Bata India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 2314

File a complaint to Bata India

Having problems with Bata India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bata India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bata India reviews & complaints page 32

Ashka Panchal
Jun 13, 2020

Address: X84/1, godrej station colony, pirozshah nagar, vikhroli east mumbai 400079

Hello sir/mam,

I had ordered shoes from bata on 20 th may 2020 and my order id: 50653800. Till today i haven't received my parcel and the tracking number provided from bata shows the product has returned back to the bata. Still the bata is not refunding the amount nor dispatching the product to me. Inspite of sending several mails they people are not replying nor replying.
Kindly help me out.

Ashka c panchal
Bata India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Murugesan Eesan
    Jun 12, 2020

Address: Bata India

I purchased a shoe from bata before 6 months, now the bottom soal tear off. I go to the same show room and explain the default. They never accepted the product quality. They refused my complaint and treat as a beggar. I spent 1200 rupees. Bata says it won't be repairable. I ask them is this your product life. Simply the manager said yes. After discussion i wrote a mail to bata. They are not even consider my mail. I spoke to customer care toll free, final answer from bata we can't do anything, our 90 days warranty has expire. We are middle class family's. After 6 months we can't buy another shoe. Our entire trust of bata sinking in customer service and support.

Samsahil
      Jun 10, 2020

Purchased bata formal men leather shoe on 2 november 2019,, with invoice no cm[protected].. Within use office only its sole broken in both pairs.. It cost 1499 not sale product. I want bata company to replace it
      Nothing done till now

Adarsh Adi5555
        Jun 6, 2020

Address: Bata showroom in Akshay Bhandar, Mysore, karnataka

This is adarsh from mysore. I have purchased slipper costing rs.699 in addition rs.4 for environment friendly paper bag and paid rs.703 in total at bata show room in akshay bhandar, mysore. (12:30pm on 6/6/2020)
        The store keeper and the cashier did not issue the bill for rs. 703 payment.
        This is a big scam bata company store keepers are doing.
        One more big scam by the company doing is charging rs. 4 for environment friendly paper bag.
        Am going to rise an online complaint in consumer court or forum for sure.
        This problem need to be solved immediately.
        Jun 7, 2020

Sen sathya
          May 29, 2020

Address: Camac street , 1st floor kolkata-west bengal.

I recently purchased shoes from kaloor branch, kerala at about 20 days back for rs. 1300/-. At the time of purchase i requested the sales person to show me a shoe for walking. I used them for only 90 minutes daily walking purpose. Yesterday i noticed the shoe sole is torn. I have been using u r products for fifteen years. As a regular customer to your product i have not seen such an inferior quality from your company. That makes me hard to belive such a worse quality manufactured from bata. It may be a design fault or jobworker /manufacturing fault. Please look into this matter and take necessary precaution to maintain quality standards. Please acknowledge this complaint. Invoice number : cm[protected] i am enclosing photos of shoes for ready reference.
          Earlier action will be highly appreciated.
          With regards.

Jashanjit Singh
            May 18, 2020

My shoe torn within warranty period and they given me no explanation for that when I told them to replace my shoe. My contact number is [protected] and my email id is [protected]@rocketmail.com.

Kishen Guha
              May 17, 2020

Hi, my sole is broken can you replace

Aadityaa Kamath
                May 16, 2020

Address: BATA, Vinobhanagar branch, Shimoga, Karnataka

Hi i had purchased a bata slipper from bata showroom, vinobhanagar branch, shimoga, karnataka on 11th may 2020 at 5:30 pm and they have not provided the bill. They told i would get the bill directly to phone. Even after 4 days i dint get any bill. This is a big scam by those store people i guess. Please investigate the issue and give me the refund for this issue.

Aadityaa Kamath
                  May 16, 2020

Address: Bata, Vinobhanagar police chowki, Shimoga , karnataka

Hi i had purchased a bata slipper from bata showroom, vinobhanagar branch, shimoga, karnataka on 11th may 2020 at 5:30 pm and they have not provided the bill. They told i would get the bill directly to phone. Even after 4 days i dint get any bill. This is a scam by those store people i guess. Please investigate the issue and give me the refund for this issue. This is a cheating to the customers of our country. Please help me.

pradipta panda
                    May 2, 2020

Address: c/o bhupen hazarika,near sahadev school ,. sunday market,po - barbheta,dist - jorhat,state assam pin 785004

I have purchased a bata_shoes from your jorhat bata showroom in assam on the date of 20th march 2020, but sir unfortunately one pair of that shoes has damaged, as per your company instruction that shoes has contain two months warranty, due to covid-19 lock-down, i am unable to return that shoes in between two months of warranty period, so kindly tell me what shall i do for return/repair that shoes?

garg.saurav11
                      May 1, 2020

Placed and order on 7th dec'19 (Order id:[protected], got a wrong product and return was picked up. Got credit note after calling customer care and placed another order on 21st dev'19 (Order id:[protected]. Order got cancelled without any email or phone. Called bata for refund and got credit note again instead of refund. Placed another order on 3rd feb 2020 using credit note and order was not delivered for almost 1 month and then i had to cancel the order. This time i requested for a refund in my bank account. Shared bank details over email 2-3 times. Even after this, till 1st may'2020, i have not received any refund. Called them back for the refund and they are not helping me much. I want to raise a case for mental harassment and for zero customer satisfaction against bata. Can someone please help? Thanks in advance!

kumarsathi
                        Mar 30, 2020

Address: Naval Base Kochi, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682004

I have purchased a pair of bata power shoes as on 31st dec 2019 at xxxvi/ 476/4 mg road ernakulam, cochin, kerala branch vide shoe invoice no cm[protected] & 10 sizes... The shoe is now defective and not able to use. The sole is manufactured by the poor quality material and now torn. Due to covid 19, the shops are closed and not able to repair or change. The warranty on the shoes is still 31 mar 2020. Please take the necessary action to repair or change the shoe.
                        K sathi kumar

satinderpalsingh1960
                          Mar 25, 2020

Address: Kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700016

25th march, 2020
                          The company secretary,
                          Bata india limited
                          27b camac street,
                          Kolkata – 700016

Subject : non receipt of discount coupons for 2018-19
                          My folio no in yes bank at gurgaon is as under
                          Dp id : in 303270
                          Client id : 10075279
                          No of shares : 4

Please send my discount coupons which, i have not received, till date.

Taranjit kaur
                          12/002, heritage city,
                          Dlf-ii, mg road,
                          Gurgaon -122008
                          Email :[protected]@gmail.com
                          Mobile : [protected]

Biplab Sinha
                            Mar 18, 2020

Address: 3A GURUSADAY ROAD, 700019

I have purchase bata power shoes as on 18th sep 2019 at kolkata lindsay street branch vide shoes no[protected] & size is 8th. Unfortunately in the day of 25th feb-20 i have notice the aforesaid shoes sole is crack. After that i inform over phone to bata concern team they are registered my complain & provide reference no-1799117. But till today i have not received any intimation neither mail nor phone call. Last week i have asking my concern reference{1799117} status but the concern team not answering any things & the gentleman generate a new reference no[protected]. My points is that as par bata shoes product is such as this quality or not? If this is bata shoes standard quality than i fully satisfied. As a regular customer to your product i have not seen such this quality from your ends. Now come to the points i want to proper action from your ends. Kindly take necessary action as par customer point of view.
                            Mar 18, 2020
                            Updated by Biplab Sinha
                            I have enclosed the affrosaid shoes image.

Purohit127
                              Mar 15, 2020

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I called on bata service center on 23rd of feb, my complain got registered on 26th of feb, ref no. 1800430, no response after that till 9th march, i called again and asked for a reply, sir you will your responce soon, i waited.
                              After more 2-3 calls they registered my complain again yesterday with ref no. 1815316.
                              And today again i got a mail, that my complain is been registered and transfered to concern dept with ref no. 1800430.

Its been 22days, i didnt got a resolution

Please see to my following complain and details regarding it

Sanjay purohit
                              Order date[protected]
                              Order id #[protected]
                              Order total - 993.00 rs

Product -
                              Bata men's bobbie red 4 blue
                              Sneaker-9uk (43 eu)

Product warranty 90days from purchase
                              Ordered on amazon india

Complain - sole is coming out
                              Mar 15, 2020
                              my complain is not been resolved
                              its been 7months and still there is been no reply from the bata

Abishek Chiripal
                                Mar 14, 2020

I have made order at bata online on 8th march 2020. The payment failed from card and still the page shows "waiting for gateway response". Safe the payment is not deducted.
                                I have also used 161 points of bata loyalty, after verbal complaint on 9th, was mentioned 48-72 the points will be credited back. Again checked on 11th and was mentioned 48-72 hours. Complaint id: 1812314.
                                Still now, no response and no points are credited back.

Is this you treat your loyalty customer? Very bad and pathetic service. Please don't buy online from bata store or app.

mandip87
                                  Mar 13, 2020

Address: House No 81, Sec-1 IMT Manesar, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122050

I ordered online three pair of shoes from bata online store on 03-feb-2020. There were three sub orders, out of three sub orders i received two orders with details as follows:

Sub order 1- black sneakers, status: order received and product is ok
                                  Sub order 2- brown loafers, order received, product was defective. Return was requested, product has been returned but no refund till date
                                  Sub order 3- grey sneakers - order not received till date

My order number is 12502742

Request you to kindly look into the issue and resolve it. I want my refund and undelivered pair of shoes

Mandeep malhotra
                                  Ph:[protected]
                                  I bought Bata Shoes on 16th nov 19, which i use to wear very rarely but recently i saw that the leather is getting out of the sole, i think there is some pasting or stitching issue with it. So request you to please do let me know what needs to be done in this case. if required i will take the shoe to my nearest outlet. please suggest.

Gayathri Premanand
                                    Mar 12, 2020

Address: Ashok Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600083

I shopped at bata showroom ashok nagar, chennai on 21-feb, due to some technical issues, the amount was debited twice from my account. Retailer said that we will be getting the refund, as the transaction timed out. I need refund of the same, as still i have not had any refund from my bank, which indicates that the amount was credited twice to bata's account. Have attached the evidences for the same. Please do the needful at the earliest. Thank you.

virendra fating
                                      Feb 26, 2020

Address: A903, green city, handewadi road, Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I purchased shoes on 15-nov-19 twice both time payment was successful from my freecharge account but bata failed both of my order saying payment was not successful.
                                      I raised the concern with freecharge they confirm the payment was success.
                                      Then i raised the comlaint with bata team initaially for 1 month they just give me compaint id and promise it will be resolved soon, then i complaintly forgotten about it.
                                      Few days back i again raise the issue with them this time they ask me for tranaction details for first time.
                                      I think they are fraud people just accumulating money from people if someone complains they just give complaint id for long so that they will forget it. It is just a loot want to file case for my metal harassment case againt them so that they will never treat other in same way again
                                      IT is more than 15 days without any further development.

Mgdalvi
                                        Feb 25, 2020

Address: pune, 412101

Bata shoes which i had used soaringly, its sole is of very poor quality. Its rubber is peeling of like paper. I am amazed, since its leather is good, but sole is worst. Moreover i have used only for occasions. Kindly get my issue resolved, i should get value for money. Local shoes which are much cheaper are strong and elegant than bata. I purchased show from bata, since its a brand and it has quality, but to my surprise its wothless. I have used woodland shoes, its amazing, all weather shoes, suberb quality and long lasting.
                                        I brought a bata sandles from amazon. its insole is damaged with in 20 days its size is also increasing day by day so i want to claim my warranty