Bata India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 2314

File a complaint to Bata India

Having problems with Bata India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bata India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bata India reviews & complaints page 43

ʇıɯns Parmar
Jun 10, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I bought huss puppies shoes few month back first time. I was suppose to have good comfort with premium range but I do regret that shoe have very poor comfort level, In the rear inside portion of shoes the inside leather is very rough (picture enclosed) with every day give injury to my heel .Initially i thought that it will be ok in few days but it has been more than 6 month & problem is still same. Also I can't able to walk bit long wearing these shoes. Wearing these shoes whole day when I off at evening my feet feel very tired & in pain.

Do replace or refund amount. Very bad experience
Bata India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nidhigupts
    Jun 9, 2019

Address: 2 ramlal mukherjee lane, Howrah, West Bengal, 711106

Hello ...I bought dr scholl's slipper rs 1600 from bata howrah branch near howrah ac market on dated 8june 2019...as it was very much pain in my heel so I wear it in that bata shop ...then day after tmrw on 9 th June 2019 ..it I was difficult in walking then i found that slipper was broken from side...then immediately I went to that shop ...the man who delivered me that dr scholl's slipper he told me to come with bill...as it was near to my house so after few hrs again I came with bill and I decided in home not to buy again will ask for return my money back..then the person who delivered me slipper he told me will not return money so u have to buy slipper against...I request to return my money as now I don't hv faith in bata...so please return my money ...1600 rupees

Kkalaichelvan6
      Jun 8, 2019

Address: R R nagar Pudukkottai rde, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 613007

I complained to the Bata customer care on 23.5.2019.registration number of the complaint is 1590069.i frequently contact them over phone and through email.but no reply was received.no response for my complaint.my complaint is the product having with out price tag indicating the price size code number etc.i think all consumable items should have the details such as price and other information..I kindly request you to look this matter seriously and take severe action.such big firms take the laws on their hands and easily violating the consumer rights.

Champak Kumar Saha
        Jun 6, 2019

Address: SRI RAMKRISHNA SARANI POLICE STATION PUNDIBARI, 736179

This is to inform you that we have purchased two footwear from one of the outlets in cooch behar with product nos. 64019990 & 64035990 on 25/05/2019. Although it has been said that purchase of carry bags is optional and if anybody wants to purchase a carry bag then he/she shall have to pay rs. 3/-.
        But i like to say that whenever the hob'ble court has given a mandate that bata can not ask the customer to pay the price of carry bag as because you are doing an advertisement with your brand name then why the tradition has not yet changed?
        I have not bought carry bags from you, it does not mean that other customers too chose the same option and it is not necessary to carry bags while on shopping.
        I hope you shall not compel the customer to buy polly bags printed printed logo/ company name in it.

anil veliyam
          Jun 4, 2019

Address: nirmalyam,velyam po, Kollam, Kerala, 691540

I PURCHASED KIDS SCHOOL SHOES FROM ONE OF THE SHOP @ kollam Kerala and the shop not privide the gift box along with the shoe purchase.
          I raised the complint officilly to the customer care on May 11 2019 an not solved the issues so far.
          shop name - K MALL -VADAKKUMBHGAM ROAD, CHINNAKKADA
          NEAR VELAMKANNIMATHA CHURCH -KOLLAM KERALA -32
          INVOICE NO# CM[protected] DT 24.04.2019
          VALUE - 2295.00

Vinay Chikkop
            Jun 4, 2019

Address: 1050 10 th main 2nd Stage West of Chord Road Bangalore, 560086

I purchased size 7 shoe for my son and they put size 7 and 9 of only right leg. My son lives in gadag and when he tried to wear it yesterday, we realized it's incorrect size and both are right leg shoes. Now, shopkeeper is saying it's my mistake and that i should be checking whereas it's a mistake from them that they put wrong size and shoes in the box. Instead of being apologetic they were rude to me and said they can't help. My son was very excited about him entering into high school and the new shoes. I have to now run around to get the shoes and again send back the correct one. This was not my fault and i have to bear all unnecessary tension now. I want them to apologize and bear courier charges and exchange the shoes.

vishvanhpc
              Jun 4, 2019

Address: 120/500/16A LAJPAT NAGAR ROAD NESR RANGOLI SHIVAJI NAGAR KANPUR , 208005., Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208005

Subject: complaint against poor quality of shoes

Sir:
              I bought an pair of shoes with cost of rs. 633.00 on 20.05.2019 from bata showroom situated at 120/500/16a lajpat nagar road nesr rangoli shivaji nagar kanpur, 208005.

I regret to inform you that the sole of the left shoe came off within a week of the purchase.
              I have been a regular customer of your products last 20 years. You
              Can look up my purchase record in your system. My mobile no. [protected] already recorded in the shoeroom. My customer identity is given on
              The invoice.
              I appeal to you to replace it as it is within the warranty period. Looking forward to prompt response.
              Jun 04, 2019
              Updated by vishvanhpc
              Subject: Complaint against poor quality of shoes

Sir:
              I bought an pair of shoes with cost of Rs. 633 .00 on 20.05.2019 from Bata showroom situated at 120/500/16A LAJPAT NAGAR ROAD NESR RANGOLI SHIVAJI NAGAR KANPUR, 208005.

I regret to inform you that the sole of the left shoe came off within a week of the purchase.
              can look up my purchase record in your system. My mobile no. [protected] already recorded in the shoeroom. My customer identity is given on
              the invoice.
              I appeal to you to replace it as it is within the warranty period. Looking forward to prompt response.
              Jun 04, 2019
              Updated by vishvanhpc
              consumer complaints logo
              menuSubmit ComplaintSearch
              Home iconHome
              Question iconQuestions
              FAQFAQ

Search
              search
              Account
              Sign out
              © 2019 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

Clothing, Shoes & Accessories Bata India complaint against poor quality of bata shoes
              Bata India — complaint against poor quality of bata shoes

1 Review
              120/500/16A LAJPAT NAGAR ROAD NESR RANGOLI SHIVAJI NAGAR KANPUR, 208005., Kanpur, Kanpur District, Uttar Pradesh, India
              Vi vishvanhpc on Jun 4, 2019
              Mark as Resolved

Sir:
              I bought an pair of shoes with cost of Rs. 622.00 on 20.05.2019 from Bata showroom situated at 120/500/16A LAJPAT NAGAR ROAD NESR RANGOLI SHIVAJI NAGAR KANPUR, 208005.

can look up my purchase record in your system. My mobile no. [protected] already recorded in the shoeroom. My customer identity is given on
              the invoice.

complaint against poor quality of bata shoes

Updated by vishvanhpc, Jun 04, 2019

Sir:
              I bought an pair of shoes with cost of Rs. 633 .00 on 20.05.2019 from Bata showroom situated at 120/500/16A LAJPAT NAGAR ROAD NESR RANGOLI SHIVAJI NAGAR KANPUR, 208005.

the invoice.
              Very poor quality shoes.i have purchased on April 1st arekere show room .very poor quality dt shoes sole is coming out with in 1.5 month .we went show room dere there is no proper response after he told he Is very busy told to come after 15 days dis is given response from staffs.how can I use sole coming out shoes I have office. I m very upset.

Harsh Murarka
                from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
                Jun 3, 2019

Address: Flat no 4 loyola school area behind beldih kali badi, Name --Golf Greens, 831001

Dear bata,

I have a regular customer of bata for 6 years.

On 20th may
                I had purchased hushpuppies sandal worth 3499 from
                Bata store bistupur, jamshedpur.
                Article no[protected], size -10

On 31st may, i got wet in the rain and so did the sandals.
                After the sandal dried i noticed that the brown leather is turing blackish in some areas.

I have never experienced such bad quality issues in hushpuppies sandals before

Please look into this matter and replace my sandals.
                I have purchased footwear for 70% discount[protected] from BATA SHOW ROOM present in Rs puram, coimbatore..within 3 days o[censored]se, sole is getting detached...I wanna know whether Bata provides replacement fr discount goods also or It sells only Defected goods on discount...

sanketkmr707
                  Jun 3, 2019

Address: 411028

I was to receive my bata shoes by 20th may. Then it was delayed twice and till now i haven't received it. I didn't even receive call from the courier boy regarding delivery though i was available on the day of delivery of shipment. Also no notice regarding estimated delivery time and by when i shall get it was communicated. This truly is a sign o[censored]tter negligence. I request you to please look into the matter at the earliest and communicate me likewise.

arumugam474
                    Jun 2, 2019

Address: RAJA STREET, LALA CORNOR, COIMBATORE, 641001

31.05.19 i am purchased school shows worth about 1728 and pay the amount through my atm card at the same time the sales people says not transaction done and they want one more transaction for the same amount. At the same time i am check my account the money was two time debited to the showroom and i ask the people they simply says you have waiting for two days the execs transaction amount will be transferred your account and i approach the showroom the sales persons very third grade approach and denied me.
                    Jun 02, 2019
                    Updated by arumugam474
                    31.05.19 I am purchased school shows worth about 1728 and pay the amount through my ATM card and the sales people says not transaction done and they want one more transaction for the same amount. At the same time I am check my account the money was two time debited to the showroom and I ask the people they simply says you have waiting for two days the execs transaction amount will be transferred your account and I approach the showroom sales persons very third grade approach and denied me.
                    Hi i had ordered a pair of shoes from bata online store on 21 may 2019. Since then, there has been no update about my order nor have I been able to cancel it. please look into this, I am very disappointed

chaitanya Verma
                      from Godda, Jharkhand
                      May 31, 2019

Address: Aghoria Bazar, Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842001

This is in reference to the judgement passed by the chandigarh consumer court in matter of dinesh parshad raturi v. Bata india limited dated april 4, 2019 in which honourable court has said that “there is unfair trade practice on the part of opposite party (Bata india limited) in compelling the complainant to purchase the carry bag worth rs.3/-“.
                      Today i, chaitanya kumar verma, went to your shop no. 00221 situated at aghoria bazar, muzaffarpur, bihar. I made a purchase of rs. 249 and rs. 3 was charged additionally for the carry bag which had all your bearings i. E., “bata surprisingly stylish” “barcelona milan singapore new delhi rome”. I have asked your store manager regarding the judgment passed by consumer court, chandigarh, he answered affirmatively and despite of that charged the amount.
                      The aforementioned incident is in strict defiance of the judgment of consumer forum, chandigarh and you have, in your best conscience, allowed the same to perpetuate. This illegal and bad in the eyes of law.
                      I, hereby, request you to return my rs. 3 and issue a notification or circular to your store manager to abide by the judgment of hon’ble court.

Arthisridurga
                        May 30, 2019

Address: Chennai

Wrost quality.. Torn within 15 days.. Wrothless. Really fedup with it. Utter waste
                        Request to replace it. The quality is very bad.. Seems waste of moneny. Never expected such kind of things happen in bata... Hope u take some action against it and make it work.. Do something to. Improve the quality.. Worst expereience ever had... Improve the quality as it seems wrothless for money

Pradipsomaddar
                          May 30, 2019

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713212

I would like to inform you that myself and my wife are holders of bata shares. Normally 2 coupons each are received every year in the month of april/may. This year for 2019 these coupons are not received till today. Kindly send them asap. Shares are in the names of pradip kumar somaddar & romita somaddar. Our address is c-4, akashdeep, armstrong avenue, sector-2a, bidhan-nagar, durgapur (Wb), pin :- 713212

rkhular
                            May 27, 2019

Address: SECTOR 18 NOIDA, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

1) subject shoe was purchased from sector 18 noida bata store on 24th december 2018
                            2) left side sole has got detached and has started opening from back side
                            3) complaint no 1588294 was lodged with bata call centre on 22.05.2019 and were assured that it will be resolved in 3 days
                            4) on 24.05.2019 we were informed by call centre that matter has been resolved and will be settled with 50% exchange value
                            5) on visiting bata store on 25.05.2019 we were informed that nothing can be done as no confirmatory mail has been received from call centre
                            5) behaviour of store manager was also not good and should be taken-up and warned
                            6) this is not expected from a reputed company like bata and this matter should be resolved immediately

Sanju012
                              May 26, 2019

Address: Marol, andheri east, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I bought this from the Bata store at Marol nakamura, andheri. Mumbai.
                              When I tried the shoes on for trial, I was a bit afraid that it was a little tight on the front side of the feet. The staff assured me that the shoe would get loosened after a few times of wearing.
                              When I wore the shoes for a few hours, my left toe started hurting very bad. I wasn't able to walk. At that time when I wore my other leather shoes, there was no pain.
                              Hence I knew it was the shoes at fault. I took it back to the store, they told me they would send it to the company and get it expanded from the front side.
                              It took them 10 days to get this done.
                              I went to the store and got the shoes.
                              It's still the same issue. My left and right toe upper side are in pain.
                              I asked the staff if an exchange is possible.
                              They denied it.
                              Please advise how can I get this returned.
                              As I am aware of the customer rights and the exchange and return policy.
                              May 26, 2019
                              Updated by Sanju012
                              I have worn the shoes only for 2 hours. And I am not happy with the staff about telling me that the product can't be exchanged
                              I have spent 3500 bucks for the shoes. Please look into this asap
                              I had purchased a sandal from the bata showroom, Bankura...but after 3-4 days I found that ...the inner side of the sandal starts tearing up...as I thought it will be leather material...I am very disappointed with this behaviour from bata company...kindly check it out

Gautam Vj
                                May 25, 2019

I purchased a pair of cut shoes in omr bata outlet at chennai. The insole was worn off in 2 months. I was out of station for 3 months. When i approached the store guy for the issue he we totally irresponsible in his response asking me a bill that was bought 2 months ago and said that their system has no information about the purchase history.

I was asked to produce my bank statement and finally the so called store supervisor said it cannot be replaced. The store is 20 kms from my home and i had to travel twice to get this amazing response from the supervisor and he didnt even care to respond to me.
                                I have all this conversation recorded.

Finally now i have spent 2000 to receive this irresponsible response
                                Jun 01, 2019
                                Updated by Gautam Vj
                                Here is the image of the shoes. BATA has become poor in its service and definitely in quality. I'll make sure atleast the people i know dont go to a BATA store to buy anything . Worthless. I sent an email too to BATA no use.

I bought pair of shoes from bata outlet in faridabad.even after discussion I was forced to buy a bag at additional cost.why should I pay for a bag and carry your branding you guys charge unnecessary

jaikumarnirmala
                                  May 27, 2019

Address: PLOT NO 64 FIRST STREET, AMBAL NAGAR WEST TAMBARAM, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600045

I would like to put forth my grievance regarding purchase of my power shoes dated 17/02/2019 at West Tambaram branch kakkan st . Hardly three month from the date of my purchase my power shoe was torn . shoes was used not more than twenty days. I use to wear this shoes only on satuarday only I am having high esteem on BATA INDIA LIMITED and more over i am the regular customer of your esteemed concern. I went to West Tambaram branch where i purchased and showed the condition of the shoes. The manager of that branch suggested to mail to you for replacement for the torned shoe. The cost of the shoe is one thousand two hundred ninty nine only1299/-.It is hard earned money for me. So i kindly request you to approve for the replacement of the shoe and do the need full. The same issue was happened when i purchased on 2017, this is the second time in my life time. Iam the customer of my school days, till now .this is the two instance i faced . kindly do the needful
                                  i lodged a complaint on 22/05/19 regarding the replacement of shoes for the torned shoe. Till now issue was not resolved by in the online complaint forum, the status of the complaint shows resolved the issue. Dont declare false information. Kindly take necessary action

Trishie Sharma
                                    May 25, 2019

Called on the support number and got to know that the order had been cancelled. I have been waiting for my order since 10th of may and on 21st may i'm getting to know that it has been cancelled without a single intimation about the same. The customer care representative said on 21st may that i will receive an email asking for my bank details in order to provide the refund but still no response.

I have been sending emails on their given support email address but not even a single response from them.
                                    Nov 3, 2019
                                    Refund credited
                                    I have bought Bata commit sandal for 1999 re from Bata store seawoods Grand Central mall, Mumbai on 28 March 2019. Within 1.5 month o[censored]sage I noticed that there is crack in stole .there is big crack in the stole which I have observed.never accepted such a bad quality product from bata .I should get replacement for the product

no refund as promised - Comment #3444120 - Image #0

Harsh9991099910
                                      May 24, 2019

Address: 1/9802 west gorakh park gali no 1 shahdara delhi-110032, New Delhi, Delhi

It has been just 5 months since i purchased the slippers from bata store and sole of the left slipper has started detaching
                                      I am a regular customer of bata, it has become very difficult to wear slippers due to the embarrasing strenchof sweet emitting from the footwear
                                      As written above want to register strong protest complaint which clearly shows that the customer is being taken for granted after completion of the sale. We request you to look into the matter and provide us intermediate replacement (Free of cost) as soon as possible.

Bldewasi
                                        from Kota, Rajasthan
                                        May 23, 2019

Address: C-43 Aashiyana Guru path, Saini Colony III near Warren academy, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

I order shoe from bata india official website on date 3rd may. My order id no is 12301956 nd after delivered article due to poor quality i returned this product on date 10th may 2019 bt till date 23rd may refund not initiate in my bank account. After many calls in helpline no. [protected] but not proper answer provided by customer care helpline...