Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 268

Sudhakara N
Nov 4, 2009

not recieved refill even after one month. i think the agent is selling in block market.

please guide me anyone for whome i have to complain regarding this. this problem should be solved. this is not only my problem it is of every one in the HASSAN (Karnataka.).

Bharat Gas — Not delivering the the refill even after one month over

I have a gas connection cons. no . 34285 under Rashmi Gas Agency, No.2, 2nd Cross, Opp. KR Puram Railway station, B. Narayanapura, (Proprieter Name is Harish). First of all, to
book the refilling, I need to go there in the office with the cons-book, because nobody will lift the phone, eventhough so many numbers are provided. After the booking, I will not get the cylider delivered in my place, instead I need to go there in the office to get the billl and I need to visit the godown with the bill to get the cylinder. They never delivered the gas to my place in the last 5 months. This time I booked the gas on 12th Feb 09 and decided to follow-up through phone only. Very often I got customer service
executives and they ensured that the gas will be delivered the day I called them. None of the promises came true so far. Today (23 Mar) I got one of the executives in line and when complained about the issue, she spoke me in a vey rude manner saying " Go and complaint, We know how to manage it" .I heared that there are lot of complaints against this agency and lot of people have made
the transfers to the Bannaswady branch. I am wondering, why IOC can not cancel the approaval for this forged and adulterated agency to help the public atleast?
Hi..,

I have a gas connection cons. no . 41036 under Chetanya Gas Agency, Nehru Road, Dombivali (East).
First of all, to book the refilling, I need to call 10 to 15 times, because all lines are getting busy, eventhough so many numbers are provided. After the booking, I will not get the cylider delivered in my place, instead I need to go there in the office to get the billl and I need to visit the godown with the bill to get the cylinder. They never delivered the gas to my place in the last 2 months. This time I booked the gas on 30th Oct, 09 and I continously follow-up through phone & visited to godown. Very often I got customer service executive and they ensured that the gas will be delivered the day I called them. None of the promises came true so far. Today (12 the Nov) I got one of the executives in line and when complained about the issue, she spoke me in a vey rude manner saying " Go and complaint, We know how to manage it" .I heared that there are lot of complaints against this agency and lot of people . I am wondering, why IOC can not cancel the approaval for this forged and adulterated agency to help the public atleast?

Anchal Kumar Verma
    Nov 3, 2009

I am a unsatisfied active customer of Deoria (Utter Pradesh). This is not only me but all your customer of Deoria who comes under Deoria Gas Services are very disappointed by the local rules. There are new rules conducted by Deoria Gas Services for domestic gas customer:
    1. Minimum Home Delivery charge is Rs. 325-Rs. 350, while on we get a receipt of Rs. 294.50 (Reference: July 2009 receipt)
    2. After 22 days of receiving delivery of a refilled Gas (Domestic), Customer valid for register his name for new home delivery voucher, after 10 Days from registration of name Customer become valid for booking of home delivery voucher. After getting this voucher Customer should wait for at list 10 days for launch a reminder complain for delay in delivery of gas, then again wait for 5 days and after that re launch the Complain and fallow further till either customer get the delivery with in 22 days from the date of booking or after 22 days booking become invalid. After that again fallow the above process. Also I want to mention here that for all the above procedure customer should physically present at Deoria Gas Services Office counter, customer can not use other medium like Phone, e-mail, sms etc. So it will take around 40 to 60 days to refill a domestic gas for whom who have taken connection of Double Cylinder.
    Behind al this:
    1. Refilled gas is available every day if customer wiling to pay Rs. 500- Rs. 700. One can take it Directly from Authorized Gas cylinder Delivery Boys of Deoria Gas Services.
    2. You can see in city domestic gas widely and openly used for commercial purposes for example: at restaurants, at footpath fast food providers, for refilling small gas cylinders etc. Don’t know if any one use this in house commercial purposes.
    Now I want to raise some question in front or customer relation officer that is it the way you are treating your customer?
    Please help me this time my both cylinders are empty.

Your Poor Customer
    Anchal Kumar Verma(Mo-[protected]) on behalf of Jagrup Prasad
    H/N.-639/29,
    W/N-15
    Deoria (UP)- 274001
    Soory I don't agree with u as I am very very happy with there service.

Regards...V Singh
    this person was telling lie
    i think he is fresteted with his wife so he is claming on gas servis center
    but i want 2 clear that his wife is beating him every day after that he came out frm his home nd start abusin on road then public beat him...
    so obsereb he is made person ...totaly made...

suresgopi
      Nov 3, 2009

I have a gas connection with Sandhya gas service, Thiruvananthapuram. The agency is puts much delay in booking the gas and delivering it. Last time I booked for a cylinder on 26/10/2009 and on persistent follow up I am told that I will get a refill on 12/11/2009. They were reluctant to even accept the booking on the grounds that I was supplied with a refill a week before. They conveniently concealed the fact that I was supplied that refill after 20 days of my booking. Thia procedure is going on for a long time resulting in my hunting for refills among my friends and relatives to fill in the gap. My average usage is 25 days for a refill. Please help me out of this fix.

Suresh G

dheeraj sahni
        Nov 3, 2009

i have booked my cylender on 30th october
        now im calling to agency for cylender status but no call attending allways same problem facing
        agency phone no allways busy responce same problem facing last two days please tell me now what i should do
        ageny name
        DEEPA GAS SERVICE
        I-63, WEST PATEL NAGAR, NEW DELHI-110008
        TEL : 25885258,25886503

MUTHAIYAN
          Nov 3, 2009

I have received an domestic LPG cylinder from M/s. Ramachandra Gas Agency, Point Care Street, Pondicherry on 02.11.2009. The gas inside the cylinder is leaking at the bottom wreckage. I lodged a complaint over phone to the said gas agency on 02.11.2009 at 6.00 pm, but they have not yet replace the cylinder so far. The cylinder is still leaking and I am very much afraid of it. Kindly do the needful at the earliest. Thanking you sir. sd/- Muthaiyan

SUNIL KUMAR N
            from Kottayam, Kerala
            Nov 2, 2009

The Bharat gas agency, named Shreya gas agency, Mattam road, Changanasserri, Kottayam, Kerala (Phone:[protected],[protected] allows its customers to book cylinders only after 25 days of delivery of the previous one. They promise to deliver the cylinder within 15 days from the date of booking! Their phones would always be busy when the customers try to make a call. When a consumer makes a phone call after trying for long, the employees behave in a very rude and unpleasant way. I have bitter experience with them several times. The cylinder would actually reach my door steps after several days and continuous phone calls to the agency starting from the 15th day after the date of booking. It has been learnt from other consumers that this gas agency sell cylinders for more money, illegally. The amount which they charge for one cylinder refill to the consumers is Rs.350/-. For a new connection they charge Rs.4500/- (one cylinder deposit and stove - mandatory!). Kindly take necessary steps to stop the bad behaviour of the employees and see that the cylinders are delivered to the consumers in time.
            please help us I m Ritesh Thombre a general man stay at kamothe new mumbai. we the people of kamothe indiviually have to go an take a cylinder if our gas cylinder being empty when we are calling to bharat gas agency of kamothe they directly reply us if you want cylinder you come an take, what is this? so a cylinder employees are getting which payment, like to come an present urself in kamothe agency are what? infact its alright when we come we come first or twice but although always we got the same anwser that we have to come an receive the cylinder? ok its ok again but then also when we are coming at that time the employes say us have a paid up a money ok so go an take that cylinder areeeeee what he should not help us ke baba take this cylinder ? they talk by a hand direction ya the cylinder is their.. ok i hope so that you will solve my problems an not behave like them?
            Thanks Regards
            Ritesh Rohidas Thombre

Subir Kumar Deb
              Nov 1, 2009

I have transferred by domestic gas supply card (Indane) from Jorhat (Assam) to Kolkata. Since Bharatgas has a supply depot very close to my residence at Nilachal Complex, Narendrapur, I requested the Manager, Bharatgas Supplier, to transfer my connection from Indane to Bharatgas. I have been told that they will not do this.

Next, I requested them to provide me with a new connection. I was told that I shall have to pay Rs4,500/- for the purpose. I was told that this is the package which includes Gas Oven etc but since I already have Gasoven etc I told them that I require only the connection. I was then told that in such case, there is no guarantee as to when they would provide me new connection and it will be delayed indefinetly.

Please let me know what should I do now.

brindha
                from Dahod, Gujarat
                Nov 1, 2009

consumer no.17433
                rajasekaran.E.M
                yuvaraj gas agency didnt deliver gas cylinder even after 20 days of booking.so i request you to kindly take action.
                We have taken the Bharath Gas connection from one of their franchisee (Padmavathi Gas Agency, Selaiyur), they are not delivering the gas cylinders on time and even we have to wait for more than 15 to 20 days from the day of booking. If we used to call then, they are not attending the phone calls, if we go in person to their office, we can witness the misbehaviour happening their, like not attending the phone calls or keeping the receiver aside and even misbehaving with the consumer's in nasty words. For the past two years, these things are happening and when we ask us, your booking gets cancelled and you've to book it another time(because of their mistakes), and we have to wait for another 15 to 20 days, but the restaurants and tea shops used to get the cylinders without fail, and also in front o[censored]s itself, they are delivering the gas cylinders(domestic) to the hotels, tea shops etc, that too from the same padmavathi gas agency. We need strict action to be taken on them, and also we need ourselves to be changed to some other agencies nearby our places, wherever we are.
                In our Gas agency we can book for cylinder only after 25 days of delivery.there after it takes 15 to 25 days to supply.So a total of around 50 days for supply of cylinder after previous delivery.Normally for an average house a cylinder lasts for 30 to 35 days.
                In our gas agency we booked for cylinder 18 days back.whenever call they say it will delivered today itself for the last 4 days.We have o gas for the last 5 days.such a service is not fair.They say they have billed it for 4 days.but it is not delivered yet.Our gas agency is Prasanth Gas agency Cherthala.our cons no is 19108.
                not yet delivery gas cylinder since booking done on 21/01/10.waiting no-98, we are being chase alternate day but they are not responded properly as well as not attain phone also.

city-bhusawal dist-jalgaon
                state-maharashtra
                address- rly qtr rb-2/1047/b, 15 block bhusawal res.ph.no-[protected]

agency add-uday gas, rameshwar nagar, bhusawal
                agency code-251736

Manohar sankhe
                  Oct 29, 2009

With due repect i beg to say, I consumer is suffering from following problems.

1. Their is no time limit for booking ex.21, 25,30,45 days.

2. They don't have phone booking fascility.

3. After Complaining for gas leakage they never send any technician.

4. With Gas they forced us to take Tea Bag,otherwise consumer will not get gas.

5. They make reciept of 298.91 Paisa and never give return the balance from 300 in lack of changes.

6. The 298.91 Rs Reciept they take for home delivery but 10 % they fulfill or deliver the gas at home and rest 90 % they forced consumer to come and take delivery at counter, and they say that necessary to write home delivery otherwise thread us to not deliver the gas.

7. Trolly man of gas delivery boy take 10 Rs per consumer,if not paying then they delay the delivery.

8. Consumer of our town are unaware of information and circular of gas company, kindly let us know and insist om gas agency belthra road to write down in clear the rules and regulation of gas company for the sake of consumer.

9. Whenever consumer to gas agency their is shortage of gas they give excuse the gas does not arrived and kota is less, and at black market 24 hour gas is available.

10. After booking their is no time limit to when deliver the gas we have to only wait, becasue the frequently change time and their schedule as per himself convenience not of consumer.

11. every cylinder is having less weight 1.5 to 2 kg they never give gas cylinder with accurate wait becasue they don't have weighing machine.

12. In office the have information board which is always blank, no information or complain officer phone no. or address is specified their.

13. If any one can taking new connection that they forcing to purchase gas shegdi from his office.

Kindly pay urgent attention on the above stated problems facing by consumers of hp gas in belthra Road, and request your goodself to insist the om gas agency to fascilitate consumer.
                  Bharat gas Force

With due repect i beg to say, I consumer is suffering from following problems.

1. Their is no time limit for booking ex.21, 25, 30, 45 days.

2. They don't have phone booking fascility.

3. After Complaining for gas leakage they never send any technician.

4. With Gas they forced us to take Tea Bag, otherwise consumer will not get gas.

5. They make reciept of 372.50 Paisa and never give return the balance from 375 in lack of changes.

6. The 372.50 Rs Reciept they take for home delivery but 10 % they fulfill or deliver the gas at home and rest 90 % they forced consumer to come and take delivery at counter, and they say that necessary to write home delivery otherwise thread us to not deliver the gas.

7. Trolly man of gas delivery boy take 10 Rs per consumer, if not paying then they delay the delivery.

8. Consumer of our town are unaware of information and circular of gas company, kindly let us know and insist om gas agency belthra road to write down in clear the rules and regulation of gas company for the sake of consumer.

9. Whenever consumer to gas agency their is shortage of gas they give excuse the gas does not arrived and kota is less, and at black market 24 hour gas is available.

10. After booking their is no time limit to when deliver the gas we have to only wait, becasue the frequently change time and their schedule as per himself convenience not of consumer.

11. every cylinder is having less weight 1.5 to 2 kg they never give gas cylinder with accurate wait becasue they don't have weighing machine.

12. In office the have information board which is always blank, no information or complain officer phone no. or address is specified their.

13. If any one can taking new connection that they forcing to purchase gas shegdi from his office.

Kindly pay urgent attention on the above stated problems facing by consumers of bhartgas in bikaner, and request your goodself to insist the vadh magharam gas agency to fascilitate consumer.

Muthu12345
                    Oct 29, 2009

I have a gas connection cons. no . 28908 under Sai Priya Gas Agency, Bolarum, Hyderabad. First of al, After the booking, I will not get the cylider delivered in my place. I need to remind them once in two days, because nobody will give proper reply. whenever any body cals to remind, they will say it will be delivered the same day or very next day. They don't even to listen. Like automatic reply, they will start telling. They never delivered the gas properly to my place in the last 5 months. This time I booked the gas on approximately 30th September 09. They never give service number. Very often I got customer service executives and they ensured that the gas will be delivered the day I called them. None of the promises came true so far. Today (29th October 2009) I got one of the executives in line and when complained about the issue, she spoke me in a vey rude manner saying " The gas was returned and nobody was at home to receive the cylinder." But the thing is last 10 days me and my wife are in the home only. we did not go out of the house even for a minute. In fact, whenever any tempo vehicle sound comes i will check whether it is Bharat gas.

I heared that there are lot of complaints against Bharat Gas and this agency and lot of people have ready to take new connections with bharat Gas. I am wondering, why this is hapening with htis agency and why IOC can not take any action against adulterated agency to help the public atleast?

I have a gas connection cons. no . 34285 under Rashmi Gas Agency, No.2, 2nd Cross, Opp. KR Puram Railway station, B. Narayanapura, (Proprieter Name is Harish, mob [protected]). First of all, to book the refilling, I need to go there in the office with the cons-book, because nobody will lift the phone, eventhough so many numbers are provided. After the booking, I will not get the cylider delivered in my place, instead I need to go there in the office to get the billl and I need to visit the godown with the bill to get the cylinder. They never delivered the gas to my place in the last 5 months. This time I booked the gas on 12th Feb 09 and decided to follow-up through phone only. Very often I got customer service executives and they ensured that the gas will be delivered the day I called them. None of the promises came true so far. Today (23 Mar) I got one of the executives in line and when complained about the issue, she spoke me in a vey rude manner saying " Go and complaint, We know how to manage it" .

I heared that there are lot of complaints against this agency and lot of people have made the transfers to the Bannaswady branch. I am wondering, why IOC can not cancel the approaval for this forged and adulterated agency to help the public atleast?
                    The same pitiful experience with me also. Mine consumer no. is 51505/ Mine service distributor is "Radha Gas Agency"/ I booked a refill on last[protected] Booking No is 27442 what the booking employee gave to me though Phone. But still I am not get the cylinder though I had regularly followed them. We don't know how to manage the problemss

I booked the LPG gas throw SMS my Mob No : [protected] and connection No:20539 on[protected], instant i got SMS from Bharat Gas, But till date i donot received the LPG Gas . even i called many times to the supplier for delivery, but they are not able to delivery, and saying different things. I need despritaly the LPG Gas for my comsumption.

Therefore i requist you to instruct them for delivery for the Gas.

Thanking you and looking forward to hearing from you.

With Regards,

Rama Chandra Sahu
                    Mob:[protected]
                    Consumer No:20539

I booked the LPG gas throw SMS my Mob No : [protected] and connection No:20539 on[protected], instant i got SMS from Bharat Gas, But till date i donot received the LPG Gas . even i called many times to the supplier for delivery, but they are not able to delivery, and saying different things. I need despritaly the LPG Gas for my comsumption.

Therefore i requist you to instruct them for delivery for the Gas.

Thanking you and looking forward to hearing from you.

With Regards,

Rama Chandra Sahu
                    Consumer No:20539

Risalat Ali
                      Oct 27, 2009

Poor Response and Service
                      My first request is kindly call any of these phone number to book a gas[protected] / 26212582
                      Agent: Ken Gas Agency, Gali no. 13, Govind Puri, New Delhi-110019
                      If you try for three days you will really understand how many consumer like me facing problem to book.
                      They don't pick the phone for hours.
                      Speak or make some query to them you will find how they react or answer.
                      Suggession:
                      Pls organize to pick the phone for booking & proper delivery.

cooking gas — Gas Booking Problem

Everytime I try to call Sai Sewa Vasant Kunj, they either don't pick the phone or phone is continuously engage. I try 26898953 and[protected]numbers given on their receipt). For the last 1 year or so, I have to visit personally to agency to book.

Bharat Gas — Booking of Cooking Gas

Our cooking gas connection is with Bharat Gas & distributor is 'Kamla Gas Agencies". First of all for booking they never pickup the phone. After booking the gas (we have to visit personally to book the gas) it takes many days to deliver the gas. When booking next time we can't book the gas before 21 days from date of delivery.

Last time we booked the gas on 01/01/2010, delivery was due (as per the slip) on 06/01/2010, got delivery on 21/01/2010. Now wehen we went today personally to book the gas (as usual no body picked the phone) we were told that it can be booked only after 21 days of date of delivery i.e. 12/02/2010. As per them it will take 5-6 days to delivery., which means It will be delvered only after 45 days of booking last time. We were told that if we are having any problem, we can change the distributor.

I even complaint to Bharat gas through their web site but nothing happened. I don,t know what is to be done.

LALIT ATARIA
                        Oct 27, 2009

I HAVE APPLIED FOR GAS CONNECTION ON 20.08.09, WHILE APPLYING THEY SAID ME THAT AFTER 20 DAYS VERIFIED BY THEM & PROVID CONNECTION.

AFTER 20-30 DAYS I CONTACT THIER TELEPHONE NO.[protected], THEY REPLY ME, AS SOON AS OUR EXECUTIVE AVAILABLR VERIFICATION OCCUR.

NOT ONLY I REPEAT COMMUNICATION AND MAKE CONTACT REGULARY BUT ALSO PROVIDE REFERENCE.

NOW I HAVE HARRASED BUT I HAVE NOT GOT CONNECTION SO FAR

CONSIDER & TRY TO UNDERSTAND MY ANGUISH

LALIT ATARIA
                        MOBILE NO. [protected]
                        Sir / Madam
                        Shri Nand Kishor Sharma 1020, Kans Gali - Mandi Ramdas MATHURA (UTTAR PRADESH) have applied for New Gas connecation on 24.01.2009, at your Mathura agent M/S. Deep Gas Sirvice Masani Road Mathura, above are verified address and every thing on14.03.2009 the report with My application, But the above are Compel to Purchage a Poor Quality Gas Stove on Double or Tripul Rate and not given the Connection, So Many time his daughter in law Ruchi Sharma do the Complent againest him but there are no any action againest him, in this regards so many time I personaly call to Mr.Deepak Goel the owner of above Gas agency.
                        Sir / Madam
                        Shri Nand Kishor Sharma 1020, Kans Gali - Mandi Ramdas MATHURA (UTTAR PRADESH) have applied for New Gas connecation on 24.01.2009, at your Mathura agent M/S. Deep Gas Sirvice Masani Road Mathura, above are verified address and every thing on14.03.2009 the report with My application, But the above are Compel to Purchage a Poor Quality Gas Stove on Double or Tripul Rate and not given the Connection, So Many time his daughter in law Ruchi Sharma do the Complent againest him but there are no any action againest him, in this regards so many time I personaly call to Mr.Deepak Goel the owner of above Gas agency.

My Daughter Ruchi also doing blow Complent.

Radha Raman Sharma
                        91 [protected]

My Father in Law Shri Nand Kishor Sharma has applied for a New LPG Connecation at Your Mathura Agent DEEP GAS SERVICE befor One year, But the above are not giveing the Connecation, and The Manejar of Deep Gas Service Mr.Gupta Compel to Purchase a New gas stove of above Rupees 3000/- I have also a very good ISI Gas Stove.

Ruchisharma
                        W/O, shri, RavindarSharma
                        KansGali
                        Mathura-281001
                        Uttar Pradesh

2 minutes ago by Ruchi Sharma [send email],
                        TheSecretary,

Petroleum&NaturalGas,
                        Govt.ofIndia
                        NewDelhi-1

I wish bring to your kind notice my complaints againest M/S.Deep Gas Servise Mathura (Uttar Pradesh) on the Consumer Complent webside of Bharat Gas are pending last 8 days, Spite of repeat oral complant to Shri, Deepak Goel owner of
                        Deep Gas Mathura (UP), but he had turned deaf ear, then I have written you in this Metter,
                        I believe that you are doing the earliest concrete action has been taken againest The Deep GasServiseMathura(UP)andtoSolveourGasProblem.
                        thanksandregards
                        RuchiSharma
                        W/O.RavindarSharma
                        KansGali, MandiRamdas,
                        MATHURA-281001
                        91 [protected]

G. Ramachandran Pillai
                          from Kollam, Kerala
                          Oct 27, 2009

My LPG Consumer No. with Gangaprasad Gas Agencies, Nellippally, Punalur , Kollam District is 7059. The customers are experiencing great difficulty in booking the LPG over phone as both the telephones[protected] and 2223196) with them are being kept engaged chronically. One has to try weeks together to get these telephone numbers for booking the gas. This information may please be verified and if found correct necessary steps may please be taken to mitigate the sufferings of the customers.

Yours truly,
                          G. Ramachandran Pillai.

MUNIAMMAL ARUMUGAM
                            Oct 26, 2009

I have booked gas cylinder on 14/10/2009 at Bharat Gas Agency Kandivali East - Lokhandwala.
                            My consumer No. 0006063 & Booking No. 240.

It is more than 18 days but still the cylinder has not been delivered . I have called several time but
                            always i have been assured by the agency people that the cylinder will come within 2days.
                            I completely agree with you on this point. There is never timely delivery and the lady working there is so irritating and has no manners to talk to customers. There should be a high level complaint of such non responsive employees.

CHITRA DATTA
                              Oct 25, 2009

RE: Re-Open LPG connection to the premises no. 80,Baithak Khana Road, Kolkatta 700 009

I do here by request you that please Re-open my LPG connection to the above premises. We are out of station for few months, due to that we cannot collect LPG cylinder from the dealer regularly .Now I given a letter on 22/09/2009 to the concern LPG dealer name as TATINI SALES CORPORATION, 27c Amherst Street, Kolkata 700 009 to re-Open that, but still now connection is locked.

This is for your information Please

Mobile:[protected]

Date: 25/10/2009

Yours truly,

CHITRA DATTA

deena
                                Oct 24, 2009

Past 2 years using gas from this particular "K Ramanaigh Gas Agency, Valasaravaakam, Chennai. They are doing WORST PUBLC SERVICES. They dont know simple manner. They promised within 10 days you will received gas from our delivery man. But today date is[protected]. 18 days left. I waiting for Gas.

I have booked my gas on[protected], till date[protected] i have not received gas from this people, but if i give extra 50 rupees they ready to give immidiately. I dont know whos monitoring such illegal corruption in the public.

How the Bharat Gas giving authority to useless people for Agency authority. How you evaluated this Ramanaigh Gas Agency? Why not followed systematically deliver the public needs.

Somebody has to take action against K Ramanaigh Gas Agency.

Please dont give more advantages to this people TAKE IMMIDIATE ACTION AGAINST THEM.

Deena
                                Ramaniah GAS Agency VALASARAVAKKAM

I do suffer from this agency. They dont pick up the phone - for re-fill booking. Personally booked - dalays.

Is there a solution???

Ahmed

santosh kumar
                                  from Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Oct 24, 2009

Ihad Booked for the refilling of LPG cylinder on dt. 23/09/09 but yet today on 24/090/09there is not any response and nobody ready talk to us from the distributor of M/s.upender gas service mauranipur-jhansi .dist-codeno-571866 mr.jai prakask
                                  non delvery gas cyclender
                                  Ihad Booked for the refilling of LPG cylinder booking no.11719 on dt18/11/09 but yet today on 27/11/09 there is not any response and nobody ready talk to us from the distributor of M/s.venkatesh gas service aurangabad my cosumer no.13254

sawade laxman bajirao
                                  Dear Respected Sir,
                                  I had booked for the refilling of LPG Cylender on dt.[protected] but today on dt[protected] is not any responce from Upendra Gas Service and nobody talk to us from the distributor, my Customer no is UG-3328
                                  Distributor
                                  M/S Upendra Gas Service
                                  Distt.code-571866
                                  Ph.[protected]

SUDHA SRIVASTAVA
                                    from Shahabad, Haryana
                                    Oct 24, 2009

-I AM A CONSUMER OF YOUR MAMTA GAS SERVICE HIND NAGAR KANPUR ROAD LUCKNOW CONSUMER NO. MG - 6628
                                    -I WENT TO AGENCY PERSONELY 0N 10/10/2009 BUT THEY REGISTERED ME FOR SMS BOOKING ON 5733 & GOT BOOKED FOR LPG REFILL ON 10/10/2009 THAT ME RS.2/
                                    -ON 16/10/2009 I RECEIVED A MASSEGE FROM 57333 THAT LPG REFILL AGAINST BOOKING NO. 364621 HAS BEEN DELIVERED TO MY HOME
                                    -BUT TILL TODAY 24/10/2009 IHAVE NOT RECEIVED LPG
                                    -WHER HAS THE LPG BEEN DELIVERED?
                                    refill my gascylinder 50203

Mandar Dilip Joshi
                                      Oct 23, 2009

Namaskar

Customer Number: XXXXX (not given for security reasons—will provide if called for verification by company)

(1) I had booked a cylinder on October 22 with Ajay Enterprises, Kothrud, with specific instructions to be delivered after 3 pm. On October 23, the delivery boy came and went at 12:30 pm. This has happened for the second time that our explicit instruction was not followed. My wife came home from work early at 1:30 pm to be well in time to take the delivery just in case the delivery boy came at 3 pm sharp. Please understand the inconvenience that we suffered because of this.

When I called the agency office, the lady telephone attendant was very rude and non-cooperative, and gave me wrong information.

(2) The lady telephone attendant said we will have to collect our cylinder from Ketan park. If we had time to do this, would we request delivery at home? Do you think we are free all day doing nothing?

(3) I asked the lady telephone attendant whether I could collect my cylinder from the agency office personally on Saturday (October 24) and she said we don’t give cylinders to people with two-cylinder membership. I know this is totally false and a white lie as I have personally picked up the cylinder from the agency office not less than three times.

(4) The lady telephone attendant was very rude and uncooperative during this entire conversation and kept repeating “We cannot do anything about this”.

o She said that we should opt for delivery on our holiday. So, does she think that if our cylinder
                                      empties on Monday, we should wait till the next Saturday?
                                      o She also audaciously said that since we have two cylinders, we should not have a problem! She
                                      said that we should book again tomorrow Saturday October 24, in which case we will receive the
                                      cylinder on Monday October 26—again a major inconvenience to come home early from work with
                                      no guarantee that the delivery time instructions will be obeyed.

We need both cylinders at a time and it is very cumbersome and more importantly very dangerous to shift the only remaining cylinder between two different rooms.

(5) Since we needed the cylinder urgently, my wife finally reached the Ketan Park building. The shocking thing is that the cylinder delivery boys sit there all day. When asked “why didn’t you come in the afternoon”, one delivery boy replied “wahan ka round subaha mein than na” (the delivery round in your area was in the morning). Then what the hell is the use of giving instructions about the timing?

(6) On the top of this, the person asked for Diwali bakshis!!! I believe we are entitled to some kind of bakshis (meaning compensation) ourselves from the agency for making us run around for the cylinder and giving rude treatment.

(7) Price: First, although the price is Rupees 311 (310 point something rounded off), they routinely ask for Rupees 315. When my wife once refused to give the extra money, the delivery boy verbally misbehaved with her. We lodged a verbal complaint with the agency, but the demands for extra money continue. This is an even more serious issue to misbehave, although only verbally, with a lady. If this happens next time, we will be forced to lodge a complaint with the local Police authorities.

Secondly, if we take the delivery at the agency office ourselves, we are supposed to get some rebate on Rupees 311. The agency does not follow this too.

- Mandar D Joshi

sujith c v
                                        Oct 22, 2009

From,
                                        Sujith C V
                                        TC-28/2725
                                        Near old GPO,
                                        Trivandrum-695001

Ref: Consumer No:14199
                                        I am a consumer of Bharat Petroleum Gas, the connection of which has been availed from the Sandhya Gas Agency, Thakaraparampu , Thiruvananthapuram.
                                        It is understood from my dealer that the second cylinder for my connection has been sanctioned on priority basis. When I approached them for availing the same, it is insisted by the Sandhya Gas Authorities that the second cylinder will be provided only if I purchase a new Gas Stove from them.
                                        Now I am having a gas stove in good condition and it is very difficult for me to spend a huge amount unnecessarily for purchasing a new gas stove.
                                        I shall be thankful if your good self could kindly inform me whether I should purchase a new gas stove for getting the second cylinder. Otherwise, kindly direct m/s Sandhya Gas for providing the second cylinder immediately.
                                        Thanking You and awaiting your speedy action in this regard.
                                        Sujith C V

I have requested for second cylinder 6 months back, till now i did not get it. Also, whenever i book a cylinder it is taking almost a week, how is it possile to stay without gas for one week.

Kindly look into the issue and please give me seond cylinder asap.

My consumer ID is 37248.