Berger Paints — painting contact dated 23/3/19 by dealer shahji ghadge, naushad khan, nilesh ugade and deepak korde

 
6 Reviews
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
 Chandrkanta S Tekwani on May 3, 2019
In continuation of previous complaint dt 23/3/19 i would like to state that the work restarted on 26/4/19 instead of 24/4/19with the payment of 7000/- on 1st coat of painting and 2nd after 2nd coat of painting and last on completion with cleaning. But the company has taken 15000+ 8000 = 23000 out of the order of rs 45000/- and still 1st coat of painting still not completed and they again started same ticktacs by demanding more money or work will be stopped and they have stopped the work from last two days.

Further the work is not being done according to specification i. E.. No clearing of old painting instead only primer is applied and painting coating is being done. And even agreed to apply zinc paint it is being done directly and even on embossed design in ceiling and border single colour is applied even though ask for multicolour on it.

It is very difficult to manage your dealers who every alternate day or demanding money and the work which is charged for 32/- is actually given quotation at rs 12/-. I don't how the company is allotting work to such dealers who harass senior citizen and not do work according to agreed terms. As every time new terms are imposed by eachone from naushad khan, deepak korde, nilesh ughade and shahji ghadge.

It is better no further contracts are given who spoils the image of company working since 2004 and having offices abroad also.

I think it is high time and it is not possible for me to take further stress it is better if amount paid by me i. E. Rs 23000/- are reurned with proper compensation for harrassment which i am suffering from last one and half month.

Complaint Status


[May 03, 2019] Berger Paints customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Chandrkanta S Tekwani, May 04, 2019
No person has contacted as they are aware that they have taken more amount than the work completed as not even single coat of painting is applied
Updated by Chandrkanta S Tekwani, May 06, 2019
No person has contacted as they are not interested in completing task as amount is taken in advance
Updated by Chandrkanta S Tekwani, May 16, 2019
The dealer of company has started again same tactics and are not willing to paint window panes or door frames or grill and balcony and demanding extra amount for the same. And area is also not calculated properly as everytime they are calculating different area for the same flat and saying it was not counted properly hence a tualky it is Rs 60000/- instead of what was calculated at Rs 45000/-

I don't understand how the company has deploy/appointed such people who can't calculate even the proper area which is their routine work. Or the same is being done to harass senior citizen to get excess amount as even the receipt of amount paid upto 35000/- is not given even cheque is not being accepted as they know at any time they are stopping the work and there is no alternative but to accept unnecessary demands. Hence I request everybody to be careful in dealing with the Berger Paints or their dealers .
Updated by Chandrkanta S Tekwani, May 23, 2019
My work still remain unattended. In last three months dealer just stopped the work for more than three times for more than 20 to 25 days everytime till their demand for money is not satisfied. Even receipts are also not issued to me for the amount of Rs 39000/- paid and still the work is not completed. The painting of window doors and Grills as well as balcony is still not done. I don't understand the behavior of Berger Paints who are so careless and negligent towards their orders. And if they are unable to get it done why they are advertising and take orders. As by this they are increasing the woes of simple senior citizens .
Updated by Chandrkanta S Tekwani, May 28, 2019
Kindly inform if any action is expected from the company or dealers or atlrast it is better that company avoid taking orders for dealers and harass the people.p
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

The dealers appointed by Berger paints India Ltd are just asking advance without completion of work and if not paid just stop the work. EVEN covering or scrapping or applying putty and primer is not as per estimate given . Cleaning of flooring is also not done. And even if covering is done all the scrapping is put on flooring thereby damaging or disfiguring the flooring tiles
It has been 3 months that I have raised a complain with ticket number (COMPLAINT NO SR[protected] and another ticket) but nothing hasbeen done by Berger and I called multiple customer care executives and non of them get backed with feedback. So if my complain is not solved today I will do a consumer forum case against Berger.
I don 't understand how the company is behaving in irrational way and do not care to complete the contract and take amount in advance and leave job without understanding their responsibility. It is my humble request to avoid using products and services of burger express painting if they want to avoid difficulties and save money as if they will be giving amount without getting proper and timely service. In my case they stopped the work for three times and from last three months I am suffering as every time they want money and after getting part amount again they stop work after 2- 3 days and demand more money for the same work.
I am getting my home painted by your team but not getting satisfactory with works.As per the agreement that two coat pant putting in all areas including window and doors. but contractor putting only one coat. the agreement amount fully paid by contractor.the work is not completed, Your consultant supervisor also not available in the site
No proper or quality service as promised without courtesy to complete job but only interested in collecting the amount.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    68
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    20
    phone
    +91 33 2229 9724
    +91 33 2229 6016
    +91 33 2229 6005
    location
    Berger House, 129 Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700017
    Berger Paints - painting contact dated 23/3/19 by dealer shahji ghadge, naushad khan, nilesh ugade and deepak korde