three months back and after wearing two months its sole pasting get torn off and detached from the shoe. I was surprised after buying a shoes from such company facing such a type of problem and dealers also not cooperating in the problem. I have complaint for it to the concerned dealer at - Opposite Gaffar Market, Ajmal Khan Road, Karol Bagh, Delhi - 110005. I request the concerned authorities of the Company to take some suitable action to cure default. Waiting for a immediate & a positive response. Aman Jindal M no.[protected] New Delhi

Best regards
                                Bata Customer Service

replace my kid shoe

Inside the shoe pins are there, that is very painful for to wear it, I was taken it on 27 March 2015

kaushik12
                                  Apr 13, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

On 12.04.14 i purchase a foot wear on discount rate vide cash memo no 276. But due to some reason i want to exchange the same and today on 13.04.14 i went to the same store at Ganesguri, Guwahati, Assam.(Shop no-299). But they are not ready to exchange the item, mentioning that discount sale is not allowed to exchange. But same thing is not mention in cash memo neither it was told while purchase made. Please help so that i can exchange my item. Regards- Kaushik Saikia. Guwahati. Mobile no-[protected]

Best regards
                                  Bata Customer Service
                                  I register my complain on 14.04.14. No is 174290. My email id is- [protected]@rediffmail.com. But hv not getting any response till now. Pleas look into my complain
                                  Hi kaushik, We have sent you an amicable resolution on your email id registered with us . Kindly Check and confirm. Thank You.

Mathewtintu
                                    Apr 9, 2014

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

I am Mathew varghese, I am your customer since last 7yrs.I bought a shoe from your bata shop, two months back.sole of my shoe is poor quality, and it detached.article no;851-6426 0596-8/13 and the size 7 also the MRP;1199.95...My nearest bata showroom is in Pathanamthitta dist, Thiruvalla deepa tower bata, M.C road.Hope you ill do as needful on my complaint. Thank you

Best regards
                                    Bata Customer Service

SOLE REPLACEMENT

I HAVE PURCHASE ONE PAIR SHOE FROM BATA SHOWROOM IN2014 I WANT TO REPAIR SOLE WHILE CRACKED

Susmera Vj
                                      Apr 6, 2014

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

We had on 1/4/2014 visited bata store at sayaji rao road mysore to buy a sandal. Since I wanted size 8 and the only sandal available there, was tried and as I wore it, its rivet broke off and on enquiry they said they would get it repaired immediately and they did and on confirmation that the sandals will have no further problem, we brought the sandals costing Rs.2000/-. They guaranteed us that the sandal can be brought back with receipt in case it gives any further problem. On coming home I tried wearing the sandal and I found that the rivet again broke and I could not wear it at all. Since I was too busy to visit the store for couple of days, I went again to the store to inform them regarding the problem on 6/4/2014 and they were very indifferent now and said that I can get a exchange only if a size 8 sandals is got by them and that they would inform us. They also informed that the return would be taken only within 15 days of purchase and since there was no size 8 they informed that I would have a chance to return only within another 6 or 7 days provided they get a size 8 sandal. They also informed that the money paid would not be refunded. What sought of sandal are you giving the customer, damaged sandal with no exchange nor refund of money paid. Kindly look into the same at the earliest If nothing happens I would be forced to visit the consumer forum. Cash Memo details: CST no.90550018 TIN No. [protected] Cash memo # : 01-04-14/1/[protected] Time: 18:26:12 date: 01/04/14 My details: Name: Ms. Susmera V J Address: no.13, block 14, 7th cross, 3rd main, Shaktinagar, Mysore-570019 Mob No. [protected] Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Apr 6, 2016
                                      GOOD

Best regards
                                      Bata Customer Service

disharib
                                        Apr 3, 2014

I had purchased a "N Walk Dr. Scholls shoe" from a Bata Retail outlet ( 7B Middleton Street ) in Kolkata, West Bengal, India on[protected] for Rs. 1599. Cash Memo #: 11-12-13/1/0029. However the product was damaged after only 3 months o[censored]se. On taking the same to the outlet the Store Manager (Mr. A Nandy) refused any kind of assistance. This product was purchased as a replacement of a ALEXIA Sandal which was damaged within 15 days o[censored]sage. It has been my experience that the shoes at the store are of extremely poor quality and the customers like us are harassed because of the same.

Best regards
                                        Bata Customer Service
                                        The complaint number provided is 170107.
                                        The issue has been resolved and Bata India has sent a mail saying that I would be given a 100 % replacement.

Defect PICS

Free full cracked. I bought these shoes at Inorbit Mall 03/31/2014.I want to change this defected shoes