Bata India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 2314

File a complaint to Bata India

Having problems with Bata India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bata India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bata India reviews & complaints page 79

devduti
May 20, 2016

Address: 700106

My self devduti das bought a pair of bata north star - power - play on (From mani square bata showroom) shoe 5 days ago, the inner sole of the shoe is coming out every time i wear it. It is very difficult to run to the store every time for these general issues. Nowdays the longevity of the product has gone down and the price has been increased enormously.

I will like to exchange the product we a new one at the earliest.

Contact no. [protected]

Bata India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I dont want my contact number to be refelected in the domain

clivelobo
    from Panaji, Goa
    May 19, 2016

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403004

The manager
    Bata india ltd.

I am a regular customer of your reputed bata brand and it is a very disappointing that pieces of the soles of my expensive hush puppies puchased around 6-8 months ago, are breakimg off. The uppers of the
    Hoes are in a good condition. Kindly view the attached pictures of the shoes. The soles are totally not wearable.
    Never expected this from a branded company like bata. I my hush puppies shoes, was puchased from the "bata shoes store, on 18th june road, panjim, goa. The articles number :[protected] was found defective within 6months of the purchase.

Requesting you to please instruct your authorized dealer to
    Do the needful and replace the shoes.

Best regards,

Clive lobo
    Hi Mr. Clive Lobo, we regret the inconvenience. Please share us your contact number and email id so we contact you directly and provide you the resolution to your concern
    Have been looking forward to some response from Bata or the Indian Consumer Complaints Forum,
    but unfortunately hadn't received any all this while. Just retrieved this post and happy to note that
    Bata India Customer Care had replied almost immediately, the next day after my complaint !
    Apologies for not checking on this sooner.

My Contact No. is[protected] / [protected] and Email ID is loboz.[protected]@gmail.com

Mr. Clive Lobo
    Awaiting a call from Bata India Customer Care . There has been no response after providing my contact information. Urgently awaiting a response.
    Kindly intimate me WHEN I can expect a call as promised in your message above date MAY 20th !!!

shabbeer2222
      May 15, 2016

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533101

Hello hi this is one of the u r regular Coustmer who lives in rjy. Me and all of my family members around 12 always shop at u r's bata show room in rjy. But this day u r sales man's have there personal works. They are not interested about coustemers plz change the staff put there some responsabel person who care about coustemers and friendly with ours. Plz train how to related with coustemers .
      Hi Shabeer, we regret the inconvenience. Please message us your contact number and email id so we contact you directly and provide you the resolution to your concern

Bata India — Product exchange

I purchased a product on 1.10.15 which broke after 1 use. Filed for exchange within 60 days guarantee period butcompany providing exchange for only 50% value. They are not even responding to emails.
      Hi Prerna Saini, we're sorry to hear about your experince. Please share us your contact number and email id so we contact you directly and provide you the resolution to your concern

Bata India — leather faded

article no: 561-9461, size -5, kothamangalam bata shop no: 01799, purchase date[protected]

Bata India — exchange shoes

My shoe was torn within few months under the warrnty period

Bata showroom in rajahmundry at mainroad - Comment #2408156 - Image #0
      Hi Anurag Manae, we regret the inconvenience. Please share us your contact number and email id so we contact you directly and provide you the resolution to your concern.

vigash vikraman
        May 9, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

I would like to bring to your attention a very regret fun behaviour of your manager at the bata store in mogappair near wavin signal in Chennai..not only was he very rude and uncouth in his behavior but also clicked my photo and my vehicle's without my permission...this is a very unacceptable behavior towards a Woman. It started when I entered your store and asked about the shoe for my one and a half year old...the manager said it is not available..but your staff helped out with the goods ...there were some balloons hanging in the store which my little one wanted and one of your staff give ..after billing when I was about to come out of the showroom...your manager scolded the staff that why she gave the balloon to my daughters in such a way that I could hear it...I felt insulted and asked the manager that why is he creating an issue for such a small thing and he should not be behaving in such a miserly manner and I left the balloon there and left...on this he came behind me and took photographs of me and my car and threatened me...I created a ruckus there on seeing him click photos...and then some one checked his phone and said that it was of the car...but he refused to delete it...I think it is the most unprofessional and indecent behaviour of any staff from any bata outlet and because of this I am sure that I will never visit any of your showroom.
        Hi Vigash Vikraman, we regret the inconvenience. Please share us your contact number and email id so we contact you directly and provide you the resolution to your concern.

Bata India — No response to my complaint

On 27.8.2015 I have submitted a complaint for my footwears which I purchase from Bata India shop. Still I have not received anything from them. My mobile no. Is [protected]. I am expecting early reply from them.

Bata India — Slippers are damaged within a month

I purchased a slipper from Bata on 9th June, within a month soles are apart.Its totally a defective product i purchase from Bata.I went to south extension part 1 bata store for exchange but they refused to exchange as i was not having bill.

teared the shoes in 15 days

Sir i purchased the bata power shoes frm bata bandra [protected]@Mumbai in august 2013.shoes got teared in just 15days.plz do the needful.i have courier the damaged shoes @Gurgaon customer service center.

devaraj b k
          May 4, 2016

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570016

Purchase for bata power[protected]/-rupees for bata showrooms vijanagar mysore for purchase for for one week for sole open for two time for quality for low sole finishing for notgood.i am for bata old customers for 7year used for bata shoe frist time problem customers supply for good.material sir.my request for replaced shoe sir thanks
          Replaced shoe for delivery for short time sir

Bata India Limited — Product Shoe

Sor i have purchased shoe from BATA showroom but after 2-3 months shoe scrapped so i am complaining for the product.pl. change my shoe immediately,

Bata India — Complaint regarding bata shoe

I have bought a bata formal shoe on may 2015. Using only office purpose. Cost around 1500 Rs. Quality is really bad. Within 4 month it gone. Is bata have only brand name? By Anoop [protected]

Sole open - Comment #2393162 - Image #0

Bata India — No response to my complaint

I have submitted a complaint regarding my footwears which I have purchased from Bata India shop. Still I have not received any reply from them. My mobile no. is [protected] & [protected]. Expecting early reply from them.

Bata India — Sales Manager not friendly

Hi, The sales manager at Bata show room in Madhapur, Hyderabad is rude and not customer friendly. I went there on 04-Sep-2015 around 4.30, PM. He was fine with me but rude with other customer.

kamal bhalla
            Apr 29, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I have purchases a Bata shoe from one of your franchise store on 18th March 2016 and at the time of purchasing the sales person told me that the product is having full warranty on that shoe for 75 days from the date of purchase, even I asked regarding the warranty o[censored]pper material also because I have to work whole the day on bike and he was damn sure for the warranty o[censored]pper material also.

Unfortunately my shoe got damage from the left side and when I visited that store, i was shocked that the person was not on his statement and told me that there is no warranty for upper material.

After this he taken my shoes and told me that he will help me to get replaced but after two weeks of follow up he returned my shoes as it is he was taken from me, even he did not send them to the warehouse or the company. I am very unhappy with that and want my replacement.
            Hi Kamal Bhalla, we regret the inconvenience. Please share us your contact number and email id so we contact you directly and provide you the resolution to your concern.
            My contact number is [protected] and the email id is [protected]@gmail.com.

Till now I did not get any email or phone call from your side as you was not having my details so I shared with you in my prior reply. Please revert me back and give me solution.
            Still no revert from your side. Stop making me fool and resolve my problem.

Bata India — difactive shose

Dear sir, I am chetan I parchaged bata Shose on 12/07/15 Sunday. Today my shoes is damage. And shopkeeper is not responding me.e

Bata India — My sandal full stiching problem

I here by purchased your product on[protected].so it have some problem.so i need to chamge

Cheating of a sales executive - Comment #2405976 - Image #0

raghupati ji
              Apr 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400091

I purchased a shoes from Bata store, Sakinaka on 9th Feb 2016 & its start to damage after 45 days of purchase then i complaint to the customer care no. ie;[protected] on 8th Apr 2016 then executive said ' sir we will write down ur complaint & u will receive the mail in 3-4 days' so on 12th Apr i got a mail from bata. Customer, u have to pay 50% of total amount then we will replace it with new one.
              So my concern is that a Rs 2000/-shoes of BATA is got start to damage within 45 days from purchase so 1st thing is that
              1.brand is worst
              2. When i called on 8th Apr i were in warranty period but customer care executive did not tell me when i went to the store on 12th Apr i got the information that when u lodge the complaint if come to store till 9th Apr u can get the 100% replacement without pay any of the charge.
              So it means CC executive misguided me with mail.
              After so many follow-up & mail bazi Bata on 75% replacement. I am feel embarrassing with these damage shoes.
              So i need the new shoes without pay any of the money because CC executive fraud with me to make a profit to the BATA india.

I want an action on executive of fraudulent & product quality then i need the new one.

Thanks to Consumer Forum to provide a plateform to expose the companies in front of the public.
              Apr 26, 2016
              Updated by raghupati ji
              Complaint no. Is - 613714

Ratika12
                Apr 27, 2016

I bought a pair of ballerinas from fresh stock in feburary 2016 from lajpat nagar (new delhi, India). how ever two days back i noticed that the leather broke out. I dont have the bill anymore and need the replacement as early as possible otherwise next time I have to think twice before shopping at my favourite store.
                I am a loyal customer of bata and trust the brand.
                Kindly get the shoes replaced
                Thank You

Bata India — Shoes replacement

As complaint number is 521848. Pls solve my complaint as earliest. Navneet Choudhary [protected]

Bata India — Sole pasting open

I purchase a chapal from bata showroom at K K Road kottayam kerala, its sole pasting open within two months and ten days.so please it replace .product article no 551-7028/799

Ar. Nilesh Vaity
                  from Solapur, Maharashtra
                  Apr 25, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

I have purchased new shoes of BATA Remo-6984 on 04/03/2026 from Vasai, Maharashtra. But since last week stitching of shoe toe top has started opening from joints due to which these shoes can not be used comfortably.

This is totally a manufacturing defect and company should take a responsibility of replacement of this product.

shall I return the product to dealers shop.?

jinesh92
                    Apr 24, 2016

Address: 400092

I bought a bata power sports shoes on 17th april 2016. On 18th i went back to them as i had a size issue of footwear. They told that stock is not available and they have ordered one and once it is available they would give me a call. They told that it would be available in 2-3 days. Now today i.e 24th april 2016 i went back to them regarding this issue. They told me that size is not available and i[censored] want then you can exchange these shoes with something else. Now m done with this. I wanted a refund or credit note which they refused to provide me. Please help.
                    Hi Jinesh, we regret the inconvenience. Please share us your contact number and email id so we contact you directly and provide you the resolution to your concern.

Khrusos
                      Apr 23, 2016

Address: 560001

I used one of the offer of bata 20% off code. I ordered two products for the same on 26th feb and they (Bata) said they are going to delivery the product by 7 days. I got one product and second one was not delivered, so i called bata customer care on mar 6th to enquire about the second product and the said we will process it in 48 hrs. After that on mar 8th i got mail that your order is been cancelled without my intervention in it. So again i called and raised complaint on it they said they will check and call back with in a day and again i called on mar 10th they said the same. But form that day to this day i didn't receive proper response, nor even there are bothered to solve. Today date is april 23rd (Two months)

I just wanted to inform you so that you will be aware of these things. They used my good enough worth of 5 to 6 hrs of time for no use.
                      I am not sure you should allow bata products on market who doesn't even response for their customer.

Bata,

It will not end until you call me and apologies for inconvenience caused by you for not delivering or responding to me (Customer) as promised/said and to deliver my product asap.

On sat, mar 12, 2016 at 11:08 am, xxxx wrote:
                      Are you people belong to bata? Or working for some out source/ consultancy?
                      I didnt get any response yet, no call, no mail, no compensation for the time i spent with bata to purchase my product so i will do possible way to show you people what it means to wait for a product with out any response.

-common man

On fri, mar 11, 2016 at 11:08 am, xxx wrote:
                      Are there any men working on this mail id???

Who cancelled the order, i will complaint to consumer forum next time if i dont get my delivery with in today

-xxx

On wed, mar 9, 2016 at 4:23 pm, xxx wrote:

What happened to this delivery, i am expecting the delivery by tomorrow. My complaint is not answered instead it is neglected and cancelled.
                      Do you think these are fancy numbers!!!
                      Crf588541
                      Crf588545
                      Crf588546

I want to escalate this issue give my proper mail id. Bata has not delivered its item to me with in 7 days, what is the compensation it is going to give for this?

-xxx

On tue, mar 8, 2016 at 12:40 pm, wrote:
                      [http://www. bata.in//0/media/images/mail/images/logo. Gif]
                      Cancel order

Hi! Xxx
                      This is regarding your cash on delivery order 12090610, suborder no 50099119
                      We regret to inform you that we have cancelled your cash on delivery order. If you still wish to order this product or need any clarification.
                      Please call us at[protected] or email us at [protected]@bata.In
                      Your order summary
                      Product name price quantity shipping order amount
                      [http://www. bata.in/0/images/product/808-6025_300x300_1. Jpeg] power men's sports shoes
                      Size: black
                      Color: rs 2799.00/- 1 rs 0.00/- rs 2238.90/-
                      Subtotal: rs 3698.00/-
                      Shipping total: rs 0/-
                      Reedeemed credit: rs 0.00/-
                      Promo code/ gift voucher discount: rs 0.00/-
                      You saved: rs 740.00 /-
                      Total payable: rs 2958.00/-

Sincerely yours,
                      Bata
                      [protected]@bata.In
                      I ordered two shoes and 1 sandal from bata.in on 12th, april 2019 and paid via prepaid mode, I called the customer care of bata and ask for the status of the order they tell me your order will be delivered within 7-8 business days and directly cancelled my 1st order (sandal) without knowing me, now its 28th, April 2019, no response from bata india and also no tracking status showing of my order, what to do ? are they going to deliver my product ???

They cancelled the delivery with out my notice and didn't initiated the order again even after request - Comment #3418539 - Image #0
                      They cancelled the delivery with out my notice and didn't initiated the order again even after request - Comment #3418539 - Image #1
                      Here are mine order numbers
                      1st Order no . = 50348854
                      2nd Order no. = 50348786

Mine orders are not yet delivered, and no response from bata india, i dont want to cancel my orders i want my orders as fast as possible

They cancelled the delivery with out my notice and didn't initiated the order again even after request - Comment #3418541 - Image #0
                      Kiran00008's reply, Apr 28, 2019
                      Bata india dont cancel my orders as you previously do i want my orders dont initiate refund i want my orders .

teja.mahi
                        Apr 17, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500045

On 9th of this month i have purchased a pair of flats with order number 12092862 in www.bata.in within 3 days i received the product, but it was different from which i ordered you can see in the attachments . from 11th of this i use to call customer care for refund the money till now i didnt get response from them . Dont buy from this its a big faulty website they not even response properly
                        Hi Teja Mahi, we regret the inconvenience. Please share us your contact number and email id so we contact you directly and provide you the resolution to your concern
                        here is my contact no: [protected]

vasujv
                          Apr 14, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

I have purchased the shoe from Bata from Hyderabad, Dilsukhnagar Bata showroom, with in 20 Days top Layer of the shoe came off when I took to the showroom he said it is only fashion shoe we cannot do any thing, I have asked for replacement but they said it is not possible we will polish and give it back to you but that will not solve my problem Shoe cost is 1600

Please find the attachment for bill and shoe images
                          Please see the bill

Shoe top layer came off - Comment #2358132 - Image #0
                          till date there is no response
                          Hi Vasu, we regret the inconvenience. Please share us your contact number and email id so we contact you directly and provide you the resolution to your concern.zacoo

Pardeep906
                            from Basi, Punjab
                            Apr 11, 2016

Address: 160017

I purchased the 2 Pairs Bata Formal Shoe Item code 821-6538 product on November Within, 90, the One Pair of Shoe got damaged from Backside . The total bill of two pairs is RS.4998/-(Rs 2499/- for one pair).

When i went the store where i purchased, they straight away rejected to even speak with me. They store Sales Man And Store MAnager was totally out of control and he darely said "This is how i speak and do what ever you want". These people doesn't know how to speak to customer. This totally disappointed me.I will not purchase any item of Bata Again.

Store Manager told me in Hindi " agar mai chahu to tumhe utha ke bahar fenk du"

Finally, i have raised a complaint for replacement at Bata customer care but seems to be they will not replace the product or take any action against the store person who spoke to me very rashly.

Anushka Noushad
                              from Calicut, Kerala
                              Apr 10, 2016

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673001

I am a student of class 12. i'm very tall considering my age. bata's girls black school shoes comes with exceptionally big high heel. as a result this adds to my already tall attribute making me even more taller. in fact this problem is faced by many of my schoolmates and we had even planned to cut off the heel which is practically unsound as the balance of the shoe gets disrupted( as put forward by the bata authority persons). so i kindly request you to get the heel of the shoe reduced to the maximum extent taking into consideration the problem faced by tall girls. it doesn't matter even if you introduce flat black school shoes. another alternative is by introducing shoes with solid ( not hollow) heels which can be cut as per the wishes of students. hoping for an early response(before school reopens!!). or else we will have to switch on to any other brand which is quite not to our affirmation.we have always been comfortable using bata shoes from kinder-garden age.
                              Dear Anuskha Nousad, we regret the inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback we have forwarded to the concerned team.

Aakanksha_91
                                Apr 8, 2016

Address: 110038

On 5 april 2016, tuesday i and my father purchased 3 pairs of shoes from exclusive showroom of bata from west patel nagar, new delhi -110038. The designing of one of my father chappal worth rs 499 is extremely different in size from each other..It look weired actually..Look like local defective chappal buy from footpath ...And same with my vellies worth rs 499 is defective and vary in design and defective item i had ever purchased..Finishing is not their in my vellies..This time bata disappointed me..And i will never visit to bata showroom again ..
                                Mr. Pradeep had served us.
                                Article no[protected] size -7
                                Article no[protected] size-8

sukhbir anand
                                  Mar 31, 2016

Address: 110064

I bought the chappals from Pacific Mall, New Delhi showroom on 26th January, 2016, for a price e of Rs 499/- (regular price-no discounts). The sales staff assured that it is a well proven product and if anything happens to the silver shine, even i[censored]sed in bathroom, the company would replace the article within 3 months.
                                  The silver shine has worn off in less than 2 months and the cracked top appearance gives an ugly look, therefore rendering it unfit for usage anymore.
                                  When we took it to the store, they said this wearing off of the silver shine is normal and was to be expected. The particular guy who sold the article to us has left the store. Thus they refused to entertain the complaint.
                                  I have written emails too to Bata India on 29th March, 2016, and still waiting to hear from them.
                                  Hi Sukhbir Anand, we regret the inconvenience. Please share us your contact number and email id so we contact you directly and provide you the resolution to your concern.

mahesh kumar nagwan
                                    Mar 31, 2016

I have purchased a pair of Shoe from Bata India Ltd 850 Lake Town, Block-A, Kolkata 700055 vide cash memo no #:07-12-15/1/0029 for Rs 3499/-.
                                    I am sorry to inform that i am using Bata shoes for last 30 years . I have purchased the shoe named Hus Puppies most premium brand and its sole damaged within 15 days of my purchase.
                                    Purchased most premium brand of shoes Hus Puppies but sole damaged within a fort night

mahesh kumar nagwan
                                      Mar 31, 2016

I have purchased hus puppies shoe on 07.12.2015 from bata india limited 850 lake town, kolkata 700055 but sole paste of shoe damaged within 15 days.
                                      Bata is such a big brand name i use it for last 30 years and hus puppeis most coastly shoe rs 3499/- still damaged in a fort night.
                                      Purchased Hus Puppies Shoe most expensive brand at Rs 3499/- but paste of sole damaged within a fortnight.
                                      Please replace the shoe i am your 30 years old customer.

preethicrd
                                        Mar 23, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695001

Sole detached, not usable