Bata India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 2314

File a complaint to Bata India

Having problems with Bata India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bata India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bata India reviews & complaints page 9

Biswa.e.dey
Oct 6, 2022

I’ve placed an online order from the store as they don’t have the size available on 18th September, 2022. After that I decided to cancel the order and also got the cancellation massage for the same. On the very next day 19th September, 2022 the customer support confirmed me that i will be getting an email and massage with the link where i have to update my bank details. After that i’ve called them on 22nd September, 2022 and again they told me the same thing.
This was the last communication and its been one week from then and I haven’t received anything from them. Also i’ve been trying to connect with the customer support team each and every day, but not getting any response from them.

Please go through my below details and process my refund as soon as possible, also let me know if there is any other details required from my side.

Name - Sharmistha Dey
Order id - AI[protected]
Bata India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gagan5515
    Oct 6, 2022

Sir/Madam
    I have purchased online bata shoes which does not fit me so raise return request to it
    Then my shoes have been picked up but today after 10-12 no refund have been issued to me
    Every time when I call customer care they give me new date and time to get work done.
    Please look into my matter seriously and help to get my refund asap
    My registered number in bata is [protected]

Gagan Aggarwal

Sharma1989
      Oct 4, 2022

Address: Thane mumbai

Bata return it in process, It's been more than 2 week. Shies were broken, pasting is off, complaints already at customer care received mails but no action

Amit Sharma

ca chandresh shah
        from VADODARA, Gujarat
        Oct 4, 2022

as a traditon the company was used to send coupen fatching discount of 20% on bata shoe purchase. i am thankful for the same. since i have, not received any coupen this year in respect of our following
        demate detail.dp id in 301549 client id 18820275.
        pl.send me the same. in anticipation. with regards,
        my address is
        chandresh shah
        14, vrunda duplex, near nand dham, b/h mahesh complex, waghodia road, vadodara 390019

thakkar5912
          Oct 4, 2022

It is to bring to your notice that order having no BW[protected] has been cancelled due to delay from side of seller and since than i.e.12 september 2022 I have ben calling Bata againand forth for my refund of PREPAID ORDER that iI have not yet recieved..Please ensure that I recieve my refund of ₹1299.50 in my source i.e Paytm at the earliest

Lse
            from Faridabad, Haryana
            Oct 1, 2022

I had ordered sandals from bata online but want to return..but till now no response

MKShi
              Oct 1, 2022

I bought this footwear on July 5th, 2022. Used only 3 times so far. But the sole in the back of the footwear has fallen completely.

The pics attached can be referred to see that the footwear doesn't have any wear and tear. Also, the size label "7" in the back sole can still be seen intact, which shows that I have used it only 2 or 3 times till now.

I went to the shop where I purchased the footwear on 30th September 2022 and made a complaint. They said that the product is bought on sale, so cannot help. I never thought that Bata products bought from sale will be of such bad quality that a product bought paying Rs.850 will last only for 2 times use. I have been an adherent customer of Bata till date, but sorry no more a fan and will not shop from Bata, owing to the replacement / refund policy.

Akthar Sheriff H
                Oct 1, 2022

Address: Bata India

I Purchased Bata Shoe on 31/08/2022 and due to size not fit, raised return the Sheo as per the policy.

Very long they have to arrange the pickup and taken 16/09/2022. It has reached 17/09/202 to Bata.

As per policy 7 to 10 Woking days max time for refund. Keep on spoken to the customer Service, they sending only mail like 2 to 3 working days will get. But improvement.

Payment Still pending from bata.

Kindly do the needful.

Akthar Sheriff H
                Apr 17, 2024

Naveed_Chowdary
                  Sep 30, 2022

First of all the customer service is so pathetic it requires almost 7 days to deliver. After delivery when requested for return they took another week. My product was COD they asked me wait a week to send a payU link to transfer my amount once rerun pick is done.

It’s been 18 days, no refund link shared also registered multiple complaints regarding this no proper resolution provided.

advoc006
                    Sep 28, 2022

I am a Shareholder of Bata. Even my brother is a Share Holder. The Last discount coupon we received was on 1st September, 2020 at 1:36 p.m. via E-mail.

Since then we have not received any coupons. We request you to please look into the matter . My email address is [protected]@yahoo.com

Writtika Jana
                      Sep 28, 2022

Address: Howrah

Hi, i have placed an order for a women's sandal on 12th Sept, which was supposed to be delivered by 14th Sept'2022.
                      Till date I have not received my order. Escalation desk is not ready to respond to my calls nor call back. I have been following up every day and they keep my call on hold for 20-25 mins everyday.
                      It is not possible for me to follow-up.
                      I request to initiate my refund (Principal 1599+ interest calculated as per govt bank interest rates) as this was a prepaid order.
                      They are not delivering my product nor giving my money back. I have raised the concern in their customer support and also have mailed them and the escalation desk, yet no resolution has been provided.
                      Please take strict actions for harassing its customers.
                      Sep 28, 2022
                      Updated by Writtika Jana
                      Hi, i have placed an order for a women's sandal on 12th Sept, which was supposed to be delivered by 14th Sept'2022.
                      Till date I have not received my order. Escalation desk is not ready to respond to my calls nor call back. I have been following up every day and they keep my call on hold for 20-25 mins everyday.
                      It is not possible for me to follow-up.
                      I request to initiate my refund (Principal 1599+ interest calculated as per govt bank interest rates) as this was a prepaid order.
                      They are not delivering my product nor giving my money back. I have raised the concern in their customer support and also have mailed them and the escalation desk, yet no resolution has been provided.
                      Please take strict actions for harassing its customers.

Would like to take name of GAGAN and NEHA from escalation desk, who are horrible and need to be fired immediately if you want some good for your company!

sushilsushil chawla
                        Sep 26, 2022

I had received a mail for the same, i accidentally deleted the same mail. Request send the shareholder discount coupon to my mail [protected]@rediffmail.com

Shaznirmala
                          Sep 26, 2022

Address: 63 1b 3rd main rd Marathi Nagar Yelahanka

Worst worst
                          Sep 26, 2022
                          Updated by Shaznirmala
                          Worst experience
                          Sep 26, 2022
                          Updated by Shaznirmala
                          Worst experience
                          Sep 26, 2022
                          Updated by Shaznirmala
                          Worst experience

amitjugnidas
                            from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                            Sep 24, 2022

Address: Kishanganj Bihar

I purchased shoes for 2043 rs.paid via UPI after scanning QR at store but unfortunately done after timeout.debited from my account.but your store didn't confirm this payment. pls resolve

sanjay.ka
                              Sep 22, 2022

Every year we use to receive two 20% discount coupons each being shareholder but we have not received coupons last year as well as we have not received discount coupons this year.
                              has the company stopped giving discount coupons.
                              Please let me no on my email Id: casanjay.[protected]@gmail.com

navneetsadani
                                from kolkata, West Bengal
                                Sep 20, 2022

Address: 224, SHYAMNAGAR ROAD

Me and my family am shareholder of bata india ltd. Every year i receive two discount coupons entitling me to purchase two pair of footwear at 20% discount. This year i have not received these coupons till date. Please let me know if bata india ltd. Has stopped sending such coupons to shareholders from this year. If not then please look into the matter and send me the discount coupons. My registered email address is

sadani.[protected]@gmail.com

Aravind7
                                  Sep 20, 2022

I am writing this to put forward an issue that I have faced recently with my order refund from a very highly unprofessional company named Bata India Limited, who have been keeping me in transit for the last few weeks regarding a simple order refund.

I am deeply disappointed with the management and customer service executive as they are giving standard replies to wait whenever I ask them for my refund status.

I am facing this kind of situation in my online shopping journey for the very first time.

I am hopeless about my refund now from this fraud company Bata India Limited and urging you all to be careful with your online orders from this fraudulent company in the future.

My complaint reference number is : 361701.

Sep 18, 2022

I have purchased bata shares around 1.5 years back but still not received discount coupons against it.

maddy shareque
                                      Sep 18, 2022

Address: Aurangabad Maharashtra

I'm old user of our bata and I'm not satisfied with this bata shoes and i want to refund my product first time I'm very disappointed with the bata.

Bijay Kumar Lakhotia
                                        Sep 17, 2022

Still I have not received my discount coupon of this year
                                        Name - Bijay Kumar Lakhotia
                                        DPID-, IN 302105
                                        Client ID : 10498196