Bata India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 2314

File a complaint to Bata India

Having problems with Bata India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bata India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bata India reviews & complaints page 14

venkysaran
from coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Jun 13, 2022

Address: Near sungam junction opp to steel house shop coimbatore

I am writing this letter in deep anguish and frustration. I had bought a pair of Hush Puppies some time back (around 8months back, as I don’t remember the exact date of buying the shoes) from the Bata showroom(opp to steel house shop), located at Sungam junction, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu. This was my first purchase of Hush Puppies shoes, as I am a great fan of Caterpillar(CAT) for the last 15 years. I decided to migrate to Hush Puppies listening to great reviews from my friends and the Internet. I started using the shoes only after the monsoon season (understanding that the leather might get damaged in the monsoon season) In the last few months, I use these shoes not on a very regular basis, as I use them only for my important meetings (considering they are hush Puppies) as I generally use my CAT shoes along with another black pair I have. Last month, I noticed that the leather is peeling off from the back part (Heel) of the shoe, I thought that It might happen due to my mishandling – maybe it got shrugged off with some rough surface or my car's brake as I am using automatic car no clutch though. But last week I noticed that the same thing is happening on both the shoes and the back part is peeling off without any reason and now the shoes are looking like only a cheap piece of leather. I had great respect for hush puppies while buying, but when I see this, I seriously doubt, if the piece sold to me is original or not. I would like to raise a complaint through this mail to the concerned authorities regarding the quality of the material used and the pair sold to me through lifestyle. I hereby would like to request you to kindly direct the concerned authorities to take action and kindly replace the pair sold to me. I bought my pair with high hopes and great respect for the brand, but considering the quality of shoes sold to me, I would never ever either recommend anyone to buy Hush Puppies. Attached are the pictures, which show how bad is the quality of the shoes sold to me. I am seriously now regretting my decision to migrate to Hush Puppies from my older brand A line of confirmation in this matter would be highly appreciated. Expecting a quick and positive reply. Warm regards,
Venkatesan Jayaraman
Coimbatore,
Tamil Nadu-28
Bata India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 13, 2022
Updated by venkysaran
Dear Sir/Madam, I am writing this letter in deep anguish and frustration. I had bought a pair of Hush Puppies some time back (around 8months back, as I don’t remember the exact date of buying the shoes) from the Bata showroom(opp to steel house shop), located at Sungam junction, Coimbatore, Tamil nadu. This was my first purchase of a Hush Puppies shoes, as I am a great fan of Caterpillar(CAT) for the last 15 years. I decided to migrate to Hush Puppies listening to great reviews from my friends and the Internet. I started using the shoes only after the monsoon season (understanding that the leather might get damaged in the monsoon season) In the last few months, I use these shoes not on a very regular basis, as I use them only for my important meetings (considering they are hush Puppies) as I generally use my CAT shoes along with another black pair I have. Last month, I noticed that the leather is peeling off from the back part (Heel) of the shoe, I thought that It might happen due to my mishandling – maybe it got shrugged off with some rough surface or my car's brake as I am using automatic car no clutch though. But last week I noticed that the same thing is happening on both the shoes and the back part is peeling off without any reason and now the shoes are looking like only a cheap piece of leather. I had great respect for hush puppies while buying, but when I see this, I seriously doubt, if the piece sold to me is original or not. I would like to raise a complaint through this mail to the concerned authorities regarding the quality of the material used and the pair sold to me through lifestyle. I hereby would like to request you to kindly direct the concerned authorities to take action and kindly replace the pair sold to me. I bought my pair with high hopes and great respect for the brand, but considering the quality of shoes sold to me, I would never ever either recommend anyone to buy Hush Puppies. Attached are the pictures, which show how bad is the quality of the shoes sold to me. I am seriously now regretting my decision to migrate to Hush Puppies from my older brand A line of confirmation in this matter would be highly appreciated. Expecting a quick and positive reply. Warm regards,
Venkatesan Jayaraman
Coimbatore,
Tamil Nadu-28

prabu1980
    Jun 12, 2022

Address: Udumalpet, TIRUPPUR DISTRICT

I purchased Fisherman Bata on May 3, 2022 in udumalpet bata showroom.
    One of pair is fade fast like white in color.
    I complained in showroom, but no response.
    My complaint was exchange my chappal or refund.

mvr7492
      Jun 10, 2022

Hi this is vasanth, brought a product from bata India website and returned it since there was a size issue now faceing an problem to get that refund amount of rs 426(mailed on April 13th 2022 to return the product which I bought). Article
      no[protected]ref no 262330).I almost waited 2month but still i didn't get my refund amount back.very poor customer care services -always giving false hopes but not in their work, very much frustrated with them.Ether after i won't purchase any product from bata since i faced this much problem in getting the refund amount.

rjshettyin
        Jun 9, 2022

Bata Shoe

I had made a paytm payment for Bata Order and the money is deducted and it was showed that the order will be delivered on 8th June but, when I relogged onto Bata site it is still showing in Cart.

Please either deliver my order or refund my money.

If these BATA online are doing fraud like this then it will spoil your international brand name.

RS...
        drrajnaik
        Jun 6, 2022

I bought my daughter a Bata Kids Black Sports School Shoes 6 months back hardly used.
        The sole started giving after few months...
        very substandard quality.The company is denying any responsibility against the poor and substandard manufacture quality.
        3 months warranty is too less...guess they themselves are not sure of their product will last longer than 3 months. I personally feel thats the fact.
        Actually i have been used bata footwear since i was a kid and they were known for their quality.

Snehitha Reddy
          from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
          Jun 4, 2022

Address: Kukatpally, Hyderabad

I have purchased school shoe (Black and white) from Kukatpally, Hyderabad Branch but there was no stock of white shoe of preferre size and sales person told me he will get it from another branch in one day time if we pay the amount in advance, I have a faith on your brand and paid the amount in advance. When i returned the shop after 2 days to collect the product sales person has showd me defective piece initially he was told that product didnot turn up yet but later when i remembered the previous conversation he agreed and brough a pair in front of me, when i check before collecting i have noticed some stickyness from inside the shoe then he told nothing will happen it will get it dry he insisted me to collect the product. when i asked him how can i accept this damaged product he was rudely answered that there is no stock in whole Hyderabad you have to wait 2 more days to get another one or take your amount refund back, Is this the curtosy which you are paying to your customers?
          My question is How come such a big store doesnot maintain school shoe stock at the time of school reopening season?
          When i made the payment he was very polite but when i raised the mistake he turned to be agressive. This I never expected from Bata Company which is one of the biggest leading company of India, If this continues it will damage your goodwill and will loose the faith of customers on your Brand.

manjari s
            Jun 4, 2022

I bought bata beige sandels around two months ago from Bulandshahr Showroom at 1699 approx. Now the sandels are started being cracked. I am highly disappointed with the quality of the product.

komal1
              Jun 4, 2022

Address: mohali

I have buyed shoe after few it go crack i call coustmer they tell will pick and give gift card ref number 235643 it was told me in 7 working it will be done but now when ever i call they tell will take 2-3 days and today its more then 2 month even coustmer care people talk very badly and not able to understand what to do in this case

mgaur212
                Jun 2, 2022

Shoes purchased from Amazon india via online. product was defective under 90 days warranty period. so amazon direct me to complaint directly with Bata India to compensate as the product was under warranty by manufacturer i.e. Bata India. After so much follow up action, they finally agreed to provide me online GV of their online purchase portal after picking up their defective product. Now they are putting extra unjustified condition that I can use this GV only the products which are available on MRP on their online purchase portal. This condition is violation of consumer right to select product as he desires to purchase. Their customer care representative refused to give in writing this unjustified condition stating their policy.

Suchita36
                  Jun 1, 2022

Address: 418/02 MG ROAD, SECTOR 17, GURGAON 122002

This is with reference to Invoice no. CM[protected] dated 6/2/22.
                  I have purchased a footwear vide above Invoice no. on 6th Feb 2022 (copy of Invoice enclosed) from Shop no. 1/5/6 Shanti Nagar, Sector 1, Mira Road, Mumbai (authorized BATA showroom).

It has only 3 months back that the purchase has been done and the footwear has been damaged. It has cracks and has torn from the front and side. Had a very bad experience in this purchase.

Yesterday visited the showroom and requested them to replace the footwear as the purchase was only 3 months back. However, the showroom staff has refused to replace the footwear.

Attaching herewith pictures of footwear for your reference.

Request you to please look into this and replace the footwear, which shall enable me to have trust in the name of BATA for all my future purchases.

Looking forward for a favourable and positive response.

Vikash241995
                    from SUNDERGARH, Odisha
                    Jun 1, 2022

I have not got my refund since 2 months I have returned my shoe on 24 March 2022 but till now I have not got my refund and whenever I call customer care of bata India they say I will be done in 1, 2 day from 10th may 2022 till now plz help me to get my refund my reference no. 225291

Mrs Swarnali Biswas
                      May 31, 2022

Address: Diamond Plaza, 68, Jessore Road, Kolkata 700055, Nagerbazar,

Today I went to your store at Diamond Plaza, 68, Jessore Road, Kolkata 700055, Nagerbazar, to purchase a shoe... there one staff namely Manisha Prasad behave rudely with me as I was choosing shoes to buy she rudely said that you are only seeing the shoes and not buying it.. the shoe will fall on your head... please take necessary action against your staff..

Shweta0727
                        from Vasco da Gama, Goa
                        May 31, 2022

Address: Vasco Da Gama

Purchased Bata women's Candy San Red Fashion Sandals -6UK From Amazon on 25th May 2022 which was delivered on 27th May 2022.

Since the day one there was a noise from the sandal while walking, may be the glue used in the sandal is not good or this is a defective sandal and because of any open space in the sandal the air is going inside and making noise. Today I noticed the upper part of the sandal is coming out, the bottom sole came out directly, the reason is the bottom sole is poorly glued. This is not the expected quality from bata. May be Online Bata sell manufacturing defective products just to clear the stock.

swakrishaaron
                          May 31, 2022

Please note yesterday I went to the Bata showroom at Viviana Mall and bought one pair of slippers for 600/- and one pair of rainy shoes for 500/-. The shoes were tied together, so I tried one and purchased it, and the slipper I word it from the show room itself. When I reached home to give it to my sister, I noticed one shoe was size 3 and the other was size 4. The same was not checked at the counter, and why are wrong sizes tied together. Moreover the sales girl was not bothered to help in finding what I wanted, she was busy on the mobile. Service at Vivian mall Bata showroom is pathetic. Please look into the matter. I have faced this problem before also with the sales person and the counter person also is not helpful at all.

exalte
                            from BARASAT, West Bengal
                            May 30, 2022

I had ordered pair of shoes online from Bata India, six months ago. Each time I call customer service representative they keep saying it will be initiated in 3-4 days, month passed no money has refunded till now.
                            May 31, 2022
                            No steps has been taken to resolve my issue, it's still in the same phase. It's not resolved yet.

trive60
                              May 29, 2022

Address: Gurgaon

Please note my complaint "Sole got deformed after used of few days from highlighted area due to this during walking pain in toes & feet"

I am very much disappointed with the purchase on dated 15-May-2022 of sport shoes Power new series XoRise+50 problem as above mentioned. Now these shoes are not useable to me. My Rs 4500/- gone waste by your poor quality product. I am middle class man and 4500/- loss means a huge to me.

I am your regular customer you can see my purchases on my mo nos [protected] & [protected].
                              Please look in this and revert me resolution.

Thanks with Regards
                              Vivek Trivedi
                              Mo [protected]
                              Bhopal MP

annamacs
                                May 26, 2022

I have been a regular customer of Bata and always buy footwear for me and my family from Bata. I have never had a issue all these years but this

I am sorry to say that the quality of your products has gone down the drain. I had recently purchased Scholl footwear worth 2499 and have just worn it for about 12 working days considering weekend offs for me. I understand your disclaimer claims that stone fashion can peel off in rough usage over a period of time but in 12 days that too without rough usage says a lot about how cheap your product is in reality. Please find attached the invoice and let me know what can be done about this issue.
                                Jun 6, 2022
                                The company has replaced my footwear

Srimathi R Ratna
                                  May 23, 2022

Address: Kolkata

Like most other Companies Bata too has not sent (2) 20% Discount Coupons to its shareholders for the past 2 years (Excluding the present year).

One could understand that the Pandemic was a valid reason. However, all such companies could make good the bad feeling in the minds of the Shareholders by sending the Coupons for all 3 years together. The Authorities could even devise a digital Coupon linking the Mobile no. & the Demat account & send the same on the shareholders Mobile phones.

Shubha24mishra
                                    from Itaunja, Uttar Pradesh
                                    May 20, 2022

Address: Lucknow

My earphone is not working only 2 month working and he is 1 year manufacturer warranty period plz help me

Rights96
                                      May 20, 2022

I purchased a bata women's debra black toering flats from shop no 23-24, vishvasriya nagar, near triveni puliya, gopalpura bypass, Jaipur on[protected]
                                      I was charged Rs 1299/- for that article which actually bears cost of Rs 1066/-.

Please look into the matter. Also, suggest how should I take it further cause as far as my knowledge of Bata purchases is concerned prices of products are uniform however discounts can be different.
                                      This is a matter of charging more than MRP.
                                      As a consumer it is my right to take it to consumer forum if you fail to resolve this.