Bata India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 2314

File a complaint to Bata India

Having problems with Bata India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bata India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bata India reviews & complaints page 104

Umang Doshi
Jan 20, 2014

Hi, I had purchased sports shoes - Model No. 818.2568, from Decaan Area Bata shop in Pune - Shop No. 02039 on 7th December 2013 vide Bill No. [protected] of MRP Rs. 1999/-. The shoes got torn out within a month's time. We reached to the store, the manager told that he accepts that the shoes require replacement, but, as the original invoice is not available, even though all the details along with the credit card statements (using which the purchase was made) were available, we need to contact customer care for replacement. Post that, I tried reaching on the[protected] number, after selecting the appropriate option, the call gets disconnected. I have tried atleast 5 times. I also wrote a complaint note on http://www.bata.com/customer-service/ website on 17th January to which i got confirmation email also, saying that Bata has received my request. However, the email did not contain any complaint Number. The e-mail ID provided while registering complaint (and the one I received confirmation) is doshi.[protected]@tcs.com. Request you to kindly look into the matter and help me with the replacement at earliest. The shop manager has told that he will facilitate the replacement once I have confirmation from the customer care. Kindly let me know if any further details are required from my end. Thanks, Umang Doshi +91-[protected]
Received an email from Bata Customer Care for the replacement confirmation valid for 20 days. On showing the print out of the email to the Store Manager, they provided with replacement.
Jan 22, 2014
Updated by Umang Doshi
I have received Complaint Number on email. The Complaint number is 140184. However, there is no further update on resolution.
Jan 23, 2014
Updated by Umang Doshi
I have received email confirmation from the Bata Customer Care for the replacement. On showing the print out of the email, the store provided with replacement.

dirghdrishti
    Jan 13, 2014

i have purchased my slippers which r silver and code number is 068-CD/ 671-1080..the cost of which is 499/-...had purchased through kandivali (W), S.V.Road outlet..had purchased through debit card and my transaction id is[protected]...kindly look into the matter and please do for the slippers...either repairing or exchange...thanking you..

Thank you for the feedback.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please contact Customer Care at our toll free number[protected] or send us an email to customer.[protected]@bata.co.in. In case if you have already registered the complaint with us kindly share the complaint no. provided to you.

Our customer service team will address your queries related to Bata products, in the best possible manner.

Best regards
    Bata Customer Service
    Dear Customer, we hope as per the last response you must have contacted the customer service team through toll free or Email. Pls provide the complaint number/ reference number so that customer service team can take up the query in best possible manner. We will be happy to help you

Since we have not heard from you, we are closing this complaint for now.

In case you require any further assistance, please contact Customer Care at our toll free number[protected] or send us an email to customer.[protected]@bata.co.in. Our customer service team will address your queries related to Bata products in the best possible manner.

sibsankar mandal
      Jan 3, 2014

Dear Team, It is a very painful experience I have ever had from a branded company like you. I have never used a Non Bata shoes since I have started using slippers and shoes. On 14th of April 2013 I purchased a shoes from Bata Showroom. Using after 4 Months only the sole got cracked. I went to the show room for complain. They told me complains can only be taken within or before 2 Month of a purchased date. Only this which I want to put before you is the QUALITY OF A BRAND. Now my Experience is asking me rather than purchasing a product from Bata I will prefer Palika Bazar Market Connaught Place New Delhi… I am really facing lack of words to express the disgusting story. Please let me know is anyone can help me on this. Although I know this mail will not be entertained still as a good customer I will try for a last hope. Complained No: 128836 26th Dec 2013 131849 2nd January 2014 Mobile No [protected]

We acknowledge your feedback.

Your concern/query has been forwarded to the customer service team for an amicable resolution on priority.

Best regards
      Bata Customer Service
      Telephone:[protected] | email: customer.[protected]@bata.co.in
      Dear Sibsankar,

We have already sent an amicable resolution on 2nd Jan 2014 on your Email Id registered with us. Kindly check.

Thank You..

Shashi.dude36
        Jan 2, 2014

I purchased Bata Power shoe of size 8 on Dec25th 2013. But now I am unable to wear it as its coming so much tight(along width). Now I am feeling severe pain in my finger due to this.

At time of purchase, It was coming tight but as Salesperson told me it will be normal
        after using it 3-4 times. Also I was using Bata Power shoe of size 8 from last 3 years and never faced any problem. So I took this shoe.

Hardly I used this shoe for 4 days, now I am unable to wear it even without using shoelace. First time I am facing this bad experience with Power shoe due to the manufacturing defect.

Kindly help me on this.

Purchase details are below:
        Model No: 839-1430
        Amount : Rs 1499
        Date of Purchase: 25th Dec 2013

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please contact Customer Care at our toll free number[protected] or send us an email to customer.[protected]@bata.co.in. In case if you have already registered the complaint with us kindly share the complaint no. provided to you.

Our customer service team will address your queries related to Bata products, in the best possible manner.

Best regards
        Bata Customer Service
        Dear Customer, we hope as per the last response you must have contacted the customer service team through toll free or Email. Pls provide the complaint number/ reference number so that customer service team can take up the query in best possible manner. We will be happy to help you

In case you require any further assistance, please contact Customer Care at our toll free number[protected] or send us an email to customer.[protected]@bata.co.in. Our customer service team will address your queries related to Bata products in the best possible manner.

not solving of complain

I have raised a complain on 25/12/2013 and still hopeless as the problem has not been solved yet, complain no. 128612

Company with Poor quality and High price

I would like to ask those who run this company. What the hell you are doing in the company. What quality control you have on the slippers sold in the so called Bata footware centers.

Hush Puppies Shoes HPO2 Flex

Bought the shoes just around 6-7 months back and they are torn! Guess they come with one year replacement warranty! Want them to be replaced ASAP! Dr. Samit Dhawan [protected]

vishalsgn
          Dec 27, 2013

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I had purchases a Bata shoos 1.5 or 2 month back from your Govind Nagar Kanpur ( UP) Outlet,
          I am not feeling comfort while wearing your shoos.
          The basic reason of feeling discomfort due to base of above said shoos.
          Please note I lost my cash memo or bill given by your outlet.
          So, please look in to the matter as earlier as possible and do the needful.
          Sir, being a regular customer since more than 20 year
          waiting for your positive response .
          Vishal Anand
          Dear Vishal,

Best regards
          Bata Customer Service

manufacturing defect in lt shoe

lt shoe is bigger than rt shoe but both are size 6

for the manager miss behavior

his name of the manager Mr. chakrawati he is bathetic behivir with me

tanvvi vats
            Dec 25, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Very sorry to say, The above mention Pair of shoes Priced at Rs 1899 did not last even 70 days of normal wearing.The chemical sole of the so called Nimbus got fully cracked and the leather of the Nimbus model has also lost its place just above the sole.The pair in original was taken to Bata Outlet near Thermal Plant, FBD and was Physically shown to Mr R.C. Singh who has sold This So called Nimbus pair of shoes to me and He advised me to Lodge a complaint With Customer care Bata on 14 Dec 2013.Complaint Number : 124193 and 5 working days was told to resolve this issue.Very sorry to say till date the matter is still unresolved.Is this the Bata International quality of shoes and customer care service.A very Big Question Mark !

http://www.bata.in/webbata/faces/tiles/product.jsp?productID=1441531&catalog...
            Aug 9, 2021
            Dear Tanvvi
            We acknowledge your feedback.

Your concern/query has been forwarded to the customer service team for the amicable resolution on priority

Bata Customer Service
            Complaint Fully Resolved
            Dear Tanvi, We have acknowledged your concern and an amicable resolution has been sent to you on your registered email ID. Please check and in case of any further concerns, you can directly get in touch with Bata Customer Service team at [protected] or write to them at customer.[protected]@bata.co.in. We shall be glad to assist to you.

Soma123
              Dec 24, 2013

Respected Sir/Madam, I inform to you that i have purchased two hushpuppies shoes for me nd my sister model no.664-6226 from your grand hotel Kolkata branch purchase time near July 2013.. confusion creat due to our purchase bill was whitish (due to out of mind we cannot xerox purchase bill) your salesman of grand hotel branch are known me very well due to we are a regular customer of your branch. Now the problem is both shoes is very damage within your guaranty period. So i request to you please arrange to replace my shoes and inform to your grand hotel branch.. I eagerly request yo you pls take care of my letter very urgent basis.. Your cooperation in this regard will be highly solicited.. Best Regards, Soma Mukherjee Mob No.[protected] email id is: [protected]@gmail.com

Best regards
              Bata Customer Servic

That problem was solved by you.. Sorry to reply you late..Thanx again.. But new Problem create by your store. Pls resolve this. I am very upset about this particulars store...
              Soma Mukherjee

rajeshrana1827
                Dec 21, 2013

My father Mr. Sher Singh Rana (aged 70 years) bought Power sports shoes (size 3) for his grandson, Devansh Rana (aged 9 years) as a gift on 3rd November on the occasion of Diwali from Bata showroom in Yusuf Sarai, New Delhi, India. These shoes got damaged in exactly 30 days. When he went to the shop from where he had purchased the shoes, they refused to do anything as he did not have the bill. In these modern times when the bills are generated through computerized system, it is very easy to retrieve the bills. However, it was very disappointing for my father to see the quality of Bata shoes as he has been wearing these shoes since he was 20 years old. To add to his misery was the customer service provided. My father always insists to all his sons to go for Bata footwear but this experience has left sour memories of bata shoes which he will not like to remember. I am not asking for a replacement but some gesture from Bata Shoes that makes him forget this experience. Regards Rajesh Rana [protected] rana.[protected]@gmail.com

Best regards
                Bata Customer Service

Deodatta
                  from Patur, Maharashtra
                  Dec 19, 2013

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Dear Sir I purchased Bata Make shoe for Rs 699/- having it's serial no.CD/101/0191/839-6020 from Hazratganj Lucknow, U.P. on last month of july, 2013.Problem started may within month but it gradually increased and observed in 5-6 days back.There is cut between sole and upper body of theonly right foot. Please suggest suitable solution.

Best regards
                  Bata Customer Service

hush puppy - shoes

i am parmod vohra from ludhiana seeking your action against my number of complaints regards parmod vohra mob[protected]

manoj dessai
                    Dec 18, 2013

Address: North Goa, Goa

I have purchased a natural leather shoe pair manufactured by bata from the company store located at baner road(557/02499) billed on 17 /11/ 2013 for Rs. 2399 (article: comfit) the sole of which is totally cracked within a month . I want a immidiate action regarding this complain . hope u to reply.

Best regards
                    Bata Customer Service

vivek55
                      Dec 1, 2013

I bought two executive leather shoes from Bata. The material of soles of these leather shoes are breaking into pieces, chipping-off, and several cracks are visible. Faulty Material have been used for Soles. Never experienced such type of soles from bata. The leather is still new and intact. Convey the reason why bata is using such kind of faulty material and arrange for their replacement

Best regards
                      Bata Customer Service

about chappal

20 yr old customer tn also gettgetting. Low quality, bad shine, odd sole shape...

could not purchase properly through online

sir, I tried to purchase 2 shoes through online in your company's website.I was not able to complete the shipping address.the following process is being stopped..pls try to rectify the problem

RajkumarR
                        Nov 27, 2013

Dear Sir, I have purchased a hush puppies shoes from Hush Puppies Store in 1st floor Express avenue mall, Chennai. on[protected] CASH MEMO No. [protected] / Article num.[protected] and I have started using it 1 week from then. Now I found the sole has broken in both the shoes in same place and same shape. I have attached the photo of it. I was using Hush puppies products for past 5 years and never found such a complaint. I request you to consider this complaint and avail me a replacement which will make me to continue my trust on Hush Puppies product. I have given my mail ID and Mobile number below and waiting for your reply as early as possible. e-mail - [protected]@gmail.com Mobile - 0091-[protected] / [protected] Thanks and Regards, Rajkumar

Dheeraj Bansal 80
                          Nov 20, 2013

Dear Sirs I had visited BATA showroom located at 418/02 sector 17, Gurgaon on Feb 24, 2013 to buy a pair of quality leather shoe. The sales staff at the showroom showed me the pair of shoe bearing article number 8546884 from the Hush Puppies range brand. I was a bit hesitant considering the high price of the shoe – Rs 2999. The staff told me that it was the most superior quality shoe in the whole range of Bata and advised me to buy the same pair. They also told me that the said shoe was guaranteed to last a long life and given that they have never had any complaint against it, it would easily last a minimum of three years. Based on their assurances I bought the same pair of Hush Puppies shoes (article number 8546884) vide cash memo number 24-02-13/[protected] for an amount of Rs 2999.00. I was feeling good that I had made a supposedly good purchase and was expecting a long and quality service life from the said shoe. But to my utter disappointment, after a very short span o[censored]se, the sole of the right-foot-shoe torn off. This was all the more shocking as the product had been bought of such a reputed brand as Bata and for a hefty price and with very tall claims of quality and long service life. I visited the same showroom on 28-Sep-2013 with the said pair of shoes and the cash memo and met the store manager Mr. S L Gupta. Mr. Gupta appreciated my complaint and observed that since the shoe was in a good condition and only sole had torn off, and hence, such a defect was, without doubt, to be termed as DEFECTIVE PRODUCT and entitled for a full refund. But he expressed in inability to process a refund at his level as he said that he was authorized to process a refund only if the complaint was brought to his notice within 6 months of purchase. He further advised me that now I will have to approach Customer service (customer.[protected]@bata.co.in) and the refund will be processed by them. Hence I wrote an email to customer.[protected]@bata.co.in on Oct 09, 2013 requesting them to process a refund for the amount of Rs 2999 that I had paid towards the purchase of the defective shoe. The customer service replied on Oct 14, 2013 that the shoe was warranted only for a period of 60 days and hence, they would not provide any refund, repair or replacement option as complaint was being made after 60 days period had passed away. The complaint reference number was provided as 97921. This is utterly shocking that such a reputed brand as Bata has stopped so low as to outright reject a claim against their defective product, in the garb of such an abysmally small warranty period. Or they are themselves not confident of their products’ quality and they know the same will not last more than 2 months. If that’s true then their dealer’s practice of claiming 3 years life of Bata products is nothing short of cheating and unfair trade practice for undue monetary gain which is again a violation of my rights as a consumer. And the company too seems to be hand in glove with the dealers. Request you to please take up the issue with the company for a resolution in this case and improvement in the overall quality standards thereby improving the customer satisfaction. Thank You Dheeraj Bansal Contact No. :[protected] Email : dheeraj.[protected]@gmail.com

Sandipan Chakraborty
                            Nov 18, 2013

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I have been a consumer of Bata shoes for past four years!
                            AND THE FOLLOWING SHOWS HOW THE (SO-CALLED)RESPECT THEIR CONSUMERS:
                            I bought a 'Power' brand's Gripper shoe from Bata India showroom at Howrah Maidan on 11th November, 2013. They did not have enough stocks! I choose a shoe but it was not comforting me as I needed one size bigger!But they did not have that sized shoe in their stock! So one of the showroom guys insisted to take home that shoe by assuring me that it will enlarge after it is used for 10/15 mins! They assured me to replace the same within two months if any defects being found out! By getting such assurance I bought it. After I used it second time I found that some corns(imflamation) on foot have been developed! I called up the show room yesterday(17/11/2013) night to replace it explaining! Rather than entertaining my complaint or request the guy who took the phone call behaved like begger and rather than being sorry he ADVISED ME TO "APPLY BOROLINE(an ointment) AND WEAR THE SHOE"
                            This is how Bata is doing business! They are selling shoe which is expected being wore with applying BOROLINE!
                            I would like to bring this incident to everyone's kind attention!
                            I WONT BE BUYING A SINGLE THING FROM SUCH DISGRACEFUL PEOPLE!
                            BATA MANAGEMENT: PLEASE TEACH BUSINESS ETHICS TO YOUR STAFFS! OTHERWISE THE BRAND NAME WHICH YOU HAVE EARNED IS GOING TO BE DESTROYED!

alanakr.borkar
                              Nov 14, 2013

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Dear Concern, On 28th of October 2013 at 7:10 pm, me & my family visited Bata outlet situated in Dharampeth, Nagpur. We had choosen 2 pair of ladies shoes costing Rs. 799/- only. At the time of payment the outlet manager swapped my ICICI bank debit card, as no reciept was generated the outlet manager deny to give my purchased item, however, the amount was debited from my account. As my phone banking is activated I showed him the sms received from ICICI Bank "stating that an amount of Rs. 799/- is debited from my account". Inspite of brief discussion the outlet manager denyed my request. Now I am having my bank statement for the month of October 13 where deduction of Rs. 799/- is reflecting and no reversal was found. I being regular customer of Bata products felt myself cheated, thus request you to kindly look into this matter & please resolve the issue. Thanks & Regards Alankar Borkar [protected] [protected]@rediffmail.com
                              shubhankar

pvnarendhiran
                                Nov 7, 2013

Product is of very bad quality

Hi, Two weeks (26-Oct-2013) back i bought a pair of Bata Remo model shoes in chennai. The shoes got torn in only a week time. I had a very good trust on bata which was totaly spoiled now. The shop has the no exchange policy so they are not ready to provide a replacement also. Bata does not provide a proper way to get a replacement or even a free repair service. Please look into this issues to avoid further customer disappointments. Regards,...
                                sarahotmail
                                Nov 6, 2013

I bought a bata shoe woth Rs.1300. cash memo # 27/10/13/[protected] Article SS:8514779 But when i managed to get it replaced to a bigger size after two days, the floor manager refused to get it replaced. The calls to customer care also went in to vain. Listed below is the mail from bata customer sevice [protected][protected][protected][protected] From: in-Customer.[protected]@bata.com To: [protected]@hotmail.com Date: Wed, 6 Nov 2013 15:10:01 +0530 Subject: Your Concern about Bata product Dear Customer, Greetings for the day. Thank you for being an esteemed customer of Bata and for sharing your valuable feedback. It is our continuous endeavor to take into consideration the feedback and suggestions of our valued customers and improvise further and to deliver the class of products and service you expect. We would like to clarify that in case of any concern regarding size and colour of the article, the product can be exchanged within 15 days of purchase.The article must be unused and clean. Since the article held by you has been used extensively, we cannot consider it for exchange under the terms and considtions of exchange policy. Further, we would also like to inform you that we provide 100% replacement of the article if any major manufacturing defect is brought into our notice within 60 days of purchase. However, the concern raised by you is due to serrated use and lack of maintenance of the article and not due to any manufacturing or quality defect. Hence we regret that we would not be able to provide replacement or repair option. Thanking you and looking forward for your continued patronage with Bata. Please note your complaint reference number : 106155for future correspondence. Regards Customer Services Bata India Ltd

deepajay
                                  Nov 4, 2013

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Purchased a pair of footwear, product code 6718921 CLARA Sz 4 from shop no 15-16, ground floor Shipra Mall Ghaziabad on 09/10/2013 along with few other products. On wearing it for first time i found it defective as it caused blisters on my left & right foot. As i happen to be in same Mall at that time, i contacted the store and requested them to replace it as it was causing my lot of trouble, they refused to do so saying now it is a used one. I left the pair in store with cashier and came back. you are requested to please take this issue with authorities concerned and get it replaced. My mail [protected]@ymail.com and contact no. [protected] thanks.
                                  Apr 14, 2015
                                  Bata India Customer Care's response
                                  Hi Rajeev, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact number and email with us so our team can reach to you directly.
                                  I had bought two sandals for Rs.1138.20 from Bata India Store at Nainital.
                                  One of them was of Rs.799 which is fault since the stones engraved therein are being removed without even any effort.

Kindly replace the same.

+
                                    +918893709642
                                    Nov 2, 2013

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

i have purchased a bata shoe of Rs1500 a month back from BATA showroom @ Kesavadasapuram branch trivandrum.on the second day itself i have noticed damaged stiching.i have shown to that showroom and they immediately replaced that.so i have bought another shoe of Rs 2000.but unfortunately after 1 week the sole of the shoes got damaged.it got separated from shoes.i again shown to that bata showroom.but now they are telling that there are no rule to replace that shoes because i have already claimed and bought another shoes.now what should i do????please take immediate action for this my email id is [protected]@gmail.com and my ph no is [protected]

muthu_0099
                                      from Narasaraopet, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Oct 21, 2013

Great to see your mail reply in time, and this is the third mail which I am writting to you, you are saying it is a damagae, how this type of damage can happen to a sandal, how can a stiching comes out and in 2nd sandal you can see extra threads are seen coming out of the sandal, I did not pull the thread out, thread did not come out from the damage,
                                      and for you kind information I am sendnig the photo of the Shoes which I purchased along with this sandal, in the same bill, you can see the back side conditions where gumming is opening in both the shoes, what is this, It is also a damagae, I am not at all asking any thing related to this shoes, but coming to sandals, it is infront portion and side portion which looks ugly.

I am not at all agreeing to go for the repair of new sandals which is used for very less time, ok if it is above 6 months old I can consider for the repair.
                                      Kindly help me in this issue with good replay to my problem.
                                      Your Valuable customer
                                      R MUTHU

The mail which I received from you.

Greetings for the day.
                                      With reference to the concerns raised by you, we would like to inform you that the article and the concern raised by you has been manually inspected by the concerned authorities. It has been reaffirmed that the concern mentioned is a minor damage and not a quality or manufacturing defect.
                                      Hence as mentioned in our earlier communications, we abide by our service policy to offer a free repair for any minor defects.
                                      We would like to assure you that we have ensured to maintain transparency in our terms and conditions and have adhered to the same. We request you to visit our Bata Store at SALARPURIA-SISLIFESTYLE INTERNATIONALPVT LTDSALARPURIA TOWERSOASIS 100 FEET ROADKORMANGALABANGALORE and avail the repair service.

We value you as your esteemed customer and hence as a deviation we consider your request to visit the store before 30th October 2013.
                                      We would request you to please carry a printout of this mail and cash memo along with your shoes when you next visit the store.
                                      Kindly note the reference number - 100600 for all your future correspondence
                                      Complaint # 100072