Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 339

polimes
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Jun 29, 2015

29/June/2015 01:53 PM I opted for BSNL STV DATA 176 by sending SMS to 123. I got a message saying 1GB free data for 30 days is successful. I assumed that the STV is success and started using data and downloaded app of 65-67MB and turned the data off. Once the data is off, I was charged 134/- for 65MB data. When called customer care for atleast 5-6 times, I was informed that data 176 plan was not available in June and hence the amount was deducted. When I asked why I was sent successful message, there is no response and they state there your balance was not deducted, so your plan was not active. Then why did they send success message? If I got failure, I would have opted for other plan and would not have lost 134/- for just 65 MB. I also asked CC if they can activate another plan and deduct that 65MB from that plan and return my 134/-. But they did not agree. They treat customers like . I have been continously calling BSNL CC to hear this answer from past 2 hours. Can some one help BSNL realise the customer value?
Feb 22, 2017
Updated by polimes
There is no update/resolution for this complaint till date.

adriyaman1607
    Jun 29, 2015

My electricity bill is coming at high price although i am not using it all time.My ectricity bill is coming at high price for atleast two months, before it came normal.We also didn't run any heavy machine but also it is coming.We didn't also run a.C.Please assist me why my elctricity bill is coming at a high price.Before it came under rs.200 but now it is coming above rs.4000.
    Mr manish mitra
    Customer id-[protected]
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

svelc
      Jun 28, 2015

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

There is nearly 20GB difference between my usage and how BSNL calculates it. My complaint was responded as, that is how their billing system calculate and cant do anything about it. It is very cheap and makes you think BSNL is cheating its customers. When i tried to change my password, the customer support password change link does not work at all.
      Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

CA S SHARMA
        Jun 27, 2015

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I have been experiencing excessive usage of my bsnl broadband connection since last few months. Whenever i try to change the password on the selfcare portal, the link for change does not function. This is giving me doubts whether bsnl has introduced a creep in the script so as to allow unauthorised usage of bb connections and thereby not allowing owners to change the password

alpeshjbv
          Jun 27, 2015

dear sir/ madam, i jadav alpesh g administrator of jay bhavani education and charitable trust using bsnl broadband since 4 years and getting regular problems of connectivity since last 3 years, i registered complaints many times but not getting proper response. when i tried to communicate with the responsible officers they are not responding. my customer id is-[protected], please do needed actions and solve my problems. thanking you.

rgupta1972
            Jun 27, 2015

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Sir I am regular paying my bills of my cell number [protected] but I neither receive SMS of my payments nor these payments are been accounted for since April 2015. I have paid bills in official BSNL counter at Bantalab Jammu for the period 19-3-15 to 18-4-15 and 19-4-15 to 18-5-15 but I have not received SMS and bills of these two months as well as 19-5-15 to 18-6-15 is also being displayed on bill details of BSNL portal. Moreover the amount is being accumulated for payment, so I request that my details be provided to me and the actual bill to be displayed after deducting paid payments in April and May 2015.

babuvgl
              Jun 26, 2015

Negligence in Refunding my Security Deposit

Respected Officer Ref: My BSNL Number[protected] / Account number [protected] / Customer ID [protected] I would like to inform you that I was a BSNL customer from May 2010 to January 2015. At the time of connection, I paid a security deposit of Rs.1400/-. I moved to Chitlapakkam where BSNL couldn't provide service so I applied for disconnection of my services and applied for the refund of my security deposit. It has been more...
              Ajaick87
              Jun 26, 2015

How to contact customer care?

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

1503, [protected] this is the two num. of bsnl customer care. But the contacting method did't here. What is this? Hearing a message "they will appear this call after ___minutes and ending this call. Please open a way to contacting c care in 24 hrs....
              Viral Oza
              Jun 26, 2015

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

​​​My transaction for top-up recharge of Rs 250 failed due to session of BSNL portal was expired. Rs 250 was debited from my bank A/c but recharge was not done. Please give me refund of Rs 250 on priority. Failed transaction detail are : Transaction ID : TXT[protected] Date : 25/06/2015 Time : 17:05:53
              Fraud Fraud Fraud ...

5-6 fraud from Andhra Pradesh call me from cell no [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] & [protected]. They ask my Credit / Debit card no, PIN, and personnel bank information to give refund of failed transaction.

Be aware from such type of fake & fraud persons.

If any one call this type of fake call, inform to crime branch of police department.

Abhishek.gg
                Jun 26, 2015

Address: Narsinghpur, Madhya Pradesh

BSNL recently launched night calling free plan for some specific customers. When I called to BSNL toll free no 1500 for activating the same plan on my landline[protected] then they activated the same plan on my landline and we have confirmed 2-3 times for the same in the interval of 3-4 days and every time they told that it is activated and you use the same facility. We have used the same facility for the whole month but when the bill is generated then it is generated as per my old plan and they have charged me for all those night calls as well. Normally my bill is generated of Rs. 200-300 but this time bill is generated for Rs. 1839, This is bad experience with BSNL services.

Shiva Kumar tulla
                  Jun 26, 2015

Dear Sir, We have cleared bill on[protected] for landline no : [protected] account no : [protected] thru meeseva receipt no : NET[protected] Bank ID: 704582 AMount Paid : Rs.1416/-. But as of today service is not resumed and my outgoing calls are not going. Please resume the service as early as possible.

confused_guy11
                    from Rajgarh, Madhya Pradesh
                    Jun 25, 2015

Address: Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh

Submitted my complaint to BSNL BURHANPUR – KHANDWA M.P. SDO in writing on 28Apr. 2015. Faxed the copy to TDM Khandwa, CGM Khandwa and provided the copy to AGM Khandwa by Whatsapp but still no concerned authority is interested to resolve the issue (Having Fax receipts and Received copy from SDO office Burhanpur with his stamp on it.) Booked Complained on BSNL Grievance on 1-6-2015, Docket Number MPR/CO/2015/1545. But still no one interested to resolve the issue. Booked Complained on 198 from Landline several times but automatically it shows resolved after few days each time but neither a single person from BSNL came to my place and checked the status of complaint. As i have taken a Broadband Plan and i m suffering by lack of service due to BSNL authorities, Will i eligible to get compensation claim ? As my work is suffering due to it and i am having loss by their faulty line as unable to access my line according to my wish. Please guide me to proceed further and also let me know the procedure of compensation claim

tarungoyal.ksj
                      Jun 25, 2015

Address: Kanshi Ram Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

We have recharged with Rs. 319 for 900 free minutes plan for my BSNL UPW numbers[protected], [protected]. We got the SMS "UR BSNL a/c PV/STV with Rs. 319 by [protected] on 24/06/2015 @ 03:43:21 PM, ST Rs.39.18, Cr. given Rs.0..." but minutes and validity not been added. It is still showing around 300mins of previous free minutes and validity till 28/06 which means new 900 minutes and validity of 2 months not added. Same problem on both numbers. We called BSNL customer care but the executives not able to give any satisfactory answer. Pls help to get this rectified.
                      Jun 25, 2015
                      Updated by tarungoyal.ksj
                      Reference numbers received in SMS- [protected], [protected]

thulasisatyam
                        Jun 25, 2015

sir, i have applied new land line connection on 22 nd may 2015 and given customer id is [protected] but regret to say that i not received any call and no information for the connection and think no action has been initiated hence see it should be done on immediate basis thanks M SATYANARAYANA B COM M A JOURNALISM MEMBER/PRESS REPORTER NAI

Pranav Nath
                          Jun 25, 2015

My number is [protected] of BSNL himachal pradesh, I was using this SIM from last 9 months in Maharashtra but now my number is not showing roaming sign also when i try to call someone it shows on screen that not registered on a network, I tried selecting network manually, restarting my phone several times/ removing and reinserting SIM, but all in vain. Kindly Help.

ritesh.lonare
                            Jun 25, 2015

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

My mobile number is [protected] I have been not able to access my sim card as the the problem its saying is that the sim card provided by BSNL Cellone cant register. Please help as my all bills are clear. Regards, Shyamkant Lonare.

TK ROYCHOWDHURY
                              Jun 25, 2015

Zero balance after getting message vide ref. No. [protected] on 24thJUNE, 2015 that balance is Rs. 220.00 but actual balance is zero. Complaint for the same is not being registered because earlier complaint bearing docket No. 1F20314493 is still unresolved for a similar problem of zero balance after top up of Rs. 220.00 on 18th JUNE, 2015.Pl resolve the issues at the earliest .I am loosing money for every top up in my Cellone No..
                              Jun 25, 2015
                              Updated by TK ROYCHOWDHURY
                              My cellone No. is [protected]

neslay
                                Jun 25, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I SUBMITTED A COMPLAINT AGAINST OUR PHONE NUMBERS[protected] /263287 / 264006 THROUGH ONLINE AND I RECEIVED GENERATED COMPLAINT NUMBERS TND/CO/2015/1450, TND/CO/2015/1451 & TND/CO/1452 RESPECTIVELY NEXT DAY TECHNICIAN CAME & MADE A THROUGH INSPECTION AND TOLD US, PROBLEM IS WITH THE UNDER LAYING CABLE & IT IS NOT IN HIS SCOPE TO REPAIR, SO HE SHALL ESCALATE IT TO HIGHER OFFICERS. NEXT DAY I GOT CALL FROM BSNL ASKING IF THE ISSUE HAS BEEN RESOLVED, AND I TOLD "NO", REPRESENTATIVE TOLD, THEY SHALL LOOK INTO THIS MATTER, SINCE THEN I DIDN'T RECEIVE ANY CALL AS PER BSNL WEBSITE, ANY COMPLAINT REGISTERED IS TO BE SOLVED WITH IN 5-7DAYS (EVEN IF IT IS IN HILLY AREA) WEEK PASSED AND STILL NO SOLUTION HAS BEEN RECEIVED PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND SOLVE THIS ISSUE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
                                why isn't bsnl not taking any action to resolve the issue?

TK ROYCHOWDHURY
                                  Jun 25, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Top up amount of Rs.220.00 on 18th JuNE, 2015 not credited in my mobile sim . Even after logged a complaint bearing docket No. 1F20314493 balance amount not yet credited to my mobile account. Pl see and resolve my problem. Name-TAPANKUMAR ROYCHOWDHURY, Mb No-[protected]
                                  Jun 27, 2015
                                  Updated by TK ROYCHOWDHURY
                                  Since I can not stop using my mobile connectivity, again topped up Rs.220.00 on 24th June at 20:20:54 hrs . PF:Rs.0, ST:Rs.27.02, net amtRs220.01, Ref.[protected] but balance shown zero. Tried to lodge
                                  Complaint for the same but could not do it on the plea from customer care that second complaint can not be lodged till first one is resolved.Neither I am getting my problem resolved nor in a position top up my mobile sim
                                  Under such circumstances pl advice me in what way I can short out my problem in using existing Mobile No. Or else I have to switch over to other service provider.

Akhil George
                                    from Kottayam, Kerala
                                    Jun 24, 2015

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

sir, My phone Number is [protected].I mistakenly subscribed to BT-SDP TRY CATCHYLOOKS.Because of those messages, my main balance is being deducted by Rs.30/-last week and Rs10 of this week .So I kindly request you to deactivate this plan immediately. Thanking you sir. George